Rent the Runway

Tibi

Babbet Lace Shift Dress

$70 rental
$560 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look chic for your event in this navy lace shift by Tibi. A style that can be worn year round for any semi-formal event. Go with accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane Ruby Red Drops to add dimension to your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace over silk(20% nylon; 60% cotton; 17% rayon with 100% silk; lining: 49% nylon; 51% acetate). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

380 reviews

Fit
Small 61
True to Size 269
Large 44
Photos 174
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Liked it but wouldn't rent it again

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was really excited to get this dress because I love the look on the model however I felt the dress ran large and the size 0 was a little more loose-fitting than it is supposed to be. Don't try to lift your arms up while dancing or the crowd will get a show :). All in all it was comfortable and looked good - I received many compliments, but would choose another dress next time.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Fast shipping, great quality! Loved the dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore to a bachelorette party, dress was great. I ordered an 8 with a 10 as my backup size. Wore the 8, probably could've worn a 6, but not sure what the length would have been if I had gone smaller. Overall, loved it - would rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have rented many dresses from RTR and this is one of my favorites! It can be dressy or casual. It is short in length, so that makes it flirty. The sleeves keep it classy. It runs true to size. I wore it with nude patent leather heels. I got so many compliments on it. Love this dress! I really wanted to keep it!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 23, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the perfect dress for a fall wedding. I've rented many dresses from Rent the Runway and this is the first one that I've loved so much I posted a review! The fit was great except for the arms. I had to size up because the lace doesn't give at all- which was okay! You'll love this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 26, 2013

all the compliments I got on the dress and how easy it was to rent, wear, and return !

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I probably should have gotten a 4 because it is a little short but it ended up being fine. Other than that it was pretty true to size. Got so many compliments!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 27, 2013

Adorable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for a winter wedding (or any wedding where you might need a little extra coverage). The only con was that it ran shorter than I thought. If I would have put my arms up I would have had a major problem.. And there wasn't a ton of give on the bottom for an hourglass figure. Either way it was a hit..one of those dresses you don't want to return!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 29, 2013

Great service from RTR made this rental unforgettable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This Tibi dress was a really comfortable and easy dress to wear. It was quite short as I am 5'7" so I went with the size 2 because it was slightly longer. Overall, I was really happy with this classy rental!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Jan 3, 2014

I completely loved this dress! Big thanks to my RTR stylist who helped me choose the perfect size!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an early fall outdoor wedding. The dress' sleeves are a little tight and definitely run small. Also, the navy lace does ride up and expose some of the slip. I kept fixing it but it continually occurred. The dress was beautiful, classy and I received many compliments throughout the night. Thanks RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Very cute lace shift

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Rented for a Valentine's Day dinner and loved it! A bit short. I didn't have any trouble with the liner. Comfy and cute. It is a shift so it does fit a little loose, but I thought it was very flattering and def shows off your legs! Would be great for a wedding guest (maybe size up for length?). Wore the smaller size because somehow the arms fit better.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

So many compliments, such a gorgeous dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I knew I would love this dress the moment I saw it online, and I was right. The fit is perfect, and there is no need for tight undergarments or strangely fitted bra straps :). I was comfortable all night, and was able to dance with no issue (just couldn't raise my hands too high above my head). I went with a nude shoe, but a silver or pewter shoe would also look fabulous because the underlining is a bit gray/silver. I would absolutely rent this dress again, or any other dress from this site for that matter. Delivery and return were a breeze, and having the backup sizes made the whole experience stress free. Thank you RTR!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

The dress gave me endless compliments and fit my body like a glove

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The actual dress itself was perfectly fitting, a little short and the sleeves were a little tight but I would rent it again in a heartbeat
RTR Customer
Age: 26
Apr 7, 2014

Loved this dress!!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a fall wedding
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Loved this navy dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress! It was great for the fall wedding I attended. My only complaint is that the middle section wasn't quite as fitted as I would have liked for it to be, but I was able to eat and drink more without having to worry about it ;)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
May 11, 2014

