A Night To Remember Gown

$70 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the talk of the gala wearing this gorgeous Theia lace gown. A waist cinching style that you'll be able to strut your stuff in while looking insanely beautiful. Shown here with Oscar de la Renta’s Multi Diamond Mosaic Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with padded cups and boning; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier with padded cups and boning; size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black lace (60% nylon, 40% rayon). Cap sleeves. V neckline. A-line skirt. Removable belt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (97% polyester, 3% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
263 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size181
Small43
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 11, 2015
Not for a pear shape.
Got this to wear to a wedding, but unfortunately couldn't get it on. I tried pulling the dress up from the floor and over my head, either way it was not going over my hips. There was a black tulle between the lace and the nude liner and it did not provide any stretch. My hips are two sizes different from my chest, so if you're only one size different this could work for you. Ended up going with another dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 8, 2015
Great dress, once it was fixed...
This dress was beautiful, very flattering, and because of the corset, no need for a bra! That said, I did have some issues with the fit and lay of the dress. Firstly, I'm 5'6", and the 8R was a tad too short for my liking (the 8L wasn't available, nor was the 10R or 10L). I did wear about 3" heels with the dress though, and just made sure that it the skirt was pulled down all night. My other issue with the dress (which almost caused me to return it) was the underlining of the skirt. It's hard to tell in the pictures, but there's a blacking net lining in the skirt between the lace and the beige satin, almost a crinoline texture. The dress arrived to me with a VERY wrinkled lining - so much so that I thought maybe the lining was damaged. It cause the skirt to bunch up at the bottom so that dress from the waist down was really unflattering. After having a mild heart attack, reaching out to RTR, and finding out that my options for back-up dresses were very limited, I elected to have the dress professionally steamed at a local dry cleaner. That made all the difference - the skirt laid much more flat, and looked lovely after it had been properly handled. Also, there are a number of satin buttons with loop closures at the neck of the dress, the back. Several of the loops were broken, but it didn't matter to me because I wore my hair down. If I'd been planning to have my hair up, it would've been an issue. This was my first less-than-perfect RTR experience, but all's well that ends well.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 1, 2015
This dress is such a stunner and made me feel like a Bond Girl all night. I got so many compliments!
This dress is really structured so it would either fit my hips or boobs, but not both. To make space for my hips, I went with the bigger size and wore a tan (and padded) bra underneath even though the dress has a built in. At 5'7" plus heels I wish it was just a little longer but I think a long would be too much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
September 21, 2015
I thought the dress was very classy and beautiful.
I thought the fit was nice. I normally wear either a 2 or a 4, and thought that the 4 fit very snugly. I loved the dress itself, but thought that the dress I got was a little too worn. The lace was torn in several places, the top was stretched out, and the underwire poked through the fabric (making it somewhat uncomfortable when I was sitting down. If I had received a newer dress, I would have been thrilled with the dress.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 13, 2015
It was a little warn out but overall dress was beautiful and very flattering.
I'm usually a size 8, but wore the 10. It was a perfect fit on the bottom but the top was a little loose ... didn't really matter given the fitted chest support. It was a little worn out with a broken strap and exposed wires in the top support, but you couldn't tell from looking at it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 13, 2015
I use RTR for all of my party needs.
This dress fit great. Runs true to size. The regular length was perfect for me. I'm 5"2', I was worried that it would be too long and it wasn't. Wore this dress and the earrings for my cousins 50th birthday ball.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 6, 2015
Classic Silouette
A big thank you to the stylists at RTR. When my original dresses didn't fit, this became one of my backups. I was performing a wedding ceremony for a family member and needed a dress to go from officiant to guest. This dress worked out perfectly! I only wish I'd gotten the 8L instead of 8R. As others mentioned, the belt/sash was missing, so I bought a roll of 1.5" black satin ribbon and tied it around my waist with a bow in back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 2, 2015
loved it!
great cut and length, very flattering
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 31, 2015
This dress made me feel elegant and beautiful!
I rented this dress for an outdoor, formal wedding in NYC. It was delivered without a belt, but Bobby R. with customer service was so helpful and had one overnighted in time for the wedding! Although I am typically an 8, the 6 fit better. Even though it was a little snug in the hips, I managed without spanx and surprisingly without a bra (I NEVER go bra less, but the shape of the slip made "the girls" stay in place). The length was perfect - I wore 3" strapped heels, and the back of the train dragged slightly in the ground. My only cons were that the dress definitely showed signs of wear (not noticeable to anybody other than me) and one of the straps of the slip that was hanging on by a thread, came apart when I hugged a friend hello. All in all, I was VERY happy with this, my 2nd rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
August 22, 2015
Great dress. A little loose in the lace on top but overall this dress was a win.
