Golden Blossom Gown

$85 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Only one word can describe this Theia gown: FAB! You'll look golden wearing it to your next elegant event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black Crepe (50% Rayon, 45% Acetate, 5% Spandex). Sleeveless with lace insert detail. Crew neckline. Fitted skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
280 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size210
Small13
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
November 28, 2015
I felt great in this dress!
Overall, I really loved this dress and got lots of compliments. It was a pretty snug fit, and I normally wear a 14. I also have a shorter torso, so it bunched up a bit at the bottom as the night went on, and I had to continue to pull it down. That could've been helped by having a size up. I also didn't realize how low the gold would go on my back and how see-through it was. Luckily, I had undergarments that matched my skin tone so you couldn't really tell. But I felt like a million bucks. I loved the way it hugged me, and the fabric was incredibly comfortable. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 28, 2015
Company holiday party. Glam, but not too sexy for the office crowd.
Dress was very comfortable; the fabric was heavy enough to cover imperfections, but showed off curves. I'm 5'4", 135# and the 8R was a little long even with 4" heels. Not unmanageable though. I wore a backless bra as the gold material is sheer and would show straps in the back.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 27, 2015
Beautiful dress that showcases curves!
I had originally ordered this dress as a backup for a wedding, but it was so flattering when I tried it on that it became the first choice! Very understated glamorous, and the cut of the gold inset in the back highlights a curvy backside. I would definitely recommend this for curvy ladies - it brings out the hourglass while slimming the waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 26, 2015
Thick, stretchy material. Good length.
Small train, so it got stepped on some when dancing, but the train was really pretty. I am 5'9", and it was almost too short with 4 inch heals, but it worked perfect. Very elegant and expensive looking. Slimming but pretty tight.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 20
November 25, 2015
I wore this dress for my first solo piano recital.
The 4R was a great length for me with my 3.5 inch heels. The gold lace-y parts were a little itchy, but not itchy enough to bother me while I was playing, which is saying something. I wore the dress without a bra, but for those who are not comfortable doing so, I would recommend wearing a sticky bra because the back is see-through. It was a little bit loose for me around my waist, but was snug enough while sitting down, so I was glad it was a little bit loose. All in all, it was a great dress that was classy enough for a classical music recital but also extremely fashionable.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
November 23, 2015
GORGEOUS!!!
Loved my 1st RTR rental, this dress fits amazing! Supper comfortable and glamorous! Compliments galore all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2015
A little too bulky
The back is very pretty, but I found the material to be too bulky. The thickness means no Spanx are needed as the other reviews say, but I also thought it added a few pounds to my shape. I have broader shoulders and the cut of the sleeves wasn't very flattering on me either. I think it's a better look on bustier shapes as it would even out the front with the back. All in all it's a pretty dress, but it wasn't the one for me and my hourglass/curvier on bottom than top shape!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 22, 2015
Amazing!
Loved this dress! Great fit and slimming. While I wasn't expecting how tight it would be on my upper legs, it was totally fine for dancing. Length was perfect with 4-inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2015
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's sister's wedding, which he was in, so I wanted to look elegant.
The dress fit me like a glove. It was very slimming and I got tons of compliments on it. I'm curvy, and not the type of girl that can really get away without wearing a bra, so I was happy that this dress allowed for me to wear one without the straps showing. I was so comfortable in this dress all night, and was able to dance, eat and move around with ease. I've actually just rented this dress again for a family wedding the day after Christmas! So elegant and beautiful without being too showy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 18, 2015
Great dress. The back is stunning.
A little tight under arms but not unbearable. Fit very well and thick fabric was great. Had to wear a backless bra because of sheer fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
November 16, 2015
This dress is amazing!
Photos do not do this dress justice. The material is a great weight, the gold detailing is beautiful and the cut is extremely flattering! I'm 5'5" and the regular size (not long) fell perfectly at my feet when I wore 3 inch heels. I couldn't have been happier with this dress; it looks even better in person!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
November 15, 2015
Never actually made it to the formal, but still felt beautiful!
This dress was amazing!! I ordered a 10L and an 8L and went with the smaller size as it didn't frump up at all like the 10 and it fit like a glove!! Wore it to a sorority formal and got compliments all night! Can get a little chilly because the back is completely lace, but the rest of the fabric is very thick and feels great! Didn't wanna send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 13, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
Another great RTR experience. I am 5'9", 145, athletic build, small bust, broad shoulers. Generally wear 4/6 and wore a 6L in this dress. It was not as forgiving in the stomach area as I thought, but other than that it was perfect. I also didn't realize that the back was a bit longer than the front, so just as an FYI. Nice fabric, good quality, arrived in excellent condition. Wore with black strappy heels to a black tie wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
November 7, 2015
Positively gorgeous and fit like a dream!
I've rented several dresses from RTR, but this is the first one that I was realllyyy sad about returning. The silhouette is fabulous and since the material has some stretch, it is actually comfortable to wear. I'm usually a dress size 6 and I rented a 6p and 4r since there were no 6rs available. I ended up wearing the 4 and it was perfect even over my ample hind quarters. I would recommend ordering your usual size and the size down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2015
I can not say it enough, this dress fit me like a glove! I had men and women complimenting me!
