Tibi

Navy Zepplin Shift

$85 to buy
$363 retail
Stylist Notes

Rock this navy sequin Tibi shift for that night out on the town with your girlfriends.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
675 reviews
Fit
Large
(196)
True to Size
(396)
Small
(33)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2012
Backless, blue and beautiful

I wore this dress to a charity function that I hosted. It was a very comfortable and flattering dress, but a little boxy (I'd size down). I typically wear a size 6 or 8, but the small fit perfectly on me. I absolutely loved the color, neckline and back. The back has a keyhole that is sexy without being revealing. I have broad shoulders and a wide ribcage and the dress was not too tight in the shoulders or arms. I really liked the dress except for the hemline, which was starting to fray. Definitely recommend! I received a lot of compliments and no other women wore the same dress.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2012
Fits Perfectly

The size ran a bit large, as I'm normally a small size. But the back of the dress was such a big hit! You need to wear a sitcky bra with it though fyi. It was great and I got a ton of compliments on it.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 15, 2012
love this dress

Not only did I wear a smaller size, which is always great, it fit and made me feel beautiful. I do not suggest this dress if it's not cold outside b/c the material does not breathe well and you do get hot. I love it and will rent it again. thank you

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 21, 2012
Great dress - beautiful color

I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas. It was perfect! The color was fantastic! My only complaint is that you cannot wear a regular bra - only a NuBra type bra and that can be difficult for my larger chest. But, it was worth it because the back was truly beautiful. It is short, but I am tall and I did not feel uncomfortable in it. All in all - I would definitely rent again. Very noticeable without being too obnoxious and flashy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 1
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2012
Unforgettable night, unforgettable dress! The Hubs chose very well… :)

Wore this to my husband's opening night on Broadway and the after party. Since it was his big night, I narrowed down the choices, but he got final pick, and this was it. He chose VERY well! So many compliments on this dress - just enough sparkle and sexy without being TOO much. I wore the XS - I usually wear a 2 or 4 in dresses, depending. Not too short, just right. FYI - the waist isn't super tight or fitted due to the fabulous open back. Love this dress, would highly recommend!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
April 16, 2012
My dress was original and made me feel amazing. Beautiful, classy and fun.

I rented this dress for a bachelorette party. I read the reviews and saw that it ran large. I normally wear a M/L but ordered a Small and a Medium to cover my bases. The small fit great! The arms were a little snug, but not unbearable. It was really comfortable and I got a lot of compliments. I will definitely be renting again soon. Thanks to RTR, I felt amazing all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 24, 2012
Wish I could wear it every day

This dress is incredible. My boyfriend still talks about it! It was a little tight in the arms, but I love the open back.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
May 29, 2012
Awesomeness squared

Great dress. I rented this for my boyfriend's sister's B- Day bash in Feburary, and i was a little leary when she said she wanted a black tie affair, but this dress was a hit! It was totally perfect, for what turned out to be mainly cocktail attire. This was my 1st RTR experience, and i have already rented again for my cousin's wedding. This is the best idea ever!!!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2012
Sexy, flirty and comfortable

I wore this dress for a going away party. We are LA bound and thought fun night life would make a great theme. It was comfortable and even warm having shoulders and arms covered for part of the evening outside. I usually wear a 4 and found the XS was a better fit than the S which was more roomy than I would have liked.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
June 22, 2012
I received many compliments and I just felt beautiful

If you're looking for a dress that hugs your body and shows off your curves this isnt the right dress. It runs large, even the XS was slightly loose. Overall the dress is really cute and I enjoyed it. I would order from RTR again in the future ... (me in the middle)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 26, 2012
Though the alternate size in the other dress was not available as ordered, they did work with me and sent an alternate size in this dress, which was appreciated.

I rented 2 dress styles, and while I LOVED this dress, it was a 90 degree day and I wore the sleeveless option instead. But this dress was so cute and awesome for showing off your legs. I have looked online trying to find/buy it - I loved it that much! Cheesy mirror photo because I didn't wear to the event, but you can see length and fit. You'll love this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
August 10, 2012
Cute but didnt end up wearing

I didn't end up wearing this dress. Too hot for a summer occasion; arms are tight and isn't good if you are hippy or have thighs- gets too tight in wrong places

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 10, 2012
Not the best for my body type

This dress was a little too sack-like for me. The back especially looked weird, with the slit combined with the very relaxed fit there was a large visible gap between the the dress and my skin. I feel like somebody really tall could look down and see my underwear. I did love the navy color and the sparkles. I think if you can size down so it is not quite as baggy, it would be fabulous.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
Fun Dress - Runs Big

Super fun dress, wore it to a wedding. Runs a little big, ordered the medium and the small, but could have fit into the XS. Wore it with coral pumps for a touch of color! A dress I'd definitely recommend!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 22, 2012
This dress begs to be taken out and partied in.

