You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Babbet Lace Shift Dress
Rental $75 Retail $495
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look chic for your event in this navy lace shift by Tibi. A style that can be worn year round for any semi-formal event. Go with accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane Ruby Red Drops and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to add dimension to your look!
Chat with a Stylist
Navy lace over silk(20% nylon; 60% cotton; 17% rayon with 100% silk; lining: 49% nylon; 51% acetate). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos139

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Tessa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 16, 2013
Perfect for Garden-style Wedding
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
All of the reviews I read before renting were spot on -- this dress is very flattering and pretty comfortable! I love the color and lace is on-trend, so it was perfect. Received numerous compliments from friends and other wedding guests! The only minor issues to be aware of: 1) the dress is pretty short -- I am 5'2'' and needed to pull the dress down from time to time. And 2) if you have bigger/more muscular arms, it may be bit tight. The material isn't very stretchy/doesn't have a ton of give. I loved it!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Apr 7, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a Rehearsal dinner. It fit absolutely perfect and it was SO pretty! The lace detail is great. It was the perfect dress for the occasion.
Tourie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Apr 6, 2013
Loved wearing this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was delivered to a location I was visiting far from home. The details that others posted on RTR were helpful in putting the look together. Loved receiving two sizes and dropping everything off in the UPS bag the next day. Less stuff to carry back home from vacation. I will use Rent the Runway for special events from now on. Excellent experience.
lizzie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 1, 2013
Such a cute dress! Classy, but lots of fun.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a blast accessorizing this dress, and the shoe possibilities are endless! I think that it runs pretty true to size everywhere but the length. I caution anyone who considers herself a wild dancer... the dress is short! I loved the dress, but I would have loved it even more with another inch or two in the length!
Kristi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 18, 2013
Great dress in a great color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a baptism in March in Chicago. It was a little short so I wore tights with it which worked perfect. I really liked the blue color and lace with nude slip underneath.
Quinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 25, 2013
I have never had soo many compliments on a dress in my life!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a formal charity auction. I got the 4 as my back-up size, however since it does run true to size, the 6 was way more comfortable. The sleeves are a tad tight, however you don't even notice it as the night goes on. I wore it with very minimal jewelry and nude heels. It was easily the best dress at the event. I had complete strangers coming up to me to compliment the dress. I also put a picture of it on Facebook and got over 50 likes and a ton of comment on how awesome the dress was. I absolutely loved this dress! I will be using Rent the Runway again for every event that I go to
tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Feb 25, 2013
I wasn't worried about the dress riding up, anything showing that shouldn't be, and I felt great.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit was perfect. I am 5' 3", so it was not too short. Super comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was how the lining showed up so white in the pictures, but it was not that bright.
Haley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Feb 13, 2013
I got many compliments on the dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my school's winter ball. Contrary to the reviews I read, I felt this dress ran on the small side. I usually wear a 6, and wore an 8 in this dress. The 6 was a little tight around the butt, and I felt like I wouldn't have been able to dance in it. However, the 8 fit PERFECTLY and I loved wearing the dress! The lace is beautiful, and the color is a little darker than in the model photo, which I liked. I wore it with grey tights and nude pumps.
Audrie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Feb 5, 2013
I spent so much time looking for a dress so when everyone loved it I thought it was time well spent.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall the dress was great. The lace wasn't bothersome, itchy or anything. The color was how it is in the picture with the model, but maybe a bit darker. The only problem I had was with my body type (wide back, no curves whatsoever) it definitely didn't give me any help in that department, so if that's your body type I would wear a belt. I also wore the dress with the earrings they suggested, and they are kinda chunky clip-ons so they didn't work well for dancing, however looked great with the dress.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5432
Jan 29, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress! It was different from what everyone else was wearing.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is a little shorter than I am used to wearing, but the sleeves balanced that out and it felt totally appropriate for the wedding. It was a little big in the upper back area, but not enough to make it look bad, and it fit nicely everywhere else.
SFShasha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Jan 27, 2013
This was a fun dress and received lots of compliments.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is lovely and because it is not black, it seemed more fun. I have to admit that it was shorter than I'd hoped and because I am not young, I did not feel comfortable wearing it with nude legs. Fortunately, I had an option but I do wish it had been a bit longer... As other reviewers have said, the arms are a bit snug but this was fine since I expected this.
Susie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Jan 27, 2013
Beautiful Dress! Would rent this again and again! Thank you RTR - you are the BEST!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5' tall, 102 lbs and this dress fit very well and was very comfortable. It was the perfect length to flatter my legs,(that I typically do not show off). I felt this dress was age and body type appropriate for me. It was sophisticated and elegant ,yet fun. I liked the fact that it was navy lace and not black lace, I think that alone took it to the next level of class. The only things that I did not care for (but were not a big deal), it the fact that I am short waisted and from the side, the dress did not look the greatest with the curve of my rear and the curve of my bust - it pulled a little oddly. Also, on occasion, the lining would peek out from the bottom of the dress, but all I really had to do was tug the lace down a bit and I was just fine. I would totally rent this dress again and hated to return it.
katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 26, 2013
how easy it was to do and how cute the dress was.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was very true to size.
Molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 24, 2013
LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments and felt fabulous. I rocked it with my first sock bun :)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'8 and this dress was shorter than I usually wear. I ordered a 4 with a backup size of 6. The 6 wasn't in stock and I think that would have been a better fit because the 4 was a little tight around the bust. But overall, loved it!