The fit of this dress was very flattering. The lace overlay is perfect for hiding tummy imperfections. The upper part that covers the chest and shoulders was a little stretched due to wear but didn't effect my love for the dress. The built in bra was wonderful. I was able to wear normal panties and was very comfortable all night. This wasn't my first choose as it didn't fit. But, as usual, RTR's exceptional customer service made certain I had a dress I loved in time for my event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 34
August 20, 2015
This dress was absolutely the definition of classic elegance.
I really liked the built-in corset underneath with its hook and eye closures to ensure a secure fit. This is a high quality, comfortable dress to wear all night long! I would highly recommend this dress for any formal occasion. It was easy to move and dance in as well since the fabric has some stretch to it. My only issue with it was the back part was a little loose/big since it is open, but I was able to tuck in the extra fabric and only adjust it a few times during the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
August 10, 2015
Great dress but no stretch in the hip area what so ever.
This is a wonderful dress for someone who is more straight and narrow or athletic. If you have hips the dress may not fit right because the inner lining is tight and doesn't have any stretch. Lovely dress though. Disappointed I didn't get to wear it.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
August 4, 2015
Got tons of compliments on this dress. Everyone loved it
Great fit. I'm only 5'3 and the regular was just the right length with heels. The fit around the waste and hips was perfect. Very flattering. The only con was that the top was a little saggy - meaning the lace portion that goes over the shoulder. I had to pin it down in the back so it looked fitted.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
July 23, 2015
Classy and sexy!
I loved this dress! After weeks of searching on RTR I saw this and knew it was the one. I was complimented all night long. It was a little small but overall true to size. It was missing the belt but I had one that worked fine. Definitely need somebody to button you though so plan on help to get dressed. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
July 22, 2015
Overall a great dress and a great experience!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding in June. It was definitely very flattering and I received a ton of compliments. There were about 3 layers of fabric so it hides all imperfections and showcases your curves. The length was a bit on the shorter side, I am 5'3" and ordered a 4P and a 4R and ended up going with the regular that just grazed the floor with 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 170lbs
July 18, 2015
Not for the big busted!
I felt like I was going to fall out of this dress. The 12 was just a tad too big. Held it together with a safety pin and hid the area under my hair.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 3, 2015
Fantastic fit, really made the evening!
I wore this to a 'Black Tie Optional' wedding and it was perfect for the night. The fit was a little long, but with the right heels it was fine. I am 5'3" and ordered the 2 regular. The zipper got stuck a little bit in the back due to excess fabric, but the quality of the dress was great. I received a lot of compliments throughout the evening, and while it was a snug fit, I was still very comfortable eating, having drinks, and dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 30, 2015
beautiful dress, but no give. My advice is go a sixe larger. I usually wear 8, but I wore the 10.
Beautiful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 9, 2015
The dress was fitting but comfortable
It was a perfect fit. The dress was form fitting but comfortable so I could move and breath. I didn't need a bra because of the built in girdle. The only negative was there was a rip in the black underlying sheer fabric. It was in the back and it was symmetrical so it almost looked like it was suppose to be there. The room was dark so no one could notice it anyway.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2015
Ordered this for a military ball.
It was very pretty but I couldn't wear it...it was very tight and could barely be zipped. I'm normally a size 2 in dresses and the 2L was far to small, so order up. Right size would look great I think though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2015
Wore this for a black tie event, it was so flattering and details was really pretty!
This dress was great! I originally received this dress and it had a small mark on it and came without the belt. I contact RTR and had a brand new dress the next day!! Great service and gorgeous dress, would definitely wear this again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2015
How many people raved about how beautiful the dress looked on me.
This dress is fantastic! I would wear it again in a heart beat. It felt beautiful and it fit like a glove. I would recommend this dress to anyone.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2015
I felt absolutely amazing in this beautiful dress.
This is the first time I've used RTR. I wore this dress to my husband's military ball and I got a ton of compliments. It's a beautiful form fitting dress and I was happy that I could rent it for the night. Neither dresses came with the belt that's in the model's picture but I didn't mind. One thing I didn't count on is how warm the dress is. I actually got a little warm when I was getting ready so I didn't bring a jacket or anything out with me and I was fine. I'm glad I got the 2L as my backup because with 4 inch heels the 2R wouldn't have been long enough.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 5, 2015
I got a lot of compliments on this gown. I felt glamorous.
