Tibi

Confetti Sequins Dress

$97 to buy
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

You will own the dance floor in this sequin Tibi dress. A black silk trim at the neck adds a feminine touch. Pair this look with minimal jewelry for the perfect look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted at waist. Sheath style
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8".)

Product Details

Green and gold sequins on black silk. Crew neckline with black silk trim. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 31'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
107 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(85)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 12, 2011

This dress runs true to size. I'm usually a 6, so I ordered a 6 & an 8 just in case - 6 fit perfectly. Perfect for a birthday party!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2012
super cute- tons of compliments. perfect to dance in:)

Did not give anywhere or have any shape so had to stay with the size 4 instead of the 2. Was short enough so i still felt attractive.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
November 4, 2012
I wore this dress for my senior homecoming, and It was amazing!

It fit true to size, but if you are looking for a tighter fit as a back up size down, and if you are looking for more of a shift size up. I sized up, but the 4 fit me just right. It was not too loose like most shifts are and it was not too tight like dresses for going to clubs.The back was just deep enough to where it caught people's attention but not too low so I could wear a normal bra! It was a bit short, but I think it worked because the dress was so loose, and it was manageable. As far as the texture goes, I feel like in pictures the dress looks really heavy, and adds to the fall feel. I live in south Texas though, and it was 85 degrees in November, and being outside with a heavy dress made me nervous. When I opened the dress, however, I found that even though it looks like it was made of sequins, it is actually quite light! It looked like it was styled for the fall/winter season, but it was light enough for the Texas weather. The service was also outstanding! The dress even came in a day early! I had an amazing first RTR experience!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
November 23, 2012
So sparkly!

Obsessed! Would 100% get it again! I am pretty short, and it was just the right length, so if you are taller, I would recommend stockings.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 27, 2012
When a woman off the street stopped me and asked where she could buy my dress!

Dress fit great and very flattering! I wore it after just having a baby and it looked great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 30, 2012
My dress was the topic of conversation. It's a fun, sparkly number that you can't go wrong with.

This dress fit perfectly. It wasn't too tight and still fit without being baggy on me. I loved the sequins it really added a fun look - especially with the black tights and black shoes. I would recommend this dress to anyone who wants to wear something different that is still not too out there but allows you to have fun, be comfortable and the open back allows for a sexy look.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
December 12, 2012
Very Short

Overall I would say this dress runs true to size but it is extremely short. I read the reviews that said it was short but since "I'm" short I thought it would be ok. After I got a few opinions from others I decided to wear it but I made sure not to raise my arms! I did receive a lot of compliments and I felt great in the dress! I wore it with high black booties I liked that look better than regular platform heels.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2012
Holiday Cheer!

I picked this dress for a formal Christmas eve party that my family hosts, it is a formal affair. I had size 4 and 6 but feels like it made no difference so I wore size 4. Lots of compliments, the back also adds a nice touch to the dress. Would love to rent it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2013
Very fun and easy dress to wear

This is really just one of those dresses that you can throw on and feel both comfortable and like you're making a statement.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 20, 2013
Beautiful, fun dress!

I rented this for my 30th birthday. With the advice of my husband (me not knowing the place for the event which turned out to be fairly formal), I did not end up wearing the dress. First, it is gorgeous, form fitting/flattering, and very fun; however, it is EXTREMELY short. I am 5'0", 129 lbs (post baby), athletic build and it definitely hugged my hips/thighs/backside (unlike what you see on the model), so with the fit and the length it added a "sexiness" to it that didn't work for the type of event. Regardless, I would rent it again for a different type of event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
March 10, 2013
Everyone loved this dress on me, I brought all the attention to myself when I walked in the room.

I loved the fit of this dress! I have long legs and I had to wear leggings with the dress because my butt was showing without them.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 23, 2013
Counties Assembly Dance! It was probably the best high school dance I went to!

Great fit! Was able to dance and sit it in! And i got so many compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2013
Sparkly Dress For Special Occasion

I rented this dress for my birthday party. We planned on having a night out on the town and I definitely wanted something that was fun and easy to wear. This sparkly dress was yet another winner from RTR. I rented the size 8 and for my backup I ordered the size 6. I normally wear a size 8, but I was able to fit into the size 6. It was a bit too short though so I kept with my normal size 8. I loved the dress, I didn't think it was too itchy, and I didn't mind the short length.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 30, 2013
Heads will turn. Guaranteed.

Great dress for celebratory events! It is very short if you are tall, but tights make it perfectly acceptable- sexy but not sleazy. I loved it

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2013
Great formal party dress!

This fits just like it says! A little on the short size so good for smaller & shorter people like me! I was so sad to give it back I loved it so much! Very comfortable to wear!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2013
Fun sparkly dress!

