You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Coral Paradise Dress
Rental $50 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Taking that much needed beach vacation? Go with this bright Tibi ruffle party dress for your trip and make sure to strut your stuff. An easy and stylish choice for those casual dinners and afternoons out by the pool. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Renaissance Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Orange crepe de chine. Crew neckline. Racer back. Tiered bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos45

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

SARAH
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 19, 2013
Such a great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is true to size. I wore this dress to a spring wedding and it was great; light weight and comfortable. Very flattering.
Liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Jul 9, 2013
Pretty dress that's easy and fun to wear. Fit like a glove. Shade is true to what is pictured.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding. The rental process was easy. The dress arrived on time and fit very well. I really liked dancing in it. I took off one star because the material wrinkled a little when sitting. Other than that, it was perfect! Thanks, RTR.
Brownie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Jul 1, 2013
Color beautiful. Casual dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was going to wear this to the actual wedding but it wasn't dressy enough. It would be a great casual party dress.
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jun 25, 2013
great color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it was cute .. felt a little funny on top. but a good dress for a summer wedding
Sheri
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8624
Jun 7, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a great fit and very flattering. Loved the color of the dress! It was perfect for an outdoor wedding and reception!
katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
May 30, 2013
Great color, excellent fit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my back up and I wore it as my rehearsal dress. The fit was great, the color was really nice with a tan and I was very comfortable.
cmac
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 21, 2013
It was true to size and very comfortable.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Just be careful, the fabric stains easily!
Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4432
May 6, 2013
Great spring color and overall fit
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Typically a size 4. Ordered a 4 and 2 and wore the size 2.
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 1, 2013
A stress free way to look great!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am very short (5'0) so I was very worried about the length. It hit about an inch above the knee and looked great. I paired it with a pair of nude heels and a turquoise necklace. I am a 34 B and chose to not wear a bra and the bust area fit perfect!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 19, 2013
Loved this dress, and got so many compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for my engagement party. Very flattering, and loved the fit!! Perfect for girls with hips.
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 27, 2013
Great service! such a nice color!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was so comfortable, but i feel like the top ruffle may have been a little big on my petite frame
kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 27, 2012
loved it- the color was perfect for spring too. so cute
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
comfortable and flattering- no issues!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 1, 2012
I received so many compliments and felt amazing in this dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my grandmother's 90th birthday party in Maine. It was absolutely perfect for the setting and occasion. I received so many compliments on the color and style of the dress. Highly recommend this dress for pear shaped women, like me.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 15, 2012
Loved this dress - great color, great fit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the perfect rehearsal dinner dress for a spring Charleston wedding. Got tons of compliments and it was super comfortable to wear. I went with the smaller size (I usually wear a 4) because I have a narrow waist and that worked better for me. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Oct 9, 2012
Great dress. Very figure flattering
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! Wore it to a spring wedding and received lots of compliments. Only problem - Tibi usually fits me PERFECT but this one was alittle long.. almost to my knees! I used fashion tape to hem it up bc i didnt have any other backup dress. The fabric is thin and silky so it took me forever to get it taped but worked out just fine.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9541
Oct 8, 2012
Didn't get to wear it, but tried it on and it was cute
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Small
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Oct 7, 2012
Beautiful dress, unique cut!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the cut on this dress--very flattering on arms!
KLanae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 25, 2012
Fits so well and you can dress up or down.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a petite upper body and the 0 fit really well. It actually made my boobs look bigger than normal and made my waist look small. Love this dress and you can dress it up or down. Perfect for weddings or day parties. The only con is you have to wear nude panties. I paired the dress with big earings instead of a necklace. However, I think a big necklace might look better. You won't regret if you rent!
Megan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7344
Sep 25, 2012
Wore it to a wedding in the middle of August, felt great and received so compliments on it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size fit great, it didn't cling, was easy to move in. Only downfall was that it wrinkled easily. Being the middle of August and dancing it didn't show of any sweat marks or anything, the cut of the dress was very flattering, especially in the chest area, for me being on the larger side in that region.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 24, 2012
Very cute
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back-up dress, so I didn't end up wearing it, but I wish I had another event that I could have. It was comfy and cute and worked well with the strapless bra I had. Would love to rent it again.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 24, 2012
Engagement Party Winner
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So comfortable and the color was perfect! I wish I owned this dress!
