Tibi

Metallic Jacquard Dress

$33 to buy
$440 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel fashionable and comfortable in this Tibi full skirt dress. A great style for any holiday party, birthday, or fancy date night. Pair with a necklace to add flare to your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- structured bodice so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - skirt is very fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types. Model's height is 5'9''.

Product Details

Navy metallic jacquard(50% Cotton; 31% Silk; 19% metallic). Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(108)
Small
(7)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 20
December 31, 2014
Perfect!
I'm usually a size 2, but I ordered a size 0 & it fit good, still was a little loose, but do-able. It wasn't flowy, which was great, i didn't have to worry about the skirt rising or such. The length was great too. Not too short but not too long either. The slit in the bust was a nice touch too.!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
February 3, 2015
Snug Fit
This was a fun dress. Wore it to dinner with friends. It had no give in the waist. So it made eating a little tricky, but I still thought it was pretty. Unfortunately I didn't get a good picture. Hotel room lighting is horrible.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
August 18, 2012
Perfect NYE Dress
I wore this dress last NYE and totally loved it! The hem is shorter than expected but the top balances that out. Even though the trim is navy you can totally wear black since its so dark.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 5, 2012
Very cute, tons of compliments!
The dress was adorable, but it is navy and gold. by the picture I figured it was black and gold. Nope, navy. But did not deter me in the least. I was actually able to dress it down for the event I had with some booties and a fitted blue blazer. Very cute! It did seem a little big. A 0 always fits me perfect, but I could have worn a double 0 if they made it. But a padded bra did the trick : )
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
December 6, 2012
This dress was great for my holiday work party. Everyone keep saying it was festive and gorgeous.
It ran pretty big around the waist for a size 2. It was also super short on me (I'm 5'9). If I hadn't of worn tights it might have been considered a bit inappropriate. Other than that, it was great. Comfy and cute.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
March 6, 2013
Wore to a holiday cocktail party!
I wore this to a holiday cocktail party. It was comfortable and appropriate for the holiday affair. Peep hole in the front that was a unexpected surprise.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress! It's truly fabulous!
The dress is navy, not black, as other reviewers have said. I wore it with black tights and black shoes, and it looked just fine. It's a little on the short side, so the tights definitely helped make it more comfortable. The fit was fabulous, and when I went down to the 2 (I normally wear a 4), the keyhole in the front of the dress was visible. I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2013
This dress was awesome. It was perfect for the black tie wedding I went to.
I thought it ran just a touch too big. I usually wear a 4 and when I received the dress, I wish I would have gone with a size two.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
December 30, 2013
too big
I usually like the look of an empire waist, but this one was just too big all around and was not flattering on my body…I ordered a 0 and 2 and neither one worked for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2014
Received tons of compliments!!!
This dress was perfect for a black tie optional wedding, fancy, but not over the top. The gold and navy contrasted beautifully and the keyhole added just a tad of sex-appeal, without being too revealing. The fabric did show a bit of wear, with several loose threads, but it wasn't overly noticeable. For a $30 rental, I felt like a million bucks! Would definitely recommend this dress to a friend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2014
WIDE HIPS
I did end up wearing this dress. It was very nice but the way it sat on my hips made them look huge! I think I could've had a size smaller. Also, the threads were snagged when it arrived
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 30, 2015
Great night and a beautiful dress!
I'm normally a size 4 but wore the 2 in this dress. It was beautiful and I got tons of compliments on the dress! Only complaint was the length- it's definitely what my mom would call a "DBO" - Don't Bend Over dress! But it's a gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2012
Got so many compliments!!
Rented this dress for a Roaring 20's theme New Year's Eve hotel party and it fit the bill perfectly! I got so many compliments on the gold detail and the not-so-obvious keyhole opening in the front! The lining on the arms appear black in the picture, but is actually a navy blue - it didn't really matter to me though since i paired it with black opaque tights and black suede platform pumps. The 6 was a little roomy and not quite fitted, but was very comfortable. Love this dress and would DEFINITELY rent this again - but with all the choices on RtR, i think i'd rather find another gem :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
March 28, 2012
A winner!
