Tibi

Into the Blue Tribal Gown

$80 – $100 rental ?
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style at the yacht party wearing this chic tribal maxi by Tibi. A style no one will forget. Go with eye catching accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and must be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'9'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and must be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'9'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multi printed silk. Crew neckline. Cut-out back with tie closure. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

163 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 116
Large 43
Photos 106
ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 17, 2012

Beautiful, comfy, and fun

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding this summer and wish it was a permanent fixture in my closet. The fit was beautiful and the dress itself was so comfortable. The open back gives it a little bit of spice. Perfect for dancing the night away!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an evening wedding shower and everyone loved it! The color was very vibrant, the material very soft and the pattern on the front chest made me feel comfortable wearing it without a bra.The dress was long enough to wear with flats and not drag on the ground! I loved it!
malpal
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friends wedding and LOVED it! It fit great and was fun to wear. I ordered the 0L and 2L to be safe, but the 0L fit great!
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

I didn't want to return it!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I fit perfect. I'm an A cup so going sans bra wasn't an issue.. I wore it for a concert/ night on the town and it was a big hit!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 28, 2012

Loved It!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress. I wore the long version of this so I could high heels. So stunning and true to color!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Fun print!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The open back makes it a great choice for summer.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 22 weeks pregnant and this hit right where I needed it to. I received compliments on this dress all night (:
Cameron
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Perfect.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. Fit perfectly.
Meagan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 10, 2012

Compliments left and right..

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my favorite dress I've ever worn to a wedding. I felt so great in it and got a lot of compliments. The open back was my favorite! After wearing it, I really want to own this dress. This entire process made me fall in love with RTR. Hope to keep experiencing good luck like I did with this dress!
yyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Charming print and color

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was looking for a floor-length dress for a formal affair and was at first reluctant about the color and the print... but I am glad that I took the plunge. Love the graphics, and the blue was very sharp in person (and in photos). The modern design is a standout among routine floor length dresses. The upper part is a bit too large for my frame---which is expected, given that I am a petite 00---so I just tied the knot tighter at the back and went for a "ruched" look (i.e. my bow did not lie flat like the model's). FYI, I am 5'2", rented a 0R, and wore 3.5" heels. The length was just a bit too long (spilled onto the floor by half an inch), but not so long that I would trip over.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

Casual outdoor wedding.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fabulous. The blue was beautiful and the back was really special. It fit perfectly. The length was exactly what i wanted for flats...I wore the 2R and I am 5'8. It can definitely be dressed up or down depending on shoes/hair/accessories.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

I loved this dress! I wore it for my birthday dinner, and it was perfect.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses, but the 4 fit perfectly. I don't really have a defined waist, but this dress gave the illusion of one. I did not feel that the top ran big or was too tight, despite being a C. I had plenty of room to breathe. After a full night of eating and drinking, the dress was still perfectly comfortable. I highly recommend!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Loved it! Really comfortable and the open back is great! I got a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'10 and typically a 4. the 4 Long was perfect. The 2 Long fit also, but was a bit too short.
Bennett
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Oct 5, 2012

Color was beautiful!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding on the beach. I ordered a 6 and and 8, I was sent a size 6 and 4...I panicked because the dress fit a bit tight in the bust, but since I hadn't brought another option I had to wear the size 6. I was a little self conscious all night about the fit, but I was reassured by my husband that it was not bad. It hit the floor perfectly to wear with sandals and there was no dragging on the ground. All in all I would rent this dress again as it was very comfortable and hopefully the size 8 would fit a bit better.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

EVERYONE wanted to know where I got it.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The length was perfect to wear with heels. The top was a little bit loose, but that's because I'm not exactly "blessed" in the bust region. I think someone who has a little bit more in that region, and can fill it out a little bit, would look amazing in this dress. The color was great, the details were great, it was super easy to steam the wrinkles out. I didn't read that it had pockets, so that was easily the best surprise...because who doesn't love a dress with pockets?!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 14, 2012

Didn't end up wearing the dress but it was lovely.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great length, a little tight at the waist and I think would fit better with a larger bust size. I love the details of the dress and the color is beautiful.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Loved it! Perfect for a summer cocktail event!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This ran a little large, so I would suggest ordering your normal size and a size down to see what the best fit is.
ANNIA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Great Dress!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Top was a little loose on me, but overall great dress. The open back was sexy but not tacky in any way... Got a lot of complements.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Oct 22, 2012

great color

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This was a great dress - received lots of compliments. The dress is a little long and runs a little large, but I made it work. The back is very cut out and didn't stay tied the whole day, but it is easy to wear and extremely comfortable.
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Dress was brand new! I was the first to wear it! :)

