Theia

Heaven On Earth Gown

$169 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Channel your inner duchess in this divine lace gown by Theia. The perfect choice for a memorable look and memorable night out!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Silver lace (60% Nylon, 40% Rayon). Cap sleeves. High crew neck with deep scoop back. Inner bodice. Gown. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
232 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(170)
Small
(27)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 26, 2013
Dress is so elegant and classy! I got so many compliments it was unreal.

I've had problems with RTR in the past so I was really worried about the fit on this one. The torso fit perfectly for my shape and I appreciated having a built in bra. The top was very fitting but not too tight, just enough to give the essence of the mermaid shape. My dress did not come with the ribbon belt which was disappointing so I went to Michael's and bought a yard of a green ribbon. I'm about 5'7" and the dress length was incredibly long even with heels. I got it hemmed (3 layers though which was a pain to hem) and took out the hem before I returned it. The lace design was gorgeous also. The color is kind of confusing because the lower layers are mint-green while the top layer is silver. Definitely would rent this again. All in all the dress was lovely and I wish I could have kept it!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 27, 2013
This dress was beautiful! I received so many compliments from everyone and it fit perfectly!

The dress was true to size, it was easy to dance in, walk in, and sit down in, and it is the best dress I have ever worn!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2013
It was a great night! and the dress made that possible! I would recommend this dress to any one!

The fit was good. The size specialist was very helpful in choosing the right one.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
June 3, 2013
WORDS DO NOT DESCRIBE

Absolutely my favorite dress from RTR. I cannot tell you how many people came up to me gushing over this dress! I fit like a glove and was stunningly beautifully. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

MeredithJune 3, 2013
where is the belt from? love it
sharisaJune 3, 2013
loving your belt!
AlishaJune 3, 2013
Love your choice of waist adornment. The bold gold looks great against the lace...gives it a funky edge!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
June 3, 2013
I only wish I could have bought this dress, it was that perfect! Received compliments all night!

What the picture doesn't show you is that the dress is really off white (almost a bluish tint). In pictures and in the light, it looks white, but the trimming on the sleeves and the belt are silver. The lace is also has a tint of silver to it. The fit was absolutely perfect. I've never had a dress that fit me more perfectly. It's very form fitting in the torso, and at about waist level it just rests on you! If you are going to be dancing a lot, this is not the best dress for that. I had it for my prom and it was very hard to dance in since it was a little on the heavy side. I am usually an 8L since I am very tall in heels, but this dress is longer than most. Even with my 4 in heels, it still swept the ground when I walked. I also liked this dress because it complimented my skin tone. For those who haven't used RTR, let me just tell you that everything went perfectly for me! The dresses came in the mail (i got a size smaller just in case it ran large, and it was free!) exactly on the day that I asked them to, and with the $5 insurance, I wore it with no worries all night! You just package it up and send it pack on the day it's due!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2013
everyone LOVED IT! Everyone said it was sophisticated, classy, and chic, and sexy!

Amazing, not itchy at all, its the exact color in the photo, so have your date wear the lightest shade of blue the store has. It did have a bit of a train, and it contains two layers of silk underneath, but everything was very very comfortable. comes with a very padded bra/bustier that clips by itself, and the white is sort of a sheen layer on top. very classy, i ADORED it.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
June 4, 2013
I am in love with this dress! I wore it to my senior prom, and it worked perfectly

The fit is perfect, and the color is a light mint/sage green, which I couldn't really get from the picture. The train was a little long and there was a little extra lace on top, but that is because I ordered a size slightly too big. Other than that, I that it was great and would defiantly use RTR again!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 8, 2013
STUNNING. Even the bride told me: "You look beautiful!"

From the moment I saw it on RTR I knew I had to have it! So ethereal! I had the opportunity to try it on at the RTR where I immediately fell in love. The fit was absolutely perfect on my body, as if were tailored to my shape. There was a built-in bra corset with boning. The length (regular) was perfect for my 5'4" frame and even better with 2-3" heels. The lace was divine and the sheerest of aquas. I immediately said, "Yes!" I wore this to a wedding. The perfect accessories were a Judith Leiber clutch, Jimmy Choo sparkle wedges, and chandelier earrings. I felt like a princess. Every time I made eye contact with someone, they told me that I looked stunning. I had women and men coming up to me to comment on how gorgeous my dress was. Psst - I may have been getting as much attention as the bride! The dress was perfectly comfortable all night and twirled beautifully on the dance floor (there are many layers to the dress which are only revealed when twiriling!). I did not want to return this dress! This may have been my absolute favorite and beautiful dress I have ever worn in my life! I loved this dress so much that I am actually renting it for two separate occasions! A+ Fit notes: I recommend wearing this with a Spanx, as the fit below the belt is unforgiving especially if you plan to eat. I did not have to wear a bra as there was one built in already.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 12, 2013
I felt so bright in a sea of stars!

