Jazz It Up Sheath

$86 to buy
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ladies night will never be the same after you step out in this Theia sheath! You will be the center of attention in this stunning damask sequin number.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and Gold Sequin (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
82 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size63
Small9
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
July 31, 2014
Very flattering. I probably should have ordered a size smaller for a closer fit.
Loved the dress! Very comfortable for a night of dancing at a wedding and very classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 31, 2014
My dress was beautiful and SPARKLY. I loved it, my bf and friends loved it, my event was FLAWLESS!
This dress was perfect for our date to the Beyonce concert! We had been looking forward to this concert for awhile and I knew my outfit had to be flawless! This was my first time ordering from RTR, and it came the day before my event. When I was trying it on my bf was on the phone with his friend. I asked him to help me zip the top of the dress since my arm couldn't reach and when he opened the door and saw me in the dress his jaw dropped and he was LITERALLY speechless! He told his friend he had to go and said "please wear this dress" since I had other options. That was the moment I knew this dress was a WINNER. The fit was perfect and the sequins did not bother me at all. The dress was a good length for the look I was going for. I am short 5'3" and it stopped a little above my knee. It sparkled which was awesome and looked great in the dim concert lighting. The dress was somewhat form fitting which was great and fit comfortably enough that I could walk around the huge Cowboys stadium, sit, and dance through the entire concert (major bonus!). I received ENDLESS compliments on my dress the entire day/night and everyone said I was the best dressed. Also, I think this dress is good for all body types. I have large breast 38dd and it had no problem zipping up when it got to the bust area as some dresses can be tight in that area. The dress was easy to accessorize as it didn't need much. I paired it with the recommended earrings on RTR and my black Vince Camuto pumps. My bf and I fell in love with this dress and he said he wished that I owned it! I def recommend this dress to anyone looking to turn heads :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
July 23, 2014
Got lots of compliments!
Great dress and very comfortable! This dress was effortless and the sequins did not bother at all. Not tight oar too loose just right!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
July 16, 2014
The dress sparklers and I was complained all night.
Both the 14 and 16 fit. The dress has a great lining that is forgiving. The material is just beautiful and was not uncomfortable at all! Love it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
July 12, 2014
Beautiful dress
The dress was beautiful and fit well but the beading was damaged and I had to return it, but would of loved to wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2014
This dress was very fun!
This dress was perfect for an old Hollywood themed party. It was a little itchy under the arms, but it fit great in all the right places.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 13, 2014
I wore this for a Great Gatsby themed event.
This dress was amazing! It fit me really well. I have a big bust and usually have a hard time finding dresses that fit properly. This one fit like a glove.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 7, 2014
Mission accomplished
I wrote this for am annual company fundraising gala and it was perfect. I ordered big because I was worried about designer sizes fitting small. My lucky jeans are 12 and roomy, my dress pants are 10s, I am about a half inch away from my limited size 8s fitting. That said, the 12 still worked, even though a 10 would have been better. This dress has vavavoom written all over it. I wanted to be knock people's socks off, and was told mission accomplished. It is heavy when carrying it, but once on, I didn't notice. I had no problems with the arm holes running, maybe because I wore bigger than I should have. Loved the dress, loved the service, will definitely use rtr again. Used the stylist chat function to help pick out jewelry and clutch as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
June 2, 2014
My boyfriend asks me when i'm going to wear it again at every party event!
I rented this as a back up dress for my birthday since my original pick was super short and tight on me, it was suggestes by a member from rtr staff, i had doubts of the fitting but once i tried on I LOVED IT ! So far the best fitting dress from multiple i have rented at this website. My boyfriend ask me to wear it again all the time (have to tell him the truth at some point since i havent wear it again) but definetly for party/birthday/holidays this is a must try once a lifetime dress!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
May 26, 2014
Fit like a glove and extremely comfortable.
Dress was great, it definitely stretches to fit your shape. The stretch also makes it VERY comfortable. The dress is also longer than it appears on the model in the picture. It came to just above my knee. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2014
Could have worn a 0 in this. But I like my dresses tighter. Overall looked amazing!
