Coral Paradise Dress

$50 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Taking that much needed beach vacation? Go with this bright Tibi ruffle party dress for your trip and make sure to strut your stuff. An easy and stylish choice for those casual dinners and afternoons out by the pool. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Renaissance Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange crepe de chine. Crew neckline. Racer back. Tiered bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
97 reviews
Fit
Large15
True to Size81
Small1
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 6, 2012
Too long
I'm very petite, and this dress was too long on me. It hit below my knees. I couldn't wear it, but thank goodness I ordered a great back up dress! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 30, 2012
Not what I expected!
This dress, in theory, is adorable and easy. Everyone in the review pictures look effortlessly cute. But in reality, at least for me, it was just the opposite. I'm a true pear-shape and usually a 10 is my size in every dress. I ordered the 10 and 12. The 10 fit the best, but still looked big! It seem like it just swallowed me up and was much longer on me, almost past the knees. Overall, it just didn't work for my body shape. I wouldn't recommend this dress, but if you're in love I'd recommend a tall and larger chested girl wear it. Size down!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
July 29, 2012
Great bridal shower dress!
Wore this dress to my own bridal shower and it was perfect. Comfortable, feminine, great color, and gots tons of compliments! I am always self conscious about my hips and this dress was very slimming. It showed off my slender waist instead. Great cut for girls who are larger on the bottom and smaller on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 29, 2012
This is a fabulous dress, perfect for an outdoor party!
I wore this to a casual country club reception and received so many compliments! It's comfortable and you can easily wear a racer back bra. Loved it! Honestly wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
July 27, 2012
Perfect Summer Soiree Outfit
I thought this might be difficult to wear, but I took the chance on the color and price alone. It couldn't have been a better choice for a June wedding in 100+ temperatures. It looked great, left enough give for eating and dancing, and was totally unique. I wore it with a turquoise necklace and nude/gray patent sandals. I have a proportional figure with a smallish chest and am a true size 6 in most brands. This fit well all around. The silk is also very opaque even without lining, so you can skip a slip altogether. Beyond the great dress, the RTR experience was wonderful. I will definitely rent again for special occasions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 20, 2012
it was important to me to feel good in this dress and i did!
I wore this to a friends wedding in May. I usually wear a 10. so i got a 8 and a 10, and honestly thought I probably could have worn a 6. 8 fit fine though. Beautiful color. Comfortable to dance in. It made my ex jealous! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
July 18, 2012
Fabulous
I usually wear a 2 in dresses but this dress definitely runs a size bigger so I went with the 0. The dress fit perfectly and I got so many compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 12, 2012
such a great dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was so flattering and the color was amazing. I would definitely recommend some bright jewelry (like a chunky necklace) to really make a statement. The lightweight material is so perfect for any summer event. A must rent!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
July 4, 2012
Great color, Great fit
I rented this for a party at a country club. I received so many compliments on the color alone! The peplum top also accentuates the chest without being overtly sexy. I did spill some water and because it was was silk, the water droplets didn't completely dry without a mark. But overall a great dress and I would rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2012
Fun & flattering!
I wore this dress for my 24th birthday dinner. The color & top ruffle are so fun! The way the dress cuts right below your bra line makes the dress extremely flattering. I wore Spanx to hold everything together but it isn't required. The 8 fit but was a little tight in the chest so I went up to the 10. Love!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2012
The compliments I received and being able to share RTR with friends who haven't heard about it yet!
I wore this dress to my best friends bridal shower over Memorial Day weekend and it was perfect. Such a great fit, great color and just the right amount of conservative for a friends family event. It was very comfortable, but my only concern was how wrinkly the bottom half got on my 20 minute drive over to the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 22, 2012
great spring cocktail party dress!
The dress was perfect for a pre-Derby party. I wanted something that wasn't a LBD! it looked great with gold slingbacks & a pop of color for my earrings. I really didn't want to return!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
June 21, 2012
Adding the chancy green necklace really took the dress to the next level!
I wore this to a friend's daytime spring wedding in south florida. I got tons of compliments, and while it is rather conservative it is still surprising cute and flirty and soooo flattering on a variety of body types. My mom loved it so much she ordered a few weeks later for my cousin's rehearsal dinner. She has a much more straight/athletic body and its rare the same dress fits us both so well!
AlexaAugust 3, 2012
Excellent styling! Love the contrast of the green chunky necklace with the feminine coral frock.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2012
Perfect summer dress!
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner and received so many compliments! This dress runs a little big... I usually wear a size 4 but ended up wearing a size 2. The material is very soft and very comfortable but slightly sheer. I recommend wearing a slip underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 25, 2012
Great dress!
I rented this dress for a graduation party, and it was a huge hit. It was such a flattering cut for my body, and wasn't uncomfortable at all. The only part that is more fitted is the chest/upper waist area, so order your backup in a size up if you are a bit larger in that area - I'm small there so the 4 was great, and my bigger hips weren't a problem at all.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2012
Great dress for a summer event
Great dress! Loved everything about it. It was not too sheer, however, I opted to wear a slip to be on the safe side. It was super comfortable and easy to move it. I am usually a 2-4 and the 2 had a slightly better fit, although the 4 would have also worked.
NancyMay 24, 2012
is the color more of a peach or orange coral? how dark is it?
RTRJune 4, 2012
Hi Nancy, this dress is more peach. It's pretty bright also, great for spring and summer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2012
Don't make me return it!
This dress was fabulous and flatters us with pear-shaped bodies. The material is so flowy, breathable and comfortable I didn't want to take it off. Material did not wrinkle either. Typically wear a size 6 but ordered a 4 as backup and glad I did. the most fitted part is below the bust line so i recommend ordering a size smaller.
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×