Rent the Runway

Tibi

Bond Girl Dress

$50 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The metallic bodice on this adorable Tibi mini dress gives it an unexpected tough edge. Pair with a bold cuff to complete your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; pleated full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips though curvy women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; pleated full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips though curvy women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Charcoal metallic jacquard with black chiffon skirt. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Contrast color detail. Accordion pleated skirt. Hidden side zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

131 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 99
Large 9
Photos 57
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 26, 2011

Cute & flirty

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I thought the dress ran a little small, normally I'm a 4 but had to wear a 6. I LOVED this dress - wore it to a bachlorette party in chicago & I pretty much want to buy this dress now. I felt sexy but not over the top :)Great length - not too short & I am fairly tall girl!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
May 29, 2012

What made my RTR moment unforgettable was that i was able to feel so amazing in the dress despite my doubts about it not fitting and what not. I loved dancing around in it all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So much fun wearing this dress! I was worried it wouldn't fit but it was perfect! While the bust did fall a tad throughout the night it wasn't too bad. I definitely recommend it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 5, 2012

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit - perfect for a wedding.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 9, 2012

This was my first time renting and i must say i was a littel worried the dress would be horrible or it would not fit me, but I am more than happy to say that renttherunway is an amazing service; it surpassed my expectations. Thank you :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was to-die-for! It fits amazingly and it was perfect for a wedding. I got a size 4 and 6 as a back up and the 4 fit the best; true to size for sure. The best part, dont even need a bra, the top is constructed very well to hold your assets :)I I danced all night; such a fun dress and lots of compliments!! highly recommended.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Jul 19, 2012

I love how easy it is to rent the runway! They are so helpful and I use it for almost all the events I goto and I will continue to use it in the future!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my birthday and it was amazing! Just the right amount of shine! I wore black platform heels and a gold cuff with it. I got so many compliments:) I didn't have to wear a bra with it because it is supportive enough for up to a B cup. Love this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 3, 2012

Going to my younger cousin's sweet 16!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! The only downside was that I ended up wearing the 4 instead of the 2 because I felt the dress looked better with a strapless bra underneath and, with the bra, the 2 was too tight in the chest but fit everywhere else. So I ended up wearing the 4, which fit in the bust but was pretty loose everywhere else. Other then the constant adjusting (which I can't blame on the dress) I loved it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

This dress fit great and really popped in photos!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a summer bachelorette party in LA -- it was fun and looked good in pictures. The only thing I didn't love about the dress was the accordion skirt. I was expecting something more flowy from the picture. I think Tibi is a good choice for petite girls!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 15, 2012

Perf for a bachelorette party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a great dress, loved it, pretty true to size you just can't be busty and wear this... i Would say def best for A/B cup - other than that it's a perfect little party dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 17, 2012

LOVE!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for my sorority formal and it was just like I expected it! The pleating was a little worn out at the bottom but it was still amazing. I wore a 2 and it stayed up really well and was pretty tight on my chest (I'm a b). Got so many compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Nothing like walking down the streets of NYC knowing all eyes are on you and your fabulous dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
A simple, not too bare, elegant and sexy ensemble. Wore this to dinner at Eleven Madison Park, one of NYC's most sought-after reservations, and I felt like the elevated attire got us even better service all night long ;-) I ordered the 4 and 6, and wonder if the 2 might have been better instead, but all in all, no complaints!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

fun dress, made me feel very confident!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got this dress for a sorority formal and got many compliments on it! The bodice part of the dress does look very different in person though. I am a 34B and it was snug, so if you have a bigger chest I suggest that you go towards a bigger size. Also, the pleats were a tad messed up from traveling so I had to quickly go to the dry cleaner and get them fixed. Overall I felt great in this dress, and I recommend it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

I had an amazing night in Vegas rocking my Tibi dress, playing craps and blackjack like a high-roller :) I was told I looked gorgeous, and resembled a pinup girl.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so cute, but I think would be an ideal fit for someone who is 5'3 and a C/D-cup. I, however, do not fit into that size grouping, and I think I made it work for me. I ordered the dress in a 2 and 4, and ended up needing to size up to the 4 because of my bust size (32DDD). But because the bodice portion is extremely structured, sizing up meant it was too big near the ribcage and back. To prevent the dress from slipping all night though, I just wore a strapless bra. But a big warning to those busty ladies out there, this dress will amplify your busom (see pictures). Since I was in Vegas for the weekend, it worked, but it may not work if you're heading to a wedding or something more PG. Also, because of my height and the fact we were in Vegas, I wished the dress was an inch or two shorter, but I could easily see this dress being too short on a much taller girl. Overall, this is definitely a cute, sexy little number and it brought me good luck at blackjack and craps :) I ordered this as my $25 back-up dress and was very pleased I did. Have fun in it, ladies! I know I did!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 19, 2012

This dress made me feel like a celebrity.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It is tighter on the top so if you have a large bust like I do consider sizing up.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

Love this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a sorority cocktail, and I received a ton of compliments! I'm usually afraid of how strapless dresses will fit, but this dress fit perfectly and works great for an hourglass figure!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

The dress was great! Very cute and stylish

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got a size 4 because that's the closest to my size that was available. I could have used a 6. The fit around the bust was tight.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Another easy experience!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great! It definitely runs true to size. The only issue I had was with the bust, I guess my chest is smaller than some of the girls who have already worn it because it kept slightly falling even though I wore a padded push up bra. I received a lot of compliments through out the night and I felt amazing! I wore black shoes and used black & silverish accessories that seemed to compliment the dress well. I definitely recommend this dress for your next outing! It was also very comfortable and easy to dance in!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

ightt

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was a fun dress and everyone loved it
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

