Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Coral Paradise Dress

$50 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Taking that much needed beach vacation? Go with this bright Tibi ruffle party dress for your trip and make sure to strut your stuff. An easy and stylish choice for those casual dinners and afternoons out by the pool. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Renaissance Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange crepe de chine. Crew neckline. Racer back. Tiered bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
97 reviews
Fit
Large15
True to Size81
Small1
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 7, 2012
Beautiful dress, unique cut!
I love the cut on this dress--very flattering on arms!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2012
Perfect for a daytime event!
This dress was simple, beautiful and comfortable. I rented this for my summer bridal shower and it was a perfect dress for this occasion! I received so many compliments and I felt beautiful on my special day. The color is different than anything I own, which was what I was looking for. A clean color for a summer event, loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
September 25, 2012
Fits so well and you can dress up or down.
I have a petite upper body and the 0 fit really well. It actually made my boobs look bigger than normal and made my waist look small. Love this dress and you can dress it up or down. Perfect for weddings or day parties. The only con is you have to wear nude panties. I paired the dress with big earings instead of a necklace. However, I think a big necklace might look better. You won't regret if you rent!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 25, 2012
Wore it to a wedding in the middle of August, felt great and received so compliments on it!
The size fit great, it didn't cling, was easy to move in. Only downfall was that it wrinkled easily. Being the middle of August and dancing it didn't show of any sweat marks or anything, the cut of the dress was very flattering, especially in the chest area, for me being on the larger side in that region.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 24, 2012
Very cute
This was my back-up dress, so I didn't end up wearing it, but I wish I had another event that I could have. It was comfy and cute and worked well with the strapless bra I had. Would love to rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2012
Engagement Party Winner
So comfortable and the color was perfect! I wish I owned this dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2012
I loved it!
I ordered size 2 and size 4. Although they both fit me well, I decided to go with size 4 to give more room (this dress is tight below your chest). I loved the color and the design, and it was a perfect dress for the late summer wedding. The fabric is pretty thin and its slightly a see-through below your waist. This dress can give a versatile look with different accessories that you choose to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2012
Flattering dress!
Great, simple, classic cut/style - color is flattering for many! Need a fun necklace and nude shoes to finish the look - could dress this up or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2012
So many complements!!
I rented this for my sister-in-laws wedding. I loved the dress but would highly recommend renting the Kenneth Jay Lane jewelry to go with it. In my opinion the bib necklace and bracelet made the look. I am wider in the hips and smaller on the top so I got a 2 and a 4 just in case and ended up wearing the 2. I was comfortable all night. Just be careful with moisture as the silk shows any drip and doesn't dry easily.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2012
So simple to rent and I knew I was the cutest one there!
The dress fit great. It was the perfect length, had really great movement and I LOVED the color! The only downside was that it wrinkled really easily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
The dress arrived perfectly on time and was super easy to return.
This dress great except it was slightly longer than I would have liked, but once I put on heels it worked well. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner in September and it was perfect for the occasion. I did need to wear a strapless bra rather than a razorback because the straps were still too wide.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
September 19, 2012
Great dress. Wore turquoise kenneth jay lane earrings which went really well.
Great dress with a light fabric. Fantastic for a beach wedding!!!
IrisJune 3, 2013
Why did you only give it four stars?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 19, 2012
Great experience as normal. SO easy.
I loved this dress. Great for date that you want to dress up a bit without being too overdressed. I normally wear an 8, but the dress can a little on the larger side, so I ended up wearing the 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
Comfortable and fun dress!
Great color, very flattering and easy to wear. Typical Tibi - you will receive a lot of compliments while wearing this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 19, 2012
Wore for a wedding
Great dress! Received lots of compliments. Very comfortable. A little on the long side. I am 5'6"
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Classy & Fun
I wore this dress for my best friends rehearsal dinner. As the MOH, I wanted to stand out. This dress is classy (doesn't reveal too much skin) so it was perfect for the church and being around parents & grand parents. The ruffle and fit made it flirty and fun. It's quite fitted but the ruffle at the top doesn't make it seem too skin tight. I am seriously considering renting it again for an upcoming wedding!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
September 19, 2012
Great dress- wish I owned it!
Color is beautiful- looked great with blue acessories.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2012
Amazing customer service!
I was a bit nervous about the top ruffle because I have a fuller chest, but this dress is incredibly flattering and the color was stunning. My only complaint was that it did wrinkle easily. There was a bit of a hiccup with my order arriving, and RTR went above and beyond to help remedy the situation. Caroline was SO helpful, and because of her hard work, I got the dress on time for my event in spite of a mess-up by UPS! It is so refreshing to encounter such great customer service, and I can't wait to rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 12, 2012
Got so many compliments & comfy to wear!
This dress was so fun to wear for my Bridal Shower and I got lots of compliments on it. It is definitely a thin fabric and even nude underwear shows through, so I would suggest wearing some sort of slip or nude toning shorts underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
September 11, 2012
way too big
I rented a size 6 and an 8 but the 6 wasn't available for me anymore, so I was just sent the 8... which was huge! Definitely get a size smaller than you usually would, especially if you are smaller in the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2012
Worth the money
I loved this dress. It made my shoulders look athletic and it also hid my slight pooch. Overall it was a good shape for my body type. The length was perfect, so maybe it could be slightly short for a very tall person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 5, 2012
Gorgeous color and material
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it was beautiful. I could have worn a size down (8) as far as overall size, but I am self-conscious wearing a light color such as this in silk, and did not want it to cling in the wrong places. Other than that no outstanding comments about the fit. I am 5'9 and I feel that it hit me closer to the knee than the model by maybe an inch. I wish this dress was mine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Great day to night dress!
