Tibi

Calla Lily Cap Sleeve Dress

$50 rental
$378 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Let the sun shine in this Tibi cap sleeve dress, a perfectly sweet look that can go from day to night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with standard or strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Multicolor printed silk crepe de chine. Crew neckline. Deep square cut back. Cap sleeves. About 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
107 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(86)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
August 30, 2012
Great for a beach wedding!

Loved the statement this dress made! The pictures were wonderful

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 2, 2012
Summer wedding dress

Adorable dress for a summer wedding. I paired it with turquoise Kendra Scott earrings. I wish I would've worn my hair back because the dress has a great back. Size was perfect.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2011
Love.love.love

I wore this dress to my sorority semi-formal!!! I absolutely loved it!!!! I got so many compliments from girls and guys! I would definitely recommend EVERYONE to RENT THIS DRESS!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2012
Receiving tons of compliments!!

The dress was great for a party. Very form fitting but flattering. I would rent again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 13, 2012
Amazing fit

The dress is great. I know other commeters critized the width of the shoulders, but I didn't have a problem. Not too snug, shaped well so it flatters. Will def rent again!! (Colors are amazing too)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
Fun dress and great back!

This dress fit well and has a great low back. I wore it for a summer wedding dress rehearsal and it was perfect, I would definitely rent it again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
Simply love this dress. I've rented the same style in two different colors.

This dress is essentially a day dress in the front and a party in the back. I found it useful to use fashion tap to adhere the back of the dress to my back, though I dont think doing so is necessary. However, it is necessary that you either go bra-less or done a backless bra.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 2, 2012
Loved the Colors!

Wore this to a spring wedding. Everyone loved it! Colors are great. Loved the cap sleeve and coverage in the front only to have the open back. It was very appropriate. Fun cute little fun dress. Def works better on shorter person bc the length is short. I am 5'3 ash it hit me perfectly

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 3, 2012
The back and coloring of the dress is really amazing.

For ladies with larger hips its best to order a size up because its a slim cut and can be a bit tight.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 10, 2012
Reliable and Fashionable and Fabulous

The dress was perfect. I loved this dress from the moment I saw it. I usually wear as size 4, but wore the 2. I was able to get away with not wearing a bra and I loved it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 17, 2012
It was a really nice dress, just not my style. It is more of a body-con dress, which I do not wear.

It's definitely tighter than I expected it to be. If you are looking for a tight dress that is also sophisticated, this is your dress. If not, I suggest finding something else.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 17, 2012
What a head turner!

I wore this to my friends baby shower. It was such a hit! Everyone loved the bright cheery colors and elegant front, while the low cut back made it sexy in an appropriate way. Perfection!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
October 21, 2012
Love this dress so much! Runs true to size, everyone was complimenting it!

LOVED IT!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 23, 2012
Unique and a great fit!

i wore this dress for a local fashion week. This dress is stunning in person and the back has a major WOW factor. Tibi never dissapoints, but this is by far one of my favorite dresses ever.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 25, 2012
Comfy, Cute, Sexy!

I wore this to a polo event in NYC this past summer. The dress was super comfortable, but the back plus the splashes of color added a good dose of sexy (and relief from the heat!).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 27, 2012
PERFECT!

I never got to wear the dress to the dance because it came in a day late, but when it came in i tried it on and it fit perfect

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
December 14, 2012
A little piece of South Beach in the Midwest!

I wore this dress to a party where I was celebrating my birthday early. I'm 5'3 and curvy so the waistline hit a bit above my natural waist which made the dress a little snug in the hips. The back cut-out made it hard to wear a backless/strapless bra so I went without. Not my preference but the overall look wasn't impacted. The color pallette and design are great and the back is a great "surprise". Highly recommend it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
December 19, 2012
Unforgettable

This dress is truly unforgettable. I wore it to a daytime summer wedding and it fit beautifully - a bit short, but I am used to that. The pattern is vibrant while flattering and the fabric quality was great.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2013
I loved this dress -- got so many compliments!

Fit awesome, loved the detail of the design. Obsessed with "back" dresses so this was perfect!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
January 16, 2013
so much fun!

super cute, summer dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 22, 2013
The best dress, ever!

I secretly thought about never returning this dress. It was so perfect in every way! The fit was great and true to size and the back was sassy without showing too much skin. The colors were very flattering, as is the fit and length. This is the perfect summer dress and I would rent it a million more times!!! (and probably not give it back ;) )

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 23, 2013
Wore this for a Rehearsal dinner and it was all the rage!