LOVED this dress. Great fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to Vegas for a bachelorette party. It was very comfortable and one of my favorite RTR dresses. So good, I wanted to purchase it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Dress was so cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and received a ton of compliments. The bodice is more of a copper color than pictured. The skirt is cute and flowy. I did tend to have to pull the dress up at times, however it was such a fun dress for the occassion I didn't mind.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Oct 25, 2012

I loved it! So many compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great, I'm 5'7 and so it was a tad on the short side, but definitely not a deal breaker. I'm normally around a 6 but because the dress is tight around the top the 4 was perfect because I am not busty at all!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 2, 2012

Cute dress, ordered a week before the date night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I initially ordered this dress for a fancy date night with my fiancee. Little did I know our date night was really a surprise engagement party! I decided to buy a small blazer to cover my shoulders because I figured the restaurant for our date night would be cold. It turns out that it actually helped hide the top of the dress- it was too big on me. The waist fit perfectly (the seam was ripped at the zipper but it was too late to find something else and the blazer covered that). All in all the $135 I spent could've gotten me something that fit better so I wouldn't be tugging at my dress all night. This dress wasn't available in 2 sizes due to waiting a week before. Overall I guess I could be more upset about the tear and the looseness of the dress but I wasn't at a wedding, where I would've wanted to wear a strapless dress. The top of this dress is soft, it really has to fit because there isn't any boning to keep it in place.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

Perfect for my sorority semi-formal!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my sorority's semi-formal and I absolutely loved it! It was true to size and as far as strapless dresses go I've never worn one that stayed up so well so that was definitely a plus! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone-- I received tons of compliments all night and everyone wanted to know where I got it. Thanks again RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

this dress had a built in corset type thing that made the dress fit incredibly!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't have to be pulling the dress up all night like I usually am with strapless dresses - it fit me so well and made my boobs look great! I loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

Fun and stylish dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable. The top was a little snug so I opted for the second size-the dress fit perfectly!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

Everyone complimented it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly! I loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Just what I was looking for!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was gorgeous and arrived just in the nick of time! My boyfriend absolutely loved it. However, I had to keep pulling the top up because it would fall down. If you are a small chested girl like me you might want to find one with straps. Other than that it was great.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

The dress was beautiful and I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my prom after seeing Sophia Bush wear it to her Bachelorette Party on One Tree Hill :) The dress was gorgeous and my only problem was that it was a little big. It has an elastic that you strap around yourself though, so it won't fall down! The pleats also looked a bit too worn. Overall, I was very satisfied with this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Dec 25, 2012

I loved this dress! It was beautiful, but it was a little too big for me!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The fit was alright.The top wasn't very snug, so I had to keep pulling it up all night, which was really annoying. The boning popped through the fabric and kept poking me in the ribs and stomach. Also, the color looks nothing like the picture. It's a lot darker, and more bronzy than purple. But, I did love the dress, and would most likely rent it again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

the perfect dress for nye!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i was in between a size 2 and a zero, and decided to wear the zero so i wouldn't spend the whole night pulling my dress up. the dress was gorgeous, true to color, and fit great. some of the pleats had fallen out when i received the dress, but it was difficult to see that without really scrutinizing the dress. overall really happy with this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 20, 2013

Wore it to formal and got tons of complements! Its comfortable and easy to style.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size, extremely comfortable, and is very flattering
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Senior year winter formal dance made the night the best ever!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was in love with this dress and still am! It fit a little bigger in the 4 so I ended up wearing the size 2 instead but both could have worked in the end. I definitely recommend!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Edgy Chic

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect for a night out with friends or a date. The fit was perfect besides for the bust area. It had obviously been stretched out a tad - I recommend wearing a strapless bra or 2 if you are smaller than a 34 in the bust. Great to dance in and very comfortable. Would recommend to friends or wear again for another occasion.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 18, 2013

Cute, Vegas-Fun Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress fit overall is true to size. The skirt has pretty flow, but beware, if you have to sit a lot. The under skirt is very short. I don't consider myself to be "large-busted", but I am a full C cup. This dress was TIGHT across my chest. It was not unwearable, but was slightly uncomfortable, as I felt smashed down. Overall, very cute dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a fraternity formal. The dress was perfect and I got tons of compliments all night long! It was the perfect dress for the occasion! The only thing that was wrong was the clasp missing but it still zipped up all the way so it wasn't that big of a deal!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Looked Great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit well, the problem is in the boob area. It was tight over the chest, but then above and below my boobs it wasn't tight. I had to pull it up all night, but it was worth it. The 2 was so tight across my chest I couldn't breathe in all the way. It's probably best for someone who doesn't have a large chest. I wore the 4 because I wanted to be able to breathe, but if you don't have a large chest it runs true to size!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Perfect for a formal March wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It did make my bust look small, but I totally didn't mind. I wore this for a wedding at a big, fancy museum and was so pleased with how my outfit fit in. Totally recommend! Just be careful about sizing if you have a larger bust.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 28, 2013

Bond girl, is right!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit true to size. It was perfect for any occasion. This dress was easy to wear and I would rent it again and again. Sometimes I go to look for it still in my closet but remember its back at RTR. I wore this dress a few years ago while I was in high school but it could be good for any age women. I would recommend getting this dress in your true size and a size down even with a bigger bust.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 22, 2013

LOVED THE DRESS. Made me feel like a sex godess.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little snug, but made my boobs look massive!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
May 23, 2013

Got lots of compliments, and absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall it fit very true to size, except the bust area was a little big.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

I loved this dress for my sororities fall formal. I loved the fit for my larger chest.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was tight on the top but good support. The 8 zipped right up like a glove. The only con was the boning was poking through. It was uncomfortable for a little but the dress was worth it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×