This was a gorgeous dress, I got tons of compliments. I really loved the contrast of the sparkly sequins with the conservative neckline. The 4 and the 6 seemed to fit almost exactly the same, the only difference was the 4 was slightly shorter. I went with the 6. For someone who is of average height, this dress was very short. I would suggest ordering a size up if only for the extra length.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 2, 2013
For when you want to feel like a disco ball (in a good way!)

This dress is a wow dress - it runs true to size, but it is SHORT. So consider how much WOW you feel like bringing to the party. I wore it with opaque tights and even bought a blazer to tone it down. I also wore it with a waist-belt, which I think helped the shape. When I got it I was worried it might be a little bit "much" for the wedding we were going to - but the opaque tights and the blazer helped. I got a lot of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
November 26, 2013
Wanted something fun and unlike anything I own to wear for night out on vacation. Perfect!

First timer here! So I fully trusted the RTR community and ordered this on a whim for vacation. I knew my man and I had a nice dinner reservation, with plans to get drinks at a new cocktail bar after with friends. I wanted something sparkly and fun, and unlike anything I already owned! I tend to always play it safe and could not have been happier that I took a chance on this! First I want to note I had it delivered to my destination, not my home. Also sent it back while still on vacay. Could not have been easier! I lucked out with a perfect fit (especially since they only had a 10, no 12 as a backup)! I have such a hard time shopping as I am short, but not quite petite. I weigh more than I look like I do, am really hip-py, and tend to be solid straight up and down. Frankly, everything fits me SO weird. This was a dream. I felt so pretty and it complimented my body very well, hiding the bits I'm not so fond of, and hugging the booty just right! I paired it with black opaque tights, ankle booties, a top-knot and a fun bracelet. Added a bright lipstick after dinner. I got tons of compliments and only wish I owned it so I could wear it all the time! Sorry for the grainy picture. Had too much fun to remember to snap a good one! :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2013
Tons of compliments!

This dress was perfect for the holiday charity event I attended! The sequins are beautiful and it was surprisingly comfortable. Sometimes sequin dresses can be quite scratchy but I didn't have any problems with this one. I decided to where the 4 instead of the 2 because I wanted to go for a more loose fitting look for this type of event. Loved it and I highly recommend for the holiday season!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 26, 2013
Sparkly and sassy!

I rented this dress for a sorority formal and loved it! Having seen it on another friend who used RTR, I knew it ran true to size. I usually order a 4 and a 6 for backup, but no 6 was available and I was feeling confident so I ordered the 2. Good thing because I thought the dress actually ran kind of large. I ended up wearing the 2 for a tighter and slimming look and received so many compliments. Pairing it with black tights and booties was the way to go and I felt comfortable and great all night. Definitely a bit short like the reviews say, but as long as you're not jumping up and down you're fine. Would definitely rent again and can't wait for my next RTR dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2013
Perfect party dress!

Wore for a college formal. Great party dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 7, 2014
Perfect NYE dress! Very fun & eye-catching.

The dress fit very comfortably, which was necessary with all of the dancing I did on NYE. Not too tight anywhere, especially not in the waist as I recently had a baby and was worried that my leftover baby bump would be very obvious and unflattering. Just like others have described, the dress was very short! Much shorter than someone as modest as I am is used to wearing. Once I added the black tights, however, I was very comfortable and no longer self-conscious. I received numerous compliments on my dress that evening and it was a relief knowing that no one else would have my same dress on. Its fun, its sparkles, its perfect for a party like NYE! I would recommend this for any body type.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 19, 2014
the best dress to stand out in a crowd!

I've been wanting to rent this dress for 3 years and finallyyy got the chance to wear it for my birthday this year. I'm a short girl (4'11") and like my dresses short so I belted it with a black skinny belt to make it shorter. I also thought it was a little shapeless on my small frame so the belt helped define my waist. I wore it with black booties and gold/black earrings. Very comfortable dress - I highly recommend! The sparkles are greenish/gold in person and gorgeous!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
February 18, 2014
Perfect dress to party in - especially in Las Vegas

Very short, eye catching, comfortable. Compliments all around. Wish I could wear it again, but it is far too memorable!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 3, 2014
Gold!!!!!

I rented this dress as a back up option and didn't end up wearing it. It is a very cute dress, I love the back. The 10 fit me good, it was on the loose side, would probably look great with a skinny black belt, it was on the short size. The color is very gold, great for NYE!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 19, 2014
I wore the dress to a St. Patty's date party and got tons of compliments!

A zero typically fits me well, but that was not available, so I went with the 2. It still fit fine, but was not as body hugging as it could've been, so I'd say the fit was true to size. The length was perfect for a party dress: short but not too revealing. I loved the lower-cut back; it added a little something to the simple shape. It was also much more comfortable than I thought it would be. I expected to be annoyed with scratchy sequins all night, but they didn't bother me at all! Overall I was very happy with the dress!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2014
This was the perfect dress for my Golden Birthday!