Would wear a size down. Material is stretchy and the bottom of the dress allows for room to walk.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
May 19, 2014
Sophisticated and Fun
Hit just above my knees. Planned to wear it to a Carnivale in New Orleans; had to change plans at the last minute, and wore it to a high-class restaurant instead. Felt gorgeous, sophisticated and fun. Would definitely rent again, for the right occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2014
I wore this dress for my "Gatsby" themed prom and got tons of compliments!
The dress fit really nicely and wasn't too heavy with all of the beading. However, the high neck line was somewhat irritating, but I forgot about it when I was moving around.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
Gorgeous beading!
I received many compliments on this beautiful dress. I loved the detailed beading, length, and neckline. I usually wear a size 4 in dresses but I wound up wearing the 2. Such a beautiful dress and was perfect for a nice wedding.
LyraAugust 23, 2014
how long was it?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2014
This dress is stunning, absolutely loved it!
This dress is a little bit heavy to wear due to all of the beading but it's worth it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 4, 2014
Great dress!
I wore this dress to a gala. The dress was in good condition, it fit great, and was very comfortable. I received tons of compliments throughout the night. It was not as long as I had hoped it would be, but I still looked elegant and was still able to dance the night away!
TSVMay 15, 2014
You look awesome! Love your shoes!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
April 27, 2014
Very pretty!
I'm not in love love with this dress, but it was more because I didn't love the fit. I received countless compliments though which was great and it looked great in pictures! The dress is a heavy beaded dress, which was nice. It also looks really expensive and classic. However a huge con was the slip underneath. It was definitely on it's last leg/ extremely stretched out. I believe the top section of the slip should have been sewed to the dress... That or just should have been much tighter but it was extremely stretched out. Luckily I purchased some tape and made it work! Outside of that, it really was a good find for the event. I wore it to a gatsby themed gala and it was a huge hit! You should wear a strapless bra with this dress. Also, I'm a true 0/ 32b/ 5'3 and I felt the 0 ran a bit big... But only slightly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2014
I felt like a glamorous flapper at 4.5 months pregnant!
This dress runs small...I normally wear a 6, but ordered an 8&10 because I was 4.5 months pregnant at this event. I ended up wearing the 10. It's a lot stretchier and more form fitting than I thought it'd be. But, it is BEAUTIFUL and so glamorous! I'd recommend it if you like a stretchy, form-fitting sort of dress. Hey, if you got it- flaunt it! :)
ElizabethDecember 6, 2014
you look beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
April 17, 2014
Perfect dress for a Gatsby themed bachelorette party!
This dress was perfect! I chose to go a size up because I was a little more comfortable in the 16. But the 14 fit pretty good as well. The length was a little longer than I wanted so I used some fashion tape to shorten it and I was good to go. It was a very comfortable and flattering and was such a great price. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 12, 2014
Dress is heavy with a lot of pretty fragile sequins.
Fits true to size. Don't get this dress if you're dancing a lot as it seems fragile.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 210lbs
April 10, 2014
Beautiful
Love this dress.. Can use it for a wedding, party, night out... Very diverse and fun. Fits well and not too short.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2014
Made me look like a box
The dress was beautiful and the beading was exquisite but unfortunately the dress was so heavy it made me look way bigger than I was. It took away any women curves I have. May be great for another body-type, just not mine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2014
Gorgeous but Obscenely Short
I rented this dress for my cousin's Gatsby themed rehearsal dinner. The dress fit me like a glove but it was WAY too short. I felt uncomfortable wearing it inside of a church with my family. I would totally wear it for New Years Eve but not at a dinner party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 190lbs
March 18, 2014
As usual dress came on time, fit, and was absolutely FAB.
I went up one size so the dress was long enough for me since I am tall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 18, 2014
The look on everyone's face when they thought I paid a lot of money on a designer dress ;)!
Everything about this website was amazing! The dress fit like a charm , and was PERFECT for the Gatsby Gala I went too! I highly recommend anyone looking for a gatsby themed dress to get this one! The sequins near the underarms didn't rub me raw like I thought they would. So don't be afraid of that. Overall I LOVED IT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
March 10, 2014
The dress was the cherry on top of a perfect night!
I wore this dress for Spartyball, a formal event for the MSU Alumni Club of Chicago. It was the perfect dress for dancing and the location. I was worried about the sequins would be uncomfortable on my underarm, but the dress became a second skin. I do recommend fashion tape, as the slip did not cover my chest. Other than that, this is the perfect dress for formal events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 10, 2014
Exquisite!