The fit was just right. I wore my favorite heels, and although they didn't match the dress, you couldn't see them so it didn't matter. I did wear one of those bras with the sticky sides, I'm glad I did. Everything about this dress was perfect. Love love love! OH! And if you have a booty, this dress makes your butt look Sooo good
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2015
Stunning Detail and Fit
This dress is by far the best dress I have ever worn. If I could buy it I would! The fabric has some stretch but is overall fitted. The good detail on the shoulders and back is amazing. I was able to wear a nude bra with straps and it was not noticeable at all. The dress looked like it was brand new and I was the first person to wear it. Overall I was very happy and got tons of compliments from everyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 5, 2015
Classy and comfortable!
This dress was incredibly comfortable for a long day, yet very flattering at the same time. I got compliments all day and felt wonderful. I'm hippy and this fit very well, where some dresses are too tight in the hips in a 6. That makes me think it runs a big big, although the waist wasn't baggy. Basically, great for hourglass shapes.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
November 3, 2015
So easy!
This was my first RTR experience and I loved it! I wore the dress to a gala in Philadelphia and felt glamorous all night. I wore 3" heels and I'm 5'7" so the long was perfect. It hugged me in all the right places and was comfortable all night. I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
November 2, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress: "You have the dress of the NIGHT!"
The fit was incredible. I normally wear size 10 in jeans, dresses, etc, and this was true to size. The length was perfect (I measure 5'6" tall) and I was able to wear a nude-colored bra, no spanx needed due to strong hand of fabric (not flimsy nor stiff; great texture). I accessorized with pearl earrings and bracelet. The detail in the shoulders stood out on it's own and no neck jewels needed! The dress was comfortable to walk, sit, in and I honestly didn't want to stop wearing it! A true gem that will surely elevate your experience!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
November 1, 2015
I wore this dress for the Marine Corps Birthday Ball. It was perfect for the event!
The dress fit just just a little too big, but it was barely noticeable. It was very long and a bit difficult to walk in with the train. The cut was very flattering, a perfect mix between sexy and conservative. I received many compliments on the dress! It is a lovely dress and I loved wearing it for the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 1, 2015
This gorgeous gown got a ton of compliments! I'm not the curviest girl, but it made my booty pop!
The dress really fit like a glove! I probably could have gone up a size, I loved how it made me look like I had curves! The dress itself is a bit heavy, but that doesn't hold you back from dancing! I'll definitely be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 31, 2015
This is such a special dress! It's a stunner that's so comfortable, too!
Wow - I can't say enough good things about this dress. The fit is absolutely perfect for an hourglass figure, and while I usually wear a 2P, the 4P in this case was ideal for my 5'3" height and frame (I wore 2" heels). What I liked in particular: the stomach area is a tiny bit loose and very smoothing/flattering, so even after eating a meal I didn't feel like I had to suck in or anything like that. I also liked that the bust area holds everything in place without requiring a bra -- a relief for me, since as a C cup I can almost never go bra-less. The only minor downsides: the golden area is a little itchy and slightly irritated my shoulders, and the hanger straps on the insider of the dress were hard to keep tucked in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 29, 2015
I got many compliments on the dress and felt very comfortable in it.
The fit and this size were perfect for me. I'm 5'3" and wore 5 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
October 28, 2015
This dress was truly a one of a kind and my curves were on fire in it! Best rental hands down!!!!
The fit was perfect. It was long enough for me (5'9'') and accentuated my curves just right. I did not have to wear Spanx with it, but did anyways since I wanted a smooth overall look. It was comfy enough for me to sit down, dance the night away and I didn't need to hold it when I walked up or down the stairs, it was the perfect length. My boyfriend, family and friends said I looked like a movie star in this dress and I certainly felt like one!!
LeisaJanuary 8, 2016
Did you wear a high waist Spanx? I'm wondering if it would show through the back. That's my only hesitation about this dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
October 27, 2015
Loved this dress! Super flattering!
I loved this dress! I got lots of compliments, including from my teenage step-daughter (and she would have told me if it didn't look good!). This highlighted my curves, in a good way, and made me look longer and leaner than I really am. I did wear spanx with it, to smooth the stomach area, since it is very form fitting and showed my lumps in that area. I opted for a black slip style that goes up to where the bra would be in the back and was worried about how it would look since the lace is open in the back. My husband and best friend both thought it was part of the dress and were surprised when I told them what it was. I'm 5'6" and the length was perfect with heels. It has a tiny bit of a train where it brushes the ground behind you, but not enough to get in the way at all. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2015
Stunning gown that looked like it had been custom tailored
My favorite dress I've rented to-date. I wore this to a Barrister's Ball and got dozens of compliments! It fit beautifully, accented all the right curves, and strikes the perfect balance between sexy and classy. A really timeless piece of fashion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 20, 2015
Everyone loved it
Perfect every which way
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
October 15, 2015
Beautiful dress!
