Rent the Runway

Theia

Heaven On Earth Gown

$150 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel your inner duchess in this divine lace gown by Theia. The perfect choice for a memorable look and memorable night out!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Silver lace (60% nylon, 40% rayon). Cap sleeves. High crew neck with deep scoop back. Inner bodice. Mermaid skirt with removable ribbon belt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

188 reviews

Fit
Small 24
True to Size 152
Large 6
Photos 218
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Elegant

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was amazing. I was very nervous about the selection because lace in general can be unforgiving and uncomfortable however this was just the opposite in my opinion. My husband and I are coming up on our ten year wedding anniversary and thought it was time to do some professional photos. We started off in a different dress; had a few minutes left and I said I had another dress. When I walked out in the dress my husband and the photographer both kept commenting on how gorgeous the dress was. The dress was fairly long but I had a 5 inch heel on and so it worked out well. (I'm very straight body shaped, so no curves to hug below the chest, which was the only slight issue on how compressed the girls were- but wasn't uncomfortable or ill fitting) I'm excited to see the rest of the photos and I would love to wear this dress to a formal event!
Tori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2013

I had the classiest dress at prom! I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a glove! I think normally I'm a size 2R, but the size 4R fit me perfectly. I'm 5'7", 130lbs with an athletic builld and the fit for the dress is everything. The back of the dress is glamorous and so classy compared to so many of the prom dresses out there today. I loved this dress and had some serious separation anxiety today when I had to send it back, I would buy this dress in a heart beat! I got so many compliments! YAY RTR!
Joanna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
May 21, 2013

Most beautiful dress, I didn't ever want to take it off!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a white-tie ball in D.C. with my boyfriend, so the dress was perfect for a very formal, elegant affair. I almost always wear a size 0, but the dress was only available in a 2R and I didn't want any other one, so I risked it, and it fit just fine! The bodice and hips were a little loose (especially the shoulders/sleeves which slid off every once and a while) but only in a way that I would notice since I was the one in the dress. I wore 1 1/2 inch heels and didn't step on the train, even when we were dancing, but it is definitely a long dress, and falls heavily around the feet. I honestly would not change a thing about it. I absolutely fell in love with it and got so many compliments about how pretty it was. I would recommend this dress to everyone, you will feel like a princess!
Rach
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
May 23, 2013

everyone told me i looked stunning and elegant & i felt absolutely gorgeous!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it fit me like a glove, except around the rib and chest area it was loose. but it hugged my body wonderfully without being too tight. i ordered a 2long and a 4long because the 2 regular and 4 regular wouldn't come in on time, but the 2 long was perfect and i was able to walk around without tripping over it even in heels.
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 23, 2013

The perfect dress for my senior Prom's theme, Great Gatsby.Everyone absolutely loved the dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was very tight near the clasp in the back, so I had to go up a size. However I have wider shoulders. It is very slimming and lots of fun to dance in! Beware of the small train in the back which may collect things from the ground! It looks (and is) expensive so RTR was totally worth it! I will defiantly use RTR again! Thanks
Lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 25, 2013

Perfect Pick from the RTR Stylist

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a call from RTR the day before my shipment was supposed to arrive and was told they do not have my back up dress, although I ordered months in advance! I was annoyed but the RTR stylist suggested this dress as a back up. I went with it and assumed I probably wouldn't wear this dress. Well, I hated the dress I thought I would wear, and loved this one! The 10L was perfect with heels and was a hit at the black tie auction. I got a lot of compliments, everyone seemed to love it as much as I did! Definitely one of my favorite RTR rentals!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
May 26, 2013

This dress made my night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Neither dress came with the original ribbon in the picture. Luckily I had a silver ribbon at home. Built in bra/bustier is very convenient. I recommend getting the regular length with anyone around my height. Worn with 3 or 4 inch heels made it the perfect length. Underlay is definitely blue-ish, not at all gray.
Claire
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 26, 2013

Dress is so elegant and classy! I got so many compliments it was unreal.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've had problems with RTR in the past so I was really worried about the fit on this one. The torso fit perfectly for my shape and I appreciated having a built in bra. The top was very fitting but not too tight, just enough to give the essence of the mermaid shape. My dress did not come with the ribbon belt which was disappointing so I went to Michael's and bought a yard of a green ribbon. I'm about 5'7" and the dress length was incredibly long even with heels. I got it hemmed (3 layers though which was a pain to hem) and took out the hem before I returned it. The lace design was gorgeous also. The color is kind of confusing because the lower layers are mint-green while the top layer is silver. Definitely would rent this again. All in all the dress was lovely and I wish I could have kept it!
Rowen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 27, 2013

