Jazz It Up Sheath

$86 to buy
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

Ladies night will never be the same after you step out in this Theia sheath! You will be the center of attention in this stunning damask sequin number.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and Gold Sequin (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
82 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(63)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 25, 2014
Beautiful dress, turns heads!
Fit was good overall, a little tight on top though. Was a little itchy where there was no lining but most of the dress is lined so not a huge problem. Dress had a few loose beads but wasn't very noticeable. Very gorgeous dress, I didn't want to take it off!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 19, 2015
Jazzing it up at parental high school reunion.
So perfect. I got so many compliments. I needed a dress that made me look good, was tasteful, and spunky enough for my mother's high school reunion party. T'was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 28, 2015
Perfect Vegas dress!
This dress was so cute and comfortable. Wore it out in Vegas and it was the perfect dress. It was a great length and the fit was perfect. Highly recommend it to anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 207lbs
February 24, 2015
Great Gatsby Theme fit perfect!
I wore this to a law school function. Everyone loved this dress! It was Great Gatsby themed so it fit perfectly. The only issue is that the lining would ride up sometimes, even though the dress was extremely loss. It was kind of heavy because of the sequins, but still comfortable. It didn't scratch under my arms, which I was fearful about. You can wear a normal strapless bra, but I would definitely suggest wearing spanx as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 8, 2015
Great fit, very flattering
First time using RTR.....the experience was great! I ordered this dress in a 6 & 8, and wore the 6....not much different in the fit between the two sizes, other than length......got tons of compliments all night long. This dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 4, 2015
I loved this dress I went to a Great Gatsby themed event and it just fit right in to the atmosphere!
It is slightly tight on the arms, but I am a little busty so that could have been the reason and it was a little long on me but overall the stretch of the material made it comfortable and easy to move and dance in! The sequins are also not a problem at all! I thought they would irritate my under arms and such yet they posed no interference with my night! Basically, I'm in love!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 30, 2015
I wore this for a Great Gatsby themed wedding. I got lots of compliments on it!! It is great!
I am short (5'3"), so it was a little long for my liking (over the knee) but the dress was beautiful. It is heavy, but I didn't find it unbearable. I got a lot of compliments. I would highly recommend this and getting finger-curls for any Gatsby event - you'll be a stand out!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2015
A showstopper!
This dress is absolutely killer. It's classy and elegant with just the right amount of sparkle. It was so unique and fun to wear. The one thing I will say is that if you have a larger chest, I would definitely opt for a size up as a back up option. I usually wear between a 6-8 and 6 was much too snug up top. Thankfully, the 8 fit like a dream and I was comfortable the whole night. Also, some reviewers said their underarms were irritated by the beading but I didn't experience that at all. The beads are softer to the touch than you'd think. Overall, this dress made me feel beautiful, comfortable, and elegant on a very special day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 22, 2015
very pretty dress
This was 1 of 3 different styles I rented for a dressy cocktail party. It actually fit well except in length. I'm more of a 00P with alterations fit so I was pleased it fit well in the straps and through hips. I'm 5'1'' so it did go down to my knees but it wasn't that bad looking. It definitely has been rented a lot because random strings were hanging out throughout the beading. The gold beading is much more muted in person than online. Still it was a pretty dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 12, 2015
LOVE the new garnet bags! Hoping they're offered for purchase soon!
This dress was SO perfect for a night out in Atlantic City with my best friend! I ordered one size up as suggested, and it fit perfectly. It's stretchy too, so a smaller size probably would have been fine too. I got so many compliments on the dress, and loved how expensive and just NICE it felt. The detail on the back was great too. It was a little long on me, but since it was tight fitting, that was fine with me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
July 16, 2015
Greatest dress! This was my first rental from RTRW and it was fantastic. No jewelry needed!
I'm smaller on top than I am on the bottom and this dress just nailed it. Not too tight not to loose and still made sure you could see my 'assets' tastefully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2015
Perfect for a gatsby wedding!
