Black Zepplin Mini Shift

$82 to buy
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this Tibi long sleeve sequin dress for that New Years extravaganza or birthday bash! You'll take over the spotlight wearing this stunner!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
186 reviews
Fit
Large
(38)
True to Size
(121)
Small
(15)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
December 9, 2014
Such an easy experience and the dress was perfect. I felt beautiful all night, no insecurities!
The dress was so sexy. Short but not over the top because it's long sleeve. Perfect combo of sexy but classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 7, 2014
perfect for a formal event where it was all about the shoes!
I am only 5' and was concerned about renting a long formal dress. This dress was perfect for the Ronald McDonald House Red Shoe gala where everyone shows off their red shoes. The simplicity of the solid black withe the detail of the open back and the comfort of the dress made the evening perfect.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 18, 2014
The perfect combination of sparkly, classy, and sexy!
I wore this dress to my sorority semi-formal and felt fabulous! The long sleeves were great for chilly temps, but to keep it from feeling too modest, the open back is awesome. I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
November 16, 2014
Great Dress. Looked good in photos and was comfortable.
One word of warning, no zipper on this bad boy so you have to put it on over your head, which is tough if you get your hair done in an updo. Other than that, got lots of compliments and felt great!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2014
It fit great and I received a lot of compliments.
The the dress fit great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
November 5, 2014
I loved all the sparkle!
I wore this dress in Vegas for a 30th birthday trip and loved it. I felt amazing!. Everyone told me it wasn't "Vegas" but I was very comfortable in it and I would definitely rent it again! I ordered a large as my first choice and a medium as my second. The large was way too big around my mid section and the medium was (at first) snug in my arms but it loosened up the longer I had it on! The length was great when I had my heels on but could see why some people make it shorter. I ended up requesting an "extra piece" to come with the dress and I got fabulous earrings that I wore with it! Great first experience with RTR!! Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
October 20, 2014
Really cute SHORT dress - Lol
I really liked this dress! I did order the two sizes but instead of doing the Small and Medium I did the Small and Extra Small. #FAIL So I wore the Small to the wedding but holy crap that dress was SHORRRRT. I was scared of dancing because it would hike itself up to my waist if I walked to fast. Lol I would recommend that you stick to your normal size and one size down bc I think I would've been a little more comfortable with the length of the medium. But all in all this dress was lovely and I really enjoyed wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
October 5, 2014
Perfect dress for my fancy birthday dinner!
This dress was beautiful. It was my free rental for my birthday and it made me feel fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
September 28, 2014
A fun, sexy dress to get me through sitting at the singles table :)
Fits true to size--I have an athletic build but the dress wasn't too tight or too loose. Arms were a little tight when I first put it on but it really felt great all night. I got so many compliments, the open back is such a fun and sexy surprise! I felt like a million bucks, I would definitely rent this dress again! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 25, 2014
Wore this for a bachelorette party and it was the perfect mix between sexy and sophisticated.
True to size. I am curvy on my hips so I wore the medium. The top was a little big but still looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 3, 2014
Cute, fun and sparkly!
This dress was really fun and sparkly - I wore it to an outdoor rehearsal dinner. For whatever reason, I wasn't given the option to rent a 2nd dress, but after reading the reviews I felt comfortable ordering the XS as my only size. The dress fit well, but I did feel like I was pulling the hem down throughout the night (I don't know if this would have been solved with a size small). The sleeves are also short, so rather than have them hit above my wrist bone, I scrunched them up a bit, which ended up looking really cute and showcased my watch and bracelet. Overall though, it was a very fun dress and like the other reviews state, the back of it is the true show stopper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 27, 2014
Subtle Sprakle!
Covers up the right areas! Arms are a little tight but nothing you can't get used to. At 5'1 the small was a little too long but the XS was a great fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 23, 2014
This dress was amazing
I received so many compliments, especially on the gorgeous low back. I had so many friends ask me to borrow it for other events :) it was a big hit and i would most definitely recommend renting it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2014
Perfect Birthday Dress
I wore a Medium and ordered the large just incase it was too short. The large was huge but the medium was perfect. We had so much fun we didn't even remember to take pictures. It was a little warm, I was nervous about wearing it out in May but I was perfectly fine. I think a chunky necklace complemented the dress perfectly. As far as the bra went, i didn't wear one it was tight enough and i'm small chested enough not to need one. A sticky bra would seem to work well if you needed it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 9, 2014
So Sparkly!
It was a bit big, but it draped nicer as a large in the back than the medium did, so i went with large. It was a super cute dress, I wore it to a bachelorette party and my only complaint was the sequins along the edges irritated my skin. it was a thick enough lining that i didnt even need a bra- and i'm a 34G so that's a big accomplishment!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2014
All about the back!
Tight around my arms but loose in stomach and hips. The dress was pretty and comfortable. The back is the best part! Wore it for a bachelorette
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 21, 2014
Birthday dinner LBD
Picked this dress to wear out to my birthday dinner in Vegas & then to see "O". It fit like a glove and turned many heads. The only issue I had was that the cut in the back seem to be a little awkward but I still felt very sexy in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
April 30, 2014
:)
This was my first time renting. I got this dress for a night out with my husband to celebrate our 5 year wedding anniversary. I was really nervous that the dress wasn't going to fit. So being able to get 2 sizes was awesome! The medium fit perfectly. The open back was a very nice sexy touch without being too much. It was perfect for dinner and dancing. I even got asked to take a picture with someone that was doing a scavenger hunt and needed to get a picture with someone in a red carpet dress! Haha. I'll definitely be using this site again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
April 13, 2014
loved it! simple black dress with sequins!
perfect dress when you want something simple with a little extra. loved the sequins and the keyhole back. being tall it was a perfect length for being a mini.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2014
Such a fun little black dress!
