Rent the Runway

Tibi

Metallic Jacquard Dress

$33 to buy
$440 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel fashionable and comfortable in this Tibi full skirt dress. A great style for any holiday party, birthday, or fancy date night. Pair with a necklace to add flare to your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- structured bodice so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - skirt is very fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types. Model's height is 5'9''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- structured bodice so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - skirt is very fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types. Model's height is 5'9''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy metallic jacquard(50% Cotton; 31% Silk; 19% metallic). Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

126 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 107
Large 10
Photos 78
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

Amazing fit, and the details on the dress were beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So the dress didn't end up arriving in time because of a snow storm, but once it arrived I tried it on anyway and it was AMAZING. The fit was perfect, and the cut of the dress is super flattering. I will absolutely rent it again! Tibi dresses are the best.
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 1, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit very true to size and was perfect for the black tie event I attended. I was a little worried about the keyhole, but the top fit great and this added a nice touch. Highly recommend!!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 2, 2013

This Tibi dress was the perfect colors for the event and was a truly gorgeous.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress! I didn't want to send it back! It was gorgeous and fit like a glove. The navy and gold are beautiful together. It is great for a formal Winter evening. Definitely was one of the best dressed that night!
jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Wore to a holiday cocktail party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a holiday cocktail party. It was comfortable and appropriate for the holiday affair. Peep hole in the front that was a unexpected surprise.
Mia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

The Bomb DOT COM!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress it looked beautiful on stage. In person the black looks a little navy blue but it still wore black shoes because from far away it still looked good! I would rent again in a heart beat!! I LOVE RENT THE RUNWAY!!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

Gorgeous well made dress, but very short

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this unique dress. Got tons of compliments all night. I have a small waist and ribcage and it was a pleasure to finally wear a dress that fit -- I would call this a very slightly small size 0. Note that the part that looks black in photos is clearly navy blue in real life. The keyhole opening in front was not at all scandalous with my bust size. There were a bunch of loose threads from the metallic fabric but they were barely noticeable and didn't detract from the dress at all. The only issue (not a problem for me, but maybe for others) is that the dress is very short. I'm only 5'4 and it was just barely long enough to cover my butt.
Emmelie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

I loved wearing the dress, I got so many compliments and everyone was amazed that i rented the dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wear a size 36 DD so the dress was pretty snug in the bust area. I ended up just wearing sticky boobs. The material is pretty thin even though it looks thick! The dress also is blue up close but from far it looks black so i wore black shoes!
Jenn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Rented this dress for a CMA after party and it was perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The other 2 girls pictured also rented and their dresses were great too! We got lots of compliments! Definitely will be renting again!
Beth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a 36B so my usual problem are dresses/shirts being too tight in the chest. However, a 6 fit perfectly! This dress fit like a glove and looked amazing on! It highlights the right things and hides hips if that is a problem area! I would definitely pick a size up when getting a second size. I can wear some 4s and some 6s and this was a perfect fit in a 6. The navy in the dress looks more black when wearing it, so you could get away with either color shoe. The keyhole shows just enough skin to be classy and beautiful! Definitely a perfect formal/party dress-I LOVED IT!
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

LOVE IT! Perfect for a winter wedding!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my back up dress and I ended up wearing it to my friend's wedding. I got so many compliments on it and loved the fact that it hid the parts I wanted hidden, but also showed off some of my better assets like my arms and chest. (The slit is a really fun addition!) I would love to own this dress! *It's actually navy blue and gold, but I work black pumps.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

Gorgeous dress, great dress for holiday season!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits perfectly, the golden color is so pretty and stand out, got so many compliments all night. It's a perfect cocktail dress for a formal event, dancing too. One thing is that this dress is very short, but with a platform heels it's sexy.
Ande
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Dress fit so well and is super flattering. Got tons of compliments and it photographed so well.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to red carpet and some after parties. The shininess of the material really helped it stand out.l I loved that it was navy and not black, as it sort of appears. Was a very unique dress and was so flattering. I'm tall and it wasn't too short at all.
Astrid
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