A little heavy, but totally gorgeous. Compliment after compliment after compliment. The picture doesn't do it justice. I was getting over pneumonia and had lost a bunch of weight, so it hung a little lower than I would have liked, I should have gotten a 4. Great length, about to the knee and great fit all through. I'm super pear shaped and it still flattered my figure. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 11, 2015
cute and sparkly for bachelorette party. a bit heavy though
I liked the fit. I definitely expected the gold to be a little more sparkly, and it was surprisingly heavy too. All in all a solid dress, but probably would not have purchased or rented if I had tried this on ahead of time.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 17, 2016
Homecoming!
This dress was great! The beads weighed it down a little but other than that it was comfortable. I thought sequins would be scratchy but they didn't bother me. This dress was easy to dance in and I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
January 18, 2016
bummer
Very disappointed with the dress and RTR, they only sent one size when I ordered two and the one that I had received was missing a large, noticeable patch of sparkles on the butt. I still ended up wearing the dress and loved it otherwise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
February 15, 2016
I wore this to a 20's themed black tie event, it was perfect!
The dress was a bit heavier than expected, but it was beautiful and I got so many compliments all night. The zipper got a little stuck, but once it was zipped up, no problem. Would definitely wear again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 22, 2014
Perfect for Gatsby-themed event! Lots of compliments!
This is my second time renting from RTR and both times I have had such wonderful experiences. No complaints! I ordered the dress in two sizes, one being the size I normally wear and the other dress one size larger, and the dress that was the size that I anticipated would fit well fit perfectly! I received so many compliments throughout the evening, which only made my RTR experience even better!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 4, 2014
Great dress!
I wore this dress to a gala. The dress was in good condition, it fit great, and was very comfortable. I received tons of compliments throughout the night. It was not as long as I had hoped it would be, but I still looked elegant and was still able to dance the night away!
TSVMay 15, 2014
You look awesome! Love your shoes!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
Gorgeous beading!
I received many compliments on this beautiful dress. I loved the detailed beading, length, and neckline. I usually wear a size 4 in dresses but I wound up wearing the 2. Such a beautiful dress and was perfect for a nice wedding.
LyraAugust 23, 2014
how long was it?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
May 19, 2014
Sophisticated and Fun
Hit just above my knees. Planned to wear it to a Carnivale in New Orleans; had to change plans at the last minute, and wore it to a high-class restaurant instead. Felt gorgeous, sophisticated and fun. Would definitely rent again, for the right occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2014
Could have worn a 0 in this. But I like my dresses tighter. Overall looked amazing!
Would wear a size down. Material is stretchy and the bottom of the dress allows for room to walk.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
July 16, 2014
The dress sparklers and I was complained all night.
Both the 14 and 16 fit. The dress has a great lining that is forgiving. The material is just beautiful and was not uncomfortable at all! Love it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 3, 2014
Gorgeous and sparkly yet classy
I got tons of compliments on this dress! Very pretty and very comfortable - I had a little room in the size 12. Looks shorter in the picture because I was sitting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
September 3, 2014
Having someone tell me I looked perfect for a Gatsby movie! (Was at a Gatsby themed party)
Fits awesome! I was surprised that all the beading was not scratchy on my arms. Very comfortable to wear all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 2, 2014
this dress was unlike anybody else's and i felt like a d&g model
sizes are true, fabric and fit are comfortable, but it's not extremely flattering if you lack a very feminine shape (like i do), so know how to work your angles in photos.... all around great dress i definitely recommend it
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2014
Perfect dress for an Old Hollywood Glam look!
I absolutely loved this dress, and would definitely order it again!! It's incredibly sparkly, yet super sophisticated and classy. I wore it for an "Old Hollywood Glam" themed bachelorette party, and received tons of compliments. One thing to note is this dress has a lot of stretch. I typically wear a size 4, and the size 2 fit perfectly. It's also longer than what is shown on the model. I'm 5'9" and it was only a couple of inches above my knee. Overall, I really don't have any complaints. This dress is so worth renting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2015
This dress was extremely comfortable.