I wore this dress to the Tony Awards in NYC and I couldn't have asked for a better dress. I got SO many compliments at the awards show and walking out in Times Square, etc. This dress was incredibly comfortable. It really stands out for a formal affair, nothing else like it that I saw. I highly recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2013
Great Service!!

I actually rented this for my sister in law. It fit fabulously, beautiful lace, cannot go wrong!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 24, 2013
A great night!

Amazing!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 26, 2013
Luv the dress

Fit perfectly for my pre wedding shoot. I luv it. Thanks My tip is wearing a fit-and-flare slip/petticoat under the dress.

JoyJuly 26, 2013
you look GORGEOUS! exactly the look I want to mimic for my big day! So all you did was wear your petticoat underneath to give it the mermaid look?
angelaJuly 26, 2013
Yu'p
EmilyJuly 26, 2013
Where did you get your petticoat?
AlishaJuly 26, 2013
What a smart idea! You looked great!
JoyJuly 26, 2013
love it! im wearing this dress for my wedding in January! where did you get your petticoat from? id love to wear it for the ceremony..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 30, 2013
Fit and look of dress was amazing. Photographs well!

The dress is even more gorgeous in person. The color photographs slightly more light/white but is definitely light silver with blueish undertones in person. Wore 4 in heels and length was perfect. Got plenty of comments on details of dress; it felt quite light, very easy to dance in. Had built in bustier but I still wore a strapless for more support. Loved accessorizing with pearls (also RTR).

mauraJuly 30, 2013
you look beautiful on your wedding day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 11, 2013
IT WAS MADE TO BE!

I originally picked this dress out to try on when I visited the NYC showroom but they did not have it, so instead I picked another dress to order for my prom. Two days before the event I received a call from RTR saying my dress had been damaged and needed to pick another. Obviously I was hysterical but the customer service was fantastic and they sent me this dress in two sizes and another I had tried on that I knew fit but did not love. They also sent me beautiful earrings and a bracelet. The dress came in the day before prom and fit perfect! I loved it even more than the original. It is so elegant and classy and really made me stand out, everyone loved it! The fit is exquisite and the color is hard to pin point but beautiful nevertheless. LOVED!

MercedesAugust 11, 2013
Did you wear a heel with this dress? How did the top fit for you? Did you have any problems with the top. I am smaller busted and want to be sure to get the right fit.
JuliaAugust 11, 2013
I wore a small heel, probably about 2-3 inches. The top was absolutely perfect, the built in corset allowed me to not wear a bra and feel totally secure and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 16, 2013
Dress fits beautifully! Great quality and hugs all the right places!

I rented this dress for a very close friends wedding. I was nervous that the dress would be too light of a color for a wedding. The dress photographs more of a silver color. In person the dress is a beautiful minty/sage underlay. I received compliments all night long from both friends and people I didn't know asking where I got this dress! I rented a 6R & 6L. The regular fit better and was still enough length to wear my four inch heels. Although 3" heels would have prob worked a little better for the length of the front if the dress. The 6L was actually a little Too big. I was able to wear a strapless bra underneath. However, a bra was not needed because they had a built in bra corset that fastened in back. Overall, great dress beautifully made and fit like a glove! I would highly recommend this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 28, 2013
This is a beautiful dress. I definitely would rent it again.

I rented the two and the four in this dress and ended up wearing the two. The two was a bit tight in the hips, but the four was too large on top and had a small tear in the lace. The dress has a built-in corset, so you don't need to wear a bra. The dress was just a little long for me with 2.5 inch heels. The fabric looks beautiful in person. I got lots of compliments and would love to wear this again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 29, 2013
It was the perfect fit, and was exactly what it looked like online... but even better!

I received a size 6 and 8, I believe both were the longer length. The 6 fit the best. The 8 was big, so they were true to size. I usually wear a 6. I loved the extra clasps around the waist area that brought in my figure more. I received nothing, but amazing comments on it all night. Perfect! I felt the best I ever have.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
September 6, 2013
Old 1920's Hollywood.

I decided to go with this dress because it was so delicate and elegant and I thought it went well for my roaring 1920's/old Hollywood look. I'm in love with the cut and it fit perfectly! The dress was a bit short, but only because I wore 4-5in. heels, so definitely go with the chart recommendation for heel height. Got tons of compliments on it. This was my first rental with RTR and I was very happy with delivery and quality of the dress. I will definitely be renting from here again for my cousin's wedding in January 2014 and any other fancy occasions that may arise.