This dress was beautiful! I received so many compliments from everyone and it fit perfectly!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was true to size, it was easy to dance in, walk in, and sit down in, and it is the best dress I have ever worn!
Grace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

It was a great night! and the dress made that possible! I would recommend this dress to any one!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was good. The size specialist was very helpful in choosing the right one.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

WORDS DO NOT DESCRIBE

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely my favorite dress from RTR. I cannot tell you how many people came up to me gushing over this dress! I fit like a glove and was stunningly beautifully. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

I only wish I could have bought this dress, it was that perfect! Received compliments all night!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
What the picture doesn't show you is that the dress is really off white (almost a bluish tint). In pictures and in the light, it looks white, but the trimming on the sleeves and the belt are silver. The lace is also has a tint of silver to it. The fit was absolutely perfect. I've never had a dress that fit me more perfectly. It's very form fitting in the torso, and at about waist level it just rests on you! If you are going to be dancing a lot, this is not the best dress for that. I had it for my prom and it was very hard to dance in since it was a little on the heavy side. I am usually an 8L since I am very tall in heels, but this dress is longer than most. Even with my 4 in heels, it still swept the ground when I walked. I also liked this dress because it complimented my skin tone. For those who haven't used RTR, let me just tell you that everything went perfectly for me! The dresses came in the mail (i got a size smaller just in case it ran large, and it was free!) exactly on the day that I asked them to, and with the $5 insurance, I wore it with no worries all night! You just package it up and send it pack on the day it's due!
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

everyone LOVED IT! Everyone said it was sophisticated, classy, and chic, and sexy!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing, not itchy at all, its the exact color in the photo, so have your date wear the lightest shade of blue the store has. It did have a bit of a train, and it contains two layers of silk underneath, but everything was very very comfortable. comes with a very padded bra/bustier that clips by itself, and the white is sort of a sheen layer on top. very classy, i ADORED it.
Meg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

I am in love with this dress! I wore it to my senior prom, and it worked perfectly

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is perfect, and the color is a light mint/sage green, which I couldn't really get from the picture. The train was a little long and there was a little extra lace on top, but that is because I ordered a size slightly too big. Other than that, I that it was great and would defiantly use RTR again!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 8, 2013

STUNNING. Even the bride told me: "You look beautiful!"

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
From the moment I saw it on RTR I knew I had to have it! So ethereal! I had the opportunity to try it on at the RTR where I immediately fell in love. The fit was absolutely perfect on my body, as if were tailored to my shape. There was a built-in bra corset with boning. The length (regular) was perfect for my 5'4" frame and even better with 2-3" heels. The lace was divine and the sheerest of aquas. I immediately said, "Yes!" I wore this to a wedding. The perfect accessories were a Judith Leiber clutch, Jimmy Choo sparkle wedges, and chandelier earrings. I felt like a princess. Every time I made eye contact with someone, they told me that I looked stunning. I had women and men coming up to me to comment on how gorgeous my dress was. Psst - I may have been getting as much attention as the bride! The dress was perfectly comfortable all night and twirled beautifully on the dance floor (there are many layers to the dress which are only revealed when twiriling!). I did not want to return this dress! This may have been my absolute favorite and beautiful dress I have ever worn in my life! I loved this dress so much that I am actually renting it for two separate occasions! A+ Fit notes: I recommend wearing this with a Spanx, as the fit below the belt is unforgiving especially if you plan to eat. I did not have to wear a bra as there was one built in already.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

I felt so bright in a sea of stars!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Tony Awards in NYC and I couldn't have asked for a better dress. I got SO many compliments at the awards show and walking out in Times Square, etc. This dress was incredibly comfortable. It really stands out for a formal affair, nothing else like it that I saw. I highly recommend this dress!
Ambrina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Great Service!!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I actually rented this for my sister in law. It fit fabulously, beautiful lace, cannot go wrong!
Cora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

I hosted a black tie formal party for my husband’s 30th birthday. I felt like a classic beauty!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5’9” 155lbs. I wore the size 10L and it fit fantastically. I wore 3 inch heels with the dress. It was just the tiniest bit too long in the back. I would occsionally step on it. Other than that I don't have any complaints. It was a gorgeous dress and I felt very glamorous in it. I will definitely me renting from RTR again!
Laira
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

A great night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing!
angela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

Luv the dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly for my pre wedding shoot. I luv it. Thanks My tip is wearing a fit-and-flare slip/petticoat under the dress.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 30, 2013

