Theia

Golden Blossom Gown

$85 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Only one word can describe this Theia gown: FAB! You'll look golden wearing it to your next elegant event. Play up the gold detailing with Oscar de la Renta’s Chain Tassel Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black Crepe (50% Rayon, 45% Acetate, 5% Spandex). Sleeveless with lace insert detail. Crew neckline. Fitted skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

151 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 130
Large 2
Photos 114
Bella
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 26, 2013

Classy & Comfortable!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect. As an hourglass figure, I needed a fitted dress. This dress fit in all the right spots, and the material was perfect. I had to wear flats since I didn't order the long (I'm 5'6") , so the dress could kiss the ground. Although the back was sheer, a nude bra did the trick. I was getting complimented all night on this dress, and it's the most comfortable I've been at any occasion!
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Dec 2, 2013

**Stylist Review

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is definitely classy & comfortable. Normally I am a little self conscious of the curve hugging dresses, but this It fit in all the right places and made me feel great! I am a 36C and the bust was very comfortable. The lace detail on the back is gorgeous. Loved!
Cass
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

love the gold lace detail in the back!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, I really liked this dress. I was happy with the way it hugged my shape, although it is quite form-fitting in the midsection. My favorite feature of the dress is how it moved at the bottom when I walked. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress did still pool a bit on the floor. The 2R was noticeably longer. Other renters have commented that you can wear a nude bra, but I didn't feel the same. I could see the strap through the gold lace in the back. Would definitely recommend this dress for a formal event!
A
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Classy, Chic, Beautiful Gown!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Similar to the other reviews, I have to agree, this dress was AMAZING. If you're curvy, it accentuates the curves in all the right places! The material was extremely comfortable. The regular was long enough but the tall , took if over the top- I'm relatively tall and with heals, I had a bit of a train in the back which made the dress that much more beautiful.. I was receiving compliments the entire evening from people I've never met! The dress is true to size but I don't like things too clingy so I went a size up and it still felt great! I hope this helps!
Blair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

I wore this gown to my school's winter formal and it was absolutely amazing!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was originally supposed to wear the 8 long for this gown, but that size became unavailable due to a late arrival by the previous renter, so I ended up having to wear the 10R. I thought that it was going to be short, and I would have to end up wearing flats, but I was actually able to wear 2 1/2 inch heels with the gown and the back perfectly touched the ground and only a little bit of my toe and shoes showed in the front. I also usually wear a size 8 for dresses, so I thought that the dress would also be to big, but it really fit perfectly except for in the back where it was a little loose, but it really didn't make a difference. I was also able to wear a bra with this dress. Overall, this dress was truly stunning and I got a ton of compliments on it!
Wendy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Perfect fit. Glamorous.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress for a black tie event. The fit was perfect. It gave the illusion of a curves where I have none. Very well made. I wore 4 inch heels and it puddled just a bit in the back. Very elegant. I wore a black bra. You could see the straps if you really looked for them but the gold flowers are well placed.
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Sexy and classy

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a pretty straight body, sadly no hips :( However this dress did give me great curves! I didn't end up wearing this one but I would consider renting it again!
Dania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

Curve hugging black gown with a touch of sexy gold. Caught a lot of attention!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 6R fit like a glove. The gold back made it feel sexy without having to show any skin! Fits comfortably even though it is curve hugging! Loved the dress, received many compliments!
nelly
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 27, 2014

got compliments

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits in all the right places. very comfortable.
Donis
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Matte jersey is comfortable but a sexy fit!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received many compliments in this dress. Most of all, my husband thought it was sexy. The matte jersey is hefty enough to cover a multitude of imperfections. But it hugs curves well without bunching up. I would recommend it for anyone even those over 50.
Sarah Hamilton
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

I felt hot all night and the dress was fab. It was ah-MAZING, simple yet detailed.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size, but since I was warned that it would run small, I ordered a 2 and a 4 but I wish I ordered a 0 and a 2. The 2R worked fine though! The pros are that it's long, so heels go great. The cons are that it's long, so you can't wear flats for a girl like me who's 5'4.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

