Tibi

Into the Blue Tribal Gown

$100 rental
$495 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Step out in style at the yacht party wearing this chic tribal maxi by Tibi. A style no one will forget. Go with eye catching accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and must be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'9'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Product Details

Multi printed silk. Crew neckline. Cut-out back with tie closure. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
170 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(121)
Small
(3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 26, 2014
Tons of compliments! Felt great and fit perfectly!
Fit perfectly and I did not wear any kind of bra or cover up and it was fine. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2014
Gorgeous color, extremely comfortable!
Loved this dress and got tons of compliments on it! So comfortable and fun to dance it. They didn't have a 0 available, but I think it would have fit a little better around the back. I used fashion tape to keep it on, and didn't wear a bra, and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2014
Perfect dress for my 29th Birthday celebration
The color was great as was the tribal print. It was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2014
I wore this dress for my friends bridal shower~
Overall, I loved this dress. However, the zipper on the side jammed at the seam so I was unable to zip it up all the way. Luckily, since the zipper was under my left arm I was able to tape it and secure it with a few safety pins. It was quite stressful though! Other than that, I loved the way the dress looked and got a lot of compliments on it. RTR didn't have a second size available to me, so maybe if I had had the extra dress I wouldn't have been as stressed when the zipper broke. Therefore, I would recommend trying on the dress right when you get it AND bring a backup!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 30, 2013
This dress is so unusual, plus it's comfortable!
I absolutely love this dress! At this point I wish I owned it. I rented it once last year as well, wore a 4L then. I've probably gained a little weight since so the 6L fit great this time around. Both are probably fine, there doesn't seem to be a hug difference in size and the top runs a little loose. I got so many compliments because it's just a stunning color and the open back is unexpected. It's lined so very comfortable, high quality, and has pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 3, 2013
So many complimetns
ran alittle large. very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 26, 2013
Lovely, but not quite right.
This dress is gorgeous -- the color, the print, the back . . . I'd intended to wear it to our holiday party at the office, but ended up skipping it because it wasn't dressy enough. For me, this felt like a wonderful maxi dress for a summer/spring day, not an evening "gown."
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 22, 2013
Great dress!
I wore this to a fall, rustic wedding. It was so comfy and with flat sandals was just the right amount of "dressy" for a more casual wedding! The color is great and the back really makes a statement! I would absolutely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
November 14, 2013
Great edgy dress!
I would never buy a dress like this but it was perfect as a rental. I loved how it fit, it was comfortable for dancing all night long. At the time I rented this I was a solid 8 and had to wear the 6. It definitely runs on the big side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
November 14, 2013
The color and fit of this dress is STUNNING!
Fits true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 11, 2013
In love
I loved this dress to wear to my friends' Brooklyn wedding. I got so many compliments on it. I think this was probably my favorite RTR so far. I'm between 5'7" and 5'8" and I wore the 2L with 2.5 inch heels. That was just about the right length.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2013
Loved it!
Plenty long and you could dress it up or make it more casual!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
November 7, 2013
Wore this to a sorority formal and it was perfect!
Good length for shorter heels, fit great in the bust and came in very nicely at the waist!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 22, 2013
Beautiful
Beautiful dress to wear on vacation. Great material and print. I wore the 4L but should have probaly gotten the 6L which is my true size because the 4L was a little tight in the waist but fit ok in the length and bust.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2013
Fun!
It was great to have a dress just for the weekend but the hassle of trying to get it back on time almost made it not worth is. Ups is closes Sunday and I couldn't find a drop box with a pick up before noon. Went four different places just to send the thing back..
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
October 14, 2013
GORGEOUS COLOR!
Absolutely loved this dress! I rented this for a formal rehersal dinner downtown. I received soo many compliments! It was the perfect length to wear flats - although that was not my plan!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 9, 2013
Comfortable dress with a great open back, Loved it!
This dress was so comfortable, I can't stress that enough. I had to play host to my best friends bridal shower and spent the entire day running around in this dress. I'm 5'8 and chose to wear flats with the dress because heels would prob have made the dress seem a bit short. Overall the fit was great and the open back is such a fun detail. I got tons of compliments wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2013
Big pop of color & a really sweet summer daytime wedding dress
The 4R was slightly long but that's nothing that some wedges can't help. I absolutely loved the color and black all over triangle print, very different from the typical formal attire. I would recommend it in a heartbeat if you are comfortable in maxi dresses. I will say that an outdoor daytime wedding seems like the best venue for this dress, and the silky fabric is more luxurious and fancy than a cotton dress (which I don't like at weddings). So pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 6, 2013
Such a comfortable dress! And bonus - it has pockets!
I wore 4.5" heels, and the length was just right. The top fit a bit big on me - perhaps because I have a smaller chest - so I would suggest going a size smaller with the backup size. A size 6 usually fits me pretty well, but I think a 4 might have worked better.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 3, 2013
Beautiful Dress, Unique
I decided to size down- i don't know why and it just didn't fit right. It was too tight that I changed between the ceremony and the reception
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 30, 2013
Classy and comfortable!