Fit and look of dress was amazing. Photographs well!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is even more gorgeous in person. The color photographs slightly more light/white but is definitely light silver with blueish undertones in person. Wore 4 in heels and length was perfect. Got plenty of comments on details of dress; it felt quite light, very easy to dance in. Had built in bustier but I still wore a strapless for more support. Loved accessorizing with pearls (also RTR).
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

IT WAS MADE TO BE!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally picked this dress out to try on when I visited the NYC showroom but they did not have it, so instead I picked another dress to order for my prom. Two days before the event I received a call from RTR saying my dress had been damaged and needed to pick another. Obviously I was hysterical but the customer service was fantastic and they sent me this dress in two sizes and another I had tried on that I knew fit but did not love. They also sent me beautiful earrings and a bracelet. The dress came in the day before prom and fit perfect! I loved it even more than the original. It is so elegant and classy and really made me stand out, everyone loved it! The fit is exquisite and the color is hard to pin point but beautiful nevertheless. LOVED!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 16, 2013

Dress fits beautifully! Great quality and hugs all the right places!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a very close friends wedding. I was nervous that the dress would be too light of a color for a wedding. The dress photographs more of a silver color. In person the dress is a beautiful minty/sage underlay. I received compliments all night long from both friends and people I didn't know asking where I got this dress! I rented a 6R & 6L. The regular fit better and was still enough length to wear my four inch heels. Although 3" heels would have prob worked a little better for the length of the front if the dress. The 6L was actually a little Too big. I was able to wear a strapless bra underneath. However, a bra was not needed because they had a built in bra corset that fastened in back. Overall, great dress beautifully made and fit like a glove! I would highly recommend this dress.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

This is a beautiful dress. I definitely would rent it again.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the two and the four in this dress and ended up wearing the two. The two was a bit tight in the hips, but the four was too large on top and had a small tear in the lace. The dress has a built-in corset, so you don't need to wear a bra. The dress was just a little long for me with 2.5 inch heels. The fabric looks beautiful in person. I got lots of compliments and would love to wear this again.
Frannie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

It was the perfect fit, and was exactly what it looked like online... but even better!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received a size 6 and 8, I believe both were the longer length. The 6 fit the best. The 8 was big, so they were true to size. I usually wear a 6. I loved the extra clasps around the waist area that brought in my figure more. I received nothing, but amazing comments on it all night. Perfect! I felt the best I ever have.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Sep 6, 2013

Old 1920's Hollywood.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I decided to go with this dress because it was so delicate and elegant and I thought it went well for my roaring 1920's/old Hollywood look. I'm in love with the cut and it fit perfectly! The dress was a bit short, but only because I wore 4-5in. heels, so definitely go with the chart recommendation for heel height. Got tons of compliments on it. This was my first rental with RTR and I was very happy with delivery and quality of the dress. I will definitely be renting from here again for my cousin's wedding in January 2014 and any other fancy occasions that may arise.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous! Classy and elegant--Such a beautiful shape! I got compliments all night long!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my husband's best friend's wedding--Since my husband was wearing a tux, I wanted to do something a little more special than a cocktail length dress. This is one of the favorite dresses I have ever worn! I got so many compliments all night long! My favorite was from one of the bridesmaids who said "I found my wedding dress!" It fit like a glove! The two fit perfectly, except for the bust area. I wasn't able to clasp the back, so I opted for the 4. The dress has a built in bra, which is great! I would recommend this to anyone!!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

The dress did all the work, so I could enjoy every second of my wedding!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress in every way. Delicate, classy lace made me feel so elegant on my special day. Renting a dress for my wedding was a "risky" decision, but it totally paid off! The dress was amazing, not only in what it looked like, but that it did all the work! I didn't have to wear constricting, uplifting, or shaping undergarments because of it's high quality ribbing and structure. I had jaws dropping and compliments flying all night. HIGHLY suggest this dress for all women, especially on the busty side! I wore 1.5 inch heels, and could also dance in flats; so, if you're the type to wear high heels, definitely go for the long version of your size! This was my first RTR rental- I'm hooked! I don't think I'll ever buy a dress again!
MB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

This gown is absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gorgeous gown to a charity Gala and received compliments all night long! My boyfriend was speechless when he saw me in it;) It fits true to size and has a built in bra, so you don't have to wear one. It is also surprisingly very comfortable, and the fabric gives (the under layer is a soft silk). I was very happy with my first RTW experience and will definitely consider this site for future occasions!
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Loved this dress. Elegant, perfect for black tie, so many compliments!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5' 5 1/2" / 130 lbs / 32DD / long torso. I wore 4L with 4" heels was still a tiny bit too long but still doable. Even with spanx on, I was working hard to keep my tummy sucked in because this dress is not that forgiving around your stomach! There was a built in corset, so with a larger chest, I still didn't have to wear a bra. The lace at the top is really lovely and the color was nice even with my fair skin - its a silvery blue. For accessories, I think nice earrings and bracelet would be perfect.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Oct 9, 2013

