Tibi

Black Zepplin Mini Shift

$82 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this Tibi long sleeve sequin dress for that New Years extravaganza or birthday bash! You'll take over the spotlight wearing this stunner!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
186 reviews
Fit
Large
(38)
True to Size
(122)
Small
(15)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 11, 2015
Great LBD love the back. Lots of compliments all night!
I tried the S and XS. The XS was a little short, but the overall fit was better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 24, 2015
Was a great dress! Classy sexy for sure!
As others mentioned, the sleeves are a bit tight-I have really thin arms and am small boned, so it worked well, but I could see it being an issue. I wore it for a gala at my BF's work-was PERFECT. Classy but sexy, the back is fantastic, and wasn't too short for me, and I have pretty long legs. Highly highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 27, 2015
I wore this dress to prom, and it was perfect!
This dress was absolutely perfect for my senior prom. I'm definitely a petite size, and I even have trouble finding clothes small enough for me at times, but the xs was a perfect fit. It wasn't too short, and it wasn't too long. The open back makes it fun, and the tight fit of the arms and the bigger fit of the body gave it a cute look! Would suggest for petite girls.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
June 29, 2015
Everyone complimented on the dress. Even the strangers in the bathroom thought the dress was amazing
The dress was amazing. It had the right amount of sequins and the fact that it was long sleeve made it elegant. I'm only 5' tall and I thought the dress would be long but it wasn't at all. It was a little snug when slipping it on over my shoulders but once it was pulled down it was fine and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 11, 2015
I actually didn't even end up wearing it because it didn't fit right and I only received one size
This dress stretches so it's easy to fit into- how ever the back is open and if the dress is too tight, the opening in the back doesn't sit right and sticks out and looks very strange. I'm 5'7 and about 130 lbs ... I usually buy clothing in a s/m but I read that this dress runs large so I ordered a XS and a small.... But the small didn't come in. So I was left with the XS And it didn't look right so I didn't wear it.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
October 18, 2015
It was a beautiful classy dress that I wore to an evening cocktail attire wedding.
So glad to receive 2 sizes. I was planning on wearing the small, based on the other reviews of the fit, but ended up in the XS. It was a better fit all around, hips, bust. The arms are EXTREMELY tight. If you are too buff, forget it. My husband had to help me in and out of it. Overall, I felt beautiful and classy in it.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
November 24, 2015
Beautiful dress! RTR was right on time as usual.
Gave it four stars and not five because it wasn't the "best" fit for my body type. I still felt great in it though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 15, 2015
This dress was perfect for my company holiday party! It fit really well, and I felt gorgeous in it!
The dress fit really well, and wasn't too short or too revealing for a work party. The sequins make it fun without being obnoxious. There weren't any cons to the dress other than having to return it!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
January 7, 2016
So beautiful in person!
Fit wonderfully and made me feel great! Definitely recommend! The back is very cute
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
December 9, 2014
Such an easy experience and the dress was perfect. I felt beautiful all night, no insecurities!
The dress was so sexy. Short but not over the top because it's long sleeve. Perfect combo of sexy but classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Age: 32
December 11, 2015
Wore to a dinner party for my bday & it was so comfortable so was able to eat whatever I wanted
It does run a bit big. It's not tight at all, very loose fit except the arms. Longer than I expected but good length for all occasions. There's a lining in he bodice so not itchy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
February 19, 2015
I loved the cut out back.
I was in between sizes. The small was skin tight, but medium was a little baggy. It was a great cold weather dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
October 18, 2011
Lots of compliments.. and so much fun to dance in!
