Into the Blue Tribal Gown

$100 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style at the yacht party wearing this chic tribal maxi by Tibi. A style no one will forget. Go with eye catching accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and must be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'9'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and must be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'9'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multi printed silk. Crew neckline. Cut-out back with tie closure. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
168 reviews
Fit
Large43
True to Size119
Small3
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 8, 2015
Stunning dress. Every single person I spoke to at this wedding complimented the dress.
No cons.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2015
Fantastic and so comfortable.
The back could have been a little tighter but overall was beyond amazing. It was also perfect for an afternoon wedding that went into the night. The fabric was light enough to breathe but the length was great for night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 5, 2015
Unique, beautiful dress for a wedding
I loved this dress. It was so unique and received so many compliments. I am really glad that I got the long version because it just skimmed the ground with flats. The regular would've been too short for me. Perfect service and experience with RTR, as always.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2015
This was my first experience with rtr and I'll definitely use it again!
Perfect Dress! Was very comfortable to wear and fit very nicely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 13, 2015
Loved this look, and so did everyone else! ;)
I have been eyeing this dress for forever, and I finally bit the bullet and rented it for a wedding. I LOVED it!!! I felt so beautiful and received tons of compliments all night! The only con about the dress was that the top was a bit stretched out, so I had to pull it up occasionally and use some clever fashion taping to keep from showing my sticky bra. I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 8, 2015
The dress was beautiful! Tons of compliments on how flattering and different it was!
This is my first time renting with rtr and my dress arrived late. I ordered it for Thursday and it came Friday. After all the stress, the dress fit beautifully. It's a little large in the bust area but the strings in the back helped me keep it up. I love tribal print so I loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
January 23, 2015
Beautiful dress, not for me
The dress itself was beautiful. It arrived as a backup dress and I didn't end up wearing it. The length was perfect (I could have worn flats or shorter heels) which is very hard to find. I ended up not choosing to wear this dress because of the back. Because of the way that the middle section comes in, it made for an unflattering view of my back.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
January 8, 2015
Wore to a formal event New Years Eve.
Ordered as a back up and ended up loving it more than my original choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2015
Great dress! Loved the Color and pattern!
I am a fairly tall girl, and with heels I needed a longer dress. Unfortunately I could only order a 2 regular and a 4 long, and although the 4L was a little too big and hung on me, I needed the length. It still looked amazing and I got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2014
Very fun piece for a western wedding.
I received this a few hours after a HUGE lunch, so I couldn't zip it at first. RTR was to the rescue with offering to overnight, etc. but offered a refund instead. They still let me keep the accessories. I shopped and shopped all day the next day trying to find a substitute, but luckily, sans jalepenos poppers..., the dress fit. It is a TRUE TO SIZE 0, therefore was too small for me if I had not watched what I ate that day because of where the waist of the dress falls. On me, and I imagine most, it hit right at the last two or three ribs, where your waist hasn't synched up yet, and therefore, if your ribs are pushed out by any organs being actually filled or displaced, there was no way to make it work. All that aside, the dress was very fluid and easy to wear. I felt very comfortable in it once it was one, but couldn't eat very much during the ceremony. In hindsight, I would have rented a two if I had known that on my petite frame, the waist treatment would fall where it had. Keep that in mind if you are under 5'4". Super fun for a Steamboat wedding especially if you needed something western and boho, but usually find yourself falling in the simple edgy category. Thanks!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2014
LOVE the dress!
Great fit, lots of compliments, perfect for a gorgeous beach wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
November 12, 2014
I wanted to keep the dress forever!
I fell in love as soon as I saw it on the RTR website and had to wait for an event in order to get it. I wore it to a destination wedding at a vineyard in September. I received compliments all night. The color is more of a vibrant purple than photos show. The open back was a huge hit, however the sides gap a bit unless you tie it tightly. It runs a bit big so I would go down a side. I didn't want to take it off all night and I certainly didn't want to return it. I would recommend this to any one looking to feel great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 22, 2014
Loved the color and fabric
This was a replacement for one dress that wasn't in my size- so thus the Long size. Loved the top portion, obviously was a little long. I loved the open back too- very stunning. Perfect for a summer wedding- not hot to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 16, 2014
Perfectly boho-chic for rehearsal dinner at the beach.
