Theia

Golden Blossom Gown

$179 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Only one word can describe this Theia gown: FAB! You'll look golden wearing it to your next elegant event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Crepe (50% Rayon, 45% Acetate, 5% Spandex). Sleeveless with lace insert detail. Crew neckline. Fitted skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
390 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(262)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 11, 2015
Very flattering

I'm 5'7" and wore 3 inch heels and length was perfect. There's a little train in the back. The material is stretchy so if you're between sizes order down. It's very flattering and form fitting.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 170lbs
February 22, 2015
So glamorous

Length was just right. I could have worn a shorter heel but took advantage of the opportunity to wear flats as it was a long night. I do think heels would have helped with not having the train stepped on. Wore a nude bra, no one could tell.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 26, 2015
Classy and Elegant!

RTR was a life saver! I found about I had a black tie awards banquet four days in advance. Of course the first place I went was RTR to find a dress. I loved this dress but they didn't have the size I thought I needed (4l). I decided to try my luck with the 4r and 6r. The 4 fit like a dream! Except the length. I was wearing flats and it was about two inches from the ground. So I decided to go with the 6 because the length was better (if I rent it again I'd get the 4l) the 6 was fine just a teeny bit loose. I wore a normal bra! (What a relief that was) it would have looked better with no bra but I could not pull that off in the 6. I wore a black lace bra so you could hardly see it anyway. Overall it was a wonderful experience. Basically the best dress I've ever worn!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
January 22, 2015
I felt Hollywood glamorous

I usually wear a 12 but they were out so I tried my luck on a 14 and 16. The fit was great! It has a nice forgiving stretchy fabric. However the length was too long on the 16L and too short on the 14R to wear with high heels. When I first tried on the 14R the bottom of the dress didn't fall right on one side. It had a pucker in the fabric and looked like someone might have tried to tack it. After looking at it closer, the bottom of dress had gotten caught up in some kind of lining around the hem. I wish RTR had inspected it better before sending it too me because I had to end up wearing the 16L which was a little big. But other than that, it was a perfect choice. I got so many compliments and I felt amazing! I paired it with gold drop earrings, a chunky gold chain bracelet, and gold heels. It was perfect!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
March 15, 2015
The gold details really gave the dress life

Dress fit true to size

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
April 7, 2015
Beautiful dress, fantastic customer service!

I'm typically a 10 in just about everything. This dress ran true with maybe a wee bit of room. It was super comfortable. I went with the long figuring I'd wear heels and probably could have gone with the regular. My highest heels still resulted in some trailing fabric. But I looked and felt amazing! Was originally told my size 10L would not be returned in time from previous renter and an alternate dress was sent with my backup size 12. It was gorgeous but unnecessary as the 10 arrived with time to spare!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2015
The dress fit like a dream glove!

I absolutely loved this dress! I was initially banking on the 2R, but they had to send me another dress due to the 2R not having been returned in time. The replacement dress did not fit well, but I was fortunately able to squeeze into the 0R to my liking. After the initial adjustment to the very form-fitting dress (including a few light meals before the wedding), I was in heaven. The dress does wonders because the material holds everything in perfectly, in a very flattering, sexy way. I received an abundance of compliments; "stunning" was the primary word that was used! Due to the mermaid cut, I didn't have much room to move my legs in a manner in which I'm accustomed on the dance floor, but I was still able to dance to my heart's desire. Also, I am just under 5'8" and the R worked perfectly with 2.5" heels! Ultimately, this was a wonderful dress altogether!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
February 20, 2016
Beautiful & elegant

I didn't end up wearing this dress but I will definitely rent again for another event. The fabric is thick which is really nice & the details in the gold are beautiful. It ran true to size & while you can wear a regular bra, the straps show through in the front so i recommend strapless or else a lacy black bra.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2015
If you have curves, this is for you!! GORGEOUS!

This was the first dress I ordered from RTR and it is the reason I keep coming back. Where to begin on this dress??? I wore this dress to a formal dinner party and let me tell you, it was PERFECT! This dress hugs all your curves and the detailing on the back is subtle yet stunning! It is slightly see through, so beware. The train in the back was perfect in the overall flow of the dress. The material is a bit heavy, but that's the reason it drapes so well! I was receiving compliments all evening! I'm 5'4" and the 2R still dragged with 4 inch heels. When it came time to dance, I was able to pull it up and it stayed up. Wonderful! I accessorized this dress with a simple gold headband and gold bangles. If you want to look sophisticated and feel sexy, this dress is for you! I highly recommend renting it! It is sooooo worth it!!!

Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
May 10, 2015
There was a snafu and my requested size (12) couldn't ship. The store was helpful in finding options

The 10 fit, but was very tight - as designed I think. Would have preferred to try the larger size than be stuck with the smaller and have it feel so small.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 17, 2015
Dress came on time & fit like a glove. I got so many compliments! If I could buy the dress I would

This was my first time renting and I will most definitely rent with rtr again!!! I got so many compliments on this dress throughout the night and I felt amazing in it. The fabric is nice and heavy so it gave sleek lines and hid any lumps and bumps. It moved nicely and I remained comfortable all night. I NEVER WANTED TO TAKE IT OFF. I am 5'2" and wore about 4 inch heels and the length was perfect. I also wore a backless sticky bra because the detail on the back is see through so you can't get away with a normal bra. I totally recommend you rent this dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
May 18, 2015
Great experience

This dress is very beautiful! I am five feet tall and wore the 14 regular with about 5 inch heels and it hit the ground perfectly. I wear a 36DD and the girls were just fine lol. I wore this dress to prom and it was my first using RTR and I loved the whole experience.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 22, 2015
Fit like a glove

I wore this to my girlfriend's senior ball, and it was a hit all around. I am 5'8 and usually get a long size so that I can wear heels, but the 8R was a perfect length! The dress was a perfect fit all around, and the material has the slightest stretch to it. The back was absolutely gorgeous and is slightly more sheer than appears in the pictures - I just wore a nude bra and it was barely noticeable. Overall, the dress is both comfortable and sexy without being too revealing. Also, as a 36D, I didn't have any issues with the bust being too tight - I filled it out very comfortably.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
May 31, 2015
This made picking out what I was going to wear so easy!

This dress for perfect it's true to size, although does stretch so it's very comfortable. It worked perfectly for the Gatsby theme wedding I attended. #bestidea #awesomedress #perfectnight

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
June 25, 2015
Beautiful and very comfortable!

This was the first time I've used RTR, and although I was a bit weary since I'm between sizes this ended up being a great choice. It was very comfortable and I received a ton of compliments throughout the night. No spanx necessary!! :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 26, 2015
Gorgeous dress, want it in my closet!!

LOVE this dress!! Fit like a glove!! I'm pretty curvy and it showed off my assets very well. I was worried the 8R was going to be too short but with 4 inch hells it fell perfect (I'm 5'7"). Got compliments allllll night on this dress and it was super comfy!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2015
The look on my fiancé's face when he zipped it up!

Pro - the material is very substantial and forgiving (no need to wear spanx, very comfortable). Cons - on me, it was a little long, but I only wore 4 inch heels. Had you worn 4 1/2 inch or more heels, would have been better. Note - the gold material is sheer-ish. Plan to wear a nude colored bra with straps or go strapless (which I did and it was fine).

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
August 27, 2015
This was my first experience with RTR and I was very happy! The dress was stunning!

This dress fit like a glove! I am a little bit bigger in my hips and butt so it was a little snug, but not too snug that it was uncomfortable! I was able to dance the night away and felt like a princess! I received so many compliments all night long! The back is the perfect amount of sheer, and the gold is beautiful! It was hard to send this dress back, I felt like it was made just for me!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
September 23, 2015
Like it was made custom for me!

This dress fit amazingly in every way. If you have a larger bust I would suggest going a size up. I have a very small chest and did not wear a bra with the dress, so for me it was not a problem. One thing that is hard to tell from the model pictures is that the golden lace portions in the back and the shoulders are sheer, so bra straps WOULD be completely visible. This dress is very complimentary to your curves!! I am 5'3" and wore 4" heels and the regular length was perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 10, 2015
Stunning, comfortable & classy!

I loved this dress and received numerous compliments from both friends and strangers. It was true to size and the length was perfect for me with 2" heels. The lace detail is beautiful and the back is particularly striking and flattering. The lace is sheer between the gold flowers, so your choice of undergarments will peek through a bit. I wore a black low black slip with a built in bra which worked well even thought it showed a little. Fabric is thick and forgiving. Very elegant dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2015
Stunning gown that looked like it had been custom tailored

My favorite dress I've rented to-date. I wore this to a Barrister's Ball and got dozens of compliments! It fit beautifully, accented all the right curves, and strikes the perfect balance between sexy and classy. A really timeless piece of fashion.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 1, 2015
This gorgeous gown got a ton of compliments! I'm not the curviest girl, but it made my booty pop!

The dress really fit like a glove! I probably could have gone up a size, I loved how it made me look like I had curves! The dress itself is a bit heavy, but that doesn't hold you back from dancing! I'll definitely be using RTR again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2015
Stunning Detail and Fit

This dress is by far the best dress I have ever worn. If I could buy it I would! The fabric has some stretch but is overall fitted. The good detail on the shoulders and back is amazing. I was able to wear a nude bra with straps and it was not noticeable at all. The dress looked like it was brand new and I was the first person to wear it. Overall I was very happy and got tons of compliments from everyone.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2015
I can not say it enough, this dress fit me like a glove! I had men and women complimenting me!

The fit was just right. I wore my favorite heels, and although they didn't match the dress, you couldn't see them so it didn't matter. I did wear one of those bras with the sticky sides, I'm glad I did. Everything about this dress was perfect. Love love love! OH! And if you have a booty, this dress makes your butt look Sooo good

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2015
Great dress. The back is stunning.

