Rent the Runway

Theia

Golden Blossom Gown

$85 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Only one word can describe this Theia gown: FAB! You'll look golden wearing it to your next elegant event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black Crepe (50% Rayon, 45% Acetate, 5% Spandex). Sleeveless with lace insert detail. Crew neckline. Fitted skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

188 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 153
Large 2
Photos 154
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Gorgeous! Elegance meets subtle sexy... Loved it.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the 4L. I'm just under 5'7" and rocked 5-6" heels, and the dress still touched the floor (perfectly). I wore this for both my "holiday glam" family photos and also to a formal gala the same night. The dress' fabric is a bit stretchy but still holds form. The gold back is stunning and makes a simple black gown a true standout in the crowd. Overall, this dress was easy to wear and totally glamorous. I loved it!
MK
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

I felt Hollywood glamorous

Size worn: 16L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 12 but they were out so I tried my luck on a 14 and 16. The fit was great! It has a nice forgiving stretchy fabric. However the length was too long on the 16L and too short on the 14R to wear with high heels. When I first tried on the 14R the bottom of the dress didn't fall right on one side. It had a pucker in the fabric and looked like someone might have tried to tack it. After looking at it closer, the bottom of dress had gotten caught up in some kind of lining around the hem. I wish RTR had inspected it better before sending it too me because I had to end up wearing the 16L which was a little big. But other than that, it was a perfect choice. I got so many compliments and I felt amazing! I paired it with gold drop earrings, a chunky gold chain bracelet, and gold heels. It was perfect!
Meagan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

I rented this dress for a black tie gala, and it couldn't have been more perfect!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a dream. It DOES run long, even with my 5 inch heels, the back still drug on the ground a bit. But it was flattering in all the right ways. The material was nice and thick, so it was incredibly flattering in areas that I generally don't want to show off. Even without a defined waistline, I felt like the dress gave one to me. That back is even more stunning in person. I got so many compliments! I felt so elegant, and incredibly classy.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

Fits like a glove, feels expensive, SUPER COMFORTABLE, and made me feel Gorgeous all night!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the best dress I've ever worn. The fabric was fantastic and the fit was perfect. I got the 14 and the 12 but the 14 was too big in the shoulders and hips. The dress conforms to you but has plenty of structure of its own in the fabulous thick fabric, so you can go down without getting into problems of showing every bump and bulge. It was actually a bit heavy, but not hot. The back mesh is see through but the gold flowers are not and provide enough coverage to be able to get away with a nude colored bra. I wore bust high spanx just to keep everything smooth and a low back bra. At 5'4" with 4" heals the front was just over my toes and the back just swept the floor. Perfect for someone with curves or a bit of a tummy. My post c-section baby body felt fabulous!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Beautiful classic dress with a bit of an edge

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable and I could wear a regular black bra with it. Easy to move in and was the perfect length with about 4 inch heels. I absolutely loved this dress.
Seebs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

So glamorous

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Length was just right. I could have worn a shorter heel but took advantage of the opportunity to wear flats as it was a long night. I do think heels would have helped with not having the train stepped on. Wore a nude bra, no one could tell.
Mimi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

This dress was awesome. Definitely form fitting but I didn't feel like a sausage. Pretty back.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Form fitting. I have big boobs but the dress was snug enough to hold up the girls sans bra. There was some stretch to the fabric which was nice. I ordered the 10L but I think I may have accidentally been sent the 10R because I am 5'8" and the dress was the perfect length barefoot. So I wore flats! Which isn't a big deal for me. Not busting my face in a pair of heels is alright by me. Other renters said that it ran way long so idk. Whatever. I felt sexy but not in a hookerish way. Classy sexy. It was nice. Good dress to dance in drunk. I recommend it.
Kristin
Age: 21
Feb 26, 2015

Classy and Elegant!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
RTR was a life saver! I found about I had a black tie awards banquet four days in advance. Of course the first place I went was RTR to find a dress. I loved this dress but they didn't have the size I thought I needed (4l). I decided to try my luck with the 4r and 6r. The 4 fit like a dream! Except the length. I was wearing flats and it was about two inches from the ground. So I decided to go with the 6 because the length was better (if I rent it again I'd get the 4l) the 6 was fine just a teeny bit loose. I wore a normal bra! (What a relief that was) it would have looked better with no bra but I could not pull that off in the 6. I wore a black lace bra so you could hardly see it anyway. Overall it was a wonderful experience. Basically the best dress I've ever worn!!
Crystal
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 15, 2015

