Calla Lily Cap Sleeve Dress

$50 rental
$378 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Let the sun shine in this Tibi cap sleeve dress, a perfectly sweet look that can go from day to night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with standard or strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with standard or strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor printed silk crepe de chine. Crew neckline. Deep square cut back. Cap sleeves. About 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
107 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(86)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2012
Receiving tons of compliments!!
The dress was great for a party. Very form fitting but flattering. I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 2, 2012
Summer wedding dress
Adorable dress for a summer wedding. I paired it with turquoise Kendra Scott earrings. I wish I would've worn my hair back because the dress has a great back. Size was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
August 30, 2012
Great for a beach wedding!
Loved the statement this dress made! The pictures were wonderful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
August 22, 2012
Stand of Graduation Dress
I wore this dress for graduation parties. I absolutely loved it! The color and fabrics are HEAVENLY. I would highly recommend it. Ran a little large, but nothing that made it look bad.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2012
Perfect
So adorable, got a ton of compliments and fit perfect!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2012
This dress came in the nick of time!
I rented this gorgeous dress for my rehearsal dinner. I had to be in it and ready to go by 4 PM, and UPS rolled up just in time at 3:30! I literally opened the box, put it on, and headed out the door. I'm 5'10", and so it was a tad shorter than what I would normally wear, but it fit comfortably otherwise. I got so many compliments when I wore it - it looked and felt really great. I would recommend this dress and RTR to anyone...it really worked for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 17, 2012
Very short and tight!
There was absolutely no way I could wear this dress. I am usually a size 6-8 - I ordered both - and neither was close to fitting. Definitely for a petite girl. I loved it in the picture, but it just didn't work on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 16, 2012
great dress
great dress but runs a little small so def. size up on back up order.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 16, 2012
So cute, fit well. Loved.
I really loved this dress. I had a casual barbque the day before my wedding and so decided to wear something a little more casual and more white, but looking at the pictures now I think this dress fit me better and I really wish I had worn this... or at least changed into it! ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
I had so much fun in this dress! I love wearing bright colors and this was so festive and fun for a garden wedding.
I have been in love with this dress for so long and was so excited when I saw it on rent the runway. This was my first rent the runway experience and was very pleased. it was even prettier in person. I am normally a 6 but rented the 8 just in case but the 6 fit perfectly. if you aren't comfortable being bra-less this isn't the dress for you. the low back was super cute and added a little subtle sexiness.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2012
Loved this.
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding and received what felt like non-stop compliments. I would rent again in a heartbeat. It was my best rental experience to date.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2012
Really great colors; the fit just didn't work on me very well.
I think the print and the back of this dress are awesome; the fit just didn't look great on me. It was a bit short and tight on my thighs, and the sleeves were boxy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
August 9, 2012
All the compliments I received!
Perfect dress for my bridal shower! Tibi dresses are super flattering, and I loved the fun colors and open back. I'd definitely recommend this dress for a daytime event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 6, 2012
A great night in a dress I felt very confident and well dressed in.
Rented for an outdoor, summer wedding. I am generally a size 8, but got the 8 and the 10. The 8 didn't even zip up and the 10 was snug in my tummy; I had to go out and buy spanx to seal everything in. It definitely fits small in the hips and tummy area, but everything else was good. I am short but a bit curvy and this worked well on me--although much like others said, the shoulders are a bit large. Otherwise, it was a fantastic wedding guest dress. I received many compliments; felt sexy but classy with the open back. Just after I put the photo on my Facebook, the compliments really started pouring in as everyone seems to love this dress. Definitely worth the rental cost! Definitely go a size up and maybe have spanx on hand if you have areas you are more self conscious about!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 1, 2012
Everyone loved the dress and were asking where they could find it.
I am a full hip kinda girl so it was a bit more snug in that area then in others but overall was a great dress to wear for a fun night out.
brookeAugust 23, 2012
Do you actually know your specific hip measurements? I usually wear a 10 too but my hips are the biggest part of my body so I'm wondering if I should size up?
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Brooke! This dress is fitted in the hips, so I would absolutely recommend sizing up for this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 30, 2012
At the wedding, a girl came up to me and said, "WHERE did you get your dress? I have to have it!" I told her that I wanted something super fun for the wedding so I rented this from Rent The Runway. Her Dad chimed and said, "Well, it's definitely working. Your fiance hasn't left your side all night!"
This dress fit perfectly and is true-to-size! It is so incredibly beautiful and I received SO many compliments throughout the evening. It was extremely hard for me to send it back :) If you want something different and jaw-dropping, this is the perfect dress for you!
GenevieveSeptember 25, 2012
i am your size and weight but i am 5 8" do you think the dress will be to short?
RTR CustomerOctober 4, 2012
Hi Genvieve! This style will be a mini dress on you! It all depends on your comfort with length!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 30, 2012
Great delivery, great price, great deal. The dress really stood out.
