Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Hampton Harbor Dress

$99 to buy
$420 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab your fedora, summer sandals, and rent this adorable Tibi print dress. Its great with simple accessories like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Rose Earrings and AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cups size- comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist- pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cups size- comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist- pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Brushstroke printed silk. Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
143 reviews
Fit
Large90
True to Size48
Small3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
May 25, 2015
So light and colorful
I wore this for wine tasting and it was super comfortable and so colorful ! Great to wear for a day outside
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
February 11, 2015
See through
This dress has no lining and is a very thin light weight material, so it's basically see through. It can't be worn in the daylight without a slip which is a shame since I wanted to wear it to the Kentucky Derby. It runs about one size too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 3, 2015
Pretty colors, strange fit
Wore this for a friends baby shower. The dress was pretty, but didn't fit well. I ended up pairing it with a cardigan and flats, and it worked out just fine. The print was fun, and people liked it. I just didn't love it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2015
Lightweight and perfect for a summer wedding
I wore this for a VERY hot Labor Day wedding. The lightweight fabric was perfect for such a hot day and kept me as cool as I could have been! I generally go for more structured dresses, but this dress was cute and flattering - a great first RTR experience! Overall, the fit does run large, but it was comfortable and pretty, and I enjoyed wearing something kind of different. I added a thin yellow belt to dress it up a bit more - which I would recommend if you're going to a wedding or more formal event. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2014
Great colors and so comfortable!
So I loved this dress! The 4 was a little big but looked fine with a belt I had. Also, this dress is not lined whatsoever, I didn't have a slip to wear but it worked in my favor as the wedding I wore this to was outside in the 85 degree sun. The colors were so bright and pretty in person. Very fun and comfortable dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2014
Very flattering! Lots of compliments :)
This dress was great for a Kentucky derby party (hint the hat!) it was actually supposed to be my back up and I ended up loving it more than the other dress I originally chose. Would recommend this to everyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 24, 2014
Elegant, light, beautiful color combination
I wore this dress to a fall wedding, belted with a light cardigan. It was beautiful and so lightweight. The fit was comfortable, even with a growing belly ;) I loved this dress and would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2014
Perfect and so comfortable.
Would rent this again - just love the print and back! Would recommend a belt for a more refined fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
October 20, 2014
Very comfortable dress!
I loved this dress I wore for a rehearsal dinner. It was very comfortable and easy to find some simple jewelry to match. I would rent this dress again for another event. It was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2014
Cute dress, runs large
I wear a 6/8 and the 6 was large on me. Because it is a blousy dress with a higher neckline, however, I was able to get away with it. I belted the dress so it fit a little better. This dress may be short on taller girls
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 4, 2014
Love this dress - second time wearing it.
I rented this dress for a 2nd time for a date in LA, and it was perfect! I would buy it if I could!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2014
Beautiful pattern!
This dress definitely runs large! i have a large rib cage and usually need to size up for dresses but this dress runs very big on top and based on the reviews I decided to size down. I wore the 4 and it fit very well. I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was a hit! The fabric was very flattering, especially the way it cinched in the front.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
September 16, 2014
Nice, lightweight dress for a Sept. rehearsal dinner
This dress absolutely runs large. I ordered down 2 sizes with this dress due to the other reviews. Its very lightweight, which I loved...I loved the colors and I did receive a few compliment....the length was good (not too short but not below the knee). I would def recommend a belt. However, looking back of the photos that night in the dress, I didn't think it photographed well and did not flatter my body type with the weird draping in the front center. In some pictures, it actually looked like the bottom was shorts...Kinda made me look boxey...So def not my most flattering look. But u can wear spanx and a regular bra with this, so that is a plus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 150lbs
September 6, 2014
Fun and cute dress!
This dress was cute and comfortable. The cute was unique in the waist . A belt might have helped however it would have made it pretty short (it already was on the short side). Overall, it was a great dress for a Friday wedding in Chicago.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 2, 2014
Comfortable dress.
