Cutie Pie Dress

$168 to buy
$560 retail
Stylist Notes

This sassy number from Tibi is the perfect blend of sugar and spice! A girly look for grown up ladies, this look works great for bridal showers. To dress up your look go with the Kenneth Jay Lane Clear Drop Earrings, CC Skye's Gold Pyramid Stud Bracelet, Kate Spade's Putting on the Ritz Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring, and the Whiting & Davis Gold Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - high neckline and fitted at bust so curvier women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - may be more fitted on curvier women; size up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - high neckline and fitted at bust so curvier women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - may be more fitted on curvier women; size up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush pink silk chiffon(100% silk; lining: 100% polyester). Crew neckline. Ruffled bodice. Back keyhole. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
60 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2012
Cute Dress
I found the color of the dress to be less vivid as it is in the picture. The overall idea and shape of the dress is very cute, but I found that the bust area was a little tight (I wore a size 6 and am only a B cup). The straps fit very well, and the rest of the dress fit well too. The dress was super cute and the ruffles fell in all the right places!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 23, 2012
It's fun and flirty! I wore this dress to my bridal shower and i received alot of compliments.
Very comfortable dress and fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this dress! I wish I could have purchsed it to wear it again and again!
.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
October 15, 2012
Perfect!
I wore this dress during Rush week and it was perfect. I styled it it with a pewter, skinny bow belt (from Express) at the waist which I thought gave it the perfect touch! Lots of people complimented it the night that I wore the dress. The color is the same as shown in the picture. I ordered a size 0 and 2 and I ended up wearing the 0, which is true to size for me. But I will say that if you have a larger bust you might want to go a size up due to the cut of the top of the dress. The shape of it makes it kind of cut lower by the underarm area which could look kind of "awkward" if you do have a bigger bust. But in all the dress does fit pretty true to size! And I definitely reccomend pairing it with a cute belt!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 1, 2012
Cute dress!
I loved the dress. The details and quality were great. I'm fairly pale and the color wasn't the most flattering with my skintone. I ended up taking a brightly colored wrap which helped quite a bit. This would probably look great with a tan or darker skin tone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2012
Cute but flirty
The dress alone is very cute. However, I have strong shoulders so it made me look a lot more broad than I actually am. This was my back-up dress but I decided not go with it, purely due to my shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2012
Would rent again
Such a cute dress... Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
January 18, 2013
I enjoyed the dress. Not my favorite RTR but was cute for our rehearsal dinner.
Like I said, this wasn't my favorite dress in the world, but I received lots of compliments and I loved the ruffles. It looks really cute with boots!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
March 6, 2013
Better Than Expected!
Picked this as a second style for $25 and it was well worth it! In person, the dress is demure and clasy and a great fit for me! A+ RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 23, 2011
So cute!
I rented this dress for a beach wedding in Florida and it was perfect! Really cute cut and fit. I got so many compliments - I was even told my dress was "best dress" of the wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
January 4, 2012
Perfect fit for every event!
I wore this dress for NYE and it was perfect. I waited too late to get a second size (must be popular dress!) so I risked only getting one and it fit perfectly. I have a small chest and I would definitely take that into consideration when picking your size. But overall, wonderful dress!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2012
Feeling beautiful on my wedding weekend! :)
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner and I loved it! It fit so nice and was very comfortable. Very cute and appropriate for the "bride-to-be". I also received quite a few compliments! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2012
Fun and Cute!
I rented a 2 and a 4 and both fit well. I loved the dress, it's so cute and fun to wear! Only complaint I had was that it smelt like cigarettes when it arrived and there was some lose stings on the ruffles. I did really love the dress though!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 22, 2012
It fit perfectly and I got a million compliments. It also made me look tanner than I really was, which was definitely a bonus.
I wore this for my sorority's spring formal (with tan pumps, gold clutch and a minimal accessories). I got so many compliments! I was also feeling kinda chubby that day too and it was really flattering. Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 8, 2012
My fiance thought I looked beautiful in the dress!!
