Theia

Golden Blossom Gown

$85 – $105 rental?
$995 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Only one word can describe this Theia gown: FAB! You'll look golden wearing it to your next elegant event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Crepe (50% Rayon, 45% Acetate, 5% Spandex). Sleeveless with lace insert detail. Crew neckline. Fitted skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
370 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(250)
Small
(15)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 31, 2016
Gorgeous!
Fit perfectly, simple enough in the front but the details on the back make it so elegant. I did not want to return this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2016
The dress was flawless, the quality of the fabric excellent, the golden roses illuminating the black
Fits like a glove, can wear a regular bra, nothing to complain about
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
May 15, 2016
Great gala gown
Very comfortable. I would've worn the 6 but they didn't have it in a long. The 8 worked though, just not as tight on the tummy. The material still hugged the right places to give a sexy shape while the neckline kept things modest. Perfect dress for a gala with coworkers.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
May 15, 2016
rented this for prom, and got tons of compliments!!
i actually wanted to get this dress in 4R, but it was unavailable when the week of my event approached. to accommodate, i was given the 2R size as well as another design in a 4R. since the fabric is quite stretchy, it all worked out perfectly, and the 2R fit me just fine! i was worried that the design on the back would be too sheer for a bra, but a nude or black bra would be fine (just nothing brightly colored). it was pretty long on me, but the fashion tape that it came with really came in handy and worked all night!! overall its a great dress and would recommend it to anyone
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 15, 2016
This photo doesn't do the dress justice! Absolutely perfect!
I loved this dress so much. I wore it for an awards ceremony and it was perfect. Made me feel beautiful and elegant. I only wish I could I could purchase the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2016
Prom was lots of fun.
The dress was very comfortable. It was not itchy and had plenty of stretch in the fabric so it didn't feel tight. I had no problem walking or dancing. I wore 3-inch heels and the dress never got caught under my feet. I am 5'5", 36A bust, and of athletic build. The back lace is sheer so plan on a bra that won't show. The fabric is a bit heavy but didn't impede dancing or walking and it draped well. It was a great dress for the prom. (Profile data is not accurate.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2016
Beautiful Dress
I absolutely loved this dress, but unfortunately it was just a size too small. The detail in the back, the fabric, the flow... Everything about it is much more beautiful in person. I hope I have another event I'll be able to order this for!
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 7, 2016
I very pretty and a good choice to black tie events
The bust is a little tight for those with bigger chest areas and I had to work the bigger size . No problems with receiving the package
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
May 6, 2016
Flawless look...complete comfort!
The dress fit perfect! True to size. I am 5'4" and I wore the Petite. It just skimmed the ground and I didn't need to worry about the length at all. No issues being itchy as some have mentioned and I have very sensitive skin. I wore a nude full body spanx under the dress and you could tell slightly in high lights. The back was a little more see through than I anticipated but doing without a bra was not an option. Note: both dresses I received had holes in the 1st later of mesh in the back. They weren't all the way through and wouldn't have been noticed unless you were super close. I loved this dress and would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2016
Never received so many compliments!
This dress was absolutely stunning! I wore it to a black tie wedding & received endless compliments! It hugged my body in all the right places - although it was a tad hard to dance in being so snug around the legs. That definitely didn't stop me and the back was so unique & beautiful it made it all worth it! I do recommend getting a longer size if you plan on wearing heels. I'm about 5'6' and you could see my toes with my 2" heels!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
May 4, 2016
The dress fit great, I got the 16 just in case. Lots of compliments on the back detail of the dress.
fit well, fabric has a bit of give.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 3, 2016
Beautiful dress and fit
I wore this to prom and it was beautiful, it fit me very well and hugs curves nicely. Definitely happy with the results of this service!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 3, 2016
I felt like a QUEEN!!
I have never worn a petite fitting dress before and this one fit me perfectly! I wore it with three or four inch heels and the length of the dress was perfect. It is made out of a thicker heavier material, but not too heavy it feels like real quality and looked it! I loved how it fit close to my body, but still allowed me to breath. It really gave me that hourglass figure! I got so many compliments, I loved it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 26, 2016
Fit perfect! The back was so beautiful and elegant!
The back is sheer but I wore a nude bra and you couldn't tell.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2016
-
Wore this dress for a Black Tie Wedding in Sept. Well made dress with great metallic gold lace detail on the back and front (this part is not see through). Stretches a bit however I ended going up a size because I didn't realize how form fitting this dress was. Hugs your hips and then flares out below your butt and knees. No problem walking in it though, Makes you feel sexy for sure!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 14, 2016
Stunning dress for a formal event!
