Tibi

Metallic Jacquard Dress

$33 to buy
$440 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel fashionable and comfortable in this Tibi full skirt dress. A great style for any holiday party, birthday, or fancy date night. Pair with a necklace to add flare to your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- structured bodice so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - skirt is very fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types. Model's height is 5'9''.

Product Details

Navy metallic jacquard(50% Cotton; 31% Silk; 19% metallic). Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(108)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
January 2, 2013
flawless fit and shape!
this dress fit like an absolute dream! I didn't anticipate the dark portions to be navy instead of black, but it was still gorgeous! the navy panels are sheer over the gold and the entire dress sparkles in the sun brilliantly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
January 11, 2013
Gorgeous dress--unfortunate mechanical error.
When I got the dress the zipper was very hard to undo--I had ordered a size 6 as a backup and got that zipper undone after awhile, but it was just a little too big. The 4 would have fit great...it was a shame the zipper wouldn't come undone. Beautiful dress, like many of the reviews day it was a very dark navy which looked great with the gold.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2013
Very cute dress!
This dress is very cute and flirty. I wore it with a wide black belt. What is not apparent from the pictures is that there is a slit at the chest area. If you are big busted (like I am), your boobs will be slightly exposed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 25, 2013
Really cute dress
It fit well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2013
Obsessed! Great, Unique dress
I rented this dress for a black tie event this past weekend and absolutely loved it. It was comfortable, unique, looked great and I received a ton of compliments. I would love to own it. A few thoughts - at 5'7, this ended up being short on me. I originally planned on wearing nude heels but after trying the dress on and realizing how short it was, changed my strategy to black tights and black pumps, which worked out well. As other reviewers have mentioned, the piping is actually a dark navy rather than black. The fit of the dress is great - it's a little form fitting on top but totally comfortable and easy to move and dance in. It's hard to see from the picture but there is a little keyhole in the chest - it's not too revealing but adds a fun, flirty touch. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone who wants to stand out at a wedding or formal event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 28, 2013
Amazing fit, and the details on the dress were beautiful!
So the dress didn't end up arriving in time because of a snow storm, but once it arrived I tried it on anyway and it was AMAZING. The fit was perfect, and the cut of the dress is super flattering. I will absolutely rent it again! Tibi dresses are the best.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
March 1, 2013
Loved this dress!
Dress fit very true to size and was perfect for the black tie event I attended. I was a little worried about the keyhole, but the top fit great and this added a nice touch. Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2013
This Tibi dress was the perfect colors for the event and was a truly gorgeous.
I LOVED this dress! I didn't want to send it back! It was gorgeous and fit like a glove. The navy and gold are beautiful together. It is great for a formal Winter evening. Definitely was one of the best dressed that night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
March 6, 2013
Wore to a holiday cocktail party!
I wore this to a holiday cocktail party. It was comfortable and appropriate for the holiday affair. Peep hole in the front that was a unexpected surprise.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 18, 2013
The Bomb DOT COM!!
Loved this dress it looked beautiful on stage. In person the black looks a little navy blue but it still wore black shoes because from far away it still looked good! I would rent again in a heart beat!! I LOVE RENT THE RUNWAY!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2013
I looked like a Hollywood princess.
This dress is so unique, and universally flattering. The empire waist creates a wonderful silhouette. The gold is captivating but because of the simple cut the dress is not overdone. A very classy and elegant option for more "fun" formal events.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress! It's truly fabulous!
The dress is navy, not black, as other reviewers have said. I wore it with black tights and black shoes, and it looked just fine. It's a little on the short side, so the tights definitely helped make it more comfortable. The fit was fabulous, and when I went down to the 2 (I normally wear a 4), the keyhole in the front of the dress was visible. I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2013
This dress was awesome. It was perfect for the black tie wedding I went to.
I thought it ran just a touch too big. I usually wear a 4 and when I received the dress, I wish I would have gone with a size two.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
May 10, 2013
This dress is extremely flattering
The dress fit perfectly, it was a bit short just like it appears on the model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2013
this dress was classy yet edgy - perfect!
theres like a little slit in the front in the middle of the chest which makes it really edgy, and the fabric is beautiful and the cut is so flattering. this dress will look great on anybody its so perfect i loved it so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
September 7, 2013
Rented it for a wedding that got cancelled because of the hurricane.