I have never received so many compliments - so many people told my boyfriend that he had to buy this dress for me. A great statement piece and no one else at the party will be wearing it. Really comfortable and flattering. The striking pattern is extremely thinning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2012
Great dress!
This dress is sexy and classy at the same time. I am usually a size 4 but I had to get the size 6 because size 4 was not available, and it still was a good fit. The colors are great too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 29, 2012
Finding the perfect dress for my sorority formal!
This dress was a blast to wear - beautiful colors, comfortable fit, open back. I wore this dress to my sorority spring formal. The cut of this dress is very flattering as it made my waist look tiny! The dress runs true to size. I'd love to own this one!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2012
so many compliments even from people I didn't know!
Overall I really liked this dress and so glad I ended up renting it! I got MANY compliments. I rented 4 and 6 and wore 6. The 4 was too short and tight in the seat area for me. The 6 was a little looser / comfortable for a wedding ceremony and reception (dancing!) The shoulders on the 6 were a little loose (I have a small upper frame / torso) but not to the point of being uncomfortable / self conscious.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 21, 2012
So cute
I love this dress. The pattern and the style are so interesting, I wish I could have worn it to my event. I have broad shoulders, so the dress fit perfectly through the top, it was just a little too tight through the waist and tummy area for me. I usually wear a 12, but sometimes a 14 is better depending on the brand. Otherwise, the length and everything was perfect.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 14, 2012
All my friends kept asking if they could borrow the dress! I directed them to RTR!
Great dress! I got several complements. I wore it to a graduation and to the after party. I paired it with Tory Burch flats to make it a little more casual. Given that it was backless the top of the dress is loose compared to the bottom. I kept the sleeves from slipping by using the double sided tape that RTR provided! If I rent it again I think I will get the 4 instead of 6. It was 90+ degrees on the day I wore it and the open back gave some relief and no sweat marks showed! Great dress overall!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2012
Best Dress Ever!
This dress fits true to size. I am 5'4 and 115 lbs and I rented a 2. The material is so nice and the colors are just as vibrant in person as they are in the picture. The open back is the best part! (must have nubra) I have rented from RTR before but this is by far my best rent. I got tons of compliments!
SarahMay 8, 2012
Since you wore this to a formal event, did you feel underdressed? I have a night time wedding coming up and I am worried it won't be dressy enough.
RTRMay 9, 2012
Hi Sarah, this Tibi style can be styled up for an evening wedding with accessories and a great pump!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 3, 2012
This was my first rental and I was more than pleased! This dress is gorgeous in person. The colors are so vivid and somehow go together even though they are so different. It fit me perfectly - fitted at waist, but not too tight, and short (mini/mid thigh) but thats how I like to wear my dresses, because I'm so short. Highly recommend this one! Wish I could buy it!
KaityJune 11, 2012
how was the fit on the front of the dress? im your height, and with also a larger chest (32c) so im always so worried about not wearing a bra!
RTRJune 11, 2012
Hi Kaity, the fabric on this style is relatively thick so you will be supported. We recommend a NuBra with this style for more support.
KellyJune 19, 2012
Kaity, the fabric is pretty thick and its lined as well. I knew I wouldn't feel comfortable without a bra, but I'm sure some gals could get away with it! I wore the NuBra in a B cup (I always go down a couple cup sizes with strapless bras) and I felt totally secure, I didn't even think about it the whole day.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2012
Got so many compliments on this unique and beautiful dress.
I was obsessed with this dress from the moment I laid eyes on it, and it did not let me down! I wore it for my sorority's fall formal. I was worried it might be too tight/short to dance in, but it was perfect. Would recommend this dress to anyone who wants to stand out from the crowd.
GenevieveSeptember 25, 2012
Did you think the dress was to short?
AlexisOctober 3, 2012
No, not at all! I was worried it might be but it was the perfect length. However, if you like things to be a little longer I wouldn't recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 14, 2012
EVERYONE in my high school complimented my dress
I rented this dress to wear to my high school's valentine's day dance. It fit very well and was extremely flattering to my figure. I got countless compliments on it- from both guys and girls. My only complaint would be that it was well-worn- small things like the hem in the back not being straight and the fabric next to the zipper had been badly sewn back up. However, I was the only one who could notice these details, so it was no big deal.
SarahMarch 13, 2012
looks great! did you rent the belt from RTR too?
Ali MacMarch 27, 2012
no. i bought the belt from LIlly for $50
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
February 9, 2012
Tibi Calla Lily Dress
I rented this for my bridal shower. The dress fir great through the hips and the length was good. One thing I didn't take into account was not being able to wear a normal bra. Because I'm fairly small through the best area, the dress was a bit baggy in the shoulders. I think the 4 would have worked best, but it was unavailable for the weekend I needed it. I would definitely rent this again, as long as the 4 is available.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 6, 2012
Super fun dress for a Bach Par
Love this dress!! Got tons of complements! Had to go down a size, but hey who has a problem with that? Not ME!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 23, 2012
I wish that I owned this dress so badly!! I get more obsessed with RTR each time after I rent a dress!
