Tibi

Navy Zepplin Shift

$85 to buy
$363 retail
Stylist Notes

Rock this navy sequin Tibi shift for that night out on the town with your girlfriends.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
675 reviews
Fit
Large
(196)
True to Size
(396)
Small
(33)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 21, 2014
Comfortable yet stunning!

I loved how comfortable it was! I wore it to a holiday party and rocked it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2015
Great dress for a winter wedding!

I loved this dress and wish I owned it! I read the reviews before renting and everyone said that it runs large...they should've said very large! I'm typically a medium so got the small as a backup size and even that was big. RTR was very helpful and able to send me the XS by the night of the event. All in all it was a great dress, super comfortable (wasn't too tight in the stomach area which is my problem spot), and relieved lots of compliments! It was a little short but because of the long sleeves I didn't feel as if it was inappropriate. Highly recommend!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
May 25, 2015
Classy dress that has just the right amount of sass with the sleeves & open back!

I went with the small because the XS hugged my hips but bunched up and around my waist and looked too big. The Small fit more like a shift dress and the cutout in the back was very cute but a little breezy. Also had to roll the sleeves up a little and wish the dress would have been a tad shorter - however this is all likely because I'm pretty petite! All-in-all the dress was very classy with just the right amount of sass thanks to the long sleeves and open back. Definitely caught a lot of attention and I was very happy with it and my RTR experience at the end of the day! The carrying case the ship the dress in is also VERY nice touch. If you rent this dress, definitely get your standard size and then go a size up for your free second size - you're sure to love one of the fits!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2015
First RTR experience! Dress was clean and arrived in perfect condition. I loved it!

If you have larger hips definitely size up! The arms are snug too. The dress was comfortable and warm for an outdoor fall wedding!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
December 25, 2014
Bringing sexy back!

I rented this dress for my engagement party and it definitely was a dress for a bride-to-be! It caught all eyes this dress was great because it hugged the right places and didn't hug the wrong places! Also, it showed just enough back; not too much were you cross the line of sexy to scandalous. Would totally rent it again!

Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
January 21, 2015
Looks beautiful on. Hides tummy. Love open back.

Beautiful color. Great dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2016
NYE dress

I have fairly muscular arms and this dress in the S was pretty tight on my arms. I had the xs as a back up size based on fit notes but would have liked to try the medium on account of my arms. Body-wise, the dress fit great! It was a little short on me (I'm 5'8") but wore it with spandex shorts and had no problems

Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 45
May 24, 2016
So pretty. Loved it. Very comfortable

True to size. Comfortable. Got lots of compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 6, 2016
Engagement Pictures

Loved this dress! It fit perfectly as it is somewhat of a swing dress so as to not be tight around the abdomen. The slight open back is really pretty too. Photographed amazingly for my engagement pictures!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 9, 2017
Perfect for spring formal!

I wore this to my sorority formal and it was a huge hit! Easy to dance in and it retained its shape throughout the night. The one drawback is how the sequin latches on to your hair, so next time I'd opt for a different hair style!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2017
Amazing dress!

I rented this dress for my law school's Spring Fling, and it was a hit! I'm definitely pear shaped, so I was worried that the dress would be too tight on my hips and too lose on top (basically, the problem I have with every dress.) However, the medium fit perfectly. A must-rent for any party!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
October 21, 2011

This looked awful on me. I went for the large and it looked like a sack on me. I also thought it made me look 10 years older.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 24, 2011

It looked like a sparkly sack of potatoes. No shape at all...sorry RTR, this one is a real lemon!

Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
October 26, 2011

Again never wore it as it never fit!

Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2011

A little large, which was great. I'm usually a 0 (33-23-34), but I'm six months pregnant. I've not gained a lot of weight (less than 10 lbs), so while I'm not 'maternity' sized yet, I can't wear most of my usual clothes. Plenty of room in the xs, but it was a few inches longer than expected. No big deal, the dress worked out great; it is a good choice if you need a little extra room in the middle;

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2011

This dress fit awful. I ordered a sized medium and usually have a dress size of 4 and or 6 . It truly did, as previously mentioned, look like a sack of glittery potatoes. There is no shape to the dress. It is also fully long sleeved and is not cut above the wrists as shown in the picture. Its also way to long, Mine ( being 5'7" came a little past mid thigh. This dress was very unflattering and subsequently ended up not wearing it to the wedding.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2011
Great

I loved this dress. The small is closer to a 6-8, so it was a little bigger than I had hoped. I received so many compliments from total strangers all night. It was a big success and I would rent it again.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 20, 2011
Loved!