I tried it on and it looked great. Wish I got to wear it out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 7, 2013
Beautiful - but didn't have my size!
Only picture I took that night, unfortunately! Uploaded to show that the dress completely looks black (as long as you aren't outside) and the peep hole isn't too bad :) It was a very beautiful dress. Very Mad Men-esque. I didn't find it too short (I'm 5'6" and wore it with 3 inch heels). I rented the 8 and the 12 because they were out of 10. The 8 fit and was a bit snug, though it made the middle gap section expand, making it look weird. I decided to size up to the 12, which I ended up wearing. I thought it look absolutely amazing, though since it was a big size, it expanded A LOT at the hips making me feel like a giant bubble walking around. I would rent again--but would probably go with a 10 if they had it. I paired it with nude pumps, dark eyeliner and red lips. The only suggestion I would have in renting this dress, is to make sure you get your exact size. Something too tight may stretch the bottom part more than it's supposed to, and something too big would make you look way hippier than you'd want to.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 14, 2013
I loved wearing the dress, I got so many compliments and everyone was amazed that i rented the dress
I wear a size 36 DD so the dress was pretty snug in the bust area. I ended up just wearing sticky boobs. The material is pretty thin even though it looks thick! The dress also is blue up close but from far it looks black so i wore black shoes!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 29, 2013
Amazing! Wore this dress to an October wedding on the east coast.
Dress was beautiful and fit perfectly. I'm short, but the dress was the perfect length for a wedding. The little key hole added a sexy touch. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 12, 2013
Rented this dress for a CMA after party and it was perfect!
The other 2 girls pictured also rented and their dresses were great too! We got lots of compliments! Definitely will be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress!
I am a 36B so my usual problem are dresses/shirts being too tight in the chest. However, a 6 fit perfectly! This dress fit like a glove and looked amazing on! It highlights the right things and hides hips if that is a problem area! I would definitely pick a size up when getting a second size. I can wear some 4s and some 6s and this was a perfect fit in a 6. The navy in the dress looks more black when wearing it, so you could get away with either color shoe. The keyhole shows just enough skin to be classy and beautiful! Definitely a perfect formal/party dress-I LOVED IT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 1, 2013
Super cute & classy!
I liked the fit. It was a bit tight in the bosom so opening is a little more noticeable if you have a bigger bust. Got lots of compliments! Super cute. Wore with navy tights and dark purple suede shoes, sounds cray cray but really awesome. I noticed that the gold threads were fraying all over the dress, which was a bummer. It does detract from the experience, especially if you're shelling out 100+ for a dress in 'impeccable' shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 5, 2013
LOVE IT! Perfect for a winter wedding!
This dress was my back up dress and I ended up wearing it to my friend's wedding. I got so many compliments on it and loved the fact that it hid the parts I wanted hidden, but also showed off some of my better assets like my arms and chest. (The slit is a really fun addition!) I would love to own this dress! *It's actually navy blue and gold, but I work black pumps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 7, 2013
Gorgeous dress, great dress for holiday season!
Fits perfectly, the golden color is so pretty and stand out, got so many compliments all night. It's a perfect cocktail dress for a formal event, dancing too. One thing is that this dress is very short, but with a platform heels it's sexy.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
December 21, 2013
Felt great, looked great!
This is my first rental, and it was great! The high waist on this dress is super flattering, and the short length made my legs look long but it wasn't so short that I was uncomfortable. I loved that I could wear a standard bra. The fabric is amazing in person, and pictures don't do it justice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
December 30, 2013
too big
I usually like the look of an empire waist, but this one was just too big all around and was not flattering on my body…I ordered a 0 and 2 and neither one worked for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 6, 2014
Perfect for a NYE Wedding!
This dress was absolutely perfect for a family wedding on NYE! Wanted to still wear something fun and New Year-ish and this dress had just the right amount of glitz without being over the top at a wedding. It was really very pretty. Note that there is a slit in the front at your cleavage that you can't see in the picture, when you first try it on and look DOWN it can be a little shocking - you might think you're showing too much - but looking AT the dress no one even noticed it! It was a little tight on the neck, I had to leave it unzipped at the top for when I sat but it didn't bother me. Could not get myself into the zero so I should have gotten the 2 & 4 because the 4 might not have been too tight on the neck but the 2 fit me perfectly otherwise. Overall, such a great dress that even one of the bridesmaids mouthed to me how much she loved it during the ceremony!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2014
This dress was perfect for a winter wedding!
