Theia

Mad For Fuschia Dress

$35 rental
$595 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this lovely pink metallic jacquard sheath by Theia. A comfortable and chic style to wear to any bridal party or charity event. Feel free to go with colorful accessories to add that bit of spice to your outfit. Just add tights for those colder days of the year.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Pink metallic jacquard(62% acetate; 32% nylon; 6% polyester). Crew neckline. Scoop neckline. Paper bag waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
181 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(130)
Small
(32)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2012
Comfortable and sparkly.

I liked this dress, it is comfortable and even has pockets. The brocade pleating is a lovely detail that inspired the rental, but it adds a lot of thickening bulk to the waist's profile--even with a size 4 or 2. The dress got lots of compliments but I still felt like I had no shape.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 17, 2012
I tried the dress on as soon as I received it - my kids thought I looked like a princess!

The dress was perfect - with the gold thread running through it, it felt fancy and yet down to earth/approachable at the same time. I'm a true pear shape and the dress fit in the right places and had enough give in the others. Having pockets allowed me to hide my cell phone without feeling weighed down. I received many compliments from friends and strangers and felt like the belle of the ball!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 182lbs
December 9, 2012
Beautiful party dress!

This was a great dress, but unfortunately not for me. It was a great length, too, but it just wasn't what I was feeling like wearing for my annual holiday bash. But it is perfect for women with a small waist and slightly larger hips. The one small complaint I would have about it is that the lining shows a bit because I think dry cleaning has slightly shrunk the actual dress material.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2013
I received so many compliments! This was worn to a Mormon wedding so I was looking for something c

This was worn to a Mormon wedding so I was looking for something conservative and classy! This dress was perfect. It was classy and very beautiful for the night.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 2, 2013
Absolutely perfect 1st time experience. I'm hooked!!!

With one week to go I had no time to find a dress to my girlfriend's wedding shower at a wine bar. Thankfully another girlfriend turned me on to RTR and now I'm addicted. It was like Christmas morning when I opened the box with my 2 dresses - sizes 10 and 12. The 10 fit perfectly. My husband had to zip me in just because it was hard to get the zipper over the waist but was extremely comfortable when it was on. You need to wear a strapless bra but don't need to move it down that much in the back. I received so many compliments and was glad that my dress stood out, but didn't outshine the bride. I wore it with black tights, plain black pumps, and a black shrug with simple good earrings to keep it appropriate for a winter afternoon affair, but this dress could really shine if you needed/wanted it too.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
February 6, 2013
Pretty dress for corporate holiday party

Beautiful, heavy material with bright colors. Enjoyed wearing this to my holiday party and felt like I stood out in a sea of little black dresses. I was initially concerned about the high neckline since I am larger on top, but it was stunning.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2014
long torso

wasn't a good fit for me as I'm petite and the torso of this dress was too long on me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
September 11, 2012
Wonderful!

So cute!

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2012
Loved it!

Flattering

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2013
Fabulous fit - Very Jackie O!

Rented this as a backup in case my other RTR dress didn't work out. So glad I did because this little number was perfect. The dress has adorable little details like pockets in the skirt and a ever-so-slight poof that make it a lot of fun. Gold threading throughout kicks the drama up a notch. One note: you will definitely need to wear a strapless bra!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 7, 2013
ROYAL and FESTIVE colors make this a great celebration dress! Cut back on the carbs before ;-).

FIT - This was true to size. The fabric does not give, so keep this in mind. PROS - The colors really popped and made accessories a snap. I wore with open-toe nude pumps and let my lips join the party with a bright fuchsia color (MAC Girl About Town). CONS - This was perfect in length, but not so forgiving of my "bottom stomach" pudge. This is not a mark against the dress per se, but more so a fair warning that it truly shows any extra "love" you have in that area. Great posture is key with this dress.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2013
Classy and Beautiful

I loved this dress. In fact, I loved my entire experience with RTR. I ordered my dress on a Thursday for a Saturday evening wedding (nothing like waiting until the very last minute!) It came Friday afternoon and I only got the size 2 since neither the size up nor down were available (that's what happens when you only give one day notice.) Luckily, the dress fit perfectly. I wore it with black peep toe heels and a black sweater as it was only 50 degrees. The dress is bright enough on it's own that it didn't need any punches of color, but you don't need to worry about it being too loud. I could still wear a strapless bra even with the low back, but the material is thick enough that if you would prefer not to wear a bra you could get away with it without showing the goods. I would highly reccommend this dress. One thing to look out for: if you are dancing the dress does come up a bit high when being spun by your partner. That was my only concern the entire evening. Otherwise it was a lovely dress for an even lovlier wedding!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 10, 2013
Loved this dress for an Indian wedding - it felt special, substantial and right for the occasion.

