Tibi

Black Zepplin Mini Shift

$82 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this Tibi long sleeve sequin dress for that New Years extravaganza or birthday bash! You'll take over the spotlight wearing this stunner!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
186 reviews
Fit
Large
(38)
True to Size
(121)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 3, 2012
Super cute party dress!
This little sparkly black dress looked great. Perfect for an evening event. Very comfortable except for a little bit of scratchiness from the sequins but nothing major and to be expected. The attached picture taken in the daytime doesn't do it justice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2012
Covered, but sexy!
I loved this dress because I often feel self conscious of my chest and this dress covers up but still feels like a great party dress. I wore a backless bra so it wouldn't show with the open back. I ordered a medium with a size small as a backup and ended up wearing the small. The back gaped open too much with the medium.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 5, 2012
The number of comments from people I hadn't seen in YEARS - amazing!
The dress overall fit true to size. However, the middle was a bit baggy. I tried on two sizes and both fit that way so it seems that's the way the dress was cut. A bit awkward at first, but nothing good posture can't fix!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
December 6, 2012
Awesome dress. Very tastful. Wore it to a cocktail work party.
The sequins aren't as robust as I initially thought from the photo
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
December 8, 2012
Perfect dress!
True to size! After reading the reviews, I ordered S and XS. I ended up wearing the S, the XS was tight in the arms. Honestly, this dress reminded me of wearing a leotard or something similar, BUT I received a lot of compliments. The back is the best part. I wore it for my bachelorette in ATL, and I absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2012
Perfect for semi-formal!
This dress was perfect! I got compliments throughout the night about how awesome this dress was. The long sleeves kept me warm without a jacket and the open back kept me cool during the dance! You clearly have to wear "sticky boobs" but that was expected and planned for. Thank you so much for making this night amazing!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 12, 2012
it was underwhelming, i sent it back without wearing it
It was a little bit underwhleming, the back is open which makes it ill fitted in the front. it is plain and is a safe choice, but the back doesn't gape open as gracefully and sexy as you would think. it is more just a slit that causes you to look thick through the middle.
RTR CustomerDecember 14, 2012
We're so sorry to hear that your dress did not fit perfectly! For your next rental please feel free to contact a stylist at 1.800.509.0842 and we will help you find the perfect fit for your event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2012
Perfect for holiday parties!
I rented this dress as a backup for a Christmas party, both fit so I wore it out to dinner! I loved the way it fit, and the open back looked really hot! I don't have a bra that wouldn't show so I went without one and the dress still looked great. My only complaint is the dress was a little tight in the arms. I probably could have worn the small but since it was my second look I didn't get a backup size.
JalisaMarch 29, 2013
love your louboutins
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 1, 2013
Perfect amount of sparkle!
I wore this dress for New Years Eve and it was a great choice!! This dress was extremely comfortable and classy. The length was perfect and the keyhole back showed the perfect amount of skin. This dress is very forgiving in the midsection, so if you are looking for a form fitting dress this would not be a good choice. Also the sleeves were a tad snug, but they did keep me warm in the cold weather. Overall I loved this dress because it has the perfect amount of glitz without being over the top. I have another event coming up and I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
January 5, 2013
Classic
I was super excited when I decided to rent this dress for our Christmas party. I had my whole look planned out. After reading other reviews on the fit, I decided to order an XS and S since the reviews said it ran large. I got the dress and like other reviews said, it was really loose in the stomach area but the top of the dress was suuuper tight! I could barely move in it and it smashed my boobs down. I was really sad not to wear it because it was very pretty... :(
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 6, 2013
Just the right amount of sparkle!
Wore this dress in Vegas. It was a bit big so I added a belt and it was perfect! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 12, 2013
Cute and fun
Great dress, didn't end up wearing it because it was too hot in Las Vegas, but I wish I had this dress for another party. Even though its a shift type dress, I thought it was cut well to show off some of my figure.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 18, 2013
Flirty little number
I rented this for my birthday. It ran a little big and didn't do much to flatter my shape. If you need something to accent your waist I'd skip this. I don't think I would order this again but it was fun!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2013
Sparkly and Classy!
The dress was in great condition and just the right amount of sparkle. The mid-section still felt big, while the arms do run a bit small. I usually wear around a 6, and I ordered the small. The arms were perfect, but I wasn't overly thrilled with the rest of the fit. It looked great once I had hair/make-up/shoes, and it shows a lot of leg! It was freezing the night I wore it, so the long sleeves were great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 30, 2013
I. Felt. So. Sexy!
Size Small wasn't available for the date I needed it, but based on the other reviews, I didn't hesitate getting the XS. It fit perfectly! I can't even tell you how many compliments I received wearing this dress. I want to keep it! The slit in the back, the length, the sequins, the sleeves, it's just so sexy and flattering. I paired it with a colorful necklace and booties to make it a wintery look. This was the perfect dress for my birthday celebration. I am so happy I went with this LBD.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 16, 2013
Worn to judge a university talent show. This dress was sparkly, fun, and glam!
I got the XS and the S. The XS felt a little short and tight, so I wore the S and it belted to give it a waist. It worked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 17, 2013
Felt great the whole night!
The dress looked great! I wore it for date night with the boyfriend. Only downside was that it did ride up a lot while I was dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2013
Cute dress but way too short so I didn't wear it.
I tried this with thick black tights to conceal how short it was but still didn't feel comfortable wearing it. I rented it to emcee an event at the Symphony and it just was too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 4, 2013
Great dress, looser than expected
Loved this dress and it was perfect for a fall wedding! The open back is fun. Only issue is that it was loose around the waist and that wasn't expected. I ended up wearing a thin sparkly belt which worked out great. Got many compliments.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 8, 2013
This dress is super cute, sexy while still being classy!
