Tibi

Navy Zepplin Shift

$85 to buy
$363 retail
Stylist Notes

Rock this navy sequin Tibi shift for that night out on the town with your girlfriends.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
675 reviews
Fit
Large
(196)
True to Size
(396)
Small
(33)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 12, 2012
Great party dress

Loved how it looked!! Had to get a larger size than normal because the sleeves were a little short. The length is short but not too short. It made me feel sexy without being too revealing. I would definitely recommend it and rent it again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 13, 2012
Awesome Dress

This dress was fantastic- ran true to size, I ordered a medium and a large and the medium worked out great. I am about 5'11 and it was a nice length for a formal affair at school. Loved the open back and the bottom does hug a little tighter but not in an unflattering way. I recommend this to anyone!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200lbs
August 15, 2012
all eyes were on me!

i wore this to my birthday dinner with close friends and family at a rather formal restaurant. it was a wonderful choice. i also rented the black version of this dress, but decided that navy was more interesting. the open back was so fun, the length was perfect and the sleeves also fit great. overall i loved this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 16, 2012
Beautiful, class dress with a little flash!

I loved this dress! The navy sequins added a little sparkle which is nice. I loved the classic sheath look in the front with the long sleeves and the surprise opening in the back. I would highly recommend this dress. I've had to resist renting it again.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
August 16, 2012
prom

Wore this dress to prom and it was beautiful! The sequins made the dress fun and the open back made it very elegant. Best of both worlds! However, the dress is a bit on the short side.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 17, 2012
fantastic dress

I rented this dress as well as one other to chose from for a formal holiday event. Both dresses worked wonderfully, but I actually ended up choosing the other one as this one was just a touch formal for the event. It is very striking and very sparkly. It fit great, perhaps a little longer than I would prefer, but the open back was very flattering as were the long sleeves.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
Fun Dress - Runs Big

Super fun dress, wore it to a wedding. Runs a little big, ordered the medium and the small, but could have fit into the XS. Wore it with coral pumps for a touch of color! A dress I'd definitely recommend!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 18, 2012
I was told what a beautiful dress I was wearing every time I got up from the table. I felt as glamorous as a brunette Marilyn Monroe.

The dress is a beautiful color and has a beautiful shine, but it did noting for my figure. There is no shape in the waist so my larger chest made my belly look equally as large. And I'm not sure why, but the opening in the back drapes kind of strangely. I tried on the M and L and the L fit the same, only it was longer and the drape was more pronounced; thus looking worse. I think it had to do with my hips, so if you have hips of any kind, this dress may not be the right choice. It did make my legs look great. I paired the dress with small simple gold rhinestone earrings and nude platform heels with a champagne clutch. I did feel very glamorous and I got at least 3 compliments every time I left the dinner table, but I felt other dresses could have complimented my shape more.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Slimming and sassy!

I wore this dress in Vegas and absolutely loved it. The cut out in the back gave this dress some sass. I received lots of compliments and would definitely recommend to others!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2012
This was my first Rent the Runway experience for a work gala. The dress fit beautifully and I felt like the life of the party!

I wore this to my company's hollywood themed gala. I felt like the life of the party and got so many compliments. Would defintitely recommend this dress and designer.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 22, 2012
This dress begs to be taken out and partied in.

I rented this dress for my trip to Vegas. The overall sparkle of the dress is perfect to party on the strip. The open back was a little tricky because I have such a large bust (32E). I ended up wearing a normal bra, taping it to my skin in the front and unhooking the straps in the back. I went with the smaller size to help hold the girls in check. Very sexy, very fun.. oh , and a little on the short side.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 26, 2012
True to Size- Very Cute

This was a great dress. I worse it to my company holiday party, and it was business in the front, party in the back. I wish it was a bit more form fitting on the top part, but other than that it was great. It's also nice that it was lined, so you don't have to worry about it being see through. No complaints on this one. Also, the color is a pretty midnight blue color- it looks almost black in the photos, but it's actually blue.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 28, 2012
Fabulous and comfortable

I ordered this for an event where I had to work, and it was comfortable to run around in, and I got a ton of compliments! It was a little snug in the thighs, so if you have larger thighs, order appropriately.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 28, 2012
People were dying over the navy color. So on trend!

