Tibi

Babbet Lace Shift Dress

$71 to buy
$560 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look chic for your event in this navy lace shift by Tibi. A style that can be worn year round for any semi-formal event. Go with accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane Ruby Red Drops to add dimension to your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Navy lace over silk(20% nylon; 60% cotton; 17% rayon with 100% silk; lining: 49% nylon; 51% acetate). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
390 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(281)
Small
(62)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
January 3, 2014
I completely loved this dress! Big thanks to my RTR stylist who helped me choose the perfect size!
I wore this to an early fall outdoor wedding. The dress' sleeves are a little tight and definitely run small. Also, the navy lace does ride up and expose some of the slip. I kept fixing it but it continually occurred. The dress was beautiful, classy and I received many compliments throughout the night. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2014
Beautiful :)
This dress fit perfectly and was great for a wedding. It was loose enough through the middle and hips that having a butt a size bigger than my dress size didn't look weird. Would definitely wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 15, 2014
Gorgeous lace!
I ordered a size 8 and size 10 for back up. The color is true to the picture-deep navy. The 8 was the dress I went with-so flattering. I have a smaller bust size (small C) so there was no issue, if I had any larger of a chest it would probably be tight in the armpit seam. I could have gone with a 6, but liked the way the dress skimmed over my torso without being too tight for dancing at a wedding. I am tall as well, so the length was PERFECT. Overall gorgeous lace-gorgeous dress and perfect for a formal affair/wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2014
So flattering!
Perfect dress for a fall wedding. The dress was so flattering - showed a little leg without being skimpy. I can totally see myself renting it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 10, 2014
Wore this for a sorority rush event; pretty lace!
I'm a true 6, but felt that this dress didn't exactly go to size (it doesn't run small or large either). I say this because it was really short, but the back of the dress had gaps when I zipped it. I'm pretty muscular, and usually tight dresses aren't always form fitting, but this was a nice one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2014
Very cute lace shift
Rented for a Valentine's Day dinner and loved it! A bit short. I didn't have any trouble with the liner. Comfy and cute. It is a shift so it does fit a little loose, but I thought it was very flattering and def shows off your legs! Would be great for a wedding guest (maybe size up for length?). Wore the smaller size because somehow the arms fit better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 24, 2014
So many compliments, such a gorgeous dress.
I knew I would love this dress the moment I saw it online, and I was right. The fit is perfect, and there is no need for tight undergarments or strangely fitted bra straps :). I was comfortable all night, and was able to dance with no issue (just couldn't raise my hands too high above my head). I went with a nude shoe, but a silver or pewter shoe would also look fabulous because the underlining is a bit gray/silver. I would absolutely rent this dress again, or any other dress from this site for that matter. Delivery and return were a breeze, and having the backup sizes made the whole experience stress free. Thank you RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2014
You might steal the bride's thunder...
This was a great mix of covered up but sexy/stylish for a wedding with a conservative group. I'm short so the length worked great for me. Just wore nude pumps and a baubly bracelet. You don't need to heavily accessorize to make a statement. My husband said "You were the belle of the ball...uh, except the bride of course".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2014
The dress for wonderfully and I received a bunch of compliments.
A few pieces of the lace were snagged and the lining tended to stay below the lace if I were to move my arms up, but other than those minor details, the dress fit really well and looked really nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2014
So comfortable and light.
Just felt so comfy. Lace didn't itch my arms at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2014
Loved this navy dress!!
I loved everything about this dress! It was great for the fall wedding I attended. My only complaint is that the middle section wasn't quite as fitted as I would have liked for it to be, but I was able to eat and drink more without having to worry about it ;)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
April 28, 2014
It was unique and cute. I was comfortable the whole night
Fit was perfect. A little bit short but I didn't have any issues at all. Loved it. And I would rent again
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2014
I wore this dress for a NYE night out and it perfectly complemented the evening!
This dress was really great. It's a really classy dress that I received a lot of compliments on! It fit a little tight through the upper arm/shoulder area but I liked how it cinched me in every where else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 9, 2014
coloring is different than pictured, still a great dress
I thought this dress would be a purplish color but it's actually black. It's still a great and comfortable dress, I would recommend it. True to size, if you're taller than 5'6" it might start to get short.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
May 11, 2014
Great color, great fit, photographs well, and best of all- flattering :)
I think this dress is quite flattering for the figure, even if you might have recently gained a few pounds... I received a lot of compliments on the dress. It is a little bit short (I am 5'8") but still classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 13, 2014
This was the perfect fit and super comfortable! Received great reviews all night.
Perfect length and true size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014
The dress did not show up on time but that wasn't rtr fault. UPS dropped the ball.
I didn't get to wear this dress to my event b/c it arrived late. RTR was great and refunded plus gave me a discount offer for future rentals. I did try the dress on to see if I was on the mark for wanting to rent this dress. It is a very good quality dress. It fit everywhere however, It was a little tight in the but. The length was just right. Short enough to show off my legs but was still classy,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 19, 2014
great dress
perfect fit, arrived on time. overall excellent service
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
May 24, 2014
Didn't end up wearing this dress
This dress was pretty boxy so it did me no favors. It has lace paneling on the arms and into the chest area so you need a strapless bra which I refuse to subject my body to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 4, 2014
Cute dress but not flattering for the curvy
Got this dress for my bridal shower but didn't end up wearing it. I'm curvier and chesty and this dress just didn't do it for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122lbs
June 10, 2014
Perfect dress!