The gold details really gave the dress life

Size worn: 12P
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit true to size
Megan
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Gorgeous and comfortable!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. Lots of compliments all night. The material is very comfortable and forgiving. The back is a little see through but still wore a black bra and really couldn't see it unless you were looking for it. The ONLY reason it loses a star is because there was a small tear in the back by the zipper. Not enough to actually create a hole, but was a little disappointed with it. The fabric was also torn on the inside of the dress towards the bottom - luckily it of course wasn't seen. Both issues weren't found until I was about ready to leave for my event so wasn't much I could do about it. But wasn't big enough to really stand out so overall I was happy. Would totally have bought it if I saw it and tried it on at a retail store.
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Mar 18, 2015

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As my first RTR experience, I can say that without a doubt I will be using them regularly! I received compliments on this dress all night long and was SO happy with the turnout. As my co-chair and I were on stage, I definitely felt like a million bucks. This dress was very long, and my heels were very necessary. However, the length did help me swish around the dance floor after the event. The only con I had with this dress was that the lace rubbed my arms raw. However, this did not happen during the event...only after dancing for a couple hours. So that may be indicative of my mad dance skills rather than the dress. All in all, I would have loved to keep this dress!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

Classy and Gorgeous!

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was WONDERFUL! My back-up size was not available, but the 16L fit perfectly! I am 6'0 so I couldn't wear the 4 inch heels I planned to wear (the dress would have been too short). I settled for 2 inch pumps and the length worked, though I could have worn flats. The dress material was very forgiving though it hugged in just the right spot. The sheer lace in the back wasn't too sheer. I was able to wear black spanx without ruining the plunge effect. I could have gotten away with a black bra, but the bust was a perfect fit to go braless! This dress will work for you, whether you are tall and have trouble with finding the perfect length or if you have a little extra "love" in your midsection. RTR made the ordering process very simple. I ordered the dress two days before my event to give me time to get a new dress if this one didn't fit. It fit like a dream!
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 25, 2015

Favorite rental ever!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was 7 months pregnant for my best friends formal wedding and needed to be comfortable and glam! This dress was perfect. Nice a stretchy through the middle (I also ordered two sizes up!) and with the special detailing on the back for a little visual interest. My all-time fav rental!
Callie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Loved wearing this dress to a sorority formal. It was classy and elegant but also very dramatic

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was tight enough to give a great fit but also the stretchy material made it easy to move it. I am 5'8" and wore 2.5 inch heels and had just the right amount of drag on the floor. The material was heavy but because of the open back, was not hot at all. Loved this dress and got so many compliments on it. I don't have many curves but this dress fit right around my hips to give some shape.
Shannon
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 30, 2015

I wore this gown to my hometown's Symphony League Debutante Ball.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was going to be my backup option, that is, until I tried it on. It fit absolutely perfectly, it hugged my frame in all the right places. I also enjoyed the cut around the arms - all underarm fat was hidden by the fabric! I was afraid I might have to wear Spanx with this dress to feel comfortable, but they're definitely not necessary. You can't go wrong with this beauty!!
Engie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

Fabulous Masquerade Ball celebrating a family friend's 21st Bday

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was a little tight under the arms but overall this dress fit beautifully...like a glove.
Kat
Top Contributor
Age: 34
Apr 7, 2015

Beautiful dress, fantastic customer service!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm typically a 10 in just about everything. This dress ran true with maybe a wee bit of room. It was super comfortable. I went with the long figuring I'd wear heels and probably could have gone with the regular. My highest heels still resulted in some trailing fabric. But I looked and felt amazing! Was originally told my size 10L would not be returned in time from previous renter and an alternate dress was sent with my backup size 12. It was gorgeous but unnecessary as the 10 arrived with time to spare!
shaliyah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

I rented this for prom, I absolutely loved the dress and the fit,

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Prom was masquerade themed and everything went together so perfectly! I didn't have to worry about spending alot of money on a dress and also I didn't have to worry about anyone being dressed like me at prom. I LOVED IT. sooo beautiful.
Hannah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

What a great gown!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a fundraising event - I got both the 8L and the 10L, and ended up wearing the 10L. Turns out the 8L was too long and pinched a little under the arms - it was about 5 inches longer than the 10L (not sure why). The 10L had a small tear in the back lace but was not noticeable once I had it on. I had no complaints about the dress whatsoever! It draped beautifully and was very comfortable, although I'd recommend it for events where you're standing more. I was seated most of the night and the tightness around the knee area made it a little uncomfortable after a few hours. Super pleased with the whole experience and I'll definitely be renting again!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

