Heaven On Earth Gown

$100 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel your inner duchess in this divine lace gown by Theia. The perfect choice for a memorable look and memorable night out!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Silver lace (60% Nylon, 40% Rayon). Cap sleeves. High crew neck with deep scoop back. Inner bodice. Mermaid skirt with removable ribbon belt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
221 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(166)
Small
(26)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
May 26, 2014
This dress fit wonderfully . It was tight but not too tight. The most perfect dress in the world!
Contributed to the most perfect prom night I could have imagined!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
May 22, 2014
Pretty dress with a vintage feel
This dress was actually my 'back up' dress but I decided to wear it as I felt so pretty in it. RTR forgot to include the sash that usually comes with it so I went to Anthropologie and bought a new one to match. I actually preferred the one from Anthropologie as it added a little something extra to the entire look. RTR were good about the mess up and refunded me some money. The only thing that I didn't like about the dress is the length! I am 5'9 and I had to go out and buy kitten heels to wear with it as it was too short with my regular heels (I even ordered the longer dress). I would recommend hiring this dress, I loved the vintage lace look and received countless compliments. You can read more about my experience on my blog - http://www.tripsandtrends.com/post/85174395445/theia-ball-gown
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
This dress made me feel like a princess!
Great fit, perfect length for me, comfortable, beautiful. Wore it for almost 12 hours with no problems!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 14, 2014
This was an absolutely gorgeous and elegant gown sure to impress!
I rented this gown for my Senior Ball. The color, fit, and design were absolutely amazing. Initially, I was hesitant because I wasn't sure I could match the color, being that it is kind of hard to tell what color it actually is from the wide array of photo reviews. If you're worried about matching the blue-ish, gray-ish, mint color of the gown, it would be best to match the dress to silver, as the lace has silver in it and the belt is a light silver. The gown has a beautiful train that flares out, mermaid style, and a built in corset, which was FANTASTIC. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone. It was outstanding and very different from the rest. However, there is one con about it... You won't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
May 14, 2014
This gown is comfortable, gorgeous, and unforgettable.
I received my dress on time, in great condition. The 4R fit me perfectly, but after renting before and knowing that two sizes aren't always that much different, I tried on the 6R and it was a bit more comfy so I chose to wear it. The lace above my chest was loose/big on me, but I felt like I could eat/dance/not suck in the whole night. I wore about 3in. heels and the length on BOTH gowns was perfect. There is a bit of a train in the back (small), and I had to hold it while dancing but it was beautiful in photographs. I absolutely recommend this dress. It is a gorgeous gown that will garner many compliments. I am a pretty pale person but truly think that it would be beautiful on any skin tone. The first thing my date said was "You look beautiful." This is the second time I have rented my prom dress from RTR, and I absolutely recommend it. No one else will have anything even close to your gown. Thank you RTR for another unforgettable experience. Note: The dress did not come with the ribbon in the picture, but I had read that of other reviews and bought some in advance.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
May 13, 2014
Dress was too small!
It's really hard guessing what size I am in dresses. I usually get a 6 but sometimes get an 8 due to my large breasts. It fit very well on the lower half but too small on the top. If you are large breasted go up a size! I should have ordered a 10 instead. Also the color is not the most complimenting for olive skin, like me.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2014
This dress was absolute perfection!
I loved everything about this gown. It was perfect for my junior prom. Fit was great! The length was a bit shorter than I expected. I am 5'5'' and ended up wearing about 2'' heels and the dress just touched the ground. The dress also did not come with the belt, but that was easily fixed with a silver ribbon I got last minute. The color of the dress is difficult to describe. Some people thought it was light blue while others saw more of a sea foam green. Nevertheless, it is beautiful in any light or setting. So classy! I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2014
My dream dress! Royally elegant
I felt like a million bucks wearing this to my senior prom. I received lots of compliments, including people telling me that my dress looked like something Kate Middleton or Audrey Hepburn would wear. Normally I'm a size 2 but the 0 fit me better and the built in corset saved me from worrying about a bra. It was simply stunning and I am sad to send it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2014
A classy, yet sexy dress.
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I was initially skeptical, because the dress seems to hang off the model in the photo, but in person, it flaunted my curves so well. My boyfriend really loved this dress, and appreciated that it balanced classy and sexy. The color changes depending upon your lighting. Inside, it looks silvery gray while outdoors it takes on a light blue color. I'm 5'5" and wore heels that were just under 4 inches, and the dress was a tiny bit short in front, but not too noticeable because of the train in the back. My only issue was the layers. This dress has 3 layers of fabric in the skirt and they don't like to stay down/flat/together, so I had to adjust throughout the night. Overall, a great experience!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 6, 2014
Elegantly classy with just the right amount of sass
this dress is spectacular! i received so many compliments. the lace detail was beautiful. the dress does get a little tight around your midsection especially if you are have wider hips. i would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2014
the dress was perfect
fit was great, snug!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34B
May 6, 2014
Compliments ALL night long. Everyone wanted to know where I got it!!
