Golden Blossom Gown

$85 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Only one word can describe this Theia gown: FAB! You'll look golden wearing it to your next elegant event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black Crepe (50% Rayon, 45% Acetate, 5% Spandex). Sleeveless with lace insert detail. Crew neckline. Fitted skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
341 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size238
Small14
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
March 17, 2016
Loved this dress! Great fit and tons of compliments!
This dress fit perfect! I received so many compliments and would definitely recommend it to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2016
Classy... and sexy!
Loved the detail on the shoulders and down the back! The gold detail is sheer (I thought it was lined). However, the pattern is busy so I was still able to use a nude shaper under the dress. A bra was out of the question, but the material was thick and fitted enough to allow for going without a bra. I got lots of compliments and felt amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
March 13, 2016
Perfect fit, great service
Wore this to a black tie wedding. It fit beautifully. The length was perfect with 3" heels (I'm 5'4) and it ran true to size (I wear 6-8P in Ann Taylor for comparison). It also stretched a bit so it hugged my curves well :) definitely suitable for someone with a large bust size (I wear a 32H). It looked absolutely fantastic and the pictures came out great too. Loved the overall experience. Only drawback if anything was in-store. I had gone there to try on sizes and it was frustrating with the crowd (granted it was Saturday morning), the general lack of options in my size and a sense of grubbiness with the gowns. Was apprehensive about renting because of that but I'm glad I took the chance! It worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 10, 2016
Simple dress with a stunning back.
I ordered the 6R and the 8R. While the 6R fit perfectly, the base of the zipper made very noticeable bumps at the top of my butt. So I went with the 8R instead because the bumps from the zipper were a little harder to see. The material for this dress is really thick, too, which is ideal for a winter event. It'll definitely keep you warm, but I do wish the material could breathe a bit more. The dress was a bit shorter on me than expected; it didn't completely hide my 3" heels, but I was fine with that. It's super comfy, and the back makes you feel glamorous. I was also able to wear a nude strapless bra, and it hid perfectly, even with the sheer back. You don't need extra accessories either because of the lace that shows in the front. Can't wait to rent from RTR again. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 9, 2016
Loved the dress!
The fit was perfect! I wore with flats so the regular was a little long but looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
March 8, 2016
Made me Feel Fancy and Beautiful!! Received a lot of compliments :)
The 10 P was perfect size considering I'm 5'1" it wasn't to long. I wore 3" heels and it showed my shoes a tiny bit but not too much that it looked to short. The back of the dress was beautiful, Made me feel Red Carpet Ready! I would definitely suggest this rental, it seems like everyone who wears this dress looks flawless. I think its perfect for any body type. I don't have a picture of myself showing the back of the dress, or even a good photo showing the dress at all, but all in all I loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
March 7, 2016
My Daughter Ms North Side 2015 wore this beautiful dress to crown the 2016 Ms North Side.
It fit as if it had been made especially for her. It was a 4P. The back is gold and is semi-sheer and she wore an adhesive bra for modesty and support. At 5' the dress was just the right length with 4-5" heels on. She received many compliments and we couldn't be happier. Oh, we ordered another dress but she did not like it or try it on
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
March 6, 2016
Loved it!
Gorgeous back, wore without a bra and it worked wonderfully
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 4, 2016
The fit was a bit odd. Hard to wear with larger boobs.
Ordered two dresses and didn't really like either. Went with this one because the length was perfect with flats. The material seemed low quality but the overall look was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
March 3, 2016
Beautiful and comfy
This was my back up dress and didn't end up wearing it since my first choice worked out so well. This dress is gorgeous and fit my curves really well. It was very comfortable so that was tempting to wear it. I didn't feel comfortable wearing any bra other than a backless one due to the sheerness of the black part on the back, but you could go without. I am quite short (5'2.5") and this touched the floor slightly with platform 3.5" heels, so the R length is probably good for anyone taller. I would not have gone with the P length because it probably would have been too short. I felt really good in it though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
March 1, 2016
I got compliments all night on the dress.
It was a little short for me to wear heels with it, but flats worked perfectly. Also couldn't wear a bra, which also did not end up being a problem. Overall, a perfect dress that I would definitely wear again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
March 1, 2016
Perfect gown, compliments ALL NIGHT LONG!
