Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Navy Zepplin Shift

$77 to buy
$363 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this navy sequin Tibi shift for that crazy night out on the town with your girlfriends. Get ready for lots of dancing and cocktails as this is the ultimate showstopper! Go with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings to complete your look.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
658 reviews
Fit
Large195
True to Size387
Small32
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
October 2, 2015
Loved the color and the sparkle of this dress. And the open back was beautiful.
It was a little bunchy around my legs and would kind of ride up so then the back would gape open and not lay flat. IT was a beautiful dress, and lots of compliments, but my guess was from a lot of dry cleaning, it's gotten a tad smaller. However, the overall fit was fine and I would rent again.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 22, 2015
I got lots of compliments on this dress! It was my first RTR experience and it went very smoothly.
This dress fits true to size. It's fairly loose in the body and slightly tighter at the bottom, around the thighs. As others have mentioned, the sleeves are tight, which makes getting it on and off a bit tricky. I pushed the sleeves up a bit to wear them bracelet length. All in all, it's a fabulous dress. Fun, flirty, and classy. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress and I felt like a million bucks in it too.
It was shorter than I usually wear but if it was longer I don't think it would've been as flattering. It was a little itchy because of the sequins but I dealt with it. I felt so good in it and received so many compliments too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2015
Great dress! I wore this for a night out in New York for a girls weekend.
The whole process was super easy being delivered to the hotel. It fits true to size. The back is open and really adds to the dress without having to do a ton of accessories.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 15, 2015
Perfect for a themed party
I wore this dress for my friend's 30th - the theme was "boat shoes, bubbles, and bling." The dress ran true to size - although it was a tad short...and it wasn't a perfect fit but it was perfect for the event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
September 13, 2015
Celebrated my 30th birthday with a little sparkle!
The dress is very forgiving and comfortable. After having a baby, I wanted to feel sexy again. This dress helped me do that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 6, 2015
Just the right amount of sparkle for a New Year's Eve wedding!
This ran a bit large and wasn't quite as close to the body as I hoped. You may want to order down in your size choices.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
August 19, 2015
Beautifully made
Stunning back out! Used doubled sided tape because it was a little too big
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 17, 2015
Absolutely love this dress!
One of my favorite rentals. I got so many compliments on this dress. It was comfortable and a great style. I rented the XS and S but ended up wearing the Small. The XS did fit, but I thought it was a little too short for a formal wedding. Highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2015
Received so many compliments on this dress!
Dress runs true to size and was very comfortable. I rented the earring also and they were beautiful and looked great with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
July 17, 2015
Perfect party dress
This dress is amazing! I wore this to my law school barrister ball and received so many compliments. I love the shift fit and while the dress was a little short on me, it was perfect for the party atmosphere. Larger chested ladies, keep in mind that the dress has an open back, so you will probably need a sticky bra or something similar to wear with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2015
Tight arms but gorgeous winter cocktail party dress
This dress fit great in all the right places, very sexy and sparkly. However, the arms are quite snug and if you have muscular or heavy arms, moving or flexing feels restricted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 20, 2015
Fun, flirty and super comfortable!
I rented this dress for a friend's bachelorette party and absolutely loved it! When I first tried it on I was a little worried because it is more so for a winter event because of the lining and long sleeves but it ended to being great for a cool spring evening. I would absolutely rent this dress again it had just enough shimmer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
June 14, 2015
Fabulous!
I wore this for a March wedding. It was the first day of spring, but it snowed so the long sleeves were perfect! I would wear it again. However, I used a stick on bra which did not give as much lift as I would have liked. I would suggest tape and the bra for anyone with a larger chest
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 1, 2015
fun party dress...perfect for a bachelorette party - looked great, felt great!
true to size, roomier in the top and snugger in the hips -- but that is usually the case with me. the sequins did snag my black tights, so FYI on that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 1, 2015
This dress attracted everyone's attention!
I am obsessed with this dress! I usually wear more form fitting dresses, but i loved this when i saw it online and ended up loving it even more in person! I paired it with a magenta shoe which popped against the navy. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
May 25, 2015
Classy dress that has just the right amount of sass with the sleeves & open back!