Fit is very true to size. I wore with 4" heels and it was perfect. Color is beautiful, lace is stunning. Have another ball next month, and I'm definitely renting from RTR again! This dress will be hard to top though...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2014
Beautiful Dress
At first this was very stressful to receive. I didn't know my size very well so I opted for a 6R and an 8R as a backup. Right before I was supposed to get my order I got an email saying that the size 6R was so badly destroyed by the previous wearer that I was sent a completely different dress in its place. Luckily my backup (the 8R) was the right size for me and it worked out well. However returning this was a pain. The company forgot to include my prepaid label, and it wasn't clear on the directions that I needed that. It said that the package alone was supposed to be good enough to just drop it off. Instead I had to pay for the package to get sent out because the UPS store said that they needed the label. Rent The Runway contradicted what they said, and it got very confusing. I'm still waiting back from RTR to see if I have to intercept the package because I ended up sending it to the wrong address since I have no information on who to send it back to. I ended up sending to the New York location by accident. I really wish they'd provide emergency information in case something like this happens again. Even though I enjoyed wearing my dress, this was too much drama to deal with. I'm a little hesitant to use the service again after having to go through all of this. I really hope I don't get penalized because of this lack of information! RTR says they'll reimburse me for the shipping, but this really was inconvenient!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
May 5, 2014
Flawless piece! So many compliments!
Perfect fit!
FazJuly 20, 2014
I am 4"11 and was wondering how long the dress was for you?
FazJuly 20, 2014
I am also 411 and been wanting this dress for awhile. How was the length?
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 5, 2014
Lots of compliments. Beautiful Color. Very elegant.
I had initially read that the dress in a regular runs short, and since no regular was free during the time I needed it, I just ended up going with the long... well, for a 5'6" lady that wears 4 in. heels, it was still incredibly long! And because I'm middle eastern, when we dance... we DANCE! There's so much fabric at the bottom and a train as well that I had my sister in law help me hem it and pin it with safety pins to make a faux bustle to help me come and go easily at the party and be comfortable while dancing. Overall it seems fairly true to size. I had requested a 6L and an 8L, to be safe, and didn't realize I was wearing the 8L till I was dressed and out and realized it was a little bigger in the upper portion, but I had to go so we made it work to wear it fit nice and snug and moved on with the evening. Had only tried it on when it came to see how the color and dress fit me, but it was for a very short period of time. It's been a crazy week full of lots of occasions and I was incredibly busy, but RTR really helped me with my time crunch when I needed something fit for a formal affair. Loved it... and cannot wait to rent from them again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2014
Pretty but not for me.
This is a beautiful dress but not right for my body type. It was a bit snug at the hips and rode up a lot. Dresses that hit me at the natural waist don't normally look good on me and this definitely didn't look right. The dress has a seam where the ribbon would go. My dresses came without ribbons.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2014
Soft and Unique Look!
The dress was beautiful! The lace had more texture than I thought it would, and the color was more green than blue. It was a very unsaturated color, so it could wash you out. That being said, the shape is really gorgeous, but unforgiving in terms of it clinging to your body and having little folds you had to pull on every once in a while. The long was just barely long enough for me, and I'm 5'10 and was wearing flats. I would recommend it if you want a very elegant and memorable look!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 28, 2014
I felt like a princess!
The service at RTR is absolutely amazing. I wore this to my junior prom, and am absolutely thrilled with my decision to rent a prom dress. The dress I originally wanted got damaged so they upgraded me to this dress at no additional charge--it ended up working perfectly. The dress is very comfortable and runs true to size. Such a unique and gorgeous gown!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 27, 2014
The dress was beautiful and looked just as it did on the model
I ordered a size 0R and 2R and ended up wearing the 2R. I wish I had gotten a 2L because it was not long enough to wear heels. I wore nude flats and it just brushed the ground. The color was beautiful. I did not wear the belt that it came with, instead I wore navy colored ribbon to match my date's navy tie. It scrunched up a little when I walked in the hip section so I had to adjust it each time I walked for pictures. The color was a blue-grey. Overall it was a stunning dress and I am happy with my purchase.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
April 26, 2014
Beautiful neckline, loved the color, the fit could have been better.
The length was perfect for me and I think if I had gotten a size larger I would have felt more comfortable. I bought this for a reception dress but really regretted changing out of my original gown after seeing myself in this dress in photos.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 26, 2014
Fabulous Fit
It fit fantastically, but it didn't come with the ribbon and I had to buy my own because without the ribbon it looked too plain.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
April 21, 2014
Love the color
Not the same as the picture but it's still very nice and awesome fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2014
I was told I looked like a Barbie!
And it was all thanks to the dress! Not sure I can say anything that the other reviews haven't already said. The dress is a dream, a romantic and elegant gown that stands out in a crowd. It has an ever so slightly light green tint to it, but as you can see in photos it does look silver, and it matched the silver ties worn by the groomsmen. Watch out for the length; the train did get extremely dirty throughout the night and a small bit torn at the tail end from being occasionally stepped on. But that's what RTR insurance is for! Overall, would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
April 18, 2014
I loved this dress, and the rental process was so painless!