Mallory
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 16, 2013
I had about 6 compliments from complete strangers in the first 30 min of wearing the dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved the dress and I wish I could buy it. It was extremely comfortable! Both sizes fit, but I felt slightly more comfortable in the 4.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jan 8, 2013
Amazing Dress for Winter Wedding/Formal Christmas Party
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually wore this dress on back to back events - the first was a formal 3 course dinner party and the second was a night wedding. My only problem with the dress was that I felt like the arms were a little tight…and I have pretty slender arms. Otherwise, the dress did not come too short on me. I wore it once with hair up and the second hair down…looked great both ways! Topped it off with nude pumps. I got so many compliments in the dress it was unreal! This is the first dress I truly wanted to keep off RTR…I still dream about wearing it.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 25, 2012
A perfect RTR first! Fit great and felt great.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. Was great for someone who needs to get everything shortened. Only thing was the under sheath was a little longer in certain areas, however used fashion tape to even out and make sure didn't stick out longer than the lace. Overall a great dress and could be dressed up or down depending on accessories.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Dec 25, 2012
Love the texture!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for engagement photos and the only downside is that it is very, very short for us tall girls, but I loved the overall look.
Trish
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Dec 16, 2012
This dress was perfect for my work holiday party! With my gold heels, didn't get much better!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size, little loose in the hips, easy to dance in and so comfortable.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Dec 16, 2012
Worked perfectly for a December wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Very comfortable, looked great, great material (I find some lace feels cheap and rips easily), I received several compliments on it, and best of all my husband LOVED it! :)
ali
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 13, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable, and I received a lot of compliments on it. I loved that I was the only one in the room in navy, while everyone else was in black. I also loved the sleeves, as I hate wearing sleeveless in the winter when I have no tan. I thought the length was great, no too short or long. This is a great dress!
cassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 10, 2012
Great Look! Can dress is UP or Down!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size. Sleeves are a bit tight so now lifting your arms over your head. Very Flattering!!
KRISTINA
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4431
Nov 30, 2012
I got a ton of compliments with this dress! It's so simple yet elegant! :-)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits true to my size. I was able to move my body around, dance and chase my toddler without the worry that the dress would rip or anything since it's lace. :)
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 25, 2012
CUTE AND PERFECT DRESS
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! Looked great!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 12, 2012
dress was so comfortable and i got compliments all night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i wore a size 6. i am 5'9" and was worried it would be too short but it fit great.
Virginia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Nov 11, 2012
As usual, tons of compliments on this RTR dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not my favorite RTR rental. I felt pretty but I don't think this dress is very flattering for girls with a large bust. Looks great on "boyish" figures.
stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 10, 2012
Perfect Fall Cocktail wear!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color, lace material & sleeves on this Tibi Blue shift dress! It was very flattering & fit true to size. I got lots of compliments throughout the night on my dress! Thank you RentTheRunway.com!
emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 7, 2012
This dress was perfection! The fit was perfect, and the length was wedding appropriate :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress!!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Oct 28, 2012
In this dress I felt comfortable and confident!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. I was meeting a lot of my boyfriend's family, and in this dress I felt extremely confident. The dress was comfortable and fit great. Both sizes could have worked, but the arms were a little baggy in the bigger size. The clutch was also a great choice! I'm hooked on RTR!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 28, 2012
I am absolutely in love with this dress. It fit perfectly!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly for me. I could move around and dance comfortably. The only part that was a little snug were the arms, but other than that it was perfect! This was my first RTR rental and I am so impressed! Loved this dress so much I was so sad to send it back. I will definitely rent again!
mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 27, 2012
this dress was absolutely stunning! I'd totes rent again!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
5'2", 34b, 110 lbs and i wore the size 2. The dress is short, but the looser cut and 3/4 sleeves balance it out. There is no stretch to the lace so I went a size up. Other than that, it was Soooo comfortable and received so much compliments!
Kelli
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 23, 2012
Runs a little big, but super comfortable and got a ton of compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I needed a dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner. This worked out perfectly. It was super comfortable and great for the colder weather (with the long sleeves). I got a lot of compliments!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Oct 22, 2012
Beautiful, elegant, PERFECT for a fall wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a size 4 in this dress as opposed to my usual size 6. I found the dress to be very comfortable and didn't have problems with the sleeves feeling too tight or restricting, as other reviews have stated. I'm a big fan of this dress and would recommend it for any fall/winter event!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 15, 2012
I got a ton of compliments on this dress. It was very comfortable! Highly recommend!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is on the short side (but I love mini dresses) And, it is snug around the butt. Not in an awkward way though. It fit true to size for me and I loved it!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 26, 2013
Beautiful Dress! Felt like a princess!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress and great for showing off your legs! :D
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 9, 2012
Gorgeous!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fabric, cut, and color of this dress. I wore it to an outdoor wedding and received lots of compliments. I was between the 2 and 4 and wore the 2 because it was a little more fitted. The sleeves do not give much but it was not uncomfortable.
NE
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 9, 2012
I want to own this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I could justify purchasing this dress full price! It was very flattering. The color was a true navy color with a champagne colored lining. The only gripe was that I couldn't put my hands over my head when I danced because with the sleeves the whole dress lifted up. I quickly got over it because the dress was super cute. Definitely recommend this.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 9, 2012
so many compliments at the wedding - even the caterer pulled me aside to tell me she loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits true to size and amazingly flattering. i'm 5'7 and was somewhat worried about the length but it was fine. wore grey suede pumps which helped make it fallish (sept wedding). wished i could have kept it, will definitely rent again!
sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 8, 2012
LOVE!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i rented this Tibi dress for a rehearsal dinner in NYC and absolutely loved it! I usually wear a size 6 in Tibi, but chose to go with the 8 in this dress, as it was a tad longer and more appropriate for the occasion. this was my first RTR experience, and i would definitely do it again!
Jaclynn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Oct 2, 2012
This dress was perfect for my event!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was elegant and simple. I stood out from all the other girls and got many compliments! The material was a little restricting in the arms but overall this was a great choice!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress