Rent the Runway

Tibi

Calla Lily Cap Sleeve Dress

$50 rental
$378 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Let the sun shine in this Tibi cap sleeve dress, a perfectly sweet look that can go from day to night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with standard or strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with standard or strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor printed silk crepe de chine. Crew neckline. Deep square cut back. Cap sleeves. About 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

107 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 86
Large 8
Photos 45
Lulu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Aug 27, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Great casual garden party dress or summer day to night dress. Loved the open back and got lots of compliments!
Miche
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 2, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress! It felt like it was brand new and it was definitely in perfect condition! It was definitely the hit of the night!
kim
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 6, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
i rented this dress for a wedding and absolutely loved it!
Bim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 6, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Great summer wedding dress! Received so many compliments and the back is gorgeous! Had a bit of trouble keeping it on my shoulders, but the fashion tape kept it in place! Thanks also to RTR for everything because without them my dress would have never arrived in time :)
KS
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 6, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
My favorite dress I have ever worn, fit true to size and received a zillion compliments. Great dress for my bachelorette party!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 8, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this dress to a summer wedding. Got compliments that I was "the best dressed girl there... besides the bride"! Cute and different, loved every minute in it.
Katy
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Sep 10, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loved this dress! Wore it for a wedding rehearsal dinner and got complimented by everyone. I got a size 2 and it fit me perfectly.
KB
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 14, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I love this dress. Thought it fit very well, was comfortable to wear even without a bra, and got lots of compliments!
Ga Peach
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 14, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress!! I got a ton of compliments in this dress. I wore it to a fundraiser for an non-profit art group and the dress paid for it self with all the compliments.
`KayBe
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Sep 26, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented the dress for a Social Networking party. I love this dress and got tons of compliments. I didn't wear a bra with this dress and usually wear a size 4 but I ended up wearing the size 2 instead. Highly recommeded!
Jessica B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 12, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
If you're in the mood to receive tons of compliments, then you should rent this dress. I loved it! However, if you have narrow shoulders it might be a difficult dress to pull off because the shoulders are a bit broad. I don’t have that problem, but I could see it being an issue for some. Other than that, perfect!
CKNYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 14, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous, the colors are even more vibrant in person and the fit is AMAZING. The back is perfect and sexy without being TOO much. The fit was perfect. I wore it to my bridal shower and got lots of ooooh's and ahhhs. Love this dress!
car-bear
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 21, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
loved this dress! wore to my best friend's wedding in Panama and couldn't have been better. It fits amazing and is sexy from the back. I love Tibi! SO flattering.
DNB
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Dec 16, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loves this dress. Wore it for a homecoming party and received so many compliments! Nude heels looked best to not take away from the beautiful print
Nic
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Jan 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Fit true to size and was a prefect outfit for my summer rehersal dinner. Works best on broad shoulders.
CK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 15, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Wore this dress to an outdoor summer wedding and received lots of compliments. Best if you want to stand out a little as it's definitely unique. Runs almost true to size but the back was a little baggy on my frame so I used double sided tape to keep it in place.
tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 18, 2011

Overall fit: Large
got this dress for my bday, ended up never wearing it both size 2 and 4 were too big, I normally wear size 4.. I suggest this dress for taller women
Love Love Love!
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Runs small in the hips. The dress goes a lot more straight down then I expected, but thankfully I got two sizes so it all worked out. If you usually need to go up a size in pencil skirts, then do the same with this dress. I don't like things to be too tight around my hips/ butt, but then again that is personal preference. This dress is beautiful and fun! You'll be sure to get a lot of compliments!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! Was very true to size. The back was a little big, but held it in place with double sided tape. I got compliments all night!
elledub
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this at a party and received many compliments. Didn't want to send it back.
Lanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 5, 2011

WOW!!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wow what a dress!! If you want to spice up the day or night rent this dress!!!!! The pictures do not do it justice, everyone loved it....RTR you are fantastic!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Still obsessed with this dress. The print makes your waist look very slim. I suggest ordering your regular size and one up. It fits snug in the hips and loose in the back. Wonderful rent.
Betsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 16, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Beautiful dress! I am usually between a 10 and a 12 and ordered the 10 after reading reviews about it being large due to the open back. I have a very flat butt and narrow hips, but it was still so tight around the bottom! Also, the cap sleeves did not fully cover my armpits. The shoulder pads caused them to raise up, which I felt looked awkward. I was sad to send it back because it is very pretty.
CAS
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I'm obsessed with this dress! I wore it to a beach wedding and received tons of compliments. I usually wear a 4 but only the 2 & 6 were available. I went with the 6 and used double stick tape. The back of the dress gaped but I doubt I would have the same problem with the 4. Love this dress!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The colors in the dress were so fabulous! I got so many compliments. The hips were a little tight but the top was a little big. I ended up wearing the bigger size for the hips and it worked out great! The top being a little big wasn't an issue since it was a straight dress. Such a great dress!
Mags
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 30, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this dress to my sorority spring formal and received TONS of compliments!! The shoulders are a little broad, but otherwise runs true to size. Such a fun dress to wear!!
Liz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Oct 3, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This dress is just as cute in person as it is in pictures. I usually wear a 6 but read that it is small in the hips so I went a size up. The 8 fit perfectly in the hips but was too big on top and I had to keep my wrap on all night to keep it from falling down. Still, it looked great just didn't have the full effect. Not ideal for pear shapes.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×