Normally a dress covered in sequins would be very tight and stiff. Not so for this little number. It was extremely stretchy and comfortable. It felt like wearing sweatpants, but looked a whole lot better. I didn't feel like the dress was all that memorable however, but at least it felt good on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2015
wore this to winter formal and it was amazing
loved this dress and would wear it again. compliments all night. sparkly but not over the top. cons were that the necklace was scratchy and the length could've been shorter as I'm 5-5. overall great dress and would recommend to others.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
April 20, 2015
This dress <3
Little tight around neckline and underneath arms. 8 was awkwardly long but 6 fit just right! I like how the length is classy, not too short, and the neckline is conservative but still gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
October 19, 2015
Such a nice dress and so comfortable!
The fit was perfect so easy to wear, I even wore it with a normal bra!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 10, 2014
Exquisite!
I got this dress as a back-up for a deb party this winter, and I ended up wearing my first choice, but this one was so beautiful on! I almost opted for it, but I'm short and it was a little too long on me. But the beading is perfect and the shape is so flattering and it's fitted without being skin tight!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2014
Made me look like a box
The dress was beautiful and the beading was exquisite but unfortunately the dress was so heavy it made me look way bigger than I was. It took away any women curves I have. May be great for another body-type, just not mine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
April 10, 2014
Beautiful
Love this dress.. Can use it for a wedding, party, night out... Very diverse and fun. Fits well and not too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
April 17, 2014
Perfect dress for a Gatsby themed bachelorette party!
This dress was perfect! I chose to go a size up because I was a little more comfortable in the 16. But the 14 fit pretty good as well. The length was a little longer than I wanted so I used some fashion tape to shorten it and I was good to go. It was a very comfortable and flattering and was such a great price. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
June 2, 2014
My boyfriend asks me when i'm going to wear it again at every party event!
I rented this as a back up dress for my birthday since my original pick was super short and tight on me, it was suggestes by a member from rtr staff, i had doubts of the fitting but once i tried on I LOVED IT ! So far the best fitting dress from multiple i have rented at this website. My boyfriend ask me to wear it again all the time (have to tell him the truth at some point since i havent wear it again) but definetly for party/birthday/holidays this is a must try once a lifetime dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2013
This dress is absolutely gorgeous, the beading in incredible, prettier in person, but itchy.
I rented this for my 30th bday but didn't wind up wearing it. For starters I'm 5'5" and it came right above the knee, I felt it was more appropriate for a wedding or something more formal. I was going out on the Las Vegas strip with my girlfriends and needed something a little more Vegas. I still might have worn it but within 5 minutes of having it on I started to get a rash on my neck. The neckline was so itchy it was giving me hives. It's a shame because the dress is stunning. If you don't have sensitive skin like me you might me ok.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2014
Perfect for great gatsby themed event! Very flattering for any figure!
I rented this dress for a themed great gatsby wedding and it was perfect! I had many great compliments and danced the night away. Be careful with the under-slip, it continued to ride up and I had to constantly pull down, especially from dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
October 7, 2014
Dazzling Dress and Great for Dancing
I'm usually between a 4 and 6, but I rented this in a 6 because I wanted to make sure it wasn't uncomfortably tight- the size turned out being perfect. Probably could have worn a 4 but it won't have been as loose or comfortable. The dress, itself, was in great shape with just a few loose threads and a couple sequins falling off throughout the evening, but considering that it is completely covered in sequins from top to bottom, I wasn't upset at all. I got compliments all night and paired it with simple gold accessories since the dress, itself, was so dazzling on its own. I wore a strapless bra because the straps are cut close to the neck and my usual bra straps were showing in the back when I initially tried it on. I'd definitely rent this again for a formal affair- it's very slimming and figure flattering... not to mention BEAUTIFUL!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
January 16, 2015
Great Dress love all the sparkle!
Great Dress. fit perfect. but length was way longer then the picture shown. I'm 5'6 and it almost came down to my knee. I had to pin it at least two inches around the bottom
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 3, 2015
+ I wore the dress for my Homecoming dance, it was 1920's theme and the dress fit the theme well.
The dress was really comfortable. It wasn't itchy like I expected it to be since it is covered in sequins and beading. It was longer than I thought it would be, but that was fine. Overall it was a really beautiful dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×