The dress was a little long for me (5'1" - and wearing flats) but no other complaints!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
September 23, 2013
Perfect!
Perfect for a wedding in the mountains!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
September 23, 2013
I got alot of compliments from total strangers
at only 5'2 this dress was a bit long but after I threw on some wedges I was good to go.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2013
Beautiful dress, perfect for a wedding or evening out.
This dress has an easy silhouette that works on all shapes and sizes. It's modest with a cute cut-out in the back (adjustable with a tie-back I am 5'4" and with a 3 inch wedge, it was a perfect length. I received many compliments on the dress.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2013
Overall, great color and pattern with flattering waistline. Highly recommend!
Runs big overall, I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit perfectly. Was able to wear the 2L with 3.5" heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2013
Cute, but a little bulky
I was thinking that this would be a light and flowing maxi, but the skirt had a few more layers than I was picturing and it felt a little bulky around the hips. That being said, it did look great and I got tons of compliments, so overall it's still a good pick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2013
Did Not Wear
I rented this for a summer soiree of sorts and ended up not wearing it. If you are bottom heavy or have hips, this dress does not make for a flattering silhouette. The gathered fabric and the cut, really emphasize what you don't want emphasized! I was disappointed and felt like I wasted my money with this rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 12, 2013
Beautiful color & print but way too big!
I was excited to wear this dress for a friend's summer weeding. Unfortunately, when I received the dress the 2R was way too lose. I tried to make the dress work but it was very baggy in the back and throughout my chest and ribs. In retrospect I should have ordered a size down as my back up. Thankfully RTR customer service is amazing - I was able to pick a different dress and they had it sent to my office the very next day.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 11, 2013
I loved wearing this dress!! It was definitely a unique showstopper at this debutante event!
Fit was perfect! I generally wear a size 0 or 00 and it fit beautifully! The length was excellent with wedges and the top was comfortable with the open back and higher neck. Pockets in the dress was a definite plus!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
August 5, 2013
Easy, stylish maxi to wear out for a night of fun!
Wore this to a friend's party out in a beach town. It is backless so wore Braza's petal concealers. Easy fit and great print!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 25, 2013
A woman pulled me aside after the reception and said, "Tibi? Looks unbelievable, you nailed it!"
I am a tall and skinny girl, so it's hard to find dresses that are long enough for me and still fit the way they should. This dress literally nailed it. It was the perfect length, although I did wear flat sandals with it because I wore it to a Colorado wedding on a lake. The waist hit me at just the right spot and hung perfectly down to the floor. The backless part of the dress laid just as it should and really highlighted your back without being overboard or too showy. And to top it all off, it was soooo comfortable! I didn't mess with it once all night. I wanted to buy it from RTR instead of returning it. LOVE!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2013
Comfortable, lightweight and perfect for a cool summer wedding!
The dress was beautiful and colors are true to the images provided. It's a very comfortable and lightweight silk dress, but it does have a liner so it's better for a cooler summer wedding. THe back is open and adds a bit of extra pop to the dress. The fit was true to size for the most part, it may run a little big depending on your shape. It just flowed and fell nicely on my body so it was too tight anywhere. Bonus... this dress has pockets!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
July 24, 2013
Loved it!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding. It was perfect! I received so many compliments all night long. The fit and the fabric were both very comfortable and the tribal detailing made it very easy to get away with not wearing a bra. The blue color of the dress was beautiful and looked great with a tan. I was a little worried about the length since I am on the short side at almost 5'3, but the dress worked perfectly with strappy heels that I purchased to wear it. I absolutely reccommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 23, 2013
Perfect!
This dress was the bell of the ball for a huge black tie event at Harvard! The President of the University, Drew Faust, said so!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
July 17, 2013
Fun and easy for a wedding on the beach
I rented this dress for a beach wedding, which required walking on sand. I loved that I could wear simple sandals and also have the fun factor - the print and the back of the dress make this one stand out a bit. You can't wear a traditional bra, which can be tricky for me, but there was enough coverage on the tops and sides that it wasn't a big deal. Wish I owned this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 14, 2013
Beautiful color
I rented this for a summer wedding. Runs true to size, the color is even prettier in person but the length on me was just a bit too short and I felt funny showing so much shoe (I'm 5'7 and would have had to wear flats to pull this off). I ended up wearing a second dress I rented instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 14, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable, unique dress
Great for a black-tie wedding if you don't want to look like everyone else. Tons of people asked me where I purchased such an unusual dress! I would recommend going a size down for better fit up top--otherwise the back/under arms will gape. I rented a 4R and a 2L as the 2R was unavailable, but I ended up wearing the long because it fell better with tall (5 in) heels. Would recommend to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2013
Perfect print, fabric, color, and open back!
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner on 4th of July and everyone loved it including me. It looks great on any body type. I am 5'7" and couldn't wear heels with the 4R. Don't forget to get a Nubra to wear with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
July 3, 2013
Stylish, pretty head turner
I love this dress! So many compliments and felt so pretty in the gorgeous blue/purple color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 27, 2013
Very comfortable and light. Perfect for a summer wedding!
Perfect length (I am 5'6") but was not able to wear heels!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×