Rent the Runway

Tibi

Navy Zepplin Shift

$30 rental
$363 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this navy sequin Tibi shift for that crazy night out on the town with your girlfriends. Get ready for lots of dancing and cocktails as this is the ultimate showstopper! Go with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings and Kate Spade's Confectionary Multi Anastasia Clutch to complete your look.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

599 reviews

Fit
Small 31
True to Size 359
Large 189
Photos 365
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Such a fun dress to wear to a mid-October wedding!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It does run a little large and I ended up wearing the XS. I tried the SM on too, but it was really loose and not very flattering. It was a little tight in the arms, but other than that it fit comfortably! I'm 5'2 and it hit me above the knee, which was the perfect length for the wedding- I didn't feel like I was showing too much leg. I ended up wearing a Nu bra since the back is open. I also rented the Stuart Whiting gold clutch which was a fun accessory!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Feeling so pretty!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a NYE party in NOLA. I was comfy and felt pretty...win/win!
Carey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Mar 20, 2014

I wore this for New Years Eve this year in NYC. It was the prefect choice!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I also rented this dress in Black I loved it that much! Fit was good and length was a little above the knee on me which was perfect. It did not hug any bag areas and has good stretch to it (but it doesn't look like a spandex/clubbing dress!!). The back opening gapped a little but it still looked nice. Overall I loved the dress! It looked great in pictures too!
Claire
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

This dress was absolutely perfect for my sorority's formal!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great! It was easy to move in, however if you're planning on dancing in the dress it may not be the best choice! Overall though, this dress was perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Mar 30, 2014

Most fabulous customer service ever!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a friend's cocktail attire 40th bday bash and it was great for the occasion. Very easy to dance in and comfy amongst the hips (36"), bust (34DD), waistline (33) and arms. I'm self conscious about the midsection after having three kids so I ordered a size larger after the first two RTR dresses ran small, but I could've/should've gotten a small for sure. I'm 5'2" so the medium was to my knees (not quite the mini I was looking for) and it was extremely large in the midsection (I was able to gather a good 4 inches or so) but overall the dress was very pretty. The sequins are small and catch the light perfectly, the navy is a subtle difference from the LBD everyone else wears, and the "business in the front/party in the back" attitude f the dress was perfect for an up-do with some dancing on the side. The sequins did catch a few times, both on themselves and on a friends lace dress as I hugged her; the arms may be a bit snug but not uncomfortable; can be tricky to get on/off. Overall, although the dress ended up not being perfect, I still felt beautiful and the customer service made me immediately look for the next event to rent a dress.
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Complements galore all night long!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was very comfortable. The XS was probably more my size, but I chose to wear the S due to the fact that it was a little longer and the event had a slight dress code. I received complements all night long!! Plus I actually ate and didn't feel super restricted, which was nice. Such a great rental. Perfect for a night out or a formal event, depending on how your accessories. It wasn't itchy at all (I always worry about this due to the sequins) and it actually never got caught on anything which was a big plus!
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Made me feel classy for the ceremony but also sexy and fun for dancing!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress felt great on. Not at all heavy or itchy from the sequins but the sleeves were a little tight and I don't think my arms are disproportionally large. The length was great and I'm short so dresses are usually too long on me but this length was just right. They keyhole back was sexy and classy and I wore a nu-bra and had no problems at all. Overall I loved it and would definitely recommend it to others!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was extremely comfortable and flattering. I am a DD, so did not know how I would pull it off, but I got one of those backless bras and they work with this dress. I got tons of compliments on the dress and how classy yet fun people thought it was. I got the S and M and opted for the small, because it really runs true to size. It is not very fitted, but is a standard sheath.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Love the detail

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a very comfortable dress to wear to an evening wedding. The weather was a bit cold out so it was nice to have long sleeves.
Heather
Age: 32
Apr 7, 2014

Dress was perfect for the charity ball. It was comfortable and I received many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great! S and XS both fit, but the S was a little large in the mid section. This is not a super fitted dress, which I loved. Not too short. Great quality!
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Apr 7, 2014

Amazing dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So comfortable- classy dress with a surprise in the back. Loved the sparkle!
Alex
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Good sequin option for a birthday (:

