Rent the Runway

Tibi

Into the Blue Tribal Gown

$100 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style at the yacht party wearing this chic tribal maxi by Tibi. A style no one will forget. Go with eye catching accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and must be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'9'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and must be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'9'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multi printed silk. Crew neckline. Cut-out back with tie closure. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

167 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 118
Large 43
Photos 110
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 12, 2012

Super comfy, beautiful color!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was the perfect length, it fits exactly like the photo and the color blue is a little brighter than the model picture. I felt gorgeous and comfy at the same time!
Sonya Wright
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Having a very fashionable friend say she needed this dress.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress, the back is sexy but classy. The material is so comfortable.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 14, 2013

Beautiful, comfortable, unique dress

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great for a black-tie wedding if you don't want to look like everyone else. Tons of people asked me where I purchased such an unusual dress! I would recommend going a size down for better fit up top--otherwise the back/under arms will gape. I rented a 4R and a 2L as the 2R was unavailable, but I ended up wearing the long because it fell better with tall (5 in) heels. Would recommend to anyone!
Celeste
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding. It was perfect! I received so many compliments all night long. The fit and the fabric were both very comfortable and the tribal detailing made it very easy to get away with not wearing a bra. The blue color of the dress was beautiful and looked great with a tan. I was a little worried about the length since I am on the short side at almost 5'3, but the dress worked perfectly with strappy heels that I purchased to wear it. I absolutely reccommend this dress!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

Comfortable, lightweight and perfect for a cool summer wedding!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and colors are true to the images provided. It's a very comfortable and lightweight silk dress, but it does have a liner so it's better for a cooler summer wedding. THe back is open and adds a bit of extra pop to the dress. The fit was true to size for the most part, it may run a little big depending on your shape. It just flowed and fell nicely on my body so it was too tight anywhere. Bonus... this dress has pockets!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

A woman pulled me aside after the reception and said, "Tibi? Looks unbelievable, you nailed it!"

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am a tall and skinny girl, so it's hard to find dresses that are long enough for me and still fit the way they should. This dress literally nailed it. It was the perfect length, although I did wear flat sandals with it because I wore it to a Colorado wedding on a lake. The waist hit me at just the right spot and hung perfectly down to the floor. The backless part of the dress laid just as it should and really highlighted your back without being overboard or too showy. And to top it all off, it was soooo comfortable! I didn't mess with it once all night. I wanted to buy it from RTR instead of returning it. LOVE!
Blaire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Aug 5, 2013

Easy, stylish maxi to wear out for a night of fun!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a friend's party out in a beach town. It is backless so wore Braza's petal concealers. Easy fit and great print!
Catherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

I loved wearing this dress!! It was definitely a unique showstopper at this debutante event!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was perfect! I generally wear a size 0 or 00 and it fit beautifully! The length was excellent with wedges and the top was comfortable with the open back and higher neck. Pockets in the dress was a definite plus!!!
Ashleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

Such a comfortable dress! And bonus - it has pockets!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore 4.5" heels, and the length was just right. The top fit a bit big on me - perhaps because I have a smaller chest - so I would suggest going a size smaller with the backup size. A size 6 usually fits me pretty well, but I think a 4 might have worked better.
vivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Big pop of color & a really sweet summer daytime wedding dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 4R was slightly long but that's nothing that some wedges can't help. I absolutely loved the color and black all over triangle print, very different from the typical formal attire. I would recommend it in a heartbeat if you are comfortable in maxi dresses. I will say that an outdoor daytime wedding seems like the best venue for this dress, and the silky fabric is more luxurious and fancy than a cotton dress (which I don't like at weddings). So pretty!
ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

Comfortable dress with a great open back, Loved it!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so comfortable, I can't stress that enough. I had to play host to my best friends bridal shower and spent the entire day running around in this dress. I'm 5'8 and chose to wear flats with the dress because heels would prob have made the dress seem a bit short. Overall the fit was great and the open back is such a fun detail. I got tons of compliments wearing it.
JORDAN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Oct 14, 2013