It is not stretchy. I do have an ample chest, and I can usually get away with an 8, but a 10 was needed in this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2013
Hem was unsewn and showing through end of dress.

This was my backup dress, but I couldn't wear because of the hem that was busted. Also note: I am 5'10" and this dress would've been a bit short with heels to wear to a wedding. Probably better for shorter (5'7" and shorter) women.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 15, 2013
Great dress!

Really great dress! Very comfortable - loved the pockets. The dress colors are beautiful and I received many compliments. I've already ordered another RTR dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 20, 2013
So many compliments!

The fabric on this dress is so beautiful. The dress is mostly fucshia, with purple and gold floral motifs. The pleats are very forgiving of hips and nicely draws attention to the waist with its A-line style.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Body type: Pear
May 12, 2013
Felt fancy, love the colors, and fit like a glove

This was my back-up for a wedding and for fun I tried this dress on before packaging it up to send back. I am so glad I did! I wore it to a wedding and coupled it with simple gold jewelry, a fuschia wrap, and nude patent pumps. Make sure you have a bra that hits nice and low in back and perhaps is strapless. I am a dress size 8 and very self conscious about my tummy. This fit true to size and the gathering in the front did not make my tummy look "poochie" at all. I felt dressy and fancy and pretty in this dress. Fantastic colors!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2013
I had my dresses delivered to a hotel, and they came exactly on time with no issues.

I ordered this dress for a formal wedding in New Orleans. It was actually my back up dress, but I ended up wearing this over the other because it looked so great. It fit true to a 6, and had a little extra layering under the skirt which was great for dancing. It fell at my knee and I paired it with 3 inch black pumps. I would certainly recommend this dress! The coloring was beautiful in person. (other comments mentioned not being able to wear a bra, but I was easily able to wear a strapless bra underneath)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2013
Vibrant colors, thick fabric

Beautiful dress, just not for me. I'm only 5'2" and it just overwhelmed me a little. The length of the skirt and torso were a little too much and the heavier fabric is probably also better on slim girls. GORGEOUS colors though and if I could have magically stretched my torso and legs I probably would have been dying to keep it. Great for winter, too, as it looks better with hose.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2013
Gorgeous color

I rented this dress for my engagement photos. I thought the color would really pop on film, and I was absolutely correct. It looked great in photos and fit like a glove. I wish it had a little more movement, though. The fabric was very stiff and looked a little awkward when sitting down. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing.

CamilleJune 24, 2013
Beautiful photo!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 24, 2013
I loved this dress and received many compliments.

At first glance at the pictures, this dress appears to be a brocaded fabric. It is not, it is a textured print with hints of gold through out. The fact it ws not brocaded was a plus as it was not heavy and the dress was comfortable and cool on a very hot and humid night. The deep scooped back makes your neck look long and elegant, but is not so low you can't wear a bra with it. I wore the size 10 and it fit quite well, except it was a little loose in the waist for me. It was also a little shorter on me than on the model, but I did not mind that. The hidden pockets did not create extra bulk to the skirt and you could not tell they were there. The netting holds the shape of the skirt, but does not create the dreaded "pouf" which makes your hips and bum look wider than they are. I wore gold strappy sandals with it, and the dress looked sophisticated and stylish without appearing to try too hard.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2013
LOVED the dress!

Wore to a black-tie optional wedding and it was perfect. Received a ton of compliments. The bra situation was a bit of a challenge. The back is very low-cut so I wore a stretchy, bandeau-style strapless bra and just pulled the back down and the front up. Also, the straps tended to slide if I wasn't consciously keeping my shoulders back. All in all though, a great look and I would definitely rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2013
Great party dress for dancing. Got lots of compliments and was super flattering and comfortable.

Had rented the dress as a back up dress but ended up choosing it for a June wedding over a long dress that I had thought that I would wear. Was really pretty in person and super comfortable. Even though the brocade is a thicker material it was fine for a June wedding paired with gold heels and earrings and a cute black purse with gold embellishment. The dress is prettier in person than in pictures and has gold and a purplish color woven through it. Great dress. Wish I owned it!

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2013
Had a blast in this dress and received on of compliments!!

Con: I couldn't wear a bra with it because of the cut.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 9, 2013
Love, love, love this dress!

This was a great dress for a winery wedding. It was super comfortable, very flattering, and even had pockets! The material is beautiful and I received tons of compliments on it even from the Bride! I wish I could own this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 16, 2013
A fancy dinner was a great way to celebrate my 21st birthday, and this dress was perfect!

I loved this dress! The color was incredible. As described, it is snug in the chest (for larger breasted women), but other than that the fit was absolutely perfect.

RTR CustomerSeptember 16, 2013
Love the belt with this dress. What color was it?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 22, 2013
Loved it!

This dress was perfect for the fall wedding I attended. It fits true to size and is comfortable and fun. I wore it with gold sandals which accented the gold in the dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
October 1, 2013
Perfect for a fall wedding!

I loved this dress. It was my first RTR experience and it worked out wonderfully. It was very confortable and I found I was able to wear a low strapless bra with it. I wore it to my brother's wedding and found out last minute I had to walk down the aisle but I felt really confident wearing this dress. Got compliments all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2013
Gorgeous dress for a fancy wedding!

I ordered the dress is sizes 2 and 4, and ended up wearing the 2 as it fit better in the waist (the 4 was a bit loose). The dress was in great condition, although the lining did show at the bottom. I pinned it up while I was wearing the dress. Otherwise I was completely happy! Thanks RTR!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 11, 2013
i got so many compliments

it fit me right over my knees. back is beautiful.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 186lbs
October 11, 2013
Vibrant color and beautiful fabric!

My college friend got married on a horse farm this past weekend here in Michigan and this dress went beautifully along with it. The fall colors on the trees and the rich plums and golds in this dress were just awesome! The material is a bit thicker but still comfortable. I ordered a 10 and 12. The 12 was too big on my shoulders and even the 10 was a bit to loose in the shoulders but much more tailored then the 12. Length was perfect as I'm 5'8 and wore heels. I am sometimes leary of patterns but this one was gorgeous!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 14, 2013
I LOVED this dress, I'm so sad to return it! Perfect dress for a wedding.

I'm usually between an 8 and a 10, and the 8 fit perfectly. I have a smaller chest, so the top was a little roomy but nothing to complain about. The length was perfect -- not too long, not too short. The back of the dress does scoop down, but it was not as low as I thought. I bought a stick-on bra to wear with it, but I ended up wearing a strapless I already had and had no problems with it showing in the back. The color is brighter than in the picture and it's absolutely gorgeous. Pair it with some gold jewelry, black pumps, and a black sweater/shawl if it gets chilly. I promise if you wear this dress, you will receive non-stop compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2013
Beautiful color

This was a perfect dress for a fall October wedding. I did wear the dress with black tights, like the photo. The dress is comfortable, although it does fit tightly around the rib cage. I loved the boat neck style and the dress had pockets, which is always a fun discovery! I received compliments all night on the dress, and the color in the picture does not do the actual color justice. It is a dark raspberry color, with highlights of royal purple and gold. Thanks, RTR for the another beautiful dress and experience!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 14, 2013
This dress was awesome and I got LOTS of compliments and it coordinated well with my husbands tux.

I wore the eight which fit me better in the torso and overall length. (I'm a pear shape and wear size 10 dresses to fit my hips...which wasnt necessary for this dress.) I disagree with the stylists notes saying a standard bra would work with this dress. My bra hooks cleared the back of the dress by 2 inches. I opted for a stick on invisible bra and secured the straps with the double stick tape provided by RTR ( thanks!!). I'm bustin a move in this pic...the dress hit me just above the knee...very dancable dress

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 22, 2013
Beautiful fabric; sturdy, well-made dress.

The 6 fit like a glove through the bust and waist, plenty of room through the hip, so fit the waist and bust. So many compliments on this dress. Would love to rent it again.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
November 29, 2013
Wore this for election night 2012 - it was perfect!

Loved the fit, I'm busty, and it had plenty of room. The back was a little low, so either be prepared to go bare, or get a backless bra. Loved the color, cut, and fit. Got complements on it all night- the perfect unique party dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
December 5, 2013
Nice dress for a midweek holiday cocktail. Pretty color. Great to pop with gold or silver jewelry

Not too short. Will need to wear with a low strapless bra.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 19, 2013
Beautiful dress, didn't end up wearing it...

I needed this in a size up, which they were unfortunately out of. The fabric was beautiful and I will most likely attempt to rent this dress again in the correct size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
December 29, 2013
PERFECT dress for a wedding.

I wore this to a friend's evening wedding and got so many compliments. It fit like a glove, was flattering, and super comfortable.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 4, 2014
The ease of entire transaction, no problems at any point

Dress fit true to size, good quality, loved the pockets. Shoulder straps a little loose, but that was barely noticeable.

See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×