Tibi

Confetti Sequins Dress

$40 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You will own the dance floor in this sequin Tibi dress. A black silk trim at the neck adds a feminine touch. Pair this look with minimal jewelry for the perfect look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted at waist. Sheath style
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted at waist. Sheath style
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green and gold sequins on black silk. Crew neckline with black silk trim. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 31'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

96 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 80
Large 4
Photos 59
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 14, 2011

Awesome service from RTR!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wish I could own this dress! I rented this dress for a girls weekend in Vegas and it was perfect! The sequins are awesome - you will stand out - and the coloring great (hints of green). It's short and if you lift your arms up, the dress does rise a bit but not to the point where you can see anything. I wear an 8 normally and that fit me just fine.
Mikaela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 6, 2011

This was my first experience with RTR - and I will definitely be a repeat customer.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress! It was a bit shorter than I would normally wear, but since the dress isn't tight it worked perfectly for the Charity Wine Festival I wore it to.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 3, 2011

The dress was even more amazing in person. Photos do not do this dress justice.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my 30th Birthday celebration in Miami. Loved it! Perfect dress for a night out with friends. One caution: at 5'8, this dress was pretty short on me but I felt comfortable and perfectly appropriate with dark tights (as shown on the model)
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 6, 2011

This was the perfect dress for a holiday party. Love the gold sequins and can't go wrong in Tibi!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great. Such a show stopper and doesn't require much effort. Unlike many sequin dresses, this one was super comfortable too. Would definitely rent it again for the holidays or a night out.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 19, 2011

The dress looks great in all the photos of that night

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a very sparkly dress. I wore it to school formal dance. I am 17 years old and I felt great in it all night. Pretty confortable too. A tad on the short side for me, because I am tall but it worked. I wore it with black tights and black pumps, just like the model in the photo.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 20, 2011

So sparkly and flattering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this for the big night out of a Vegas vacation, and it was perfect. It was very short, but not uncomfortable to sit in. However, because of the way it is constructed (sleeves), I did avoid raising my arms over my head, but I wanted a mini, and a mini is what I got. I'm usually a 2-4 bust / waist and a 4-6 hip, and the 4 skimmed over my hips perfectly. I would definitely rent this one again, I LOVED it!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

It was a perfect NYE dress without being too over the top. It was easy to throw on over black tights with booties!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a New Year's Eve bash. It's super cute, but I wouldn't deem it a "show stopper." It runs true to size, but I think if I was any taller, it would be too short. There's definitely no bending over in this dress! I did notice a lot of loose threads where previous renters had lost sequins,
casey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

Random girls were complimenting my dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress on New Year's Eve. Perfect dress. Many compliments. Very flattering. I am only 5'3 and dress was very short. Would not be good for anyone taller.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 154 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Was perfect for my winter engagement party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was on the short side. Since I am 5 feet 10 inches, dresses tend to be on the short side. It was difficult to bend down in the dress since it was on the short side. Overall beautiful dress though.
Audra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

super cute- tons of compliments. perfect to dance in:)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Did not give anywhere or have any shape so had to stay with the size 4 instead of the 2. Was short enough so i still felt attractive.
NL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

TONS OF COMPLIMENTS!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was a little big, but worked out anyway. Service was stellar.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 14, 2012

RTR is an awesome company! My MOH and I rented for my bachelorette party and had great experience!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress. Fit true to size.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 23, 2012

So sparkly!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Obsessed! Would 100% get it again! I am pretty short, and it was just the right length, so if you are taller, I would recommend stockings.
Farleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

SO MUCH FUN!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I normally wear an 8, and the 8 fit perfectly! I'm a little on the taller side so tights were definitely necessary. The v-back is super cute with the conservative front. I wore it with black tights, black booties, a leather jacket and the Kenneth Jay Lane Deco Fab ring and got a ton of compliments
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

When a woman off the street stopped me and asked where she could buy my dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit great and very flattering! I wore it after just having a baby and it looked great!
Molly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was sparkly and PERFECT!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is a little bit short, but if you plan on wearing it with black tights, I wouldn't worry about it. The dress was perfect for the occasion and would make the best NYE dress.
LJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Very fun and easy dress to wear

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is really just one of those dresses that you can throw on and feel both comfortable and like you're making a statement.
ASHLEY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 8, 2013

Sparkle!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is an eye-catcher. Got plenty of compliments. However, it did run a bit shorter than I anticipated. Wear with stockings or go a size up to ensure a little extra length!
Tria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Fit is great.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dresss was in great condition, no problems.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

Beautiful, fun dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my 30th birthday. With the advice of my husband (me not knowing the place for the event which turned out to be fairly formal), I did not end up wearing the dress. First, it is gorgeous, form fitting/flattering, and very fun; however, it is EXTREMELY short. I am 5'0", 129 lbs (post baby), athletic build and it definitely hugged my hips/thighs/backside (unlike what you see on the model), so with the fit and the length it added a "sexiness" to it that didn't work for the type of event. Regardless, I would rent it again for a different type of event.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Mar 10, 2013

