Theia

A Night To Remember Gown

$70 rental
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Be the talk of the gala wearing this gorgeous Theia lace gown. A waist cinching style that you'll be able to strut your stuff in while looking insanely beautiful. Shown here with Oscar de la Renta’s Multi Diamond Mosaic Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with padded cups and boning; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black lace (60% nylon, 40% rayon). Cap sleeves. V neckline. A-line skirt. Removable belt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (97% polyester, 3% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
293 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(190)
Small
(46)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2014
Getting it in the mail and it actually fitting!
Being short waisted the top was a little large and there was loose material in the shoulders, the dress was a bit snug, it was def a fitted dress! The dress was def used and worn, there were a number of tears in the lining but no one knew but me! The boning and support was great, I felt fine without a bra but be sure to have an extra set of hands to help you get in and out of this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
January 9, 2015
I thought the dress was beautiful and flattering, it was very tight but I loved the dress!
I am normally a 4 and if wouldnt zip. The 6 zipped but it was very tight and hard to move around in. I am 5'6 and if fit perfect with flats, i recommend to get a tall size if you are my height and want to wear heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2015
Great first time rental. Will rent again from RTR
The dress fit true to size and was truly gorgeous. I winded up wearing a different dress for my event. I loved the dress but I'm not used to wearing this style so I wasn't super comfortable but that's my own thing. It did look amazing and I would recommend it!
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 8, 2015
My boyfriend loved this on me!
I had originally ordered another dress and RTR didn't have it in the smaller size so they sent me this one and I went with it instead and loved it. My boyfriend loved it and I received compliments all night. I probably would have like the 6L better but I was happy to get in the 4L. Being 5'5 the length was perfect with my 4" heels. Can't wait to use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2015
Everything was amazing!
Fit was great. I received compliments all night. It was a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 22, 2015
I received compliments all night!
I wore the 10 long instead of the 8 long and it was perfect. I wore 3-4 inch heels and it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
February 24, 2015
Size 14 unavailable. Size 12 too small.
This dress was beautiful but the skirt fits very snug. If you have wide hips, order a size up. I usually wear a 12 in most gowns, but was unable to get into this one.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
February 26, 2015
So many compliments!
I loved the dress and got tons of compliments throughout the night. I felt that the dress was a tad snug in my stomach area, but I think that I could've ordered a larger size. It was a little tight when I sat down. It fit my bust well. I loved my RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2015
Elegant dress for a winter event.
I rented this for a black tie fundraiser dinner. I liked the dress, but the 4 was too tight at my ribs and the 6 was a bit too large on top. The built in bustier made it easy to wear. The skirt has four layers, making it very warm.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 23, 2015
Classy and sexy!
I loved this dress! After weeks of searching on RTR I saw this and knew it was the one. I was complimented all night long. It was a little small but overall true to size. It was missing the belt but I had one that worked fine. Definitely need somebody to button you though so plan on help to get dressed. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158lbs
August 22, 2015
Great dress. A little loose in the lace on top but overall this dress was a win.
The fit of this dress was very flattering. The lace overlay is perfect for hiding tummy imperfections. The upper part that covers the chest and shoulders was a little stretched due to wear but didn't effect my love for the dress. The built in bra was wonderful. I was able to wear normal panties and was very comfortable all night. This wasn't my first choose as it didn't fit. But, as usual, RTR's exceptional customer service made certain I had a dress I loved in time for my event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 31, 2015
This dress made me feel elegant and beautiful!
I rented this dress for an outdoor, formal wedding in NYC. It was delivered without a belt, but Bobby R. with customer service was so helpful and had one overnighted in time for the wedding! Although I am typically an 8, the 6 fit better. Even though it was a little snug in the hips, I managed without spanx and surprisingly without a bra (I NEVER go bra less, but the shape of the slip made "the girls" stay in place). The length was perfect - I wore 3" strapped heels, and the back of the train dragged slightly in the ground. My only cons were that the dress definitely showed signs of wear (not noticeable to anybody other than me) and one of the straps of the slip that was hanging on by a thread, came apart when I hugged a friend hello. All in all, I was VERY happy with this, my 2nd rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
November 1, 2015
This was a beautiful gown and I wish I could have worn it.
