Theia

Fuchsia Palm Party Dress

$131 to buy
$438 retail
Stylist Notes

You. This Theia dress. The dance floor. You'll be the center of attention at the party while dancing the night away in this eye catching cocktail dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink jacquard (100% Polyester; lining: 100% Acetate). Bateau neckline. Pleated skirt. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
228 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(146)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2012
pretty color
a little too much material for my taste, felt a bit lost
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 19, 2012
Fantastic, feminine, classy dress with the perfect fit!
I wore this to a wedding in Charleston, SC and it was the perfect thing for a southern wedding. The bodice is structured and creates a waist, while the skirt is a bit fuller-- perfect for dancing! Couldn't have asked for a better choice for this occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 19, 2012
Such a fun color. Perfect for a Miami wedding. Comfortable and classic. Rent the necklace too.
I got the 10 and the 12, ended up wearing the 12. It was a little more comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 24, 2012
gorgeous fabric - from the streets of NYC to the bridal shower, I received tons of compliments
If you want to standout, a perfect dress. Perfect fit for my body type and going on that, my recommendations are 1) will look better on person who has a lower body > upper body. 2) the taller, the better 3) skirt was fuller than I expected. 4) get the KS necklace too
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 3, 2012
Felt like I belonged on Mad Men!
I think this dress is gorgeous and it really is flattering for those of us with wider hips, but I wound up not wearing this dress because it was just too tight in parts of the chest. I still think it's beautiful and would highly recommend it! The back is so flattering and though I wish I could have worn it, I'm glad I ordered a back-up!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 4, 2012
Never got to wear it. :(
Too puffy for me. Wish I would have gone a size smaller
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 4, 2012
This dress is beautiful, but it ran a bit small in the waist and bust, so I didn't wear it.
Better for smaller bust, I think. I wasn't able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 4, 2012
I got so many compliments! It was an amazing experience!
It was so fun to have the dresses delivered to me and then be able to return them after the few days. It worked out so well and was so easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 6, 2012
Great dress but too much tulle underneath the skirt
I rented this dress for a wedding but I ended up not wearing it. The skirt part of the dress poofed out a little too much for me. It made me look bigger than I actually am so I wasn't too happy about it. The color is beautiful though and I do like the neck line. It's a very classy dress and it has pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2012
Comfortable, flattering dress. I received lots of compliments!
My 38DD size chest was snug in the size 12, but the 14 fit comfortably. Strapless bra is a must; the cut was wide on the back, but very beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2012
Stunning, head-turning dredss!
I selected this as my "alternate" dress for an industry party. And I loved the fit of it much more than I liked the dress I actually wound up wearing. My only issue was that the boatneck on this dress was slightly too big for my small frame, and there is a distracting bow on the back of the dress that sat right at the end of my spine, right where my bottom begins. Far too much attention drawn to a section of my body I don't need attention drawn to! But I've been slimming down lately and will definitely rent this dress again -- in a different size. It was positively beautiful: feminine, flitty, lovely colors. Anyone who knows me knows I hate pinks, so the fact that I love this dress says a lot. Great rental!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 28, 2012
beautiful dress! love the pockets.
I actually did not end up wearing it. It was really tight on my rib cage and big on the top. I ended up wearing a alternative dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 1, 2012
Very pretty
The dress is absolutely beautiful. I rent it for a wedding, but i end it up no wearing it because i usually wear size 2, but for the date i need it, they did not have it available and i read in one review of the dress that it runs small; so i rent it in a size 4 thinking that i could get my way with it, which i completely regret because when the dress arrived i cry because it was so beautiful and the colors were perfect, i try everything i could to were it, but i was impossible. Disappointed at me for ordering the wrong size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 14, 2012
I wore this for a breast cancer benefit-a fitting color/festive dress for the occasion.
It was slightly ill fitting-I am a generally a 6 in dresses. I wore the 8 bc the 6 came up very high on my neck and wasn't very comfortable. I liked the dress for the occasion, but I probably wouldn't rent from this brand again. I was in between sizes, so it looked a little baggy, but the 6 wasn't that great either.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2012
This dress is bright, fun and noticeable without being too flashy. I got lots of compliments!
Sorry you can't see most of the dress in these pics, but perfect fit for my body type and the color works fantastic with olive-toned skin.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2012
Super fun dress. Gotta love the pockets!!!
Very comfy dress. Very full skirt that I wasn't expecting but it was great. The only thing that was weird were the straps. I luckily have a special bra for that!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148lbs
November 19, 2012
Not for hips
As a petite-pear, although I normally wear a 12 pant, I can usually get away with an 8 dress. This style was not as forgiving as I hoped. It was too snug on my hips, and the torso seemed too short, as if it was for juniors. I was not able to wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 19, 2012
Samantha Stevens meets Manhattan
great color. brocade fabric is lovely. pockets are an excellent detail. needs a body with either very large bust or very square shoulders, otherwise the straps drop down. There is a cute and small crinolin in the bottom of lining to keep the shape. The particular dress I rented had a very damaged hem which I needed to pin-up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 5, 2012
It went effortlessly from a late afternoon ceremony to the evening reception!
The print is great, and not overwhelming. You'll definitely be the "IT GIRL"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress, now I wish I could buy it!
I ordered the 4 and 6 thinking this dress would be tight, however I should have ordered the 2 and 4. The 4 fit great but it was just a little big around the waist. My problem is I have a big chest and tiny waist so dresses are always a toss up for me. Next time I order a dress I will be sticking to the 2-4 range, personally I like to wear clothes that are a little more fit than loose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2012
Super cute and I loved the pockets!
I loved this dress, color was great and the dress was super cute. I should have ordered my back up size a size smaller though as my regular size was a bit large. I am small on top and I felt like it was meant for a bustier girl, I made it work though!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 18, 2012