The dress fit like a dream glove!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! I was initially banking on the 2R, but they had to send me another dress due to the 2R not having been returned in time. The replacement dress did not fit well, but I was fortunately able to squeeze into the 0R to my liking. After the initial adjustment to the very form-fitting dress (including a few light meals before the wedding), I was in heaven. The dress does wonders because the material holds everything in perfectly, in a very flattering, sexy way. I received an abundance of compliments; "stunning" was the primary word that was used! Due to the mermaid cut, I didn't have much room to move my legs in a manner in which I'm accustomed on the dance floor, but I was still able to dance to my heart's desire. Also, I am just under 5'8" and the R worked perfectly with 2.5" heels! Ultimately, this was a wonderful dress altogether!
Alexa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

This dress was both absolutely stunning and elegant! I'll be sad to send it back tomorrow.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran true to size, however if you are looking to wear a heel with it, I suggest you choose the 4L. I am 5' 6" and was able to wear a flat sandal beneath the dress. Although this was comfortable for me and worked out for the better, for those who are looking to wear a heel with it, there isn't much extra length to work with. The gold portion of the dress is see-through. Although you can get away with wearing a black or tan bra with it, I would advise you to invest in some type of sticky bra, to better appreciate the detailing of this dress. All in all I was very pleased with my first RTR experience! :)
THG
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 3, 2015

Wore this dress to the Marine Corps Ball

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a 4 in dress size but on occasion I can wear a 6, as was the case with this dress. The only reason I marked this dress as runs small was because in the armpits the dress was too tight in the 4, and with the scratchy fabric that makes up the gold lace detailing I knew it would drive me crazy all night. Anyone who is not flat chested may want to take this into consideration when sizing. Other than that the dress fit well. The 4 was a little tight on me (besides the armpits) and the 6 was a little loose but more comfortable. The dress looked very elegant, and overall I was extremely happy with it. Glad I went with the 6 as I was comfortable all night and not afraid to eat and drink! I would recommend
RTR Customer
May 10, 2015

The process was east and the dress was flawless

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Other
With 4 inch heels the length was perfect.
kate
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
May 10, 2015

There was a snafu and my requested size (12) couldn't ship. The store was helpful in finding options

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Wedding
The 10 fit, but was very tight - as designed I think. Would have preferred to try the larger size than be stuck with the smaller and have it feel so small.
Veronica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2015

Shows off curves!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a wonderful dress for anyone with curves (it may be great for women without curves - but I cant attest to that!) It is a stretchy material, so its forgiving and easy to get into. The fit around the bust, waist and butt area really show off curves. I wore this to a formal ball and danced all night and the dress was so comfortable. No complaints at all. I also received so many compliments in this! I wore the size 6 and it fit perfectly - I have a 34D waist and normally wear a 4-6 in pants and skirts.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 12, 2015

Black tie wedding at the Rainbow Room in NYC - amazing!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was SO happy I ordered this dress and that it fit! It arrive in great shape, felt and looked like new. The dress was just beautiful - classic but with a sexy touch. I got a lot of compliments, someone even told me it looked like it was made for me. I wore spanx with it and was glad I did, just made things a little smoother since it is form fitting. It is the perfect dress when you want the black dress look but with a bit of something extra to make it special. I am 5'6", 138 lbs at the time of wearing and an A cup. Due to availability I ordered a size down from what I'd normally wear, but then got the extra length, and the 4L fit perfectly. I could only wear 2ish inch heels instead of 4ish inch heels, so if you are 5'6", which is an annoying "in between" height for the length recommendations, and like to wear heels, I'd get the long length. I should also add that I didn't get sweaty in this dress - I was a little worried about the armpit area and it was totally fine. The material is breathable. Also, even if you did get sweaty, it wouldn't show.
RTR Customer
May 17, 2015

Dress came on time & fit like a glove. I got so many compliments! If I could buy the dress I would

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting and I will most definitely rent with rtr again!!! I got so many compliments on this dress throughout the night and I felt amazing in it. The fabric is nice and heavy so it gave sleek lines and hid any lumps and bumps. It moved nicely and I remained comfortable all night. I NEVER WANTED TO TAKE IT OFF. I am 5'2" and wore about 4 inch heels and the length was perfect. I also wore a backless sticky bra because the detail on the back is see through so you can't get away with a normal bra. I totally recommend you rent this dress.
Colleen
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2015

The staff member who helped me was extremely helpful in choosing this rental.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful . I got the 14 regular and it was a tad short. Also, I wasn't a huge fan of the two seams on the front of the dress. Overall I received numerous compliments and my husband loved it!
Michelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 18, 2015

Everyone thought the dress was beautiful. If fit my body perfectly. Definitely good for curvy women.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gold looked great. The length was good but if I was taller it would have been short. I wore 3 inch heals. If you are taller than 5'4'' get a longer dress or wear flats.
brisani
Age: 18
May 18, 2015