I got this dress as a back-up for a deb party this winter, and I ended up wearing my first choice, but this one was so beautiful on! I almost opted for it, but I'm short and it was a little too long on me. But the beading is perfect and the shape is so flattering and it's fitted without being skin tight!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 24, 2014
Fast delivery and rash to send back
Fit is true to size, the sequin did rub a little on my inner arms but don't bother me too much
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
February 23, 2014
Perfect party dress!
The thickness of the fabric because of the beading makes the dress forgiving. I layered it with a leather jacket for walking outside. A great way to add a special touch to an unforgettable evening!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 6, 2014
Stunning Dress!
This dress is longer than it looks in the photo, but it actually contributed to the dress being incredibly comfortable and BEAUTIFUL. The quality is amazing. The top part of the dress (above the bust) is very subtly see-through because it is unlined under the lace that the sequins and beading are attached to. The attached slip makes the sequins the focus of the dress though. Highly recommend!
LyraAugust 23, 2014
how long was it? like the distance from the knee?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2014
Great dress for more formal affair
I rented this dress for my Sunday afternoon engagement party, but I wound up going with my back up dress because this felt a little too formal. Would have been great for a black tie event. It is longer in person than on the model, which I expected from the reviews. Fit was true to size and the dress is more beautiful in person. Would definitely rent for a different occasion.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 27, 2014
I ordered this dress for a Charity Gala with a Great Gatsby theme and it was perfect!
Is definitely longer than it looks in the pic (I am 5'6). But its very comfortable and I got a ton of compliments. Will definitely be using RTR again, it was so easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 24, 2014
Sophisticated and Sexy
Very comfortable! Super classy with fine details but not too fancy. You could wear this to any event. A bit short on me, but good with tights.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 22, 2014
Perfect for Gatsby-themed event! Lots of compliments!
This is my second time renting from RTR and both times I have had such wonderful experiences. No complaints! I ordered the dress in two sizes, one being the size I normally wear and the other dress one size larger, and the dress that was the size that I anticipated would fit well fit perfectly! I received so many compliments throughout the evening, which only made my RTR experience even better!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 10, 2014
Great dress for a black tie event!
The dress was a bit heavy from the beading but it looked beautiful in person so it was just a small price to pay! I received a lot of compliments on the detailing and the overall style of the dress. Was not too tight and had room to move around and even dance. It was a bit longer on me than expected but I'm pretty short :) Definitely a great dress to rent!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 8, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable dress! Received tons of compliments!
I rented this dress for a new years eve party. I could have worn the 6, but with the beading on the dress and the lining the 8 fit more comfortably. It was somewhat of a heavy dress, but it worked out great because it was freezing outside! A very elegant look with gold jewlery.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2014
I got that dress for NYE party, it was perfect
This dress it was beautiful and perfect fit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
December 16, 2013
Sparkly and fit for a special occasion
I loved this dress despite the fact that it was a little less fitted than I would have liked. It's fitted, but not body hugging. For me, that was perfect because I didn't want it to be super tight. I'm a full 6 feet tall and it was still longer on me than it looks in the photo on the model. The area around the shoulders/sleeves was slightly itchy, but not bad enough for it to really bother me. Other than that, it was comfortable. I loved the sparkle--it made it feel really special and not like just any old dress. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and had the 6 on in this pic. If you want it to be tighter, I might recommend a size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2013
This dress is absolutely gorgeous, the beading in incredible, prettier in person, but itchy.
I rented this for my 30th bday but didn't wind up wearing it. For starters I'm 5'5" and it came right above the knee, I felt it was more appropriate for a wedding or something more formal. I was going out on the Las Vegas strip with my girlfriends and needed something a little more Vegas. I still might have worn it but within 5 minutes of having it on I started to get a rash on my neck. The neckline was so itchy it was giving me hives. It's a shame because the dress is stunning. If you don't have sensitive skin like me you might me ok.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2013
Convenience of ordering, quality of dress and easy return!!
Beautiful dress. Fine detail and classy. So many compliments!! Striking! Love love loved it !!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×