Theia

Fuchsia Palm Party Dress

$131 to buy
$438 retail
Stylist Notes

You. This Theia dress. The dance floor. You'll be the center of attention at the party while dancing the night away in this eye catching cocktail dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink jacquard (100% Polyester; lining: 100% Acetate). Bateau neckline. Pleated skirt. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
229 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(147)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 12, 2015
Great color and quality
This dress was sent as a replacement for my original selection. While the colors were the same, this dress has a pleated skirt. I do not wear pleated skirts as they make me look hippy. Pockets is also a nice feature.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
April 15, 2015
Backup dress. Not worn.
This dress is way shinier in person. It runs a little small, the back is cut very low (bra strap shows) and the skirt is extra poufy. Probably fine for a smaller person. Pockets are a plus!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2015
Loved this dress! Had so many compliments and it fit great!
True to size. Full skirt so great for partying all night. Love the pockets, perfect for my cell phone and lipstick! Definitely will rent again. I wore a strapless bra with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 31, 2015
This was a fun dress that I probably wouldn't have bought for myself and was great for a fundraiser!
The dress ran a bit large, especially in the chest area. I would recommend going with a smaller size than you might think you need. My measurements are 35.5 bust, 27.5 waist and 37 hips, and the 4 was just a little looser than I'd prefer. The fabric was great quality and the dress was very comfortable. The pockets were a great perk too! I loved the bright pinks in the dress - I paired it with an aqua necklace and thought it made for a great contrast.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 26, 2015
Great customer service!
Comfortable and flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 70
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2016
Perfect choice
Very festive - great color - wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 30, 2016
Beautiful dress with wonderful pockets!
Loved the dress. Impossible to wear a bra with it tho because it has such a low back! But it's so snug I didn't need to wear one, which is super rare for me (32J). Had amazing pockets! Was structured but not too hot for an outdoor summer wedding! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 28, 2016
Fun and feminine
Rented as a backup dress. Loved the cut and fabric. Pockets were a plus. This is elegant and fun without being flashy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
July 10, 2016
Wedding Stunner
This was a backup dress RTR overnighted to me after my original choice didn't fit right. Their customer service was outstanding. I'm quite short, but I thought the length was still great, coming just below my knees. The heavy material and snug fit up top allowed me to wear without a bra - bonus!! I receive compliments all night and would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 28, 2016
Good dress even for a hot day
Dress was super pretty. I needed help to zip the dress because the clasp was broken and the zipper is small. Pockets are a plus!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2016
Beautiful dress. Amazing colors. Tight/ small in the bust.
I wasn't a fan of this dress when I first tried it on. I couldn't get even a backless bra to work with it and was frustrated. It was also super snug in my bust. However, after sizing up to the 8, and foregoing a bra all together, I made it work. Once I had hair/ makeup done and accessories on I really did love the dress. Received tons of complements for an outdoor SoCal wedding. However, busty gals need to size up for their back up. The 8 was still extremely tight on my bust (34DD) but didn't fit my waist as well as the 6. However I had to go with the 8 so I could breathe! Lol!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 22, 2012
Cute, but poofy!
Great dress, but the skirt is very, very full/poofy!! Fun fabric and great for a spring/summer wedding! I usually wear a 2 and this dress fit perfectly around the waist, but the bust was a little loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
July 22, 2012
Didn't work for me...
This is a cute dress, but the top was too big on me, so I was unable to wear it. Unfortunately, I didn't order a back-up size. The material is also a little heavy for summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2012
Beautiful fabric, classic cut
I adored the color of this dress. I was delighted to rent it for a traditional (WASPy) Southern wedding. The classic cut of the dress was stunning and a great nod to vintage styles. I'm petite (5'3") and small chested (32A). The straps were too long on me sadly. It made me look short and wide in the photos, unfortunately. This would be marvelous on a taller, curvier woman.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
August 17, 2012
Nice-but runs large
Loved the dress, but it runs a bit large---I usually wear a 4 or 6, I wore the 4 and it was still BIG. The rop part was too wide for my shoulders (and mine are broad).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 24, 2012
gorgeous fabric - from the streets of NYC to the bridal shower, I received tons of compliments
If you want to standout, a perfect dress. Perfect fit for my body type and going on that, my recommendations are 1) will look better on person who has a lower body > upper body. 2) the taller, the better 3) skirt was fuller than I expected. 4) get the KS necklace too
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 4, 2012
Never got to wear it. :(
Too puffy for me. Wish I would have gone a size smaller
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 19, 2012
Samantha Stevens meets Manhattan
great color. brocade fabric is lovely. pockets are an excellent detail. needs a body with either very large bust or very square shoulders, otherwise the straps drop down. There is a cute and small crinolin in the bottom of lining to keep the shape. The particular dress I rented had a very damaged hem which I needed to pin-up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress, now I wish I could buy it!
I ordered the 4 and 6 thinking this dress would be tight, however I should have ordered the 2 and 4. The 4 fit great but it was just a little big around the waist. My problem is I have a big chest and tiny waist so dresses are always a toss up for me. Next time I order a dress I will be sticking to the 2-4 range, personally I like to wear clothes that are a little more fit than loose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2012
Super cute and I loved the pockets!
I loved this dress, color was great and the dress was super cute. I should have ordered my back up size a size smaller though as my regular size was a bit large. I am small on top and I felt like it was meant for a bustier girl, I made it work though!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 18, 2012
cute dress
ran big in bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 28, 2013
Puffy Skirt
Color - The dress looks like a hot pink & gold on the Model, but it’s more of a dark magenta and cream color in person. I bought a pair of gold shoes to match prior to getting the dress. The pattern is very exotic looking. Something that I normally don’t wear but still nice. Size – I rented size 0 &2. The skirt part is way too puffy, like a parachute or a bubble dress. Both sizes were much too big on me. It would be perfect for someone who has a wider hips and wants some coverage. Please see my pictures. Material – I love the thick material. This dress would be great for a fall or winter formal event. I also have the hidden pockets. I guess that’s probably why it made the dress so puffy. I ended up not wearing the dress because it was just too big for a petit person.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
February 24, 2013
Perfect dress for my bridal shower!
I wore this to my bridal shower and got so many compliments on it! The color is vibrant and girly. I really felt beautiful in this dress. The pockets are a great addition! I wore it with a sweater because it was cold and rainy outside, but the back of the dress is really beautiful. (I would recommend a strapless bra as others have said too) I did notice the liner of my dress stuck out the bottom a bit and the overall fit was a bit bigger than I thought, but it wasn't TOO big. I would definitely rent this again and recommend it to others. I had a wonderful first experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 27, 2013
all the compliments!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower, the color is beautiful! Skirt is very full. It was a little baggy in the back and shoulders, so, it required a low back strapless bra! I felt beautiful all day, I didn't want to take it off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 1, 2013
I wore this colorful spring dress for Easter and got a ton of compliments at church.
I ordered this dress in both 8 and 6, but the 8 was too large at the top. Luckily I managed to squeeze into the 6 and it was perfect, but tighter than I wanted. I'm also short, so this was a good length too. I also went without a bra because the back is very low. Since it was tight on me, and I'm not big chested, I was able to get away with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2013
too big on top
love the dress, but couldn't wear the 6 because it was too big on top. If you're a true "pear," consider ordering down for your second size because the skirt is forgiving, but the top isn't.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2013
Loved this vintage and feminine feel of this dress!!
Beautiful fabrication and colors to this dress. Loved the lower scoop back, pockets and added flare to the skirt of this dress. The dress ran a little big and the skirt was a little fuller than I am used to, but was a hit and I loved how I felt in this. A good fit - even on a petite frame.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2013
I got a ton of compliments on the dress. Perfect for a wedding on Cape Cod.
I wear a size 4 pretty much across the board and the slze 2 fit beautifully. I am pretty flat but I have a broad ribcage. It was definitely a ballet feel with the skirt. I think it's a dress for girls, not for guys. Not super sexy, but beautiful, classy and flattering. I wore a strapless bra with is and it didn't show in the back at all. I paired it with big statement jewelry, gold fingernails, pink toenails and gold Calvin Klein wedges.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2013
Absolutely, Gorgeous, Classy, great material. Wow...lots of compliment!
