Metallic Jacquard Dress

$33 to buy
$440 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel fashionable and comfortable in this Tibi full skirt dress. A great style for any holiday party, birthday, or fancy date night. Pair with a necklace to add flare to your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- structured bodice so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - skirt is very fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types. Model's height is 5'9''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- structured bodice so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - skirt is very fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types. Model's height is 5'9''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy metallic jacquard(50% Cotton; 31% Silk; 19% metallic). Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size108
Small7
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
December 16, 2012
The moment I put this dress on, I felt like a million bucks!
This dress is comfortable, chic, and sophisticated. I wore it to a company holiday party, so it was perfect because it was conservative, but fashionable. I paired it with black opaque tights and some low black suede wedges. It was perfect. I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2012
Sparkly attire encouraged
I ordered both size 0 and 2. I was able to fit in the 0, but just felt super tight on the top. 2 was still fitted but I could breathe and move in it. It's definitely a dark navy blue and not black, but looks gorgeous nonetheless. I'm 5'9" so I had to wear tights so it wouldn't be "too" short for a work event. Other than the skirt lining sticking out a bit (had to pin) the dress was perfect for my company Holiday party!
kelliOctober 22, 2013
do you have any photos with the tights? did you wear black ones?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
December 6, 2012
This dress was great for my holiday work party. Everyone keep saying it was festive and gorgeous.
It ran pretty big around the waist for a size 2. It was also super short on me (I'm 5'9). If I hadn't of worn tights it might have been considered a bit inappropriate. Other than that, it was great. Comfy and cute.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 5, 2012
Very cute, tons of compliments!
The dress was adorable, but it is navy and gold. by the picture I figured it was black and gold. Nope, navy. But did not deter me in the least. I was actually able to dress it down for the event I had with some booties and a fitted blue blazer. Very cute! It did seem a little big. A 0 always fits me perfect, but I could have worn a double 0 if they made it. But a padded bra did the trick : )
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 8, 2012
Amazing Dress!
I wore this dress to a Gala and received so many compliments. I wanted to go with a short dress and this ended up being perfect. It fit like a glove- I paired it with black pumps and a black clutch even though it is more gold and navy, it wasn't noticeable enough. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 26, 2012
I loved this dress so much I did not want to part with it!
The navy trim on the dress is actually the gold-jacquard overlaid with a navy mesh fabric (hard to tell in the picture). I would recommend nude or gold shoes.
MayaAugust 4, 2014
Fabulous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
October 14, 2012
Great dress for any cocktail party!
Great fit! Even though the dress is navy, it's so dark that a black shoe could easily work with it too!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 8, 2012
It was beautiful, easy to wear, stood out really nice! My date loved it!
Im petite so the zero fit perfectly! Only thing I had a problem with was that the dresd look a lil worn in some areas but not very noticeable. Its very easy to wear,lightweight. The little peek a boo slit in the top part is very not, does not reveal anymore than what is desired.Can be worn with gold or navy accessories. love RTR service, got the dresses in schedule time, no hassle.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 5, 2012
Love this dress. Do not want to take it off!
It's tight around the rib cage so get one size up than normal just to be sure. otherwise, amazing. lovely.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 2, 2012
Everyone complimented me all night!
I have really long legs, so it was a little bit short on me but everyone loved it and it fit perfectly everywhere else.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
October 1, 2012
No regrets! The dress fit like a glove, was eye-catching and very easy to move in!
I was uneasy about having my dress come in the day before homecoming, and as soon as it came in, I tried it on and to my relief, it fit wonderfully! It does help to have a bit of a bust and waist since it is a flowy dress, but those are just minor details. I loved twirling and bouncing around in it all night since it was easy to move in and very flouncy. The sides fan out a little bit, but again, that wasn't a major issue. Otherwise, I can't think of any major issues with the dress. If you like it, go for it! I look forward to ordering another dress from RTR soon!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 30, 2012
The dress looked a million bucks
I was the best dressed at the party
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 30, 2012
Loved it!
Great dress! It fit perfectly. I had no problems and got many compliments. Perfect for a cocktail party in the fall or winter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2012
Very classy and fabulous!
Dress fit perfectly! I received many compliments from everyone at the wedding. Great dress if you like to stand out. Perfect for a fall/winter wedding. Very classy and didn't have to adjust the dress at all during the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 25, 2012
Beautiful dress for the holidays!