This was my first time using this site and I had a great experience! I had a backup dress in case this one didn't work, but it turned out perfect. The dress is beautiful, and fit like a glove. I originally thought that I would wear the 4R, but I ended up going with the 2R because the 4R was too big in the waist. It was a little tight in the bust for me, so I ended up wearing it without a bra but it was still tight enough without a bra that I felt supported. I wore about 2.5 inch heels, which was perfect for my height and the length of the dress. I felt beautiful and received lots of compliments on the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 15, 2015
Signed, Sealed, Delivered - This dress wore me!
This dress was my first RTR experience and I have to say, it will not be the last. The delivery/return logistics were seamless and the customer service is unparalleled (I think major airlines, phone carries and cable companies could stand to take some notes from these folks). The dress fit like a custom glove and at 5'8, I found the L to be just the right length (I wore three inch heels, but had no problems dancing the night away with no shoes on). The back IS sheer but not excessively so - I wore breast petals but imagine a nude bra not being entirely out of the question. I felt like this dress perfectly accentuated my figure (without highlighting all the gory details) - I was comfortable and complimented all evening!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 14, 2015
Totally magical dress!
Great for showing off curves and looking glamorous. MUST RENT THIS NOW!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 13, 2015
Perfect for a long evening!
This dress fit perfectly! The fabric was really forgiving and stretchy, but thick enough that there was a nice hanging quality to the dress. I wore this dress to a symphony event, so it was an evening of sitting followed by standing and I was comfortable for it all. I did go out and get a backless bra because the back was sheer, but like others have said, you could get away with a regular nude or black bra. I would recommend this dress to anyone and I feel like it is a very "safe" dress and would make a good backup for certain occasions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 11, 2015
I wore this to a wedding.
I got a lot of compliments on my dress. The back is somewhat see through so I couldn't wear a girdle. The length was great with heels. I will definitely rent this dress again. Might get a slightly bigger size since my stomach isn't quite flat and this dress is definitely form fitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 10, 2015
Stunning, comfortable & classy!
I loved this dress and received numerous compliments from both friends and strangers. It was true to size and the length was perfect for me with 2" heels. The lace detail is beautiful and the back is particularly striking and flattering. The lace is sheer between the gold flowers, so your choice of undergarments will peek through a bit. I wore a black low black slip with a built in bra which worked well even thought it showed a little. Fabric is thick and forgiving. Very elegant dress!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
October 3, 2015
LOVED the dress!
I got so many compliments! This dress fit like a glove and it was so comfortable to sit or dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
October 3, 2015
Amazing!
This dress is perfection. I didn't want to send it back. I sized up to a 16 because I have a larger chest and worried it would smush the girls down, which is never a good look. It ended up fitting perfectly. I am only 5'2, but the dress seemed a little short for my liking, but unfortunately the long was not available. RTR let me choose another style to try, but this dress was too good not to wear. Great to show off curves, but still be covered up. Very elegant. In addition to the length, the only other caveat with this dress is the lace back. People have been very rough with this dress when zippering, and there are finger holes and indents where the zipper is. They are only really noticeable when you touch it, no one noticed it, and I got many compliments on my dress.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
September 30, 2015
I wore this dress to a charity fashion show and it was a huge hit!
I'm 5'7" and about 140 lbs. I'm normally a 2, but ordered a 2L and 4L to be safe. Was worried the long would be too long but it worked perfectly with 3-4" heels. The 4L fit like a glove! It's a super comfortable dress and was made even more so thanks to spanx. I didn't need to wear a bra and was comfortable the whole night! One of the designers even asked me to be in her own fashion show the next day! Highly recommend this to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
September 26, 2015
Heavy fabric, people back.
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it fit a bit large on me, but loved the heavy feel of the fabric. Would have been perfect for my fall event otherwise.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
September 23, 2015
<3
Loved the dress. I got so many compliments. I loved how snug it was so it would accentuate my curves. My only con to this dress is it doesn't do anything for the boobs. I thought I looked a little flat. Definitely get the long if you're 5'8" or taller. I wore a 1" heel and it was perfect. The regular length would've been way too short.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
September 23, 2015
So much fun!
Both the 4L and 6L both fit well -- the top was more fitted on the 4L, but I ended up choosing to wear the 6L due to the length -- it just flowed better when walking. That being said, the 6L was not too big in the top with sitting or standing. I am 5'6.5" and I wore 3.5 inch heels and I could see the front of my shoes with the 4L but the 6L was perfect with the dress hitting the floor. If you have awesome shoes that you want to show off, I would go with the 4L. I did not wear a bra, but would recommend a sticky one for the backless part of the dress in anyone larger than a B cup. Overall the dress was so comfortable, received amazing feedback, and felt super elegant. Would rent this dress again, without a doubt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
September 23, 2015
Like it was made custom for me!
This dress fit amazingly in every way. If you have a larger bust I would suggest going a size up. I have a very small chest and did not wear a bra with the dress, so for me it was not a problem. One thing that is hard to tell from the model pictures is that the golden lace portions in the back and the shoulders are sheer, so bra straps WOULD be completely visible. This dress is very complimentary to your curves!! I am 5'3" and wore 4" heels and the regular length was perfect.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×