Great color, great fit, photographs well, and best of all- flattering :)

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I think this dress is quite flattering for the figure, even if you might have recently gained a few pounds... I received a lot of compliments on the dress. It is a little bit short (I am 5'8") but still classy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 19, 2014

great dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
perfect fit, arrived on time. overall excellent service
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 21, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a hard time finding a dress that would fit in at a mountain wedding at the beginning of September- wanted something that would work well in the heat of the day but still be comfortable when it cooled off in the evening. This was perfect! The fit was great, definitely a little on the short side, but it worked for me. My legs are long, 31" inseam, for my height, so it would just depend on how much leg you want to show. I got so many compliments and it was a great choice for my first RTR dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Great wedding dress! Highly recommend. Elegant.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful. Went from 2 up to 4 because sleeves are fitted tight. If you have broad shoulders or are large-chested, it becomes a tad challenging. Was skeptical on what size would fit me. On the short side, so dress fit me well. Love the dress in person!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to the daytime portion of a bachelorette and LOVED it. It's so pretty and I got so many compliments. Originally, I thought I should get a size 2, which was out of stock, and I'm really glad because the 4 still clung to my hips more than I would have liked (though I do have large hips). Others have said that the arms were tight but I though they were perfect.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

LOVE this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I felt like the dress ran a bit small. I can usually fit in a 4 or 6, but needed an 8 for this dress. LOVED the dress though. Hated to send it back. I would have worn it again and again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Gorgeous dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for our family photos. It fit perfectly and I felt beautiful in it. It is simple elegance.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Love this dress and so did others!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the first time renting from RTR and my experience was very positive. I have a hard time finding dresses that fit me well that aren't in the Juniors department due to my small frame - 5'1" and 106 lbs., and this dress didn't disappoint. I wore this dress to a summer winery wedding with nude pumps and rented the Star Light Star Bright bracelet to accessorize. The only con would be that the dress is short so you'll have to be mindful of the length when sitting down, raising your arms, etc.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

So many compliments on this dress at homecoming!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit me wonderfully, was true to size, and was very flattering on my petite, body. It looks a little short on the model, but on me (5'3") it was the perfect length that it showed some leg, but not too much. I rented both a size 2 and 4 and didn't discover much difference in the sizes. Over all, the perfect dress for homecoming!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

I'm 5 ft tall and the hem hit just below mid thigh, good length. The blue looked great too!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really liked the look of the dress but unfortunately it didn't fit too well with my shape. The back zipper puckered the entire time at my lower back because of my larger booty and it was a bit bothersome having to fix it throughout the night. In my humble opinion, it might fit better on a more slender body type. Still loved the dress though!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Wasn't able to wear this dress -- too large / baggy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered two sizes: 0 and 2. I normally wear a size 0 (pant size 25, in case it's helpful to have a reference), but the 0 hung large. I could easily grab and cinch the material by 4-5 inches around the waist. Beautiful dress and I would have loved to wear it if it had fit. If you're getting two sizes, I suggest getting a size down from what you typically wear.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

great dress!!! so many compliments! very classy and elegant - perfect dress for a wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
i ordered a 6 and an 8. wore the 8 and probably should have worn a 10 - it was tight and a tad short however with the long sleeves, the length ended up being okay. i typically wear a 6 or 8 so would definitely say this runs a bit on the small size. overall, loved the dress! definitely recommend it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Great dress! I couldn't believe how "brand new" it felt! Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Beautiful color and lace. Flattering across arms and neck. Thought it was a little tight across my booty. I typically wear a size 4 dress, but I went up a size so the back wouldn't be too tight / too short. Lots of compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

It was a beautiful dress that I got a lot of compliments on!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a great dress and super comfortable, perfect for a fall wedding. I'm usually a 0/2 but I wore a 2 in this dress because it seemed a bit snug in the shoulders.
RTR Customer
Oct 6, 2014

