You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Fuchsia Palm Party Dress
Rental $75 Retail $438
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You. This Theia dress. The dance floor. You'll be the center of attention at the party while dancing the night away in this eye catching cocktail dress. Try turquoise based accessories like the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace and kate spade accessories' Aqua Kate Chandelier Earrings to make your outfit pop!
Chat with a Stylist
Pink jacquard(100% polyester; lining: 100% acetate). Bateau neckline. Pleated skirt. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos81

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Dec 19, 2013
Wonderful summer wedding dress, modest in front with a fun low back!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this with a blue statement necklace instead of the turquoise one pictured. It worked really well, especially with my blue eyes, I thought. Loved the modest front and low back. I went bra-less to suit the low back, and without tights thanks to the summer weather. And bonus: POCKETS!
Kristina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 29, 2013
Perfect for a wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a my friends wedding for which I was the personal attendant. I loved it! It fit the occasion perfectly. I had my hair done in a 1960's style to match the silhouette of the dress. I got complements all night!
heather
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Nov 24, 2013
Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't have a strapless bra and none of my other bras worked, so didn't wear one. May have been too tight if I was bigger busted or had a bra on. The dress isn't very figure flattering with the pleats and puffy skirt. That being said, it was fun to wear and I had many compliments, even from the female wait staff.
Evelyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Nov 13, 2013
This dress is very pretty and fit me perfectly. Loved the color too! I was the only one in pink!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the event I attended. I like to be comfortable and look classy and this dress was the right choice for me. I love the pockets! I wish it were a tad bit longer. I am tall and have long legs. So two more inches on this dress would have been perfect. I wore it with nude shoes and green accessories! I love wearing color amidst everyone wearing little black dresses. I was the only one at the event with a pink dress on. That is just how I like it. I received two compliments on the dress. One lady told me i was the best dressed at the event and another asked me who the designer was. I was very happy with the dress!
Kelli
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8441
Nov 11, 2013
Received tons of compliments, and felt perfectly dressed.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable, and loved the pockets. I had to wear a bra, but with the low back and wide straps, it kept showing. Luckily it was for a bridesmaid's brunch, so I was able to wear the pashmina during the brunch. Overall, really great dress.
stacy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8643
Nov 7, 2013
The dress was perfect for a Fall outdoors fundraising event. Received TONS of compliments.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was very comfortable but the fit was a little large. Also, others had suggested that a regular bra was fine, I preferred a strapless bra and had to pin the back of the dress to it, so as I moved it didn't show. Overall, I loved wearing this dress and felt like the belle of the ball.
Joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 1, 2013
Bright, fun, beautiful ... and has pockets!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
LOVE this dress!!!! I wore it to my brother's wedding and received a TON of compliments - it definitely stood out in a sea of black dresses. It was also really flattering and comfortable. I have a smaller chest and thought it ran big - the 4 was perfect on me. I also loved the length - perfect for a night of dancing, dining and chasing my kids!
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3632
Oct 22, 2013
Loved having a bright pretty dress for my company party! Fit perfect!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit great, I didn't need to wear a bra so that was nice. It was shorter than I was used to wearing but being pushed out of my comfort zone was good for me! I loved the website and being able to look through every photo of real women wearing the dress. I didn't need to press it at all which was amazing since I got it on a Thursday and flew out of town for a party on Saturday. I will definitely use RTR again!
Gills
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 16, 2013
I LOVED this dress. I was sad to send it back.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a size 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. Very flattering. I used a backless bra, but never tried another kind, so I don't know if a regular bra would have worked as well.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Oct 13, 2013
Lots of compliments on my dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size except the straps were a little long and would fall off occasionally.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Sep 9, 2013
Fantastic dress for a late summer wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is phenomenal. The color popped exactly how I had hoped it would, and the full skirt was so much fun for dancing. The dress hit at my knee, and fit well throughout. The only challenge was the bust-I'm a D cup, so I went with the 2, but I had to wear a strapless bra which was a little annoying. Other than that, it was perfect!
