Tibi

Coral Paradise Dress

$50 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Taking that much needed beach vacation? Go with this bright Tibi ruffle party dress for your trip and make sure to strut your stuff. An easy and stylish choice for those casual dinners and afternoons out by the pool. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Renaissance Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange crepe de chine. Crew neckline. Racer back. Tiered bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

97 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 81
Large 15
Photos 46
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2012

Don't make me return it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress was fabulous and flatters us with pear-shaped bodies. The material is so flowy, breathable and comfortable I didn't want to take it off. Material did not wrinkle either. Typically wear a size 6 but ordered a 4 as backup and glad I did. the most fitted part is below the bust line so i recommend ordering a size smaller.
PFC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
May 7, 2012

Great dress for a summer event

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! Loved everything about it. It was not too sheer, however, I opted to wear a slip to be on the safe side. It was super comfortable and easy to move it. I am usually a 2-4 and the 2 had a slightly better fit, although the 4 would have also worked.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 25, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a graduation party, and it was a huge hit. It was such a flattering cut for my body, and wasn't uncomfortable at all. The only part that is more fitted is the chest/upper waist area, so order your backup in a size up if you are a bit larger in that area - I'm small there so the 4 was great, and my bigger hips weren't a problem at all.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 1, 2012

Fun & flattering!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my 24th birthday dinner. The color & top ruffle are so fun! The way the dress cuts right below your bra line makes the dress extremely flattering. I wore Spanx to hold everything together but it isn't required. The 8 fit but was a little tight in the chest so I went up to the 10. Love!
Clare
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jul 4, 2012

Great color, Great fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a party at a country club. I received so many compliments on the color alone! The peplum top also accentuates the chest without being overtly sexy. I did spill some water and because it was was silk, the water droplets didn't completely dry without a mark. But overall a great dress and I would rent this again!
TesMaster
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Jul 18, 2012

Fabulous

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 2 in dresses but this dress definitely runs a size bigger so I went with the 0. The dress fit perfectly and I got so many compliments on it!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Jul 27, 2012

Perfect Summer Soiree Outfit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this might be difficult to wear, but I took the chance on the color and price alone. It couldn't have been a better choice for a June wedding in 100+ temperatures. It looked great, left enough give for eating and dancing, and was totally unique. I wore it with a turquoise necklace and nude/gray patent sandals. I have a proportional figure with a smallish chest and am a true size 6 in most brands. This fit well all around. The silk is also very opaque even without lining, so you can skip a slip altogether. Beyond the great dress, the RTR experience was wonderful. I will definitely rent again for special occasions.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Jul 29, 2012

Great bridal shower dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to my own bridal shower and it was perfect. Comfortable, feminine, great color, and gots tons of compliments! I am always self conscious about my hips and this dress was very slimming. It showed off my slender waist instead. Great cut for girls who are larger on the bottom and smaller on top.
ves
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 30, 2012

Not what I expected!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress, in theory, is adorable and easy. Everyone in the review pictures look effortlessly cute. But in reality, at least for me, it was just the opposite. I'm a true pear-shape and usually a 10 is my size in every dress. I ordered the 10 and 12. The 10 fit the best, but still looked big! It seem like it just swallowed me up and was much longer on me, almost past the knees. Overall, it just didn't work for my body shape. I wouldn't recommend this dress, but if you're in love I'd recommend a tall and larger chested girl wear it. Size down!!
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

Too long

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm very petite, and this dress was too long on me. It hit below my knees. I couldn't wear it, but thank goodness I ordered a great back up dress! :)
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Perfect!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute dress in the picture, but the color is more vibrant coral in person. It's a great dress for any event. Wish I owned it!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Aug 13, 2012

Cute!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Rented this for a weekend (didn't really have a plan for wearing it....) I dressed it up and down all in the same day.
Becca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 15, 2012

COLOR

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding recently and got so many compliments! great fit and color. You can dress it up or down!
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Aug 21, 2012

Great Summer Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love this dress! Wore it to a friend's bridal shower during the afternoon, and then to an upscale dinner with my boyfriend for our anniversary in the evening - perfect for both occasions! I rented the same chunky green Kendra Scott necklace another reviewer did, and it really completed the look - might have gotten more compliments on the necklace than the dress. Super light weight and comfortable, and for once, I didn't have the size up to accommodate my hips - the 8 was a perfect fit. It does wrinkle really easily though, and you need a slip or very sheer underwear to avoid lines.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

So cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Such a fun color and great material. I rented for a wedding and it was a perfect fit. Does run a little large and is flowy but in a good way! I usually wear a 4 and wore a 2 in this.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

Loved It

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The color was beautiful and it was so light and comfortable for a hot August wedding. I would have given this a 5, but the dress lost a star because after sitting through the church ceremony, I was very wrinkled. On the flip side, the reason the dress was so light and airy was also because of the fabric, so it didn't ruin my night. I got a lot of compliments and felt great.
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Loved this dress for my shower

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am pretty pear shaped and I was worried this dress was going to be tight on my bottom. It fit perfectly. I ordered a 4 and ended up wearing the 2 and should have ordered a 0. You really should order a size down. I didn't need to wear a slip with this dress, but I was inside during the party. Maybe if you are outside in the sun, it may be sheer. It was perfect length. Every one loved this dress and complimented me the whole day. I wore it with plain nude pumps and a necklace I rented from RTR as well. RTR was easy to rent from and shipping was so easy. Will rent again for sure!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×