It fit perfectly, very true to size. It was also very comfortable considering I was dancing in it for hours.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
March 30, 2014
Fun

#glam

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 13, 2014
Definitely sparkled for my Golden Birthday!

I ordered this dress for my golden birthday and received so many compliments! It was very sparkly and photographed great. I have a pretty sizable behind and it did ride up when I tried to reach up, but wasn't anything too annoying. The overall fit was great and made me feel amazing. It was very comfortable, although the sequins did catch on other fabrics a few times throughout the night. Overall I LOVED this dress and would recommend to anyone who wants something sparkly and to stand out.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2014
Bachelorette Party Success!

I typically wear a 4 - the fit was perfect. A little loose in the stomach area, but the fabric was so busy, I don't think anyone noticed. Very short (which I like - I am only 5'1" and everything is typically too long on me), so I paired it with black pumps and black tights and loved the look. As always, great job RTR!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
May 15, 2014
An absolutely beautiful dress. Super comfortable and easy to wear.

A little short so would recommend wearing with tights

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
May 19, 2014
I ordered this dress for a bachelorette party last weekend. It was PERFECT for the occasion.

As others said, this dress is really short. I wore opaque tights and had no issues. Got a 4 and initially felt like the bottom was a little tight, but with a little control top, problem solved. The 4 had a small shoulder pad, but the size up did not (I'm not sure if that is how it's supposed to be, or if the pads were removed along the way). I initially didn't like that look, but after comparing, they give the neckline a little lift, and it looks better. The dress is comfortable, looks so pretty in photos, and has lower scoop in the back, which helps to balance out the relatively high(er) neckline. The process was incredibly easy, and I got to wear a really fun dress that I wouldn't normally buy. Will definitely use RtR for all of my upcoming occasions.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2014
perfect dress for the occasion I rented it for!

I rented this dress for a long weekend in Montreal. I traveled to Montreal to see the band Arcade Fire end their tour in their hometown of Montreal. The band requested that concert attendees wear either formal-wear or a costume to the event. To me, that seemed like a perfect excuse to wear something glittery and sparkly. This dress was perfect. I did find that it ran short, but I had planned on wearing black tights with it and that made it fine. I would not wear without tights. It ran true to size, otherwise. I did find that this dress looked WORN...I can only imagine how many times it has been rented. However, as I was wearing it for a concert, not a formal event, that did not detract too much from my overall opinion of the dress. It was perfect for the occasion I rented it for.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2014
Good, not awesome

This dress was a little short, loose over the trunk, and sort of tight in the arms in the size 4. The size 6 was still a little short and loose in the trunk but the arms weren't tight. It looked fun and I wore it to a bachelorette party at a casino. I would probably pick something else next time but I was happy with the rental. I wish I got a photo of the back, it was a little dramatic.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
October 5, 2014
The sparkle in this dress makes it unbelievably special!

Loved the sparkle in this dress! Fit very true to size. The 0 was a better fit overall, but I wore the 2 for a little extra length (it is very short). If wearing with tights be sure to select tights that contain spandex so they don't create friction with the liner in the dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2014
Fun and standout bachelorette party dress!

This was my first rental from Rent the Runway, so I was a bit nervous. However, everything worked out perfectly! I was able to order both a size 4 and a size 6, and while they both fit fine, the 4 was a bit more snug without being too uncomfortable. Even with my broad shoulders and the sleeves of the dress, the 4 caused no issues. It was short in length but not inappropriately so - it was perfect for a night out.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
October 13, 2014
A short show stopper

I wanted it for our last night out in Vegas. We went to a show and then the club. I got lots of compliments and loved the hint of green. However the dress was short for my 5'1 self to drop it low in, and I was worried about the sequins. All in all, I would rent again but not for the club!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2014
Very short and very sparkly

I am 5'2" and have rented mid-thigh or above-the-knee dresses so that they will hit me above or at the knee. This dress was still super short - even on my short frame. Comfortable dress. Very sparkly - covered all over with both small and large sparkles. Fun dress. Scoop neck in the back showed my bra clasp every time I sat down or bent over. Was fine while standing. Good dress for standing event.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 90lbs
October 19, 2014
Amazing dress for a amazing night!

I wore this for homecoming and I'm skinny so I really can't find stuff that fits me good. When I saw this it fit perfect and I wore it with tights to give it more of a pop look. Got so many compliments and good reviews on this. Hands down best dress for a amazing night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2011
Sparkle Sparkle

Love Love Love this dress!! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and got tons of compliments! I actually wore the smaller size of the two I ordered only bc I'm smaller on top. I really want to buy this dress, it's flattering and my boyfriend loved it on me!!

See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×