Tibi

Confetti Sequins Dress

$97 to buy
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

You will own the dance floor in this sequin Tibi dress. A black silk trim at the neck adds a feminine touch. Pair this look with minimal jewelry for the perfect look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted at waist. Sheath style
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8".)

Product Details

Green and gold sequins on black silk. Crew neckline with black silk trim. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 31'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
106 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(85)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
December 26, 2013
Beautiful dress! But it is very short. I HAD to wear leggings!
Overall fit is a small, definitely go up at least one size. I am usually a 6/8 and thank god I ordered a 10! I am very tall so I had to wear leggings, couldn't even settle with just tights! It was still a beautiful dress and very fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 26, 2013
Sparkly and sassy!
I rented this dress for a sorority formal and loved it! Having seen it on another friend who used RTR, I knew it ran true to size. I usually order a 4 and a 6 for backup, but no 6 was available and I was feeling confident so I ordered the 2. Good thing because I thought the dress actually ran kind of large. I ended up wearing the 2 for a tighter and slimming look and received so many compliments. Pairing it with black tights and booties was the way to go and I felt comfortable and great all night. Definitely a bit short like the reviews say, but as long as you're not jumping up and down you're fine. Would definitely rent again and can't wait for my next RTR dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2013
Perfect party dress!
Wore for a college formal. Great party dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2014
This dress was perfect for NYE!
Be advised, if you're even slightly above average height, it will be extremely short on you. This dress was more form fitting than I thought the picture showed but it was fun and sparkly and I got a ton of compliments on it, but the length made me very self conscious.
View photos (0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 7, 2014
Perfect NYE dress! Very fun & eye-catching.
The dress fit very comfortably, which was necessary with all of the dancing I did on NYE. Not too tight anywhere, especially not in the waist as I recently had a baby and was worried that my leftover baby bump would be very obvious and unflattering. Just like others have described, the dress was very short! Much shorter than someone as modest as I am is used to wearing. Once I added the black tights, however, I was very comfortable and no longer self-conscious. I received numerous compliments on my dress that evening and it was a relief knowing that no one else would have my same dress on. Its fun, its sparkles, its perfect for a party like NYE! I would recommend this for any body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 19, 2014
the best dress to stand out in a crowd!
I've been wanting to rent this dress for 3 years and finallyyy got the chance to wear it for my birthday this year. I'm a short girl (4'11") and like my dresses short so I belted it with a black skinny belt to make it shorter. I also thought it was a little shapeless on my small frame so the belt helped define my waist. I wore it with black booties and gold/black earrings. Very comfortable dress - I highly recommend! The sparkles are greenish/gold in person and gorgeous!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 23, 2014
Sparkle Sparkle !
Dress was perfect ! Def stood out with the sparkle ! Ran big .. wish I would of had the size 0.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
February 18, 2014
Perfect dress to party in - especially in Las Vegas
Very short, eye catching, comfortable. Compliments all around. Wish I could wear it again, but it is far too memorable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 3, 2014
Gold!!!!!
I rented this dress as a back up option and didn't end up wearing it. It is a very cute dress, I love the back. The 10 fit me good, it was on the loose side, would probably look great with a skinny black belt, it was on the short size. The color is very gold, great for NYE!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 19, 2014
I wore the dress to a St. Patty's date party and got tons of compliments!
A zero typically fits me well, but that was not available, so I went with the 2. It still fit fine, but was not as body hugging as it could've been, so I'd say the fit was true to size. The length was perfect for a party dress: short but not too revealing. I loved the lower-cut back; it added a little something to the simple shape. It was also much more comfortable than I thought it would be. I expected to be annoyed with scratchy sequins all night, but they didn't bother me at all! Overall I was very happy with the dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2014
This was the perfect dress for my Golden Birthday!
It fit perfectly, very true to size. It was also very comfortable considering I was dancing in it for hours.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
March 30, 2014
Fun
#glam
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 31, 2014
Love!
This dress was very fun and got so many compliments. Wore it for New Years Eve. Does fit very short (I'm only 5'4").
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 13, 2014
Definitely sparkled for my Golden Birthday!
I ordered this dress for my golden birthday and received so many compliments! It was very sparkly and photographed great. I have a pretty sizable behind and it did ride up when I tried to reach up, but wasn't anything too annoying. The overall fit was great and made me feel amazing. It was very comfortable, although the sequins did catch on other fabrics a few times throughout the night. Overall I LOVED this dress and would recommend to anyone who wants something sparkly and to stand out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 30, 2014