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful. The length was perfect, with wearing flats. I usually wear a size 4, but went with the size 2 because of the open back, I needed it a little more fitted!
Charlotte
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

This dress was chic and so comfortable all night long!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size, though it was slightly large in the bust area.
Abigail
Age: 30
Nov 21, 2012

Pretty dress, but won't rent again

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was nice and I received compliments. However, I was a bit uncomfortable because it was tight at the waist. I selected two sizes and thought I was going to receive both of them, but I only received the smaller size. I also received a different pair of earrings than the ones I selected because the ones I had chosen became "unavailable". Make sure you have a back up plan if you decide to rent!
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 30, 2012

not really my style...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was sent as a replacement for one that wasn't available. I just didn't like the style on me - neckline too high for my taste. Back is cute though.
JH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Cute.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not wear this dress, just tried it on. However, it is a nice fit (somewhat true to size), but if you didn't notice in the photos, it has pockets. That was a surprise for me.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

Great details

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is beautiful and the details are much richer in person
cova
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Dec 15, 2012

I LOVED this dress, so comfortable and glamorous!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'8" and luckily ordered the regular length, it was very long (perfect for me) and i wore 3.5" heels. I can't imagine how long it would have been if i ordered the Long length.
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Gorgeous in Miami

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this out for dinner and drinks in South Beach in the spring. It is just lovely and the back is very flattering.
Libby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jan 6, 2013

Beautiful dress, but wasn't the right fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I would have loved to have worn this dress, but the 2 was a bit too tight around the waist, which did not look good with the low back, and the 4 was just too large that the dress lost all of its shape. I wish the waist had had a little stretch to it.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

Gorgeous, comfortable dress with a surprise in back!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt so good in this dress! The color and fabric were so pretty and expensive looking, I got tons of compliments. I wore this for a dressed up rehearsal dinner in Arizona, with flat sandals, and it was perfect. Other reviewers mentioned that it was a bit big up top, but I'm large chested and it fit well with a stick on/backless bra. Would definitely rent again for a similar occasion.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

Pretty, printed maxi.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I opted not to wear this to the formal event I rented it for, since it ran a little big and wasn't as flattering as I'd expected. The RTR service was great (as always), though, and the dress might be better suited to a less formal occasion.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a hit! It was flattering and glamorous and perfect for the beach wedding in Mexico! I ended up wearing a stick on bra, which was something I had never before considered doing... the dress was pitch perfect and drew so many wonderful compliments. I can't wait to rent it again this summer!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

It was a fun dress.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Get a stick on bra.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

Everyone complimented me on how unique my dress was

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little long for me but was fine with a higher heel. The bust was a little tight but was fine with a thin bra. I absolutely loved this dress. The back is so fun! Looks best with simple drop earrings and hair up.
Barbara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

It was a hard dress to wear because of the bra situation in the back.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really pretty color and great look!
Macy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Even though I didn't get to wear it, my experience with RTR was fab!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, I rented this dress for the wrong dates, but the fit and color of this dress was to die for. I was bummed that they didn't have it available for the weekend I needed it for my senior prom, but they gave me complete store credit allowing me to find another dress that I'm sure I'll love just as much! They made it a great experience despite the inconvenience!
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 20, 2013

The dress was so comfy and cool

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable.
Effie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
May 24, 2013

Love the tribal print, wasn't feeling the fit.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress to wear to a wedding. I loved the print and ease of the dress, but I didn't feel it was flattering on my body type (I think it probably looks best on less curvy girls), so I ended up wearing my backup dress. If you have a narrow or athletic body type I'd highly recommend it!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2013

This dress is perfect!! When I walked into the party I had a one of a kind dress!! People loved it!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits perfectly. I got my regular size and it wasn't too lose or anything. The length was also good for me and I wore 5in heels with it.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2013

LOVE

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had been eyeing this dress for awhile and finally decided to rent it for a wedding this past weekend. It was just as great in person as I had hoped. Very comfortable, true to size, got many compliments. I was concerned how it would work since it's backless, but a NuBra worked great for me. I would definitely rent this again.
Reddy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 29, 2013

Runs small in awkward places

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was way too small in the rib area. It also wasn't too flattering right below the rib cage and in the bust area. The open back is deceiving and didn't fit too comfortably. I've had great RTR dresses ... this was not one of them. I wouldn't recommend this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×