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 3, 2013
The florist for the wedding came up and told me I looked stunning and that I belonged in a magazine!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Had to find something to go with my husbands pink seersucker pants and I knew RTR would be the place to go. Dress was amazing and I felt like a million bucks. Fit was true to size. Was a little snug but still very comfortable. Fun dress to wear.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 12, 2013
This dress was a perfect Betty Draper dress for our Mad Men birthday party. So fun and bright!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'3" and wore low nude heels. Came to my knees, very cute and tasteful. Open back is gorgeous and adds the drama to the conservative front. Thick quality material that holds the shape well and lined so no slip needed. Perfect for a party or wedding!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 29, 2013
Pretty in Pink!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my boyfriend's childhood friend's outdoor July wedding & it was perfect for an outdoor event! I was comfortable enough to move around and dance all night in it. The one thing that bothered me a little at the beginning of the evening was the the arm holes were a little big, so when I sat down there was some space between the top of my shoulder and the fabric. Unlike other reviewers have said, I was not able to wear a normal bra, had to wear a strapless due to the fact that none of my straps were wide enough apart to be completely covered. I was okay with that because the top of the dress was tight enough that it held everything all in nicely all evening without me having to worry about it. I was originally worried about renting the dress due to the fuller bottom since I am a little self-concious of my hips and mid section but I cannot even recount the amount of compliments I received all night!! It made me feel fabulous and worked out perfectly for a mid-summer wedding. I would highly recommend to anyone!
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3632
Jul 28, 2013
This dress looks amazing on and it has POCKETS!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding. I usually go for the more muted colors (and black) but I felt like being a bit brighter and "summer-y". The color was beautiful, it fit like a glove and the material is succulent. I didn't want to send it back. I received so many compliments and my husband loved it too...Also, I could secretly keep my lipstick and phone in the hidden pockets. Score!
Jamey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jul 15, 2013
*A FABULOUS rental for a southern, evening wedding*
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit my body type (hour glass to pear shape) perfectly! It hugged all the right places and had a lovely belled skirt. I could wear an everyday bra which was nice - no uncomfortable strapless contraption. I did wear the smaller size I ordered since I was in a normal bra. The colors were vibrant and perfect for a Tennessee evening wedding with an outdoor reception. I don't normally wear pink - but I was so glad I rented this dress. It was unique but still classic - the perfect combination.
Bethany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jul 9, 2013
Beautiful dress, very elegant.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The two was a little big on me but the 0 fit perfectly. I wasn't able to wear a bra with the dress, but the fabric is thick and textured so it wasn't an issue. I wore with the Kate Spade Crystal Chapel Cluster necklace and the two were a perfect match.
Anastasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 7, 2013
Perfect for Sunday brunch
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! It was perfect for Sunday brunch with the family. It was comfortable and elegant without being too overdressed. I paired it with the Solarium bib necklace and received tons of compliments.
Linda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jul 6, 2013
Perfect dress for summer wedding
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved wearing this dress to my niece's wedding. I felt so fancy! I ordered the 10 and the 12 and wound up wearing the 10. It fit very well, only a little tight around my waist. The only issue I had were the straps falling down my shoulders a tiny bit, but I fixed that with some dress tape. I'm glad I didn't need the 12 -- the straps were way too large for my shoulders, plus some of the crinoline and lining was sticking out the bottom. But overall, great experience, super easy to order and return. The pockets were great, too.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jun 30, 2013
Beautiful, poofy dress! Perfect for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very happy wearing this dress. It was the perfect, modest, length on a shorty, like me. My one complaint is that it was a bit big on top. I'm 35/31/41 and the size 6 fit perfectly from my waist down, but I really needed a size 4 on top, being a B cup. With some carefully placed fashion tape, I was able to make sure that nothing was too open and I felt comfortable wearing it, anyway. I paired it with the Kendra Scott Green Stone necklace and felt that the look came together very nicely!
Kandice
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Jun 26, 2013
I love that i can find the perfect dress for any event and to fit my body type!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fit of this dress! I wore it for a destination wedding in Jamaica and it was the perfect color, length and fit. This Theia dress was the perfect fit and flare for my body type! I would definitely recommend for any formal summer event!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 26, 2013
I got a ton of compliments on the dress. Perfect for a wedding on Cape Cod.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wear a size 4 pretty much across the board and the slze 2 fit beautifully. I am pretty flat but I have a broad ribcage. It was definitely a ballet feel with the skirt. I think it's a dress for girls, not for guys. Not super sexy, but beautiful, classy and flattering. I wore a strapless bra with is and it didn't show in the back at all. I paired it with big statement jewelry, gold fingernails, pink toenails and gold Calvin Klein wedges.
AvyGravy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jun 24, 2013
Love this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented the dress AND necklace as shown on model for an early evening wedding in Newport, RI. Dress was super cute, fun and girly. The necklace really brought the whole ensemble together. I wore simple gold bow studs and tan pumps. It's classy and timeless while still being bright and fun.
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Jun 23, 2013
Lookin good in lots of graduation photos!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress and the suggested Kate Spade jewelry to our school's high school graduation. I got tons of compliments and felt like a walking RTR advertisement since everyone wanted to know where I got the outfit. I love feeling so put together and RTR came through again! The pockets were a great ouch and order the jewelry; it makes the outfit!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 21, 2013
Loved this vintage and feminine feel of this dress!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful fabrication and colors to this dress. Loved the lower scoop back, pockets and added flare to the skirt of this dress. The dress ran a little big and the skirt was a little fuller than I am used to, but was a hit and I loved how I felt in this. A good fit - even on a petite frame.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 18, 2013
Even the BRIDE complimented me on dress!! LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to show two pictures, first on how I styled it and the second how the color looked in true light so here we go! :) I cannot say enough amazing things about this dress!! First of all, it fit perfectly! After reading the reviews I knew it was true to size and wanted to get a 2 BUT the 2 was not available for the time that I needed it so I kept my fingers crossed with a 0. Well, I lucked out because it fit! I'm small in the waist and work out a lot so I was lucky that the one size I got worked. The 0 was perfect because if I went any bigger it would have fallen off my shoulders. That was another great thing about the dress, it was conservative (I wore it for a Southern wedding) but it was just the right amount of sexy in the back. The detail around the waist was beautiful and the poofiness of the skirt was just perfect!! It was a great dress to dance the night away in and I was just so happy with my first RTR purchase! I also wanted to show how I styled it because well, it's always great to get ideas! :) I styled it with black open toed shoes that had some bling on the front, a RTR Diane von Furstenberg Handbag (which I own in brown so I knew I would going to LOVE the black) and some RTR dangle sparkly earrings (sorry they are hidden by my hair!). All in all I LOVE RTR and cannot wait to rent again!! Oh and once I put these on Facebook all my girlfriends asked to borrow the dress! I told them the RTR secret and they will be renting soon!! LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!!
Maya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Jun 4, 2013
Fit great! Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit if you are busty as the back of the dress ends right before where the bust line would be in the front making it fit to your true size.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Aug 1, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very pleased with the fit. I'm what one might call "curvy" and it looked great, didn't need shape wear.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6533
May 26, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First time using RTR and loved it! Rented this dress for a summer wedding. Received lots of compliments and even ran into another guest who was also wearing a RTR dress! Fit very well. Rented an 8 and a 10 because I was nervous the 8 would be too small, but it fit great! The 10 was too lose in the bust. Can't wait to rent my next dress!
