Into the Blue Tribal Gown

$100 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style at the yacht party wearing this chic tribal maxi by Tibi. A style no one will forget. Go with eye catching accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and must be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'9'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and must be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'9'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multi printed silk. Crew neckline. Cut-out back with tie closure. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
169 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(120)
Small
(3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
December 13, 2012
Loved it, a little short for a tall girl :/
It's very unique and a lot darker than in the picture. Fits extremely comfortably, a little short.
TessJanuary 14, 2013
Is this dress ok to wear to a winter wedding?
RTR CustomerJanuary 14, 2013
Hi Tess! This dress is more for spring/summer, but if you are in a warm climate, it should work perfectly fine for a wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2012
Everyone commented on my dress, how beautiful it was and unique. It was so comfortable too!
I am about 5'2" so I had to hem the dress temporarily with dress tape, which by the end of the night, was coming off. So it would have been great to have the option of a short length instead of just the regular. The dress was amazingly comfortable, silky smooth, room to breathe while still looking fantastic. I wore this to my senior prom, everyone loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2012
Cute.
I did not wear this dress, just tried it on. However, it is a nice fit (somewhat true to size), but if you didn't notice in the photos, it has pockets. That was a surprise for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2012
not really my style...
This dress was sent as a replacement for one that wasn't available. I just didn't like the style on me - neckline too high for my taste. Back is cute though.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 21, 2012
Pretty dress, but won't rent again
The dress was nice and I received compliments. However, I was a bit uncomfortable because it was tight at the waist. I selected two sizes and thought I was going to receive both of them, but I only received the smaller size. I also received a different pair of earrings than the ones I selected because the ones I had chosen became "unavailable". Make sure you have a back up plan if you decide to rent!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 14, 2012
This dress was chic and so comfortable all night long!
Fits true to size, though it was slightly large in the bust area.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2012
Dress was brand new! I was the first to wear it! :)
The dress was beautiful. The length was perfect, with wearing flats. I usually wear a size 4, but went with the size 2 because of the open back, I needed it a little more fitted!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 22, 2012
The cut out back of this dress is incredible, and everybody complimented me on it. It was perfect!
This was a great, fun dress for the wedding. It fit very well and didnt drag on the floor!
KimberlyDecember 21, 2012
Love it
KAdairApril 9, 2013
I am 5'3''/ 5'2'' what size heels did you wear for it not to drag? I am worried it will be too long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
October 22, 2012
great color
This was a great dress - received lots of compliments. The dress is a little long and runs a little large, but I made it work. The back is very cut out and didn't stay tied the whole day, but it is easy to wear and extremely comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 17, 2012
Great Dress!!
Top was a little loose on me, but overall great dress. The open back was sexy but not tacky in any way... Got a lot of complements.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2012
Loved it! Perfect for a summer cocktail event!
This ran a little large, so I would suggest ordering your normal size and a size down to see what the best fit is.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2012
Didn't end up wearing the dress but it was lovely.
Great length, a little tight at the waist and I think would fit better with a larger bust size. I love the details of the dress and the color is beautiful.
Hadlee April 22, 2013
did you wear heels?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
October 9, 2012
EVERYONE wanted to know where I got it.
The length was perfect to wear with heels. The top was a little bit loose, but that's because I'm not exactly "blessed" in the bust region. I think someone who has a little bit more in that region, and can fill it out a little bit, would look amazing in this dress. The color was great, the details were great, it was super easy to steam the wrinkles out. I didn't read that it had pockets, so that was easily the best surprise...because who doesn't love a dress with pockets?!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 5, 2012
Color was beautiful!
I wore this to a wedding on the beach. I ordered a 6 and and 8, I was sent a size 6 and 4...I panicked because the dress fit a bit tight in the bust, but since I hadn't brought another option I had to wear the size 6. I was a little self conscious all night about the fit, but I was reassured by my husband that it was not bad. It hit the floor perfectly to wear with sandals and there was no dragging on the ground. All in all I would rent this dress again as it was very comfortable and hopefully the size 8 would fit a bit better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 114
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 3, 2012
I got so many compliments from women of all ages all night! The PERFECT dress for the occasion.