OBH
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4232
Sep 22, 2012
Flattering dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great, simple, classic cut/style - color is flattering for many! Need a fun necklace and nude shoes to finish the look - could dress this up or down.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 20, 2012
So many complements!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my sister-in-laws wedding. I loved the dress but would highly recommend renting the Kenneth Jay Lane jewelry to go with it. In my opinion the bib necklace and bracelet made the look. I am wider in the hips and smaller on the top so I got a 2 and a 4 just in case and ended up wearing the 2. I was comfortable all night. Just be careful with moisture as the silk shows any drip and doesn't dry easily.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Sep 20, 2012
So simple to rent and I knew I was the cutest one there!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great. It was the perfect length, had really great movement and I LOVED the color! The only downside was that it wrinkled really easily.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 19, 2012
The dress arrived perfectly on time and was super easy to return.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress great except it was slightly longer than I would have liked, but once I put on heels it worked well. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner in September and it was perfect for the occasion. I did need to wear a strapless bra rather than a razorback because the straps were still too wide.
Janie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Sep 19, 2012
Great experience as normal. SO easy.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress. Great for date that you want to dress up a bit without being too overdressed. I normally wear an 8, but the dress can a little on the larger side, so I ended up wearing the 6.
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5531
Sep 19, 2012
Comfortable and fun dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Great color, very flattering and easy to wear. Typical Tibi - you will receive a lot of compliments while wearing this dress!
EmDem
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 19, 2012
Classy & Fun
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my best friends rehearsal dinner. As the MOH, I wanted to stand out. This dress is classy (doesn't reveal too much skin) so it was perfect for the church and being around parents & grand parents. The ruffle and fit made it flirty and fun. It's quite fitted but the ruffle at the top doesn't make it seem too skin tight. I am seriously considering renting it again for an upcoming wedding!
Deanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4421
Sep 19, 2012
Great dress- wish I owned it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Color is beautiful- looked great with blue acessories.
Susan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 14, 2012
Amazing customer service!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bit nervous about the top ruffle because I have a fuller chest, but this dress is incredibly flattering and the color was stunning. My only complaint was that it did wrinkle easily. There was a bit of a hiccup with my order arriving, and RTR went above and beyond to help remedy the situation. Caroline was SO helpful, and because of her hard work, I got the dress on time for my event in spite of a mess-up by UPS! It is so refreshing to encounter such great customer service, and I can't wait to rent again.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 12, 2012
Got so many compliments & comfy to wear!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so fun to wear for my Bridal Shower and I got lots of compliments on it. It is definitely a thin fabric and even nude underwear shows through, so I would suggest wearing some sort of slip or nude toning shorts underneath.
ls
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 11, 2012
way too big
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a size 6 and an 8 but the 6 wasn't available for me anymore, so I was just sent the 8... which was huge! Definitely get a size smaller than you usually would, especially if you are smaller in the waist.
HB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 7, 2012
Worth the money
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It made my shoulders look athletic and it also hid my slight pooch. Overall it was a good shape for my body type. The length was perfect, so maybe it could be slightly short for a very tall person.
mej
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 5, 2012
Gorgeous color and material
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it was beautiful. I could have worn a size down (8) as far as overall size, but I am self-conscious wearing a light color such as this in silk, and did not want it to cling in the wrong places. Other than that no outstanding comments about the fit. I am 5'9 and I feel that it hit me closer to the knee than the model by maybe an inch. I wish this dress was mine.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 4, 2012
Great day to night dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was super comfortable and was a great style to transition from a day in the city to dinner. Would recommend for anyone who wants a fun option for a casual outing!
Mae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 4, 2012
Pretty + Comfortable
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding + it was absolutely perfect! Runs true to size, is extremely comfortable + flattering. My only complaint is that I had to send it back! A really great rental - perfect for a summer wedding!
mkp7
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 4, 2012
Love this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a daytime wedding in Newport and I can't say enough good things about it! It fit like a glove, was so comfortable, flattering, and photographed great. The only strange thing was that there was virtually no difference in the two sizes that I ordered- I tend to fluxuate quite a bit depending on the brand so I ordered a 2 and a 4, and there was virtually NO difference in the sizes so I went with the 2. It was so easy to do RTR, I've already placed another order for a wedding in a couple weeks!
Theresa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Aug 31, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit. Received many compliments
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 26, 2012
Loved this dress for my shower
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am pretty pear shaped and I was worried this dress was going to be tight on my bottom. It fit perfectly. I ordered a 4 and ended up wearing the 2 and should have ordered a 0. You really should order a size down. I didn't need to wear a slip with this dress, but I was inside during the party. Maybe if you are outside in the sun, it may be sheer. It was perfect length. Every one loved this dress and complimented me the whole day. I wore it with plain nude pumps and a necklace I rented from RTR as well. RTR was easy to rent from and shipping was so easy. Will rent again for sure!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Aug 25, 2012
Loved It
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The color was beautiful and it was so light and comfortable for a hot August wedding. I would have given this a 5, but the dress lost a star because after sitting through the church ceremony, I was very wrinkled. On the flip side, the reason the dress was so light and airy was also because of the fabric, so it didn't ruin my night. I got a lot of compliments and felt great.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress