Tibi

Navy Zepplin Shift

$30 rental
$363 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this navy sequin Tibi shift for that crazy night out on the town with your girlfriends. Get ready for lots of dancing and cocktails as this is the ultimate showstopper! Go with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings to complete your look.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

609 reviews

Fit
Small 31
True to Size 364
Large 189
Photos 373
Dana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Beautiful dress - the detail in the back is super sexy. Photographs were fab

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress, as others describe it, does not hug your body and is not meant to. What makes it great is the open back. I thought it was a great mix of conservative yet sexy. Some things to note: you cannot wear a bra with this dress, the sleeves were tight and I have tiny arms. It could've been a tad longer - the length was perfect for my hight, but if it were even the slightest bit shorter I think it would have been too short - so tall girl beware.
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

Perfect for upscale city wedding.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the XS and S. The XS ended up too short on my frame, so I ended up w/the S, which hit about 3 to 4 inches above my knee. Open back was great touch. The process of renting this was an absolute breeze. Would recommend using RTR to anyone considering. Well worth not having to look for a dress for a special occasion.
Claire
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

I was so sad to return this - flattering, comfortable, and fun!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The open back and sequins made it fun and sexy, but the long sleeves and loose cut kept it from being trashy. At 5'11" I was worried it would be too short, but the hem was fingertip length. The sequins weren't scratchy at all.
Bedwards
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 20, 2015

Fun, flirty and super comfortable!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a friend's bachelorette party and absolutely loved it! When I first tried it on I was a little worried because it is more so for a winter event because of the lining and long sleeves but it ended to being great for a cool spring evening. I would absolutely rent this dress again it had just enough shimmer!
RTR Customer
Jun 14, 2015

Fabulous!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a March wedding. It was the first day of spring, but it snowed so the long sleeves were perfect! I would wear it again. However, I used a stick on bra which did not give as much lift as I would have liked. I would suggest tape and the bra for anyone with a larger chest
shae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

This dress attracted everyone's attention!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
I am obsessed with this dress! I usually wear more form fitting dresses, but i loved this when i saw it online and ended up loving it even more in person! I paired it with a magenta shoe which popped against the navy. I definitely recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
May 25, 2015

Classy dress that has just the right amount of sass with the sleeves & open back!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I went with the small because the XS hugged my hips but bunched up and around my waist and looked too big. The Small fit more like a shift dress and the cutout in the back was very cute but a little breezy. Also had to roll the sleeves up a little and wish the dress would have been a tad shorter - however this is all likely because I'm pretty petite! All-in-all the dress was very classy with just the right amount of sass thanks to the long sleeves and open back. Definitely caught a lot of attention and I was very happy with it and my RTR experience at the end of the day! The carrying case the ship the dress in is also VERY nice touch. If you rent this dress, definitely get your standard size and then go a size up for your free second size - you're sure to love one of the fits!
Sabrina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 18, 2015

Got so many compliments

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! I ordered it for my sorority's spring formal. The material was nice and I did not have problems with the sequins sticking too each other through out the night. I was surprised at the length, i expected the dress to be knee length but it hit around mid thigh which is surprising due to my height, but it was still an appropriate length for the event. The only con that I had with the dress was that because I have very wide shoulders and back the opening in the back did not look as flattering because the material was pulled outwards instead of just dropping down. Over all great experience, and I would rent again
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

LOVED this dress! I wore it for my sorority formal.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a tad long for me because im 5'0, so it came down to almost my knee. The keyhole in the back is a lot bigger than what i thought it was going to be (Pretty much my whole back). Formal was in the middle of April, but it was a cool night so the sleeves were a major plus. This dress looks good on a lot of body types. I loved how it was sparkly. I received so many compliments.
Holly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Compliments the body and comfortable too!!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's law school Barrister's Ball last April. It was the perfect solution for a cool evening in Alabama with plenty of comfort to dance!!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Gorgeous dress! Good condition. Got tons of compliments and felt awesome the whole night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Shift shape is perfect for those of us who are a little self conscious about the tummy area--it wasn't too tight but not super baggy, either. Sleeves were a little tight but I hardly noticed, and I think the length was perfect (could've been a little shorter, honestly, hah)! Back slit length allowed for me to wear Spanx underwear without it showing. You do of course need a sticky bra if you're larger chested but I think it was worth it! The XL wasn't available, but the L fit great. I wore it with the Ella Carter Sidney earrings and they looked perfect with the look. I definitely recommend this dress!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Great experience. Got a lot of compliments on dress. Looks a lot nicer in person than in pictures.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I am 5'4" / 118lbs / muscular build / 34B bra size --I ended up wearing the small dress. I definitely could have worn the XS in the body, but the arms were very tight on the XS (literally could not move my arms). I do have larger biceps though so for the small to fit my arms was pretty awesome! It was simple fun and yet still classy enough dress! People love the front, then you turn around and people are wowed by the back of the dress. I would definitely suggest this dress for anyone not wanting to concern about how your profile looks the entire night or newly pregnant and not wanting to reveal the news just yet. Best for bachelorette parties, weddings, and any other fun a little more formal affair. Length was very good as well as you can see in image. Comfortable to sit dance and run around in. Can wear stockings with this dress too without showing out the back of the dress. **also, i wore Nubra (stick on bra) with this dress--worked perfectly.
michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

