Dubai Desert Maxi

$69 to buy
$345 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab your sun hat and throw on those espadrilles with this Tibi ikat print maxi. You'll look stylish and picture perfect on your beach vacation. Add a statement necklace like the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with elastic band
WAIST: Not fitted - comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 59'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'3''-5'8'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with elastic band
WAIST: Not fitted - comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 59'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'3''-5'8'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Printed ikat jersey(94% polyester; 6% polyurethane). Strapless neckline. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit notes for length.

Share
70 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size53
Small5
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 7, 2013
A strapless dress that stays up!
Loved this dress which I wore for a daytime wedding shower. Very comfortable and forgiving fabric that hides anything you may be carrying around your middle. Fabric is a nice weight and colors are as shown in picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 16, 2013
Great dress for a vacation or any event that you want to be comfortable!
Fit was true to size, and there is an elastic band at the top which keeps it from not falling down. Dress was long even with 3 1/2 inch heels but was comfortable a fun rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
January 13, 2013
Looks good - Hawaii-style
Make sure you wear top jewels with this to make it look chic otherwise it looks like a Target type dress. To be worn with flat shows to avoid some over-the-top-trying-too-hard style
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2013
Honeymoon dress for Hawaii
This dress was really pretty, but as the sizes are small, medium, large vs. numbered sizes the fit wasn't as good as I would have hoped. The top elastic was very tight, however the rest of the dress was fairly large. The dress was really long, even with my 4 inch heels was still dragging the ground. overall it was a really pretty dress, and fit the Hawaii scene, and was fine for going out to dinner, but I wouldn't recommend it if you were planning to be walking around based on the length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2012
I was stopped in the street by a stranger to ask me where I got my fabulous dress!
I rented this dress for a surprise birthday party I threw for my fiancé, and it was perfect! The fit is true to size and the dress is amazingly comfortable to wear. The pattern is so different from all the other dresses I looked at, and I was complimented all night long by my friends. The dress isn't super fitted, but it will definitely accentuate all your curves. I didn't wear any jewelry because I wanted my look to be a little more dressed down, but it can take on a completely different look with a statement necklace. I would definitely recommend this dress if you're looking for something comfortable and fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 29, 2012
Perfect carribean dress!
Extremely comfortable for the humid, hot weather. Went to San Juan, PR for my 12th anniversary. It was great for the weather. A bit long due to my height, but I've worned heels; I would add another star. Very light and true to size. Wear a spandax if you are very curvy.. and a strapless bra.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2012
Fun & Functional
I wore this dress to a work event and really liked that it was a nice mix of being casual and comfortable, while still being trendy. It was really long though and I had trouble not stepping on it or tripping on it throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 10, 2012
It was the perfect dress for a fall wedding and let me eat all the food I wanted to:)
I wish that it had more of a shape around the top so I didn't look so flat! I was very impressed with the length because it is hard for me to find dresses that are long enough!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2012
BEAUTIFUL!
I love this dress so much I ended up buying when it went on sale at Neimans. It is gorgeous. Not figure hugging, more of a column waist. Elastic at the top but also has a zipper. It looked perfect with wedges and a necklace, like the picture but I have also worn it belted with flat sandles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
October 1, 2012
Fun, easy dress for an outside wedding!
I am pretty much a 4 on top and 6 on the bottom. I rented both the SR and MR and ended up wearing the medium because the small was a bit clingy at the hips. I wore about 5" wedges and still had to belt the dress because it was long. Overall, loved the dress and got several compliments throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
September 26, 2012
Great for beach vacay!
Love everything Tibi! This was a great dress for a night out on our beach vacation in the Caribbean. It was a little long (flip flops would not have worked), but paired with wedges it was perfect! Funny side note: This same dress was for sale and displayed in window at the resort boutique, for a pretty penny, I might add. My friends thought I bought it there :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2012
Disappointed :/
The dress unfortunately has no shape and was not flattering at all. I ended up sending it back without wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2012
Super flattering , got compliments all evening :)
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner / BBQ in California. It was a hit. I am 5'4 & this dress was SUPER long on me - I wore 4 inch wedges with a platform.
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
September 19, 2012
The dress fit nicely and was amazingly comfortable. I had a fun and stress free night!
It fit true to size, I usually wear a large or XL, and it definitely was a true large, so it was a little tighter than I had hoped but still fit fine. I think the fit was intended to be looser around the waist, but I liked that it was more form-fitting on me because I am pear shaped, so I didn't want to lose my waist. The length was perfect with my shoes, which were about 6 inch wedges, so I was probably around 5'11"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 12, 2012
Fabulous Comfy Dress
Lots of compliments from others on this dress. It was so fun to wear. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 11, 2012
So unique, so many compliments
I recently wore this dress to an outdoor vineyard wedding in CT (where I didn't want to be too preppy or too formal) and it worked out perfectly. As I suspected upon ordering, the fabric makes the dress look a bit casual at first glance, but it looks much classier and dressier on. While it skims the body nicely, I opted to belt it (with a wide black suede-ish belt with vintage sea-foam stone closure at front) and it looked absolutely beautiful - and it was super comfortable all night long. I got a ton of compliments and would highly recommend this to anyone for a wedding or party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2012
Beautiful Dress for a Dinner
This was a great dress for a nice dinner in NYC with some visiting friends. I am 5'6" and the dress was a bit long. I had to wear heels so it wasn't touching the ground. Colors are beautiful and other than length, it was a great fit! I have some hips so it wasn't totally hanging off of me (it was a little snugger around my hips). But, still looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2012
Newport Weekend
This dress fit perfect with my 4 inch heels. It does run long but I didn’t find it hard to walk. The slit in the back added perfect amount of sex appeal. Added bonus, it made me look really thin and sleek. Never had to mess with the top, it stayed secure all night and while dancing.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
August 20, 2012
RTR was easy, efficient, and accessible. You guys really made my day hassle-free. On top of that, I got so many compliments on the dress - the fit, the style... Everything was just perfection!
I was worried about this dress because I only got it in one size but it ended up fitting perfectly! The fabric is pretty clingy around the hip area so I would say, if you're a curvier girl, get two sizes. Also, you can't see it in my photo, but I'm wearing 4 inch wedges with the dress and it covered my shoes. I'm a tall girl (about 5'8"), so shorter women might want to take note of that - its the only reason I gave the dress 4/5 stars. This dress is comfy and its appropriate in every setting. I wore it all day on my birthday for a large bday brunch, a day party in downtown NYC, and an evening shindig. I felt relaxed and beautiful in it all day. So happy that I rented it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 16, 2012
Pretty but long
This was a great dress and very pretty but it was too long for me, even with 3 inch heels on.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
August 14, 2012
LOVED! PREGNANCY PERFECT!
This was a great dress! I was 5 months pregnant and wore this dress and it was great. The fabric had a bit of a stretch so for me it was awesome. I had tons of people coming up to me because they loved the dress. I am 5'7 and wore 3 inch heals and it was still long, so make sure you wear some tall shoes!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 9, 2012
the fact that i was 6 months pregnant and the dress still looked stunning!
i'm 6 months pregnant and decided to risk not being able to fit into this... but it's nice and flowing, while still fitted enough to give you a shape. i'm 5'3 and wore this with 3 inch heels and it was still a bit long. there's a tag on the inside that made it bunch a little weird around my thigh/hip area, but overall i was very happy with it! LOVE the splash of yellow at the bottom =)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 6, 2012
Love that I can wear a more expensive, memorable dress that would be hard to wear again without someone noticing for such a small price! RTR is the best!!
This is the second Tibi dress that I have rented, and I love this one as much as the first! The fit is perfect and the material is so comfortable. Perfect for a lake or beach party!! Decided to go with gold and black accessories when the necklace photographed with it was unavailable, but I was still very happy with the look. I love RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2012
Cute
I am 5'4 and wear between sizes 4-6 depending on the brand so I rented the medium. The dress pattern is super cute and perfect enough for all summer events, however it's very long. I couldn't wear this dress with flats and even in a wedge heel, the bottom of the dress was still dragging. Would have been perfect if I were 2 inches taller! Would rent again if the length was shorter.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2012
My garment bag!!! I didn't even expect it, which was the best part. I travel often and produce events throughout the year...so I'm always driving around with a garment bag/dress in my car. I'll be rocking my RTR bag from now on :)
I ordered this dress for a summer wedding, in hopes to coordinate with my husband, who was part of the ceremony. It's truly a difficult task to match celadon so I decided this dress would be best to compliment him! Because of my frame, I belted the dress for a more flattering look. It's super comfy, lightweight material, & the slit in the back is PERFECT! Best choice I could have made..thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2012
Great dress!
I wore this dress in Santa Barbara, it was a great fit. I used the hem tape as the xs was still a bit too long even with 4 in. heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 18, 2012
This dress rocks
Comfy, beautiful, with a slit in the back that adds some sexiness. Rent it, you will NOT be disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2012
Long and Lean
I'm so glad I ordered up a size for my backup. I am 5'6" and even with 3 inch wedges it drug a little on the floor. But I really loved this dress and received compliments. If you are tall and slim, this is a summer dress you'll love. I rented the Kendra Scott Gwen Lilly Earrings and the geometric bangle set and was very happy with the whole look. I was quite comfortable too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2012
So bummed!
This is a beautiful dress... But I am clearly a bit more curvy than the average wearer. The fit was ok... But a bit too snug around my butt and thighs to be appropriate for the event. The fabric is stretchy and clingy... And I was just not comfortable enough to wear it! Even with Spanx, it was just a bit too tight. So sad!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
April 30, 2012
Loved this dress!
I LOVED this dress. I had a bridal shower to attend and the dress was perfect. I am 5'8" and had to wear heels with the dress to avoid dragging on the floor. I was so comfortable and still felt like I looked good.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×