Theia

A Night To Remember Gown

$70 – $85 rental
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Be the talk of the gala wearing this gorgeous Theia lace gown. A waist cinching style that you'll be able to strut your stuff in while looking insanely beautiful. Shown here with Oscar de la Renta’s Multi Diamond Mosaic Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with padded cups and boning; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black lace (60% nylon, 40% rayon). Cap sleeves. V neckline. A-line skirt. Removable belt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (97% polyester, 3% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
290 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(188)
Small
(45)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
July 26, 2017
So many compliments on the dress. I felt absolutely beautiful
It was a little tight in the midsection but only the lining. The outer shell was a good fit and didn't show how snug the lining was.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 19, 2017
Understated Elegance
I wore shoes with a small heel & the length was perfect. You def need some help getting into it because it has a corset. The dress is form fitting so I couldn't over indulge but was easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
July 5, 2017
Pretty dress
I rented this dress as a back up because the one I wanted didn't have a larger back up size and I ended up liking it better. Although it was a little big it gave me the flexibility to change it a little and put the lace top down like you see in the picture. I think it looked better and was more fun this way anyway. The dress was comfortable and looked great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 18, 2017
Surprisingly comfortable and allowed me to wear a normal bra
Still slightly long for petite, had to wear heals
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 21, 2017
I was in denial about what size I needed, and this dress wasn't forgiving, so I couldn't wear it.
This dress probably fits true to size, but post-baby, I am in denial about what size I really am. Since they didn't have my backup size, I was out of luck, but it was a good reality check for what size I need to order next time. This dress was pretty and would have been perfect if it fit. Not so forgiving for the post-baby hips and belly though.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
April 18, 2017
I loved having such a beautiful dress that I didn't have to spend a bunch of money on.
The dress itself was very pretty, and I got a ton of compliments. There are 3 layers to the bottom half though, and the middle had been ripped and repaired, which made it smaller than the other 2 layers. I contacted RTR, and they helped me work things out so that everything fit well for the night! I am very glad I rented this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 12, 2017
LOVED it! Received lots of compliments!
I loved this dress! I wore it to a black tie wedding and received lots of compliments! It was comfortable enough to dance in all night too! I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 6, 2017
Elegant and flattering
Wore to a charity event and I felt very elegant without standing out too much. The undergarment strap kept snapping when I moved my arm so I had to keep pinning it but it didn't take away from the fact that it's a great gown
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 42
February 12, 2017
Beautiful, classy yet sexy too
I have larger breasts for my frame and this was dress PERFECT for me. It was a no fuss dress. The corsage inside was a little tight around my rib cage, so it was a bit uncomfortable, but worth the look. Finally, I got the long length and I'm 5'5 1/2" and wore heels and it was PERFECT. I got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
February 7, 2017
Very flattering dress
It was a little snug and the zipper wouldn't go all the way up. I wore my hair downs so you weren't able to see. I received a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
February 5, 2017
This was a first choice for an event but did not end up wearing.
The built in bra support was not supportive for my DD chest. I could probably have worn a smaller size up top but then it would not have fit in the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
February 4, 2017
This dress runs slightly small
Gorgeous dress, but didn't get to wear it. Runs slightly small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 16, 2017
Beautiful
Sending Back, not using for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
January 9, 2017
I should not have ordered L (I am only 5'4"), but the dress was beautiful & form fitting!
Extremely flattering for the hourglass figured women!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 1, 2017
My favorite rental so far!
This dress looks absolutely gorgeous on. The lace is thick and soft, and the inner corset gives it enough structure to wear without additional bra support. The skirt is very fitted through the hips and upper thigh, then flows nicely to the floor with a slight train tail at the back hem. I ordered the 8L and the 10L, and chose to go with the larger size because I am pear shaped and needed more space in the hip for comfortable movement. This meant that the corset was a bit loose on me, but it worked once I added stick on padded cups and cinched up the belt. I'm 5'8" and long perfectly skimmed the floor with 3 inch heels. Loved wearing this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 26, 2016
Tons of compliments!