Great dress for a winter wedding!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and wish I owned it! I read the reviews before renting and everyone said that it runs large...they should've said very large! I'm typically a medium so got the small as a backup size and even that was big. RTR was very helpful and able to send me the XS by the night of the event. All in all it was a great dress, super comfortable (wasn't too tight in the stomach area which is my problem spot), and relieved lots of compliments! It was a little short but because of the long sleeves I didn't feel as if it was inappropriate. Highly recommend!
CJ
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

I wore this for a holiday get together with friends, felt very fun, sexy and yet comfortable.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was true to size, maybe a tiny bit small in the arms, but not noticeable. I don't usually wear anything that has a lot of sparkle to it, but this was nice and subtle.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Great birthday date dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I ended up wearing the XS, it fit well in the hips and arms. The middle was a little loose which wasn't necessarily bad, made the dress very comfortable. On the other hand I think it made the opening in the back slack a little. Dress material was comfortable.
KP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Extremely Comfortable with a hint of sparkle!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my first RTR experience and it was awesome. I love, love, love the way this dress was fitted at the hip but slightly loose in the belly. The back of the dress was gorgeous and flattering. I did not wear a bra and for being a tall girl the dress was not too short. I did want to keep this dress! The medium fit as well but was a little tighter in the arms and shorter so being 5'10" I decided to wear the large. Definitely a recommend for tall girls with hips, the dress definitely has stretch to it.
Mir
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

This dress

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Lovely dress and so pretty. Everyone loved it
Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Jan 21, 2015

Great dress! Loved the fit and was really comfortable

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
This dress will look flattering on all body types. It does run slightly large. I loved wearing it though and would definitely recommend it!
Morgan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

Great night, even better compliments

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was awesome, fit well and was not too hot for a high school homecoming dance. The back was gorgeous and looked great with my hair up. Only downfalls were the shoulder area gets a little baggy in the front of the dress. If you have long arms and long legs as well the sleeves are a bit short and so is the dress, but it wasn't too noticeable or too short for it to be sleazy. But over all got so many compliments of how classy and gorgeous it looked!
RTR Customer
Jan 8, 2015

RTR was a very simple process and everything arrived on time!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a winter wedding! I got tons of compliments, especially about the back of the dress. The small fit me perfectly. It was very comfy and easy to dance in.
beth
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 8, 2015

PERFECT party dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for NYE and it was perfect! It fit me like a glove and was extremely comfortable all night.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Love this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented the XS and S for NYE this year. I agree with a lot of other comments that this dress ran a bit large, which is why I went with the XS. It fit perfectly in the hips and waist, but was a bit snug in the arms. I will definitely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Jan 1, 2015

Classy with the right amount of sexy!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a NYE party. All I can say is this dress was absolutely PERFECT. I'm 5'10" and the length of the dress was just right, although slow dancing with my boyfriend was difficult when I raised my arms, since I didn't want my toosh to show. Other than that, this dress was easy to move in and SO comfortable. The inside is lined with a soft material so the sequins aren't itchy at all. The open back is more of a slit but it still looked sexy. I got compliments all night with girls asking where I got such a beautiful dress. I wish I could have kept it, it was that great. Another thing I liked about it was that it wasn't tight in the tummy area. I can honestly say this dress is made for any body type because it's so flattering & forgiving. I ordered a M and a L but ended up wearing the M because it fit just right. I could've imagined the L would have been way too baggy. This was my 2nd RTR experience and it was just as easy as the 1st time. Rent this dress ladies! You won't be sorry :)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Amazing dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress!! Almost everyone I saw complimented me on it at the wedding - it was perfect for a winter event!! Super sexy. I wore tights day-of and the back was still cut high enough that you couldn't see the top of them. I was really worried about the length since people said it ran short, but I'm 5'8" and felt fully covered. Definitely rent if you're looking for a sassy dress!
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Perfect dress!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was formfitting but not body con tight which was perfect! It was so comfortable and easy to wear, the sparkles we're perfect for a masquerade formal!!!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

