Navy Zepplin Shift

$77 to buy
$363 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this navy sequin Tibi shift for that crazy night out on the town with your girlfriends. Get ready for lots of dancing and cocktails as this is the ultimate showstopper! Go with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings to complete your look.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
668 reviews
Fit
Large195
True to Size391
Small33
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
November 2, 2015
Sparkly and comfortable!
I wore this dress to my company's Masquerade Ball and I loved it! The dress ran a little big in the tummy area but fit really well everywhere else. I agree with the other reviews that the arms were a little tight but stretched out throughout the night. The color was so pretty and photographed beautifully. The back cut out made it impossible to wear a regular bra, but it was such a fun detail! I received so many compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
October 30, 2015
Loved this dress! It is very comfortable
Fits true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2015
Very pretty dress!
This dress was very pretty, flattering, and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2015
Beautiful m, flattering dress with just enough sparkle!
I normally wear a size 8 and I ordered the medium and the large for a friend's wedding. The large ended up being too baggy in the mid section and the peekaboo back. I normally NEVER wear a dress this fitted, but this fit is so flattering! One thing I will say is that's wish were different is that I found the sleeves to be about a half inch short. I am not particularly tall (5'5) but I do have longer legs and arms. This dress has just enough sparkle and would be great for a fancier wedding or holiday party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 23, 2015
I didn't actually get to wear the dress
I ended up not being able to wear the dress. It was so beautiful but for me, 5'1 and 100lbs, 32A even the xs looked weird on me. The earrings I requested I found out weren't available the day of the order. They put in a substitute that I listed as my 4th choice. They were clip ons. I had no idea.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2015
First RTR experience! Dress was clean and arrived in perfect condition. I loved it!
If you have larger hips definitely size up! The arms are snug too. The dress was comfortable and warm for an outdoor fall wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2015
A wedding overlooking the NYC Skyline!
This dress was beautiful and I received a ton of compliments. I bought a backless bra last minute at Kohl's that had adhesive on the sides and had (removable straps that went over my shoulders... It worked out really well for it to have the additional straps.) I ordered the small and medium dresses and was definitely happy with the medium... but would have been curious to try on the large. I think that I ideally might have worn a large - because my chest was too big for the opening in the back to lay flatly like it was supposed to. (So technically my larger chest made the back lay differently than it does on the model.) Overall - I was so happy with this dress and will def consider renting it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 13, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress!
I am petite - 5'2 105lbs so the dress wasn't as fitted as it shows on the model. I loved it though! The room we took pictures in was dark, so the picture doesn't do it justice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2015
A showstopper! Perfectly unique fall wedding dress.
This dress was outstanding. It stood out from the crowd and was perfect for an outdoor fall wedding in the south. It sparkled and shined all night. It had a unique, open back that made it interesting. It accentuated the bum while hiding my stomach (which is my problem area). I could eat and drink in it, which is the biggest thing I look for in a wedding dress! I got compliments all night! The only reason I give it 4 stars is because it could be a little short on someone who's not petite. I'm 5'3" and I still found myself pulling it down in between dance numbers. The sleeves were also a little tight compared to the rest of the dress, but I also have kind of muscular arms. Other than that, this dress was absolutely perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 193lbs
October 9, 2015
Gorgeous dress! I got so many compliments and it was super comfortable.
The large was too big and the medium was a little bit on the short side but I went with the medium and loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
October 2, 2015
Loved the color and the sparkle of this dress. And the open back was beautiful.
It was a little bunchy around my legs and would kind of ride up so then the back would gape open and not lay flat. IT was a beautiful dress, and lots of compliments, but my guess was from a lot of dry cleaning, it's gotten a tad smaller. However, the overall fit was fine and I would rent again.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 22, 2015
I got lots of compliments on this dress! It was my first RTR experience and it went very smoothly.
This dress fits true to size. It's fairly loose in the body and slightly tighter at the bottom, around the thighs. As others have mentioned, the sleeves are tight, which makes getting it on and off a bit tricky. I pushed the sleeves up a bit to wear them bracelet length. All in all, it's a fabulous dress. Fun, flirty, and classy. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress and I felt like a million bucks in it too.
It was shorter than I usually wear but if it was longer I don't think it would've been as flattering. It was a little itchy because of the sequins but I dealt with it. I felt so good in it and received so many compliments too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2015
Great dress! I wore this for a night out in New York for a girls weekend.
The whole process was super easy being delivered to the hotel. It fits true to size. The back is open and really adds to the dress without having to do a ton of accessories.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 15, 2015
Perfect for a themed party
I wore this dress for my friend's 30th - the theme was "boat shoes, bubbles, and bling." The dress ran true to size - although it was a tad short...and it wasn't a perfect fit but it was perfect for the event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 13, 2015
Celebrated my 30th birthday with a little sparkle!
The dress is very forgiving and comfortable. After having a baby, I wanted to feel sexy again. This dress helped me do that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 6, 2015
Just the right amount of sparkle for a New Year's Eve wedding!
This ran a bit large and wasn't quite as close to the body as I hoped. You may want to order down in your size choices.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
August 19, 2015
Beautifully made
Stunning back out! Used doubled sided tape because it was a little too big
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 17, 2015
Absolutely love this dress!
One of my favorite rentals. I got so many compliments on this dress. It was comfortable and a great style. I rented the XS and S but ended up wearing the Small. The XS did fit, but I thought it was a little too short for a formal wedding. Highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2015
Received so many compliments on this dress!
