Babbet Lace Shift Dress

$71 to buy
$560 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look chic for your event in this navy lace shift by Tibi. A style that can be worn year round for any semi-formal event. Go with accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane Ruby Red Drops to add dimension to your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace over silk(20% nylon; 60% cotton; 17% rayon with 100% silk; lining: 49% nylon; 51% acetate). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
390 reviews
Fit
Large44
True to Size277
Small62
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
April 28, 2014
It was unique and cute. I was comfortable the whole night
Fit was perfect. A little bit short but I didn't have any issues at all. Loved it. And I would rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2014
Loved this navy dress!!
I loved everything about this dress! It was great for the fall wedding I attended. My only complaint is that the middle section wasn't quite as fitted as I would have liked for it to be, but I was able to eat and drink more without having to worry about it ;)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2014
So comfortable and light.
Just felt so comfy. Lace didn't itch my arms at all.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
April 16, 2014
Loved this dress!
I was nervous about wearing this dress to a rehearsal dinner because of all the reviews about it being super short. It hit me midthigh, though, and I felt totally comfortable in it. Got TONS of compliments! I ordered a 2 and a 4 and ended up wearing the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2014
Very small.
I rented the size 0 because everything else that I actually own from Tibi runs big. This dress was very tight, like I couldn't move tight. The length was super short and very innapropriate for a wedding. It was a pretty dress, just be sure to size up.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2014
Super short and form fitting. I ordered a 4 and 6 and they were both small. I am usually a size 4.
Did not love the dress. Much cuter in photos.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
April 7, 2014
Loved this dress!!!!
Perfect for a fall wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 30, 2014
The dress gave me endless compliments and fit my body like a glove
The actual dress itself was perfectly fitting, a little short and the sleeves were a little tight but I would rent it again in a heartbeat
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2014
The dress for wonderfully and I received a bunch of compliments.
A few pieces of the lace were snagged and the lining tended to stay below the lace if I were to move my arms up, but other than those minor details, the dress fit really well and looked really nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2014
You might steal the bride's thunder...
This was a great mix of covered up but sexy/stylish for a wedding with a conservative group. I'm short so the length worked great for me. Just wore nude pumps and a baubly bracelet. You don't need to heavily accessorize to make a statement. My husband said "You were the belle of the ball...uh, except the bride of course".
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 24, 2014
So many compliments, such a gorgeous dress.
I knew I would love this dress the moment I saw it online, and I was right. The fit is perfect, and there is no need for tight undergarments or strangely fitted bra straps :). I was comfortable all night, and was able to dance with no issue (just couldn't raise my hands too high above my head). I went with a nude shoe, but a silver or pewter shoe would also look fabulous because the underlining is a bit gray/silver. I would absolutely rent this dress again, or any other dress from this site for that matter. Delivery and return were a breeze, and having the backup sizes made the whole experience stress free. Thank you RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2014
Very cute lace shift
Rented for a Valentine's Day dinner and loved it! A bit short. I didn't have any trouble with the liner. Comfy and cute. It is a shift so it does fit a little loose, but I thought it was very flattering and def shows off your legs! Would be great for a wedding guest (maybe size up for length?). Wore the smaller size because somehow the arms fit better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 20, 2014
Absolutely LOVED IT!
The fit was perfect and the lace detail gave it just the right amount of class. My only problem was the lace on the arms was a tad to tight, but overall a great dress! Would definitely rent again, I wish I had taken pictures in it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 10, 2014
Wore this for a sorority rush event; pretty lace!
I'm a true 6, but felt that this dress didn't exactly go to size (it doesn't run small or large either). I say this because it was really short, but the back of the dress had gaps when I zipped it. I'm pretty muscular, and usually tight dresses aren't always form fitting, but this was a nice one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 28, 2014
Loved it! Felt amazing and received a million compliments!
The lace is GORGEOUS and easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 28, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Got so many compliments when I wore this dress, but did run a little large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2014
So flattering!
Perfect dress for a fall wedding. The dress was so flattering - showed a little leg without being skimpy. I can totally see myself renting it again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
January 27, 2014
Great party dress!
I got a ton of compliments on this dress. I dressed it up a bit more by wearing a thin jcrew gold belt with it. It was pretty short though but that was the only negative
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
January 20, 2014
I needed a dress that would hide my left over baby bump without making me look bigger.
The dress fit great. Since I'm nearly 5'4, I didn't have an issue with the dress being too short. The wedding I went to was in November so I wore nude fishnet tights from Spanx under the dress and it looked great. I also wore red shoes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 15, 2014
Gorgeous lace!
I ordered a size 8 and size 10 for back up. The color is true to the picture-deep navy. The 8 was the dress I went with-so flattering. I have a smaller bust size (small C) so there was no issue, if I had any larger of a chest it would probably be tight in the armpit seam. I could have gone with a 6, but liked the way the dress skimmed over my torso without being too tight for dancing at a wedding. I am tall as well, so the length was PERFECT. Overall gorgeous lace-gorgeous dress and perfect for a formal affair/wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2014
Beautiful :)
This dress fit perfectly and was great for a wedding. It was loose enough through the middle and hips that having a butt a size bigger than my dress size didn't look weird. Would definitely wear it again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
January 3, 2014
I completely loved this dress! Big thanks to my RTR stylist who helped me choose the perfect size!
I wore this to an early fall outdoor wedding. The dress' sleeves are a little tight and definitely run small. Also, the navy lace does ride up and expose some of the slip. I kept fixing it but it continually occurred. The dress was beautiful, classy and I received many compliments throughout the night. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2013
This was the perfect, gorgeous dress. LOVED IT!
It was a perfect fit and I honestly had zero complaints.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
December 18, 2013
Pretty shift dress
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. Sexy without being trashy. The zipper and fit was a little strange with some bunching in the low back, and the lace sleeves are tight Otherwise, a classic little shift dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 15, 2013
Classy and sexy
Loved this dress on the website but was nervous about the comments on how short it is. It is a little short, but actually worked really if you just pay attention to lifting your arms up. I got many many compliments on the dress and it would look good with boots as well as the heels I chose to wear. It was very comfortable! You do need a strapless bra as the liner cuts in at the neck, but it was perfectly comfortable. A great party dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2013
This was a great dress, loved the lace, but it was a little too short for a wedding.
I loved the dress, but thought it was too short to wear to a wedding. From the front it actually looked okay, but the back didn't seem long enough. I couldn't bend over, lift my arms to dance, etc. Other than the length the dress fit fine.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 6, 2013
Great dress, felt like a million and a style that I would not normally choose for myself.
Dress is definitely short. Going a size up did make it a slight hint longer but too big everywhere else.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 4, 2013
Too Short.
Looked beautiful, but arms were a tad tight and it was a little too short for a family party...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2013
Great service from RTR made this rental unforgettable!
This Tibi dress was a really comfortable and easy dress to wear. It was quite short as I am 5'7" so I went with the size 2 because it was slightly longer. Overall, I was really happy with this classy rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2013
Adorable!
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for a winter wedding (or any wedding where you might need a little extra coverage). The only con was that it ran shorter than I thought. If I would have put my arms up I would have had a major problem.. And there wasn't a ton of give on the bottom for an hourglass figure. Either way it was a hit..one of those dresses you don't want to return!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 26, 2013
Received a flood of compliments throughout the night
This dress was a perfect mix of sexy and sophisticated. The fit was true to size and fit like a perfect shift dress should. The navy color works with a ton of accent colors to style with jewelry, a great clutch, or fun shoes. It was comfortable and effortless while being glamorous. I loved this dress and would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2013
all the compliments I got on the dress and how easy it was to rent, wear, and return !
I loved this dress! I probably should have gotten a 4 because it is a little short but it ended up being fine. Other than that it was pretty true to size. Got so many compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 23, 2013
Loved it!
This dress was the perfect dress for a fall wedding. I've rented many dresses from Rent the Runway and this is the first one that I've loved so much I posted a review! The fit was great except for the arms. I had to size up because the lace doesn't give at all- which was okay! You'll love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 20, 2013
Great dress for a fall wedding!
Rented both a size 2 and a size 4. The 2 was way too tight in the butt/thighs and way too short. 4 ended up fitting perfectly. Sleeves were a little tight at the bottom but it was doable and not too uncomfortable. Easy dress to move in/not too short. The long sleeves and high neckline balance out the shortness of the dress. Wore to a formal November wedding and loved it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2013
Loved it!
It fit perfectly! I fluctuate between a size 2 & 4; I wore the 4 because the lace fabric does not stretch much. I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2013
Cute
I think the 6 may have been a better choice for me but it was a last minute choice to rent and the 6 wasn't available. It was a bit short for me and the arms were a little tight - but I haven't been to the gym lately so that doesn't help.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 7, 2013
Loved it!
I have rented many dresses from RTR and this is one of my favorites! It can be dressy or casual. It is short in length, so that makes it flirty. The sleeves keep it classy. It runs true to size. I wore it with nude patent leather heels. I got so many compliments on it. Love this dress! I really wanted to keep it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2013
Love the lace trend
Runs 1-2 sizes small. Lace has no give, but beautiful quality.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 5, 2013
I thought this dress looked amazing and was very flattering. It is was perfect for my event.
The dress was perfectly fitted, but not too tight and it was also the perfect length (although I'm 5'1 and it was short, I think it would have been very short if I was much taller). I thought it ran a bit big. The four was bunching at the back, but the two fit perfectly. The color and texture were a refreshing change from a typical LBD and the lace sleeves looked really great. I would definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 4, 2013
Fast shipping, great quality! Loved the dress!
Wore to a bachelorette party, dress was great. I ordered an 8 with a 10 as my backup size. Wore the 8, probably could've worn a 6, but not sure what the length would have been if I had gone smaller. Overall, loved it - would rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×