Tibi

Navy Zepplin Shift

$77 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rock this navy sequin Tibi shift for that crazy night out on the town with your girlfriends. Get ready for lots of dancing and cocktails as this is the ultimate showstopper! Go with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings to complete your look.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
669 reviews
Fit
Large
(195)
True to Size
(392)
Small
(33)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
March 31, 2015
Compliments the body and comfortable too!!
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's law school Barrister's Ball last April. It was the perfect solution for a cool evening in Alabama with plenty of comfort to dance!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 180lbs
March 30, 2015
Gorgeous dress! Good condition. Got tons of compliments and felt awesome the whole night!
Shift shape is perfect for those of us who are a little self conscious about the tummy area--it wasn't too tight but not super baggy, either. Sleeves were a little tight but I hardly noticed, and I think the length was perfect (could've been a little shorter, honestly, hah)! Back slit length allowed for me to wear Spanx underwear without it showing. You do of course need a sticky bra if you're larger chested but I think it was worth it! The XL wasn't available, but the L fit great. I wore it with the Ella Carter Sidney earrings and they looked perfect with the look. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
March 27, 2015
Great experience. Got a lot of compliments on dress. Looks a lot nicer in person than in pictures.
I am 5'4" / 118lbs / muscular build / 34B bra size --I ended up wearing the small dress. I definitely could have worn the XS in the body, but the arms were very tight on the XS (literally could not move my arms). I do have larger biceps though so for the small to fit my arms was pretty awesome! It was simple fun and yet still classy enough dress! People love the front, then you turn around and people are wowed by the back of the dress. I would definitely suggest this dress for anyone not wanting to concern about how your profile looks the entire night or newly pregnant and not wanting to reveal the news just yet. Best for bachelorette parties, weddings, and any other fun a little more formal affair. Length was very good as well as you can see in image. Comfortable to sit dance and run around in. Can wear stockings with this dress too without showing out the back of the dress. **also, i wore Nubra (stick on bra) with this dress--worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
March 7, 2015
Not a winning dress. I had to figure something out last minute for the event. Dress was to small.
The dress was so small. It hardly fit my already flat chest, what little bust I have was now non existent. The back of the dress had a weird drape and wasn't flattering. The arms were very tight as well.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
March 5, 2015
Disappointed! :(
Loved the look of this dress, but it was WAY too small. In reading the reviews I felt it would be perfect so not sure how this happened. Really bummed. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 2, 2015
I was not a fan of this dress for my body type; it was a good quality dress, just didn't work for me
This dress fit well in the bust and butt however it was way too loose in my midsection. The lining also was not the most comfortable, it was a little too tight underneath my arms. I ended up exchanging it for a different dress and everything worked out, RTR's service was phenomenal and the exchange process was seamless.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2015
Great dress for a winter wedding!
I loved this dress and wish I owned it! I read the reviews before renting and everyone said that it runs large...they should've said very large! I'm typically a medium so got the small as a backup size and even that was big. RTR was very helpful and able to send me the XS by the night of the event. All in all it was a great dress, super comfortable (wasn't too tight in the stomach area which is my problem spot), and relieved lots of compliments! It was a little short but because of the long sleeves I didn't feel as if it was inappropriate. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 27, 2015
I wore this for a holiday get together with friends, felt very fun, sexy and yet comfortable.
Fit was true to size, maybe a tiny bit small in the arms, but not noticeable. I don't usually wear anything that has a lot of sparkle to it, but this was nice and subtle.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2015
Great birthday date dress!
I ended up wearing the XS, it fit well in the hips and arms. The middle was a little loose which wasn't necessarily bad, made the dress very comfortable. On the other hand I think it made the opening in the back slack a little. Dress material was comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
February 24, 2015
Loved the dress and received tons of compliments.
The XS would be fine for a party but I wore the less tight S size for a scholarship gala for my alma mater.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 19, 2015
This dress was too big on me and I had to get a backup sent!
The dress was beautiful and in great condition. It was also very clean and looked brand new. The problem I had was that it was too big for me. I did read the reviews and everyone said to go down a size which I couldn't because I normally wear an XS. I hoped for the best since it was a shift and thought it'd be ok. It was very unflattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2015
Attractive Dress
The dress is beautiful. A little short and tight in the arms, but very comfortable. I multiple compliments throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 10, 2015
Extremely Comfortable with a hint of sparkle!