AngelaSeptember 6, 2013
you look gorgeous did you wear a slip under it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 11, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous! Classy and elegant--Such a beautiful shape! I got compliments all night long!

I rented this for my husband's best friend's wedding--Since my husband was wearing a tux, I wanted to do something a little more special than a cocktail length dress. This is one of the favorite dresses I have ever worn! I got so many compliments all night long! My favorite was from one of the bridesmaids who said "I found my wedding dress!" It fit like a glove! The two fit perfectly, except for the bust area. I wasn't able to clasp the back, so I opted for the 4. The dress has a built in bra, which is great! I would recommend this to anyone!!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 13, 2013
The dress did all the work, so I could enjoy every second of my wedding!

I loved this dress in every way. Delicate, classy lace made me feel so elegant on my special day. Renting a dress for my wedding was a "risky" decision, but it totally paid off! The dress was amazing, not only in what it looked like, but that it did all the work! I didn't have to wear constricting, uplifting, or shaping undergarments because of it's high quality ribbing and structure. I had jaws dropping and compliments flying all night. HIGHLY suggest this dress for all women, especially on the busty side! I wore 1.5 inch heels, and could also dance in flats; so, if you're the type to wear high heels, definitely go for the long version of your size! This was my first RTR rental- I'm hooked! I don't think I'll ever buy a dress again!

JoySeptember 13, 2013
You look beautiful! Im getting married January 4, 2013 and want to wear this dress as well...question though...did you have bridesmaids? what color/material did you have them wear? thanks!
JuliaSeptember 13, 2013
What shoes did you wear??
RebeccaSeptember 13, 2013
Joy- My sister was my only bridesmaid. I let her choose whatever she wanted and she chose a pink blush dress, knee length. This dress would go great with lavender, blue, definitely silver, whatever!
RebeccaSeptember 13, 2013
Julia- I wore the Lulu Townsend Mindy sandal from DSW. 2.5" and so comfy!
JoySeptember 13, 2013
We decided to go with different shades of green for the girls (3)...im so excited to wear this dress! Thanks again! and congrats!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2013
Beautiful !

I loved this dress. I felt that with my fair skin, and blonde hair, the color washed me out a bit. With brighter makeup, however, that problem was fixed. I didn't wear this because I preferred the other choice. None the less, Beautiful dress. ( and I am very very picky !)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2013
Fantastic dress.

The dress is classical, elegant and comfortable. If you have a classical hourglass figure with a large bust and a much smaller waist, the dress will feel tight on top and I very strongly recommend ordering a larger size. I wore a size 6, and was still tight on top, but it worked. I cinched the sash to compensate for the extra room in the waist. The plus is that you won't have to wear a bra. The dress is cut extremely well and does WONDERS for your backside.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2013
This gown is absolutely stunning!

I wore this gorgeous gown to a charity Gala and received compliments all night long! My boyfriend was speechless when he saw me in it;) It fits true to size and has a built in bra, so you don't have to wear one. It is also surprisingly very comfortable, and the fabric gives (the under layer is a soft silk). I was very happy with my first RTW experience and will definitely consider this site for future occasions!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2013
BEAUTIFUL!

Wore to a black tie dinner for work. The dress might be slightly juvenile considering the event, but it was truly gorgeous.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 7, 2013
The service from RTR is amazing. My dress was here on time and in great condition!

I loved everything about this dress. The lace was so delicate and the fit was so flattering. There is a bit of internal construction going on here that is great so I went without a bra. I'm 5'4'' and could wear this with a comfortable heel (about 3 inches or so) but there is a bit of a train so watch out. I will be renting this one again

Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2013
Loved this dress. Elegant, perfect for black tie, so many compliments!

I'm 5' 5 1/2" / 130 lbs / 32DD / long torso. I wore 4L with 4" heels was still a tiny bit too long but still doable. Even with spanx on, I was working hard to keep my tummy sucked in because this dress is not that forgiving around your stomach! There was a built in corset, so with a larger chest, I still didn't have to wear a bra. The lace at the top is really lovely and the color was nice even with my fair skin - its a silvery blue. For accessories, I think nice earrings and bracelet would be perfect.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
October 9, 2013
I got so many compliments! So easy and the perfect wedding dress without having to spend a fortune!

Fit was true to size. It didn't come with a belt, so I went out and purchased Ivory Satin ribbon to use as a sash. Very happy with this dress!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 10, 2013
wonderful dress -- got a compliment from a complete stranger!

Loops for the sash had been cut off before I received the dress. The lining hung slightly longer than the lace

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress perfect for a formal occasion! Weeks later, I'm still getting compliments!