I wore this to senior prom and it was definitely one of the more elegant dresses at the event. I thought the 2 would fit well, but the 4 was definitely better. This dress hugs you in the right places. I thought the sleeves would be uncomfortable but they weren't. I just recommend buying your shoes once the dress comes in so it can help with making it the perfect length! The customer service was great and I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2014
This dress looks incredible in pictures! Amazing fit with a vintage flair!
This dress was used for a bridal photo shoot and it was so comfortable! I felt really beautiful and the fit was perfect. The dress is slightly longer in the back, so keep that in mind when choosing a heel height. The cap sleeves are a little loose, which was not a problem but obviously due to the dress having been worn so many times. In my opinion I do not think this dress is appropriate to wear as a guest to a wedding. It is incredibly bridal and the silvery blue hue is not enough to make it look less like a wedding dress.
mariamJune 11, 2014
How was the length for you?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2014
Beautiful, pale mint colored dress. Wore other dress with long-sleeves but would gladly rent again!
This was perfect for an hourglass figure - fit perfectly and looked gorgeous. It had a little too much going on at the bottom in terms of a short train for the event I needed but I would definitely rent this again for the right occasion. Lace overlay is delicate and really makes a nice neckline, fabric was beautiful. I ordered the long and would have had to wear pretty tall heels to make it work (I'm 5'6") so I'd consider ordering the regular next time.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
April 7, 2014
Arrived on time , great dress , clean I love love my dress
Love my dress so much , fitted me perfect I got a compliment about the dress all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2014
LOVED this dress, received SO many compliments!
Fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 5, 2014
Elegant and Romantic dress!
I loved this dress and received so many compliments at the black tie work event I attended. It is a gorgeous silvery/seafoam greenish blue color (hard to explain) and is just beautiful. I really liked it against my fair skin but I think the color would look beautiful on darker skin tones as well. I am in between a size 8 and 10 now and ended up wearing the 10L which fit perfectly. There is a corset built into the dress which was very comfortable and I did not need to wear a bra. I wore nude colored 3" strappy heels which worked out well with the 10L size (I am 5' 9"). The silver purse in the photo is also rented from RTR.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 30, 2014
Fantastic!
the dress fit beautifully and was so flattering. Even though I ordered the long size my 5inch heels still peeked though the bottom. I love the built in corset, it made my waist look so tiny!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 25, 2014
Dress didn't fit -- gorgeous dress but I had to return it
Larger chested and I couldn't get the zipper up in the chest area. Sad as it was a beautiful dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 23, 2014
For my college's annual gala
Perfect fit, perfect length and I was complimented all night on it. Very classy but also subtly sexy because of its form fitting shape and low back. I felt like a princess all night. Truly a unique dress and I highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 14, 2014
Back up dress not my style
Like others as aid it's very gray. It was a little old looking for my style and for my event but it was a nice dress
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 12, 2014
I renewed my vows at the Trump SoHo & this dress was perfection!!!
It was simply perfection!! I fell in love with it the moment i put it on!! My husband couldn't keep his hands off me ^_^
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 158lbs
March 11, 2014
Gorgeous, dreamy dress.
My first pick wasn't available, so RTR sent this one as a replacement just to make sure I'd have something to wear. At first, I didn't think I'd like it because it looked too wedding-ish, but this is a GORGEOUS dress. It's a beautiful icy blue color, definitely could be mistaken for white, but still lovely. The dress fit like a glove and hugged in all the right places, and I loved the built in padding up top. I ended up going with another dress, but I'd absolutely consider this one for a future event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 5, 2014
This was so beautiful and elegant!
I got so many compliments on this! I ordered a 0R and 2R and the 0R was way too small - you would need a waist size of like 23" to be able to close the clasp in the back. The 2R was snug, but fit great. It's a very forgiving dress because it's double-layered so it smooths out wrinkles on your body. The only warning is I wouldn't wear this to a wedding, because it looks similar enough to a wedding dress that I'd be awkward.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
March 4, 2014
Loved it :)
It was a great dress. I could fit in the 0, but I definitely could not eat in it. The 2 was perfect, but it dragged when I wasn't wearing about 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 28, 2014
Beautiful dress
I loved the look of this dress. To me, the color is a light blue-silver. I ended up wearing the back up as this dress was very tight and I needed a larger size. I
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 28, 2014
I wore this for my wedding dress. It was beautiful, romantic and classy! Tons of compliments too.
The dress fit great and it was even comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2014
A Great Dress
I had been searching for a dress for a while to wear to an event and this dress was everything I wanted - full length, cap sleeves, et cetera. After consulting with the Rent the Runway customer service representatives, I ordered both the 10R and the 12R. Upon receiving the order, I realized that an 8L might have better fit me, but the 10 wasn't very loose and I wasn't wearing heels, so the length just made the dress more easy to move in. Also, my sizes have recently changed, so I wasn't completely sure of what to order to start with. I expected the dress to be much heavier than it was in person, but its lightness and the fabric's stretchiness made the dress easier to move in. The quality of the dress was great though and it was multiple layers, which helped smooth out any bumps. One regret I do have is not making sure to request the belt after reading previous reviews. Overall, it was a great dress that came to my rescue at the last minute and I had a great time wearing it.
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×