Tibi

Babbet Lace Shift Dress

$70 rental
$560 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look chic for your event in this navy lace shift by Tibi. A style that can be worn year round for any semi-formal event. Go with accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane Ruby Red Drops to add dimension to your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace over silk(20% nylon; 60% cotton; 17% rayon with 100% silk; lining: 49% nylon; 51% acetate). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

383 reviews

Fit
Small 62
True to Size 271
Large 44
Photos 175
Susie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

Beautiful Dress! Would rent this again and again! Thank you RTR - you are the BEST!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5' tall, 102 lbs and this dress fit very well and was very comfortable. It was the perfect length to flatter my legs,(that I typically do not show off). I felt this dress was age and body type appropriate for me. It was sophisticated and elegant ,yet fun. I liked the fact that it was navy lace and not black lace, I think that alone took it to the next level of class. The only things that I did not care for (but were not a big deal), it the fact that I am short waisted and from the side, the dress did not look the greatest with the curve of my rear and the curve of my bust - it pulled a little oddly. Also, on occasion, the lining would peek out from the bottom of the dress, but all I really had to do was tug the lace down a bit and I was just fine. I would totally rent this dress again and hated to return it.
katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

how easy it was to do and how cute the dress was.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was very true to size.
Molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments and felt fabulous. I rocked it with my first sock bun :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'8 and this dress was shorter than I usually wear. I ordered a 4 with a backup size of 6. The 6 wasn't in stock and I think that would have been a better fit because the 4 was a little tight around the bust. But overall, loved it!
Mallory
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Jan 16, 2013

I had about 6 compliments from complete strangers in the first 30 min of wearing the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved the dress and I wish I could buy it. It was extremely comfortable! Both sizes fit, but I felt slightly more comfortable in the 4.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Amazing Dress for Winter Wedding/Formal Christmas Party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually wore this dress on back to back events - the first was a formal 3 course dinner party and the second was a night wedding. My only problem with the dress was that I felt like the arms were a little tight…and I have pretty slender arms. Otherwise, the dress did not come too short on me. I wore it once with hair up and the second hair down…looked great both ways! Topped it off with nude pumps. I got so many compliments in the dress it was unreal! This is the first dress I truly wanted to keep off RTR…I still dream about wearing it.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Dec 25, 2012

A perfect RTR first! Fit great and felt great.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. Was great for someone who needs to get everything shortened. Only thing was the under sheath was a little longer in certain areas, however used fashion tape to even out and make sure didn't stick out longer than the lace. Overall a great dress and could be dressed up or down depending on accessories.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 25, 2012

Love the texture!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for engagement photos and the only downside is that it is very, very short for us tall girls, but I loved the overall look.
Trish
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

This dress was perfect for my work holiday party! With my gold heels, didn't get much better!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size, little loose in the hips, easy to dance in and so comfortable.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Worked perfectly for a December wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Very comfortable, looked great, great material (I find some lace feels cheap and rips easily), I received several compliments on it, and best of all my husband LOVED it! :)
ali
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable, and I received a lot of compliments on it. I loved that I was the only one in the room in navy, while everyone else was in black. I also loved the sleeves, as I hate wearing sleeveless in the winter when I have no tan. I thought the length was great, no too short or long. This is a great dress!
cassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Great Look! Can dress is UP or Down!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size. Sleeves are a bit tight so now lifting your arms over your head. Very Flattering!!
KRISTINA
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 30, 2012

I got a ton of compliments with this dress! It's so simple yet elegant! :-)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits true to my size. I was able to move my body around, dance and chase my toddler without the worry that the dress would rip or anything since it's lace. :)
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

CUTE AND PERFECT DRESS

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! Looked great!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

dress was so comfortable and i got compliments all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i wore a size 6. i am 5'9" and was worried it would be too short but it fit great.
Virginia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

As usual, tons of compliments on this RTR dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not my favorite RTR rental. I felt pretty but I don't think this dress is very flattering for girls with a large bust. Looks great on "boyish" figures.
stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Perfect Fall Cocktail wear!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color, lace material & sleeves on this Tibi Blue shift dress! It was very flattering & fit true to size. I got lots of compliments throughout the night on my dress! Thank you RentTheRunway.com!
emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 7, 2012

This dress was perfection! The fit was perfect, and the length was wedding appropriate :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress!!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

In this dress I felt comfortable and confident!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. I was meeting a lot of my boyfriend's family, and in this dress I felt extremely confident. The dress was comfortable and fit great. Both sizes could have worked, but the arms were a little baggy in the bigger size. The clutch was also a great choice! I'm hooked on RTR!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