Other than having to wear sticky boobs, it felt great! I'm really thin, so i wish that perhaps the size was even smaller. The length was amazing because it actually hit the floor for me. Two thumbs up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2012
Loved it! Really comfortable and the open back is great! I got a ton of compliments.
I'm 5'10 and typically a 4. the 4 Long was perfect. The 2 Long fit also, but was a bit too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 25, 2012
Perfect amount of glam for a casual beach wedding!
This dress was everything I hoped it would be. I wanted to maintain a certain level of formal attire while still respecting the dress code of a casual beach wedding. I was a little worried about the fit because I have broad shoulders and a little waist - I was concerned that the high neck would accentuate the shoulder - but overall it was great - a little big in the bust (because I have none) and the waist but I don't think anyone but me noticed. I got compliments on the print all night.
EmilyFebruary 5, 2014
What did you do for a bra??
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
This dress was so comfortable even on a hot day. It was flattering and i got so many compliments
Fit a little large in the top but it was fixable with fashion tape. I would consider myself tall and the regular hit the floor with flats on.
RTR CustomerJanuary 28, 2013
what type of shoes did you wear? I am 5'6'' and was wondering if it was long enough for heels
RTR CustomerJanuary 29, 2013
Hi! You should definitely be able to wear a small heel with this dress!
katieFebruary 11, 2013
what type of bra did you wear with this?
RTR CustomerFebruary 11, 2013
Hi Katie! You should wear a NuBra with this dress, since the back is open!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2012
This dress was amazing!
I wore this gorgeous dress to a friend's beach wedding in Florida. I should've taken a back shot, that's the best part of the dress! Everyone loved it, it was the perfect dress for the occasion. The dress runs large, I think if I ordered the 0 it would have been a better fit. Since I was at the beach I didn't wear heels and ordered the regular length. Wish I could buy this dress, it's BEAUTIFUL!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2012
I loved this dress! I wore it for my birthday dinner, and it was perfect.
I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses, but the 4 fit perfectly. I don't really have a defined waist, but this dress gave the illusion of one. I did not feel that the top ran big or was too tight, despite being a C. I had plenty of room to breathe. After a full night of eating and drinking, the dress was still perfectly comfortable. I highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2012
Casual outdoor wedding.
This dress was fabulous. The blue was beautiful and the back was really special. It fit perfectly. The length was exactly what i wanted for flats...I wore the 2R and I am 5'8. It can definitely be dressed up or down depending on shoes/hair/accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
September 11, 2012
Charming print and color
I was looking for a floor-length dress for a formal affair and was at first reluctant about the color and the print... but I am glad that I took the plunge. Love the graphics, and the blue was very sharp in person (and in photos). The modern design is a standout among routine floor length dresses. The upper part is a bit too large for my frame---which is expected, given that I am a petite 00---so I just tied the knot tighter at the back and went for a "ruched" look (i.e. my bow did not lie flat like the model's). FYI, I am 5'2", rented a 0R, and wore 3.5" heels. The length was just a bit too long (spilled onto the floor by half an inch), but not so long that I would trip over.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 10, 2012
Compliments left and right..
This was my favorite dress I've ever worn to a wedding. I felt so great in it and got a lot of compliments. The open back was my favorite! After wearing it, I really want to own this dress. This entire process made me fall in love with RTR. Hope to keep experiencing good luck like I did with this dress!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 7, 2012
Perfect.
Beautiful dress. Fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 5, 2012
Great With Boots
I wore this dress for Labor Day BBQ at the Country Club with Cowboy boots. So comfortable too.