I LOVE this dress! Definitely better for women with broader shoulders but it wasn't a bid deal at all!! it fit great, the length was perfect and I loved all the colors! I will definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2012
Most compliments Ive ever gotten on a dress!
One of my top 10 summer dresses of all time. The print is so fun to look at and people will definitely stop and stare. I usually ALWAYS need a bra, but because of the high neck on this dress I was able to forgo one which was good because of the very low back. You definitely cant wear a bra with it at all. Id order a size up, or definitely get a backup size larger because the fit can be a little constricting. It's on the shorter side, Im 5'10 so I definitely couldn't bend over, but as long as I was standing up or sitting with my legs crossed I was fine. So obsessed with this dress!
KellieJanuary 7, 2012
Ohh, it looks amazing on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 29, 2011
OBSESSED!!
Tibi is one of my favorite designers and this dress sums up everything I love about the brand. I rented this dress for my 25th birthday party and it was the perfect choice :) I felt amazing in it all night!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2011
Wow-Factor and colorful
I wore this to my homecoming, and it was perfect. I got so many compliments and I stood out so much more compared to everyone else! I would very much suggest this dress for a dance. It fits true to size, and is very flattering if you have a small waist. Be careful of you have a slight tummy because it has a slight poof in the front. It ends miid-thigh and I'm 5'6" - I thought it was slightly long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2011
Cute, but not wowing
Rented this for dinner and drinks on my birthday. I'm a sucker for colorful prints. So though this is a spring/summer dress, I had to get it to inject some color into this drab winter. FIT: I'm 33-26-34. I fit anything from size 0 to size 4. I rented the 2, and 4 as backup. The two fit great--but it was slightly a little roomy in waist (0.5 extra) and hips (1-1.5 in extra). If you like things to fit like a glove, and you're my body size/shape--probably size down. Also I have broad shoulders so I had zero problems with the open back or shoulders sliding down. DRESS: I love Tibi. And I had been dying to try out a Tibi dress. This is gorgeous printed silk. The colors as very vibrant and certainly didn't disappoint this chromoholic. But if I could have this redesigned, I'd edit out the weird beige giraffe print on the shoulders and hips (which seemed a little kitsch... not stylish), and I'd add something onto that yellow to break up that space (which felt like a giant bib... again not so stylish). Overall, dress is awesome for the colors, but not quite drop-dead gorgeous. THIS RENTAL: Dress was clean, not many signs of wear. There was pilling on the inside. Outside fabric was smooth.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2011
Love.love.love
I wore this dress to my sorority semi-formal!!! I absolutely loved it!!!! I got so many compliments from girls and guys! I would definitely recommend EVERYONE to RENT THIS DRESS!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2011
This dress is gorgeous in person. The only comment I have is that I own several (as in, more than 5) Tibi dresses and I had to go a size up for this particular dress as it was pretty tight through the thighs.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 6, 2011
This dress ran shorter than expected, even with the height suggestion for a 5'10 person. It was still very pretty and everyone loved it, the back was very low without being innapropriate. I would recommend it to anyone. Just order a size up if you don't want it super short.
ChristineApril 25, 2012
I was just wondering how short was "shorter than expected". I'm about this height/weight and I need to wear this to a rehearsal dinner.
RTRMay 3, 2012
Hi Christine, this dress is this dress is about 33" from shoulder to hem and will be very mini on your height!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
October 6, 2011
I'm OBSESSED with this dress. I am 5'2" and weigh 112 lbs and I ordered the size 0 and 2. They called the day before I was supposed to get the dress and said they did not have the 0, so I got to pick another dress but they sent the size 2 anyway. I just knew I was going to need the 0, but I was wrong. The 2 fit perfectly and was so comfortable! I loved the length (I am short so I like things a little shorter) and the back was gorgeous! I wore it for my 30th birthday party and got compliments all night! The colors are a little less vibrant than they are in the picture, but still a killer dress.
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2011
This dress is just as cute in person as it is in pictures. I usually wear a 6 but read that it is small in the hips so I went a size up. The 8 fit perfectly in the hips but was too big on top and I had to keep my wrap on all night to keep it from falling down. Still, it looked great just didn't have the full effect. Not ideal for pear shapes.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2011
Wore this dress to my sorority spring formal and received TONS of compliments!! The shoulders are a little broad, but otherwise runs true to size. Such a fun dress to wear!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2011
The colors in the dress were so fabulous! I got so many compliments. The hips were a little tight but the top was a little big. I ended up wearing the bigger size for the hips and it worked out great! The top being a little big wasn't an issue since it was a straight dress. Such a great dress!
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×