Fit is pretty true to size. Color is more of a blue/greenish grey (it's very light, almost like a seafoam grey). Lace overlay is gorgeous but sometimes got snagged by my heels at times... Overall though, LOVED the dress! Best dress I rented from Rentherunway.com so far!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2013
A really pretty, unique, form-fitting dress

I was very happy with the rental experience and the dress itself. It was noticeably different than other dresses at the event with the cool mint green color, and still formal and elegant. I received many compliments on the dress the entire night. I wouldn't buy this dress because I would be nervous about the delicacy of the lace, but I wouldn't change my choice for a rental. I had some small damage to the lace beneath the zipper on the size 8L, but I ended up going with the 6L, so it didn't matter. Very form-fitting - in all the right places.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2013
Everyone commented on how beautiful the gown was!!! Felt awesome!

longer train than I'd like, but awesome!

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 29, 2013
Incredibly gorgeous, sophisticated dress!

This was my first time ordering from RTR and I absolutely recommend it. I usually wear a 0 or 2 in dresses, and the 2R fit perfectly. I am 32B, 118lbs, 5'7", and wore ballet flats - the hem in the back is slightly longer than the front, so I had to be a bit careful when walking up stairs, but otherwise at my height flats or a 1" heel would work best. Other reviewers noted it has a slight mint green hue - I didn't really notice that, the light silvery sheen of the lace is what stood out to me. It's incredibly comfortable (it has some stretch). I wore it for a civil ceremony and everyone raved about how beautiful the dress is! It is elegant and sophisticated and just the right amount of sexy. I would absolutely rent this again for a second wedding ceremony we'll have next summer!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
November 1, 2013
It made for the most regal, elegant wedding dress.. truly made the day extra special. I felt amazing

I wore a 6 because of a little baby weight still on.. but it runs true to size ladies!

MeganNovember 1, 2013
beautiful!
MargaretNovember 1, 2013
What color veil did you wear? Was it also from RTR?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 6, 2013
On time and beautiful! Pretty much the perfect experience.

I tired this dress on at Neiman Marcus in March and completely fell in love with it. The size six was a perfect fit for my body and the dress was stunning. I would have purchased it had it not been just at $1,000. So to my surprise when I had the event coming up in May, I looked on rent the runway to find a dress and the wonderful dress I found at Neiman's was on here! When it came in the mail, it fit perfectly in the bust and waist, and the train was just long enough to be beautiful but not too much. I could wear a strapless bra with this no problem without having to worry about a sticky bra. It was one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever had the pleasure of wearing. I never had to pull it up or adjust it. It's easy to accessorize and a lovely cut. I recommend it for anyone!

LNovember 6, 2013
Fantastic dress. she looks like a celebrity!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 11, 2013
Unforgettable dress! It was meant to be!

When I first saw this dress, I fell in love instantly. The color is just like what you see in the pictures, it fit like a glove and it was so easy to accesorize with. I had major separation anxiety when I had to send it back! The dress is gorgeous no questions asked! This was my first RTR and I plan on using them in the future!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2013
Unfortunately, I didn't get to try this one!

I was informed by the RTR crew that this dress's previous renter had damaged it beyond repair in time for my rental, so I was unable to try this dress. I was disappointed, not in the RTR staff, but more in the previous renter for harming such a beautiful gown. Fortunately, RTR accommodated my circumstances to the best of their ability, recommending me any dress of my choosing (ended up choosing the Take the Stage gown- highly recommend!).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2013
Elegant and chic

I got so mang compliments on this dress! It was comfortable and very chic, perfect for a wedding! I wore the dress without the silk belt and with silver shoes.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
November 21, 2013
This dress fit great and was gorgeous on!

The dress was fitted through waist and hips so I went for the 6L instead of the 4L, which did fit a little better in the bust, in order to work with my pear shape. The dress was absolutely beautiful and i felt stunning in it. The top did sit low on my chest, but with some double sided tape I was able to make sure the dress stayed right where I wanted it. The length was perfect with a pair of heels.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2013
LOVED this dress!

The fabric is heavier than it looks and everything falls beautifully! I have a short torso so the lace on top was a bit loose, but nothing I not already used to adjusting for. I didn't need to wear a bra because of the boning in the bustier. It took some adjusting, but everything fit the way it was supposed to. I wasn't uncomfortable at all. It was definitely long, but being 5' that's to be expected. With 3.5" heels it was definitely not the longest dress I've received from RTR. I got SO many compliments all night long and would recommend this dress to anyone!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2013
Perfect dress for a bridal look

The fit of the dress is great, I really like the open back, high neckline, and small silver ribbon belt. The color is stunning.

View photos (3)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×