GORGEOUS COLOR!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Absolutely loved this dress! I rented this for a formal rehersal dinner downtown. I received soo many compliments! It was the perfect length to wear flats - although that was not my plan!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

Fun!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was great to have a dress just for the weekend but the hassle of trying to get it back on time almost made it not worth is. Ups is closes Sunday and I couldn't find a drop box with a pick up before noon. Went four different places just to send the thing back..
Meghan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Plenty long and you could dress it up or make it more casual!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

The color and fit of this dress is STUNNING!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a fall, rustic wedding. It was so comfy and with flat sandals was just the right amount of "dressy" for a more casual wedding! The color is great and the back really makes a statement! I would absolutely recommend!
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 28, 2014

I wore this dress for my friends bridal shower~

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Overall, I loved this dress. However, the zipper on the side jammed at the seam so I was unable to zip it up all the way. Luckily, since the zipper was under my left arm I was able to tape it and secure it with a few safety pins. It was quite stressful though! Other than that, I loved the way the dress looked and got a lot of compliments on it. RTR didn't have a second size available to me, so maybe if I had had the extra dress I wouldn't have been as stressed when the zipper broke. Therefore, I would recommend trying on the dress right when you get it AND bring a backup!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Gorgeous color, extremely comfortable!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress and got tons of compliments on it! So comfortable and fun to dance it. They didn't have a 0 available, but I think it would have fit a little better around the back. I used fashion tape to keep it on, and didn't wear a bra, and it was perfect!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

perfect fit and the perfect dress! received compliments all night

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'4" and the regular length could not be worn with heels because it was too short so I ended up wearing the long length. My only complaint is that one of the dresses cam with a slightly broken zipper, but thankfully that was the one I didnt end up wearing. Overall it was a great dress and very flattering. I would definitely rent again and wish I owned it myself!
Kayla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 19, 2014

Probably the best dress I have ever worn!!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it to my sorority's formal. I got tons of compliments on it all night long. I was super comfortable and it has pockets!!! I am 5'6" and wore tall heels and the dress was still plenty long. I highly recommend this dress!!
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2014

I wore this dress for my Junior Prom, and received many compliments.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was exactly what I wanted, and after reading reviews, I decided to wear a 2R. I had to wear a backless bra, which wasn't a problem. My only disappointment was the zipper, due to the change of material in the dress. Loved this dress and I wish I could've kept it forever!
Nathalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 5, 2014

The comfort was comparable to the beauty!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I read other reviews about this dress and saw that it runs a bit big so I ordered size 4 in both regular and long lengths. I am usually a 4-6 depending on the dress but the 4L fit perfectly. Reading other reviews I thought I would need the regular length, but with flats on the 4L was the right length! The color is exquisite and the back of the dress was beautifully unique too. I was so comfortable the entire night and the pockets were great too. Overall a fantastic experience!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 7, 2014

It was the perfect dress for an elegant evening

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit really well and was super comfortable. I felt like the fit was fairly true to size. The back was a little bit stretched out so it gapped slightly but not noticeable to others, mostly just myself. Overall it was a great dress, it was slightly less dressy than I was hoping but worked out great for the event.
Bridget
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 18, 2014

This dress was everything I imagined! It was so comfortable! I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so comfortable! The fabric was soft and not itchy like most gowns. The fit was true to size but the back was a tiny bit loose depending on whether your arms and shoulders are bigger or smaller, although it did not affect the way it fit. I wish I could keep it, I never wanted to take it off!!!
Kyle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

I got compliments all night on how different but fabulous the dress was

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress in a 4L since I'm 5'8". I wore it with flat sandals but the dress hit the top of my toes. So if you're tall don't plan on wearing heels! The top fit perfect and I wore sticky boobs to keep everything in place (family wedding). The color is a bright periwinkle..and the dress has pockets! It was comfortable, classy, and unique..I loved it!
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 3, 2014

Never wanted to take it off!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My sister actually rented this dress for a surprise birthday party and was so in love with it she didn't want to return it!! She's 6'1" and found the length perfect for her height. I believe she even wore booties with the dress (it was in early March) and the length was still perfect. The back is very open, so be ready to go bra-less. Great choice, awesome color and so comfortable, you'll stay in it all night.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 11, 2014

