Tibi

Hampton Harbor Dress

$99 rental
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab your fedora, summer sandals, and rent this adorable Tibi print dress. Its great with simple accessories like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Rose Earrings and AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cups size- comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist- pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cups size- comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist- pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Brushstroke printed silk. Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

142 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 48
Large 90
Photos 56
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Perfect 10

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress and paired it with nude heels and gold jewelry. I wore it to my husband's 10-year high school reunion last weekend and felt like a million bucks. This dress definitely runs large, but the size 0 fit perfect. I am so happy I wore it.
DressedForAParty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Fun print

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the fun print of this dress and wore it to a summer wedding. I think it could use a belt and wore one from a blouse I had. Good quality & comfortable & you can wear a normal bra!!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Aug 29, 2012

Gorgeous

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is a gorgeous dress and very flattering. I intend to rent it again soon!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Gorgeous dress that runs big

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I really wish I would have kept track of the photo I took in this dress:( I love Tibi for their prints and the high quality of their dresses; I also always love the feel of their silk dresses. This dress is so beautiful, and the fabric is like butter, but I really feel that it doesn't at all belong in the "good for petites" category. I did end up wearing the 0, but it was boxy in the top and huge in the waist. I thought the length of it was actually perfect for the business convention formal dinner to which I wore it. I gathered the back of the dress in the back and pinned it with two giant safety pins at the waist- because of the vibrant pattern, I don't think it was hugely noticeable. It kind of sucked to not have it fit, but you can definitely fiddle with it and make it wearable! All in all- flirty and modest and beautiful, but not super ideal for petites.
katharine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 2, 2012

What a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress looks like you are wearing a painting. It has a beautiful and flattering fit which is a bit tight at the waist (maybe I ate too much). I love this dress and want to buy it, as while I was wearing it HE PROPOSED! What a great dress and a great length, modest but still flirty.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 7, 2012

Cute summer dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is cute summer dress that would be flattering on all figures. The colors are really pretty. Runs a little big.
Gina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a cute dress! I wore it to a summer wedding and got tons of compliments. Someone even told me I had the best dress at the wedding! The only critique I have is that the neckline is a little high for my taste--not rounded like in the picture, more of a boatneck. I rented a 0 and a 2, wore the 0 and it fit great.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

I wore this dress to my parents' anniversary party at a sunny seaside restaurant.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous. At first glance, I was a little disappointed in the print - it was more graphic and less "soft and watercolor" looking than I had expected. However, the colors were very pretty and the cut of this dress is incredibly flattering. I typically wear a 10 (or even 12), but the 8 fit great! I'm so glad I read the reviews and ordered down a size. I highly recommend this dress, especially if you have a tummy pooch you want to camouflage. I will definitely wear this again if the right occasion comes up!
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Cute and Comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding rehearsal dinner and received a couple of compliments! It runs slightly large. I usually wear a 6 and I felt like the bust area was too large in the 6 (I'm small-busted) so I opted to wear the 4 and it fit pretty well.
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Sep 19, 2012

Loved the colors!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is very flattering, but ran large! I had to clip it in the back of the waist.
MEF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Sep 19, 2012

Comfortable, cute dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Didn't love the pickup of the dress in front. very thin, but beautiful print
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 21, 2012

Go down a size!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered my normal size (4) for a rehearsal dinner dress option. My backup size was not available that weekend. Didn't end up wearing the dress because it was too big on top even though I am busty. I loved the colors and print, I would definitely order this dress again in a smaller size. Wish it would of worked out!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 23, 2012

Flattering cut and great color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I added a thin blue belt to cinch the waist even further, but I would've been alright without this added accessory.
kels
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2012

RTR always very helpful! Had some trouble with sending my dress back but helped me over the phone!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. thought it was beautiful. It ran a little big for me though. I have a small waist and that didnt seem to help. Dress was great for the party i went to! Would recommend to anyone! Love RTR! Ordering another dress this week!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

great dress, very flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
probably best for pear shape
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Lovely Print

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wanted to wear this dress on date night and I read all the reviews that said it ran big-- I found it ran two sizes too big! I normally wear a 6, and would have needed a 2 to be sure. I couldn't even belt it to keep it up. Other than the mistake in size, the dress was fun and flirty and I would try it again!
Breck
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 22, 2012

I loved the print of this dress! I wore it for a rehearsal dinner and it was very comfortable.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress definitely ran big, and I wish I had ordered the size smaller. I belted it, which helped, and still wore it and loved it!
Alex
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

I got a ton of compliments on the color and print of this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress runs a bit large in the waist if you are a smaller size. I put a small silver belt around the waist which helped cinch me and and give my waist some extra definition. The top was a bit "blousier" than I had expected. Overall it was a gorgeous dress and I would definitely rent it again!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Nov 9, 2012