CharlotteSeptember 22, 2013
Was thinking about this for a western style ball and was going to wear black boots. So glad to see you said that's how you wore it! Did you get a photo of the boots showing? I'm worried about it being too long as I'm only 5'3".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 4, 2012
Beautiful dress!
I'm 22 weeks pregnant and this hit right where I needed it to. I received compliments on this dress all night (:
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2012
Fun print!
I loved this dress! The open back makes it a great choice for summer.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 29, 2012
I wore this dress to my senior formal, and I received compliment after compliment! Our formal was Oscar themed, and I was up for best dressed :) I will definitely use this website again! So easy and fun!
I loved this dress! I got so many compliments throughout the night, and I loved that I didn't have to spend a ton of money on a dress that I will only wear for one night. The dress fit perfectly, and it was super easy to return! I told everyone about this website! I will definitely use this more often.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2012
Loved It!!
I got so many compliments on this dress. I wore the long version of this so I could high heels. So stunning and true to color!
JasmineMarch 25, 2013
Hi! How high were your heels?
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 27, 2012
I received so many compliments on this dress!
This dress is absolutely stunning in person. The color is gorgeous, the fabric is soft and flowy...the print is lovely! The photos don't do it justice. The fit is true-to-size...and some might even say it runs a bit large. Since I am busty, my true size (6) was perfect. Speaking of the girls, the dress is backless, but with the high neckline of this dress, I did not want to go without a bra, so I bought one of the adhesive backless bras from Rent the Runway, and it was perfect.
IsisJanuary 27, 2013
You look amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2012
I didn't want to return it!
I fit perfect. I'm an A cup so going sans bra wasn't an issue.. I wore it for a concert/ night on the town and it was a big hit!
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 25, 2012
Loved it!
I rented this dress for a friends wedding and LOVED it! It fit great and was fun to wear. I ordered the 0L and 2L to be safe, but the 0L fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
August 21, 2012
Loved this dress!
I wore this to an evening wedding shower and everyone loved it! The color was very vibrant, the material very soft and the pattern on the front chest made me feel comfortable wearing it without a bra.The dress was long enough to wear with flats and not drag on the ground! I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2012
Beautiful, comfy, and fun
I wore this dress to a wedding this summer and wish it was a permanent fixture in my closet. The fit was beautiful and the dress itself was so comfortable. The open back gives it a little bit of spice. Perfect for dancing the night away!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2012
Having a very fashionable friend say she needed this dress.
Love this dress, the back is sexy but classy. The material is so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 12, 2012
Super comfy, beautiful color!
This dress was the perfect length, it fits exactly like the photo and the color blue is a little brighter than the model picture. I felt gorgeous and comfy at the same time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2012
I had the best night and felt so pretty in this dress.
I loved everything about this dress and I would say it runs very true to size. I am a size4/6 and wore a 4. The length I would say is too long for flats or sandles at at my height of 5'4/5'5. I got compliments all evening-everyone was asking about my dress. I felt great in it and would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 5, 2012
runs large
I wore this for a wedding and it was gorgeous. The dress is stunning but I had the sizing off a little. I am 5'4"-5'5" but the 2L was wayyyyy too long. Unfortunately the other size I got was a size 0R (I am normally a 2-4 but they were out of 2R), so it was a little snug right at the waist but still wearable. The R was good with heels. It was my first RTR but I will definitely do it again!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
July 31, 2012
The entire process was so easy and I was able to wear I dress I had loved for months!
I ordered the long based on reviews, but it was too long- even with heels. I loved the dress and got tons of compliments, but it ran a little big. Would still highly rate this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 29, 2012
Love the unique print and open back!
The silk material makes this maxi really versatile and easy to dress up if you need something that is a little more formal. It does have an open back so you would need to either wear a backless bra or nothing. I'm typically a size 6/8 and the size 6 was tighter in the bust area and more supportive. The size 8 fit great everywhere else but was a little bit looser in the bust. I wore the dress with flats and the length was perfect!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
4 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×