Fun, funky and perfect for a friend's wedding

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love that this dress was modest enough for a wedding with its high neck and length, but had a sneaky open back for a little touch of daring. It was super comfortable and COOL for an August affair. I got a ton of compliments and would definitely recommend it!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Great for dancing with dinosaurs

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my friends' wedding at the Museum of Natural Science in the dinosaur hall. I really liked the tribal print and cut out in the back. It was formal enough for the wedding but not so fancy that I couldn't have a fun time! I was very glad there were long sizes, being so tall usually maxi dresses hit above my ankles. This one was just right, I wore flats but you could barely see them. Make sure you have a stick-on bra, mine was from target and worked perfectly! I wish I could own this dress.
allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

COMFORTABLE / GORGEOUS COLOR AND PRINT!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing a bra, but if you chose to, it has to be one that ends at the sides. Its super comfortable and it has pockets! My heels couldn't be that tall, and if I wasn't out of town, where I received the dress, I would have worn sandals - granted I am 6 feet tall!
stephanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the President's Inaugural Ball in 2012. It was perfect -- formal, but with a little element of surprise that distinguished me from the standard DC conservative dress. I got compliments from strangers and my boyfriend loved it, too! It was just a touch long for me, but I wore it with low wedges so a higher heel could have easily fixed this. Highly recommended!
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

I always love the surprise of an open back!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a huge hit. It was perfect for a late September wedding! I definitely needed the long (wore 2in wedges). It was a little big in the top/not as fitted as I would have liked, but overall it worked well. It was so comfortable and I received a ton of compliments!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Adds great shape & so comfortable

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect and flowly! I would suggest the long depending on how tall your heels are
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 14, 2014

Perfect, unusual dress in a gorgeous color!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved how unusual this dress was. It fit perfectly, and the color was gorgeous! I wore this to a black tie wedding. I'm 5'7" and with 3" wedges it was the perfect length (I tried it on with flats and it hit the floor). I would definitely rent this for another formal wedding!
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Loved the color and fabric

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a replacement for one dress that wasn't in my size- so thus the Long size. Loved the top portion, obviously was a little long. I loved the open back too- very stunning. Perfect for a summer wedding- not hot to dance in!
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

I wanted to keep the dress forever!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fell in love as soon as I saw it on the RTR website and had to wait for an event in order to get it. I wore it to a destination wedding at a vineyard in September. I received compliments all night. The color is more of a vibrant purple than photos show. The open back was a huge hit, however the sides gap a bit unless you tie it tightly. It runs a bit big so I would go down a side. I didn't want to take it off all night and I certainly didn't want to return it. I would recommend this to any one looking to feel great!
sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Great dress! Loved the Color and pattern!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a fairly tall girl, and with heels I needed a longer dress. Unfortunately I could only order a 2 regular and a 4 long, and although the 4L was a little too big and hung on me, I needed the length. It still looked amazing and I got many compliments!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Jan 8, 2015

Wore to a formal event New Years Eve.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered as a back up and ended up loving it more than my original choice.
Arizona
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

The dress was beautiful! Tons of compliments on how flattering and different it was!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Other
This is my first time renting with rtr and my dress arrived late. I ordered it for Thursday and it came Friday. After all the stress, the dress fit beautifully. It's a little large in the bust area but the strings in the back helped me keep it up. I love tribal print so I loved this dress.
Samantha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 13, 2015

Loved this look, and so did everyone else! ;)

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have been eyeing this dress for forever, and I finally bit the bullet and rented it for a wedding. I LOVED it!!! I felt so beautiful and received tons of compliments all night! The only con about the dress was that the top was a bit stretched out, so I had to pull it up occasionally and use some clever fashion taping to keep from showing my sticky bra. I wish I could have kept it!
Tina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 22, 2015

This was my first experience with rtr and I'll definitely use it again!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect Dress! Was very comfortable to wear and fit very nicely.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×