Metallic Jacquard Dress

$33 to buy
$440 retail
Stylist Notes

Feel fashionable and comfortable in this Tibi full skirt dress. A great style for any holiday party, birthday, or fancy date night. Pair with a necklace to add flare to your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- structured bodice so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - skirt is very fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types. Model's height is 5'9''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- structured bodice so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - skirt is very fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types. Model's height is 5'9''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy metallic jacquard(50% Cotton; 31% Silk; 19% metallic). Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(108)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
May 16, 2014
I love this dress - I've rented it twice!
This dress fits perfectly and is very flattering. I've rented it twice, once a couple years ago, and it still fits as great as I remembered it the first time. It's navy but can definitely be worn with black. I truly love this dress and it was perfect for a black tie gala.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2014
Gorgeous!
Tons of compliments - gorgeous color! Wore it to my husband's work summer party. Was elegant and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 11, 2014
Absolutely perfect Mardi Gras dress for Bourbon St. in New Orleans!
It was very flattering and comfortable enough to wear all night! The peep hole in the torso made it just sexy enough. I highly recommend if you are a little curvier on bottom with a smaller chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
June 13, 2014
Absolutely loved !
The fit was perfect ! I got so many compliments . It is navy blue more then black , but black shoes/accessories work just fine . Definitely renting from RTR again ! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 9, 2014
Fun Night at the Magic Castle
I really like this dress. It stands out, but is elegant. The fit was great. It's a very feminine silhouette. I felt fun, flirty, beautiful. Yes, the dress is Navy. I personally did not feel comfortable pairing with black shoes/purse. I would be worried people would think I couldn't see the difference. But, possibly that's just my insecurities. Anyway, great dress! So fun!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
July 15, 2014
Great dress!
Only issue was that the slit was a little much for a work event. I needed to wear a camisole.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 25, 2014
Elegant and flattering fit
I loved this dress! I was worried it would look too long on me since I'm petite, but it didn't look too bad. It hit right above my knee. The skirt has a little pouf to it, so it hides your tummy if you ate too much like I did. I will definitely RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
September 8, 2014
Perfect for an evening wedding when the weather is still warm!
Dress fit perfect. I am 5'2 so the dress hit right above the knee. Due to the zipper in the back, you can get away with wearing no bra with this dress as the dress is a bit tight around the torso - but not in a bad way. Would suggest going up to a size four if you have larger cup size than 32C. Received many compliments throughout the night!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 98lbs
September 14, 2014
This dress was PERFECT! I had never gotten so many compliments before!
PROS: The length was great, I was worried that it was going to be short but it came down just about 6 inches before my knees. The color was was fantastic the gold and navy blue combined very elegantly, the dress did not appear as though it was cheap at all. CONS: the sides did show a bit of my bra so I had to use dress tape. Overall: 10/10 dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 1, 2014
I received so many compliments in this dress. The event was the Prodigy Awards Dinner for the IAA.
The dress was a little small on my chest, but a little big around my waist. I usually wear a 0 in most formal/semi-formal wear. No issues whatsoever though. The length was perfect - just above my knees. The navy worked perfectly with the gold. I'm so glad I went with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 11, 2014
Great dress for a nighttime wedding
The cut of this dress was very flattering for someone who is narrower on top and wider on bottom. Since the fabric is a little heavier, it looked great with tights, so this is good dress for fall and winter weddings. I paired it with a leather moto jacket. The slit in the front is not super revealing. Also, be careful sitting on any rough surfaces, like brick or unfinished wood. The dress has tons of metallic threads that will need to be trimmed before you put it on, and they will catch on everything.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 4, 2014
Beautiful gold and navy dress.
The dress is as described -however, the hemline was noticeably longer on my 5'4" frame and the waist large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 6, 2014
I got so many compliments and felt so comfortable and stylish! Perfect for a fancy cocktail affair.
It was really comfortable and fit perfectly. It is great for a petit size with a small bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2014
Too short for 5'7 gal
So pretty but too short for me (5'7). Also hit me at a strange spot on my torso, the waist hit mid rib cage for me. The black in the photo can look navy in some lights. Wish I could've worn it but I didn't feel it was appropriate for a Holiday work party.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
December 19, 2014
Wore this dress for my company holiday party
The size 2 I had reserved was returned damaged, so I only had the 4 instead, but it still fit, although a bit loose. I love this dress... I want to buy this dress!! It was perfect for the event. I wish I had gotten more photos!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 19
December 31, 2014
Perfect!
I'm usually a size 2, but I ordered a size 0 & it fit good, still was a little loose, but do-able. It wasn't flowy, which was great, i didn't have to worry about the skirt rising or such. The length was great too. Not too short but not too long either. The slit in the bust was a nice touch too.!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 16, 2015
Easy fit!
True to fit. Shimmer is not as gold in person
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
February 3, 2015
Snug Fit
This was a fun dress. Wore it to dinner with friends. It had no give in the waist. So it made eating a little tricky, but I still thought it was pretty. Unfortunately I didn't get a good picture. Hotel room lighting is horrible.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
March 31, 2015
stunning cute party dress!
I wore this for my 2nd dress of the night for my Sweet 16. My theme was "Red Carpet Hollywood" so my first dress was a typical sweet 16 gold prom dress and then I changed into this dress... everyone loved this dress! I was a freshmen in high school at the time. It didn't look too old on me it flattered my body really well and it was so different and unique! I loved the cutout in the front to show some skin... Also the the trimming on the top is actually navy but black, on the model it looks black but when I got in person it was navy..wasn't a big deal at all though! fun and flirty dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 30, 2015
Great night and a beautiful dress!