Loved the dress! Definitely a true shift so it won't hug your curves but I don't like anything body con so this was perfect. Because I'm so short to dress went to my knees but with the helpful fashion emergency items that came with the dress, I was able to temporarily hem it for the night.

eftalyaAugust 28, 2012
I love the way you styled the dress, you look amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
August 29, 2012
Super Cute Birthday Dress

I wore this dress to my birthday lunch. I absolutely loved it! It fit like a glove and had just enough stretch to support you in all the right places. I'm 5' 8" and the dress was a little on the short side. But I wore flat sandals with it so the length wasn't so bad. Since the opening in the back is quite large, wearing a bra is not an option. I'm a 36C and wearing this without a bra was no problem. I highly recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2012
Sparkle Central

Was not that most comfortable rental ever. It was very short and the lining kept riding up! Overall very cute when standing still but hard to dance in!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 31, 2012
Simple Glam

Simple Chic. Short nice dress with a very sexy back!

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 1, 2012
all the compliments on got on this dress

I loved this dress!! I'm 5'9" and slim and ordered the XS and S for back up and ended up wearing the XS. The body of the dress fits loose but the sleeves were skin tight on me, and i have extremely boney arms, but other than that its a great dress. Definitely invest in adhesives for this though...Oh! and also sometimes since the dress is baggy it can photograph funny and make you appear bigger than you actually are

AlishaSeptember 1, 2012
You looked great! Nice and svelte! ;-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2012
Adorable!

I wore this dress for a prom, and it fit great. My only complaint is that the cutout in the back hung open awkwardly on my thin frame--it's very noticeable in photos from the side. Other than that, however, the dress is adorable! It's just edgy enough, and the sparkles aren't overbearing at all. Don't forget to buy a backless bra!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
September 5, 2012
GREAT!!!

LOVED this dress!!! I wore it to a wedding in Vegas and it was perfect. Very comfortable and easy to wear. Had numerous compliments on it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2011
I wore this dress to my sisters rehersal dinner before her wedding. I will never forget what I wore that night. It was so special :)

I love this dress! I got so many compliments

WilmaNovember 18, 2011
Hi KD, I was looking to rent the dress for my 28th birthday but I'm a lil concerned that it might be too long. I figure I would ask you bc we are the same height...if you can please give me some input! Thanx!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2012
strangers kept coming up to me all night to tell me how much they loved the dress!

got a lot of compliments on this dress, was really fun to wear and is much more comfortable than it looks!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2012
Loved it!

Wore this for a night out on the town and got a ton of compliments. Normally wear a size 2 and XS was perfect.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 10, 2012
Beautiful, runs a little large

I wasn't able to wear this dress...it just looked sloppy on me :/ Loved the color though and the slit in the back made it special.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Runs large

I didn't end up wearing this dress, but the XS fit me well (definitely runs large). If I were going to rent it again I'd get the XS if I were going out and probably the S if I were going to a classier party (it was a little short). Also you'll either need those stick on bras or nothing there since the back is open.

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 12, 2012
It was too big on me and I didn't actually wear it. Great dress, just get right size

The sleeves are long, so should push up a bit. Great back - get a size smaller!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2012
I shined at the event without being over the top.

Big busted girls should proceed with caution. I am a D and it barely fit my chest. Thankfully my backless bra gave me enough support that the dress looked good. The arms were a bit snug but i have pretty athletic arms for my body size and they still fit. Loved the back! A touch of sexy without being slutty. The length of the dress was perfect as well. Short enough to show off my legs but enough coverage that it was appropriate for a children's charity event.

RebeccaSeptember 16, 2012
what backless bra do you have? I'm looking for a good one with little success
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 17, 2012
Love, love, love.