Michelle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
May 5, 2013
SO easy!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up wearing the size 10 and I was super glad it fit considering that the size 12 has some serious quality issues. I would have been super upset if I ended up needing the 12 because the crinoline and the under layer of the skirt were sticking out of the hem of the dress by a couple of inches!! The size 10 fit perfectly and I got a lot of compliments on the color. I was able to wear a regular strapless bra with the dress. The top of the dress felt a little large in the 12 (my normal size) so it is definitely a great dress for the busty type. The pockets were super fun too!
debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Apr 24, 2013
I wore this dress for my nieces bat mitzvah party. It was trendy and fun and not too sexy.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Size 0 fit perfect. I would have preferred it to be a little shorter.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Apr 9, 2013
Perfect for a springtime baby shower!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 10 and a 12 – and ended up wearing the 10. It was a snug fit through my chest area, but because it’s a full skirt it was really roomy and comfortable. I also LOVED having the pockets. I ended up not wearing a bra – but I was wishing I had my strapless or those sticker bra cups. I usually wear black to everything, but I was hosting a baby shower (during the day) and wanted to be festive. This was the perfect dress for the occasion! I added a nude wedge, pearl earring and a big cocktail ring and it was fab! Thanks RTR!
Rosa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Apr 1, 2013
I wore this colorful spring dress for Easter and got a ton of compliments at church.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress in both 8 and 6, but the 8 was too large at the top. Luckily I managed to squeeze into the 6 and it was perfect, but tighter than I wanted. I'm also short, so this was a good length too. I also went without a bra because the back is very low. Since it was tight on me, and I'm not big chested, I was able to get away with it.
TD
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Mar 27, 2013
Festive and bright! It fit the bill.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 10, but sometimes need a 12 because my waist is wide. The zipper was definitely tight on the 10, but the 12 was just too baggy and the straps wouldn't even stay up, so I wore the 10. Because of my straight figure, I generally wear more of a "column" shaped dress, and this was a lot of skirt for me. It might not have been the most flattering shape for my figure, but it was fun. The event we attended was themed with the colors being "black with a touch of magenta." The dress was comfortable and very good quality. The back is wide so I wore a strapless longline bra and had no problems. The dresses arrived on time, and were clean and well-maintained. Thank you!
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 27, 2013
all the compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bridal shower, the color is beautiful! Skirt is very full. It was a little baggy in the back and shoulders, so, it required a low back strapless bra! I felt beautiful all day, I didn't want to take it off!
Courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5531
Mar 27, 2013
Loved this dress and the experience with Rent the Runway.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a beautiful dress and I loved the way it fit. I received tons of compliments on it. Will definitely use RTR again! Great experience overall. Could possibly have gone a smaller size because my top is smaller than my bottom and the full skirt allowed plenty of room.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 24, 2013
Perfect dress for my bridal shower!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my bridal shower and got so many compliments on it! The color is vibrant and girly. I really felt beautiful in this dress. The pockets are a great addition! I wore it with a sweater because it was cold and rainy outside, but the back of the dress is really beautiful. (I would recommend a strapless bra as others have said too) I did notice the liner of my dress stuck out the bottom a bit and the overall fit was a bit bigger than I thought, but it wasn't TOO big. I would definitely rent this again and recommend it to others. I had a wonderful first experience with RTR!
Iona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 23, 2013
I love this dress. I received complements all day long, from men and women.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so easy to wear ! Feels great after a nice big meal at a luncheon. I loved having the pockets and so easy to accessorize. Thank you Rent The Runway for making me look fabulous. At first I thought the dress was going to run short, but came to my knees.
Casey
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9433
Feb 5, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments. Loved it! You'll definitely need to wear a strapless bra with it.
m
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jan 28, 2013
Puffy Skirt
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Color - The dress looks like a hot pink & gold on the Model, but it’s more of a dark magenta and cream color in person. I bought a pair of gold shoes to match prior to getting the dress. The pattern is very exotic looking. Something that I normally don’t wear but still nice. Size – I rented size 0 &2. The skirt part is way too puffy, like a parachute or a bubble dress. Both sizes were much too big on me. It would be perfect for someone who has a wider hips and wants some coverage. Please see my pictures. Material – I love the thick material. This dress would be great for a fall or winter formal event. I also have the hidden pockets. I guess that’s probably why it made the dress so puffy. I ended up not wearing the dress because it was just too big for a petit person.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress