Theia

Mad For Fuschia Dress

$35 rental
$595 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this lovely pink metallic jacquard sheath by Theia. A comfortable and chic style to wear to any bridal party or charity event. Feel free to go with colorful accessories to add that bit of spice to your outfit. Just add tights for those colder days of the year.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Pink metallic jacquard(62% acetate; 32% nylon; 6% polyester). Crew neckline. Scoop neckline. Paper bag waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
180 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(130)
Small
(32)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 2, 2015
LOVED IT!! Would rent again.
I rented an 8 bc they were out of the 6. I am usually a 6 so the 8 was too large but I was able to make it work. Very true to size.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 57
Body type: Pear
August 22, 2011
Wore this to an evening charity gala and got lots of compliments. The fabric is so rich looking and the colors are gorgeous! Very comfortable. Not as low in the back as I thought it was going to be. Very fun dress to wear . . .and it has POCKETS!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 19, 2011
The dress got me loads of complements! I was nervous it would look too old or heavy, but instead it just looked stunning and sophisticated. The only complaint was that the waist is a little too low for my body shape (I look better in empire waist). I'm usually a 14, XL clothes and the 14 fit with ease.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
October 24, 2011
I wore this dress to an evening wedding. It was so comfortable. I received so many compliments and it was unique in the usual sea of black dresses. It almost has a vintage feel to it. The fabric is great and the fit is very flattering.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
October 26, 2011
How cute! I wore this event to a charity fashion show and got tons of compliments. I had a baby earlier this year and it was actually quite forgiving since the bottom half billows out :) Although the back looks low, I was able to wear a strapless bra with no problem. But for large-busted women I think support at the top would be difficult.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 26, 2011
Loved the fabric and the colors, the fit was terrible for my petitie body.
I wore this to my bridal shower. I ordered a size 2 because I thought the skirt might not fit well over my hips, that was a mistake. The dress was large and required pinning to be wearable. It required so much pinning that I don't think the size 0 would have fit me well either. Aside from the fit on me I loved the dress. The fabric is stunning in person and it has a cute and sophisticated look. Also be aware, the back is low and so a normal bra strap will show.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
November 2, 2011
Great Mother-of-the-Bride Dress!
I wore this to my daughter's wedding and received rave reviews from all the guests. My stylish nieces were checking the dress label during the reception. I went braless, since I didn't have a strapless bra to wear (the fabric was thick enough so that it wasn't obvious). The dress was extremely comfortable even while dancing. The dress pockets were very handy. My friend blogged the "Apple" wedding and posted a photo of the dress with a corsage at www.funjani.blogspot.com
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Apple
November 12, 2011
Mad for this dress
I love love LOVED this dress! The fit was perfect. It was made from a really good quality and heavy material and not something cheap or flimsy. The colors were gorgeous in person. I wore this to a benefit in NYC and I got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 1, 2011
Love It!
Amazing dress, great colors. Fit really well and got loads of compliments. Dress has pockets too which are fun. Really highlights a thin waist if you got one. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
December 12, 2011
best party dress!
I felt like a princess in this dress - easy to wear and beautifully made - fabrick is gorgeous - so many compliments and just plain fun to channel a little Audrey Hepburn - size up as it is snug in the waist.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
December 14, 2011
Rich, beautiful fabric
I wore this to a wedding and received many compliments. The fabric had a rich texture with vibrant coloring. I liked that the dress was lady-like and not particularly revealing, but still fashionable.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 19, 2011
Gorgeous
Wore it for my Christmas party, got tons of compliments. Looked great even at size 12. The material is fantastic. Strapless bra because the of the low back and straps are wide across the shoulders. Pockets!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 62
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2012
This was such an easy transaction! And, thank you RTR for the great garment bag!! I will rent again!!
Absolutely loved wearing this dress! Wore it to a wedding and received many compliments - from young and old (I am 56.) I usually wear a size 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. It was not as low in the back as others have described, so I was able to wear a bra, just had to pin my bra straps so they didn't show. Sorry the picture isn't better, but hopefully it gives you an idea of how it looked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2012
Great holiday dress
Received many compliments on this dress. True to size. Would wear this again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
January 5, 2012
Fun in Fuschia
This dress was comfortable and fun - the gold sparkle makes it festive for a party (eg. New Year's Eve party!), and the cut makes it appropriate for all different occasions... Not to mention I never had to worry about popping out or weird skirt bunching. I wore it with sheer black tights and heels - just like the pic. Perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 61
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
January 5, 2012
Adorable
Adorable dress. I run a 14-16 and it was just a tad too small for me, particularly around the abdomen. Beautiful fabric, better than expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 9, 2012
Almost, but not quite
First, this dress is darker than it appears in the picture - more magenta than fuschia. It was not flattering on my curvy figure but the biggest problem was the shoulders. They came so far out that they were uncomfortable and annoying. I think it might be lovely on someone who has a straight figure with broad shoulders.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2012
There were so many moments, I was complimented non-stop! But the best was how proud my husband was to be with me that night. I was held just a little closer than usual! It was great!!!
I rented this amazing dress for a Mad Men themed birthday party! The dress was a stunner and complete hit that night! The dress does run a bit large. I am between a 2-4 in size and wore the 2, which fit well, but still had plenty of room to move. The dress was very comfortable, had pockets and does come down a bit low in the back, so a regular bra closure would show. I did not wear a bra for the night and it felt completely comfortable. The fabric is amazing and I was stopped many,many times and was asked about the dress. Will be Renting the Runway for all my special occasions! Was easy, fast and so much fun!!!!
RTR CustomerJanuary 18, 2012
Michelle, this dress looks fabulous on you and it works perfectly for the Mad Men themed party!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
February 16, 2012
Pretty dress; very fitted
I am very true to size, but this dress didn't fit in either size. The zipper stuck and was impossible to pull up, and the waist ran small. If you run true to size and have a small waist, go for it! Otherwise, have a second option ready.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 18, 2012
Beautiful Little Dress
As with every dress I have rented from RTR, I received so many compliments on my dress. I wore it with black hose and black patent t-strap heels. I ordered sizes 6 and 4. I wore the size 4 because the 6 was too large in the shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
March 25, 2012
too many to count!
I rented this dress for a "mad men" inspired party. It was a hit and the dress helped my overall look. I had so much fun. The dress fit well, was comfortable, and I was able to get into the 12 and the 14 sizes. The zipper on both dresses were difficult to use. But overall it was wonderful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 21, 2012
Mad For Fuschia!
I rented this dress for a birthday party. The material was very high quality and great for a conservative party dress. I had a ton of compliments as the material gives this dress a very expensive look. I loved the color! It fit true to size. I have a small B cup and the top fit fine. Any smaller though, it would have been loose. If you are pear shape, this dress works great! 5 stars!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
May 21, 2012
Loved it!
This was my first rental, and now I'm hooked! Had the dress shipped to the hotel we were staying at in Lake Tahoe and it was there when I arrived. I ended up wearing the 2 instead of the 4 and it fit perfectly and I was able to wear a regular bra. I got so many compliments! A few of the pleats were a bit wrinkled coming out of the box, but that was easily fixed. Extremely happy with my choice!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
May 21, 2012
the dresses arrived just in time and so simple to return
This dress was an excellent choice and fit great for my fuller bust. I didn't wear a bra because there was too much pinning that would have to occur to hide the straps on the sides. I recieved many compliments and felt Beautiful.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 20, 2012
Everyone kept complimenting me on my dress and was amazed that I rented it! I've been to so many weddings where I've bought a dress I wore once and never again. So glad to have the options of an infinite closet now.
Rented this dress to wear to a friend's wedding and loved it! The dress fit absolutely perfectly which was surprising. I'm full on top and have a small waist so usually the chest is tight on dresses or the waist is loose. I wore a bustier bra which remained perfectly unseen under the dress and went bare legged with sparkly gold shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 22, 2012
Loved the colours and the compliments! :)
The colours in this dress are gorgeous! I wore this to a Christmas party (I'm not the fastest at getting reviews done) and got many many compliments. While it does LOOK gorgeous, the fabric does seem a bit cheap. Not enough to take away from the dress at all though. The dress runs a bit large. A size 2 was all that was available and I was worried it wouldn't fit, but it was actually even a bit loose (not enough to go down another size though). I actually saw this dress on sale recently and almost bought it, but decided I like variety more! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
August 11, 2012
Jewel of the party!
