Rent the Runway

Theia

A Night To Remember Gown

$70 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the talk of the gala wearing this gorgeous Theia lace gown. A waist cinching style that you'll be able to strut your stuff in while looking insanely beautiful. Shown here with Oscar de la Renta’s Multi Diamond Mosaic Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with padded cups and boning; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with padded cups and boning; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black lace (60% nylon, 40% rayon). Cap sleeves. V neckline. A-line skirt. Removable belt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (97% polyester, 3% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

209 reviews

Fit
Small 33
True to Size 157
Large 8
Photos 138
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

Classic Dress for a black tie holiday party

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress at a black-tie holiday party in San Francisco. I rented a size 6R and 8R and ended up wearing the smaller size as there's actually quite a bit of give with the lace (unlike the official description of the dress that had me worried that it's not stretchy at all). The built-in bustier is great and makes you look curvier than you are if you're not well endowed up top. The cups were really big and what I should have done is fill them out with something but because they were pretty 'stiff", nothing really was needed. I'm giving this dress 4 stars only because I didn't get the WOW factor that I had hoped for: at an evening event, the dress simply blends in. I think the beauty of it would be more noticeable during a formal day event.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

I loved wearing this dress! It was sexy, but still sophisticated enough for a work event.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit beautifully up top. I tried both the 2 and the 4 and found the 4 to be much too large on top. Both sizes were tight around my hips and thighs. With the belt, it was still flattering and the length was just right for me. I wore 3" heels. There was a tear in the outer layer of the lining, but it wasn't noticeable through the lace.
Kathy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

This dress was FANTASTIC.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was not my first choice dress but it was the best. We used Hollywood impersonators and our Marilyn Monroe impersonator told me several times that it was the best dress in the room. Maybe she was saying that to every woman in the room but it made me feel good. One of my fellow co-workers this morning said his wife asked if I was one of the actresses. I felt like a princess!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my firm's Christmas Party. I decided for about half an hour on whether to wear the belt or not and as you can see I decided to go without. I rented the 4 and 6 and I ended up wearing the 6 regular. Hindsight, I should have gotten the 6 long, so if you're 5'6 or taller and want to wear heels over 2 inches, get the long. I got tons of compliments all night with words like "stunning," and "gorgeous"! LOVED this dress!
Lysandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Comfort and beauty - what more can a girl ask for?

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in a size 6L and 8R. I usually wear a size 6 but this dress was too tight in the hips in a 6 which made the under layer pucker. The length of the 6L was perfect with heels. The 8R fit much better, but was a little shorter than I would have liked with heels. There is a slight train in the back so it didn't look too bad. Overall the dress is fantastic. Great boning in the bodice makes the dress easy to wear with no crazy undergarments. I received lots of complements throughout the night from complete strangers - the dress is a winner!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Everything was so easy and stress free! I will definitely do this again

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was pretty much perfect. It was a little tight around the hips, which made one of the slips underneath bunch a bit. Other than that, it was true to size! Everyone thought I looked stunning!
Debbie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

The dress was stunning and really made the night special.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size 4 and 6 and ended up wearing size 6 because I do have wider hips and it fit much better. The length was perfect with a three inch heel.
Brooks
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 31, 2012

Perfect dress for a black tie wedding

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, perfect length with 3 inch heels. I have bigger arms and chest and the dress was just fine. I ordered the 10 as well but the 8 was the right fit for sure. I had complements on the dress all night. I only wish the dress didnt show up to my hotel room with RENT THE RUNWAY across the box right in front of the bride! Thankfully she is a fan of RTR and told me my secret was safe with her.
Priscilla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2013

"You're A Head-Turner Today" - Maid of Honor

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress. I would have probably given it 5 stars if it weren't for a fit error. I usually wear a size 6, but RTR sent a size 0 by mistake so I ended up wearing a size 8, which was slightly too big. The belt made the fit better, but you could definitely tell from the back that the dress was too big for me. Also, this dress runs short (not small). I usually wear a "regular" for formal dresses, since I'm right at the cusp of being tall/short and I would be stepping on the dress otherwise. But, this dress is best in a "long." I tried the regular and it fell right above my ankles.
Athena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

