Tibi

Metallic Jacquard Dress

$33 to buy
$440 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel fashionable and comfortable in this Tibi full skirt dress. A great style for any holiday party, birthday, or fancy date night. Pair with a necklace to add flare to your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- structured bodice so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - skirt is very fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types. Model's height is 5'9''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- structured bodice so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - skirt is very fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types. Model's height is 5'9''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy metallic jacquard(50% Cotton; 31% Silk; 19% metallic). Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

123 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 104
Large 10
Photos 77
Meems
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 9, 2011

Perfect winter wedding dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I attended a gorgeous, black-tie, autumnal wedding and wore this dress. It is more navy than black. It is stunning, a knock-out for a formal affair. I wore it with a chunky, mixed material pink necklace, black tights, and pumps. The dress speaks for itself, is confident, and glamorous. The next was high and touched the base of my neck, but it was not uncomfortable. I've worn Milly to two black-tie weddings and loved both dresses. I could dance in this without tugging at anything or flashing anything. I received a ton of compliments. I wanted to buy this online and was delighted when RTR had it available.
RTR newbie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 29, 2011

Great for a cocktail

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My first rtr! This dress is great in person. I got the 2 and the 4 and both zipped well but the 4 was a little bit better in the arms! I wore it with black tights because it was cold and it was perfect. Lots of complements!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 12, 2011

Amazing

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bf's company's holiday party. I have a big bust and a lot of dresses don't fit me up top, but this one was perfect. People that I didn't even know were coming up to tell me how great my dress was.
Kristy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Dec 16, 2011

Great dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a GREAT dress; I got a lot of compliments from a lot of strangers, so that was nice! I'm pretty short (5'0") so this dress ran to a little lower than mid-thigh, which was probably good for a formal wedding. There is a slit in the front on the bust that I wasn't aware of, but it wasn't too gap-py or salacious.
katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 27, 2011

UH-Mazing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my company Christmas party and it was a huge hit! The picture does not do this dress justice. It pokes out a little at the hips, but it was really short on me (I'm 5'7 and wore 5 inch heels) so I liked that it poked out because it still made the dress appropriate around co-workers.
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

Loved this dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had rented this dress in a size 8 and a size 10. I ended up wearing the 10 (which is what I usually wear in most dress/clothes sizes). I rented it for a New Years Eve wedding and got a TON (and I mean, a TON) of compliments on it. It's true what other reviews saying about hardly being able to notice that it is navy blue. You'll really only be able to see that when you're in certain lighting. The only downside to this dress (for me) is the small slit in the very front of the dress - near your cleavage area. I am a C cup and I am never comfortable showing cleavage so this slit made me super uncomfortable. Friends told me it was barely noticeable but for me - it was. I ended up pinning the slit closed and voila! problem solved. Runs true to size, looks expensive, fits great!!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

Got so many compliments!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress for a Roaring 20's theme New Year's Eve hotel party and it fit the bill perfectly! I got so many compliments on the gold detail and the not-so-obvious keyhole opening in the front! The lining on the arms appear black in the picture, but is actually a navy blue - it didn't really matter to me though since i paired it with black opaque tights and black suede platform pumps. The 6 was a little roomy and not quite fitted, but was very comfortable. Love this dress and would DEFINITELY rent this again - but with all the choices on RtR, i think i'd rather find another gem :)
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 5, 2012

Tight in the chest

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE and absolutely love the dress. I have tried on a 10 at the department store and it was too tight across the back/bust, so I order the twelve. While it fit perfectly elsewhere, the dress crushed and flattened my chest. Also, I would agree with one of the previously reviewers, that if you are bustier the slit will be noticeable. It created some seriously cleavage, which I was fine with but others may not be.
Yoni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136 lbs
Mar 26, 2012

fun n fab

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great dress lots of fun.
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Apr 12, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am very petite and this dress fit perfectly! The length was great - it hit about mid-thigh. I got many complements, and it was very comfortable because of the fuller skirt.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 124 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

New Year's Eve party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for NYE 2012 and it was so fun and comfortable! The swingy style was really cute and the gold added some NYE sparkle. Although it's technically navy, the navy is pretty dark and I got away with wearing black suede pumps and black tights. I was really happy with this dress and would definitely recommend it to others!
m
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Loved it

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! I wore it to a dance and it was by far the best looking dress there! A comfortable wear that looks great on.
patsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

adorable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
very cute, shows off a nice waist and plenty of leg while still being lady-like.
HLM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 18, 2012

Perfect NYE Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress last NYE and totally loved it! The hem is shorter than expected but the top balances that out. Even though the trim is navy you can totally wear black since its so dark.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2012

Luke-warm

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have luke-warm feelings about this dress. Looks great in photos (I know someone else who rented it), but it's not terribly flattering in person. I imagine it's better for someone with a smaller bust & a little more height because of how the waist line hits. I ended up returning it.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Aug 31, 2012

Pretty, not pretty on me

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress..but made me look like a big gold baby...not the dress's fault. I'm smaller chested and bigger hipped and it did no favors...
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

good for petite girls!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
a pretty dress, but the blue and gold do not go together and overall looked weird?
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 19, 2012