Absolutely love!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress! So flattering. I didn't want to return! I wore to a friends rehearsal dinner.
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

I wore this dress to a casual rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was figure flattering. I felt very pretty in this dress. I would buy it for sure!
Mary Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

Awesome!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a party and it was wonderful!! It fit perfectly and was so comfortable to dance in.
Lacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 30, 2012

This dress was very cute and comfortable. Plus it hides in all the right places.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The colors work well together - it looks really pretty.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 11, 2013

Such a pretty, polished look!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a July bridesmaids luncheon. I wore with with a nude patent belt, nude patent shoes and the turquoise J. Crew bubble necklace. I got many compliments and felt amazing!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

SO comfortable! The silk was great to wear all day.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It runs a little big, but it was for a daytime graduation so the fit was right for the occasion. The colors were vibrant, lots of pretty whites, pinks, yellows and blues.
Allie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

Loved the print - perfect for a casual summer outdoor rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs a little big, draping is nice, good hem length for a shorter person
k
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 25, 2013

Cute and easy to wear.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a wedding and got lots of compliments. The fabric is light and airy, great for the summertime.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 27, 2013

The print is fun and colorful, perfect for springtime!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs very large. I typically wear a 10/12, and even in this dress the 8 was a little too large on me. Despite the looseness it was definitely still wearable! Overall, it was a great dress with fun, bright colors and a flattering pattern!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was glad I ordered the 4, as the 6 was too large. I loved the drape of the dress. It was very appropriate for a garden wedding!
Catherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally a small/medium on top and a size 6 or 8 in pants, but the 4 worked perfectly for me and was even a bit loose. Loved the dress!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 184 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

Beautiful, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
RTR saved my butt when the dress I rented didn't fit, and I had this one over-nighted to me just in time for the wedding I was attending! This dress was very lightweight and breezy. Beautiful color and the fabric feels great. The only drawback is that it's a little short on me (but my bust is very, very large so I think I pulled the dress up a bit). I wore this dress with my own pearls, a little cashmere black cardigan and my pink BCBG heels. Just a warning: if it's a a windy day, you WILL show your underwear to.. everyone. Wear little tap shorts or short spanx underneath for coverage just in case.
elizabeths
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 19, 2013

Fun Guest of Wedding Dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Lovely pattern, great colors, comfortable. Only downside, like with most dresses I wish it had pockets.
Vee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Nice dress, but not for everyone

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented the size 8 and size 10. I couldn't wear either size because this dress isn't made for a short-waisted figure. The upper portion of the dress created an enormous poofy area that just didn't look right, even if I tried to belt it. Since I live on the west coast and the dress arrived on a Friday after the RTR offices had closed, I wasn't able to get a replacement and I simply returned them unworn. For people renting on the west coat, you really need the dress to arrive 2 days before the event in order to allow time to call for a replacement and that unfortunately means keeping the dress out beyond the "4" day rental period (which is really less than 72 hours).
MK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Perfect dress for a co-worker's wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very comfortably and looked casually elegant. I wanted to look a little conservative since I would be with my co-workers and boss, but I still wanted a fun, pretty look. This dress was a perfect match!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Surprisingly flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress so far is my favorite short dress that I've rented from RTR. It was super comfortable and makes your waste seem tiny! I wore the smaller of the 2 sizes I ordered and paired with a skinny dark pink belt. The pink belt really added a pop to the dress and helped draw the eye to the waste line. The belt also helped pull the subtle shades of pink out of the fabric pattern. I also wore a chunky pink necklace to match the belt. Such a great dress. I would also put this one in my closet if I could :)
bf
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 29, 2013

So much prettier in person!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a second style and didn't end up wearing it because the first one was perfect. But this dress was beautiful - the colors are so vibrant in person. I usually wear an 8 but, as reviews said, I ordered the 8 and 6 and if I had worn the dress, would have worn the 6.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 6, 2013

Pretty dress, not for my body

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing this dress. It was pretty and lightweight for a summer Florida wedding, however even though I sized down, the dress still looked baggy. WIsh it would have looked better on me because I love the dress!
Helen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 5, 2013

I loved that I received my dress so quickly, and a bonus was the free goodies that came along

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is a VERY flattering dress, and flowy and absolutely 100% versatile for any occasion. It can easily be dressed up or down. Definitely will rent again in the summer!
Meagan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

The dress is very pretty and perfect for a date!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The front part billows out a little though.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Cute and super flattering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my class reunion last August and it was the perfect dress! It's very flattering and could be accessorized in many ways. It runs large, so I would recommend ordering one size down. Unfortunately, the ribbon hangers (or whatever you call them) kept slipping down, which was annoying. I didn't realize they were showing until the photos were sent. The strap was visibly hanging down my shoulder. :(
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Comfortable!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Pretty print, VERY comfortable fabric (perfect for HOT weather), but runs a little large.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×