I wore this to the daytime portion of a bachelorette and LOVED it. It's so pretty and I got so many compliments. Originally, I thought I should get a size 2, which was out of stock, and I'm really glad because the 4 still clung to my hips more than I would have liked (though I do have large hips). Others have said that the arms were tight but I though they were perfect.
DaniellaJune 10, 2014
Do you think this dress would be uncomfortable to wear in the middle of the summer in Miami?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 10, 2014
Gorgeous dress.
I rented this dress for our family photos. It fit perfectly and I felt beautiful in it. It is simple elegance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
July 16, 2014
Just what I expected!
The sleeves were tight. Aside from that, I got compliments all night long at the wedding in Colorado that I wore this to.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2014
The dresses arrived on time and sending them back was super simple
I loved this dress! It was a little short, but since the sleeves are long and the neckline is modest I think it's OK to show off a little leg!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 24, 2014
Got lots of compliments.
The knit overlay was ripped on the shoulder, but it was easy to fix with a little thread.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
August 3, 2014
Love this dress and so did others!
This was the first time renting from RTR and my experience was very positive. I have a hard time finding dresses that fit me well that aren't in the Juniors department due to my small frame - 5'1" and 106 lbs., and this dress didn't disappoint. I wore this dress to a summer winery wedding with nude pumps and rented the Star Light Star Bright bracelet to accessorize. The only con would be that the dress is short so you'll have to be mindful of the length when sitting down, raising your arms, etc.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2014
Loved this dress!
Perfect fit!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 7, 2013
Great dress for a fall wedding!
I wore this dress to an early October wedding on the East Coast, and it was a bit warm with the long sleeves! Would have been perfect in cooler weather! I thought the fit was fine, except the length! I thought that the dress would be longer on me since I am petite, but, as I read in other reviews, it was a little shorter than I would have liked. I may have even gone down a size if the dress had been longer. Fortunately, I was still able to dance without worrying about it too much! Overall, this was a great dress! The detail in the lace is beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2014
Beautiful dress and color, a little short so went with the size 6 and it looked great,
I ordered the 4 and 6. The 4 was a little too short and tight along the bust so went with the 6 and fit and looked great.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 7, 2014
Loved this dress!!!!
Perfect for a fall wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2014
It was a beautiful dress that I got a lot of compliments on!
It was a great dress and super comfortable, perfect for a fall wedding. I'm usually a 0/2 but I wore a 2 in this dress because it seemed a bit snug in the shoulders.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 15, 2014
Love this dress!!!
I wore a size 4 because the 2 was unavailable and it worked. It is such a pretty and easy to wear dress. I'm 5'6 and 115 lbs. for reference. It was short but def not too short. I had soooo many compliments on how I looked. I love the bluish color and I love that I felt hot without feeling overdone. The zipper in the back looks cool too. Rent it!!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2014
I wore this to a father daughter dinner and it the dress received many compliments.
Perfect dress and fit true to size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
October 29, 2014
Fabulous dress and quality! I received many compliments on it and it was very comfortable to wear.
Loved this dress and how it looked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 12, 2014
..
little baggy (had to wear the 2 because the 0 never arrived). But also a little short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2014
Beautiful but bunches on the backside
I loved this dress but only rated 3 stars because of the bunching on the backside. The size 6 was tight through my hip area and the size 8 would have worked but unfortunately it wasn't a smooth fit/silhouette on my body.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 30, 2014
This dress was perfect for a wedding.
I loved this dress. I would buy it if I could.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 8, 2015
Fits true to size
Based on the reviews of this dress and seeing other women with similar body types as myself, I ordered a 2 and a 0 when I should have ordered a 2 and 4. The 2 fit, however it was a little tight in the hips and when i raised my arms it pulled the dress to far up. I could have worn it, however I would have had to be very cautious all night so instead I opted for a LBD i had in my closet. This dress most likely fits to true to size and does not run big at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2015
Great dress
Beautiful color. Beautiful style. Overall, loved it and felt great in it. It does run short which I usually never worry about because I'm 5'0. But I had to pull it down every time I stood up. I wore with a standard bra, as it said in the Size & Fit section, but looking at the pics, I wish I had gone strapless instead.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2015
I loved this dress! Received compliments all night!
I rented this dress for an April wedding in Atlanta. The dress is pretty short- although I'm only 5'2", the dress came to my mid-thigh, but since the top part of the dress is conservative, the length didn't bother me too much. I rented size 0 and 2, and ended up wearing size 2 because the 0 felt too short and too tight. I didn't find the arms to be tight, but I did get the bump in the back if I didn't pull the skirt down once in a while (as the other reviewers mentioned). The dress does stretch out with wear, so after 30 minutes it was super comfortable and I was able to dance and move my arms around. Overall, I loved the dress and would definitely rent it again for a different occasion!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
8 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×