You can never go wrong with a dress that sparkles!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress to wear for a December wedding that was both fun and classy. I ordered it in a S and XS and, though the XS fit my body better, I wound up wearing the S due to length. With the XS I would have had to worry about baring my bottom while dancing so ladies with long legs beware! One thing that I did not read in any of the other reviews, but is definitely worth mentioning, is the sequin/hair issue. I had planned to wear my hair up (because of the open back) and it's a good thing I did. Even in a ponytail, my hair got stuck to the sequins and pulled a bit -- if I wore my long hair down it probably would have driven me crazy all night. Just something to consider! Overall I loved wearing this dress and found it comfortable to move in. I received several compliments and really liked the way it fit/looked on me.
Megan
Age: 25
Dec 21, 2014

I received so many compliments on the dress. Perfect for a holiday party!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Runs pretty large, I had to wear an extra small and I'm typically a small size. If you're pretty petite in the chest department I'd suggest buying fashion tape.
Jiae
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Comfortable yet stunning!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I loved how comfortable it was! I wore it to a holiday party and rocked it.
Mylene
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful and yet comfortable. I am 5'1" and the dress went down to just above the knees. I also have an apple body type and it felt very comfortable because it wasn't tight around the tummy area.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

The dress was great! Comfortable and cute.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it for a friend's 30th birthday dinner and drinks in NYC. The sequins were sparkly, but not super in your face. It fit really well, and I did not even wear Spanx underneath, although they probably wouldn't have hurt.
RTR Customer
Dec 17, 2014

This dress made my senior sorority formal unforgettable. I felt so beautiful and sparkled all night!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well on my arms and hips but was large through my stomach. I ordered a M and L and wore the medium, but it was still a bit big. I usually wear an 8-10 in dresses, for reference!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Body type: Pear
Dec 16, 2014

I needed a maternity dress for a Christmas party and this one fit the bill.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Enough stretch to cover the bump - Long enough to nearly reach my knee. Open back required a backless bra. Great maternity option!
Ashley
Age: 32
Dec 13, 2014

I loved this dress! I got tons of compliments all night, this dress catches all the lights. Love.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size, I am a small and the small fit. I didn't need to wear a bra but I did anyway. It wasn't too long or too short or too long. It's lined so it feels nice on and not scratchy. Really beautiful dress.
Mali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Business in the front, Party in the back

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the fact that this dress is 'backless'. The long sleeves balanced out the length of the dress.
Marian
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Perfect dress for a winter engagement party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a great fit and length. Loose enough to not feel self concious and below fingertip length so i didn't feel like I was showing too much leg for a formal family event but I didn't feel overly covered up. The dress was also very light weight so i didn't feel weighed down by the sequins. The sequins were also not the kind that get caught on things easily, like i have experienced with other sequin dresses in the past.
Brigette
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

True head turner!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is meant to fit as a shift style(fitted in arms but looser body). The color is gorgeous and the back slit paired with the long sleeves created a perfect fashion marriage! I wore this to a community fundraiser where I was representing my work organization, so I opted for black tights because the dress is a little short (I'm only 5'2). The dress was comfortable, BUT every time someone slid their arm around me (including some VERY prominent people in my community), their hand would slip inside of my dress! Slightly awkward, but wouldn't prevent me from wearing again.
RTR Customer
Nov 29, 2014

New RTR fan right here!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
Fits as described in reviews (loose in the body but fitted in the arms). Felt like a rockstar all night and couldn't believe how easy and enjoyable the entire process was. Amazing experience!
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

I got compliments from EVERYONE!!!!!!! I absolutely loved this dress and was so sad to send it back.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried about the length from the reviews I read, but it was perfect and no problem at all. I could dance, bend and sit comfortably. The arms are a little tight, but not uncomfortably so. This dress was perfect for the fall wedding I was in.
Taylor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Everyone loved the dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my schools semi-formal dance and it was a huge hit. The large was way too big and really long on me(for this type of dance) but the medium fit great the only issue was the arms were a little tight. The material is great and looked beautiful in all the pictures, the best thing is I could see this dress looking fabulous on almost any body type, it was extremely flattering.
beth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Nov 12, 2014

Really great dress! Lots of compliments on it and I felt sexy and appropriate at the same time!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great! I'm a 10/12 and the L was perfect.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×