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for my birthday! I definitely recommend getting a size smaller than what you'd normally get. I'm usually a medium in dresses and I ended up wearing the small. The sleeves are a smidgen tight but it's not bad. The dress isn't meant to be completely snug so it definitely is loose around the hip area. Just hike it up a little bit and it fits better and looks good even though it's baggy around the hips. I got a lot of compliments and all eyes were on me! I'm happy with this rental! It's a cute dress and has just the right amount of sparkle!
talla
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Beautiful dress for a wedding on Catalina island! Got compliments all night.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect. I have a larger boots so it was a tiny bit snug but fit me perfectly. I felt comfy all night And it was really easy to dance in. Would definitely rent this dress again. The next size up didn't look as sexy.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
May 2, 2014

Making prom not stressful

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress the only issue I had was it made me look chunky when I am a skinny girl since if is a sheet dress so I pinned the back of it to make it faltering on my body! But I loved them open back and the sparkles made prom special #juniorprom
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 4, 2014

Loved the sparkle! Sexy and comfortable.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely use them again! Not only was it a gorgeous dress at a great price, it was a comfortable and easy to wear all night. I got loads of compliments on it! The open back was sexy, but make sure you are prepared with a backless bra option. It was a little too short for my taste with the medium, but the large had enough length for my 5'7'' frame.
Kayla
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2014

This is a very unique dress which is why I chose it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you're looking for a form fitting dress this is not for you. It looks classy and photographs beautifully. Made my prom a special night.
Sarah Beth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2014

photographs beautifully and my date loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have to admit that when I first received the dress and tried it on, I was not sure that I liked it. If I had had more time I might have sent it back for something else. But I'm actually glad that I ended up wearing it. It runs a little large, so definitely order a size down! The S looked like a sack on me so that XS was much better. The sleeves/shoulders are VERY tight at first, but it stretched out throughout the night and was totally fine in the end. The length is good, a bit on the long side, but it kept it classy. Very comfortable material and looks seriously gorgeous in photos. I have a small waist but large bust and backside so it wasn't the most flattering shape, but I pinned it at the bottom of the back opening and that helped. The open back is seriously great, everyone loved that part of it. This dress definitely is a show stopper you will get tons of compliments and people asking where you got it. People said they could tell it was really expensive. Really glad it ended up working out for me and I would rent it again! RTR is a fantastic experience.
Jenn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2014

I was looking for a classic dress that also felt a little sexy and special. This dress delivered.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit just right all the way around -- not too long or short, not too tight or too loose. It is forgiving and flattering. I received a number of compliments on it.
Bethany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2014

This was my first RTR experience. It made the event stress free and tons of fun.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great. Like other commenters, the sleeves of the medium were short. I did not mind this because I knew I would push the sleeves up a little anyways. I have pretty large hips and was concerned that this type of dress would not work. I was wrong, it was great. This dress is short. I'm 5'7 and any taller it could have been a problem. I ordered the large as a back up, but the fit was not as flattering as the medium. I was pretty disappointed that the medium clearly appeared to have been worn more times than the large. Having the two side by side was an indication of what the dress probably looked like new.
Haley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 17, 2014

stunning dress, everyone's first reaction was "you look gorgeous"

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am so in love with this dress and will definitely rent it again. Got soooo many compliments and felt so sexy and gorgeous and looked hot. I had absolutely no problems with the fit. I ordered the medium and the small as my backup size and ended up wearing the small. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone.
RTR Customer
May 18, 2014

Fun party dress that got compliments for days!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really fun dress especially for a wedding at Adler Planetarium. The sleeves were a little snug and length short, which was fine on me because I am short. If you're tall with long legs, this may not be the dress for you. Size S also fit but I wore the XS for a better fit throughout the body.
Kirsten
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2014

GORGEOUS, classy, fun party dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got SO many compliments on this dress all night. I wore it for my 24th birthday, and people kept stopping me out at dinner and the bar to tell me now much they loved it. The arms fit a bit snug (I have muscular arms) but otherwise the small fit perfectly. It was flattering throughout the night and the sequins didn't really catch on anything, which was awesome.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2014

Perfect for a night out in vegas

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
For being so beautiful and dare I say conservatively sexy, it was darn comfortable. A few cons were that the arms were really snug and it was a bit long (but I'm quite short). A few safety pins secured a shorter hem for the night (fashion tape didn't hold on this one because the sequins made it a bit heavy), but be warned that tucking sequins under makes for a very uncomfortable experience when sitting :) The back is fun & open which will require some special bra skills, but it wasn't too low.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 22, 2014

