Theia

Fuchsia Palm Party Dress

$131 to buy
$438 retail
Stylist Notes

You. This Theia dress. The dance floor. You'll be the center of attention at the party while dancing the night away in this eye catching cocktail dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink jacquard (100% Polyester; lining: 100% Acetate). Bateau neckline. Pleated skirt. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
229 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(147)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2012
Having everybody ask me where I got my dress and asking me how you rent dresses. Perfect option to save money on dress and closet space.
I rented this for my 26th birthday and my friend's bridal shower. My friend told me that I need to go out and buy this dress ASAP because it was a beautiful dress. The only issue was that the lining hung down past the hem on one side so I had to pin it up. I was able to wear my strapless bra without it showing. The color is great and the fit was perfect. Great summer dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2012
Perfect for an outdoor wedding!
Rented this for an outdoor wedding last weekend. The color is incredibly vibrant and it was so comfortable. Loved the pockets -- it helped me keep my camera handy all throughout the reception! Keep in mind that there is crinoline on the skirt lining, so that makes the bottom much fuller than a normal A-line dress. Since I have some booty to begin with, I wasn't expecting to add more! Also had to use fashion tape to make the top portion of the dress lay correctly, so have some handy just in case!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2012
pretty much everyone was like whoa - great dress :)
this dress is great! it fit well (runs a tad small i'd say, but nothing major... def don't go up a size though). i'm a c cup and was able to go bra-less no problem. the pockets were great. it was really comfortable... and i didnt have any problems.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 3, 2012
Fun color for Nantucket wedding
I just returned from a wedding weekend in Nantucket and wore this dress. Received tons of compliments (more of the "fun dress" variety) and it was very comfortable! Loved the pockets! I will say that the dress has some "poof" on the bottom, so it's not a very slenderizing dress... And, the back straps are a little "odd." But, overall, was very happy with the dress and the style is very "on trend" (actually was similar in style to the bridesmaids). Fun dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 22, 2012
Cute, but poofy!
Great dress, but the skirt is very, very full/poofy!! Fun fabric and great for a spring/summer wedding! I usually wear a 2 and this dress fit perfectly around the waist, but the bust was a little loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
July 22, 2012
Didn't work for me...
This is a cute dress, but the top was too big on me, so I was unable to wear it. Unfortunately, I didn't order a back-up size. The material is also a little heavy for summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 24, 2012
Bright and peppy!
This was a great dress for an outdoor summer cocktail party. It ran true to size and as other reviews have stated, it has a full skirt that may not flatter all figures. Unfortunately, I had some issues with the lining of the dress which hung well below the dress itself, and required some hemming tape before I could wear it. The lingerie straps were also broken so I had to wear a strapless bra which was not the end of the world, but one would like to have the dress in pristine shape when it arrives! I would have been in trouble if I had not had hemming tape, a strapless bra and an extra hour to mend the dress. All that said, I received many compliments on the dress and felt like a million dollars!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 26, 2012
Beautiful Dress
I have a wedding coming up and I wanted to try out the whole rental system. I wore this dress to a 60th birthday party and it was fabulous. I also ordered the Kate Spade turquoise ear rings and bought some turquoise heels - the combo was fantastic! Got lots of complements and told several friends about the website. Renting dresses for special occasions....brilliant idea!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2012
Beautiful fabric, classic cut
I adored the color of this dress. I was delighted to rent it for a traditional (WASPy) Southern wedding. The classic cut of the dress was stunning and a great nod to vintage styles. I'm petite (5'3") and small chested (32A). The straps were too long on me sadly. It made me look short and wide in the photos, unfortunately. This would be marvelous on a taller, curvier woman.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
Perfect dress for a wedding!