Run big on top. I usually where size 4/6 but thank god I rented the size 2. It fit me perfectly.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2013
Beautiful dress, very elegant.
The two was a little big on me but the 0 fit perfectly. I wasn't able to wear a bra with the dress, but the fabric is thick and textured so it wasn't an issue. I wore with the Kate Spade Crystal Chapel Cluster necklace and the two were a perfect match.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
August 12, 2013
Beautiful dress, a little big on the top.
RTR has fantastic customer service. I rented the 2 and 4 and when both sizes did not work, I called and was sent the 0 for the next day. I have narrow shoulders and the top was still too big with a size 0. The dress was gorgeous and when my husband and I were walking from our hotel to the wedding location, lots of strangers stopped me and told me they loved the dress. I found a cute bib turquoise necklace which helped to camouflage the large top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2013
Gorgeous flattering frock.
I'm glad I read the reviews and saw that the dress ran big. Super flattering, thick enough materials that I didn't need to wear a bra. Had two weddings in a row and was perfect for transitioning from day to a formal night wedding. Paired with gold peep toes and a statement bib necklace. Had tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2013
I didn't wear it. I found it boxy and geared for a shorter person - I am 5'10".
It was my alternative for a wedding, and neither dress I chose stood up to a Dallas cocktail-elegant standard. This one felt boxy and short, which is the experience I had earlier this summer with another Theia dress. Maybe I am all bulked up from P90X, but this label seemed tight across the upper body for someone who has a very average endowment. I wore the primary dress I rented, Tracy Reese - the Vote is In - which I admired on the FLOTUS when she gave her speech, to a champagne and dessert event the night before the wedding. Neither had the gravitas needed for the evening wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2013
LOVE
This dress was so comfortable and flattering! The pockets are fantastic and the cut is great for those with any areas they'd like to hide.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2013
Bright, fun, beautiful ... and has pockets!
LOVE this dress!!!! I wore it to my brother's wedding and received a TON of compliments - it definitely stood out in a sea of black dresses. It was also really flattering and comfortable. I have a smaller chest and thought it ran big - the 4 was perfect on me. I also loved the length - perfect for a night of dancing, dining and chasing my kids!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
November 13, 2013
This dress is very pretty and fit me perfectly. Loved the color too! I was the only one in pink!!!
This dress was perfect for the event I attended. I like to be comfortable and look classy and this dress was the right choice for me. I love the pockets! I wish it were a tad bit longer. I am tall and have long legs. So two more inches on this dress would have been perfect. I wore it with nude shoes and green accessories! I love wearing color amidst everyone wearing little black dresses. I was the only one at the event with a pink dress on. That is just how I like it. I received two compliments on the dress. One lady told me i was the best dressed at the event and another asked me who the designer was. I was very happy with the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 15, 2013
Really beautiful fabric and a fun, flirtyskirt great for dancing! Also, love the hidden pockets:)
Wore it to a beachside summer wedding in Cape Cod. The length was great for me because I didn't want something too short or difficult to sit in since I had to sit at the ceremony and through dinner. Despite getting the 0, I had way to much room up top and had to have a friend pin me in so I didn't look like I was swimming in this. Nice to have the option to wear a bra without the straps showing. Looks smashing with turquoise jewelry!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 24, 2013
Lots of compliments!
I didn't have a strapless bra and none of my other bras worked, so didn't wear one. May have been too tight if I was bigger busted or had a bra on. The dress isn't very figure flattering with the pleats and puffy skirt. That being said, it was fun to wear and I had many compliments, even from the female wait staff.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 63
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 24, 2014
My husband loved the dress. He wanted me to keep it. ;)
I needed the size 0. It does run slightly large. Or maybe I'm just hesitant to get a small size....it's easier to wear a dress that's a bit roomy than one that's too tight.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 29, 2014
great look, great time
Super comfortable, great fit, adorable dress! Got a load of compliments and I'm glad I chose to wear this dress to the event.
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×