I rented this dress for my trip to Vegas. The overall sparkle of the dress is perfect to party on the strip. The open back was a little tricky because I have such a large bust (32E). I ended up wearing a normal bra, taping it to my skin in the front and unhooking the straps in the back. I went with the smaller size to help hold the girls in check. Very sexy, very fun.. oh , and a little on the short side.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 10, 2012
Beautiful, runs a little large

I wasn't able to wear this dress...it just looked sloppy on me :/ Loved the color though and the slit in the back made it special.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Runs large

I didn't end up wearing this dress, but the XS fit me well (definitely runs large). If I were going to rent it again I'd get the XS if I were going out and probably the S if I were going to a classier party (it was a little short). Also you'll either need those stick on bras or nothing there since the back is open.

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 12, 2012
It was too big on me and I didn't actually wear it. Great dress, just get right size

The sleeves are long, so should push up a bit. Great back - get a size smaller!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 17, 2012
Love, love, love.

I wore this to dinner and out for my husband's birthday in Vegas. I got SO many compliments and I felt great in it! It is backless, so I used the sticky-cups, and like all sequin dresses, I did get a little irritation on the hemline, but not so much to where I was uncomfortable. I will definitely rent this again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
perfect for a night on the town or formal affair

I got this dress to wear to a black tie wedding. I ordered the XS and S. I'm tall but very slender. The XS was a better fit on me. The length hit me at about the same length on the model, as did the sleeves. The small would have been ok but it was just a little to baggy around the waist. I loved the open back. I received so many compliments on this dress. Its not to loud but unique enough to stand out. The only issue that I had which really wasnt that big of a deal was that I wore my hair down and had big curls. I have long hair. Like mid to lower back length and my hair kept getting caught by the sequins on the dress. Really not that big of a deal. For all the sequins that are on this dress I was worried it would feel heavy and I would be hot but this was not the case. I wore it during March in South Florida and maybe because of the open back I was very comfortable.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 20, 2012
I ordered the dress on Thursday before the wedding and it came Friday, the next day!

I loved the dress I rented! I got so many compliments on the dress at the wedding and even had people that seen pictures messaging me where I got the dress. It was a little long so I had to use fashion tape to hem it a little. Rent the runway did provide a few strips of fashion tape but it was not enough for the whole dress so I had to run out and get some. Dresses seem to always run big on me so besides the length it fit great!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2012
Loved it and so did everyone else! Got so many compliments!

I wore this dress to a friend's wedding in March and it was perfect! I usually wear a 6 or 8, or a Medium - but the small dress was perfect. The blue color was gorgeous. I paired it with big gold earrings and nude peep toe heels. The open back looked great, added a little bit of sexiness without being over the top or inappropriate. I would definitely wear this dress again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
October 8, 2012
Great Party Dress!!

I rented this dress for my my birthday and loved it. It was my first rental with RTR and was kinda worried about the process and the dress but it was so easy!! As soon as i opened the bag I loved the dress I think I even said Oh Wow. It was very sparkly and the back is amazing. It was a good length on me and I am very short so for you tall ladies it might be to short. As all the other reviews say the arms are tight but nothing to uncomfortable. I went out dancing and got compliments all night. Great dress!!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2012
I received more compliments in this dress than my prom dress!

Loved the dress! a bit big

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2012
Dress is a show stopper!

LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress! It's so stunning! Fit is a big large. I usually wear size 2 in dresses and wore the XS in this. I am a little broader in the shoulders and would normally do a size S, but the small was a bit big on me. It's more of a shift style dress and the S had no shape when I tried it on. The XS was more fitted and I absolutely loved it! I wore this for my bachelorette party in Chicago. It was super comfortable and I got so many compliments on it all night long! This was my first RTR experience and I'm now hooked! Absolutely loved it!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 12, 2012
I received so many compliments that night!

LOVE Tibi. However, this dress runs very large. I typically wear a medium, but could have easily gotten away wearing a small. It's also a true shift dress, which isn't always flattering for pear-shaped bodies. All in all, the dress is gorgeous, incredibly comfortable, and makes you feel stunning. Highly recommend. The RTR process was so simple and it made pulling together an outfit for this birthday party a breeze!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2012
Pretty but runs large!

I wore an XS, which is crazy because typically I wear between a small and a medium. Dress was very pretty though! The back was a lot more open than I expected, so you have to wear the correct undergarments (ie, backless bra). I got a TON of compliments and felt great, even though I typically don't wear shift type dresses without a defined waist.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 25, 2012
I didn't get to wear it because of the large fit

This dress runs a little bit large and doesn't have much give, but looks great with a skinny belt!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 6, 2012
I love having 2 different sizes to choose from!