Loved this dress! So many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It ran true to size, I went a size down for the second dress and it was too small. It is a little short but I think it's perfect length especially for someone of my height.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

I wore this for a "Great Gatsby" themed semi-formal.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'4" and the dress was a little short, but I liked the length. I got tons of compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 28, 2014

I wore this to a father daughter dinner and it the dress received many compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect dress and fit true to size!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

The dress is beautiful and I got tons of compliments on it. Would definitely rent again.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am really short so I expected to have no problems with length. I was really surprised how short it was on me. Also the lace sleeves do not have a lot of give to them so if you raise your arms high enough above your head the dress will come with it. I tried on the 2 to compare it for length but that was really baggy in the waist.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Beautiful & SHORT!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm short, and I like to sometimes show off my short legs! This dress did just that. I can't imagine being any taller than 5'4" and getting away with this dress without tights. If I were to have raised my arms, well…. you get the picture. Other than the shortness which was just a surprise, the dress was really lovely. I love a good lace shift dress. This one is perfect for anytime of year and really any event!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Very comfortable and I received compliments all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The sleeves are a little snug and don't allow for much movement, but they weren't restricting. This dress is a little on the short side, but not so short that it doesn't look classy. I am between 5'8" and 5'9", so I definitely couldn't raise my arms over my head without the dress coming up too high. Overall the dress was very comfortable and absolutely beautiful! I didn't want to send it back!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Beautiful but bunches on the backside

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress but only rated 3 stars because of the bunching on the backside. The size 6 was tight through my hip area and the size 8 would have worked but unfortunately it wasn't a smooth fit/silhouette on my body.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Flattering shape & great color in pictures!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It was a bit short but was still classy enough for a company holiday party. The fabric wasn't itchy and it photographs really well. The arms were a bit tight- if you have muscular arms, they honestly might not fit. Luckily I didn't have that problem.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

This dress was perfect for a wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I would buy it if I could.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Great dress

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit & color. It was super comfy and could be dressed up or down depending on shoes/bag. There was only one negative... I think someone may have altered it and the fabric snagged so the underlay wasn't able to lay flat. That was a little annoying & a bummer...
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Great dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color. Beautiful style. Overall, loved it and felt great in it. It does run short which I usually never worry about because I'm 5'0. But I had to pull it down every time I stood up. I wore with a standard bra, as it said in the Size & Fit section, but looking at the pics, I wish I had gone strapless instead.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

I loved this dress! Received compliments all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an April wedding in Atlanta. The dress is pretty short- although I'm only 5'2", the dress came to my mid-thigh, but since the top part of the dress is conservative, the length didn't bother me too much. I rented size 0 and 2, and ended up wearing size 2 because the 0 felt too short and too tight. I didn't find the arms to be tight, but I did get the bump in the back if I didn't pull the skirt down once in a while (as the other reviewers mentioned). The dress does stretch out with wear, so after 30 minutes it was super comfortable and I was able to dance and move my arms around. Overall, I loved the dress and would definitely rent it again for a different occasion!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

This was my first RTR experience. This dress was absolutely beautiful. I was so excited to wear it.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I decided to rent this dress in an 8 and a 10. I had recently lost a bit of weight, and I can fit into a 6, but I was skeptical as far as renting one, so I stuck with bigger sizes. RTR contacted me and let me know the 10 would not be available in the 10 in time for the wedding. They offered that I pick a different dress, and let me have that other dress in an 8 and 10 as well! So I had two different dresses in three different sizes to chose from. This dress actually ran a bit small in the upper body. the sleeves were a bit tight, and I couldn't really lift my arms overhead so I decided to wear it to the rehearsal dinner instead of the wedding. It was a bit short, as I am 5'5, but I still loved wearing it, and I felt beautiful in it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×