Probably one of my FAVORITE formal gowns I've rented - if I could, I would give it even more stars. I was hesitant at first renting this gown but the petite length did it for me and swayed me to go for it. It is form fitting so SPANX undergarments are a MUST to take care of the jiggle/side bumps. You can wear a regular bra flesh or beige - the gold fabric allows for it. I had so many compliments and WOW reactions all night. I felt beautiful and this dress did it. I also wore plain black heels and STATEMENT earrings and bracelet is the way to go, necklaces would detract from the beautiful gold detail on the back and neck. I loved this b/c it was very conservative in neckline but WOW in the rest of the factor. A MUST RENTAL in the future for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
February 28, 2016
GORGEOUS
Absolutely stunning dress. I received compliments all night - and my husband kept talking about buying it for me! Both the 12 and 14 fit, but I decided to wear the 14 because it was slightly more comfortable. The dress has some stretch and I was able to wear a normal nude bra.
RTR CustomerMay 3, 2016
was the petite a good length for you? I am 5'5 as well and am worried about the dress being too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 24, 2016
This dress was fantastic. loved the dramatic back
I was nervous about a Petite I had not tried on and this one was great. It fell to the floor without being too long. The dress was lined and covered all the right places while still creating a beautiful hourglass contour. LOVED it and my experience. I will be renting from rent the runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
February 22, 2016
Super comfortable and beautiful fit!
The dress fit very nicely, accentuating curves (as promised). I wore it with a black strapless bra for support and although you could see the shadow of the bra in the back due to the lace, it did not remove from the look. It was long enough to wear with flats but heels would have made it too short for it to be floor-length. I truly enjoyed wearing it,and I felt very comfortable in. Wore it to a military ball.
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 21, 2016
3 dresses all under $115! Fabulous and amazing service!!!
I am curvy all the way around with double D's. Normally I wear a 10 but thank goodness they gave me the option to the next size up and it was hit!!! I felt so elegant, sophisticated and on top of the World. You couldn't tell me anything! #greatdress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 20, 2016
Beautiful & elegant
I didn't end up wearing this dress but I will definitely rent again for another event. The fabric is thick which is really nice & the details in the gold are beautiful. It ran true to size & while you can wear a regular bra, the straps show through in the front so i recommend strapless or else a lacy black bra.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
February 17, 2016
LOVED this dress. Comfy, classic, fit great.
No cons at all! Awesome length, thick material. Got SO many compliments.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 14, 2016
Got so many compliments! My favorite look I've done for a formal so far.
The fit was so flattering. Looks so good in pictures. it's tight in all the right places without being uncomfortable and was just an overall wonderful dress! Was great for dancing in as well. Definitely did not disappoint.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
February 10, 2016
I rented for a Mardi Gras Ball and the dress was perfect.
This was my first time renting a dress. The experience and the dress were incredible. I will definitely be a frequent customer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
February 10, 2016
Beautiful dress! I got so many compliments from friends and even random wedding guests!
The dress is form fitting. I got a couple of different sizes and I'm usually between a 2 and a 4 but the 2L was a better fit. Also if you are a tall girl this dress will not let you wear heels. I wore the 2L and had to wear ballet flats. I'm 5'9" so not even super tall which was surprising that the long wasn't actually long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 127lbs
February 9, 2016
This dress was perfect!
I wore it to a black tie event and got a ton of complements. It was formfitting yet really comfortable! The gold detailing was stunning. I'd definitely recommend renting this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
February 7, 2016
Very comfortable and easy to dance in!
Fabric was thick but stretchy and the dress was very easy to put on. Wore it to a black tie wedding, and it was glamorous without being too binding.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 7, 2016
Perfect for a black tie event. Nice give and comfortably snug fit.
The gold pattern areas are sheer both front and back. I purchased a Nu Bra and it worked out just fine.
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
February 6, 2016
Even better in person!!
I'm a mother of two, youngest one 2yo so I was looking for something that made me feel great but also practical and would allow a two year old to climb all over me without anything falling out. This was perfect! I'm 5'2 about 125lbs and a 4p was perfect with 3" heels.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
February 4, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Would give it 5 stars because I felt appropriately covered and elegant all night . However, it was too short as you can see. I really hate wearing flats to a formal event! I debated between the regular and long and went with reg based on reviews and my height . Lesson learned ! I'd rather have to tape the length up than wear flats !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 3, 2016
Beautiful dress!!