I loved this dress. It was slightly large below the chest area, but it did not look too boxy. I received many compliments throughout the night, and I wish I could wear this dress again and again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2012
SO gorgeous

This dress has such high ratings for a reason! I rented this for a formal wedding, and was nervous it was going to be too flashy, but it was SO subtle and gorgeous! It is long sleeved for me, and the sleeves were sort of tight, but the dress overall fit very loose and nice. I have a bigger bust, so i had to get a special bra, but the opening in the back was pretty small so it wasn't a concern. I got so many compliments, everyone wanted to know where I got it from!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 13, 2012
I got complements from every single person there on how stunning my dress was.

I loved this Tibi dress. It was absolutely perfect for the wedding that I went to. My boyfriend was the best man and I knew I would be in a lot of photos and wanted something that really stood out. It does run a little loose around the midsection but that is perfect for a wedding if you are planning on eating and dancing. I did feel it was a little long because I'm pretty short but I was able to use the fashion tape RTR provided to hike it up a little bit. All in all it was just wonderful and RTR makes the process so easy!

rebeccaNovember 13, 2012
i'm a 34D too and I was just wondering how you wore a bra with this/did you just go braless??
ArissNovember 13, 2012
I went braless which is something I don't usually do, but because of the fite of this dress you couldn't really tell. If you are comfortable not wearing one, don't.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2012
Perfect Birthday dress

Runs small in the arms, Backless so need to figure out a bra situation. Love love love this dress

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 14, 2012
I wore this dress to my junior prom and it was a hit! it was so unique compared to the other dresses

Pros: pretty, good length Con: Itchy

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 21, 2012
Great Party Dress

I wore the dress to an engagement party and received alot of compliments. I have an athletic build and normally wear a 6/8 so I ordered S and M based on the reviews. I ended up wearing the small because the medium had too much fabric in the body. The small fit better but the arms were slightly snug (not a big deal). The open back does cause a slight gap along the sides when standing a certain way but I didn't mind it. I felt awesome in the dress which I found to be classy and beautiful. Great for any occasion I'd say.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 22, 2012
This dress is perfect for a fall or winter Bachelorette Party!!!

This was my first rental from RTR. I rented this TIBI dress for a friend's Bachelorette Party. I couldn't decide between the Black and Navy. Both colors weren't available when I needed the dress so I ended up ordering a Medium in Black and a Large in Navy. Due to Superstorm Sandy, only the Large in Navy was shipped to me. The Stylists I talked to were extremely helpful and apologetic! Absolutely superb Service!!! Overall, it looked nice on me. The only drawbacks were that it was big on my top half (I'm very pear shaped and wear a size 8-10) and that I kept having to adjust my panties becuase the back is very low. I think the Medium would have fit a little better. Otherwise, I loved this Tibi dress, which I paired with nude heels and a navy clutch. It was perfect for a November Bachelorette Party in Pittsburgh! I love RTR and will rent again:) What a brilliant idea!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
November 24, 2012
10 year reunion fun!

Rented this dress for my high school ten year reunion. I loved the open back but as most reviews said the dress runs large so it bulked weird in the back (and I'm small busted so didn't wear a bra which made the dress looser). Also it didn't huge my curves as well as I thought so again looked a little baggy but overall great dress got lots of compliments!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
December 1, 2012
Pretty sparkles, great length, but lacking shape and sexiness

I was so excited to rent this dress because it looks stunning on the model in the picture. I read the reviews and looked through all the photos and hoped the dress would run more on the fitted side for me as people seem to have mixed reviews. Unfortunately, this dress, as sexy as the short hemline and all-over navy sparkles are, ended up looking like a sparkly sack on. The sleeves are tight, as you can see in the terrible bathroom pic I took (sorry!), so it just looks a bit strange all-around. Also, if you're wearing it to a club, beware! I don't know if the particular dress I rented had been worn one too many times, but the sequins were very rough and thus, I kept getting hooked on other girls' dresses all night long. In fact, one girl and I had to make a big scene of separating ourselves from each other right in the middle of the dance floor. It was so embarrassing, but at least the girl was really nice about it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2012
Great dress! I wore it to a friend's bachelorette party and loved it. Wish I could keep it!

The dress is very comfortable and fun. It's lined nicely so sequins do not itch. It runs a little large. I normally feel more comfortable in a medium but wore my back-up small, although is what a little short. The back is very open so you'll either need to wear cups or go without a bra.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 3, 2012
the dress is so elegant and classy- it was absolutely perfect for a winter wedding!

I usually wear a size 2 and small- after reading the reviews I ordered an extra small which fit perfectly. It is the perfect dress for a semi-formal wedding- glitzy and fun, yet appropriate. So many compliments!

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 4, 2012
Loved the dress and the fit. It really stood out and wasn't too tight around the stomach.

It photographed beautifully with the dark blue. Even with minimal accessories and neutral shoes you will still stand out. I loved the dress very much I only had trouble with the bra since I needed to purchase a sticky bra due to the ultra low back.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×