Theia

Jazz It Up Sheath

$35 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ladies night will never be the same after you step out in this Theia sheath! You will be the center of attention in this stunning damask sequin number.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and Gold Sequin (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

75 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 58
Large 4
Photos 48
Shandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Perfect Gatsby Style Dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The beading on this dress is just exquisite. It ended up being a replacement dress for a gown I had originally rented for a Great Gatsby themed Formal. This dress was fun and really pretty. The 8 fit me but it rubbed like crazy around my neck and arms, so I sized up and while it was still rubbing it was more comfortable. This fit the theme perfectly and I was so glad it worked out. The beading is definitely fantastic.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Great dress for a night out in Vegas!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved the look of this dress and got lots of compliments but it's much longer than you would expect from looking at the model.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

I wore this for a Great Gatsby themed wedding. I got lots of compliments on it!! It is great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am short (5'3"), so it was a little long for my liking (over the knee) but the dress was beautiful. It is heavy, but I didn't find it unbearable. I got a lot of compliments. I would highly recommend this and getting finger-curls for any Gatsby event - you'll be a stand out!
Sammy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 4, 2015

I loved this dress I went to a Great Gatsby themed event and it just fit right in to the atmosphere!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is slightly tight on the arms, but I am a little busty so that could have been the reason and it was a little long on me but overall the stretch of the material made it comfortable and easy to move and dance in! The sequins are also not a problem at all! I thought they would irritate my under arms and such yet they posed no interference with my night! Basically, I'm in love!
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 19, 2015

Perfect dress for a 20's themed party.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits a bit small (but I chose a size up based on reviews and it was perfect). Gorgeous dress!
Libby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

+ I wore the dress for my Homecoming dance, it was 1920's theme and the dress fit the theme well.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was really comfortable. It wasn't itchy like I expected it to be since it is covered in sequins and beading. It was longer than I thought it would be, but that was fine. Overall it was a really beautiful dress.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 28, 2015

Perfect Vegas dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so cute and comfortable. Wore it out in Vegas and it was the perfect dress. It was a great length and the fit was perfect. Highly recommend it to anyone!
Frances
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Jan 16, 2015

Great Dress love all the sparkle!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great Dress. fit perfect. but length was way longer then the picture shown. I'm 5'6 and it almost came down to my knee. I had to pin it at least two inches around the bottom
Erica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Beautiful gown, arrived on time! Just chose to wear another gown.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't end up wearing this gown.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 14, 2014

Everyone complimented me on my dress! I felt so cute in it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I sized up after reading the comments and it fit perfectly!
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

The dress has a little stretch to it - so it fit nicely. Very elegant!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous. The sequins were wonderful without being too over the top. I loved every minute in that dress!!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Dazzling Dress and Great for Dancing

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually between a 4 and 6, but I rented this in a 6 because I wanted to make sure it wasn't uncomfortably tight- the size turned out being perfect. Probably could have worn a 4 but it won't have been as loose or comfortable. The dress, itself, was in great shape with just a few loose threads and a couple sequins falling off throughout the evening, but considering that it is completely covered in sequins from top to bottom, I wasn't upset at all. I got compliments all night and paired it with simple gold accessories since the dress, itself, was so dazzling on its own. I wore a strapless bra because the straps are cut close to the neck and my usual bra straps were showing in the back when I initially tried it on. I'd definitely rent this again for a formal affair- it's very slimming and figure flattering... not to mention BEAUTIFUL!
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Cute and unique, perfect for a formal wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress got me a ton of compliments. I liked the detailing and it was really easy to dance in because it's so high cut at the neck. I would avoid wearing it if it's going to be too hot out, because the material with detailing is kind of heavy. It was 70 degrees the day I wore it so it was perfect.
Tinyblessings14
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Perfect for great gatsby themed event! Very flattering for any figure!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a themed great gatsby wedding and it was perfect! I had many great compliments and danced the night away. Be careful with the under-slip, it continued to ride up and I had to constantly pull down, especially from dancing.
martha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Jul 23, 2014

Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress and very comfortable! This dress was effortless and the sequins did not bother at all. Not tight oar too loose just right!
Denise
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 12, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and fit well but the beading was damaged and I had to return it, but would of loved to wear it!
wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

This dress was very fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for an old Hollywood themed party. It was a little itchy under the arms, but it fit great in all the right places.
Lu
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

I wore this for a Great Gatsby themed event.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! It fit me really well. I have a big bust and usually have a hard time finding dresses that fit properly. This one fit like a glove.
Rosanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

