Tibi

Babbet Lace Shift Dress

$71 to buy
$560 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look chic for your event in this navy lace shift by Tibi. A style that can be worn year round for any semi-formal event. Go with accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane Ruby Red Drops to add dimension to your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Navy lace over silk(20% nylon; 60% cotton; 17% rayon with 100% silk; lining: 49% nylon; 51% acetate). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
390 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(277)
Small
(62)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 3, 2012
Loved wearing this dress!
Super feminine and sexy at the same time- can't say enough good things!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 8, 2012
LOVE!
i rented this Tibi dress for a rehearsal dinner in NYC and absolutely loved it! I usually wear a size 6 in Tibi, but chose to go with the 8 in this dress, as it was a tad longer and more appropriate for the occasion. this was my first RTR experience, and i would definitely do it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 9, 2012
so many compliments at the wedding - even the caterer pulled me aside to tell me she loved it!
fits true to size and amazingly flattering. i'm 5'7 and was somewhat worried about the length but it was fine. wore grey suede pumps which helped make it fallish (sept wedding). wished i could have kept it, will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2012
I want to own this dress!
I wish I could justify purchasing this dress full price! It was very flattering. The color was a true navy color with a champagne colored lining. The only gripe was that I couldn't put my hands over my head when I danced because with the sleeves the whole dress lifted up. I quickly got over it because the dress was super cute. Definitely recommend this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
October 9, 2012
Gorgeous!
Loved the fabric, cut, and color of this dress. I wore it to an outdoor wedding and received lots of compliments. I was between the 2 and 4 and wore the 2 because it was a little more fitted. The sleeves do not give much but it was not uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 12, 2012
Perfect for a May wedding
Wore this to a wedding in May, was perfect for not only the occasion but the temperature as well. I got compliments on my dress all night long! One of the best dresses I have ever worn.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2012
Beautiful dress!
I rented this dress as a back up for my cousins wedding. I did not wear it to the wedding because I decided to wear the other dress. However, I tried it on and it was gorgeous! I wish I could have worn it anyway!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
October 15, 2012
I got a ton of compliments on this dress. It was very comfortable! Highly recommend!
It is on the short side (but I love mini dresses) And, it is snug around the butt. Not in an awkward way though. It fit true to size for me and I loved it!
JenJanuary 17, 2013
this looks great on you, however i would recommend heels. Sandals can be a bit awkward looking with a dress this short (especially with the 3/4 sleeves) but you look absolutely fantastic :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
October 21, 2012
BEST DRESS FOR ANYTHING!
I wore this dress for dinner while in San Diego-- this dress is one of the best dresses I have rented it is one of those that you wish you owned for good!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2012
Beautiful, elegant, PERFECT for a fall wedding!
I wore a size 4 in this dress as opposed to my usual size 6. I found the dress to be very comfortable and didn't have problems with the sleeves feeling too tight or restricting, as other reviews have stated. I'm a big fan of this dress and would recommend it for any fall/winter event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
October 22, 2012
Perfect for fall wedding.
Tibi comes through again - this dress was perfect to wear to an elegant, fall wedding! The sleeves fit a little tight at first, but the lace did give in after trying on the dress. Overall, this is a beautiful dress that was very hard to send back.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 27, 2012
this dress was absolutely stunning! I'd totes rent again!
5'2", 34b, 110 lbs and i wore the size 2. The dress is short, but the looser cut and 3/4 sleeves balance it out. There is no stretch to the lace so I went a size up. Other than that, it was Soooo comfortable and received so much compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 28, 2012
In this dress I felt comfortable and confident!
I rented this dress for a wedding. I was meeting a lot of my boyfriend's family, and in this dress I felt extremely confident. The dress was comfortable and fit great. Both sizes could have worked, but the arms were a little baggy in the bigger size. The clutch was also a great choice! I'm hooked on RTR!
brittanyNovember 5, 2012
Beautiful!
eftalyaJanuary 1, 2013
I love the way you combine the clutch with the dress, it looks so stylish.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
November 7, 2012
This was a great dress! I felt so beautiful in it and received a ton of compliments!
Rent the Runway was a great experience!!! The dress arrived at my hotel with 2 sizes to try on. The 2 fit perfectly. It was a bit short, especially when sitting, but the rest of the fit was great! I felt like a star in the dress! My husband loved the look and many guests complimented the dress! It was perfect for a fall wedding. I will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 11, 2012
As usual, tons of compliments on this RTR dress.
Not my favorite RTR rental. I felt pretty but I don't think this dress is very flattering for girls with a large bust. Looks great on "boyish" figures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 12, 2012
loved this dress, many compliments :)
ordered the 0 and the 2. The 2 didn't fit right and the 0 was perfect. Felt a little short on me, but others said it looked fine. a little hard to dance in since you can't put your arms up or the dress comes up too high! received lots of compliments though, and I wish I could own this dress to wear it again :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2012
Amazing dress, many compliments.