The fit was great, and I received compliments all night! I was worried that it would be too short based on other reviews, but it was fine! The keyhole was a surprise, but since I have a small bust it wasn't even noticeable. If you like to show cleavage, then you might like it. If not, I wouldn't wear it if you have a large bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2014
I received so many compliments with the dress. Perfect for a wedding !
The dress fit true to its size, and it was very comfortable. At first I thought the dress would be short, but it fit and looked amazing !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2014
Amazing dress
Got so many compliments on this dress! This dress may not be for the busty girls. I'm pretty flat chested and it was a little tight on my chest. Overall, I loved this dress and totally rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2014
Received tons of compliments!!!
This dress was perfect for a black tie optional wedding, fancy, but not over the top. The gold and navy contrasted beautifully and the keyhole added just a tad of sex-appeal, without being too revealing. The fabric did show a bit of wear, with several loose threads, but it wasn't overly noticeable. For a $30 rental, I felt like a million bucks! Would definitely recommend this dress to a friend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2014
WIDE HIPS
I did end up wearing this dress. It was very nice but the way it sat on my hips made them look huge! I think I could've had a size smaller. Also, the threads were snagged when it arrived
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
March 6, 2014
Everyone raved about the dress
I was worried about the fit of course, since it was my first time renting from RTR. I was so relieved that it fit perfectly. I loved the sparkle of the dress against the light. Overall it was a great experience. I will definitely rent again for my next event.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 9, 2014
Classy and Fabulous!
I LOVED this dress! It was short, but perfect for a wedding because when you sit down the top layer covers your knees so it's perfect. The fabric was great- It looks navy in pictures but up close it is just a sheer black overlay on the gold fabric. I wore a 0 and they didn't have the 2 as a back up, so I crossed my fingers and it was a tiny bit tight on top but overall I loved it. Keyhole barely noticeable, but a nice surprise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
Great dress! But not my favorite.
I really liked the dress but the more I wore it, I just didn't love it as much as other dresses I have gotten here. It was a bit tight under the bust, and if I had a bigger chest, it would have been way to uncomfortable to wear. In general it was tight on me - i think it is just the cut of this dress. It also flared out at the hips and gave the illusion of wider hips, which i didn't really like. Also, there is a slit in the middle at the top above the bust line that you can't see in the picture. But overall I really liked the dress and got a bunch of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 20, 2014
Stunning dress!
Stunning dress and fell in love with it the minute it arrived. Beautiful gold detailed fabric layered over navy blue (not black). Still wore black peep toes with it and it looked great! Very flattering fit, had numerous compliments all night in this dress and was sorry to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 17, 2014
"YES. WORK."
I wore this to a red carpet event in lieu of a floor length gown. Everyone LOVED it! I could even wear a normal bra with it, which is always a huge relief. Although the darkest part is actually blue and not black, black accessories work fine. It was a little tight in the chest, but I'm busty for my size. You could definitely wear it without a bra, but I wanted support for that little front keyhole. The length was ideal, and I got compliments left and right. Such a show stopper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
April 27, 2014
I wish I could have kept this dress forever !!! My night was amazing because of this dress.
The dress fits true to size, the dress is actually blue and gold. I recommend black heels.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
May 5, 2014
Perfect dress made for a perfect night!
I loved this dress! I rented it for a concert which requested "formal attire/costume" and it was the perfect party dress. Like other reviews it's a bit short, or at least shorter than most dresses I wear but it was very comfortable and very flattering. The only complaint I had was the wear and tear on the Size 4 dress I received, the Size 2 looked immaculate. But even with some wear I was the only one that noticed and the dress looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 15, 2014
I wore this to a fraternity formal, and it was perfect!
It was a bit tight on the chest, but nothing too bad. I loved the skirt, because it was long enough so that I was comfortable, and I was free enough to dance. It was perfect for my event.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×