This is a gorgeous dress. I just wore it on a date/weekend getaway with my boyfriend. May run a little large through the chest, but not a big deal. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 29, 2014
Lovely print and material, runs very large
Rented this for a summer wedding and the material was very breathable in the heat. True to what other reviewers have said, this dress runs very large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 28, 2014
The fabric is just gorgeous and the dress flows really nicely. You can really dress it up or down.
The dress does run a bit large, usually I'm a 6, and easily fit in the 4. The colors are great and it's pretty versatile. I wore it for a birthday dinner and wished I could have worn it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2014
Colorful, fun, and comfortable! (runs big - get a smaller size)
I loved this dress. The fabric is really soft and the dress was super comfortable. It does run big. I am normally a 4, maybe a 2, and the zero fit really well. I'd recommend ordering the dress with a back up and doing 1 and 2 sizes smaller than your regular size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 23, 2014
Very pretty dress.
Rented for a winery tour but plans got changed and it went to brunch instead. Runs larger so have a belt if you want a cinched waist look. The neckline is gorgeous and comes with bra strap securements which made it that much easier to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 21, 2014
I wanted to keep it!
I forgot to get a pic in the dress, but I absolutely loved it. The lining was a little snug so I wore the larger size as not to have a uniboob. The material was super soft and flowy, the print is beautiful, and the dress was so simple and comfortable that I had no problem wearing it all day long. I liked it so much that I tried to find it for sale somewhere, but sadly couldn't.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2014
beautiful dress!
such an awesome rental! perfect for a summer wedding. if you are nervous about the fit, size down its very roomy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
August 16, 2014
Great dress!
Great dress, very comfortable to be in for a date night (dinner and the theatre). The only minor negative is that it was a little short for my taste, but it was true to the description.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
August 14, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer wedding
This dress was EXTREMELY flattering. It's short but not too short that you can't dance without worrying. The light fabric is really comfortable. I paired it with a deep purple jeweled necklace and black wedges. It looked really great. So happy. I am considering actually buying it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 6, 2014
Best thing I've rented so far!
I loved this dress - I wore it for a rehearsal dinner at a Sonoma wedding. It was such a great mix of colors, had a wonderful texture (it's light!) and worked well with my complexion. Seriously - I would buy it. The back is really pretty, it has a flatter V that shows just enough skin! Fit was large - I had to cinch in the dress around the waist using safety pins, otherwise it kind of hung in an unflattering way. A few pins fixed it easy though, and gave off a breezy summer vibe.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 31, 2014
Beautiful pattern & draping
I rented this dress for a friend's rehearsal dinner, and I received several compliments on it. The pattern is very striking in person, and the structure/fabric is very easy to wear and forgiving for those with a larger bust and/or if your tummy is a problem area. The dress hit me about mid-thigh, which was just enough leg for me for a more formal event. I'd rented the 10 and 12, and I easily fit into the 10. (could possibly have gotten away with an 8 if it'd been available). I will definitely be renting this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
July 27, 2014
Pretty print, not so great cut
RUNS HUGE!! I can't stress this enough. The bodice and skirt both have extra volume but I don't think its just this but also overall construction issues with the dress. I am on the large end of size six and I found myself swimming in the size 4. My hourglasses figure is a bit bottom heavy- my hips don't lie. My hips looked good but the bagginess of the top was kind of disappointing. Way to big on chest and waist-easily an extra inch and half on the waist. I balanced it out by wearing a heavily padded push up bra but it was overwhelmingly disappointing. Also not fully linned. It was a hot hot hot california day and im glad cause otherwise i would have been freezing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
July 22, 2014
light and airy!