I ordered the xs and s. The xs felt a bit sexy but I was wearing it for my anniversary dinner so I figured that was ok. The small would have worked too and could have been cute belted. I am 5'3'' and about 112lbs. The xs didn't feel too tight except in the arms. They were too tight to push push up like in the model's picture. The dress was definately tighter in the hips/butt on me than on the model but I have a bit of a booty. Overall I loved the dress, my husband loved the dress and I wish I could own it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 12, 2013
This dress was a total head turner
I got compliments on this dress ALL NIGHT LONG. It was soft and comfortable, perfect for dancing the night away. The dress is very short (and I'm not exactly an Amazon) but the long sleeves balance it out, so you don't feel self conscious. I styled it with glitzy chandelier earrings, black suede wedges and red lips.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 31, 2013
LOVED IT!
Great fit and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2013
Super cute, super fun dress!
Ordered this as my back-up dress. Didn't end up wearing it, but did try it on. It fits like you would expect a shift dress to, a little bit boxy, but still had pretty good shape. The arms were a little tight, but not enough that it was uncomfortable. And it was warm! Whatever the material is under the sequins definitely holds in the heat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 30, 2013
Dress was perfect for a night in NYC
dress fit great, it was short but as expected. The length was offset by the long sleeves so definitely not too revealing
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 3, 2013
Loved the dress
Loved the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2013
Beautiful dress but it did not fit my body type in either size I ordered =(
I didn't actually end up wearing this dress because it did not fit me well at all. I ordered a small and a medium. The small fit great everywhere except in the arms/shoulders. I have a pretty athletic build and actually have good muscle on my frame, so it was just too tight in that area. The medium fit my shoulders and arms but was HUGE everywhere else. The medium hung on my body like a sack and was not flattering at all. The dress is well made and beautiful, it just did not work for my body type unfortunately. For all you ladies that are more athletic and have athletic/strong shoulders, I would advise looking at another dress. If you are a bit more petite and slender up top, this dress will look great on you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
April 25, 2013
Perfect dress, easy to wear, looked great while still comfy!
Loved the fit. This is a great dress for cold weather, I wore it in Michigan in October with opaque tights and it was perfect! Just enough glitz.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2013
I'm so glad I ordered this as my back-up dress!
This was perfect for the occasion, which was an awards ceremony in NYC. It was dressy, but not too flashy. I felt comfortable in this dress all night (my heels are another story!). I received so many compliments. This was my first experience on RTR, and I will definitely use it again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
May 27, 2013
it was beautiful!
It fit well and showed enough skin, but wasn't sleazy. Loved it! And the customer service was super helpful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 10, 2013
love it
wish it could be more lose around the legs just as it was around the mid body
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 26, 2013
Great for women with a larger bust.
I ordered the Small and the Medium. The Small fit perfectly, but because I was going to be moving around alot and dancing all night, I felt the Medium would be more comfortable despite the bagginess in the waist and hips. It still looked nice and I received a ton of compliments. Because the dress was so simple with clean lines, I selected a chunky bracelet, chandelier earrings and a big ring with rhinestones, black stones and a gold setting. This was my first RTR experience & I will surely rent again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
July 10, 2013
Great Vegas dress!
I really liked the fit...comfortable for a sequined dress. I didn't wear a bra ( I have a C cup) but it turned out just fine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 2, 2013
I didn't like the fit.
Overall the dress didn't really fit well. Because of the opening in the back the tummy area wasn't fitted and just looked kind of blobby. I was a little disappointed but by back-up dress saved the day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2013
Fun dress!
My friend and I rented both of these killer sequined minis for the Mrs. Carter tour. We had a great time dancing at the concert along side Beyonce! The dress has a slit it the back, but was able to be paired with a low back strapless without problems.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this one, but it was pretty!
I'm a little under 5'4" and the dress hit longer than I'd like. It hung a little loose on me and didn't compliment my figure the way I'd hope it would.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 30, 2013
business in the front, party in the back!!!
I wore to a black tie party for work and received so many compliments on it! My favorite part was the subtle cut out in the back. Loved this dress and was so sad when I had to pack it up and return it!
RTR CustomerMay 31, 2014
Hi there… going to a similar event (and I'm your size normally). However, I'm 6 months pregnant – I can still fit most of my clothes, but nothing "high waisted". Hoping for your advice on the "stretch factor" in belly (I have gained 15lbs - all belly). Any opinion appreciated :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
October 28, 2013
Cute dress - Runs big
I tried this dress on as part of my 5 Dress Try-On. I liked the cut and material off the dress, but the large was WAY too big. I am a size 9-10 and def could have worn the medium. Also, the back cut out leaves you now choice but to go braless so beware.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 5, 2013
Chic and Sassy
I loved this dress; I paired it with some black pumps with a bow on the back and tons of bracelets! The back was so cool, but it didn't allow for a bra, which wasn't too big of a deal. Those NuBras work pretty well, but not recommended for super busty people (me). It was the perfect length (I paired it with some 4 inch heels and didn't feel like I was showing too much) and super comfortable. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the sequins tend to snag against each other, my hair, my boyfriend, etc.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 4, 2013
Love this dress. It fit perfect and flattered my figure.
This dress was perfect for the bachelorette party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
December 8, 2013
My first pick but didn't fit
I have large arms and the sleeves didn't fit me. So even though this was my first pick, I wore the Share the Love dress instead.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×