I loved this dress! I received many compliments about the dress at my Bridal Shower!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
August 10, 2012
Engagement Picture Dress-Love!
I loved this dress. I wore it for my engagement pictures and have gotten so many compliments on it. Highly recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2012
i got so many compliments!
this dress was everything i wanted! it was amazing i loved it! the fit was great and the material i loved! its the perfect color and makes me feel like such a girl! i paired with with taupe colored shoes and a glitter clutch by kate spade. I got so many compliments on my dress from everyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 20, 2012
Beautiful, dainty dress
I rented this dress for my a friend's engagement party. What a pretty dress! The color is a beautiful pale pink. It runs true to size. I am a 2 and it fit like a glove. As usual, it was very difficult for me to return this beautiful dress to RTR because I wish I owned it! I would highly recommend renting this dress for your next event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 26, 2012
The dress was perfect for a birthday dinner!
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner, but I decided to wear a different dress that I had also rented. I let my older sister wear the dress because we are the same dress size, and it fit her great! She is taller than me, so she decided to wear the size 2 to get a little more length, but the size 0 fit her better through her middle and chest area. She loved the dress and even though it was only a birthday dinner, she recommends anyone under 5'11'' to rent it for any occasion since the neutral color and ruffles are very versatile for many different atmospheres. All of my sister's measurements, along with her photo in the dress, are posted below for the review.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
August 29, 2012
Like a glove
Loved this dress from the second it came out of the garment bag. The fit was perfect and the color was very flattering. I'm 5'2" and worried about the length, but it was spot on. Definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 4, 2012
My prom dress
I orded this dress for my prom and I loved it! The color was a little more pink than the picture but it still fit my look very well. I got the 2 and the 4 but ended up wearing the 4 because the 2 was very tight on my hips/butt. Still I love the look of this dress and had a great time wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
September 4, 2012
Flirty and Fun
Loved this dress! It fit true to size, but was a tad on the short size- and I'm only 5'2"! It was fine for standing/dancing, but sitting down I felt like it would creep up a bit- eek! Loved the neckline and felt feminine and flirty all night :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2013
Very happy with dress, delivery and RTR
I have 2 events this weekend ( lucky me!) Tibi dress worn Fri eve. wedding. Was perfect. Dont want to return. received 2 sizes (2nd size free- yippee) but went with the 0. I am 5'3 and 34 -36 C,D bust and it was great. I Didn't wear a bra but was no problem lining was enough however you may wanna use/order ummmm "covers" if you are worried. My husband Loved the dress - color was very flattering. Wearing my other rental today for a High Tea. I will be using RTR often and telling all my friends about it. What a great concept!!!!!!!
KCJune 12, 2013
I have this rented for an upcoming event...what color shoes/accessories did you go with? Having hard with with picking right color/shades!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
April 14, 2013
Perfect Fit!
I rented this for the reception after my wedding ceremony. The color was perfect and the fit was even better. I definitely recommend this dress if you're looking for something light and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 5, 2013
Adorable!!
This was the perfect dress for the event. Cute, short and girlie :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2013
ONE OF MY FAVORITES SO FAR!
I rented this dress to wear to my niece's graduation and another dress for a wedding the same evening. I loved this dress so much I ended up wearing it to both! It is fun flattering and comfy. The length is perfect for the average woman-not too long and not too short! I ususally wear a 2 but it runs small so opted for the 4 and the fit was perfect. Once again RTR is a success. :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2013
Another RTR success!!
This dress was so fun and perfect for a bridal shower! The top does run a bit small, it was a little tighter than I would have liked but still an amazing dress! I was pleasantly surprised by the fabric, it looked to be a form of jersey from the photos but was a really nice quality (and soft!). I wish I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
August 21, 2013
PERFECT for family photos!