My boyfriend asks me when i'm going to wear it again at every party event!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a back up dress for my birthday since my original pick was super short and tight on me, it was suggestes by a member from rtr staff, i had doubts of the fitting but once i tried on I LOVED IT ! So far the best fitting dress from multiple i have rented at this website. My boyfriend ask me to wear it again all the time (have to tell him the truth at some point since i havent wear it again) but definetly for party/birthday/holidays this is a must try once a lifetime dress!!
Cindi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
May 26, 2014

Fit like a glove and extremely comfortable.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was great, it definitely stretches to fit your shape. The stretch also makes it VERY comfortable. The dress is also longer than it appears on the model in the picture. It came to just above my knee. I loved it!
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 4, 2014

This dress is stunning, absolutely loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a little bit heavy to wear due to all of the beading but it's worth it!
Danielle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Apr 27, 2014

Very pretty!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm not in love love with this dress, but it was more because I didn't love the fit. I received countless compliments though which was great and it looked great in pictures! The dress is a heavy beaded dress, which was nice. It also looks really expensive and classic. However a huge con was the slip underneath. It was definitely on it's last leg/ extremely stretched out. I believe the top section of the slip should have been sewed to the dress... That or just should have been much tighter but it was extremely stretched out. Luckily I purchased some tape and made it work! Outside of that, it really was a good find for the event. I wore it to a gatsby themed gala and it was a huge hit! You should wear a strapless bra with this dress. Also, I'm a true 0/ 32b/ 5'3 and I felt the 0 ran a bit big... But only slightly.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Perfect dress for a Gatsby themed bachelorette party!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect! I chose to go a size up because I was a little more comfortable in the 16. But the 14 fit pretty good as well. The length was a little longer than I wanted so I used some fashion tape to shorten it and I was good to go. It was a very comfortable and flattering and was such a great price. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

Dress is heavy with a lot of pretty fragile sequins.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size. Don't get this dress if you're dancing a lot as it seems fragile.
Blo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 210 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Beautiful

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress.. Can use it for a wedding, party, night out... Very diverse and fun. Fits well and not too short.
Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 25, 2014

Made me look like a box

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful and the beading was exquisite but unfortunately the dress was so heavy it made me look way bigger than I was. It took away any women curves I have. May be great for another body-type, just not mine!
Princess Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 24, 2014

Gorgeous but Obscenely Short

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my cousin's Gatsby themed rehearsal dinner. The dress fit me like a glove but it was WAY too short. I felt uncomfortable wearing it inside of a church with my family. I would totally wear it for New Years Eve but not at a dinner party.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Exquisite!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress as a back-up for a deb party this winter, and I ended up wearing my first choice, but this one was so beautiful on! I almost opted for it, but I'm short and it was a little too long on me. But the beading is perfect and the shape is so flattering and it's fitted without being skin tight!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Great dress for more formal affair

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my Sunday afternoon engagement party, but I wound up going with my back up dress because this felt a little too formal. Would have been great for a black tie event. It is longer in person than on the model, which I expected from the reviews. Fit was true to size and the dress is more beautiful in person. Would definitely rent for a different occasion.
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

Sophisticated and Sexy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable! Super classy with fine details but not too fancy. You could wear this to any event. A bit short on me, but good with tights.
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Beautiful, comfortable dress! Received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a new years eve party. I could have worn the 6, but with the beading on the dress and the lining the 8 fit more comfortably. It was somewhat of a heavy dress, but it worked out great because it was freezing outside! A very elegant look with gold jewlery.
theakat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

This dress is absolutely gorgeous, the beading in incredible, prettier in person, but itchy.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my 30th bday but didn't wind up wearing it. For starters I'm 5'5" and it came right above the knee, I felt it was more appropriate for a wedding or something more formal. I was going out on the Las Vegas strip with my girlfriends and needed something a little more Vegas. I still might have worn it but within 5 minutes of having it on I started to get a rash on my neck. The neckline was so itchy it was giving me hives. It's a shame because the dress is stunning. If you don't have sensitive skin like me you might me ok.
Cheryl
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Convenience of ordering, quality of dress and easy return!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress. Fine detail and classy. So many compliments!! Striking! Love love loved it !!
RTR Customer
Jul 12, 2015

LOVE the new garnet bags! Hoping they're offered for purchase soon!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Date
This dress was SO perfect for a night out in Atlantic City with my best friend! I ordered one size up as suggested, and it fit perfectly. It's stretchy too, so a smaller size probably would have been fine too. I got so many compliments on the dress, and loved how expensive and just NICE it felt. The detail on the back was great too. It was a little long on me, but since it was tight fitting, that was fine with me.
KT
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 16, 2015

Greatest dress! This was my first rental from RTRW and it was fantastic. No jewelry needed!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm smaller on top than I am on the bottom and this dress just nailed it. Not too tight not to loose and still made sure you could see my 'assets' tastefully.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×