Tibi

Babbet Lace Shift Dress

$71 to buy
$560 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look chic for your event in this navy lace shift by Tibi. A style that can be worn year round for any semi-formal event. Go with accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane Ruby Red Drops to add dimension to your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Navy lace over silk(20% nylon; 60% cotton; 17% rayon with 100% silk; lining: 49% nylon; 51% acetate). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
390 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(277)
Small
(62)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2014
Elegant!
I rented this dress for a backup for a wedding and loved everything about it but ended up not wearing it. The other dress I rented was even better. I will definitely be renting this dress again for another occasion. Very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2014
Beautiful but bunches on the backside
I loved this dress but only rated 3 stars because of the bunching on the backside. The size 6 was tight through my hip area and the size 8 would have worked but unfortunately it wasn't a smooth fit/silhouette on my body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 21, 2014
Flattering shape & great color in pictures!
I loved this dress. It was a bit short but was still classy enough for a company holiday party. The fabric wasn't itchy and it photographs really well. The arms were a bit tight- if you have muscular arms, they honestly might not fit. Luckily I didn't have that problem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 22, 2014
really beautiful dress, perfect for a slightly fancier short dress
this dress was slightly small and pretty short but i was so happy i wore it. a little tight in the bust. i got tons of compliments and would definitely wear it again for a wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2014
tight in the hips area, not a fan
i keep hoping to become a huge fan of RTR but thus far haven't been sold. this dress came and i found that although it was the right length it was quite large in the back and didn't fall smoothly at all. i ended up wearing the 10 because i found the 8's arms were just way ttoo tight / the butt area was way too tight. dress sizing continues to confuse me as i just bought a size 6 dress from saks in this brand.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 30, 2014
This dress was perfect for a wedding.
I loved this dress. I would buy it if I could.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
January 5, 2015
The lace detail was gorgeous!
Definitely a short dress. I'm 5 4" and was above my knees. The dress was so comfortable to wear. Fit was perfect for me. Not too tight but nice shape around the right areas.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 8, 2015
Fits true to size
Based on the reviews of this dress and seeing other women with similar body types as myself, I ordered a 2 and a 0 when I should have ordered a 2 and 4. The 2 fit, however it was a little tight in the hips and when i raised my arms it pulled the dress to far up. I could have worn it, however I would have had to be very cautious all night so instead I opted for a LBD i had in my closet. This dress most likely fits to true to size and does not run big at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
March 28, 2015
Wasn't able to wear it
There seemed to be no difference in the 2 sizes I ordered... both were tight in the same places. The larger size was not the least bit looser. I'm wondering if there was a mix up in the labeling of the sizes I received? I am normally a 4 or 6 and ordered 6 or 8 just to be safe. Wasn't able to wear either. Bummer. Very pretty dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2015
Great dress
Beautiful color. Beautiful style. Overall, loved it and felt great in it. It does run short which I usually never worry about because I'm 5'0. But I had to pull it down every time I stood up. I wore with a standard bra, as it said in the Size & Fit section, but looking at the pics, I wish I had gone strapless instead.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
April 14, 2015
Loved this dress!
I loved this dress. It was perfect for a April wedding. It does run small so I would recommend sizing up. I wish I owned it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2015
I loved this dress! Received compliments all night!
I rented this dress for an April wedding in Atlanta. The dress is pretty short- although I'm only 5'2", the dress came to my mid-thigh, but since the top part of the dress is conservative, the length didn't bother me too much. I rented size 0 and 2, and ended up wearing size 2 because the 0 felt too short and too tight. I didn't find the arms to be tight, but I did get the bump in the back if I didn't pull the skirt down once in a while (as the other reviewers mentioned). The dress does stretch out with wear, so after 30 minutes it was super comfortable and I was able to dance and move my arms around. Overall, I loved the dress and would definitely rent it again for a different occasion!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2015
Sexy and Sophisticated
I wore this dress to an evening wedding. Loved that it was tight (but not too tight) and short (but not too short). The sleeves were nice for a chilly evening. My only complaint was that there was extra fabric in the back that would stick out if the dress wasn't perfectly pulled down. Otherwise, I loved this dress and received compliments all night.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 22, 2015
I received numerous compliments on this dress and the fit and quality were outstanding!
The dress fit true to size and I have no complaints!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 29, 2015
Beautiful color and lace. I got a lot of compliments but the fit was not great.
My hips are not really proportionate to the rest of my frame and this dress was too tight around my hips, which made it bunch awkwardly in the back. Would be better for someone straight and narrow.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 26, 2015
Cute party dress!
I wore this dress for a wedding. The dress is a little on the short side, but it's super cute and faltering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 4, 2015
Exactly what I was looking for!
I got married in November 2013, and wanted to wear a navy dress instead of white to match one of my colors. This dress was adorable, but a little tight in the arms (not ideal if you're going to be dancing and want to raise your arms).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
August 6, 2015
too small
i couldn't wear this because it was too small but it is very cute
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 17, 2015
Perfect dress for a fall outdoor wedding!