I rented the 4L and the 6R. The 6 actually fit me better but was WAY too short to wear with heels (would have looked too short even if I had worn flats)--I'm not sure if the lace has shrunken up with dry cleaning. Either way, the length on the 4L was great, even if it was a little too tight; I still wore it and got so many compliments! The lace detail was beautiful and I loved the keyhole back. The dress came without the belt shown in the stock photo, but I wore a gold belt I had and it really pulled the look together!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2016
I felt like a queen! I got so many compliments :D
So I recently gained some weight. I have a curvy build but carry most of my weight in my thighs (lucky me). While this dress fit like a glove, I thought it was surprisingly flattering. My stomach isn't flat, but i was beyond happy with how my butt, thighs, & gut looked! this dress is made well too. such a difference in quality vs something i could actually afford to buy. oh, and i'm a D cup, sometimes DD, and I could wear this without a bra.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2016
Slimming!!!
I loved this dress and received my compliments. The dress was very slimming. The built in bra was perfect! Didn't have to worry about unsightly straps!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
November 12, 2016
A classic cut with great fabric to move in!
I wore this dress for a black tie event in NOLA. It was perfect! If you are taller than 5'7 you definitely want to get "L" length. It fits true to size. It made of a great fabric that moves and isn't too constricting but structured enough to keep everything in. Black grosgrain belt never came with the dress. So I had to run out and buy one but it worked out fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 2, 2016
Perfect dress for a formal wedding
Loved the dress!!! Accidentally ordered larger size than I normally wear but it worked out for the best & fit great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 17, 2016
Very unforgiving.
Not a dress for ladies with curves. The dress had zero give. I didn't get to wear it but was very pleased with my back up dress so it worked out fine. Looked pretty on the hanger though!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
September 18, 2016
I was very disappointed that I couldn't wear this dress due to the fit.
This dress looks beautiful on the hanger and in these other reviews. However, the fit is horrible. I normally wear a size 6, and the 8 in this dress wouldn't even go over my legs. The 10 fit, but the top around the shoulders was way too big. Also, it was so heavy that it felt like wearing wool. I'm pretty curvy, especially through my legs and hips. I wouldn't recommend this dress unless you're super thin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
September 5, 2016
Wish it was available.
This dress was beautiful. My backup size (10) was not available at the last minute. RTR sent me 2 alternatives to try and I'm so glad they did because the 8 was too tight. I'm sure the 10 would have been perfect. The dress is gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
September 4, 2016
Beautiful dress
Ordered 6L and 8L and last minute 6L was not available. I wore the 8L and it fit but was a tad large. The inner nude slip was a little long and peeked out of the bottom of the dress but other than lot, it was a great dress!
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 20, 2016
Black dress that doesn't blend in with the crowd
I'm 5'10", and even though I ordered the long, it barely touched the floor. I had to wear flats, which is always a plus, but my flats were even peeping out of the dress. Very pretty shape. The interior corset is a nice perk. I still wore a bra underneath. Very pretty, and not your typical black dress. Wore to a black tie wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
June 27, 2016
Gorgeous dress, hugged curves and received tons of compliments
This was for my engagement party, true to size, felt like a million bucks.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Party
May 31, 2016
This dress is a SHOWSTOPPER
I absolutely loved this dress. The fact that it had a built in bra was a bonus. The 12 fit the best, but I had to go with the 14 to accommodate my extremely large bust. Because of this the material at the top was too big. I'm 5'6" and am so glad I went with Long.....I wore 3" heels and the length was perfect. People couldn't believe I was able to rent such an amazing gown. I wouldn't be surprised to find some new RTR devotees on board. Made me feel like a standout at an Awards Gala full of standouts!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 26, 2016
I wore this dress to my company holiday gala and I received compliments on this dress all night.
This dress hugs all the curves - all of them. If you wear this dress be prepared for it to be a show stopper. I wore the 2R vs the 0L because it fit snugger in the top area and it wasnt too long for a girl who's 5'3. My heals were only 2-3 inches. It's a stunning dress on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
May 18, 2016
Beautiful, flattering dress, perfect length for a true petite
This dress is so beautiful and very flattering! I felt great in this dress and got lots of compliments! It's simplicity makes it appropriate for lots of different types of events and really for any season. I wore it to a black tie charity ball during the winter holidays. This dress is especially perfect for a very petite girl such as myself (I'm 5') as often even petite sized dresses can be too long. This was the perfect length with about a 3-4" heel. It's very easy to wear and comfortable for dancing. The only problem I had is the dress arrived without the belt/sash that is supposed to go around the waist. It's just a small belt, but makes a huge difference in the look of the dress. Unfortunately, RTR was unable to find one to send to me. Although I was able to borrow a simple black sash from a neighbor that worked with the dress, the inconvenience and time spent scrambling to find something was a real pain. However, RTR customer service was EXCELLENT and offered me a refund for the dress. Because of this I have happily used RTR again, knowing that if something goes wrong, they will make it right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 18, 2016
I felt beautiful and really enjoyed wearing something different I would never buy for myself!
The 6L would have likely been perfect but it wasn't available. Although the 8L was a little big it worked well having the built in corset and gave me a little extra room in the hips/thighs. This dress is tight around the hips/thighs has others have mentioned. I was at an Army retirement dinner so it was appropriate but wouldn't recommend for any event with dancing. I am 5'9" and the dress although a "long" just hit the floor in bare feet so I felt it was a little short with my 3" heels but overall a minor issue. I had a great experience and would use RTR again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 15, 2016
I felt beautiful and really enjoyed wearing something different I would never buy for myself!
The 6L would have likely been perfect but it wasn't available. Although the 8L was a little big it worked well having the built in corset and gave me a little extra room in the hips/thighs. This dress is tight around the hips/thighs has others have mentioned. I was at an Army retirement dinner so it was appropriate but wouldn't recommend for any event with dancing. I am 5'9" and the dress although a "long" just hit the floor in bare feet so I felt it was a little short with my 3" heels but overall a minor issue. I had a great experience and would use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2016
Gorgeous Dress
First time rental with RTR and I was so impressed. Wore this for an evening out at the opera. The dress fit like a glove and I received so many compliments. I felt great in this dress and it was very flattering. The built in bra was sufficient even for a larger chest size. The length was perfect with 2-3" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 181lbs
April 22, 2016
Could not wear to event.
This is a beautiful dress however I was unable to wear it, as it was too small. I typically wear a size 12 dress and ordered the 14. I was unable to get this dress over my hips. There is no stretch to the fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
April 20, 2016
This dress did not fit!
Runs small - built in bra didn't fit me.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
April 19, 2016
Great dress!
Great dress! A little low cut in the chest for my level comfort. The size 4 fit, but the top black mesh liner was ripped. The size 4 had a liner, but the size 6 did not. I added my own tie belt. Neither dresses came with a belt. The size six skirt part draped much more nicely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2016
dress was so elegant.
buttons were a little worn. It was also just a bit long with 3" heels. Also the flesh color lining was too long under the bottom. Size 8 was a little tight around my back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
April 13, 2016
The dress was beautiful!
The dress was wonderful and clean. My only critique is the length hit right at my shoes so that hem keep getting caught in my heels. I could have worn different heels but it wasnt something I noticed when getting dressed. It became an issue as the night went on. n
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2016
Elegant lace gown
Received a 0L and a 2L. 2L had a black lining removed that was too tight in the 0L for me to wear (notified RTR about the difference and they were AMAZING to work with). Without the lining the 0L would have been perfect. After reading other reviews I'm glad I got a Long - with 3" heels the bottom just skimmed the floor. No belt included with either dress, but definitely not needed either. The bodice in the dress means you don't need a bra and the overall silhouette is elegant with a slightly drawn-in waist and slight hugging around the hips a tush. This dress was stunning .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 22, 2016
1920's party
Tight on the hips/thighs - material isn't stretchy. But a perfect dress for a 1920's party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
March 17, 2016
Classy and feminine
I loved the way this dress looked. It fit perfect. However, this is not a dress to dance in. It is very fitted through the legs and has a slight train on the back.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×