This dress fits true to size. I'm curvy and it accented my waist and backside beautifully. It photographs well and hides any imperfections. I'm 5'4 and with 3 inch heels, the regular was the perfect length!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 31, 2016
Compliments all night, great heavy material, no bra necessary and I ALWAYS need a bra.
Snug but was great because it held me in the the heavy material. The back was more gorgeous that I imagined. The arms rubbed a little, but otherwise it was super comfortable. Very slimming.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
January 28, 2016
It's a great dress for a more formal party
I rented this dress to go to a formal corporate Christmas party. I normally wear a 14 with an occasional lean to 12. This dress fit me well, highlighting the curves where necessary. I'm 5.9 and i was wearing an R (no heels), i wish it was maybe an inch longer, but it was okay anyway. My colleagues loved it - they had a hard time believing i rented a dress that fit so well.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 17
January 27, 2016
Worn to a school beauty pageant, first time ordering and was extremely impressed with my experience
I ordered this dress in sizes 2R and 4R based off of reviews made by people who were similar to my size. After receiving both sizes, I went with the 2R due to my smaller bust and hips. Overall, the fit was fantastic because the fabric hugged all the right places. The dress had a stunning silhouette, and made me feel absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend this dress, although at 5'6 and wearing 3 or 4 inch heels I probably could've gone with a 2L. I got so many compliments and will definitely order from here again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 27, 2016
Beautiful dress, but short in length.
I rented a regular based on prior reviews of this dress. I'm 5'7" and unfortunately I couldn't wear it because it didn't even touch the ground. It was beautiful and fit everywhere else but in length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 23, 2016
Formal black tie wedding perfect!
Was comfortable material, easy to walk in, ran a little big, could have worn the 4 but the 6 was comfortable and i am 5'6'' and ~130 pounds. Great dress! Perfect for formal black tie!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 18, 2016
Unbelievable dress. Perfect fit. And amazing comfort!
This dress was amazing. I didn't think the 2 would work, but it fit perfectly. And more importantly for a mom of a 2 year old who likes to be picked up I needed it to be super comfortable and able to move in it freely. It was comfortable. Fit true to size and length. I'm 5'6 and took the regular, my 3 inch heels were perfect for the dress because it has a little train, and the toes of my shoes just peeked out. The material is thick so I didn't feel that a bra was necessary. I absolutely loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 18, 2016
Liked, but didn't feel stunning
I liked this dress, but I didn't feel stunning in it. It looks more stunning in the website photo than in person. The gold back is interesting, but I thought the V was much deeper. It would have been sexier if it plunged more. Additionally, although the back is neat, the front is boring. Again, a deep V neckline in front would vamp this dress up more.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
January 16, 2016
Simple, elegant, and effortless
Beautiful, classy, and great at hugging curves in all the right places. Perfectly comfortable for dancing in and super easy to wear. The only con was that this dress was just a little too short in the 0R, even with a very low set of heels. If you are 5'6" or taller I would recommend ordering the dress in long if it is available.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 15, 2016
I got this for a very formal event and it did not disappoint. It was gorgeous and elegant!
Fits like a glove! But not uncomfortably tight, because there is stretch. Actually very comfortably, all around. It was probably a little tighter than I expected it was going to be, so keep that in mind! I'm completely in love with this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
January 11, 2016
The back of this dress is gorgeous! I was able to wear a nude strapless and it was not seen!
Definitely hugged curves in all the right places. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 7, 2016
Black tie wedding.
The dress is beautiful in person. The fabric looks very high quality and the shape of the dress is really flattering. It shows off curves, but it's not clingy. The fabric has enough structure to hide imperfections that some thinner fabric can't hide. The back is more transparent than I expected, so make sure to have a backless, strapless bra. I'm 5'2", and the length was perfect with 4-inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2016
The dress was flawless! Fit like a glove - perfect for my NYE party!
The dress is very form fitting! I'm 5'4 and my dress was a little longer than I wish it was but with heels I made it work.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
January 5, 2016
Dress was beautiful. Many compliments.
I am 5'3" and I had to wear heels since the petite size was not available. It will hug your curves but makes your backside look striking.
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×