This dress was my first RTR experience and it was awesome. I love, love, love the way this dress was fitted at the hip but slightly loose in the belly. The back of the dress was gorgeous and flattering. I did not wear a bra and for being a tall girl the dress was not too short. I did want to keep this dress! The medium fit as well but was a little tighter in the arms and shorter so being 5'10" I decided to wear the large. Definitely a recommend for tall girls with hips, the dress definitely has stretch to it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
February 6, 2015
Very pretty dress. Wore for a company christmas party. Got many compliments.
Sides were sinched in with pins..not sure if that was from the previous renter. If so it appears it wasn't cleaned. The XS was still big through chest/stomach...sticky boobs helped accentuate chest. Perfect sleeve and body length. Low back was perfect. Loved it! Was comfortable, sexy and still classy. I wore the navy with diamond studs and black patent pumps and clutch. Nice change from black
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 4, 2015
This dress
Lovely dress and so pretty. Everyone loved it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 30, 2015
Beautiful but short.
I got myself really excited for this dress and this was my first choice to wear for my friend's birthday. I ended up having to go with my backup dress. While the while over all actual 'fit' of the dress was relaxed and comfortable, once I lifted my arms, my whole world was exposed for everyone to see. Needless to say, I did NOT wear it. I am 5'4" so I'm not particularly tall but I have broad shoulders for my frame which is most likely the cause of the drastic length change since dresses like this do tend to sit differently on my frame because of my shoulders. Just be careful with the length. Always get a back up with this one if you're not sure.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
January 21, 2015
Great dress! Loved the fit and was really comfortable
This dress will look flattering on all body types. It does run slightly large. I loved wearing it though and would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
January 21, 2015
Looks beautiful on. Hides tummy. Love open back.
Beautiful color. Great dress.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 19, 2015
Comfortable with great shimmer for photos.
Pretty dress but it was missing the "wow". I would've like the back to be much more open, since the front is conservative. Still, very pretty and received lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
January 17, 2015
Perfect blend of sexy and classy!
I wore this dress to a NYE party and it was perfect! It was sparkly and super comfortable. My favorite part is that the open back makes the front a little loose so this dress is perfect to hide your holiday curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2015
Great night, even better compliments
This dress was awesome, fit well and was not too hot for a high school homecoming dance. The back was gorgeous and looked great with my hair up. Only downfalls were the shoulder area gets a little baggy in the front of the dress. If you have long arms and long legs as well the sleeves are a bit short and so is the dress, but it wasn't too noticeable or too short for it to be sleazy. But over all got so many compliments of how classy and gorgeous it looked!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 8, 2015
RTR was a very simple process and everything arrived on time!
This dress was perfect for a winter wedding! I got tons of compliments, especially about the back of the dress. The small fit me perfectly. It was very comfy and easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2015
PERFECT party dress!
I wore this dress for NYE and it was perfect! It fit me like a glove and was extremely comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 6, 2015
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve this year. It was the perfect dress for what I envisioned.
The fit of the medium dress what great. I was unsure about the fitting because I have wider hips and a booty but the dress was so comfortable. The arms fit like gem, not too tight. The length was also perfect. I liked that it didn't look hoochie and if I chose not to wear tights with the dress, I'd still look appropriate. I got so many complements on this dress and would definitely rent again. So glad I did this!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2015
Lots of compliments, my boyfriend said "sexiest dress at the wedding", he loved it.
The open back, while sexy, really ended up being a problem. I had nu bra but the cups would not stay attached and I ended up having to leave the NYE wedding I was at to run to a store to buy duck tape to attach the nu bra cups to my own skin, wrapped around the front of my chest without being visible in the back. The top, while slightly fitted, isn't skin tight which is why the nu bra wouldn't work. Lots of compliments though, it is a gorgeous dress. Just wish I had more time to figure this out beforehand.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
January 3, 2015
Cute and Glitzy!
Super cute dress! I followed the recommendations by the "stylist" and read reviews or picking my size. I normally wear a size 4. I was a little hesitant about getting an XS but it fit fairly well. I am petite and athletic and found the XS to be tight in the arms, but not unbearably tight. I ended up not wearing it because I like the other style I ordered better, but I would've worn this in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 1, 2015
Love this dress!