A little tight under arms but not unbearable. Fit very well and thick fabric was great. Had to wear a backless bra because of sheer fabric.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2015
A little too bulky

The back is very pretty, but I found the material to be too bulky. The thickness means no Spanx are needed as the other reviews say, but I also thought it added a few pounds to my shape. I have broader shoulders and the cut of the sleeves wasn't very flattering on me either. I think it's a better look on bustier shapes as it would even out the front with the back. All in all it's a pretty dress, but it wasn't the one for me and my hourglass/curvier on bottom than top shape!

Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 29, 2015
I felt beautiful in this gown. I received a bunch of compliments throughout the night.

This fit was perfect. It hugged my curves in all the right places. The one area it was a smidgen tight was around the arm. I wore a tan bra and it was concealed. I would definitely rent this gowned again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 31
November 3, 2015
So easy!

This was my first RTR experience and I loved it! I wore the dress to a gala in Philadelphia and felt glamorous all night. I wore 3" heels and I'm 5'7" so the long was perfect. It hugged me in all the right places and was comfortable all night. I didn't want to send it back!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 6, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was definitely unique and a hit!

I felt like this was pretty true to size. I didn't get a chance to try my backup size because they didn't have it but I would have liked to try it because the 6L felt a little snug around the arms and butt. I have wide hips and a big butt so it was really working to fit those I think the 8 would have had just a little bit more room for my bottom half but overall it worked fine. I loved the lace and openness of the back. The length was also perfect for my height plus 2" heels. I got many compliments on it all night and I had a great time even with the small fit issues I had.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
December 7, 2015
This dress fit me like a glove! It hit in all the right places and was the perfect length!

The dress fit extremely well. Because of the detailing in the back I could not wear a bra with this but the lining and the way the dress is made easily hid that. The length was great with about 3 inch heels on, the train is longer in the back so it really flows beautifully as you walk. I will say, the gold detailing rubbed a little bit under my arms but it wasn't enough to really bother me. Looooove. this dress!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2015
Beautiful gown, but came with an odor...

The dress fit beautifully, hugging all the right places and falling perfectly with my height and heels. Unfortunately, when I received the dress there was a notably pungent body odor smell coming from the armpits. I was told not to dry clean it from the RTR team, so I resorted to 24 hours of extreme downy spraying/airing the dress outside, etc. By the time of the event the smell was much more subdued, but I spent most of the night self-conscious that someone else's odor would be coming off of me!! Had this experience not occurred my review would be much higher - it's a great dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 18, 2015
"OK" fit for short petite, and skinny ladies. Regardless, I received countless compliments!

I wore this dress for a concert where I was a solo instrumentalist. I am 95lbs, with a 4 foot 11 inch height. Even though I ordered the smallest size available (0P), I felt that the dress could have fit me truer if there was a smaller sizing option. With four inch heels, the hem of the dress still dragged on the floor with 2-3 inches of excess fabric (in the picture, I am wearing 1 inch boots underneath). I had to carry the dress whenever I would walk to avoid tripping, and the hem gathered a lot of dust. The dress was made for someone a few inches taller and a couple of lbs heaver. I understand that not a lot of designers carry a size smaller that 0P, but it would have been great to go down a size. Even with the "okay" size, I received countless compliments and many asking where I bought the dress. Overall, this dress is great to wear if you can fill it out nicely and you'll be sure to receive tons of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 24, 2015
The perfect fit!

This dress fit like a glove! It would work best for people with a little curve who want a slim fit. The length was perfect with a 4R, I'm 5'4 and wore 4in heels. I loved the dress and received tons of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2016
The back has a beautiful gold display

I did not where the dress out but another rtr sent me. I would have worn this one however the gold back is see through and I did not like that. It's an elegant dress in the front and fits comfortable around the waist/thigh areas.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2016
The dress was flawless! Fit like a glove - perfect for my NYE party!

The dress is very form fitting! I'm 5'4 and my dress was a little longer than I wish it was but with heels I made it work.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 27, 2016
Beautiful dress, but short in length.

I rented a regular based on prior reviews of this dress. I'm 5'7" and unfortunately I couldn't wear it because it didn't even touch the ground. It was beautiful and fit everywhere else but in length.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 31, 2016
Compliments all night, great heavy material, no bra necessary and I ALWAYS need a bra.

Snug but was great because it held me in the the heavy material. The back was more gorgeous that I imagined. The arms rubbed a little, but otherwise it was super comfortable. Very slimming.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
February 4, 2016
Beautiful dress!

Would give it 5 stars because I felt appropriately covered and elegant all night . However, it was too short as you can see. I really hate wearing flats to a formal event! I debated between the regular and long and went with reg based on reviews and my height . Lesson learned ! I'd rather have to tape the length up than wear flats !

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
February 6, 2016
Even better in person!!

I'm a mother of two, youngest one 2yo so I was looking for something that made me feel great but also practical and would allow a two year old to climb all over me without anything falling out. This was perfect! I'm 5'2 about 125lbs and a 4p was perfect with 3" heels.

Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 127lbs
February 9, 2016
This dress was perfect!

I wore it to a black tie event and got a ton of complements. It was formfitting yet really comfortable! The gold detailing was stunning. I'd definitely recommend renting this dress.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×