Felt great, looked great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is my first rental, and it was great! The high waist on this dress is super flattering, and the short length made my legs look long but it wasn't so short that I was uncomfortable. I loved that I could wear a standard bra. The fabric is amazing in person, and pictures don't do it justice.
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect party dress! The fit was flattering and I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my office holiday party. I normally wear a size 2 so I ordered the 2 and the 4. The 2 fit perfect. I loved the dress and I received so many compliments! I didn't want to send it back!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Perfect for a NYE Wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely perfect for a family wedding on NYE! Wanted to still wear something fun and New Year-ish and this dress had just the right amount of glitz without being over the top at a wedding. It was really very pretty. Note that there is a slit in the front at your cleavage that you can't see in the picture, when you first try it on and look DOWN it can be a little shocking - you might think you're showing too much - but looking AT the dress no one even noticed it! It was a little tight on the neck, I had to leave it unzipped at the top for when I sat but it didn't bother me. Could not get myself into the zero so I should have gotten the 2 & 4 because the 4 might not have been too tight on the neck but the 2 fit me perfectly otherwise. Overall, such a great dress that even one of the bridesmaids mouthed to me how much she loved it during the ceremony!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

This dress was perfect for a winter wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, and I received compliments all night! I was worried that it would be too short based on other reviews, but it was fine! The keyhole was a surprise, but since I have a small bust it wasn't even noticeable. If you like to show cleavage, then you might like it. If not, I wouldn't wear it if you have a large bust.
erosales48
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 29, 2014

I received so many compliments with the dress. Perfect for a wedding !

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit true to its size, and it was very comfortable. At first I thought the dress would be short, but it fit and looked amazing !
Jacey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 19, 2014

WIDE HIPS

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I did end up wearing this dress. It was very nice but the way it sat on my hips made them look huge! I think I could've had a size smaller. Also, the threads were snagged when it arrived
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Great dress! But not my favorite.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked the dress but the more I wore it, I just didn't love it as much as other dresses I have gotten here. It was a bit tight under the bust, and if I had a bigger chest, it would have been way to uncomfortable to wear. In general it was tight on me - i think it is just the cut of this dress. It also flared out at the hips and gave the illusion of wider hips, which i didn't really like. Also, there is a slit in the middle at the top above the bust line that you can't see in the picture. But overall I really liked the dress and got a bunch of compliments.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

"YES. WORK."

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a red carpet event in lieu of a floor length gown. Everyone LOVED it! I could even wear a normal bra with it, which is always a huge relief. Although the darkest part is actually blue and not black, black accessories work fine. It was a little tight in the chest, but I'm busty for my size. You could definitely wear it without a bra, but I wanted support for that little front keyhole. The length was ideal, and I got compliments left and right. Such a show stopper!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

This little gold number was perfect for the company holiday party!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I can't get over all the compliments I got at the company holiday party! I felt like a pretty little present! Very comfortable!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

I wish I could have kept this dress forever !!! My night was amazing because of this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits true to size, the dress is actually blue and gold. I recommend black heels.
Kaylee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
May 5, 2014

Perfect dress made for a perfect night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I rented it for a concert which requested "formal attire/costume" and it was the perfect party dress. Like other reviews it's a bit short, or at least shorter than most dresses I wear but it was very comfortable and very flattering. The only complaint I had was the wear and tear on the Size 4 dress I received, the Size 2 looked immaculate. But even with some wear I was the only one that noticed and the dress looked great!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
May 15, 2014

I wore this to a fraternity formal, and it was perfect!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a bit tight on the chest, but nothing too bad. I loved the skirt, because it was long enough so that I was comfortable, and I was free enough to dance. It was perfect for my event.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
May 16, 2014

I love this dress - I've rented it twice!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits perfectly and is very flattering. I've rented it twice, once a couple years ago, and it still fits as great as I remembered it the first time. It's navy but can definitely be worn with black. I truly love this dress and it was perfect for a black tie gala.
Nia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tons of compliments - gorgeous color! Wore it to my husband's work summer party. Was elegant and comfortable.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Jun 13, 2014

Absolutely loved !