I wore this dress for a formal Christmas party, and it was a huge hit! The fit was great, and very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 20, 2012
I effortlessly found a dress that I love and got to wear it for a fraction of the cost.
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding. I absolutely loved it. It is a very dark navy, not black. I wore black suede shoes from Steve Madden (They are called Realize). I usually wear a 0/2 and the 0 fit me. As someone mentioned, the dress was a little frayed. I had to clip a few loose strands, but it was not a big deal. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 19, 2012
I loved the dress and the color was beautiful.
This dress was a nice fit, snug fit in the bust area and hit just above my knees (Sorry I didn't have a full body picture). The colors in the dress are actually navy and gold.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 19, 2012
Adorable dress!
I loved this dress. I wore to an engagement party and it was perfect for the occassion. The dress is navy not black and was a little short on me but I'm 5'10" so everything is short on me! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
September 12, 2012
good for petite girls!
a pretty dress, but the blue and gold do not go together and overall looked weird?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 31, 2012
Pretty, not pretty on me
Love this dress..but made me look like a big gold baby...not the dress's fault. I'm smaller chested and bigger hipped and it did no favors...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Luke-warm
I have luke-warm feelings about this dress. Looks great in photos (I know someone else who rented it), but it's not terribly flattering in person. I imagine it's better for someone with a smaller bust & a little more height because of how the waist line hits. I ended up returning it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
August 18, 2012
Perfect NYE Dress
I wore this dress last NYE and totally loved it! The hem is shorter than expected but the top balances that out. Even though the trim is navy you can totally wear black since its so dark.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
August 16, 2012
adorable
very cute, shows off a nice waist and plenty of leg while still being lady-like.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
August 16, 2012
Loved it
Loved this dress! I wore it to a dance and it was by far the best looking dress there! A comfortable wear that looks great on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 124lbs
August 11, 2012
New Year's Eve party dress!
I wore this dress for NYE 2012 and it was so fun and comfortable! The swingy style was really cute and the gold added some NYE sparkle. Although it's technically navy, the navy is pretty dark and I got away with wearing black suede pumps and black tights. I was really happy with this dress and would definitely recommend it to others!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 17, 2012
This dress is pretty, the blue and gold combo is gorgeous. Turns out I really like Tibi dresses! I gave it 4 stars because the fit was ever so slightly off. The waist is high, which is cute because the skirt is short, but the top can be a bit restricting for bustier girls. So while the Size 2 fit better at the bust, it was too loose at the waist. I ended up wearing the Size 0 and wore a strapless bra to squoosh down my boobs a bit so the top didn't feel so tight! It worked out pretty well :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2012
Gorgeous
I wore this for a sweet 16. I got a crazy amount of compliments. Online, it looks like its a very serious kind of dress, but once you try it on, you realize what a gorgeous dress it is. I loved it, and so did everyone else. Oh yeah, and beware of the keyhole in the front. I didnt know there was one, and being a busty girl, my breast came out a bit, but only if i really pushed my shoulders back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2012
This was my first time going to a red carpet premiere so I wanted to wear an amazing dress. I got at least 5 compliments from complete strangers and they were all so surprised when I told them that I had rented the dress. Everyone thinks it is such an amazing idea and now they all want to try it too. I can't wait for my next event so I can rent another dress!
This was my first time renting a dress from RTR so I was a little worried about the fit of the dress. After reading other reviews saying it was a "true to fit" dress, I ordered a size 6 (which I normally wear) and for my backup size I ordered a size 4. When I got them in the mail I tried both of them on and the size 6 fit but the size 4 fit me better in the waist while not being overly tight on my stomach area so I went with the 4. I seriously got at least 5 compliments from girls I didn't even know that were just passing by me at the party. I felt amazing in this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 20, 2012
The customer service was awesome, and the reviews were so helpful! Also, I got help with accessory and shoe choices from the online stylists and that really made me feel secure with my dress and the night in general.
This dress is fantastic! the metalic gold photographs really well, the waist was a bit big, it is a little poofy at the hips, and its more navy than black but those are just minor! I got so many compliments all night about how gorgeous this dress was and I absolutely love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 24, 2012
Fun and Fashion Forward. Perfect for showing off legs ; )
I wore this dress to the GLAAD Media Awards show in LA. I knew I needed something fashion forward and fun for the event and I couldn't have picked a better dress. I received countless compliments all night and I felt amazing in it. It fit perfectly for my no bust body type and because it is bigger on the bottom made my larger bottom not look so big. The dress is navy on top, not black like the picture and the only negative I would say is that the gold material was frayed a bit. You couldn't tell from a distance, but since it was frayed it did give the feel of a "worn" dress. Even with that minor critique - I would 100% recommend this dress to a friend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
April 12, 2012
Loved this dress!