I went with the small because the XS hugged my hips but bunched up and around my waist and looked too big. The Small fit more like a shift dress and the cutout in the back was very cute but a little breezy. Also had to roll the sleeves up a little and wish the dress would have been a tad shorter - however this is all likely because I'm pretty petite! All-in-all the dress was very classy with just the right amount of sass thanks to the long sleeves and open back. Definitely caught a lot of attention and I was very happy with it and my RTR experience at the end of the day! The carrying case the ship the dress in is also VERY nice touch. If you rent this dress, definitely get your standard size and then go a size up for your free second size - you're sure to love one of the fits!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 18, 2015
Got so many compliments
Loved this dress! I ordered it for my sorority's spring formal. The material was nice and I did not have problems with the sequins sticking too each other through out the night. I was surprised at the length, i expected the dress to be knee length but it hit around mid thigh which is surprising due to my height, but it was still an appropriate length for the event. The only con that I had with the dress was that because I have very wide shoulders and back the opening in the back did not look as flattering because the material was pulled outwards instead of just dropping down. Over all great experience, and I would rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
May 10, 2015
Everyone commented on how much they loved the dress - a few even mentioning I was best dressed!
The dress was so sexy. I loved the open back and it was the perfect length. I wore it for an October wedding and the long sleeves made it warm enough. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2015
Great party dress!
This dress was perfect for the black tie optional wedding I attended. The small fit great; the arms were a little snug, but did not keep me from dancing. The material of the dress was a little heavier than I was expecting. This was great for the outdoor reception.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 5, 2015
Nice dress, but a little loose for petite ladies
I wore this dress to a wedding reception when I was 3 months pregnant. The dress is loose-fitting, which worked out well since I had a slight belly bump at that point that was making tight-fitting dresses slightly uncomfortable to wear without looking like I had ate too many donuts and gained 10 pounds. If I hadn't been pregnant, I probably wouldn't have rented this dress since it was a little loose and wouldn't have looked very polished on a short/small frame. However, it's still a beautiful dress and I had no issues with the quality/condition of the dress when it arrived.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
May 2, 2015
Sparkly fun and short
Dress was great slit in the back is sexy but with the long sleeves it didn't feel over the top. The sleeves have NO give was ok for me but could be a challenge for some. Pretty navy color and lots of sparkle. Tons of compliments.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2015
Unfortunately I could not wear either size of this dress.
I normally wear a medium, but since I am athletic and have somewhat muscular arms I decided to get the large as my additional size. Unfortunately, this did not help. The sleeves were still too small. I could fit my arms into the sleeves, but was afraid if I moved at all, I would tear the dress.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2015
Cute, but the fit and size weren't for me
I ended up not wearing this dress. Thankfully I had backups. The dress was far too large for me (although I talked to a RTR specialist and she said this would be the right size given my measurements at the time), and I get the sense it would have looked shapeless on me regardless.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
April 20, 2015
LOVED this dress! I wore it for my sorority formal.
The dress was a tad long for me because im 5'0, so it came down to almost my knee. The keyhole in the back is a lot bigger than what i thought it was going to be (Pretty much my whole back). Formal was in the middle of April, but it was a cool night so the sleeves were a major plus. This dress looks good on a lot of body types. I loved how it was sparkly. I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
April 19, 2015
Gorgeous, comfortable dress!
This dress is flattering, fun, and comfortable! I was able to eat and dance without feeling the dress get tight or uncomfortable, but the dress has a nice shape where it doesn't make you look boxy either.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable dress for a military ball!
I am 5'2 and 115 lbs, and found the XS size comfortable, flattering, and appropriate for a formal event. The dress reached mid-thigh and the sleeve length was perfect. This is a sheath, so the waist is not defined. I wore a NuBra (stick on cups) because of the open back, which worked well. Recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
April 8, 2015
This was not the one.
I almost always wear a medium in dresses like this, but this one was too small. It was very tight across the arms and shoulders (uncomfortably so) and for my height the dress was just too short for me to feel comfortable given this was a work event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 1, 2015
Great dress. Have rented it twice.