this fit well- i have a huge chest and some tummy, and it was very comfortable and cool for a summer wedding on the lake. It was oddly short right in the middle where the gather is, and that was not fun since we were on a breezy boat! Otherwise, a great dress. I had several compliments and enjoyed wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2014
Beautiful colors & comfortable
The colors of this dress are beautiful and it was mostly very comfortable. One thing I had issues with was the top of the dress ran a little large. I could have probably fit into the 6 but I ordered up for my backup size. Nice light fabric and very comfortable. Wore this for a Bridal Shower.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
July 12, 2014
Comfortable, pretty and colorful. Compliments received all night
I wore this to my cousins rehearsal dinner and received compliments all night on it. It was comfy, feminine and made me feel fabulous. The front under my bust poofed out a little, so I had to keep pulling it down
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 8, 2014
Perfect summer dress!
Loved this dress so much! It is incredibly effortless and comfortable. It was perfect for my sisters rehearsal dinner and I received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 8, 2014
Fun and sweet for casual outdoor wedding.
Light and comfortable material. True to size and length. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2014
Light fabric with a fun pattern that stands out!
The dress fit pretty well. There is a lot of extra fabric at the top, but I think that's the look. I wouldn't have wanted it to be any shorter, but think it was fine for the occasion - an outside wedding in June.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 30, 2014
Runs very large.
I normally wear a size 6 but I got a backup size 4 after reading previous reviews that the dress runs large. Unfortunately even the size 4 was very large in the top. I'm not sure if the dress is meant to look blousy, but I felt it was too big and looked sloppy. Perhaps a belt would have completed the look and helped with blousiness. The material was very nice and I loved the pattern. I was so disappointed I couldn't wear the dress. Luckily I chose the option to rent a second dress and that one fit like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 29, 2014
Comfortable easy dress for daytime bridal luncheon, bump friendly!
I wore this to a bridal luncheon and it was perfect. Dress was a little shorter than what I usually wear but was lose and flow-y so when I sat down it didn't ride up shorter. I am also 5 months pregnant and although I'm not showing much yet the dress still fit perfect, and would be good for anyone with a small baby bump! Was 90 degrees on this day and fabric was breathable and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
June 21, 2014
Didn't end up wearing, but it was a nice dress.
I ordered this as a back up and ended up wearing my first choice dress. This was a really pretty dress, the fabric was a little thinner than I expected but would have been good for a summer wedding. I'm between a 12 and a 14 and the dress was a bit tight on me, but I could have worn it if needed. I suspect that it would fit a true 12 well. It would look good with a pair of nude pumps or shoes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 19, 2014
Wore this to an outdoor wedding in Marfa, TX!
I loved this dress. I actually rented it as a back up, but when it arrived, it seemed more fitting for the wedding. The material was a perfect weight for an outdoor wedding (in the bright sun). The draping was super flattering, though I did cinch the waist with a belt, because otherwise it felt a little cheap. The dress was also great to dance in, which is a must for weddings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 18, 2014
Almost lovely
The sizing was really odd here. The 10 seemed larger than the 12 and the 12 did not have a tag inside the dress. So, I wore a 12...but I could have gone down a size. The dress is silk and felt beautiful. The middle piece was a little short when standing, but straightened out when I was seated. I wish I had the dress in a smaller size, I would have liked to have seen the dress tighter in the waist. Everyone complimented the dress, I just don't know that it looked great in photos.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
Great for outdoor summer party.
Wore this dress to an outdoor engagement party. It was very light weight and comfortable. Super cute on and not too short. I got compliments all night. If you are smaller chested, definitely size down. I probably would have worn a 2 had it been available. Wish I could keep this dress in my closet forever!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
Not great for my body type
Sort of long and frumpy and loose, probably didn't get the right size. But even if I did have the right size, I doubt it would have been as flattering as something a bit more structured.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 14, 2014
This dress was incredible comfortable!
I sized down for this, as recommended. Normally I wear a 12 and the 10 was perfect! There are little clasps to secure your bra straps in, which was awesome, however in the 10 one was missing, so that was kind of a bummer. Overall I loved the dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×