I rented this dress for a winter wedding and it was perfect. Very fitted through the bust and the skirt flares out - very flattering. I agree with other reviews that the color is more navy blue than black, but that just makes it stand out more in a sea of black cocktail dresses! Paired it with gold pumps and the Whiting & Davis gold mesh clutch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
September 12, 2012
good for petite girls!
a pretty dress, but the blue and gold do not go together and overall looked weird?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 30, 2012
The dress looked a million bucks
I was the best dressed at the party
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 14, 2013
I loved wearing the dress, I got so many compliments and everyone was amazed that i rented the dress
I wear a size 36 DD so the dress was pretty snug in the bust area. I ended up just wearing sticky boobs. The material is pretty thin even though it looks thick! The dress also is blue up close but from far it looks black so i wore black shoes!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
Great dress! But not my favorite.
I really liked the dress but the more I wore it, I just didn't love it as much as other dresses I have gotten here. It was a bit tight under the bust, and if I had a bigger chest, it would have been way to uncomfortable to wear. In general it was tight on me - i think it is just the cut of this dress. It also flared out at the hips and gave the illusion of wider hips, which i didn't really like. Also, there is a slit in the middle at the top above the bust line that you can't see in the picture. But overall I really liked the dress and got a bunch of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
July 15, 2014
Great dress!
Only issue was that the slit was a little much for a work event. I needed to wear a camisole.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 1, 2014
I received so many compliments in this dress. The event was the Prodigy Awards Dinner for the IAA.
The dress was a little small on my chest, but a little big around my waist. I usually wear a 0 in most formal/semi-formal wear. No issues whatsoever though. The length was perfect - just above my knees. The navy worked perfectly with the gold. I'm so glad I went with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 11, 2011
A man came up to me and said he thought I should know that he overheard a bunch of the ladies at the wedding saying that I was wearing the prettiest dress.
This dress is great. It looks so much prettier in person. The gold really sparkles and the blue is such a pretty and unexpected color. I wore it to a wedding and got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2011
LOVED this dress - to the point where I'm seriously considering buying it. I wore it to a black tie wedding and got tons of compliments, even from the guys! You definitely don't need a necklace with this, but some amazing earrings and bracelets will do. The photo looks like it's black & gold, but it's really a deep navy. But it's still amazing.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
November 7, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress, and got so many complements on it. I have a big butt so this fit was perfect. The dress looks like it is black, but it is actually navy blue, but i wore it with black tights and black heels and no one knew. It does kind of pop out a little at the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2011
Perfect winter wedding dress
I attended a gorgeous, black-tie, autumnal wedding and wore this dress. It is more navy than black. It is stunning, a knock-out for a formal affair. I wore it with a chunky, mixed material pink necklace, black tights, and pumps. The dress speaks for itself, is confident, and glamorous. The next was high and touched the base of my neck, but it was not uncomfortable. I've worn Milly to two black-tie weddings and loved both dresses. I could dance in this without tugging at anything or flashing anything. I received a ton of compliments. I wanted to buy this online and was delighted when RTR had it available.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
December 16, 2011
Great dress
This is a GREAT dress; I got a lot of compliments from a lot of strangers, so that was nice! I'm pretty short (5'0") so this dress ran to a little lower than mid-thigh, which was probably good for a formal wedding. There is a slit in the front on the bust that I wasn't aware of, but it wasn't too gap-py or salacious.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
January 2, 2012
Loved this dress
I had rented this dress in a size 8 and a size 10. I ended up wearing the 10 (which is what I usually wear in most dress/clothes sizes). I rented it for a New Years Eve wedding and got a TON (and I mean, a TON) of compliments on it. It's true what other reviews saying about hardly being able to notice that it is navy blue. You'll really only be able to see that when you're in certain lighting. The only downside to this dress (for me) is the small slit in the very front of the dress - near your cleavage area. I am a C cup and I am never comfortable showing cleavage so this slit made me super uncomfortable. Friends told me it was barely noticeable but for me - it was. I ended up pinning the slit closed and voila! problem solved. Runs true to size, looks expensive, fits great!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2012
Tight in the chest
I rented this dress for NYE and absolutely love the dress. I have tried on a 10 at the department store and it was too tight across the back/bust, so I order the twelve. While it fit perfectly elsewhere, the dress crushed and flattened my chest. Also, I would agree with one of the previously reviewers, that if you are bustier the slit will be noticeable. It created some seriously cleavage, which I was fine with but others may not be.
JadaMarch 20, 2012
Was the dress too short at all? I'm also a size 12 and 5'9 but i have a 36B chest?