The only downfall of the dress was that the sleeves seemed a little tight and the length shorter than I'm use to.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2012
dress was so comfortable and i got compliments all night!
i wore a size 6. i am 5'9" and was worried it would be too short but it fit great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 129lbs
November 13, 2012
Fun!
The dress is a little short so if you're going to be sitting and getting up a lot, this might not be the best one. But it is super flattering! I found that it runs slightly large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 25, 2012
Returned without wearing. Rented this for a summer wedding- long-sleeves in 116 did not seem ideal
Looked lovely. Wish I had worn it but the weather was too hot for long-sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 25, 2012
CUTE AND PERFECT DRESS
Fit great! Looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
November 26, 2012
Very pretty, runs large
I ordered this dress as my backup for a dinner date with my boyfriend and ended up wearing it, because both the sizes in my first dress were too small in the bust. It was very beautiful, but I would recommended sizing down. It was way too big in the top. Gorgeous, though, and I would rent it again, just down a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 2, 2012
Adorable. Tons of Compliments and felt so confident!
This fit like a glove. It worked really well with my dark hair / features and the best part about it was the level of confidence it gave me. I got a ton of stares and winks :) Do it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
December 4, 2012
Dress was too short
this dress was too short to wear so I went with my backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2012
stunning dress, would definitely rent again. got so many compliments!
Runs slightly big - I normally wear a 4 in dresses but I probably could have worn a 2 for a slimmer fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
December 10, 2012
Great Look! Can dress is UP or Down!!
True to size. Sleeves are a bit tight so now lifting your arms over your head. Very Flattering!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2012
Loved this dress!
This dress was very comfortable, and I received a lot of compliments on it. I loved that I was the only one in the room in navy, while everyone else was in black. I also loved the sleeves, as I hate wearing sleeveless in the winter when I have no tan. I thought the length was great, no too short or long. This is a great dress!
eftalyaJanuary 1, 2013
You look like Carey Mulligan! The dress looks very good on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2012
Very ordinary
I liked the dress but it was a plain dress not appropriate for a wedding. Everyday dress. Looks better in the picture than in hand. I did not wear this.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2012
Worked perfectly for a December wedding!
Loved this dress! Very comfortable, looked great, great material (I find some lace feels cheap and rips easily), I received several compliments on it, and best of all my husband LOVED it! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
December 16, 2012
Did not work for me..
I LOVED how this dress looked online, but it did not work for me at all. The biggest problem is that it is very short. I'm only 5 ft 6 in, but this dress was completely inappropriate for a wedding. I was very disappointed that I couldn't wear it since it is a beautiful dress (and also annoyed that I paid to rent a dress that I didn't get to wear). Pear-shaped girls, this one is not for us.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 16, 2012
This dress was perfect for my work holiday party! With my gold heels, didn't get much better!
Fits true to size, little loose in the hips, easy to dance in and so comfortable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2012
Pretty dress - zipper poses an issue
The dress is pretty. It didn't work for me. I tried the 6 and the 8. The dress fit okay, but because the zipper in the back is big and stiff, it kept bunching up. I could pull the dress down to fit just fine, but take a step and the zipper would move and bunch up into big curves on the back- hard to explain. I think the fabric for the zipper is too stiff. If you have a straight and narrow build, I think this dress will be great. If you have any curves the zipper will play tricks, and if you have a bust, the straight cut of the dress both flattens your bust and hides your waist. Made for a very unflattering look on me. As others have mentioned, sleevs are tight, but not horribly so.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2012
Navy is a flattering color
Great true to size fit! I received lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 19, 2012
Very cute dress!
It doesn't exactly run small, but it is quite short. (Usually I just assume it looks short on the models, but this one was short on me too.) Otherwise, the fit was good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 9, 2014
I wore this for a "Great Gatsby" themed semi-formal.
I'm 5'4" and the dress was a little short, but I liked the length. I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 15, 2012
so many complimets!!
Fab! Unique and flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 17, 2012
Perfect! Loved!
Fit great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 8, 2012
love the color
true to size
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
December 25, 2012
A perfect RTR first! Fit great and felt great.
Fit true to size. Was great for someone who needs to get everything shortened. Only thing was the under sheath was a little longer in certain areas, however used fashion tape to even out and make sure didn't stick out longer than the lace. Overall a great dress and could be dressed up or down depending on accessories.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
January 4, 2013
Loved this dress!
This is a beautiful dress that I wore to a birthday party. It does run a little large so I would definitely order your normal size plus one size smaller.
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×