Was a little worried but RTR came through! Dress was a hit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received a call the day before the dress was to ship and was told the belt that comes with the dress was missing. RTR was nice enough to allow me to pick another dress to send with the 4R and the 6R I had ordered for this dress. Luckily I had a belt from another dress that worked just fine though it probably would have been ok without it. I tried on the 4 and it fit well up top but was too snug on the bottom. The opposite problem with the 6 but chose to wear the larger size. Although there was a built in bra I chose to wear a bra with it to give me more support as it was too roomy for me. The length was fine for me and was able to wear 3 inch heels. I received sooo many compliments on this dress during the event I attended and for days after. This was my first time renting and although there were some glitches with the dresses sent, RTR was very accommodating. I would definitely rent again!
holly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Attended a New Years wedding in New Orleans-the dress was perfect for the event!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Had many compliments, from 20 year olds to 50 somethings! The 4L fit perfectly. I even got to where a 2.5" heel!
EMB
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

I loved this dress--everyone asked where I had found it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and unique--I received a lot of compliments on it. I am 5'7'' and about 137 pounds, and the size 2 worked well for me. It definitely looks better worn with the belt, and you do need at least a little heel with it even at my height. I loved this dress and would definitely recommend it for any formal affair.
Mariah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Great dress, elegant yet comfortable.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to a black tie affair. It was comfortable and elegant, and a great length -- definitely not too long and wearable with flats or small heels.
betty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

Sexy yet classy dress!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented size 2P and I'm 5'2, 115 lb. The dress fit PERFECTLY and got compliments from total strangers. I wore it with 3 inch heels and it didn't drag on the floor but covered my shoes nicely. Also, the fabric was stretch so even though it was tight it was not uncomfortable. There was boning/corset inside, too, so you did not need to wear a bra (well maybe for the flat-chested girl). My advice to other customers is if you are debating between two different sizes, I would recommend going to the smaller size. This dress should be tight and show off your curves. Worse comes to worst, wear it with Spanx!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

I loved the dress, very elegant.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked this dress and was very happy that I rented it. I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews that it would be really tight through the hips and the six would end up not fitting. The dress ran very true to size and I am typically bigger in my hips and I had no problem fitting into the dress. I was able to dance around just fine and there was still room to move. I thought the dress was a little short, I had to choose shorter heels so it would go all the way to the floor. If you are tall, I would definitely recommend getting the longer length.
Christiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

One of the most beautiful dresses I have ever worn! The lace detail was gorgeous!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great. I expected the corset inside to be a little snug but it was comfortable and really added to the fit of the dress. The 0 petite was a little shorter than I expected but ended up being perfect because of the snow! The lace detail had a few snags but those were easily hidden. Overall, a great dress for 500th Night at West Point.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Total Glamour!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me like a glove. I very true size "2" - it had an awesome built in bra (I am a 34B). I am 5'1 and wore 5 inch heels and the length was perfect! This dress is so gorgeous in person. Pictures don't do it justice. Also, randomly the trophy lady had it on at the Grammys last night - I felt so Hollywood! I was nervous to death about renting for the first time for one of my oldest friend's black tie wedding. I actually had a malfunction with the first dress and RTR went out of their way to have two more (even better!) dresses shipped to my hotel in Charleston. I would absolutely recommend the experience to anyone.
Felicia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 18, 2013

This dress was truly amazing!! I felt like a movie star all night!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTR and it was well worth it! This dress was stunning and fit perfectly! I have never worn a full length dress to a wedding but took a risk and rented it. I received lots of compliments all night and gave RTR plenty of plugs :)
Larissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 20, 2013

Loved the dress...many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the dress to a wedding. I received both a size 6 and 4. I would have liked to have worn the 6, but unfortunately there was a rip in the lining. But the 4 worked out just fine. And I must say....the RTR staff was amazing!!!!
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 10, 2013