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect ! I got so many compliments . It is navy blue more then black , but black shoes/accessories work just fine . Definitely renting from RTR again ! :)
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Fun Night at the Magic Castle

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really like this dress. It stands out, but is elegant. The fit was great. It's a very feminine silhouette. I felt fun, flirty, beautiful. Yes, the dress is Navy. I personally did not feel comfortable pairing with black shoes/purse. I would be worried people would think I couldn't see the difference. But, possibly that's just my insecurities. Anyway, great dress! So fun!
Juliet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Perfect for the company holiday party.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was striking and flattering. I got many compliments and it was very comfortable,
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Aug 7, 2014

When everyone can't stop to look at me when arrive at the party. They said I look hot and sexy :-) .

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly ... Thank you RTR
Rachelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Elegant and flattering fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I was worried it would look too long on me since I'm petite, but it didn't look too bad. It hit right above my knee. The skirt has a little pouf to it, so it hides your tummy if you ate too much like I did. I will definitely RTR again!
Jessie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 98 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

This dress was PERFECT! I had never gotten so many compliments before!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
PROS: The length was great, I was worried that it was going to be short but it came down just about 6 inches before my knees. The color was was fantastic the gold and navy blue combined very elegantly, the dress did not appear as though it was cheap at all. CONS: the sides did show a bit of my bra so I had to use dress tape. Overall: 10/10 dress
Belle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Simple and classy.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits perfect, true to size. Got compliments on my dress all night. Would rent again.
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Loved the look of the dress. Sad I have to ship it back.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to junior homecoming. The dress was on weather delay in Atlanta the day before I needed it but came in when scheduled. I normally wear a 2 but I could have ordered a 0. But you can't tell that the dress is a little big. Overall very happy with the look of this dress and the service. Will be ordering from RTR again.
Hannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

I received so many compliments in this dress. The event was the Prodigy Awards Dinner for the IAA.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was a little small on my chest, but a little big around my waist. I usually wear a 0 in most formal/semi-formal wear. No issues whatsoever though. The length was perfect - just above my knees. The navy worked perfectly with the gold. I'm so glad I went with this dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

I got so many compliments and felt so comfortable and stylish! Perfect for a fancy cocktail affair.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was really comfortable and fit perfectly. It is great for a petit size with a small bust.
Suzanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Wore this dress for my company holiday party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 2 I had reserved was returned damaged, so I only had the 4 instead, but it still fit, although a bit loose. I love this dress... I want to buy this dress!! It was perfect for the event. I wish I had gotten more photos!
Amayrani
Age: 17
Dec 31, 2014

Perfect!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
I'm usually a size 2, but I ordered a size 0 & it fit good, still was a little loose, but do-able. It wasn't flowy, which was great, i didn't have to worry about the skirt rising or such. The length was great too. Not too short but not too long either. The slit in the bust was a nice touch too.!
Adri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Snug Fit

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
This was a fun dress. Wore it to dinner with friends. It had no give in the waist. So it made eating a little tricky, but I still thought it was pretty. Unfortunately I didn't get a good picture. Hotel room lighting is horrible.
Nina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

stunning cute party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my 2nd dress of the night for my Sweet 16. My theme was "Red Carpet Hollywood" so my first dress was a typical sweet 16 gold prom dress and then I changed into this dress... everyone loved this dress! I was a freshmen in high school at the time. It didn't look too old on me it flattered my body really well and it was so different and unique! I loved the cutout in the front to show some skin... Also the the trimming on the top is actually navy but black, on the model it looks black but when I got in person it was navy..wasn't a big deal at all though! fun and flirty dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×