I loved wearing this dress! It was really comfortable and I felt great in it all night. I didn't wear a bra because of the open back (so cute by the way). I would rent this dress over and over again! (PS sorry for the selfie...)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 24, 2014
Fantastic dress. Love the back!
A classic style with a bit of flare. The back of the dress is amazing and I received so many compliments. Perfect for the NYE party I hosted--I felt glamorous. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 24, 2014
I had so many compliments on this dress! It fit perfectly! I wish I could have kept it!
The arms were a little snug, but once I started moving around in it, you could hardly tell. The dress was very clean and looked brand new when I opened the box. I was so happy with this, I can't wait to rent for my next formal affair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 22, 2014
Got complement on this dress all night!!!
This dress was so comfortable!! I loved the fit and how it wasn't too snug around the stomach yet still very flattering!!!! I went with the smaller size for that reason. In my opinion the open back allows you to get away with the smaller size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 17, 2014
The dress was the perfect amount of sexy/fun for a weekend in Atlantic City!
I rented the dress too late to get the small, but luckily the XS fit me just right. It was a little tight in the arms, but that's because I should have gotten the small. The back was super sexy and I felt awesome all night!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 9, 2014
Great dress, beautiful fit!
I am 5'6" 130lbs and the small fit me perfectly! I got a TON of compliments on this dress!! I felt sexier then I have in a long time!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2014
A gorgeous dress for my Kappa Delta semi formal.
This dress was beautiful. The arms were a little tight on me but I tend to have that problem and it really wasn't an issue. The back is beautiful as well. Definitely check this dress out!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 23, 2014
Super comfortable, loved the open back, got tons of compliments all night
The sleeves were a little tight but not constricting/uncomfortable
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 23, 2014
I loved this dress but I didn't end up wearing it! I wore another dress I rented.
It was super cute!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 29, 2014
Perfect dress for my husbands company party!!
Very impressed and can't wait for the next event so I can try out a new dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 17, 2014
It was so fun and east renting from RTR. I'll definitely be renting from them again.
I order the xs and the sm. The xs fit perfect and I received complements on the dress all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 16, 2014
Sexy and Conservative
I rented this dress for an all-night Bachelorette party and it was perfect! It was conservative enough for dinner, and sexy enough for the after party. I particularly loved that it was short but had long sleeves, as it was November and we were bar hopping. Note that the sleeves are "bracelet length" and if you don't wear any accessories they can look awkwardly short. The sleeves themselves are also a little on the tight side, so if you have thicker upper arms either order a size up or choose a different style. I was comfortable, but they were definitely snug. I wore a backless stick-on bra and didn't have any issues with the open back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
January 12, 2014
Sassy Vegas dress
Rented this dress for a night in Vegas. Felt amazing in it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2014
I got so many compliments.
The fit is perfect and the dress is form fitting enough to hug your curves perfectly. I felt like a million dollars all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2014
Perfect Sparkly Dress for a New Years Celebration!
This was hands down my favorite dress I've rented from RTR. After following the reviews from others I rented the XS dress and it fit me like a glove. I wanted a fun dress to wear for NYE that had sparkle, but what totally sold me on this dress was the sexy open back. The dress had the perfect combination of being fun and flirty but also had some sophistication to it too. I could definitely see myself renting this dress again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 30, 2013
Really pretty!
Although I didn't end up wearing this dress, I really liked it in theory! I ordered a M because the fit notes and the Go-to-Girl said it runs large. I felt it ran more true to size. I generally fit somewhere in between a M and a L, closer probably to the large side. So this dress should have fit. Instead it was a little snug through the arms/shoulders, fit great through the bust/waist, and then was snug again from the belly button down. It fit, but it wasn't real flattering on my body. If I was more hourglass shaped, maybe, but I'm broad through the shoulders and straight through the wait and hips, so from the front this dress did nothing for my figure. From the back, it was STUNNING. It really looked awesome from behind. Unfortunately, I just didn't feel comfortable with the shape from the front. I think the large would have been perfect, but it was out of stock for the dates I needed.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
December 20, 2013
I wore this for my best friend's bachelorette party and it was perfect!! Lots of sparkle!!
Fit was good and length was a little above the knee. It did not hug any bag areas. Has good stretch to it. The back opening gapped a little but it still looked nice. Overall I loved the dress! It looked great in pictures too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2013
Comfortable, classy and just a little sexy.
Worked well for a formal wedding in Florida. Just don't forget that it's somewhat backless!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 13, 2013
Was one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn to a formal affair!
Was so comfortable! It was my backup dress but a) black is better for me, and b) I didn't have to wear 2 layers of spans! Pros: comfy, sparkly, sexy but not raunchy and perfect for this more conservative event. Cons: couldn't find a bra (live in a resort town) without a strap, had trouble keeping my lower level spans out of site due to the open back. Overall loved it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2013
I wore this dress for my company holiday party. It is a show stopper. So many compliments!
I love this dress. It was perfect for my company holiday party. The keyhole back shows just the perfect amount of skin for a company holiday party. It was a little short, but I wore black stockings so that it wasn't too much skin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
December 8, 2013
My first pick but didn't fit
I have large arms and the sleeves didn't fit me. So even though this was my first pick, I wore the Share the Love dress instead.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×