The lining fastens like a bra in the back so I needed assistance getting dressed. Thank God I wasn't alone! The lining also hangs a little longer than the lace at the hem. I found myself a bit self-conscious about that.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
April 2, 2015
not for short waisted people
Beautiful dress. I am 5'8 but short waisted and 34 A bra. The top was too big, I would have needed to take in 1-2 inches off the shoulders to make a good fit. I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 30, 2015
Gorgeous dress - sophisticated and still sexy.
Wore this to a black tie Harvest Ball where lace seemed to be the theme of the night, but this dress still stood out from the others. The detail along the shoulders and back is beautiful and the black satin belt brings the whole dress together.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 28, 2015
It was my first time renting- I wore this for a black tie charity gala
The dress runs VERY short-- I am 5'5" and needed the long (regular hit my ankles) the dress is well made-- no bra needed as it has a built in corset. The ribbon/belt did not come with the dress (I bought a 1" piece of grosgrain ribbon for the belt) a 2L would've fit much more comfortably but was sold out. The dress is lovely-- lace is very pretty for a classic formal look. I would mention it was my first time renting (and a last minute idea) and I ended up having to order three sizes-- RTR was VERY helpful sending me a dress last minute overnight on the Thursday before the Saturday event. Customer service was terrific!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
March 25, 2015
I ordered this dress for my fiancé's charity event.
Stunning dress, great fit. I agree with others who said it runs short. I'm 5'4" and with heels, the regular was ankle length! I may order the long size next time, which I've never done before! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 25, 2015
Dress was flawless, elegant, sophisticated
I chose the dress for a formal awards presentation at my son's school. I am a News Reporter and the school Television News Club honored the local news media. It was the perfect dress to be a presenter as a mother and reporter. I got so many compliments!! It was elegant, sexy and comfortable. I am 5'8" and the "long" was just right with 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 20, 2015
Elegant dress for a winter event.
I rented this for a black tie fundraiser dinner. I liked the dress, but the 4 was too tight at my ribs and the 6 was a bit too large on top. The built in bustier made it easy to wear. The skirt has four layers, making it very warm.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 15, 2015
So many complements!
I wore this dress to a fundraiser, and received many complements all evening. It is a beautiful dress and I seriously considered keeping it. It was very sexy and sophisticated. A size 2 fit like a (very tight) glove, I have no hips and it was tight in the hips - and was a little bit shorter than I would have liked when I wore 3 inch heels. However this worked out ok because the lace didn't get caught on anything. The lace pattern was beautiful and I love the back of the dress, make sure you wear your hair up and add a necklace, doing so makes such a difference. For anyone considering I would recommend to order an extra in your larger size, just in case. Would rent this dress again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 9, 2015
Fun, formal affair.
Overall, this dress was true to size. It comes with a black ribbon belt, but I added my own sparkly belt to dress it up more. My only complaint is that the back gaped open a bit. I think it is because the "straps" were a little too long for my height. It was long on me, but I wore four inch heels and it ended up just right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
March 3, 2015
glammed up!
fit true to size.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
February 26, 2015
So many compliments!
I loved the dress and got tons of compliments throughout the night. I felt that the dress was a tad snug in my stomach area, but I think that I could've ordered a larger size. It was a little tight when I sat down. It fit my bust well. I loved my RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 24, 2015
Size 14 unavailable. Size 12 too small.
This dress was beautiful but the skirt fits very snug. If you have wide hips, order a size up. I usually wear a 12 in most gowns, but was unable to get into this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 22, 2015
The gown was unique and figure flattering.
The lining was the part of the gown that was too tight in the size 6. The 8 was perfect.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 22, 2015
I received compliments all night!
I wore the 10 long instead of the 8 long and it was perfect. I wore 3-4 inch heels and it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2015
i received many compliments on this dress throughout the evening
the 6L would have been the perfect for me. however that size was not available so i had the 6R and 8L sent to me. The 6 R length only came to at the top of my ankle (i am 5'7) so i had to wear the 8L for length. however the 8L was a bit large in my chest area and there was a bit of extra fabric. Noone seemed to really notice though except me and I received many compliments on this dress. this dress looks WAY better on than it does on the hanger so just keep that in mind once you receive it in package!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2015
Not for pears!
Lovely dress, not for my body shape. I rented a 4R to accommodate my hips, but the top was way too large, and the hips were still snug. Great for busty women or athletic builds. Good thing it was my backup!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2015
Everything was amazing!
Fit was great. I received compliments all night. It was a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×