Needed a 6 but it wasn't available so I made the 8 work! Got lots of compliments- perfect length not too long not too short &. Easy to dance in. The only thing I didn't like is the back where the zipper ends at the bottom is stiff so since it was a little big on me the kept bulging out. Loved this dress and would recommend it for any occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
August 23, 2015
When my husband saw me in this dress, he said 'You should buy that'.
It is such a classy, unique dress - I received compliments all night.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 5, 2015
Rent the Runway is amazing! You won't be disappointed!
Perfect fit. I don't understand all the "too short" reviews. If you are petite and /or you've chosen the right size, the dress is the perfect length. I highly recommend this dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
October 19, 2015
Wore this dress to a charity event with girlfriends
Loved this dress it was really comfy and cute to wear. I got tons of compliments on it! very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 19, 2015
Great dress! True to size.
A little short, but not too bad.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2015
couples wedding shower!
it's a tad on the short side, so make sure you where it to an event where it's appropriate to show off some serious leg
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2013
LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments and felt fabulous. I rocked it with my first sock bun :)
I'm 5'8 and this dress was shorter than I usually wear. I ordered a 4 with a backup size of 6. The 6 wasn't in stock and I think that would have been a better fit because the 4 was a little tight around the bust. But overall, loved it!
angelicaMay 31, 2013
I'm 5'8" as well so I'm wondering did you wear heels?
MollyJune 3, 2013
Hi Angelica - yes I wore quite high heels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 14, 2015
Great dress!
Loved this dress, received tons of compliments and very comfortable! It was a little shorter than I expected but overall loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
January 8, 2016
Favorite dress ever!
I have done RTR at least 15 times and this by far was my ABSOLUTE favorite. It is so classy and flattering. Perfect for petite ladies , I think if you tall this may not be a good choice. My arms weren't itchy or restricted, just don't throw your hands up to high because your dress will rise up a bit.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 15, 2012
I received so many compliments on this and I felt so great in it!
This dress is a wonderful style and great color. Overall fit was mainly true to size, except for some baggyness here and there. Would totally wear again!
jennySeptember 21, 2012
I am 5'10 also and concerned about the length. Was it really short?
RTR CustomerOctober 4, 2012
Hi Jenny! This measures 34" from shoulder to hem so it may be a mini on you if you are 5'10"!
virginiaFebruary 18, 2013
I have a wide waist line --would this dress be good for me? and I'm 5ft5in --would the length be too short?
RTR CustomerFebruary 19, 2013
Hi Virginia! This dress should not be too short on you if you are 5'5"! You can definitely wear it if you have a wide waist line, I would absolutely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 23, 2012
The dress fit perfectly, and went nicely with the Bridal Minnie ears that my future in-laws got for me!
I rented this dress for my engagment party and it was a great experience. The dress arrived as promised, in great condition and ready to wear. The fit was great, I didn't need the second size, but knowing the back-up was there was reassuring. Overall a great experience, and I will definitely do it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2012
I ordered this dress too big but the RTR staff sent the correct size to my hotel! Wonderful customer service.
I wore this dress for a church wedding. It was the perfect dress for the occasion. I would order the backup size a smaller size. I thought it ran quite large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
July 3, 2012
Loved this dress !
Super cute, comfy and received complements all night long - loved it !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
September 19, 2012
Lots of compliments!
i wore this dress to an outdoor wedding in mid september. it was perfect! dressy, but comfortable.... it was a tad short when I sat down but other than that I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 30, 2012
gorgeous
beautiful dress for a formal wedding at the Bryant Park Grill. Was a little disappointed when I first saw it, but then once I put it on, knew it was perfect for the occasion. Sophisticated and figure hugging without being too tight, was able to eat my full dinner and dance the night away. Received several compliments the entire night = SUCCESS!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2012
Runs a little big, but super comfortable and got a ton of compliments
I needed a dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner. This worked out perfectly. It was super comfortable and great for the colder weather (with the long sleeves). I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 28, 2012
I am absolutely in love with this dress. It fit perfectly!
This dress fit perfectly for me. I could move around and dance comfortably. The only part that was a little snug were the arms, but other than that it was perfect! This was my first RTR rental and I am so impressed! Loved this dress so much I was so sad to send it back. I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 7, 2012
This dress was perfection! The fit was perfect, and the length was wedding appropriate :)
LOVED this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 30, 2012
I got a ton of compliments with this dress! It's so simple yet elegant! :-)
It fits true to my size. I was able to move my body around, dance and chase my toddler without the worry that the dress would rip or anything since it's lace. :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 25, 2012
Love the texture!
I wore this dress for engagement photos and the only downside is that it is very, very short for us tall girls, but I loved the overall look.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 26, 2013
Super comfortable and stylish
I absolutely loved wearing this dress! The fit was so comfortable and I was able to eat and drink my way through the wedding without having to suck it in. I opted for a strapless bra because even nude straps showed through. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2013
First time using RTR and it won't be my last!
Love this dress! I'm 5'2" and not sure how anyone taller could wear this dress. It is definitely on the short side so it was perfect for me.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
8 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×