I wore this to dinner and out for my husband's birthday in Vegas. I got SO many compliments and I felt great in it! It is backless, so I used the sticky-cups, and like all sequin dresses, I did get a little irritation on the hemline, but not so much to where I was uncomfortable. I will definitely rent this again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 18, 2012
I loved this dress because while the sequence made it really dressy, the length gave it a party feel

It's definitely short, so be sure you're ready for that. However, it gives you the best of both worlds. The sequence isn't itchy and it's really fancy, but the length keeps it at a party level!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect Birthday dress!

I wore this out for my birthday this past April. It was the perfect party dress and definitely gave me a little extra sparkle. I'm a sucker for sequins, and the navy blue color was beautiful and not at all overpowering. I accessorized with a "stylist surprise" and couldn't have been happier with the result. I loved the combination of the long sleeves with the open back. Made it perfect on a chilly night, but not too warm on the dance floor.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
September 19, 2012
I wore this dress in Las Vegas for dinner and a show. This dress is perfect!

This dress was comfortable and fit perfect. I would definitely rent this again. I rented the small and medium, but ended up wearing the small.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
I wore this dress for my winter rehearsal dinner.

The navy color is so gorgeous and the sequins aren't silly, they are very elegant. The dress is soft and form fitting.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
perfect for a night on the town or formal affair

I got this dress to wear to a black tie wedding. I ordered the XS and S. I'm tall but very slender. The XS was a better fit on me. The length hit me at about the same length on the model, as did the sleeves. The small would have been ok but it was just a little to baggy around the waist. I loved the open back. I received so many compliments on this dress. Its not to loud but unique enough to stand out. The only issue that I had which really wasnt that big of a deal was that I wore my hair down and had big curls. I have long hair. Like mid to lower back length and my hair kept getting caught by the sequins on the dress. Really not that big of a deal. For all the sequins that are on this dress I was worried it would feel heavy and I would be hot but this was not the case. I wore it during March in South Florida and maybe because of the open back I was very comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 20, 2012
Looks good even on a petite person

I am only 5'2" so I was a little concerned that the back of the dress would fall lower than I would be comfortable with, but it was fine. I selected the Navy rather than Black becasue I wanted to wear a darker color and it was a great option.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 20, 2012
I ordered the dress on Thursday before the wedding and it came Friday, the next day!

I loved the dress I rented! I got so many compliments on the dress at the wedding and even had people that seen pictures messaging me where I got the dress. It was a little long so I had to use fashion tape to hem it a little. Rent the runway did provide a few strips of fashion tape but it was not enough for the whole dress so I had to run out and get some. Dresses seem to always run big on me so besides the length it fit great!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 67
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 21, 2012
Great dress!

I loved this dress. I only gave 4 stars because if you have any size bust at all the backless bra they suggest is useless! It would be really great for people who do not need to wear a bra. Some had said the sleeves were tight, I did not find this to be true and I have muscular arms. I got lots of compliments on the dress. I would use Rent the Runway again. The service is great! Thanks!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
September 21, 2012
It was a beautiful night for prom, and I felt amazing in a beautiful dress

It ran pretty true to size, a little longer than I would have liked but I'm also 5'3" so, I'm on the petite side. It was beautiful, and extremely comfortable. I've worn sequin dresses before that are ridiculously uncomfortable, but this was perfect with an inside lining. I was extremely happy with this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
Great bachelorette party dress

So comfortable, flattering and fun. Got so many compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2012
I wore this dress to a girls weekend to Vegas. LOVED this dress! I felt sexy yet classy.

I loved this dress, though it does fit a little tight in the arms and chest area. But love the wow factor.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
SO MANY compliments, the right length, perfect little party dress!

Although a bit snug on the arms, the dress overall fit perfectly. It was the perfect length, and with the open back, made it a show stopper! I received SEVERAL compliments, along with head turns, about the dress, and all my friends loved it! Great dark blue color compliments any skin tone!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×