Tibi

Black Zepplin Mini Shift

$82 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this Tibi long sleeve sequin dress for that New Years extravaganza or birthday bash! You'll take over the spotlight wearing this stunner!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
186 reviews
Fit
Large
(38)
True to Size
(122)
Small
(15)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
July 27, 2012
Someone told me i had the most gorgeous dress and the most gorgeous back (open back dress)!
I loved this dress!! I usually am i small, but ordered both sizes due to reviews. The small was a little too big, but the XS fit perfectly.. I got compliments all night, and felt covered but still had a hint of sexy with the open back! I would recommend this dress to everyone!
abbyJuly 27, 2012
what kind of bra did you wear with this dress? I have a full bust and "sticky boobs" backless bras dont give me much support
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 18, 2012
I wore this dress for my work holiday party and received lots of compliments!
I ordered the small and medium and wore the medium because the small was a little too tight around my butt/legs. However, the medium was a little bigger than I had wanted in the midsection but still worked out to be a great dress for my work Christmas party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 21, 2013
I loved this dress! It was classy and sexy given the cutout in the back. I felt great!
I was surprised to find out I could wear an XS. I ordered both the S and XS and it was the difference between showing curves or getting a more Audrey Hepburn box shape. It is very forgiving in the midsection, but tight in the arms. I would recommend this to anyone else with a curvy figure. It was very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 17, 2014
It was so fun and east renting from RTR. I'll definitely be renting from them again.
I order the xs and the sm. The xs fit perfect and I received complements on the dress all night long.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2012
Subtly Sexy!
Worn at a 60th anniversary party with bf's family. appropriate coverage with nuances of sophistication and sex appeal. runs a bit large. size down for less pooch @ the waist.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 9, 2012
Didn't fit.
The body runs large but the length is pretty short. The dress isn't heavy, so when you lift your arms the dress comes up with them. Too short for dancing at a wedding (for me at least).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
October 20, 2012
I loved the look of this dress, too big though
I wanted to wear this so badly, but it sort of hung on me.I have worn other shift dresses but this one seemed bigger. I tried belting it but it messed up the open back detail. If you are on the thinner side, expect this to be a loose fit. The detail of the dress is nice though!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 21, 2012
When the bride told me how gorgeous I looked!!
I rented a small and extra small. Ended up wearing the XS and it fit fantastically! Only issue I had was it was kind of tight on my arms otherwise it fit perfectly. This was my first time renting and I am so pleased with the entire experience. I will definitely be renting again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2013
Perfect for vEGAS!
Fit well. Very sparkly, and great for a bachelorette. Only negative - if you are dancing all night with your gfs- the sequins can scratch other people! Fun dress though!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2013
Comfortable, classy and just a little sexy.
Worked well for a formal wedding in Florida. Just don't forget that it's somewhat backless!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2012
Cute dress, not good fit
The x-small dress was a cute fit in the body but the arms were really tight. The small ran quite big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2012
Was unable to wear it to the event.
The XS was too small and the S was too big. Dress looked more form fitting on the model than in real life. Hangs straight down from bust. Only appropriate for evening b/c completely covered in sequins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
December 3, 2012
This was the perfect winter/holiday party dress.
I always run between a 4 and 6 in Tibi dresses, but ended up wearing the Medium. The sleeves on the small felt really tight and they looked a little short. I loved that the sequins on this dress weren't super shiny either. It felt more sophisticated compared to some disco-ball like sequined dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2013
Cute dress but way too short so I didn't wear it.
I tried this with thick black tights to conceal how short it was but still didn't feel comfortable wearing it. I rented it to emcee an event at the Symphony and it just was too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
December 8, 2013
My first pick but didn't fit
I have large arms and the sleeves didn't fit me. So even though this was my first pick, I wore the Share the Love dress instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 21, 2014
Birthday dinner LBD
Picked this dress to wear out to my birthday dinner in Vegas & then to see "O". It fit like a glove and turned many heads. The only issue I had was that the cut in the back seem to be a little awkward but I still felt very sexy in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 27, 2014
Subtle Sprakle!
Covers up the right areas! Arms are a little tight but nothing you can't get used to. At 5'1 the small was a little too long but the XS was a great fit.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2014
Really cute SHORT dress - Lol
I really liked this dress! I did order the two sizes but instead of doing the Small and Medium I did the Small and Extra Small. #FAIL So I wore the Small to the wedding but holy crap that dress was SHORRRRT. I was scared of dancing because it would hike itself up to my waist if I walked too fast. Lol I would recommend that you stick to your normal size and one size down bc I think I would've been a little more comfortable with the length of the medium. But all in all this dress was lovely and I really enjoyed wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 146lbs
February 8, 2015
Funny shape wasn't flattering on me-- pear shapes beware
I rented the medium for a wedding, thinking this would fit like a shift dress, which is a pretty flattering silhouette for my body type. The sleeves were a bit tight but even worse, the material clung to my hips and then kind of tapered at the bottom. The fit on top and through my stomach was fine, so not sure if the large would have been better, but overall the fit was just not flattering. Fortunately, my backup dress was awesome.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2015
I ordered this for a date with my free birthday order.
This dress was great! Flattering and a fun alternative to the traditional little back dress. The sleeves were a little tight though... I recommend ordering two sizes.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2012
I LOVED this dress. I wore to a concert in Las Vegas, and it was perfect for the occasion.
I wore this dress in Vegas for a concert, and it was PERFECT. I usually wear between a 2 and 4, so I ordered the XS and S. The Small was WAY too big, but the XS fit perfectly. I have never received so many compliments, I felt like a million bucks. This was my first RTR experience, and I will DEFINITELY be renting again, it was amazing. My husband loved the dress, and kept complimenting me all night, PERFECT dress for a PERFECT night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
October 15, 2015
Everyone loved this dress - esp. the back. Although it was a bit short, it worked with a lower heel.