Dress fit perfectly, I am 5'2" and went with the 0 petite size. Length was perfect with heels. Fit comfortably. Got lots of comments throughout the night at a Black Tie Affair Gala.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
April 13, 2016
Back of the dress is amazing!
Loved this dress! I am 5'3" 104 lbs and the 0P was perfect. Heels were needed, but with them on the length was great. I received several compliments on the back of the dress. It is a rather heavy material, and I wish there was a slit, but besides that it was amazing. I didn't want to return it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 12, 2016
Fabulous company, classic dress
I rented a 6R and 8R for a black-tie-preferred wedding (I'm normally in the 6-10 range). This dress is going to be snug in the hips/butt, and I highly recommend some stockings to suck in those areas. I love the flare of the skirt at the bottom, and the back of the dress was simply stunning. It was comfortable for all eight hours I wore it. Tons of compliments. I have yet to rent a dress on this site twice, but this is a serious contender should I have to attend another formal event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 11, 2016
Dress was comfortable and flattering. 1920's theme event
Fit was perfect. I am 5'4", 125lbs and 34C, fairly athletic build. I wore 4" heels with no platform. The shoulders allow a normal bra. The material had some stretch to it so very comfortable all evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 11, 2016
It was the perfect dress for a black tie wedding at the Ritz Carlton
Beautiful dress and comfortable. The back is amazing. The style was very flattering for my curves. I received many complements.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2016
I went to my first gala in D.C. with my husband and it was a blast!
I LOVED this dress! I wish I owned it. The gold cut out pattern on the back was gorgeous. The black material was thick which was nice for hugging in the midsection. I ordered an 8R and was concerned it would be too tight, cause my bust size is actually a 34DD (this bust size option is not available when selecting in your profile) and my back up size 10 was not available, but with spanx underneath it fit me perfectly and the bust area was not a problem. The spanx didn't ruin the look of the back either. The material is sheer on the back around the cut outs but with the spanx on it just looked like a solid nude material underneath which still looked very pretty. The length was perfect for wearing a 3inch heel with no platform. I tried it on with a taller heal with a platform and it looked too short. This was my first experience with RTR and I was very happy. Will definitely be a repeat customer!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 10, 2016
Great customer service.
Was just a little big through the waist but still showed my figure off well. Would rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2016
Did not receive this dress
Did not wear or receive after being sent an email that the dress was either returned late or destroyed by a previous renter. Another guest at the event I attended had the same problem happen to her. RTR did offer to send me a replacement of another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 6, 2016
Engagement Photo-EVERYONE RAVED
1 of 3 dresses rented for my engagement photos. By far this was the best fit of the 3. I had no problems getting in or out of the dress. This was everyone's favorite. Great quality. Really can be worn for any event. I ordered regular, I'd recommend long (you can see my shoes peaking out, and I didn't have that problem with the other dress). Front and back of the dress are both stunning so you'll look great coming and going. Of the 3 this was the one I wish I have kept (due to fit and versatility). It was also very forgiving, figure wise. I really try to avoid black dresses because they are so typical at events, but this one is so far from average. Hands down everyone's favorite.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 6, 2016
Stunning!
From the moment I put this gown on, I received tons of compliments! I'm 5'3, 120lbs, and 32dd, and the 2R fit perfectly. I wore a Nubra so my bra wouldn't show through the back detail, which by the way is gorgeous. This is a must rent!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 22, 2016
Fit everywhere but the bust, usually I'm between an 8 and 10.
Great material, very flattering, fit through the hips but not in the bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
March 20, 2016
Great service and the dress was stunning. It also arrived nicely packed and in perfect condition.
The zipper doesn't get stuck and the fabric is really nice. The lace also doesn't get irritating, just looks stunning. Overall loved this dress
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 20, 2016
Hugged the curves in all the right places! I felt amazing!
The dress is really beautiful - even better on than on the hanger. It has a full lining throughout (other than the sheer/gold-flowered areas of course). I tried it without a bra, which could have been fine with the nice lining, but ended up giving the girls some lift with a stick-on bra (most department stores have them). I wore spanx as well, but had to be careful since the sheer area in the back goes down pretty far (most spanx come up really high). Again, the dress lays nicely and even if you have a little stomach it is pretty forgiving. It seemed hard to zip up, but then has a little give/stretch that made it never feel too tight. Dancing and sitting in the dress wasn't a problem at all. This dress is definitely classy yet sexy. The dress didn't steal the night compared to some others in the room, but it definitely turned a lot of heads! I felt absolutely amazing. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 18, 2016
The gold detailing on the back is beautiful.