What an amazing dress! I got a million compliments.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a little short, I should have gotten the 10 long, but they were all rented. The dress just hit the ground with flats on, so I cheated and wore sandals. No one knew any better. I love this dress and would get it again, in a "long" size!!
S
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Simple and stunning.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress (and RTR in general) was everything I hoped it'd be; I'm very glad I went for it. The material shipped amazingly - no wrinkles, 100% ready to wear. The 8R would have been perfect for my size but was a bit tight at the hips, so I went with the 10R which ended up a bit loose at the sleeves. Either way, super comfortable. Length was perfect, about an inch or half-inch off the floor. Definitely go for a backless number underneath the lace. Lots of compliments on this beautiful dress.
Jess
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

This dress fits like a glove! Comfortable but still classy and cool!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to the Grammys! It was a perfect blend of classy and cool. Loved the back and the fit was superb. I was concerned because I am busty but it fit like a glove!!! Can't wait till next year!
jill
Age: 36
Mar 14, 2014

Loved this dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a lovely dress. Fit great and striking back. Nude bra did not work so needed stickers. Very comfortable and perfect length
Jamie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

Stunning, elegant, "red carpet", comfortable

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly and was so comfortable on. I got so many compliments I didn't want to take it off.
Nat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Classy and very comfortable.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress that was very easy to wear. Although figure hugging the fabric doesn't cling, just accentuates the right areas and fits really well! Long, but with 4 inch heels it just skimmed the floor without tripping me up. Loved this dress!
tep
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

The lovely dress

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size two but I ended up wearing a 0 for a tighter fit. A very elegant yet simple dress! #prom
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

It was the perfect dress for a ball I had to go to - endless compliments

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing fit and true to size. A really elegant yet subtly sexy dress perfect for any formal affair.
Mari
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

This was the PERFECT dress. I wore it to my senior prom and it was comfortable, fashionable, unique

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little tight around the hips, but that may be because I'm not used to wearing tight dresses. It also made my rear look fabulous, so for ladies with a pancake butt, this dress will do wonders. The back is gorgeous and is my favorite part of the dress. I wore a backless bra, but I think you could wear a nude bra and it would be unnoticeable. I wore flats and the dress was 1-2 inches too long but definitely nothing that I couldn't handle. Overall, it was completely amazing and I would buy it if I had enough money!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Great dress and earrings made me feel super confident and beautiful

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wow wow wow Ok came right on time. Was perfect right out of the box. No steaming necessary. Worn 4inch heels and dress was right at floor length very easy to walk in only needed to pickup when going up stairs ect. Soooo comfortable and made me look so slim and was amazing. Got tons of compliments and felt so amazing. My event was a black tie ball in Washington DC. If your curvy this is the dress for you it has a underskirt so no long slip is needed. THANKYOU rent the runway I will be back again and again.
dnol1137
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect dress for a James Bond/007 evening!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! Loved the way it fit my body and how it moved when I walked, so elegant! Received lots of compliments all night long. Gold shoes and purse complimented dress nicely, used gold with rhinestone earrings and bracelet, did a gold/bronze look with makeup. Was able to wear a nude strapless bra and you really couldn't see bra through back of dress unless really looking for it. A great dress for larger busted gals, I am a 36DD and although it was a bit snug when zipping up, you couldn't tell from looking at it. I always wear a size 6-8 in clothing and dresses, so I ordered the same sizes in this dress and size 8 just barely fit. If your considering ordering and are a similar size, I'd recommend ordering a size 8 and 10. I am 5'7" and the "regular" length was great, wore 3 1/2 heels, and I liked that you could see the tips of my shoes which further complimented the gold in the dress, the back of the dress is longer so that just skimmed the floor, it was perfect-any longer and it would of been a tripping hazard! Overall a great look and a great night!
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 5, 2014

Simply Stunning

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beyond gorgeous! It is super comfortable and easy to walk in. It accentuates all of the right areas and makes your body look flawless. The 4L fit perfectly- however you could definitely size down if you want a tighter fit. I wore 4 inch heels in order for the dress to be the correct length. Overall a gorgeous dress!!
Shereen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2014

I got so many compliments on how beautiful and elegant the dress looked. I loved everything about it

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is a body hugging dress; you do have to watch out for panty lines. The lace in the back is see through so you have to be careful of the bra color you wear that day.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 21, 2014

Stunning dress for a formal night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It fit so well and its so classy and elegant. I wanted to keep it.... The stylist I spoke with at RTR nailed it with this dress. I needed some help after a few misorders and she got me this and I cant say how much I adored it, the whole look was fabu!
Adrianna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 23, 2014

I wore this dress for my twenties themed senior prom. I thought it had a Gatsby-esque element to it.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like such a princess on my prom night! Even though it was a bit long on me, it was really comfortable. I loved the sheer, gold detail on the back and shoulder portions. The Oscar de la Renta Lacework Drop Earrings are so perfect with this dress. If you're looking for a unique gown unlike any other that has that wow factor, I highly suggest this one.
Siri
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 29, 2014

Had a great night with this beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect! I am 5'2, and this dress wasn't extremely long, which I was happy about. Make sure you wear silk underwear (VS sells inexpensive, amazing ones) because this dress will hug you tightly. I loved this dress, and it looked classy and stylish!!!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Compliments on this dress all night! Definitely made me feel like a superstar!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a pretty fitted dress, but there is some give. I wear a size 6-8 in dresses, but a 10 in pants. I ordered a 6 and an 8 - but this was probably hubris. The 8 fit up top, but the bottom was too tight. I had to run and buy some spanx to smooth out the hips. I wonder if the 10 would have been too big everywhere else? I liked the length, I didn't have to wear super high heels to make it work.
Hailey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Received compliments all night!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress came in at just the right time and fit perfectly. It was just the right length and was comfortable all night.
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

I felt so elegant. The lines make your waist look so small. I had the most complements of my life

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is true to size. Fabric is slightly stretchy. Very comfortable. I ordered the long and it was plenty long. Probably the most spectacular dress I've ever worn. I was a princess for sure. I highly recommend this dress.
AJ
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

I received so many complements wearing this dress! It's was breath taking!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was PERFECT for a Gatsby themed black tie wedding in NYC. I originally ordered a size 4R and chose a 2R as my second size and the 2 fit perfectly the 4 was a little big. I was recommend sizing down in order to get the perfect fit. I definitely recommend renting this dress, it is absolutely stunning!
Sonia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

I got so many compliments , even though it wasn't really a typical prom dress, I loved it.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress hugs your hips and makes your butt look awesome. Overall, it was extremely flattering. The back is slightly see-through but if you wanted to wear a regular black bra it would not be that noticeable at all. I highly recommend this dress!!!!
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

I felt so beautiful!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The process was great. I loved it! I was sent this dress when the one I chose wasn't available in my size. This was a great choice for me. It made me feel beautiful. It accentuated my curves perfectly. I wore tall heels and the length wasn't a problem. I had to apply a little bit of oil to the zipper as it was having issues zipping up even though it wasn't tight. Everyone loved the back. I wore a black bra and you really couldn't tell I was wearing a bra. I could have gotten away with not wearing one, though. I have become a customer for life!
michelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 21, 2014

The performance by Jennifer Hudson!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a little small but received tons of compliments!
Julieanna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

I wore this dress to prom and it was so comfortable for the long night. Loved it!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was very true to size, although the fabric allowed for some stretch. Easy to get on and off. I ordered the long thinking I would wear heels, but I wound up in flats and just had a little bit of a train. It's a gorgeous dress, super comfortable, and definitely got a ton of compliments.
Ashley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Jul 31, 2014

Gorgeous dress, tons of compliments!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It make my curves look great, I'm short (5'1) so it was kinda long! but over all it was perfect!
Ashley
Age: 37
Aug 1, 2014

Dress was very flattering.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice fit.
Kelly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

This was my dream dress. Sadly the 12L was ripped so RTR sent me the 14L along with backup dresses

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really wish I had the 12L I had selected but since it was returned damaged RTR did everything they could to make it up to me. MOLLY seriously was my Fairy Godmother, I talked to her about 4 times over the phone and she kept following up with me to make sure I was happy and wasn't going to be without a dress. The 12L would have been perfect!!! I made the 14L work because I was so in love with this dress. So classy and I kept getting compliments (including from the bride and a sweet older women staying at the hotel who saw me in the lobby on the way to the wedding) I will say this dress was a little shorter than I would've liked, it was shorter in the front and the back had a nice little train. I had to wear flats and you could see my shoes and the tops of my feet. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat.
Haley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

I wore this dress to the Emmys! I got lots of compliments and it made my ass look greaaaat ;)

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
you'll need a sticky bra!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Classy, classy!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a James-Bond themed black tie event. It was perfect!! Super comfortable and very flattering. I loved the train and the back of the dress. I had to wear flats, as the R length was too short to wear any type of heel with. Definitely recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×