Dress runs true to size and was very comfortable. I rented the earring also and they were beautiful and looked great with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
July 17, 2015
Perfect party dress
This dress is amazing! I wore this to my law school barrister ball and received so many compliments. I love the shift fit and while the dress was a little short on me, it was perfect for the party atmosphere. Larger chested ladies, keep in mind that the dress has an open back, so you will probably need a sticky bra or something similar to wear with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2015
Tight arms but gorgeous winter cocktail party dress
This dress fit great in all the right places, very sexy and sparkly. However, the arms are quite snug and if you have muscular or heavy arms, moving or flexing feels restricted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 20, 2015
Fun, flirty and super comfortable!
I rented this dress for a friend's bachelorette party and absolutely loved it! When I first tried it on I was a little worried because it is more so for a winter event because of the lining and long sleeves but it ended to being great for a cool spring evening. I would absolutely rent this dress again it had just enough shimmer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
June 14, 2015
Fabulous!
I wore this for a March wedding. It was the first day of spring, but it snowed so the long sleeves were perfect! I would wear it again. However, I used a stick on bra which did not give as much lift as I would have liked. I would suggest tape and the bra for anyone with a larger chest
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 1, 2015
fun party dress...perfect for a bachelorette party - looked great, felt great!
true to size, roomier in the top and snugger in the hips -- but that is usually the case with me. the sequins did snag my black tights, so FYI on that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 1, 2015
This dress attracted everyone's attention!
I am obsessed with this dress! I usually wear more form fitting dresses, but i loved this when i saw it online and ended up loving it even more in person! I paired it with a magenta shoe which popped against the navy. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
May 25, 2015
Classy dress that has just the right amount of sass with the sleeves & open back!
I went with the small because the XS hugged my hips but bunched up and around my waist and looked too big. The Small fit more like a shift dress and the cutout in the back was very cute but a little breezy. Also had to roll the sleeves up a little and wish the dress would have been a tad shorter - however this is all likely because I'm pretty petite! All-in-all the dress was very classy with just the right amount of sass thanks to the long sleeves and open back. Definitely caught a lot of attention and I was very happy with it and my RTR experience at the end of the day! The carrying case the ship the dress in is also VERY nice touch. If you rent this dress, definitely get your standard size and then go a size up for your free second size - you're sure to love one of the fits!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 18, 2015
Got so many compliments
Loved this dress! I ordered it for my sorority's spring formal. The material was nice and I did not have problems with the sequins sticking too each other through out the night. I was surprised at the length, i expected the dress to be knee length but it hit around mid thigh which is surprising due to my height, but it was still an appropriate length for the event. The only con that I had with the dress was that because I have very wide shoulders and back the opening in the back did not look as flattering because the material was pulled outwards instead of just dropping down. Over all great experience, and I would rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
May 10, 2015
Everyone commented on how much they loved the dress - a few even mentioning I was best dressed!
The dress was so sexy. I loved the open back and it was the perfect length. I wore it for an October wedding and the long sleeves made it warm enough. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2015
Great party dress!
This dress was perfect for the black tie optional wedding I attended. The small fit great; the arms were a little snug, but did not keep me from dancing. The material of the dress was a little heavier than I was expecting. This was great for the outdoor reception.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 5, 2015
Nice dress, but a little loose for petite ladies
I wore this dress to a wedding reception when I was 3 months pregnant. The dress is loose-fitting, which worked out well since I had a slight belly bump at that point that was making tight-fitting dresses slightly uncomfortable to wear without looking like I had ate too many donuts and gained 10 pounds. If I hadn't been pregnant, I probably wouldn't have rented this dress since it was a little loose and wouldn't have looked very polished on a short/small frame. However, it's still a beautiful dress and I had no issues with the quality/condition of the dress when it arrived.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
May 2, 2015
Sparkly fun and short
Dress was great slit in the back is sexy but with the long sleeves it didn't feel over the top. The sleeves have NO give was ok for me but could be a challenge for some. Pretty navy color and lots of sparkle. Tons of compliments.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2015
Unfortunately I could not wear either size of this dress.
I normally wear a medium, but since I am athletic and have somewhat muscular arms I decided to get the large as my additional size. Unfortunately, this did not help. The sleeves were still too small. I could fit my arms into the sleeves, but was afraid if I moved at all, I would tear the dress.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2015
Cute, but the fit and size weren't for me
I ended up not wearing this dress. Thankfully I had backups. The dress was far too large for me (although I talked to a RTR specialist and she said this would be the right size given my measurements at the time), and I get the sense it would have looked shapeless on me regardless.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
April 20, 2015
LOVED this dress! I wore it for my sorority formal.
The dress was a tad long for me because im 5'0, so it came down to almost my knee. The keyhole in the back is a lot bigger than what i thought it was going to be (Pretty much my whole back). Formal was in the middle of April, but it was a cool night so the sleeves were a major plus. This dress looks good on a lot of body types. I loved how it was sparkly. I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
April 19, 2015
Gorgeous, comfortable dress!
This dress is flattering, fun, and comfortable! I was able to eat and dance without feeling the dress get tight or uncomfortable, but the dress has a nice shape where it doesn't make you look boxy either.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable dress for a military ball!
I am 5'2 and 115 lbs, and found the XS size comfortable, flattering, and appropriate for a formal event. The dress reached mid-thigh and the sleeve length was perfect. This is a sheath, so the waist is not defined. I wore a NuBra (stick on cups) because of the open back, which worked well. Recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 8, 2015
This was not the one.
I almost always wear a medium in dresses like this, but this one was too small. It was very tight across the arms and shoulders (uncomfortably so) and for my height the dress was just too short for me to feel comfortable given this was a work event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 1, 2015
Great dress. Have rented it twice.
Fits normal. A bit tight around the hips, but other than that, I got a lot of compliments.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
March 31, 2015
Compliments the body and comfortable too!!
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's law school Barrister's Ball last April. It was the perfect solution for a cool evening in Alabama with plenty of comfort to dance!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×