I rented the XS and S for NYE this year. I agree with a lot of other comments that this dress ran a bit large, which is why I went with the XS. It fit perfectly in the hips and waist, but was a bit snug in the arms. I will definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
January 1, 2015
Classy with the right amount of sexy!
I rented this dress for a NYE party. All I can say is this dress was absolutely PERFECT. I'm 5'10" and the length of the dress was just right, although slow dancing with my boyfriend was difficult when I raised my arms, since I didn't want my toosh to show. Other than that, this dress was easy to move in and SO comfortable. The inside is lined with a soft material so the sequins aren't itchy at all. The open back is more of a slit but it still looked sexy. I got compliments all night with girls asking where I got such a beautiful dress. I wish I could have kept it, it was that great. Another thing I liked about it was that it wasn't tight in the tummy area. I can honestly say this dress is made for any body type because it's so flattering & forgiving. I ordered a M and a L but ended up wearing the M because it fit just right. I could've imagined the L would have been way too baggy. This was my 2nd RTR experience and it was just as easy as the 1st time. Rent this dress ladies! You won't be sorry :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 30, 2014
Amazing dress!!
I LOVED this dress!! Almost everyone I saw complimented me on it at the wedding - it was perfect for a winter event!! Super sexy. I wore tights day-of and the back was still cut high enough that you couldn't see the top of them. I was really worried about the length since people said it ran short, but I'm 5'8" and felt fully covered. Definitely rent if you're looking for a sassy dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
December 29, 2014
Beautiful dress !
Great fit , lots of compliments .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
December 25, 2014
Bringing sexy back!
I rented this dress for my engagement party and it definitely was a dress for a bride-to-be! It caught all eyes this dress was great because it hugged the right places and didn't hug the wrong places! Also, it showed just enough back; not too much were you cross the line of sexy to scandalous. Would totally rent it again!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 23, 2014
Perfect dress!!
This dress was formfitting but not body con tight which was perfect! It was so comfortable and easy to wear, the sparkles we're perfect for a masquerade formal!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 23, 2014
You can never go wrong with a dress that sparkles!
This was a great dress to wear for a December wedding that was both fun and classy. I ordered it in a S and XS and, though the XS fit my body better, I wound up wearing the S due to length. With the XS I would have had to worry about baring my bottom while dancing so ladies with long legs beware! One thing that I did not read in any of the other reviews, but is definitely worth mentioning, is the sequin/hair issue. I had planned to wear my hair up (because of the open back) and it's a good thing I did. Even in a ponytail, my hair got stuck to the sequins and pulled a bit -- if I wore my long hair down it probably would have driven me crazy all night. Just something to consider! Overall I loved wearing this dress and found it comfortable to move in. I received several compliments and really liked the way it fit/looked on me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 21, 2014
I received so many compliments on the dress. Perfect for a holiday party!
Runs pretty large, I had to wear an extra small and I'm typically a small size. If you're pretty petite in the chest department I'd suggest buying fashion tape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
December 21, 2014
Cute dress, small arms with no give in them though.
Didn't end up wearing because the chest/arms were so tight in comparison to the rest of the dress. The open back looked super awkward . Not good for my body type.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 21, 2014
Comfortable yet stunning!
I loved how comfortable it was! I wore it to a holiday party and rocked it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
December 18, 2014
Beautiful Dress
The dress was beautiful and yet comfortable. I am 5'1" and the dress went down to just above the knees. I also have an apple body type and it felt very comfortable because it wasn't tight around the tummy area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
December 18, 2014
The dress was great! Comfortable and cute.
I wore it for a friend's 30th birthday dinner and drinks in NYC. The sequins were sparkly, but not super in your face. It fit really well, and I did not even wear Spanx underneath, although they probably wouldn't have hurt.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 17, 2014
This dress made my senior sorority formal unforgettable. I felt so beautiful and sparkled all night!
The dress fit well on my arms and hips but was large through my stomach. I ordered a M and L and wore the medium, but it was still a bit big. I usually wear an 8-10 in dresses, for reference!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 16, 2014
Stands out from all other bodycon dresses
The open back is what makes this dress so great. Fit was comfortable, but definitely on the shorter side!
See more reviews:
3 / 17
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×