The fit was fine, though the sleeves were tight and the length was short. I received the dress not knowing if I could wear it (smelled bad), but after airing it out and spraying it with perfume, it ended up working out well. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2012
Fit
This is a gorgeous dress, great quality! Unfortunately it did not fit. I ordered and small and medium but needed a large. I am 5'4, 145 lbs. It was too short and very tight on the bottom. I would order again in a large for another occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 28, 2013
It was a great dress and I got a lot of compliments on it!
The arms were a little to tight, and having to wear a sticky bra wasn't the best. Overall, I liked the dress and it was perfect for the event, but I don't think that I would rent it again.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2015
For Vegas
Didn't end up going with this dress since it fit too tightly around my shoulders but if i was able to get a second size up it would've been perfect... they just ran out of sizes :( FYI: You will need a backless bra. My hair got stuck to the sequins as I was trying it on so I can't imagine a night out being that I have long hair and always wear it down. Seemed like a dress that would keep you warm, which is what i was looking for around November in Vegas. Next time!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 2, 2011
This dress was perfect for a black-tie gala i attended recently. Looked great with black tights and ankle booties. Very comfortable and chic. I got a lot of compliments - I would recommend renting it to anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
December 11, 2011
Dress was flattering, comfortable and renting was a breeze!
I wore this to my sister's bachelorette party.Truly a great dress SO flattering. It was very forgiving in the tummy area and thick enough i didn't feel self conscious about not wearing a bra. It was in the winter an we were bar hopping so the long sleeves were perfect. It was short enough that it was still sexy and the keyhole in the back was unexpected and fun! I am 5'1" and although it could have been shorter while standing it tended to ride up a tad when walking or dancing so the length was perfect for me but tall girls be warned:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2011
I wasn't in the door 5 minutes and a woman complimented me!
I loved this dress, was complimented as soon as I walked in the door. I took the advice of another customer and belted with a thin black belt, since the middle of the dress is a little loose. The belt gave me more of a figure and shortened it a bit, which was perfect since I'm short. It was warm, but not hot and didn't itch at all since the entire dress is lined. Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 50lbs
December 16, 2011
Great night out in this dress!
This dress was super comfortable but still sexy enough to go out with the girls! Loved the long sleeves and keyhole back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
December 22, 2011
Easy and comfortable fit
I ordered this dress last minute for my holiday party at work and I receive the dress the same day (NYC) and it was perfect. While it was great that they provided Hollywood Double-sided tape, it was not needed at all for my 5'4'' medium frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107lbs
January 11, 2012
Great party dress!
I LOVED this dress. I rented it for my bachelorette party. I'm 5'4, 107 lb and this XS fit very well: fitted in the sleeves, hit mid thigh. The slit in the back is a great extra pop. Got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2012
it was so easy!
i wore this to a party at the Super Bowl and got so many compliments on it. would HIGHLY recommend it. it was the perfect combination of fun and classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 6, 2012
Fell in Love - With the dress!
This dress was PERFECT! It fit comfortably, and looked amazing!!! Get your true size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 4, 2012
I love R2R! Always a wonderful experience! From the personal assistance regarding fitting of a dress, to the fun little samples (Dior mascara <3)...they can never go wrong!
This fabulous dress fit like a glove! I couldn't believe how great I felt and how perfect it fit. I rarely find a dress that fits my petite figure (5'3") and this dress truly made me feel gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 21, 2012
Gorg Dress, Great Experience.
Absolutely loved this dress! Got tons of compliments. The length was a bit long on me, coming just above the knee, but that is to be expected when you're only 5'1. The dress had a bit of a loser fit on it than the model so it was really figure flattering. All in all it was an excellent experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2012
Perfect Amount of Sassy
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party with nude heels. The dress was amazing - loose around the stomach and tight in the legs for the perfect fit. I'm 5'2 so the dress came mid-thigh. I felt incredible all night and received many compliments from friends and strangers at the bar. Would absolutely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32F
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 4, 2012
I don't know how this happened but we only took one picture the entire night. Sorry you cant really see the dress but take my word for it, its amazing
I got this dress for my 21st birthday in Vegas and I loved it! At first I was leery about the bra situation because I'm a 34 F so bras are always necessary, but I just bought a bra with a cute back and rocked it, it is Vegas after all I don't think bra straps are the most offensive thing there. I found that the dress fit great up top but was a little shapeless around the middle. The dress fell to about 3 inches above my knee so I shortened it with the fabric tape RTR provided (great thinking RTR). I ordered the mystery accessory and got these lovely crystal feather earrings, they're beautiful trust me, and bought some crystal bangles. I got complements all night from random strangers and not just drunk guys, girls came up to me too! This was my first experience with RTR and definitely won't be my last!
JalisaAugust 4, 2012
i'm thinking about this dress for vegas too... boobs aren't that big but i'm hesistant because of the bra
JenAugust 4, 2012
I am considering buying this dress but am trying to figure out sizing M or L. I am about 140 and 5&quot;10....see you went with the L but you look so skinny!:) Did the L fit ok ?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2012
Gorgeous dress
Fit true to size, got tons of compliments, I usually wear a size 4 and the small fit well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Loved it but couldn't wear it
I have a fantasy about being able to wear sheath dresses but unfortunately, being a larger busted person, it is not in the cards for me. The dress was beautiful. Maybe in another life I will be taller with a smaller bust!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
THE BACK OF THE DRESS IS AWESOME! LOVE!
Absolutely loved the dress, and it was the PERFECT fit! I had a million compliments!! Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×