I ordered this dress at the last minute for a wedding and although I was very pleased with RTR in terms of service and quality, I was disappointed at how large it runs! I definitely would not consider it a "mini shift". It's a tad too long and very wide in the waist. Although I was tempted to return it, I really didn't have much time to get another. After speaking with a RTR associate, I decided to pair it with a thin black patent belt to compensate for the ill fit. It worked like a charm- shortened the length, cinched the waist, and gave it a subtle blouson. It spiced up the dress, and I received a ton of compliments. Overall, it was a cute dress and very fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
November 24, 2011
Beautiful dress
I loved this dress! I have never worn a shift dress and I am used to a more form fitting dress, so this was a different look for me, but it was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2011
Nice dress
This dress no doubt runs large for athletic women... I got S and XS and S would require to wear a belt like other reviewers said or it hangs like a potato sack. The smaller size fits exactly like on the model just a little longer. The selves might be too tight in the beginning but in one hour I got used to it, and the room was dark so nobody could tell. Overall very sexy dress, I will rent it again. The back slit is very beautiful. Get the sticking Nu-bra or go bra-less .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
January 5, 2012
Dress fit great!
I just wore this dress for New Years Eve and it was gorgeous! I ordered a Large and a Medium and ended up wearing the medium. Based on the measurements, I should have been a large, but it ran big. I'm pretty tall and it was safely at mid-thigh, it might be a little long on someone shorter. The sequins are very classy and the back of the dress was my favorite part. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 5, 2012
Classy & comfy party dress
Wore this to a NYE party and really loved it. Classy and a little sassy with the open back! Definitely fits loosely in the middle but was actually very flattering and extremely comfortable. I'd recommend sizing down if you order a back-up size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 27, 2012
Everyone was distracted by the beautiful dress they didn't even notice my growing waistline!
I needed something for a friend's engagement party. At 22 weeks pregnant, I was looking for something sexy but forgiving enough to hide my tiny pooch. The dress was an absolute hit - I got compliment after compliment, especially about the open back. It was comfortable, warm for our "chilly" Florida winter, and just enough sexy while still being subtle and classy. I'd wear this again and again. It's so beautiful you don't have to accessorize much. The arms weren't tight but there wasn't much wiggle room so if you're heavier on top, just be aware that the arms might be fitted. If you want to show some leg, get this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 4, 2012
RTR always keeps me from getting stressed out about my outfits!
I rented this dress in navy about 4 months ago for a formal event and absolutely loved it! When I entered a pageant this past month, I knew it was the exact look I wanted for my talent. The dress sparkled on stage and I received so many compliments on it. Keep in mind that this is a shift dress and it is suppose to fit larger than normal.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 10, 2012
Amazing Fall/Winter party dress
This is an awesome dress. it fits well in all the right places, and the slit at the back is a perfect accent. The sleeves are longer than pictured on the model.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
October 29, 2012
Dress showed up on time and in great packaging. This is my first RTR experience and it was great!
Dress is VERY baggy in the midsection. It's more boxy than form fitting so was easy to move in and comfortable. There was a big difference between the medium and the large. I'm 5'10" and the medium was too short. Sequins were surprisingly not itchy, but I stuck to everyone! I had to wear my hair up because it stuck to the dress. Over all, I got a lot of compliments and I enjoyed how comfortable it was.
TaylorNovember 13, 2012
What type of bra did you wear with it? I'm have a very large bust and I just don't see it working with a regular bra.
RTR CustomerNovember 13, 2012
Hi Taylor! We suggest wearing the Nu Bra with this dress! It is comfortable and works if you have a larger bust as well.
KateNovember 13, 2012
I wore sticky boobs that I bought from target. My roommate has a large bust as well and they don't work for her, but worked well for me! There's no back lining and you can stick them so that you are shaped correctly. Hope this helps!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2012
Rented this as a second choice, did not wear it.
Too big in the waist and was not flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2012
Perfect party dress!
Loved this dress! Wore to a wedding and got a ton of complements! Paired with black patent pumps and pretty black & gold earrings it was a success. Runs a little large, I thought I would be a S but wound up wearing the XS.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2012
LOVED this dress!!! Super comfy, just a bit hot
Dress was stunning! I wore it to a black tie gala for Kroenke Sports, and got a ton of compliments! There were a lot of people, so the long sleeves were a bit too hot, but other than that no complaints. It does run big, I wore the small, and usually always wear a medium. Would wear it again for a different event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2012
Covered, but sexy!