Adorable dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. I wore to an engagement party and it was perfect for the occassion. The dress is navy not black and was a little short on me but I'm 5'10" so everything is short on me! I would definitely rent this dress again!
BAB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Beautiful dress for the holidays!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a formal Christmas party, and it was a huge hit! The fit was great, and very flattering!
melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 26, 2012

Very classy and fabulous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly! I received many compliments from everyone at the wedding. Great dress if you like to stand out. Perfect for a fall/winter wedding. Very classy and didn't have to adjust the dress at all during the night.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! It fit perfectly. I had no problems and got many compliments. Perfect for a cocktail party in the fall or winter.
elina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

The dress looked a million bucks

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was the best dressed at the party
Blanche
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Everyone complimented me all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have really long legs, so it was a little bit short on me but everyone loved it and it fit perfectly everywhere else.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

Love this dress. Do not want to take it off!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's tight around the rib cage so get one size up than normal just to be sure. otherwise, amazing. lovely.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Oct 14, 2012

Great dress for any cocktail party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit! Even though the dress is navy, it's so dark that a black shoe could easily work with it too!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Nov 8, 2012

Amazing Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a Gala and received so many compliments. I wanted to go with a short dress and this ended up being perfect. It fit like a glove- I paired it with black pumps and a black clutch even though it is more gold and navy, it wasn't noticeable enough. Highly recommend!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Very cute, tons of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was adorable, but it is navy and gold. by the picture I figured it was black and gold. Nope, navy. But did not deter me in the least. I was actually able to dress it down for the event I had with some booties and a fitted blue blazer. Very cute! It did seem a little big. A 0 always fits me perfect, but I could have worn a double 0 if they made it. But a padded bra did the trick : )
Kelly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Flattering, festive, and comfortable - loved this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is an easy dress to wear, and resulted in compliments at my friend's law firm holiday party, the after-party, and from my roommate when I got home! As others have mentioned, the parts that look black in the photo are navy in person. I still wore it with black tights and shoes because I knew I'd be in a ballroom with low light, but it might be better with nude hose or bare legs and nude shoes.
H
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Perfect party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A beautiful and very flattering dress! Much more metallic than it shows in the photo. Runs true to size. Absolutely loved wearing this dress and can't wait to order it again!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 11, 2013

Gorgeous dress--unfortunate mechanical error.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When I got the dress the zipper was very hard to undo--I had ordered a size 6 as a backup and got that zipper undone after awhile, but it was just a little too big. The 4 would have fit great...it was a shame the zipper wouldn't come undone. Beautiful dress, like many of the reviews day it was a very dark navy which looked great with the gold.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

Really cute dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well.
joya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 1, 2013

Very cute dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is very cute and flirty. I wore it with a wide black belt. What is not apparent from the pictures is that there is a slit at the chest area. If you are big busted (like I am), your boobs will be slightly exposed.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

Obsessed! Great, Unique dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie event this past weekend and absolutely loved it. It was comfortable, unique, looked great and I received a ton of compliments. I would love to own it. A few thoughts - at 5'7, this ended up being short on me. I originally planned on wearing nude heels but after trying the dress on and realizing how short it was, changed my strategy to black tights and black pumps, which worked out well. As other reviewers have mentioned, the piping is actually a dark navy rather than black. The fit of the dress is great - it's a little form fitting on top but totally comfortable and easy to move and dance in. It's hard to see from the picture but there is a little keyhole in the chest - it's not too revealing but adds a fun, flirty touch. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone who wants to stand out at a wedding or formal event!
Sabrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

I looked like a Hollywood princess.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so unique, and universally flattering. The empire waist creates a wonderful silhouette. The gold is captivating but because of the simple cut the dress is not overdone. A very classy and elegant option for more "fun" formal events.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress! It's truly fabulous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is navy, not black, as other reviewers have said. I wore it with black tights and black shoes, and it looked just fine. It's a little on the short side, so the tights definitely helped make it more comfortable. The fit was fabulous, and when I went down to the 2 (I normally wear a 4), the keyhole in the front of the dress was visible. I highly recommend this dress!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 2, 2013

This dress was awesome. It was perfect for the black tie wedding I went to.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I thought it ran just a touch too big. I usually wear a 4 and when I received the dress, I wish I would have gone with a size two.
zena
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
May 10, 2013

This dress is extremely flattering

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly, it was a bit short just like it appears on the model.
Devika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

this dress was classy yet edgy - perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
theres like a little slit in the front in the middle of the chest which makes it really edgy, and the fabric is beautiful and the cut is so flattering. this dress will look great on anybody its so perfect i loved it so much!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 7, 2013

Rented it for a wedding that got cancelled because of the hurricane.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tried it on and it looked great. Wish I got to wear it out.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 3, 2013

This dress was amazing! I got compliments all night long!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'11, this dress was a bit short but no one seemed to notice. The fit was a bit tight, but I thought it looked and felt perfect!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×