I am absolutely in love with this dress. It fit perfectly!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly for me. I could move around and dance comfortably. The only part that was a little snug were the arms, but other than that it was perfect! This was my first RTR rental and I am so impressed! Loved this dress so much I was so sad to send it back. I will definitely rent again!
mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

this dress was absolutely stunning! I'd totes rent again!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
5'2", 34b, 110 lbs and i wore the size 2. The dress is short, but the looser cut and 3/4 sleeves balance it out. There is no stretch to the lace so I went a size up. Other than that, it was Soooo comfortable and received so much compliments!
Kelli
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Runs a little big, but super comfortable and got a ton of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I needed a dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner. This worked out perfectly. It was super comfortable and great for the colder weather (with the long sleeves). I got a lot of compliments!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Beautiful, elegant, PERFECT for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a size 4 in this dress as opposed to my usual size 6. I found the dress to be very comfortable and didn't have problems with the sleeves feeling too tight or restricting, as other reviews have stated. I'm a big fan of this dress and would recommend it for any fall/winter event!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

I got a ton of compliments on this dress. It was very comfortable! Highly recommend!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is on the short side (but I love mini dresses) And, it is snug around the butt. Not in an awkward way though. It fit true to size for me and I loved it!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 26, 2013

Beautiful Dress! Felt like a princess!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress and great for showing off your legs! :D
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fabric, cut, and color of this dress. I wore it to an outdoor wedding and received lots of compliments. I was between the 2 and 4 and wore the 2 because it was a little more fitted. The sleeves do not give much but it was not uncomfortable.
NE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

I want to own this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I could justify purchasing this dress full price! It was very flattering. The color was a true navy color with a champagne colored lining. The only gripe was that I couldn't put my hands over my head when I danced because with the sleeves the whole dress lifted up. I quickly got over it because the dress was super cute. Definitely recommend this.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

so many compliments at the wedding - even the caterer pulled me aside to tell me she loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits true to size and amazingly flattering. i'm 5'7 and was somewhat worried about the length but it was fine. wore grey suede pumps which helped make it fallish (sept wedding). wished i could have kept it, will definitely rent again!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

LOVE!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i rented this Tibi dress for a rehearsal dinner in NYC and absolutely loved it! I usually wear a size 6 in Tibi, but chose to go with the 8 in this dress, as it was a tad longer and more appropriate for the occasion. this was my first RTR experience, and i would definitely do it again!
Jaclynn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

This dress was perfect for my event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was elegant and simple. I stood out from all the other girls and got many compliments! The material was a little restricting in the arms but overall this was a great choice!
Conrey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Perfect dress for a cool, early fall wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, loved the sleeves for a cooler evening. I got compliments all night long. Loved his dress! Couldn't have asked for a better experience with RTR
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

gorgeous

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
beautiful dress for a formal wedding at the Bryant Park Grill. Was a little disappointed when I first saw it, but then once I put it on, knew it was perfect for the occasion. Sophisticated and figure hugging without being too tight, was able to eat my full dinner and dance the night away. Received several compliments the entire night = SUCCESS!
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

A little short, but overall comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my 30th birthday night out celebration. It was a little too short, so I couldn't bend over or put my arms up to high. I would rent this dress again though!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 27, 2012

Amazing dress for my sister's rehearsal dinner! Got tons of compliments and loved the look!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was surprised that I ended up wearing the smaller size - so I think it runs a bit larger then you'd think.
K.W.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Beautiful and unique - perfect for a wedding in fall or spring!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous - I loved it. It runs a little large in the body, but in a cute way, like a shift dress should. The dress is cut short, but it's 'sassy' short, not 'slutty' short. It's a super fun dress and I got TONS of compliments!!
Cathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

This dress was perfect and stunning without being flashy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for a rehearsal dinner and I got tons of compliments. It fit true to size! I am only 5'3 and the length was great on me. I tried the 2 but it was a bit large in the armpits and around the waist. I would highly recommend this dress to everyone! It was class and sexy without trying to hard or stealing attention from the bride. I also rented the earrings, which were the perfect addition to the outfit! I will absolutely rent this again! RTR has been a fantastic experience for my first rental!
Brina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Classic dress with beautiful detail. LOTS of compliments. Perfect for more reserved occasions.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love the color and detail on this dress, but I didn't like that there is NO give in the arms, which are all lace. I had to end up wearing the 4 to accommodate my arms (which are honestly quite slim...), which then meant that the body was a bit loose. I liked the way the 2 body fit better, and just wish it has been a bit more comfortable overall. I like stretchier dresses, and this one is quite stiff. However, everyone that saw this on me said I should buy it. It's very classy and covered up, but still feminine and special.
squiggliey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

This style fit in perfectly with a Bostonian summer wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect for me and my preferences--sheath shaped to hide my tummy, fitted on my noodle arms (but not tight) and the length was very appropriate on me, even though I'm short. Highly recommend in the size 0 for a very petite, slim and flat-chested person with a preference for uncinched styles.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i wore this dress to an outdoor wedding in mid september. it was perfect! dressy, but comfortable.... it was a tad short when I sat down but other than that I loved it!
joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

it was a great dress. i felt comfortable, classy, yet sexy. understated but had a lot of ummppph...

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i'm 5'2 110 lbs and size 0 was perfect. the length was perfect i would consider it a mini dress sheath dress that is just fabulous. the color was unique, because it's like a midnight blue with a neutral slip.
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this beautiful lace dress to our country club's Christmas party. The fit was great...if anything, runs a tad bit big. For the shift shape, you may want to size down for your backup so it isn't too boxy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×