Classy and sexy at the same time! Great for a black-tie event.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a nonprofit black-tie auction and dinner. It was super comfortable except for the arms being a little tight. I could have worn the Small and the arms would have been more comfortable, but the XS had a more flattering overall fit. The slit in the back is really sexy without being too much. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 24, 2014

Gorgeous and comfortable dress! I received SO many compliments all night.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs big. I'm usually a medium but I wore the small. This was my first RTR dress and it was perfect. You just need to make sure you wear a backless bra with it. I loved it !
Vava
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

The subtle sparkle of the dress was perfect for a holiday party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color and sparkle were great for my bf's holiday work party! I got so many compliments even from strangers as we walked to the party (it was downtown)! The back is wonderful not a full backless dress but a more of a keyhole! The dress was tight enough that I didn't even have to wear a sticky bra which was fabulous!
Anabel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Elegant, sexy and comfortable. I felt like a star in this dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. I usually wear a small but I was able to fit into the extra small just fine. I was worried that I would be too hot in long sleeves but the fabric was light, so the length of the sleeves didn't bother me all. The straight neckline in the front gives this dress a classy look but the key hole back gives it that element of surprise and sexiness we all look for.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

25th birthday!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Sophisticated with a touch of glam!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was wonderful. It fit great (I'm usually b/t a 4 and 6) and was super comfortable. The sequins dress it up while the cut is classic. Perfect for a cocktail party!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

So many compliments!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress. Stunning open back & fit was perfect. Wore to a holiday party & everyone loved it. Even wore it out to a club afterwards & guys half my age were hitting on me! Very flattering cut & wonderfully made! Awesome experience!
Sadie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Stunning!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not want to return this dress; it was absolutely perfect! It is a true shift dress, so definitely order a smaller size for your second dress if want it to be a little more fitted. I ended up wearing a navy belt to define my waist and it worked very well, even with the open back. The dress was photographs beautifully and was very comfortable to dance in. LOVE IT
Chrissy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Oct 2, 2014

I loved this dress! It was very comfortable and well made. I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty color and details. The sequins were a lot of fun!
Tiff
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Everyone at the wedding loved my dress!! I felt very classy and like a movie star!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the xs better then the small. I feel like this dress should fit tighter!! I wore black heels with it too. The small was a little more comfortable but it was a little too long and baggy for me. I went with the xs!! It's a great dress for colder weather but dancing all night I was a little hot with long sleeves didn't matter though...it still was the best dress I have ever wore! I'm addicted to rent the runway now!! I will never buy a dress again unless it's from rent the run way! Five stars from me.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress! It got a lot of attention from the boys on the dance floor ;) I got so many compliments from my friends on the dress, and it looked fantastic! And as others have said, the arms are a bit tight, but not too bad! Would definitely rent a dress again.
JK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Tons of complements on the dress, lovely midnight blue and perfect length (I'm 5'3")

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect length and just enough sparkle for an October evening wedding
stephanie
Age: 22
Oct 8, 2014

Every single person loved the dress as much as I did! Everywhere I went people commented!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely perfect. Seriously. Rent this dress.
Kyle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Tons of compliments and super comfortable...definitely recommend!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress. The arms were a little tight, but I'm pretty broad in my shoulders and have muscular arms. Overall comfortable and perfect for a fall wedding.
Kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rent the runway experience and it was excellent! I received compliments on this dress all night long and felt amazing in it. The XS fit me great and wasn't too short. I loved everything about it!
Pam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

This is a GREAT party dress! It was so much fun wearing it. I wore it for a gala.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It IS short and I'm short. If I were to raise my arms, I would have exposed myself. And be prepared: you have to go bra-less or get special undergarments. I wore a push up bra with adhesives, and it was fine, but required one adjustment halfway through the event. The open back is subtle and sexy. Any shape could wear this. I am largest in my middle and the fit was very slimming. Fantastic color and looks great in photos. TONS of compliments.
anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Loved the process!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress runs large in the body but because it was so short I had to go with the medium. At 5'8 the small nearly showed my underwear when I lifted my arms. It's a great fabric and a great cut through the shoulders. I had to go bra less since you can't wear the nubra while nursing but the dress hid my new baby tummy. The first one they sent me smelled questionable but when I called they had a replacement at my house by noon the next day. I loved the experience and am hooked on RTR!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×