Bachelorette Party Success!
I typically wear a 4 - the fit was perfect. A little loose in the stomach area, but the fabric was so busy, I don't think anyone noticed. Very short (which I like - I am only 5'1" and everything is typically too long on me), so I paired it with black pumps and black tights and loved the look. As always, great job RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
May 13, 2014
Truly, a fun and stand-out dress. I got compliments all night and was super comfortable dancing.
For sure on the shorter side, but so am I...Other than that, I would say the sequins are definitely delicately sewn and doubt it would be a great idea to get to crazy in this dress. But, all in all I would definitely rent it again. Also (side note), I just want to give a shout out to RTR because they initially sent me the wrong dress entirely (think dusty pink football-field length toule ball gown--yikes!) and with just fifteen hours to get me the right dress (shipping east coast to west coast) I walked into my hotel for the wedding to check-in and there was my box waiting for me. I almost fell over with how amazing they were at handling it. I work customer service and I know that was not a small feat to make happen.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
May 15, 2014
An absolutely beautiful dress. Super comfortable and easy to wear.
A little short so would recommend wearing with tights
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
May 19, 2014
I ordered this dress for a bachelorette party last weekend. It was PERFECT for the occasion.
As others said, this dress is really short. I wore opaque tights and had no issues. Got a 4 and initially felt like the bottom was a little tight, but with a little control top, problem solved. The 4 had a small shoulder pad, but the size up did not (I'm not sure if that is how it's supposed to be, or if the pads were removed along the way). I initially didn't like that look, but after comparing, they give the neckline a little lift, and it looks better. The dress is comfortable, looks so pretty in photos, and has lower scoop in the back, which helps to balance out the relatively high(er) neckline. The process was incredibly easy, and I got to wear a really fun dress that I wouldn't normally buy. Will definitely use RtR for all of my upcoming occasions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 18, 2014
Meh, not impressed.
Rented this dress as my back-up for a bachlorette party and glad that my first choice was perfect. Overall this dress was just nothing special. I would agree with everyone else that is it SUPER SHORT. For me, this is not a dress I would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2014
perfect dress for the occasion I rented it for!
I rented this dress for a long weekend in Montreal. I traveled to Montreal to see the band Arcade Fire end their tour in their hometown of Montreal. The band requested that concert attendees wear either formal-wear or a costume to the event. To me, that seemed like a perfect excuse to wear something glittery and sparkly. This dress was perfect. I did find that it ran short, but I had planned on wearing black tights with it and that made it fine. I would not wear without tights. It ran true to size, otherwise. I did find that this dress looked WORN...I can only imagine how many times it has been rented. However, as I was wearing it for a concert, not a formal event, that did not detract too much from my overall opinion of the dress. It was perfect for the occasion I rented it for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2014
Good, not awesome
This dress was a little short, loose over the trunk, and sort of tight in the arms in the size 4. The size 6 was still a little short and loose in the trunk but the arms weren't tight. It looked fun and I wore it to a bachelorette party at a casino. I would probably pick something else next time but I was happy with the rental. I wish I got a photo of the back, it was a little dramatic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
October 5, 2014
The sparkle in this dress makes it unbelievably special!
Loved the sparkle in this dress! Fit very true to size. The 0 was a better fit overall, but I wore the 2 for a little extra length (it is very short). If wearing with tights be sure to select tights that contain spandex so they don't create friction with the liner in the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2014
Fun and standout bachelorette party dress!
This was my first rental from Rent the Runway, so I was a bit nervous. However, everything worked out perfectly! I was able to order both a size 4 and a size 6, and while they both fit fine, the 4 was a bit more snug without being too uncomfortable. Even with my broad shoulders and the sleeves of the dress, the 4 caused no issues. It was short in length but not inappropriately so - it was perfect for a night out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
October 13, 2014
A short show stopper
I wanted it for our last night out in Vegas. We went to a show and then the club. I got lots of compliments and loved the hint of green. However the dress was short for my 5'1 self to drop it low in, and I was worried about the sequins. All in all, I would rent again but not for the club!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2014
Very short and very sparkly
I am 5'2" and have rented mid-thigh or above-the-knee dresses so that they will hit me above or at the knee. This dress was still super short - even on my short frame. Comfortable dress. Very sparkly - covered all over with both small and large sparkles. Fun dress. Scoop neck in the back showed my bra clasp every time I sat down or bent over. Was fine while standing. Good dress for standing event.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 90lbs
October 19, 2014
Amazing dress for a amazing night!
I wore this for homecoming and I'm skinny so I really can't find stuff that fits me good. When I saw this it fit perfect and I wore it with tights to give it more of a pop look. Got so many compliments and good reviews on this. Hands down best dress for a amazing night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 20, 2014
