Tibi

Babbet Lace Shift Dress

$70 rental
$560 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look chic for your event in this navy lace shift by Tibi. A style that can be worn year round for any semi-formal event. Go with accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane Ruby Red Drops and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to add dimension to your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace over silk(20% nylon; 60% cotton; 17% rayon with 100% silk; lining: 49% nylon; 51% acetate). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

370 reviews

Fit
Small 58
True to Size 264
Large 44
Photos 168
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a gorgeous dress and the detailing was beautiful. I ended up not wearing it for 2 reasons. 1 - where the zipper ends the dress bunches up. I probably could have made it work with a belt or a smaller size but then it would have been too tight in the arms. 2 - it was a warm Spring day and with the lining and lace, it's heavier then you think and I was sweating the minute I put it on. Overall, it's a beautiful dress.
k
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
May 20, 2013

I thought it was super comfortable and sophisticated.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt the fit was great. I am more of an athletic-apple shape and I thought it slimmed me down, but kept my curves. I loved the three-quarter sleeves and I loved the blue hue.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
May 29, 2013

The color and style were really original-I felt glamorous on this dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a huge hit at a family wedding-it was a bit short compared to my norm but everyone assured me that it wasn't indecent! The arms and thighs were a bit tight while the middle section was loose but I had expected that was how it would fit my body type. I would definitely rent again, I had a great experience and it felt like I was "dressing up" for the party.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Too small on chests bigger than DD

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this for a wedding. I had just had a baby so wasn't sure what size I would need. The dress fit fine in the body but even in the size 10 was too tight on my 36F bust. I ended up going with my backup dress instead. I would say it fits true to size overall but is not for overly busty girls.
Kaveeta
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

This was a great dress overall and I felt great in it at my grad school spring formal!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sleeves were a bit too tight (and a bit itchy b/c of the lace material) and the dress definitely rides up A LOT when you lift your arms, so you may not want to wear this if you're planning to go crazy on the dance floor! Also, the built-in slip shows a lot and feels longer than the lace material when you're on the move, so that was a bit annoying. However, the dress looked and felt great overall.
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 8, 2013

Great for a wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was a beautiful dress - a little tight in the sleeves but really nice.
hoa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

love this the dress, very flattering and got compliments all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
love this the dress, very flattering and got compliments all night!
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

Beautiful dress for any occassion! It is made really well and the color and lace are stunning!!!!!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It seemed to run a little small. I am 5'3 and it was a little shorter than I had hoped. Other than that I would completely recommend this dress! It was the perfect dress for my jewelry show!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

GREAT dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a beach weekend in June with temperatures in low 80s. Was absolutely perfect. Received a few "wow"s from my husband and felt very comfortable. I'm 12 weeks pregnant, so I'm more like 140 pounds now and the 8 fit very well. The dress is short and I would probably pick another dress if it was a "dance all night" type of affair, but this worked really well for me.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Flattering fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The arms are a little tight, but not so much that it is uncomfortable. Overall length of the dress was great!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

Beautiful dress, but too short!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I so wish I could have worn this dress! It is even more gorgeous than in the picture. And it looked amazing on. But it was so short that there was no way I could have danced in it...or walked...or moved at all. Basically, I lifted up my arms, and my entire butt fell out the bottom. I swear I'm not exaggerating. Luckily I had rented this as my back-up, so it was only $25 wasted, but I would have loved to have worn it. I don't think going up a size would have helped, since then it would have been too baggy all over and probably not much, or any, longer.
caitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

Love this dress! Gorgeous.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. Beautiful and understated. The one thing I didn't notice in the photos is that you must wear a strapless bra with this since the shoulders are sheer...no big deal, I just didn't realize it ahead of time. I wore this to a summer wedding and received compliments all night.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Classic silhouette with a fun lace twist.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a super easy choice for a casual rehearsal dinner. The lace overlay is pretty without being fussy, and the length is very flattering. I wore nude heels, about 4", to help, too! If I owned this dress, I'd wear it again for a variety of occasions- it can be dressed up with the right accessories and shoes.
Lindsae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 16, 2013

I had so many compliments on this dress!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was perfect fit. I am on the short side and have a pear shape. Length was perfect as was the overall fit!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Very comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a back up in case the Sass Meets Class dress did not fit. I wanted to wear it instead because it was more comfortable and I wouldn't have needed shapewear. My husband and daughter agreed that the other dress looked better on me because it was fitted so I went with the other dress. I really liked this dress even though I did not wear it to my event. A strapless bra is needed since the straps would've showed. It was quite loose and the armholes were much bigger than my arms. I would go a size lower if I rented this again.
Debbie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Very straight and boxy fit, but very cute.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bridal shower and it was very cute. But it is cut very straight so the 0 was too tight on my butt, but the 2 was too loose on the arms. However, I ended up wearing a 2 and it was still great. This is a wonderful "girly" dress.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 30, 2013

Beautiful! The lace is so pretty!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is great for a date night or a night wedding. Love the lace on the bottom which gave the dress a playful vibe. Would definitely recommend!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Beautiful dress and received a lot of compliments on it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress, but ran a little big as I usually where a 2 and ended up wearing the 0. It's a little short, so be careful spinning on the dance floor;)
Brittany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