I wore this dress to a mixer/ jewelry party. It was a hit! I received so many compliments especially on how flattering the back is.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 12, 2012
Beautiful
Dress was beautiful! Received many compliments. Was tight on my chest so I did need to wear the larger size but loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
August 13, 2012
This service is so easy to use! I will definitely use it again.
The dress fit great, and I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2012
Just wan't for me
Much to youthful for me at age 60, and also not for my body type. Also much brighter in color than it appears in the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 14, 2012
Fun and comfy
Bright and fun! Wore for a bridal shower. Everyone loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 18, 2012
Great dress!
I wore this to an April wedding and it got rave reviews! The dress is really comfortable and the fabric is beautiful. The top was a tad large on me but not noticeably so. I wore an adhesive bra to avoid any showing in the back of the dress, as the dress is low cut in the back. I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 20, 2012
I felt like a princess.
I'm typically a size six, but I felt that I even had room in the four, so I would suggest sizing down. It was difficult to wear a bra with this dress due to the low back, but I am a DD, if you have a smaller bust than that you would probably be fine to go without as the fabric is thick and supportive. The fabric is beautiful and unique, but I wished that the fit had been a bit more flattering, it felt a bit conservative for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 20, 2012
Cute, but very young!
This dress was lovely, very colorful and FUN - -but not when you're over 40. Sigh.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 7, 2012
Just didn't fit me well.
This dress is beautiful, but was a little short on me. I have a long torso so the fit was not what I was expecting. I did get several compliments on the fabric of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
September 9, 2012
I received many compliments on my beautiful dress.
Both my daughter and I rented dresses for a friends wedding and each of us loved our dresses! The fit, style and fabulous customer service was amazing. Will rent again and I've told many people about RTR.
NancySeptember 11, 2012
I'm the one that wrote the review and somehow it has my daughter's age down not mine. I'm 56 and don't weigh 160 and I have a 36DD bust. Still loved the dress though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2012
It's okay.
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It's a pretty color and it has pockets!!! I typically wear a size 4 and even though I was able to zip up the dress the collar kept digging into my neck and made me feel a little claustrophobic. I wanted a sleeveless to show off my arms but this dress gave me armpit fat. I didn't end up wearing it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
I just looked the fabulous. I looked beutiful yet classy. I love this website so much.
It fit well was comfortable just needed a special bra from Victoria's Secret so my bra was not on full display. It was a little uncomfortable. I would definitely order two sizes so you have a backup or I would order another dress as well. It was a perfect dress for a fun night.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 22, 2012
Exquisite Fabric, Comfortable but Sexy
I felt absolutely fabulous wearing this dress. I wasn't even really overly impressed seeing it on the hanger, but when I put it on it looks so wonderful. The cut and the richness of the fabric make it obvious it is an expensive dress. Lots of people, including the bride, complimented me on how I looked in it. It was great to wear to an outdoor wedding with lots of dancing because it was extremely comfortable, and I didn't have to fidget with it or keep adjusting it like some dresses. The only thing about the dress itself that was bothersome was the little ribbons on the inside that are used for hanging it up, which kept slipping out during dancing. I usually wear more a 6 or even an 8 in dresses, but since people said it ran large I ordered the 4 and 6. The 6 fit fine, but when I tried the 4 on I realized it fit more exactly and ended up wearing that and that the 6 was a bit roomy. With that said, I feel like the fit on this dress is a little more flexible since it is not especially tight, although if someone were flat-chested you might swim in it a bit. I loved that the dress had pockets. I wore it with flats so that I could move around easily outdoors, but I was going to wear it with gold flats which looked very pretty. I was a litle worried from some descriptions that it was going to look too long and conservative, but the length was perect - it feel right above my knees. It has several layers of fabric and tulle underneath to keep it nice and poofy, but not overly so. I loved the semi-low back - it kept it a bit sexy but not in an overly much or uncomfortable way. I wore it without a bra for this reason - I think it would be really difficult to wear one except for a stick-on. I felt very comfortable without though, the fabric is pretty thick. I would definately recommend this dress - the color and fabric stand out and it feels very pretty on!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2012
I really loved the colors in this dress! It's classy and sassy all rolled up in one.
I did have a slight challenge with the straps of the larger dress but the 12 was slightly too tight up top and flattened my bust. A bra extender was what I used to avoid a showing strap.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×