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 15, 2012
Renting a fun party dress on the cheap allowed me to buy the bar so all my friends could drink for free!
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday party and had tons of compliments. My friend is the Culture Editor for the Dallas Observer and she loved it so much she even blogged about it (http://blogs.dallasobserver.com/mixmaster/2012/02/cheapskates_guide_to_fashion_r.php) Pros: perfectly glitzy, fits like a dream Cons: There is a slight poof at the hip that made me feel too poofy The dress is definitely navy blue, but it was only noticeable with the flash of the camera and I paired it with black shoes and a black shrug.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136lbs
March 26, 2012
fun n fab
great dress lots of fun.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
April 12, 2012
Loved this dress!
I am very petite and this dress fit perfectly! The length was great - it hit about mid-thigh. I got many complements, and it was very comfortable because of the fuller skirt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 24, 2012
Fun and Fashion Forward. Perfect for showing off legs ; )
I wore this dress to the GLAAD Media Awards show in LA. I knew I needed something fashion forward and fun for the event and I couldn't have picked a better dress. I received countless compliments all night and I felt amazing in it. It fit perfectly for my no bust body type and because it is bigger on the bottom made my larger bottom not look so big. The dress is navy on top, not black like the picture and the only negative I would say is that the gold material was frayed a bit. You couldn't tell from a distance, but since it was frayed it did give the feel of a "worn" dress. Even with that minor critique - I would 100% recommend this dress to a friend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 20, 2012
The customer service was awesome, and the reviews were so helpful! Also, I got help with accessory and shoe choices from the online stylists and that really made me feel secure with my dress and the night in general.
This dress is fantastic! the metalic gold photographs really well, the waist was a bit big, it is a little poofy at the hips, and its more navy than black but those are just minor! I got so many compliments all night about how gorgeous this dress was and I absolutely love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2012
This was my first time going to a red carpet premiere so I wanted to wear an amazing dress. I got at least 5 compliments from complete strangers and they were all so surprised when I told them that I had rented the dress. Everyone thinks it is such an amazing idea and now they all want to try it too. I can't wait for my next event so I can rent another dress!
This was my first time renting a dress from RTR so I was a little worried about the fit of the dress. After reading other reviews saying it was a "true to fit" dress, I ordered a size 6 (which I normally wear) and for my backup size I ordered a size 4. When I got them in the mail I tried both of them on and the size 6 fit but the size 4 fit me better in the waist while not being overly tight on my stomach area so I went with the 4. I seriously got at least 5 compliments from girls I didn't even know that were just passing by me at the party. I felt amazing in this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2012
Gorgeous
I wore this for a sweet 16. I got a crazy amount of compliments. Online, it looks like its a very serious kind of dress, but once you try it on, you realize what a gorgeous dress it is. I loved it, and so did everyone else. Oh yeah, and beware of the keyhole in the front. I didnt know there was one, and being a busty girl, my breast came out a bit, but only if i really pushed my shoulders back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 17, 2012
This dress is pretty, the blue and gold combo is gorgeous. Turns out I really like Tibi dresses! I gave it 4 stars because the fit was ever so slightly off. The waist is high, which is cute because the skirt is short, but the top can be a bit restricting for bustier girls. So while the Size 2 fit better at the bust, it was too loose at the waist. I ended up wearing the Size 0 and wore a strapless bra to squoosh down my boobs a bit so the top didn't feel so tight! It worked out pretty well :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 124lbs
August 11, 2012
New Year's Eve party dress!
I wore this dress for NYE 2012 and it was so fun and comfortable! The swingy style was really cute and the gold added some NYE sparkle. Although it's technically navy, the navy is pretty dark and I got away with wearing black suede pumps and black tights. I was really happy with this dress and would definitely recommend it to others!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 16, 2012
Loved it
Loved this dress! I wore it to a dance and it was by far the best looking dress there! A comfortable wear that looks great on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
August 16, 2012
adorable
very cute, shows off a nice waist and plenty of leg while still being lady-like.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Luke-warm
I have luke-warm feelings about this dress. Looks great in photos (I know someone else who rented it), but it's not terribly flattering in person. I imagine it's better for someone with a smaller bust & a little more height because of how the waist line hits. I ended up returning it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 31, 2012
Pretty, not pretty on me
Love this dress..but made me look like a big gold baby...not the dress's fault. I'm smaller chested and bigger hipped and it did no favors...
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×