The dress was so classy and I felt beautiful.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only con was that the slip would occasionally show on the bottom, but everything else was amazing. It was an eye catcher and I received many compliments. I wish I owned the dress, would definitely wear again.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

Just wore it to brunch, but it still got noticed!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this along with another dress thinking that I would wear it for a night out which didn't happen. Instead, I wore it to church and brunch, but people that I didn't even know were complimenting me on my dress. It would have fit better on me if I was more straight through the hips, since the cut is very straight. Also it is a bit short as others have said, but not more than the picture of the model indicates.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

This dress was perfect for a Fall Rehearsal Dinner.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was super comfortable and fit true to size. The navy blue color is stunning. I got so many compliments. I will definitely use RTR again!
chicagoLC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Classy but sexy :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'9 so I tend to have issues with the length of dresses. I ordered the 6 as a back up and went back and forth as to which one I should wear. In the end, I chose the 4 because the 6 bunched up quite a bit in the back and was definitely too big. The fact that the top and sleeves make the ook more conservative made me feel comfortable with showing a little extra leg. I wore with 4 inch nude peep toe pumps. I received compliments all night! I didn't want to return it! :)
Alana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

I got a lot of compliments and felt very sophisticated.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress, I loved the lace and the color. I am usually a 6 but they didn't have it available so I got the 4 and the 8, but the 4 worked really well. It was a little short so I had to be careful when I was dancing.
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Oct 8, 2013

Very fun (and short...)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4 but with long sleeved dresses I go up a size because I am broad. I really loved this dress. Felt comfortable all night (although it's a bit short.)
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

I absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only thing was that the arms were a bit big in the back !
MLL
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 12, 2013

Obsessed. I would buy it if I could!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great- TTS, and it was not tight in the arms. The only problem was that if you lifted up your arms, you'd probably flash everyone (pray that Shout doesn't come on at the party). Despite the numerous side hugs I gave in consideration of this, it was the PERFECT dress. I loved the delicate look of this dress, and it was exactly what I wanted for this occasion (fall engagement party). Like I said above, if I could buy it I would!
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 16, 2013

Wonderful dress, true to size, compliments galore.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Slightly small in the arms for me, but I think my arms are thicker than normal. A bit short for tall girls, so I couldn't raise my arms over my head without showing too much. Overall very pleased, though.
Hilary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 19, 2013

It was the perfect dress! I got a lot of complements about the dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well. The length was just right...not to short. The dress did bow a bit at the neckline and did not sit as well as it should have. Aside from that, it was wonderful.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

I felt beyond fabulous in this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to fit. Amazing dress and fit like a glove, wish I had gotten pictures to upload. Tons of compliments including from the mister. Was a very sad day when I had to send it back.
Tasha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

First time rent.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Arms are snug. Forgiving fit.
Cai
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Dress was perfect for the event

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wish the dress was an inch or two longer so that I would have felt comfortable dancing, but overall this is a great dress and I had fun wearing it!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

Wore this to my engagement party- Everyone said it looked beatuiful

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress. It was very comfortable and I was able to wear a regular bra with it, which was nice. The sleeves were a bit tight & took some time to get used to. My biggest complaint was the slip was longer than the lace part of the dress so I spent much of the night messing with that.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 4, 2013

NOT for tall girls!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit small for me. It didn't have ANY give at all. I dont think it's a great fit for athletic or curvy girls. It was tight when zipped but the real issue is it barely covered my bottom. It was waaaay to short for me at 5'9". It was a backup dress and thank goodness I didn't need it. The dress itself is GORGEOUS and I would highly recommend for more petite ladies, though!
Dani
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

I thought this dress looked amazing and was very flattering. It is was perfect for my event.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfectly fitted, but not too tight and it was also the perfect length (although I'm 5'1 and it was short, I think it would have been very short if I was much taller). I thought it ran a bit big. The four was bunching at the back, but the two fit perfectly. The color and texture were a refreshing change from a typical LBD and the lace sleeves looked really great. I would definitely recommend.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Love the lace trend

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs 1-2 sizes small. Lace has no give, but beautiful quality.
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Cute

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think the 6 may have been a better choice for me but it was a last minute choice to rent and the 6 wasn't available. It was a bit short for me and the arms were a little tight - but I haven't been to the gym lately so that doesn't help.
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly! I fluctuate between a size 2 & 4; I wore the 4 because the lace fabric does not stretch much. I would rent it again!
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Great dress for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Rented both a size 2 and a size 4. The 2 was way too tight in the butt/thighs and way too short. 4 ended up fitting perfectly. Sleeves were a little tight at the bottom but it was doable and not too uncomfortable. Easy dress to move in/not too short. The long sleeves and high neckline balance out the shortness of the dress. Wore to a formal November wedding and loved it!
Natalie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 26, 2013

Received a flood of compliments throughout the night

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a perfect mix of sexy and sophisticated. The fit was true to size and fit like a perfect shift dress should. The navy color works with a ton of accent colors to style with jewelry, a great clutch, or fun shoes. It was comfortable and effortless while being glamorous. I loved this dress and would definitely rent it again.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

Too Short.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Looked beautiful, but arms were a tad tight and it was a little too short for a family party...
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×