It was a little too long as I am very short but nothing a little hem tape can't fix.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress and the RTR service was fantastic!

The dress fit perfectly and fit true to size. It was absolutely stunning in person.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 26, 2013
FELT AMAZING--ONE OF A KIND DRESS!

I wore this for my rehearsal dinner for my wedding. I wish that this dress was still available for retail. I can't even find it on ebay. I LOVED LOVED LOVED this dress. It was form fitting. A true 4--no vanity sizing here. The colors and the open back make it so unique. TONS of compliments and I felt so good in it. I didn't wear a bra and it was totally fine. I was able to shake my groove thing in it too. I'm fairly tall and it does run pretty short length wise. Just beware. Let me put it this way: I would PURCHASE this dress if I could. I still think about this dress to this day. I got married 2 years ago. So, there ya go. If I could give 6 stars I would.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
December 29, 2012
...

loved the color and the fit, though this photo doesn't do it justice

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 4, 2013
LOVE, LOVE LOVE!

Fit like a glove and was easy to dance in and chase my 14 month old around in at our friends' LA wedding! I would not recommend this dress if you are curvy, however. I barely fill out a 36B (I have an athletic build) and the size 6 was snug on my chest.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 20, 2013
Absolutely perfect

Loved this dress, the low back was a beautiful surprise but it was still sophisticated enough to wear to a charity auction, the fit was great, true to size, it even I would rent it again in a second

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2013
Lots of people at the wedding commented on the dress- from the colors to the back, it was a hit!

Overall, the dress fit very well. The top/back was a little bit big on me so I had to keep adjusting the shoulders, but other than that it was great!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2013
This dress was perfect for both grad school graduation and a Kentucky Derby party later that day.

Great fit and tons of compliments! Perfect for any spring event- day or night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2014
I wore it for my birthday. It was perfect.

#birthday

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2012
amazing dress - really flattering, got so many compliments!

true to size. I have a bigger chest so I thought I might need to buy an adhesive bra but it was actually fine braless

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2015
I loved this dress! It was comfortable, sassy and a great vacation dress.

fit great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2014
So easy to rent!

Favorite dress of all time. Colors pop, conservative neckline in front with plunging in the back. LOVE

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 8, 2010
Great birthday. Great friends. Amazing dress.

I rented this dress for my birthday and absolutely loved it. Fits true to size and was really comfortable. Would definitely recommend it to others.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
August 10, 2010
I couldn't have felt more comfortable in this dress for a country club bridal shower on a summer night!

It was the perfect choice for my first bridal shower! The colors are amazing! Runs true to size but I would definitely recommend it for women with broader shoulders.

KellyAugust 10, 2010
Hey! I was just wondering where the length hit you fro this dress? Because we're about the same height and I was worrying about whether or not it would be too long.
RTRAugust 10, 2010
Hi Kelly, this dress is about 33" from shoulder to hem. It is mini to mid thigh on a 5'5 model so it will be above your knee!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2012
Most compliments Ive ever gotten on a dress!

One of my top 10 summer dresses of all time. The print is so fun to look at and people will definitely stop and stare. I usually ALWAYS need a bra, but because of the high neck on this dress I was able to forgo one which was good because of the very low back. You definitely cant wear a bra with it at all. Id order a size up, or definitely get a backup size larger because the fit can be a little constricting. It's on the shorter side, Im 5'10 so I definitely couldn't bend over, but as long as I was standing up or sitting with my legs crossed I was fine. So obsessed with this dress!

KellieJanuary 4, 2012
Ohh, it looks amazing on you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
August 9, 2012
All the compliments I received!

Perfect dress for my bridal shower! Tibi dresses are super flattering, and I loved the fun colors and open back. I'd definitely recommend this dress for a daytime event!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress!

I got this dress for my sorority formal and loved it! I ordered a size 2 and a size 4 and ended up wearing the 4. Since the back was open in the middle it was a little loose on the sides so I just put a piece of dress tape on it to keep it in place. Other than that it was a comfortable fit without being very tight, I would definitely recommend it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 24, 2014
So pretty for spring!

I rented this dress for my graduation from grad school. The colors were so fun and the dress was very comfortable. I loved the open back! Great dress for a spring or summer event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
February 20, 2014
Color is phenomenal. If I didn't already grab all the attn being bday girl, dress would've done it!

Love it! Would've sized down to minimize cap sleeve slippage (was a tad large) but otherwise great

See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×