I was just on the border of the 2 and the 4 for this, but I ended up with the 2 because it was snugger on top and I wasn't wearing a bra. I am 5'9" and the Long length was just at the floor with flat sandals on, which is exactly what I wanted. The color is beautiful, the pattern is unique, and I was able to dress it down just right with a top know and minimal jewelry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 14, 2014
Perfect, unusual dress in a gorgeous color!
I loved how unusual this dress was. It fit perfectly, and the color was gorgeous! I wore this to a black tie wedding. I'm 5'7" and with 3" wedges it was the perfect length (I tried it on with flats and it hit the floor). I would definitely rent this for another formal wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2014
I got a ton of complements on this dress- this great color & print made it a hit.
I ordered both the 2L and 4L. This dress definitely runs large, but short. I normally wear a 4-6, but both sizes fit. I ended up going with the 4 for length. The only downside on fit is that there's a lot of fabric in the pleats of the skirt, which I felt made me look a little bit thicker through the hips. Other than that, it was a fantastic dress!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 6, 2014
The dress was absolutely beautiful and I received so many compliments! I loved it!
The fit was perfect - very true to size! It is backless, but I was fine without a bra. Such a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2014
Adds great shape & so comfortable
This dress was perfect and flowly! I would suggest the long depending on how tall your heels are
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2014
I always love the surprise of an open back!
This dress was a huge hit. It was perfect for a late September wedding! I definitely needed the long (wore 2in wedges). It was a little big in the top/not as fitted as I would have liked, but overall it worked well. It was so comfortable and I received a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 16, 2014
Such a fun dress!
I wore this dress to the President's Inaugural Ball in 2012. It was perfect -- formal, but with a little element of surprise that distinguished me from the standard DC conservative dress. I got compliments from strangers and my boyfriend loved it, too! It was just a touch long for me, but I wore it with low wedges so a higher heel could have easily fixed this. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2014
Incredible dress!
You have to wear a backless bra with it. Get one of the sticky ones. I have a big chest but the dress was tight enough in the bust that I had enough support.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 18, 2014
COMFORTABLE / GORGEOUS COLOR AND PRINT!
I ended up not wearing a bra, but if you chose to, it has to be one that ends at the sides. Its super comfortable and it has pockets! My heels couldn't be that tall, and if I wasn't out of town, where I received the dress, I would have worn sandals - granted I am 6 feet tall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 16, 2014
Beautiful dress! Fun, easy, and flattering!
I probably needed a 0L, but that size wasn't available when I needed it. So I order the 0R and 2L. The 0R fit great up top for me but was too short even in flat sandals. The 2L was a tiny bit larger than I needed, but it ended up working great! It has pockets so if I felt like I was dragging a little, I just put my hands in and pulled up a tiny bit and it was fine. I wore it to a very hot wedding and the beautiful open back and silk fabric really helped cool me down. I was worried my NuBra would stop being sticky in the heat, but everything ended up being fine. Lots of compliments!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
July 7, 2014
Beautiful color and pattern. Wore with heels and dress hit right at the floor.
Required garment tape for back to prevent gapping
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
June 23, 2014
Beautiful dress. Lots of compliments.
It isn't long enough to wear heels. I switched to flats after I saw pictures with me in heels in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 16, 2014
Great for dancing with dinosaurs
I wore this dress to my friends' wedding at the Museum of Natural Science in the dinosaur hall. I really liked the tribal print and cut out in the back. It was formal enough for the wedding but not so fancy that I couldn't have a fun time! I was very glad there were long sizes, being so tall usually maxi dresses hit above my ankles. This one was just right, I wore flats but you could barely see them. Make sure you have a stick-on bra, mine was from target and worked perfectly! I wish I could own this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 11, 2014
Fun, funky and perfect for a friend's wedding
I love that this dress was modest enough for a wedding with its high neck and length, but had a sneaky open back for a little touch of daring. It was super comfortable and COOL for an August affair. I got a ton of compliments and would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 3, 2014
Never wanted to take it off!