Dress is absolutely beautiful, I received so many compliments on it. It does run a bit large, but who doesn't love a self-esteem boost!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 20, 2011

I wore this dress to a semi at my school. It was very comfortable and I received so many compliments. I wore the small which was a little bigger than I would have liked but i still loved the dress nonetheless. I usually wear a medium so I recommend to anyone that borrows this to go a size or two smaller. I think the extra small would have fit perfectly. This was my first rental from Rent the Runway and I am definitely going to use it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2011
I was able to rent 2 different sizes. I originally went with a S but I am glad I had the option for the XS. If I didn't have the options when I was trying the dress on I would've been dissapointed with my experience. I ended up going with the XS. Each size fit differently and it was VERY helpful to be able to try on 2 sizes and pick the best fit.

I rented this dress for a wedding in New Jersey in November. It was the perfect dress! It does run a little large - I have hips and the XS fit to my taste best. Tends to run large around the mid section and hips. But then I found it ran a little small in the chest and arm area. I would recommend renting 2 sizes just to make sure. I wore the dress with black pumps and got several compliments through out the night. I am even considering renting it again for a more formal wedding coming up in Decemeber in South Florida.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2011
I was convinced!

I wore this dress to a fall wedding and received a lot of compliments. It is a great blend of classy and sexy. I say that I was convinced by the dress because I was really apprehensive about it at first. I am short and I usually wear a size 6. So, I have a little trouble with getting the right fit for a shift dress. The S was too big. And the XS was pretty good, but it fit a little tight around the arms and chest. So, I wasn't really sure whether I was going to wear it to the event or not. But I am so glad I did. It looks amazing in all of the pictures!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2011
Not a great fit for me

I so wanted to love this dress because it really is so pretty in person, but the fit was just awful for me! I have very little curve (I'm pretty much straight and narrow all the way down) and it just hung like a sack on me. I'm also pretty small in the chest area, and this dress seemed to accentuate that and not in a good way. I tried wearing an adhesive bra with it and it was just not a good look. I wore a different dress for my event. If you are lucky enough to have some curve I say go for it because it's a pretty dress with a sexy back. If you are straight and narrow like me, I'd advise you to keep looking. That said, I LOVE RTR. I have rented several times and can't say enough good things about this website and the ease of renting from them!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 14, 2011
Great shift dress

I really loved this dress! I'm guessing that a lot of people didn't like this dress because it is a shift . I'm not a fan of tight dresses for holiday parties, and this one fit like a true shift dress. I got a TON of compliments! -Runs large, I usually wear a 4/small, but the XS fit perfectly -I'm 5'3" and the dress hit right above the knee -I'm a C and the Nubra adhesive push-up was perfect with this dress. I rented a strapless for NYE and I will be wearing this bra for that event, as well -Wore with diamond dangle earrings and nude heels, could have worn a gold belt if I wanted a slimmer fit Enjoy!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 16, 2011
Lots of compliments, very comfortable and great for transitioning from a formal affair to a night out.

I ordered the Small and XS because several people before had stated that it ran a bit large. The dress is a bit baggy over the hips and generous in the waist. Because I have a small waist, the XS fit better that way but the dress IS tight in the shoulders and arms. If you're an athlete and/or have broad shoulders, the dress is slightly tight in that area.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2011
Very fun!

This dress was great. The dress ran a little big overall, but it was a little tight on the arms. It was so fun and I received so many compliments.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 21, 2011
Many "you look great" comments

If you want to hear "you look great" then get this dress! It's simple yet sophisticated and is all it looks to be. Sizes run a bit large so if you are a medium you can fit into a small (that's the bonus). I just had a baby and am between sizes with a bit of baby belly still left, the dress did wonders for me. Highly recommend.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
December 24, 2011
Lovely dress, just a bit big

Gorgeous dress, but the fit wasn't right for me. I had ordered a Small and Medium and wished that I had ordered an Extra Small instead. There was too much room in the hip area for me. I wore dress in Vegas and ended up belting it with a skinny metallic silver belt. Belting it helped out a bunch. Loved the navy color!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 27, 2011
Arms are tight, dress is loose

I ended up not wearing this dress and RTR refunded me. XS and Small and I would have worn the XS. The arms are tight, but I liked the look, and I liked the back. But the dress has no shape. I need fitted, or a waist, otherwise it looks like a paper bag You can't really wear with a belt bc of the open back. Love the color, love the material. Just not for me. If you have more shape, this might be good for you.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2012
Prettier in person

I loved this dress because of its stylish simplicity. I run between a size 6 and 4. The dress was a size medium. The fit was too large over my stomach and hips. I felt a bit boxy so I ended up wearing a belt.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
January 5, 2012
Great NYE Dress!