This dress was SO comfy and very true to size. A perfect neutral that can be dressed up or down depending on your needs. I paired it with cowboy boots for a more casual appearance and it worked perfectly. I wanted to keep this one! ;)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2013
Just what I needed for a Bridesmaid dress
I needed a "blush" colored cocktail length dress for a wedding I was in this summer. This dress worked very well. It was super hard to find a dress that fit the bill in the stores, so I was lucky RTR had just what I needed. I got a lot of compliments. I went with the larger of the 2 sizes I ordered. This was my first RTR experience and I would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
September 23, 2013
Loved this dress, wanted to keep it!
I ordered the 2 and the 4, ended up wearing the 2, the 4 was way too big. The dress overall is much prettier in person than in the photo and was perfect for Homecoming!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 20, 2013
High School Homecoming dress = perfect
My first rental from RTR and I was a little nervous but LOVED this dress so much I decided to try it. The dress could not have fit more perfectly! I got so many compliments! We will definitely be renting again for formal dances, homecoming and prom. I loved having the matching accessories suggested for us to browse through.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
October 24, 2013
This was perfect for a homecoming dress, not too formal but not too casual!
Since the size 2 (my usual size) wasn't available I rented the 0 and 4 and hoped for the best. I tried the 0 on when the dresses came in the mail and it fit perfectly, maybe even a little loosely. Usually when I try on 0's they're pretty snug but this was so comfortable. You can really do anything with this dress and the high neckline is very classy. I was able to move around and dance all night as well. My only con is that the picture shows that the dress is a light pink but in real life it's more nude, but still just as cute! Definitely recommend it anyway
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 21, 2013
Would definitely rent this dress again!
Was going to rent this dress for a summer wedding, but ended up borrowing one instead. Decided to rent this for a vacation. Loved it so much. I wore it with 4" wedges and it was a little short. But overall, loved it. Perfect for summer.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2013
Youthful, girly, flirty, comfy
I needed a dress for my high school winter formal. This was my first time renting, and it even came a day early! I rented the 0 and the 2 and went with the 2 because the racerback makes it very fitted across the chest. I paired it with rose gold accessories. The material can be a little wrinkly out of the box but irons well and stays nice throughout your event. It's a little bit of work, but ironing the ruffles individually really made them look fun and bouncy. The color is a really pretty soft, almost beige-y pink that I think could look really pretty on all skin tones. I wore it with sticky-boobs instead of a strapless bra because I didn't want it to show under my arms and was very comfortable. Overall, a very easy experience with a great dress that I wish I could keep. Definitely will use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 4, 2014
Gorgeous dress, fit me perfectly (I'm usually a size 2). Got tons of compliments
Fit was really good and true to size. Dress is on the shorter side but not too short. I wore it for my first anniversary dinner
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 25, 2014
I loved keeping the garment bags and all the goodies that came with my dress.
The length on the 0 wasn't too long because I wore wedges. The color was a little less pink than I thought but it was very comfortable and easy to dance in. I had many compliments on my dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 18, 2014
Good dress for spring!
Fits true to size, although it's kind of short. I wore spanks underneath so that I could feel comfortable dancing. Really loved the dress overall.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2014
Wore this to my champagne brunch bridal shower.
I kept going back and forth between then 0 and the 2. 2 was a loser fit and a little longer, 0 made me feel more feminine since it was more fitted. I got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 29, 2014
Comfortable and cute
The 2 fit me perfectly, 0 was a bit tight around the bust. I loved the shape and the neckline, flattering for all body types. Wore it to a spring wedding, received many compliments. Wore it with gold earrings and beige heels, would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 5, 2014
Felt so feminine and had room to eat, drink & dance!
The only con about this dress is that it is TIGHT in the chest for full busted ladies. I wear an 8 usually if the chest has some stretch, but as a 34DD I couldn't wear a bra and it was tight across my chest. Everyone wanted to know where I got this amazing girly dress. It was perfect for this wedding! Also, the color is more pale than it appears on the photo. Loved loved loved it though and can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×