My sister actually rented this dress for a surprise birthday party and was so in love with it she didn't want to return it!! She's 6'1" and found the length perfect for her height. I believe she even wore booties with the dress (it was in early March) and the length was still perfect. The back is very open, so be ready to go bra-less. Great choice, awesome color and so comfortable, you'll stay in it all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 1, 2014
I got compliments all night on how different but fabulous the dress was
I wore this dress in a 4L since I'm 5'8". I wore it with flat sandals but the dress hit the top of my toes. So if you're tall don't plan on wearing heels! The top fit perfect and I wore sticky boobs to keep everything in place (family wedding). The color is a bright periwinkle..and the dress has pockets! It was comfortable, classy, and unique..I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 18, 2014
This dress was everything I imagined! It was so comfortable! I got tons of compliments!
This dress was so comfortable! The fabric was soft and not itchy like most gowns. The fit was true to size but the back was a tiny bit loose depending on whether your arms and shoulders are bigger or smaller, although it did not affect the way it fit. I wish I could keep it, I never wanted to take it off!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 8, 2014
Oddly short
This dress was really pretty and unique for a wedding. I couldn't wear it though because it was oddly really short on me! I'm only 5'3" and I ordered the regular length, which based on the recommendations should have been fine for my height with heels! This dress fit everywhere else, and was true to size, maybe runs a bit big, because the 0 fit me well, but I would have had to wear flats, which defeats the purpose of getting dolled up for a black tie event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2014
It was the perfect dress for an elegant evening
The dress fit really well and was super comfortable. I felt like the fit was fairly true to size. The back was a little bit stretched out so it gapped slightly but not noticeable to others, mostly just myself. Overall it was a great dress, it was slightly less dressy than I was hoping but worked out great for the event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2014
The comfort was comparable to the beauty!
I read other reviews about this dress and saw that it runs a bit big so I ordered size 4 in both regular and long lengths. I am usually a 4-6 depending on the dress but the 4L fit perfectly. Reading other reviews I thought I would need the regular length, but with flats on the 4L was the right length! The color is exquisite and the back of the dress was beautifully unique too. I was so comfortable the entire night and the pockets were great too. Overall a fantastic experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2014
I wore this dress for my Junior Prom, and received many compliments.
This dress was exactly what I wanted, and after reading reviews, I decided to wear a 2R. I had to wear a backless bra, which wasn't a problem. My only disappointment was the zipper, due to the change of material in the dress. Loved this dress and I wish I could've kept it forever!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2014
It's very pretty, but is meant for someone with a long torso.
I really like the color, the fabric, and the pockets. The big issue for me was the fitting. I have a shorter torso and the dress hit my hips in an odd way. I think this would be good for someone who has a longer torso. Also, from the photo, it appears that there is some coverage on the back. But, for me, the dress was completely backless. I did not want that, but maybe others would.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 19, 2014
Probably the best dress I have ever worn!!
I wore it to my sorority's formal. I got tons of compliments on it all night long. I was super comfortable and it has pockets!!! I am 5'6" and wore tall heels and the dress was still plenty long. I highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2014
perfect fit and the perfect dress! received compliments all night
I am 5'4" and the regular length could not be worn with heels because it was too short so I ended up wearing the long length. My only complaint is that one of the dresses cam with a slightly broken zipper, but thankfully that was the one I didnt end up wearing. Overall it was a great dress and very flattering. I would definitely rent again and wish I owned it myself!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
March 28, 2014
Beautiful dress
Unfortunately I was unable to wear the dress because of a small tear in the zipper but the RTR team was sooo fantastic they were able to work with me. I will always order from here going forward even though my first experience didn't quite work out and they repaired the dress
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 26, 2014
Tons of compliments! Felt great and fit perfectly!
Fit perfectly and I did not wear any kind of bra or cover up and it was fine. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2014
Gorgeous color, extremely comfortable!
Loved this dress and got tons of compliments on it! So comfortable and fun to dance it. They didn't have a 0 available, but I think it would have fit a little better around the back. I used fashion tape to keep it on, and didn't wear a bra, and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×