Tibi

Coral Paradise Dress

$50 rental
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Taking that much needed beach vacation? Go with this bright Tibi ruffle party dress for your trip and make sure to strut your stuff. An easy and stylish choice for those casual dinners and afternoons out by the pool. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Renaissance Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange crepe de chine. Crew neckline. Racer back. Tiered bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
97 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(82)
Small
(1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 4, 2014
Showstopper!
Great fit, very flattering! The color was radiant and goes perfectly with a tan! My usual dress size has changed since then, but it fits true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 145lbs
August 9, 2012
Sweet and bright!
I wore this Tibi to a friend's summer wedding. It was totally perfect and a beautiful colour. I looked casual but still classy. The material is rich, but a bit sheer, so you need nude underwear.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2012
I got so many compliments on this one!
Loved this dress. I wore it for my engagement party. If you have small waist, go a size down. The top is very flattering. The dress is a little sheer, so I recommend a slip or something underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
September 19, 2012
Great dress. Wore turquoise kenneth jay lane earrings which went really well.
Great dress with a light fabric. Fantastic for a beach wedding!!!
IrisJune 3, 2013
Why did you only give it four stars?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2012
Perfect for a daytime event!
This dress was simple, beautiful and comfortable. I rented this for my summer bridal shower and it was a perfect dress for this occasion! I received so many compliments and I felt beautiful on my special day. The color is different than anything I own, which was what I was looking for. A clean color for a summer event, loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 29, 2012
Beautiful color and great fit! I didn't want to take it off!
I loved this dress and almost bought it at a Tibi sale after renting. The color is absolutely beautiful and I loved the fit. I usually don't like high necklines, but the ruffle on this dress made it feel less constricting. The dress fit true to size and fell just below mid-thigh. I wore this to a networking event. The dress was conservative enough for the event while still letting me look young and fashionable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 25, 2012
Great dress!
I rented this dress for a graduation party, and it was a huge hit. It was such a flattering cut for my body, and wasn't uncomfortable at all. The only part that is more fitted is the chest/upper waist area, so order your backup in a size up if you are a bit larger in that area - I'm small there so the 4 was great, and my bigger hips weren't a problem at all.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 31, 2012
Great Dress
Great fit. Received many compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Pretty + Comfortable
Wore this to a wedding + it was absolutely perfect! Runs true to size, is extremely comfortable + flattering. My only complaint is that I had to send it back! A really great rental - perfect for a summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 5, 2012
Gorgeous color and material
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it was beautiful. I could have worn a size down (8) as far as overall size, but I am self-conscious wearing a light color such as this in silk, and did not want it to cling in the wrong places. Other than that no outstanding comments about the fit. I am 5'9 and I feel that it hit me closer to the knee than the model by maybe an inch. I wish this dress was mine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2012
Worth the money
I loved this dress. It made my shoulders look athletic and it also hid my slight pooch. Overall it was a good shape for my body type. The length was perfect, so maybe it could be slightly short for a very tall person.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2012
So simple to rent and I knew I was the cutest one there!
The dress fit great. It was the perfect length, had really great movement and I LOVED the color! The only downside was that it wrinkled really easily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 25, 2012
Wore it to a wedding in the middle of August, felt great and received so compliments on it!
The size fit great, it didn't cling, was easy to move in. Only downfall was that it wrinkled easily. Being the middle of August and dancing it didn't show of any sweat marks or anything, the cut of the dress was very flattering, especially in the chest area, for me being on the larger side in that region.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
November 1, 2012
I received so many compliments and felt amazing in this dress.
I rented this dress for my grandmother's 90th birthday party in Maine. It was absolutely perfect for the setting and occasion. I received so many compliments on the color and style of the dress. Highly recommend this dress for pear shaped women, like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 27, 2012
loved it- the color was perfect for spring too. so cute
comfortable and flattering- no issues!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2013
Great spring color and overall fit
Typically a size 4. Ordered a 4 and 2 and wore the size 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
June 25, 2013
great color
it was cute .. felt a little funny on top. but a good dress for a summer wedding
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×