I got so many compliments! So easy and the perfect wedding dress without having to spend a fortune!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size. It didn't come with a belt, so I went out and purchased Ivory Satin ribbon to use as a sash. Very happy with this dress!!!
Mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Gorgeous dress perfect for a formal occasion! Weeks later, I'm still getting compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is pretty true to size. Color is more of a blue/greenish grey (it's very light, almost like a seafoam grey). Lace overlay is gorgeous but sometimes got snagged by my heels at times... Overall though, LOVED the dress! Best dress I rented from Rentherunway.com so far!
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

A really pretty, unique, form-fitting dress

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very happy with the rental experience and the dress itself. It was noticeably different than other dresses at the event with the cool mint green color, and still formal and elegant. I received many compliments on the dress the entire night. I wouldn't buy this dress because I would be nervous about the delicacy of the lace, but I wouldn't change my choice for a rental. I had some small damage to the lace beneath the zipper on the size 8L, but I ended up going with the 6L, so it didn't matter. Very form-fitting - in all the right places.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Beautiful wedding gown!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for my elopement--it was a beautiful gown in perfect condition. Strangers complimented me on the dress all day! As far as color, I was expecting it to be more greenish/blue-tinged from the other reviews, but IMHO, it is a silver/gray color, exactly like it looks in the main photo. I thought the color was gorgeous. Also, I got the 6R and the 8R and ended up going with the 8R--I am almost 5'8 and wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect for me, so unless you want it dragging on the ground or are super tall, the regular length should be fine. I couldn't wear a bra with this; even a strapless would have shown through the lace at the top, but as others have mentioned, there is a built-in bodice. I just used fashion tape to secure the top. Great RTR experience all around!
TJ
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

Incredibly gorgeous, sophisticated dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time ordering from RTR and I absolutely recommend it. I usually wear a 0 or 2 in dresses, and the 2R fit perfectly. I am 32B, 118lbs, 5'7", and wore ballet flats - the hem in the back is slightly longer than the front, so I had to be a bit careful when walking up stairs, but otherwise at my height flats or a 1" heel would work best. Other reviewers noted it has a slight mint green hue - I didn't really notice that, the light silvery sheen of the lace is what stood out to me. It's incredibly comfortable (it has some stretch). I wore it for a civil ceremony and everyone raved about how beautiful the dress is! It is elegant and sophisticated and just the right amount of sexy. I would absolutely rent this again for a second wedding ceremony we'll have next summer!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

It made for the most regal, elegant wedding dress.. truly made the day extra special. I felt amazing

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a 6 because of a little baby weight still on.. but it runs true to size ladies!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 6, 2013

On time and beautiful! Pretty much the perfect experience.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tired this dress on at Neiman Marcus in March and completely fell in love with it. The size six was a perfect fit for my body and the dress was stunning. I would have purchased it had it not been just at $1,000. So to my surprise when I had the event coming up in May, I looked on rent the runway to find a dress and the wonderful dress I found at Neiman's was on here! When it came in the mail, it fit perfectly in the bust and waist, and the train was just long enough to be beautiful but not too much. I could wear a strapless bra with this no problem without having to worry about a sticky bra. It was one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever had the pleasure of wearing. I never had to pull it up or adjust it. It's easy to accessorize and a lovely cut. I recommend it for anyone!
Julia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Unforgettable dress! It was meant to be!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I first saw this dress, I fell in love instantly. The color is just like what you see in the pictures, it fit like a glove and it was so easy to accesorize with. I had major separation anxiety when I had to send it back! The dress is gorgeous no questions asked! This was my first RTR and I plan on using them in the future!
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Elegant and chic

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so mang compliments on this dress! It was comfortable and very chic, perfect for a wedding! I wore the dress without the silk belt and with silver shoes.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

This dress fit great and was gorgeous on!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was fitted through waist and hips so I went for the 6L instead of the 4L, which did fit a little better in the bust, in order to work with my pear shape. The dress was absolutely beautiful and i felt stunning in it. The top did sit low on my chest, but with some double sided tape I was able to make sure the dress stayed right where I wanted it. The length was perfect with a pair of heels.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×