I loved this dress because I often feel self conscious of my chest and this dress covers up but still feels like a great party dress. I wore a backless bra so it wouldn't show with the open back. I ordered a medium with a size small as a backup and ended up wearing the small. The back gaped open too much with the medium.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 6, 2013
Just the right amount of sparkle!
Wore this dress in Vegas. It was a bit big so I added a belt and it was perfect! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 12, 2013
Cute and fun
Great dress, didn't end up wearing it because it was too hot in Las Vegas, but I wish I had this dress for another party. Even though its a shift type dress, I thought it was cut well to show off some of my figure.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 18, 2013
Flirty little number
I rented this for my birthday. It ran a little big and didn't do much to flatter my shape. If you need something to accent your waist I'd skip this. I don't think I would order this again but it was fun!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2013
Sparkly and Classy!
The dress was in great condition and just the right amount of sparkle. The mid-section still felt big, while the arms do run a bit small. I usually wear around a 6, and I ordered the small. The arms were perfect, but I wasn't overly thrilled with the rest of the fit. It looked great once I had hair/make-up/shoes, and it shows a lot of leg! It was freezing the night I wore it, so the long sleeves were great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 30, 2013
I. Felt. So. Sexy!
Size Small wasn't available for the date I needed it, but based on the other reviews, I didn't hesitate getting the XS. It fit perfectly! I can't even tell you how many compliments I received wearing this dress. I want to keep it! The slit in the back, the length, the sequins, the sleeves, it's just so sexy and flattering. I paired it with a colorful necklace and booties to make it a wintery look. This was the perfect dress for my birthday celebration. I am so happy I went with this LBD.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 4, 2013
Great dress, looser than expected
Loved this dress and it was perfect for a fall wedding! The open back is fun. Only issue is that it was loose around the waist and that wasn't expected. I ended up wearing a thin sparkly belt which worked out great. Got many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this one, but it was pretty!
I'm a little under 5'4" and the dress hit longer than I'd like. It hung a little loose on me and didn't compliment my figure the way I'd hope it would.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
October 28, 2013
Cute dress - Runs big
I tried this dress on as part of my 5 Dress Try-On. I liked the cut and material off the dress, but the large was WAY too big. I am a size 9-10 and def could have worn the medium. Also, the back cut out leaves you now choice but to go braless so beware.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 24, 2014
Fantastic dress. Love the back!
A classic style with a bit of flare. The back of the dress is amazing and I received so many compliments. Perfect for the NYE party I hosted--I felt glamorous. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2014
All about the back!
Tight around my arms but loose in stomach and hips. The dress was pretty and comfortable. The back is the best part! Wore it for a bachelorette
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 7, 2014
perfect for a formal event where it was all about the shoes!
I am only 5' and was concerned about renting a long formal dress. This dress was perfect for the Ronald McDonald House Red Shoe gala where everyone shows off their red shoes. The simplicity of the solid black withe the detail of the open back and the comfort of the dress made the evening perfect.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2015
Great dress!
I love this dress! It is a roomy fit. Perfect length. I received many compliments. My backless bra was a poor excuse for a D-cup and it was also a little issue with the sticky tabs losing their stickiness as the night went on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2015
LOVE!
This dress was awesome. Wore in an xs, so I think it may run a bit large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2016
It is really cute and pretty comfy! A good hassle-free dress that stands out at a party.
This was a cute/fun dress. The small was pretty large and boxy, so I went with the XS. I have an athletic body and the arms were snug on the XS, which limited movement. But, it was cute, stood out, and you didn't have to worry about fashion tape or keeping anything in place. I would recommend this dress for a fun party or night out!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2012
(Sorry the picture is so blurry!) This dress just made me feel absolutely beautiful and was everything i could have asked for for that night.
This was my first time using Rent the Runway and this dress was everything I had hoped for. I was apprehensive to rent an XS because i don't typically wear that small of a size in addition to my large bust...but luckily it runs large and i actually had to wear a belt because the middle isn't very tight. I got many compliments and it was very comfortable to wear. I did have to buy a special bra from Victoria's Secret that had the two adhesive sides, which worked like a charm for the open back. I would highly recommend this dress and anything Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×