I'm normally a size 4 but wore the 2 in this dress. It was beautiful and I got tons of compliments on the dress! Only complaint was the length- it's definitely what my mom would call a "DBO" - Don't Bend Over dress! But it's a gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 2, 2011
All the compliments I received!
Simply stunning, this dress was stunning. I wore it to a sorority semi-formal and received compliments the entire night. The fit is universally flattering, the detailing is inpeccable, and I wish I owned this dress. I paired it with navy open toe heels and a chunky gold bracelet. It is a very deep navy and gold, so I was able to get away with carrying a black Tory Burch clutch. Highly recommend!
RTR CustomerOctober 25, 2014
The dress looks black, so its navy?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 19, 2012
I loved the dress and the color was beautiful.
This dress was a nice fit, snug fit in the bust area and hit just above my knees (Sorry I didn't have a full body picture). The colors in the dress are actually navy and gold.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 20, 2012
I effortlessly found a dress that I love and got to wear it for a fraction of the cost.
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding. I absolutely loved it. It is a very dark navy, not black. I wore black suede shoes from Steve Madden (They are called Realize). I usually wear a 0/2 and the 0 fit me. As someone mentioned, the dress was a little frayed. I had to clip a few loose strands, but it was not a big deal. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 26, 2012
I loved this dress so much I did not want to part with it!
The navy trim on the dress is actually the gold-jacquard overlaid with a navy mesh fabric (hard to tell in the picture). I would recommend nude or gold shoes.
MayaAugust 4, 2014
Fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2012
Sparkly attire encouraged
I ordered both size 0 and 2. I was able to fit in the 0, but just felt super tight on the top. 2 was still fitted but I could breathe and move in it. It's definitely a dark navy blue and not black, but looks gorgeous nonetheless. I'm 5'9" so I had to wear tights so it wouldn't be "too" short for a work event. Other than the skirt lining sticking out a bit (had to pin) the dress was perfect for my company Holiday party!
kelliOctober 22, 2013
do you have any photos with the tights? did you wear black ones?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 22, 2013
Gorgeous well made dress, but very short
Absolutely loved this unique dress. Got tons of compliments all night. I have a small waist and ribcage and it was a pleasure to finally wear a dress that fit -- I would call this a very slightly small size 0. Note that the part that looks black in photos is clearly navy blue in real life. The keyhole opening in front was not at all scandalous with my bust size. There were a bunch of loose threads from the metallic fabric but they were barely noticeable and didn't detract from the dress at all. The only issue (not a problem for me, but maybe for others) is that the dress is very short. I'm only 5'4 and it was just barely long enough to cover my butt.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
December 9, 2013
Dress fit so well and is super flattering. Got tons of compliments and it photographed so well.
Wore this dress to red carpet and some after parties. The shininess of the material really helped it stand out.l I loved that it was navy and not black, as it sort of appears. Was a very unique dress and was so flattering. I'm tall and it wasn't too short at all.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2014
Perfect party dress! The fit was flattering and I received so many compliments!
I wore this dress to my office holiday party. I normally wear a size 2 so I ordered the 2 and the 4. The 2 fit perfect. I loved the dress and I received so many compliments! I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 19, 2014
This little gold number was perfect for the company holiday party!
I can't get over all the compliments I got at the company holiday party! I felt like a pretty little present! Very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
July 20, 2014
Perfect for the company holiday party.
This dress was striking and flattering. I got many compliments and it was very comfortable,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 7, 2014
When everyone can't stop to look at me when arrive at the party. They said I look hot and sexy :-) .
It fit perfectly ... Thank you RTR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 23, 2014
Simple and classy.
Fits perfect, true to size. Got compliments on my dress all night. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2014
Loved the look of the dress. Sad I have to ship it back.
Wore this dress to junior homecoming. The dress was on weather delay in Atlanta the day before I needed it but came in when scheduled. I normally wear a 2 but I could have ordered a 0. But you can't tell that the dress is a little big. Overall very happy with the look of this dress and the service. Will be ordering from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
October 25, 2011
This dress was adorable. Fit true to size. I got so many compliments on it when I wore it to a friend's wedding. Plus I was so comfortable. I wish I owned this one!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
November 29, 2011
Great for a cocktail
My first rtr! This dress is great in person. I got the 2 and the 4 and both zipped well but the 4 was a little bit better in the arms! I wore it with black tights because it was cold and it was perfect. Lots of complements!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
December 12, 2011
Amazing
I rented this for my bf's company's holiday party. I have a big bust and a lot of dresses don't fit me up top, but this one was perfect. People that I didn't even know were coming up to tell me how great my dress was.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 27, 2011
UH-Mazing!
I wore this to my company Christmas party and it was a huge hit! The picture does not do this dress justice. It pokes out a little at the hips, but it was really short on me (I'm 5'7 and wore 5 inch heels) so I liked that it poked out because it still made the dress appropriate around co-workers.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2012
Got so many compliments!!
Rented this dress for a Roaring 20's theme New Year's Eve hotel party and it fit the bill perfectly! I got so many compliments on the gold detail and the not-so-obvious keyhole opening in the front! The lining on the arms appear black in the picture, but is actually a navy blue - it didn't really matter to me though since i paired it with black opaque tights and black suede platform pumps. The 6 was a little roomy and not quite fitted, but was very comfortable. Love this dress and would DEFINITELY rent this again - but with all the choices on RtR, i think i'd rather find another gem :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 25, 2012
Beautiful dress for the holidays!
I wore this dress for a formal Christmas party, and it was a huge hit! The fit was great, and very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 30, 2012
Loved it!
Great dress! It fit perfectly. I had no problems and got many compliments. Perfect for a cocktail party in the fall or winter.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×