Great experience

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very beautiful! I am five feet tall and wore the 14 regular with about 5 inch heels and it hit the ground perfectly. I wear a 36DD and the girls were just fine lol. I wore this dress to prom and it was my first using RTR and I loved the whole experience.
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 22, 2015

Fit like a glove

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my girlfriend's senior ball, and it was a hit all around. I am 5'8 and usually get a long size so that I can wear heels, but the 8R was a perfect length! The dress was a perfect fit all around, and the material has the slightest stretch to it. The back was absolutely gorgeous and is slightly more sheer than appears in the pictures - I just wore a nude bra and it was barely noticeable. Overall, the dress is both comfortable and sexy without being too revealing. Also, as a 36D, I didn't have any issues with the bust being too tight - I filled it out very comfortably.
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 23, 2015

BEAUTIFUL

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress was very form fitting and got so many compliments at prom. The 2P was better lengthwise, but the 0R was longer & fit my body better. I ended wearing the 0R with some fashion tape & it worked perfectly!
Kristin
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2015

The fit was great, and I received tons of compliments. I felt really awesome in it!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress arrived and there was a hole at the base of the zipper which made me nervous, but I had to wear it anyway, so I pinned it closed and it stayed just fine for the rest of the night. I felt really beautiful in the dress. It was tight and fitted in all the right places and gave me a great line and a great shape. I got so many compliments on the dress and how I looked. Felt very happy with this rental. Besides the hole, there were no issues, and RTR offered me a credit for the damaged dress so overall it was a great experience..
Chloe
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 30, 2015

fit like a glove. Made me feel absolutely stunning for the night. great prom dress. Elegant & classy

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit perfect. a little snug by the arm pits but my chest is wide
RTR Customer
May 31, 2015

This made picking out what I was going to wear so easy!

Size worn: 16R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress for perfect it's true to size, although does stretch so it's very comfortable. It worked perfectly for the Gatsby theme wedding I attended. #bestidea #awesomedress #perfectnight
amanda
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 8, 2015

I went to the store in Secaucus. The ladies were super helpful in finding the perfect dress

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was totally glamorous! You really felt special wearing it. It was very form fitting, so spanx were a definite, but I loved wearing it. I got tons of compliments and felt so confident. It is a thick material so it was getting a little toasty underneath towards the end of the night, but overall great dress! I wore a nubra underneath and nude spanx. The dress is a little sheer in the back but you couldn't see where the spanx ended and I started! Also, I'm 5'4 and wore a 2.5 inch heel and it was perfect!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress and wish I didn't have to return it! The gold detailing was even prettier than expected in person and the cut and fit of the dress was so flattering. When I first put it on, the 4R was a little more snug than I normally would have liked, but the 6R was too loose, especially in the stomach area and was also too long, so I decided to suck it up and go with the 4R, which looked more flattering and was the perfect length with my 3 inch heels. After about 30 minutes with it on I had gotten used to it and didn't even notice the tightness of the overall fit. The only area that gave me trouble was the arm holes, which were pretty small (I couldn't really reach over to my opposite shoulder). I do have a large chest and pretty muscular back and shoulders, so this wasn't a complete surprise and other than not being able to reach across my body, it really didn't affect me that much. It was also nice that it was tight enough I didn't have to wear a bra, even with my large chest. Overall I loved the dress and felt so classy and elegant for the black tie wedding we attended! As always, the RTR process is so easy and smooth!! Can't wait for my next big event to rent again!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 11, 2015

Best dress ever.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Incredible fit, incredibly flattering. This is hands down the best dress I ever rented.
Natalie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

LOVE THIS DRESS I got compliments on it all night long and felt so pretty wearing it.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Work
I wore this dress to a formal work event. I needed something that would wear well through the night since I was running the evening (vs. attending). This dress fits true to size in the body. However, I couldn't decide what size to order in the length. I'm 5'6" and wore 3" heels with my dress. Based on the other reivews I ordered a 10L so that the dress was long enough. However, the 10L was about 4" too long for me and I had to have it temporarily hemmed in the front. It turned out perfect and the fabric is so forgiving that no one ever knew, but you can see in my pic that the train was really long. I ordered the 12L as a back-up size, but since I'm not very busty the arms in the 10L weren't tight at all. Best part--you can wear a regular bra with this dress! I chose to wear a strapless, and would recommend wearing a skin colored bra as the back part of the gown (where the gold detailing is) is a little see-thru. RTR's cusomer service was amazing throughout the whole process. I will definitely be using them again for my next event.
kbm321
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 21, 2015

Fuss-free and glamorous

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a 0R, but a 2R probably would have been perfect. I wore 2.5 inch heels. The dress was so comfortable and even easy to go up and down stairs. The 0R was a little tight in my thighs, but not too bad. I'll definitely rent this dress again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×