I like this dress a lot more than I thought I would, I ended up getting this dress last minute because one of my other dresses was unable to ship to me. This one fit nice everywhere except my butt, it ruffled up so I ended up not wearing it. If I were to rent this dress again I would go a size up so it can slide over my butt. Overall, this dress was gorgeous and I would consider renting it again.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2015
Classic style with just enough sexiness
This dress made me feel glam! The built-in corset held me in, while eliminating the need for a bra. The double layered fabric is flattering and slimming if you want to hide a bit of imperfections. The size that fit my bodice was unfortunately too short in length so I couldn't wear heels... so I had to make a last minute trip to the store to buy flat dressy sandals. There were a few snags in the fabric, but not too noticeable. It also didn't come with the belt, but I don't think anybody noticed it was missing. I have broad shoulders, and this dress has capped sleeves that don't stretch... Which was uncomfortable after dancing a while but it's not a deal breaker. Make sure you have a buddy to help hook + button the back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32AA
February 15, 2016
Great selection and saved so much time.
Fits true to size. I wore the 0l and it was a little long but the 2p was too short. I would have needed flats.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
March 17, 2016
Classy and feminine
I loved the way this dress looked. It fit perfect. However, this is not a dress to dance in. It is very fitted through the legs and has a slight train on the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 22, 2016
1920's party
Tight on the hips/thighs - material isn't stretchy. But a perfect dress for a 1920's party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2016
Elegant lace gown
Received a 0L and a 2L. 2L had a black lining removed that was too tight in the 0L for me to wear (notified RTR about the difference and they were AMAZING to work with). Without the lining the 0L would have been perfect. After reading other reviews I'm glad I got a Long - with 3" heels the bottom just skimmed the floor. No belt included with either dress, but definitely not needed either. The bodice in the dress means you don't need a bra and the overall silhouette is elegant with a slightly drawn-in waist and slight hugging around the hips a tush. This dress was stunning .
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
April 19, 2016
Great dress!
Great dress! A little low cut in the chest for my level comfort. The size 4 fit, but the top black mesh liner was ripped. The size 4 had a liner, but the size 6 did not. I added my own tie belt. Neither dresses came with a belt. The size six skirt part draped much more nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
April 20, 2016
This dress did not fit!
Runs small - built in bra didn't fit me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 25, 2015
Dress was flawless, elegant, sophisticated
I chose the dress for a formal awards presentation at my son's school. I am a News Reporter and the school Television News Club honored the local news media. It was the perfect dress to be a presenter as a mother and reporter. I got so many compliments!! It was elegant, sexy and comfortable. I am 5'8" and the "long" was just right with 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2016
So easy and fits well!
Gorgeous dress (sorry the picture is really not much help for the dress). Tight in the middle ad the material doesn't give much so sitting down is a little uncomfortable. Got lots of compliments on the dress. At 5'4" the regular length was perfect. It's shorter in the front and the dress hits the floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 6, 2015
Classic Silouette
A big thank you to the stylists at RTR. When my original dresses didn't fit, this became one of my backups. I was performing a wedding ceremony for a family member and needed a dress to go from officiant to guest. This dress worked out perfectly! I only wish I'd gotten the 8L instead of 8R. As others mentioned, the belt/sash was missing, so I bought a roll of 1.5" black satin ribbon and tied it around my waist with a bow in back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 13, 2015
I use RTR for all of my party needs.
This dress fit great. Runs true to size. The regular length was perfect for me. I'm 5"2', I was worried that it would be too long and it wasn't. Wore this dress and the earrings for my cousins 50th birthday ball.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
November 11, 2015
How comfortable and sexy it looked, loved getting the compliments on it too.
Fit comfortable the length was good could of been longer
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 170lbs
July 18, 2015
Not for the big busted!
I felt like I was going to fall out of this dress. The 12 was just a tad too big. Held it together with a safety pin and hid the area under my hair.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 181lbs
April 22, 2016
Could not wear to event.