This dress was super comfortable and was a great style to transition from a day in the city to dinner. Would recommend for anyone who wants a fun option for a casual outing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Pretty + Comfortable
Wore this to a wedding + it was absolutely perfect! Runs true to size, is extremely comfortable + flattering. My only complaint is that I had to send it back! A really great rental - perfect for a summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
September 4, 2012
Love this dress!
I rented this dress for a daytime wedding in Newport and I can't say enough good things about it! It fit like a glove, was so comfortable, flattering, and photographed great. The only strange thing was that there was virtually no difference in the two sizes that I ordered- I tend to fluxuate quite a bit depending on the brand so I ordered a 2 and a 4, and there was virtually NO difference in the sizes so I went with the 2. It was so easy to do RTR, I've already placed another order for a wedding in a couple weeks!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 31, 2012
Great Dress
Great fit. Received many compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
August 30, 2012
Great photos of my best friends wedding weekend!
The color and fit of the dress was perfect! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and received countless compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
August 26, 2012
Loved this dress for my shower
I am pretty pear shaped and I was worried this dress was going to be tight on my bottom. It fit perfectly. I ordered a 4 and ended up wearing the 2 and should have ordered a 0. You really should order a size down. I didn't need to wear a slip with this dress, but I was inside during the party. Maybe if you are outside in the sun, it may be sheer. It was perfect length. Every one loved this dress and complimented me the whole day. I wore it with plain nude pumps and a necklace I rented from RTR as well. RTR was easy to rent from and shipping was so easy. Will rent again for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
August 25, 2012
Loved It
I loved this dress! The color was beautiful and it was so light and comfortable for a hot August wedding. I would have given this a 5, but the dress lost a star because after sitting through the church ceremony, I was very wrinkled. On the flip side, the reason the dress was so light and airy was also because of the fabric, so it didn't ruin my night. I got a lot of compliments and felt great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2012
I was so happy to have put a whole outfit together with the Kendra Scott earrings and Lilly Pullitzer clutch. It all looked great together!
Great fit! Comfortable and elegant.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
August 21, 2012
So cute!
Such a fun color and great material. I rented for a wedding and it was a perfect fit. Does run a little large and is flowy but in a good way! I usually wear a 4 and wore a 2 in this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
August 21, 2012
Great Summer Dress
Love this dress! Wore it to a friend's bridal shower during the afternoon, and then to an upscale dinner with my boyfriend for our anniversary in the evening - perfect for both occasions! I rented the same chunky green Kendra Scott necklace another reviewer did, and it really completed the look - might have gotten more compliments on the necklace than the dress. Super light weight and comfortable, and for once, I didn't have the size up to accommodate my hips - the 8 was a perfect fit. It does wrinkle really easily though, and you need a slip or very sheer underwear to avoid lines.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2012
I got so many compliments on this one!
Loved this dress. I wore it for my engagement party. If you have small waist, go a size down. The top is very flattering. The dress is a little sheer, so I recommend a slip or something underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
This was my first RTR dress, and this dress made me glow with confidence at my bridal shower!
I wore this to my bridal shower, and I received so many compliments. I wore the Bryce Bauble necklace to jazz it up along with nude heels. I was worried it would be too short for a family affair, but it hit just above the knees, so it was perfect. The only minor issue I had with the dress was that it wrinkled so easily. I sat in a 20-minute car ride, and by the time I arrived at the party, it was wrinkled around my waist. But, nobody cared. It was still a beautiful dress that was ligtht, flow-y and fun. I definitely recommend wearing a slip for the skirt - even nude colored undies didn't do the trick. Overall, a very flattering dress that I would recommend to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 15, 2012
COLOR
I wore this dress to a wedding recently and got so many compliments! great fit and color. You can dress it up or down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2012
Lots of compliments on how different the dress was!
Really loved wearing this dress. It was conservative but still fun and cute. The silk was really soft and a good weight. I wish I had rented a big statement necklace to wear with it. The neckline would look great with a necklace. I thought the waist was slightly tighter than other Tibi size 2's I've worn in the past, but if I'd sized up the armholes wouldnt have been fitted enough. This would be perfect for a wedding or any type of summer party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2012
I could wear designer style for such an affordable price. Also, RTR service is so proffesional and reliable.
I wore this dress to a Coldplay concert and got so many compliments. As a tall girl with a smaller chest it fit great and was not short! Aka it passed the finger tip test with flying colors. It is a great color that is more peachy than pink. Only flaw is that the fabric is very thin so it tends to wrinkle easily. Wear a bold necklace, rock a sun kissed tan and I promise you'll feel beautiful!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2012
Cute!!
Rented this for a weekend (didn't really have a plan for wearing it....) I dressed it up and down all in the same day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
August 9, 2012
Perfect!!
Cute dress in the picture, but the color is more vibrant coral in person. It's a great dress for any event. Wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 145lbs
August 9, 2012
Sweet and bright!
I wore this Tibi to a friend's summer wedding. It was totally perfect and a beautiful colour. I looked casual but still classy. The material is rich, but a bit sheer, so you need nude underwear.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×