I am very petite and this dress fit perfectly! The length was great - it hit about mid-thigh. I got many complements, and it was very comfortable because of the fuller skirt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
March 28, 2012
A winner!
I rented this dress for a winter wedding and it was perfect. Very fitted through the bust and the skirt flares out - very flattering. I agree with other reviews that the color is more navy blue than black, but that just makes it stand out more in a sea of black cocktail dresses! Paired it with gold pumps and the Whiting & Davis gold mesh clutch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136lbs
March 26, 2012
fun n fab
great dress lots of fun.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 15, 2012
Renting a fun party dress on the cheap allowed me to buy the bar so all my friends could drink for free!
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday party and had tons of compliments. My friend is the Culture Editor for the Dallas Observer and she loved it so much she even blogged about it (http://blogs.dallasobserver.com/mixmaster/2012/02/cheapskates_guide_to_fashion_r.php) Pros: perfectly glitzy, fits like a dream Cons: There is a slight poof at the hip that made me feel too poofy The dress is definitely navy blue, but it was only noticeable with the flash of the camera and I paired it with black shoes and a black shrug.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2012
It was different and beautiful
I rented this dress for my NYE party that I hosted and instantly got compliments. Everyone said I looked very "Mad Men". The dress is fitted in the middle but not overly tight. there is a little key hole in the front, but you barely even notice it. the skirt is nice and full and has the cutest detailing! I love this dress and I am looking to buy it online since its still current with Tibi.
AlessandraApril 1, 2012
Is it still with Tibi? Or do you know any where else online where I can still buy it? I looove this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2012
Tight in the chest
I rented this dress for NYE and absolutely love the dress. I have tried on a 10 at the department store and it was too tight across the back/bust, so I order the twelve. While it fit perfectly elsewhere, the dress crushed and flattened my chest. Also, I would agree with one of the previously reviewers, that if you are bustier the slit will be noticeable. It created some seriously cleavage, which I was fine with but others may not be.
JadaMarch 20, 2012
Was the dress too short at all? I'm also a size 12 and 5'9 but i have a 36B chest?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2012
Got so many compliments!!
Rented this dress for a Roaring 20's theme New Year's Eve hotel party and it fit the bill perfectly! I got so many compliments on the gold detail and the not-so-obvious keyhole opening in the front! The lining on the arms appear black in the picture, but is actually a navy blue - it didn't really matter to me though since i paired it with black opaque tights and black suede platform pumps. The 6 was a little roomy and not quite fitted, but was very comfortable. Love this dress and would DEFINITELY rent this again - but with all the choices on RtR, i think i'd rather find another gem :)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
January 2, 2012
Loved this dress
I had rented this dress in a size 8 and a size 10. I ended up wearing the 10 (which is what I usually wear in most dress/clothes sizes). I rented it for a New Years Eve wedding and got a TON (and I mean, a TON) of compliments on it. It's true what other reviews saying about hardly being able to notice that it is navy blue. You'll really only be able to see that when you're in certain lighting. The only downside to this dress (for me) is the small slit in the very front of the dress - near your cleavage area. I am a C cup and I am never comfortable showing cleavage so this slit made me super uncomfortable. Friends told me it was barely noticeable but for me - it was. I ended up pinning the slit closed and voila! problem solved. Runs true to size, looks expensive, fits great!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 27, 2011
UH-Mazing!
I wore this to my company Christmas party and it was a huge hit! The picture does not do this dress justice. It pokes out a little at the hips, but it was really short on me (I'm 5'7 and wore 5 inch heels) so I liked that it poked out because it still made the dress appropriate around co-workers.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
December 16, 2011
Great dress
This is a GREAT dress; I got a lot of compliments from a lot of strangers, so that was nice! I'm pretty short (5'0") so this dress ran to a little lower than mid-thigh, which was probably good for a formal wedding. There is a slit in the front on the bust that I wasn't aware of, but it wasn't too gap-py or salacious.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×