This is a beautiful dress however I was unable to wear it, as it was too small. I typically wear a size 12 dress and ordered the 14. I was unable to get this dress over my hips. There is no stretch to the fabric.
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Party
May 31, 2016
This dress is a SHOWSTOPPER
I absolutely loved this dress. The fact that it had a built in bra was a bonus. The 12 fit the best, but I had to go with the 14 to accommodate my extremely large bust. Because of this the material at the top was too big. I'm 5'6" and am so glad I went with Long.....I wore 3" heels and the length was perfect. People couldn't believe I was able to rent such an amazing gown. I wouldn't be surprised to find some new RTR devotees on board. Made me feel like a standout at an Awards Gala full of standouts!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
June 27, 2016
Gorgeous dress, hugged curves and received tons of compliments
This was for my engagement party, true to size, felt like a million bucks.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 20, 2016
Black dress that doesn't blend in with the crowd
I'm 5'10", and even though I ordered the long, it barely touched the floor. I had to wear flats, which is always a plus, but my flats were even peeping out of the dress. Very pretty shape. The interior corset is a nice perk. I still wore a bra underneath. Very pretty, and not your typical black dress. Wore to a black tie wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
September 4, 2016
Beautiful dress
Ordered 6L and 8L and last minute 6L was not available. I wore the 8L and it fit but was a tad large. The inner nude slip was a little long and peeked out of the bottom of the dress but other than lot, it was a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
September 5, 2016
Wish it was available.
This dress was beautiful. My backup size (10) was not available at the last minute. RTR sent me 2 alternatives to try and I'm so glad they did because the 8 was too tight. I'm sure the 10 would have been perfect. The dress is gorgeous.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 9, 2016
This dress was definitely a show stopper!!!
I order a 10R and a 12R because I have large breast. I ended up wearing the 12, not because of my breast, but because the fit in the hips was snug. I actually felt that the 12 could have been a bit tighter on my breast. Overall, I loved the dress. I was gorgeous! It complemented my shape and I received numerous complements. If you are "thick" in the hips and thighs, you may want to size up.
RTR CustomerSeptember 18, 2016
Did you need to wear a bra?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 17, 2016
Very unforgiving.
Not a dress for ladies with curves. The dress had zero give. I didn't get to wear it but was very pleased with my back up dress so it worked out fine. Looked pretty on the hanger though!
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 2, 2016
Perfect dress for a formal wedding
Loved the dress!!! Accidentally ordered larger size than I normally wear but it worked out for the best & fit great!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
November 12, 2016
A classic cut with great fabric to move in!
I wore this dress for a black tie event in NOLA. It was perfect! If you are taller than 5'7 you definitely want to get "L" length. It fits true to size. It made of a great fabric that moves and isn't too constricting but structured enough to keep everything in. Black grosgrain belt never came with the dress. So I had to run out and buy one but it worked out fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2016
Slimming!!!
I loved this dress and received my compliments. The dress was very slimming. The built in bra was perfect! Didn't have to worry about unsightly straps!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
December 26, 2016
Tons of compliments!
I rented the 4L and the 6R. The 6 actually fit me better but was WAY too short to wear with heels (would have looked too short even if I had worn flats)--I'm not sure if the lace has shrunken up with dry cleaning. Either way, the length on the 4L was great, even if it was a little too tight; I still wore it and got so many compliments! The lace detail was beautiful and I loved the keyhole back. The dress came without the belt shown in the stock photo, but I wore a gold belt I had and it really pulled the look together!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 1, 2017
My favorite rental so far!
This dress looks absolutely gorgeous on. The lace is thick and soft, and the inner corset gives it enough structure to wear without additional bra support. The skirt is very fitted through the hips and upper thigh, then flows nicely to the floor with a slight train tail at the back hem. I ordered the 8L and the 10L, and chose to go with the larger size because I am pear shaped and needed more space in the hip for comfortable movement. This meant that the corset was a bit loose on me, but it worked once I added stick on padded cups and cinched up the belt. I'm 5'8" and long perfectly skimmed the floor with 3 inch heels. Loved wearing this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
February 4, 2017
This dress runs slightly small
Gorgeous dress, but didn't get to wear it. Runs slightly small.
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×