Everyone loved this dress on me, I brought all the attention to myself when I walked in the room.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the fit of this dress! I have long legs and I had to wear leggings with the dress because my butt was showing without them.
Zoe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Counties Assembly Dance! It was probably the best high school dance I went to!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit! Was able to dance and sit it in! And i got so many compliments!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Awesome dress!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable and so well made! It was fun to wear it. I would definitely rent this again.
Allie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

The date of the event changed from the Feb 7th to 14th. Had to return dress. Struggle to get credit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
loved the dress. Was perfect for the event I was going to wear it for. I needed to get store credit for it but it was a struggle working the web-sight.
CV
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

Perfect dress to party in - especially in Las Vegas

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Very short, eye catching, comfortable. Compliments all around. Wish I could wear it again, but it is far too memorable!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 3, 2014

Gold!!!!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as a back up option and didn't end up wearing it. It is a very cute dress, I love the back. The 10 fit me good, it was on the loose side, would probably look great with a skinny black belt, it was on the short size. The color is very gold, great for NYE!
McKenzie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

I wore the dress to a St. Patty's date party and got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A zero typically fits me well, but that was not available, so I went with the 2. It still fit fine, but was not as body hugging as it could've been, so I'd say the fit was true to size. The length was perfect for a party dress: short but not too revealing. I loved the lower-cut back; it added a little something to the simple shape. It was also much more comfortable than I thought it would be. I expected to be annoyed with scratchy sequins all night, but they didn't bother me at all! Overall I was very happy with the dress!
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 25, 2014

This was the perfect dress for my Golden Birthday!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfectly, very true to size. It was also very comfortable considering I was dancing in it for hours.
Nicolle
Age: 34
Mar 30, 2014

Fun

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
#glam
Jodalynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Bachelorette Party Success!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a 4 - the fit was perfect. A little loose in the stomach area, but the fabric was so busy, I don't think anyone noticed. Very short (which I like - I am only 5'1" and everything is typically too long on me), so I paired it with black pumps and black tights and loved the look. As always, great job RTR!
Annie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
May 19, 2014

I ordered this dress for a bachelorette party last weekend. It was PERFECT for the occasion.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As others said, this dress is really short. I wore opaque tights and had no issues. Got a 4 and initially felt like the bottom was a little tight, but with a little control top, problem solved. The 4 had a small shoulder pad, but the size up did not (I'm not sure if that is how it's supposed to be, or if the pads were removed along the way). I initially didn't like that look, but after comparing, they give the neckline a little lift, and it looks better. The dress is comfortable, looks so pretty in photos, and has lower scoop in the back, which helps to balance out the relatively high(er) neckline. The process was incredibly easy, and I got to wear a really fun dress that I wouldn't normally buy. Will definitely use RtR for all of my upcoming occasions.
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

It was ok

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
top was very loose
Maryjo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Meh, not impressed.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress as my back-up for a bachlorette party and glad that my first choice was perfect. Overall this dress was just nothing special. I would agree with everyone else that is it SUPER SHORT. For me, this is not a dress I would rent again.
kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

perfect dress for the occasion I rented it for!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a long weekend in Montreal. I traveled to Montreal to see the band Arcade Fire end their tour in their hometown of Montreal. The band requested that concert attendees wear either formal-wear or a costume to the event. To me, that seemed like a perfect excuse to wear something glittery and sparkly. This dress was perfect. I did find that it ran short, but I had planned on wearing black tights with it and that made it fine. I would not wear without tights. It ran true to size, otherwise. I did find that this dress looked WORN...I can only imagine how many times it has been rented. However, as I was wearing it for a concert, not a formal event, that did not detract too much from my overall opinion of the dress. It was perfect for the occasion I rented it for.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Perfect bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my bachelorette party - super comfortable and got a lot of compliments.
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Very short and very sparkly

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I am 5'2" and have rented mid-thigh or above-the-knee dresses so that they will hit me above or at the knee. This dress was still super short - even on my short frame. Comfortable dress. Very sparkly - covered all over with both small and large sparkles. Fun dress. Scoop neck in the back showed my bra clasp every time I sat down or bent over. Was fine while standing. Good dress for standing event.
RTR Customer
Jan 14, 2015

This dress is very pretty but too short . I couldn't wear it and it was to late to swap.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
I am 5'2 and 127lbs and the dress was way to short.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

I received so many compliments with this dress. It's flattering and comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just be prepared for your hair to get caught in the sequins of the dress.
--
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Too tight on bottom

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Other
A very pretty dress that I was not able to wear because it was Very tight on the thigh area. Fit perfectly on top but the lack of stretch on the bottom made this shift a no go. Would probably work for someone who is less curvy.
Olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Fun dress for many occasions. I used it for some pictures I had taken and loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit fine, it was a bit short and more boxy than I thought it would be. It's a fun dress though and I really liked it for my pictures!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×