Fits normal. A bit tight around the hips, but other than that, I got a lot of compliments.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
March 31, 2015
Compliments the body and comfortable too!!
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's law school Barrister's Ball last April. It was the perfect solution for a cool evening in Alabama with plenty of comfort to dance!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
March 30, 2015
Gorgeous dress! Good condition. Got tons of compliments and felt awesome the whole night!
Shift shape is perfect for those of us who are a little self conscious about the tummy area--it wasn't too tight but not super baggy, either. Sleeves were a little tight but I hardly noticed, and I think the length was perfect (could've been a little shorter, honestly, hah)! Back slit length allowed for me to wear Spanx underwear without it showing. You do of course need a sticky bra if you're larger chested but I think it was worth it! The XL wasn't available, but the L fit great. I wore it with the Ella Carter Sidney earrings and they looked perfect with the look. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
March 27, 2015
Great experience. Got a lot of compliments on dress. Looks a lot nicer in person than in pictures.
I am 5'4" / 118lbs / muscular build / 34B bra size --I ended up wearing the small dress. I definitely could have worn the XS in the body, but the arms were very tight on the XS (literally could not move my arms). I do have larger biceps though so for the small to fit my arms was pretty awesome! It was simple fun and yet still classy enough dress! People love the front, then you turn around and people are wowed by the back of the dress. I would definitely suggest this dress for anyone not wanting to concern about how your profile looks the entire night or newly pregnant and not wanting to reveal the news just yet. Best for bachelorette parties, weddings, and any other fun a little more formal affair. Length was very good as well as you can see in image. Comfortable to sit dance and run around in. Can wear stockings with this dress too without showing out the back of the dress. **also, i wore Nubra (stick on bra) with this dress--worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
March 7, 2015
Not a winning dress. I had to figure something out last minute for the event. Dress was to small.
The dress was so small. It hardly fit my already flat chest, what little bust I have was now non existent. The back of the dress had a weird drape and wasn't flattering. The arms were very tight as well.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
March 5, 2015
Disappointed! :(
Loved the look of this dress, but it was WAY too small. In reading the reviews I felt it would be perfect so not sure how this happened. Really bummed. :(
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 2, 2015
I was not a fan of this dress for my body type; it was a good quality dress, just didn't work for me
This dress fit well in the bust and butt however it was way too loose in my midsection. The lining also was not the most comfortable, it was a little too tight underneath my arms. I ended up exchanging it for a different dress and everything worked out, RTR's service was phenomenal and the exchange process was seamless.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2015
Great dress for a winter wedding!
I loved this dress and wish I owned it! I read the reviews before renting and everyone said that it runs large...they should've said very large! I'm typically a medium so got the small as a backup size and even that was big. RTR was very helpful and able to send me the XS by the night of the event. All in all it was a great dress, super comfortable (wasn't too tight in the stomach area which is my problem spot), and relieved lots of compliments! It was a little short but because of the long sleeves I didn't feel as if it was inappropriate. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 27, 2015
I wore this for a holiday get together with friends, felt very fun, sexy and yet comfortable.
Fit was true to size, maybe a tiny bit small in the arms, but not noticeable. I don't usually wear anything that has a lot of sparkle to it, but this was nice and subtle.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2015
Great birthday date dress!
I ended up wearing the XS, it fit well in the hips and arms. The middle was a little loose which wasn't necessarily bad, made the dress very comfortable. On the other hand I think it made the opening in the back slack a little. Dress material was comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2015
Loved the dress and received tons of compliments.
The XS would be fine for a party but I wore the less tight S size for a scholarship gala for my alma mater.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 19, 2015
This dress was too big on me and I had to get a backup sent!
The dress was beautiful and in great condition. It was also very clean and looked brand new. The problem I had was that it was too big for me. I did read the reviews and everyone said to go down a size which I couldn't because I normally wear an XS. I hoped for the best since it was a shift and thought it'd be ok. It was very unflattering.
See more reviews:
2 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×