Wore this for New Year's. Caution, as mentioned in other reviews, this runs very big. I am 5'4" and weight approximately 130lbs, and the XS fit just right (was swimming in the S). One thing-the slit in the back gaps open. I was expecting it to sit flat like it does in the picture, but i assume if you have any butt at all, it definitely gapes open, and therefore doesn't accentuate your waist as much as I'd like. All in all though, a total stunner of a dress and I got loads of compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 5, 2012
Not right for my body shape

Dress was really cute and I was excited to wear it, but the fit is a bit odd. I have big hips, small waist, and average bust, and the dress was tight in the hips and huge on the top. Decided to go with the other option that I had rented for NYE.

lisaJanuary 5, 2012
If you wouldn't mind sharing, what size did you rent that was too large? I am about the same height and weight although I am larger on top and smaller on the bottom and am always town between M and L. Many thanks.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2012
too large

I rented a 4 and a 6 and both were too big :( I suggested getting the sizes down if you want any fit on your waste. It has some stretch too so I question even getting a size 0 even though at gap im a 4 or 6

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 171lbs
January 9, 2012
So fun for NYE

Loved this dress even though it ran a bit big. Wore it for NYE and of course the sparkles were appropriate. The sequins do look a bit different in person than in the RTR picture. I am really tall (6'1) and the dress hit mid thigh, I was hoping it'd be shorter.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2012
All of the compliments!

I wore this dress for a wedding on NYE. It was perfect for the occasion, and I received so many compliments. I will say I would have been a little worried about the length if I had not worn tights. I also skipped the bra and was fine. I loved the long sleeves - I think they helped with the elegance.

MaggieJanuary 12, 2012
is there any kind of bust support in the dress? im thinking about this dress for my winter formal
ElizabethJanuary 12, 2012
RTRJanuary 12, 2012
Hi Maggie! This is a shift dress and has no support! The fit is very loose!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 18, 2012
My favorite compliment was from a random guy who stopped me to say "You are wearing the shit out of that dress." It made my night :)

THANKS SO MUCH RTR!!!! So I typically wear a Medium or an 8 in most dresses, but after reading the other reviews, I was skeptical to order the Medium and second size as a Large, so I got the Medium and Small delivered. It was a good thing, because I tried on the Medium: fit nice but seemed a little big in the hips and back slit area, I also have a small bust area. I ended up wearing the Small dress to the red carpet event in LA because it fit a little better near the back slit, however, because I have broad shoulders, it seemed to be a tiny bit small across the upper chest area. I met a few Hollywood celebrities and got tons of compliments and was asked my several people if I was an actress or model.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2012
Perfect!

I rented this dress for a night out for my birthday and I couldn't have been happier. I was SO glad I read the reviews before renting, because normally I would have thought to wear the small and order the medium as a back up, but all of the reviewers seemed to go down a size and that is exactly what I did. I ordered the small and extra small and didn't even try on the small because the extra small fit perfectly. This is definitely a short dress, so be prepared for that if you are tall, but as I said, I was so happy with it! I got so many compliments all night on it too.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 6, 2012
Cute but didn't like boatneck

I thought this was a cute dress, runs very large though. I normally wear M but the S was much better. The S was still a bit large on top because of the way it opens in the back. It was also pretty comfortable (not always the case with sequins) and a good length. However, I didn't end up wearing this because I really didn't like the boatneck. I didn't realize it from the picture but the neck goes pretty wide and it was unflattering in my opinion (I have pretty broad shoulders). Everything else about it was cute, though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 12, 2012
Fun and classy

The sequins are not too flashy - just the right amount to make the dress a fun choice for New Year's Eve. Was afraid the sequins would be damaged or make the feel uncomfortable - but neither was a problem. Dress fit well - a little on the roomy side. Received lots of compliments!

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2012
Dress came the next day- and it was SO easy to return the next morning! I had people all night asking me that my dress was so fun and stunning! Loved my RTR experience and definitely will rent again!

I wore this dress to a cocktail party for a fundraiser and it was a hit! I usually wear a size 0 in dresses and I found that this dress ran a little big in the hips. The sleeves fit perfectly, but around my butt and thighs, it wasn't as tight as it looked on the model. I wore the dress anyway and my friends said it still looked great! I still got multiple compliments all night long-- from girls and guys!! Would absolutely rent the dress again if it came in a smaller size! Definitely order your extra size a size smaller than you think you are!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 29, 2012
All of the compliments I received!!

This dress was so perfect for my vegas themed date party!!! It is conservative but fun! It is not tight at all though..at least it wasn't on me so if that is what you are looking for this isn't the dress for you! I received so many compliments though! And the back was fabulous!

EmilyFebruary 29, 2012
What type of bra did you wear?
RTRFebruary 29, 2012
Hi Emily, this dress can be worn with a NuBra!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×