The fit was perfect for me. I was worried about the length, I am 5'4", but the petite was the perfect length for me. I wore only a 1" heel and the dress just grazed the floor. The fabric moves so beautifully when walking and dancing. Definitely size up though, the fabrics has very little stretch. But definitely rent this dress. It is elegant without being an over the top princess dress.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
March 17, 2016
Loved this dress! Great fit and tons of compliments!
This dress fit perfect! I received so many compliments and would definitely recommend it to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2016
Classy... and sexy!
Loved the detail on the shoulders and down the back! The gold detail is sheer (I thought it was lined). However, the pattern is busy so I was still able to use a nude shaper under the dress. A bra was out of the question, but the material was thick and fitted enough to allow for going without a bra. I got lots of compliments and felt amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
March 13, 2016
Perfect fit, great service
Wore this to a black tie wedding. It fit beautifully. The length was perfect with 3" heels (I'm 5'4) and it ran true to size (I wear 6-8P in Ann Taylor for comparison). It also stretched a bit so it hugged my curves well :) definitely suitable for someone with a large bust size (I wear a 32H). It looked absolutely fantastic and the pictures came out great too. Loved the overall experience. Only drawback if anything was in-store. I had gone there to try on sizes and it was frustrating with the crowd (granted it was Saturday morning), the general lack of options in my size and a sense of grubbiness with the gowns. Was apprehensive about renting because of that but I'm glad I took the chance! It worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 10, 2016
Simple dress with a stunning back.
I ordered the 6R and the 8R. While the 6R fit perfectly, the base of the zipper made very noticeable bumps at the top of my butt. So I went with the 8R instead because the bumps from the zipper were a little harder to see. The material for this dress is really thick, too, which is ideal for a winter event. It'll definitely keep you warm, but I do wish the material could breathe a bit more. The dress was a bit shorter on me than expected; it didn't completely hide my 3" heels, but I was fine with that. It's super comfy, and the back makes you feel glamorous. I was also able to wear a nude strapless bra, and it hid perfectly, even with the sheer back. You don't need extra accessories either because of the lace that shows in the front. Can't wait to rent from RTR again. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 9, 2016
Loved the dress!
The fit was perfect! I wore with flats so the regular was a little long but looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
March 8, 2016
Made me Feel Fancy and Beautiful!! Received a lot of compliments :)
The 10 P was perfect size considering I'm 5'1" it wasn't to long. I wore 3" heels and it showed my shoes a tiny bit but not too much that it looked to short. The back of the dress was beautiful, Made me feel Red Carpet Ready! I would definitely suggest this rental, it seems like everyone who wears this dress looks flawless. I think its perfect for any body type. I don't have a picture of myself showing the back of the dress, or even a good photo showing the dress at all, but all in all I loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
March 7, 2016
My Daughter Ms North Side 2015 wore this beautiful dress to crown the 2016 Ms North Side.
It fit as if it had been made especially for her. It was a 4P. The back is gold and is semi-sheer and she wore an adhesive bra for modesty and support. At 5' the dress was just the right length with 4-5" heels on. She received many compliments and we couldn't be happier. Oh, we ordered another dress but she did not like it or try it on
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
March 6, 2016
Loved it!
Gorgeous back, wore without a bra and it worked wonderfully
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 4, 2016
The fit was a bit odd. Hard to wear with larger boobs.
Ordered two dresses and didn't really like either. Went with this one because the length was perfect with flats. The material seemed low quality but the overall look was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
March 3, 2016
Beautiful and comfy
This was my back up dress and didn't end up wearing it since my first choice worked out so well. This dress is gorgeous and fit my curves really well. It was very comfortable so that was tempting to wear it. I didn't feel comfortable wearing any bra other than a backless one due to the sheerness of the black part on the back, but you could go without. I am quite short (5'2.5") and this touched the floor slightly with platform 3.5" heels, so the R length is probably good for anyone taller. I would not have gone with the P length because it probably would have been too short. I felt really good in it though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
March 1, 2016
I got compliments all night on the dress.
It was a little short for me to wear heels with it, but flats worked perfectly. Also couldn't wear a bra, which also did not end up being a problem. Overall, a perfect dress that I would definitely wear again.
See more reviews:
2 / 10
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×