I loved this dress and got a lot of compliments on it. It's an easy fit with the A-line skirt and comfortable to wear (i.e. no spanks required because of the shape). The slip was a bit wonky so I had to tape it up, but not a big deal. The Kate Spade necklace is perfect with it, so I highly recommend renting the necklace as well. I wore nude shoes and used a turquoise clutch with it. Overall, loved it and would definitely use RTR again! Side note about returning the items: RTR indicates that you can return the items in a USPS blue box, but those boxes do not allow packages over 13 oz. So keep in mind that you'll have to go to a USPS office to return the package over the counter. This is kind of an inconvenience since USPS doesn't open until 9am, the package must be stamped by noon, and many jobs start before 9am so I had to take off work to return the package. But I would still use RTR again because overall, it was an easy process.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
Being asked over and over where I got my dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding this past week. It was very comfortable, classy, and I got tons of compliments the whole night. I wish I could have kept it. You may want to wear a strapless bra, though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 15, 2012
Fun, and very pretty
I wore this to an Indian wedding with the Kate Spade necklace shown. Lots of compliments. The fabric is very bright, and a bit heavy, but luxurious and high quality. The cut is hourglass. I went up a size for the room in the waist (I wanted to be able to eat) and had too much room in the bust area and shoulders. (And that was with a padded strapless bra. Also? I'm like an A cup.. so everything is usually big on me.) It looked great and allowed me to compete with some amazing saris.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 17, 2012
Nice-but runs large
Loved the dress, but it runs a bit large---I usually wear a 4 or 6, I wore the 4 and it was still BIG. The rop part was too wide for my shoulders (and mine are broad).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 17, 2012
Loved It!
I wore this to a wedding in July. It was perfect! So comfortable. I mean, who doesn't want pockets to hold their lip gloss?! Very pretty color and fit perfectly. I can run between a size 4 and 6. The 4 was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
Perfect backup dress
This dress is great dress for a wedding, it looks fabulous with a large necklace. I had ordered the tiebreaker dress and this dress as a backup. The Kate Spade Tiebreaker was everything I hoped it to be, so this dress was sadly not worn. It was just as gorgeous and to be honest, I think the boyfriend liked it better:-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
August 29, 2012
Great color but...
This is a really pretty dress and the color is great. I was unable to wear either size in this dress becuase it ran small.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
August 29, 2012
The look on my husband's face when I tried the dress on for him. I received a big, "WOW" so I knew I had made the right choice.
at the wedding, or so I was told by one of the guests. This was a huge compliment considering the beautiful dresses that I saw at this event and it was one of many that I received during the night. My only complaint is that when I went to iron the dress 45 minutes before I had to leave, I turned it inside out and noticed that the lining seam was all frayed which explained why the lining was peaking out from the dress. Thanks to several pins I put the dress back together. I would have expected designer quality not just style so this was disappointing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
August 31, 2012
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress
This dress was very comfortable and true to size. It was perfect for a Spring/Summer wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 2, 2012
I received so many compliments on the fit and style of this dress!
Fit wonderfully. Typically I am an 8 but I always get a 10 just in case - didn't need the bigger size for this one! Perfect for hourglass shapes. Slightly thicker fabric - like a brocade plus crinoline and a linen-like liner. Loved the pockets too.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2012
pretty color
a little too much material for my taste, felt a bit lost
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 19, 2012
Fantastic, feminine, classy dress with the perfect fit!
I wore this to a wedding in Charleston, SC and it was the perfect thing for a southern wedding. The bodice is structured and creates a waist, while the skirt is a bit fuller-- perfect for dancing! Couldn't have asked for a better choice for this occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 19, 2012
Such a fun color. Perfect for a Miami wedding. Comfortable and classic. Rent the necklace too.
I got the 10 and the 12, ended up wearing the 12. It was a little more comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 24, 2012
gorgeous fabric - from the streets of NYC to the bridal shower, I received tons of compliments
If you want to standout, a perfect dress. Perfect fit for my body type and going on that, my recommendations are 1) will look better on person who has a lower body > upper body. 2) the taller, the better 3) skirt was fuller than I expected. 4) get the KS necklace too
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 3, 2012
Felt like I belonged on Mad Men!
I think this dress is gorgeous and it really is flattering for those of us with wider hips, but I wound up not wearing this dress because it was just too tight in parts of the chest. I still think it's beautiful and would highly recommend it! The back is so flattering and though I wish I could have worn it, I'm glad I ordered a back-up!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 4, 2012
Never got to wear it. :(
Too puffy for me. Wish I would have gone a size smaller
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 4, 2012
This dress is beautiful, but it ran a bit small in the waist and bust, so I didn't wear it.
