Dubai Desert Maxi

$69 to buy
$345 retail
Stylist Notes

Grab your sun hat and throw on those espadrilles with this Tibi ikat print maxi. You'll look stylish and picture perfect on your beach vacation. Add a statement necklace like the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with elastic band
WAIST: Not fitted - comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 59'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'3''-5'8'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with elastic band
WAIST: Not fitted - comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 59'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'3''-5'8'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Printed ikat jersey(94% polyester; 6% polyurethane). Strapless neckline. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit notes for length.

Share
70 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(53)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2014
Awesome, awesome dress!
I ordered the 4R and 6R and couldn't tell the difference. I wore the 4R, and it was just barely too long (I wore sandals with a tiny heel and had to hold up the dress when walking-- it was fine on the dance floor). Two very minor complaints: the dress is sheer in some places, be careful what you wear underneath, and there is no boning or built-in structure. Regardless, I really did not want to send this dress back! The colors are gorgeous and it was so fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 18, 2014
GREAT dress to wear to a summer party!!!
The dress was absolutely beautiful!!! The colors are much more vibrant than what you see on the model and the fabric is so comfortable!! It was plenty long for me, WITH heels, and I'm 5'9 1/2". I found the most gorgeous jewelry at Macy's that worked, and planning to keep them because I'd definitely rent this dress again. I wore it to my 30th high school class reunion and even so I was one of the dressiest people there, it was a great outfit for a party! The only negative was that I wished I'd rented the small. The bust was too big and I had to pin it to my bra in several places to keep it from creeping down, and it still was big. (I wear a 34D, so I was surprised!). I also could've belted it to prevent it from falling down. Also still had plenty room in the body, so next time I'm going with a small.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2014
Very unique print!
I wore this to a beach wedding and it was perfect. I ordered a SR but it felt and looked more like a SL because the back of dress fell to the floor. I'm 5'5" and the length of the SR would be perfect with 3-4 inch heels. Beautiful dress - the compliments didn't stop! Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 16, 2014
The people.
Ran large so I wore it with a belt. Very comfortable maxi that I wore for a birthday dinner. Colors were pretty but probably would not rent again. I got this rental for free so I'm glad I didn't have to spend money on it. If it was more form fitting I would give it an extra star. But with strapless dresses it's always a gamble.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2014
Unique and comfortable piece. Perfect for a vacation in paradise!
This dress is stunning. The pictures don't do the dress or the vibrant colors justice. If you are looking to stand out (in a good way) this is the dress for you. The only negative for me was the sizing. The dress ran extremely large, so I was constantly having to pull it up. If you are petite in the chest section, I'd wear a good bra to help hold the dress up. Overall a very impressive piece.
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2015
I loved this dress! Did not want to send it back :)
I wore this dress for our summer engagement photo shoot and it was so comfortable. The colors/print also photographed beautifully! I felt the dress ran large, but I was able to add a belt without it being visible in the pictures. I got some many compliments on this dress! You'll love it :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
July 20, 2015
Stand out of the crowd
I got this dress for a beach wedding and it was PERFECT. The fabric was light weight and was roomy around the waist. I added a belt to hike the dress up a bit 'cause it was too long for short me. Overall, it looked beautiful in the photos!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2015
I felt beautiful at 9 months pregnant.
It was such a fun dress. It would probably be a great vacation dress too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
October 1, 2012
Fun, easy dress for an outside wedding!
I am pretty much a 4 on top and 6 on the bottom. I rented both the SR and MR and ended up wearing the medium because the small was a bit clingy at the hips. I wore about 5" wedges and still had to belt the dress because it was long. Overall, loved the dress and got several compliments throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
October 29, 2012
Perfect carribean dress!
Extremely comfortable for the humid, hot weather. Went to San Juan, PR for my 12th anniversary. It was great for the weather. A bit long due to my height, but I've worned heels; I would add another star. Very light and true to size. Wear a spandax if you are very curvy.. and a strapless bra.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 30, 2013
Just Fun!
I rented this for the fun of it and wore it to work on casual Friday. It's super comfortable, but built for tall girls only. I'm 5'3" and wore my highest heels, and it still was too long. But I enjoyed it and I'm glad I had fun with it. The colors are gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 18, 2013
Love the pattern!
I loved the fit and comfortable fabric on this dress. It looked just as pretty 'on' in person as in the pictures. The only thing is they really need a petite size in this. I'm 5'1 and in my 5" heels this dress in XS would still drag. I ended up wearing the SR just in case the XSR made my like arms and chest look fat later or something :P - otherwise both fit the same and are the same length. I wore this for my babyshower at 6+ months. It's definitely bump friendly and bump stylish! Would definitely recommend for "tall" pregnant ladies that want to get dressed up! We have so limited options :P I'm sure it would fit nicely and beautifully if you didn't sport a bump also!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2014
Perfect dress to hide the bump
I wore this dress at the beginning of my 5th month of pregnancy. It was perfect. I got compliments all night. It hugged all the right areas and hid the sections I wanted to hide.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
September 24, 2014
Got tons of complements!
It was a really fun dress to wear! Loved the colors! I thought I would wear the large but I ended up wearing the MR because the top was just very loose on the large. It's a really long dress. The MR was perfect length with 4" heels on. Just a note on the fabric: it was super comfortable but the fabric is very thin. Spanx recommended for the curvy girls like myself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 16, 2012
Pretty but long
This was a great dress and very pretty but it was too long for me, even with 3 inch heels on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2012
Newport Weekend
This dress fit perfect with my 4 inch heels. It does run long but I didn’t find it hard to walk. The slit in the back added perfect amount of sex appeal. Added bonus, it made me look really thin and sleek. Never had to mess with the top, it stayed secure all night and while dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 11, 2012
So unique, so many compliments
I recently wore this dress to an outdoor vineyard wedding in CT (where I didn't want to be too preppy or too formal) and it worked out perfectly. As I suspected upon ordering, the fabric makes the dress look a bit casual at first glance, but it looks much classier and dressier on. While it skims the body nicely, I opted to belt it (with a wide black suede-ish belt with vintage sea-foam stone closure at front) and it looked absolutely beautiful - and it was super comfortable all night long. I got a ton of compliments and would highly recommend this to anyone for a wedding or party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2012
Super flattering , got compliments all evening :)
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner / BBQ in California. It was a hit. I am 5'4 & this dress was SUPER long on me - I wore 4 inch wedges with a platform.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2012
Disappointed :/
The dress unfortunately has no shape and was not flattering at all. I ended up sending it back without wearing it.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
September 26, 2012
Great for beach vacay!
Love everything Tibi! This was a great dress for a night out on our beach vacation in the Caribbean. It was a little long (flip flops would not have worked), but paired with wedges it was perfect! Funny side note: This same dress was for sale and displayed in window at the resort boutique, for a pretty penny, I might add. My friends thought I bought it there :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 16, 2013
Great dress for a vacation or any event that you want to be comfortable!
Fit was true to size, and there is an elastic band at the top which keeps it from not falling down. Dress was long even with 3 1/2 inch heels but was comfortable a fun rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 7, 2013
A strapless dress that stays up!
Loved this dress which I wore for a daytime wedding shower. Very comfortable and forgiving fabric that hides anything you may be carrying around your middle. Fabric is a nice weight and colors are as shown in picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
June 17, 2013
Beautiful dress
I usually wear a size10. Tried the MR and LR. LR was too loose in the bust and a little tight in the rear. I have an athletic shape but it was not flattering. MR looked more shapely but it did not feel comfortable wearing it out, with or without Spanx. It was a beautiful dress but just not for my body type. If I owned it, I would have to have alterations.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 14, 2013
Great Outfit!
Definitely a little long. I wore flats and it was about 2-3 inches too long. Usually maxi dresses are long on me but this way definitely longer! Very cute dress and fit well. Got a lot of compliments. Wore with the necklace in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2013
Bummer
The dress is gorgeous on the model and other RTR pics, but it did not fit my body. Several reviews said the dress ran big, but I found the opposite. It really does need a belt or something to give it more shape. Disappointed I wasn't able to wear this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 12, 2013
unflattering, cheap material, shows all your bumps and pooches even with spanx
bad fit - it shows every bump or pooch. too slinky of fabric. unless you are rail thin with no fat in places it shouldnt be dont wait you money. i didnt wear it to the wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 20, 2013
Amazing dress
This dress is comfortable and flattering! I suggest wearing with a belt and sizing down for backup because it is not fitted. I wore this to a Florida wedding and wore it straight from the airport to the party and had people stop me in the airport to compliment me on it. Would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2013
I ordered the 4 and the 6, and unfortunately, the 4 had makeup stains.
I would like to have worn the size 4, but I had to wear the 6 which was slightly too big for me. Rent the Runway refunded me a slight amount because of the stains on both the front and back of the 4. I am 5'9 and wore 3 inch heels and the 6 was still extremely long. I spent most of the night holding the dress up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 13, 2014
such a fun dress!
I rented this for my trip to savannah. it was the perfect dress to walk around in all day. also- this dress is LONG. i'm 5'10 and it was still really long, I put 4 inch wedges on and it was a lot better. no complaints though :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 6, 2014
LOVE
I wore this dress to attend a stakes race at Belmont while on vacation in NYC. I wanted something that would be put together but also easy to wear for our ride out of Manhattan to the track- this dress was perfect and I received many compliments. I was able to wear my go-to strapless bra and a pair of spanks to keep everything smooth. I highly recommend renting this dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×