cute dress
ran big in bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 23, 2012
Great fit, great color!
The dress was true to the photos on the website, an 8 fit well. I might have been able to squeeze into a 6, but the 8 was comfortable. The lining was falling down a little bit, and visible below the hem on part of the dress. Overall flattering cut, rich material, and lovely color and patter. Got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2013
Super cute colorful dress!
I love this dress. The colors are amazing and the fabric is very nice and gives this dress a 50s feel. I'm petite and though I wore the size 0, I felt that the dress was a little too large on the bust area and a little long but that being said, this dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2013
Wore this for a dance recital I was presenting for work, beautiful and easy to wear!
Heavier material, wear for evening or spring events!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
January 4, 2013
I really wanted to wear this dress
...but it just didn't fit. Color was vibrant and perky and dress has a lot of potential, but for someone who is not short-waisted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
January 9, 2013
I wore this to a friends wedding, head over HEALS in love with this dress!
Everything about this dress was perfect, I wish it was part of my personal collection!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 11, 2013
Lovely!
This dress was fantastic. I rented it for a sorority formal. I loved how I looked in it & I received compliments on it all night long! The only reason that I give it four stars instead of five is that the zipper was really testy. The dress fit just fine, but my friends and I struggled to get the zipper to cooperate. Aside from that, the dress was lovely!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 17, 2013
Loved
Very pretty
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 28, 2013
Puffy Skirt
Color - The dress looks like a hot pink & gold on the Model, but it’s more of a dark magenta and cream color in person. I bought a pair of gold shoes to match prior to getting the dress. The pattern is very exotic looking. Something that I normally don’t wear but still nice. Size – I rented size 0 &2. The skirt part is way too puffy, like a parachute or a bubble dress. Both sizes were much too big on me. It would be perfect for someone who has a wider hips and wants some coverage. Please see my pictures. Material – I love the thick material. This dress would be great for a fall or winter formal event. I also have the hidden pockets. I guess that’s probably why it made the dress so puffy. I ended up not wearing the dress because it was just too big for a petit person.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
February 5, 2013
Loved it!
I got so many compliments. Loved it! You'll definitely need to wear a strapless bra with it.
MichelleMarch 29, 2013
Did the pleats in the back cause your butt to stick out? Although taller, I am your age and size exactly, and sometimes find that back pleats on the dress accentuate the butt when I am trying to hide it. Thanks!
CaseyMarch 29, 2013
Hi Michelle. I did not think that the back pleats accentuated my but; I actually think they helped disguise it. Thanks, Casey
AndreaJune 1, 2013
Hello casey! I am a first time renter and I wanted to know if the bust area was too tight because I am a bust size bigger than you and I wanna make sure its not too tight
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
February 6, 2013
Wonderful dress! Stand out in a sea of little black dresses!
I loved wearing this dress! I got so many compliments on the color. The pockets are an excellent touch! The top runs a little big so it would be great for someone who is a little large-chested.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 6, 2013
Loved it! It was a perfect dress to wear to a Spring wedding.
It fit true to size. I loved the pockets...great to put your hands when you have to stand up for a while. The color was vibrant and loved the material.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 18, 2013
The material was stiffer than I anticipated
The dress is absolutely beautiful. I wanted to wear it to an event, but because the material is heavy - or stiffer - than I anticipated, it was extremely unflattering on me. I wanted it to flatter my waist, which it did, however it made below my waist look as big as a hippo. Just not flattering on my body type, but again it is a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
February 23, 2013
I love this dress. I received complements all day long, from men and women.
This dress is so easy to wear ! Feels great after a nice big meal at a luncheon. I loved having the pockets and so easy to accessorize. Thank you Rent The Runway for making me look fabulous. At first I thought the dress was going to run short, but came to my knees.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
February 24, 2013
Perfect dress for my bridal shower!
I wore this to my bridal shower and got so many compliments on it! The color is vibrant and girly. I really felt beautiful in this dress. The pockets are a great addition! I wore it with a sweater because it was cold and rainy outside, but the back of the dress is really beautiful. (I would recommend a strapless bra as others have said too) I did notice the liner of my dress stuck out the bottom a bit and the overall fit was a bit bigger than I thought, but it wasn't TOO big. I would definitely rent this again and recommend it to others. I had a wonderful first experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
March 3, 2013
The dress made me feel beautiful and I got compliments all night on the cut and color.
Good thing I chose 2 sizes (12 and 14) because 12 didn't stretch, therefore it was tight around my bust. I went with 14 and it fit perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 11, 2013
Fun, girly dress for a spring or summer party!
This dress fits really well and the full skirt made me want to twirl ;). The only issue I had was with the back - it is cut in a way that shows off bra straps, so I had to wear a strapless, which I was hoping to avoid. Also, the colors are brighter in person - so it definitely screams spring/summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2012
Having everybody ask me where I got my dress and asking me how you rent dresses. Perfect option to save money on dress and closet space.
I rented this for my 26th birthday and my friend's bridal shower. My friend told me that I need to go out and buy this dress ASAP because it was a beautiful dress. The only issue was that the lining hung down past the hem on one side so I had to pin it up. I was able to wear my strapless bra without it showing. The color is great and the fit was perfect. Great summer dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2012
Perfect for an outdoor wedding!
Rented this for an outdoor wedding last weekend. The color is incredibly vibrant and it was so comfortable. Loved the pockets -- it helped me keep my camera handy all throughout the reception! Keep in mind that there is crinoline on the skirt lining, so that makes the bottom much fuller than a normal A-line dress. Since I have some booty to begin with, I wasn't expecting to add more! Also had to use fashion tape to make the top portion of the dress lay correctly, so have some handy just in case!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×