Better for smaller bust, I think. I wasn't able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 4, 2012
I got so many compliments! It was an amazing experience!
It was so fun to have the dresses delivered to me and then be able to return them after the few days. It worked out so well and was so easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 6, 2012
Great dress but too much tulle underneath the skirt
I rented this dress for a wedding but I ended up not wearing it. The skirt part of the dress poofed out a little too much for me. It made me look bigger than I actually am so I wasn't too happy about it. The color is beautiful though and I do like the neck line. It's a very classy dress and it has pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2012
Comfortable, flattering dress. I received lots of compliments!
My 38DD size chest was snug in the size 12, but the 14 fit comfortably. Strapless bra is a must; the cut was wide on the back, but very beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2012
Stunning, head-turning dredss!
I selected this as my "alternate" dress for an industry party. And I loved the fit of it much more than I liked the dress I actually wound up wearing. My only issue was that the boatneck on this dress was slightly too big for my small frame, and there is a distracting bow on the back of the dress that sat right at the end of my spine, right where my bottom begins. Far too much attention drawn to a section of my body I don't need attention drawn to! But I've been slimming down lately and will definitely rent this dress again -- in a different size. It was positively beautiful: feminine, flitty, lovely colors. Anyone who knows me knows I hate pinks, so the fact that I love this dress says a lot. Great rental!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 28, 2012
beautiful dress! love the pockets.
I actually did not end up wearing it. It was really tight on my rib cage and big on the top. I ended up wearing a alternative dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 1, 2012
Very pretty
The dress is absolutely beautiful. I rent it for a wedding, but i end it up no wearing it because i usually wear size 2, but for the date i need it, they did not have it available and i read in one review of the dress that it runs small; so i rent it in a size 4 thinking that i could get my way with it, which i completely regret because when the dress arrived i cry because it was so beautiful and the colors were perfect, i try everything i could to were it, but i was impossible. Disappointed at me for ordering the wrong size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 14, 2012
I wore this for a breast cancer benefit-a fitting color/festive dress for the occasion.
It was slightly ill fitting-I am a generally a 6 in dresses. I wore the 8 bc the 6 came up very high on my neck and wasn't very comfortable. I liked the dress for the occasion, but I probably wouldn't rent from this brand again. I was in between sizes, so it looked a little baggy, but the 6 wasn't that great either.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2012
This dress is bright, fun and noticeable without being too flashy. I got lots of compliments!
Sorry you can't see most of the dress in these pics, but perfect fit for my body type and the color works fantastic with olive-toned skin.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2012
Super fun dress. Gotta love the pockets!!!
Very comfy dress. Very full skirt that I wasn't expecting but it was great. The only thing that was weird were the straps. I luckily have a special bra for that!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148lbs
November 19, 2012
Not for hips
As a petite-pear, although I normally wear a 12 pant, I can usually get away with an 8 dress. This style was not as forgiving as I hoped. It was too snug on my hips, and the torso seemed too short, as if it was for juniors. I was not able to wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 19, 2012
Samantha Stevens meets Manhattan
great color. brocade fabric is lovely. pockets are an excellent detail. needs a body with either very large bust or very square shoulders, otherwise the straps drop down. There is a cute and small crinolin in the bottom of lining to keep the shape. The particular dress I rented had a very damaged hem which I needed to pin-up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 5, 2012
It went effortlessly from a late afternoon ceremony to the evening reception!
The print is great, and not overwhelming. You'll definitely be the "IT GIRL"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress, now I wish I could buy it!
I ordered the 4 and 6 thinking this dress would be tight, however I should have ordered the 2 and 4. The 4 fit great but it was just a little big around the waist. My problem is I have a big chest and tiny waist so dresses are always a toss up for me. Next time I order a dress I will be sticking to the 2-4 range, personally I like to wear clothes that are a little more fit than loose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2012
Super cute and I loved the pockets!
I loved this dress, color was great and the dress was super cute. I should have ordered my back up size a size smaller though as my regular size was a bit large. I am small on top and I felt like it was meant for a bustier girl, I made it work though!
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×