The sparkles were amazing! They made me hard to miss :)
The dress was beautiful and just as sparkly as the picture. It was very short!! I know everyone said that, but it's true! Definitely wore leggings underneath. It hugged a little around my tummy which I would've preferred to be a little looser but they didn't have a backup size available for me.. But all in all I had a lot of compliments all day and everyone loved it. first time rental and I am definitely going to be a repeat customer. Easy and very helpful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2011
Sparkle Sparkle
Love Love Love this dress!! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and got tons of compliments! I actually wore the smaller size of the two I ordered only bc I'm smaller on top. I really want to buy this dress, it's flattering and my boyfriend loved it on me!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
November 2, 2014
Perfect look for my bachelorette party!
This was my back up dress, but the fit ended up being better than the other dress I rented. The length was perfect for a more petite frame, and the fabric hung nicely without being too tight or clingy. Definitely a dress I would rent again for a center-of-attention look!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2014
Glammed up in Gold!
Knowing that I was heading to Atlantic City with my family for Christmas, I thought I would get a FUN dress for Christmas Eve dinner. I didn't want anything TOO fancy or formal, but I wanted something fun! This dress was actually fun and formal - but in a good way. Matching it with the black tights is a MUST. The material is a little rough, so if you'll be doing a lot of slow dancing, hugging, etc it may get scratchy. Also it's not the easiest to lift your arms up really high, but who needs that unless you're dancing to the "Shout" song. As far as the size, I will say that the 8 fit well. The back/shoulders was a bit off though. I loved the open back, but it seemed like the fabric should have been tighter up top as the dress slipped off my shoulders a couple of time. I thought about using the hanger straps to create a tie up top, but I didn't want to mess up the dress. Also, the dress is short. I'm 5'1'' but I can see my taller friends having some troubles with it. I don't know that I would rent again, but that's more because of the uniqueness of the dress than because anything was wrong. Definitely fun and recommended for special occasions!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 1, 2015
Nye wedding perfection!
I needed sequins for a nye wedding and after a few failed rtr attempt this was a winner! I got compliments all night and felt fabulous. It's short like all the reviews but I'm 5 '7 and with black tights it was fine, even for a night of dancing! The fit was comfortable, I'm usually a size 4-6 but with a good holiday bloat their 8 was comfortable and didn't hug anything too tight. The back is really pretty too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2015
I received so many compliments with this dress. It's flattering and comfortable.
Just be prepared for your hair to get caught in the sequins of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 9, 2015
Too tight on bottom
A very pretty dress that I was not able to wear because it was Very tight on the thigh area. Fit perfectly on top but the lack of stretch on the bottom made this shift a no go. Would probably work for someone who is less curvy.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 25, 2015
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and I got an insane amount of compliments!
I wish I would have got the size 6 vs the size 4 but I made it work. It was just a little short. Also it was surprisingly more comfortable then I thought it would be. I would highly recommend this dress for special occasions like NYE :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 13, 2015
Sparkles were perfect!
Great dress. I got a ton of compliments. The dress wasn't as clean as I would have hoped. It smelled under the arms, so I had to clean it before I wore it. I am tall and the dress was a great length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 14, 2015
Perfect 21 birthday dress!!
I wore this dress out in NYC for my 21st birthday. It was a little chilly so I paired it with black tights and ankle booties. I wouldn't have been able to wear it without the tights because it was too short. But the tights made it acceptable. It was a little tight but I didn't notice it too much throughout the night. I would definitely rent this dress if you want to stand out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 20, 2015
Loved this dress!
Dress fit great and was true to size. I rented it for a NYE party and it was perfect for the occasion. I wore it with black tights and black heels. Would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
May 20, 2015
FUN!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was so much fun! Perfect for the occasion. This dress was so much fun to wear and dance in! The dress is SHORT, if I were much taller, my butt would have been handing out of the bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 24, 2015
Bright & Sparkly Bachelorette
I wore this dress for my bachelorette. It photographs great, and definitely makes you stand out from the crowd. I got a lot of compliments on it. It runs extremely short (I had to wear spandex shorts underneath for protection!). Some of the sequins are also a more greenish tint, which doesn't show in pictures. I typically wear a 6, but sized down; there wasn't much length difference, and six wasn't as a form fitting. It definitely made my night memorable, and I was happy I picked it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2015
Loved the sparkle of this dress! Perfect for my friend's winter wedding.
Was a bit short, I did wear it in the winter in MN so I had tights on which made it wedding appropriate.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×