I felt great in this dress, very comfortable, elegant and modern at the same time.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I couldn't really fill out the top of the dress so I would probably get a 2 if I had it to do over again.
Cadet Mom
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 16, 2013

Loved this dress...it was actually my back up dress, but once I tried it on, I knew it was perfect!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs a bit small...I wear a size 8 or 10, but wore the size 12 in this dress. I would've liked the corset to be adjustable so I could make it a bit tighter, but overall loved the fit of the dress. And, best part...it was comfortable!!
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Beautiful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable.
Alyson
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 26, 2013

Covered yet Sexy

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and very figure flattering. The lace was high quality and I loved the snug but not tight fit and the supportive built in bra. Even with a large chest I could get away with no bra. I was at a black tie work function and received many compliments from my co-workers and some total strangers who walked up to tell me they loved the dress. I went with the red lip like the model and it was a hit and really finished the look. I wore about 3 or 4 inch heels and the length was perfect -- I am 5'7". The 6L fit so well I did not even bother to try on the 8L. However, if you are wider in the hip area then the dress could be snug.
Britten
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

It was perfection!!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5/5 and 105 lbs. Finding anything that fits is really hard. I loved it and it fit like a glove!
Danielle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2013

INCREDIBLE DRESS - SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like a million dollars in this dress.:) I went to a black tie event at The Plaza on Saturday and wore this fabulous dress - LOVED IT! It was a great fit - and tugged me in all the right places. I didn't wear any spanks or anything with it - it has a great fit built into the dress (normally I would totally wear spanx!). When I walked out of my apartment building, a guy across 9th Avenue yelled "I LOVE THAT DRESS! You're a lucky man - you should marry that woman!" ...it was the start of an amazing night!!! :) ....lol I didn't wear the hat with the dress, there were picture booths at the event where you could dress up.:) Yes, definitely would recommend this dress to anyone who wants to look HOT for the night.:) Oh - also, I'm 5'11 and I got the 12Long. The dress came to my ankles, and I wore HUGE ass heels with it - like 5 inches (yeah, I was THAT tall). It could have been a little longer for me, but it showed off my shoes and all worked out as it should have.:) Enjoy! I hated to return this dress!!
Sue
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Body type: Pear
May 2, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I couldn't thave been happier with my experience - I'll never buy a dress again!
Joanna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 22, 2013

Loved Loved Loved this dress.

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'1, 112 lbs and this dress fit perfectly. It was beautiful and I received several compliments! This was worn to a charity benefit.
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Felt so gorgeous!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'7 and rented this dress in a 6L and 8L. I am happy I read the reviews, because with my heels, the size was bang on. I fit into both but the 8L was just a little more forgiving so I wore that one. The gown did come a bit rumpled so I got it steamed and RTR told me they would reimburse me for the cost of the steam. This dress is so beautiful. I received a ton of compliments and wore it to a black tie gala. I tried to do a bit of a 50's feel with the curled hair and dark eyes, reddish lips. It is an incredibly flattering gown. I would recommend. Can't wait for the next one!
Rita
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Sophisticated and comfortable - perfect for black tie events

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I looked long and hard for a dress to wear to a black tie wedding in Manhattan. I'm so glad I chose the Theia dress from RTR! I'm 5 months postpartum and even though I'm back to my pre-pregnancy weight I was worried about the fit since my hips and rib cage are slightly bigger than before. Much to my delight, this dress has a little stretch and the size 2 fit perfectly! I have the say it was the most comfortable gown I have ever worn. The built-in bustier is fab - I hate the hassle of finding the appropriate undergarment for gowns. As for the length (regular), I'm 5'-51/2" and wore 3 inch heels and the dress was just a tad short. Would've looked better longer but on the bright side I didn't have to worry about stepping on it. Most importantly, I felt confident, sophisticated, and the dress was so perfect for the venue (The Pierre Hotel). If you want non stop compliments I highly recommend this dress!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Stunning dress - received tons of compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly in my normal size. I'm 5'9 so it was just the right height in my heels but it was an outdoor even which made it a bit difficult to walk.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Amazing Dress for a Formal Affair

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress to wear for the annual Komen Columbus "Pink Tie Ball". I received both the 6 and 8. Both fit, but the 8 was way too large in the bust area. The 6 fit me like a glove and I received tons of compliments all night long.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

Perfect for black tie wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a great fit for someone with a little more bust. I was able to wear a bra. I'm 5'7" and wore 3 inch heels so the long worked perfectly. My only complaint is the belt. I have a small waist and when I cinched the belt tightly, the end hung loose. I got compliments all evening - even from the bride!
kalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Perfect!!!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful, I received compliments all night. I was a little nervous at first ordering the petites as both my size 2original and back up size 0 but it was the perfect length with a three or less inch heel all my regular heels were to tall to have it fall the way the dress was meant to. I am normally a size two but I ended up wearing the 0P because it does run large. Overall I was very happy with my selection as am I always when I use RTR and will definitely be back.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Dec 29, 2013

I felt like a movie star.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very flattering fit and surprisingly comfortable. This dress has a great old Hollywood feel.
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

What a great experience to slip on a dress that made me feel instantly glam and fabulous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first RTR experience and I was a bit nervous after reading more reviews once I placed my order... Sizing for me has always been hard because I have a high natural waist, small bust and getting a bit larger in the hip area (something I don't like to admit...). I was afraid I ordered too small of dresses, however, once they arrived my original size (4R) was too large in the bust and looked sloppy. The 2R, my backup size, fit perfectly! The length was great to wear with flats! I truly enjoyed my RTR experience and even had someone say I resembled Audrey Hepburn that evening! Still shocked by the amazing complement! Thank you, RTR!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

Very elegant dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit wonderful & didn't need to wear a bra with built in nude fitted lining.
Shannon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Feb 5, 2014

Perfect for conservative black tie event!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After reading the reviews, I decided on the 0L, and with 3 inch heels, it was just right. Unfortunately, the dress came with multiple pulls and without the belt, but RTR stated they will rectify. The dress was wearable, and it was a perfect choice for a conservative black tie event. The convenience and customer service of RTR are always appreciated!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Out-of-control Stunning Dress!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made me feel like a queen. I've never gotten so many compliments on any ensemble, ever. I was at a large Philadelphia wedding as a guest where I knew a small percentage of the guests. Strangers would stop me to tell me how beautiful my dress was...or how beautiful *I* looked. It was amazing. Some thoughts on fit: 1) I am big busted and this was snug on me in the bust area. Cleavage was definitely in abundance but not distasteful. 2) The bustier was PERFECT. As a large chested woman, I was very, very nervous about support. It was perfect. 3) I had to do some pulling up from time to time, but the dress mostly stayed in place. I wore 3.5" heels and the dress was the perfect length. (Ordered 12L) I found about 4 or 5 other Rent The Runway customers throughout the evening. We all admired each other's dresses and raved to others who weren't in the know. Overall amazing, amazing dress and, as usual, an amazing experience.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

I wore this to a black tie wedding. I received many compliments on this dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I say the dress ran small but only in the hip area, the top portion of the dress was too big. I had to pin in the sides and wore a shawl to cover up the back gap for most of the evening. Definitely would not recommend this dress for pear shapes or someone who is small in the bust area. On the plus side, the material is high quality and the colors were very flattering. It does have a vintage, glamour look. Unfortunately, because of the tight fit, the dress was tight in the hip area and tended to ride up every time I sat down during the reception. I would also advise anyone to order this dress in a long if you are over 5'5 if you want to get the floor effect. I ordered mine in a 12R and it hovered just above my ankle. Even with the minor issues, it was a great deal as far as rental price for something I never previously tried on and would definitely recommend this dress if you are tall, thin, and more of a straight up and down build with a larger bust area.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Super Classy Gown!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really fell in love with this gown! However, the fabric really truly has no stretch. I had to go with the 8R even with spanx on. The length was still good, even though I had to size up. I received many compliments and loved the lace! I chose to wear the belt... thought it just added a little more shape. Either way, loved this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×