Theia

Fuchsia Palm Party Dress

$131 to buy
$438 retail
Stylist Notes

You. This Theia dress. The dance floor. You'll be the center of attention at the party while dancing the night away in this eye catching cocktail dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink jacquard (100% Polyester; lining: 100% Acetate). Bateau neckline. Pleated skirt. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
229 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(147)
Small
(15)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 19, 2012
Rent the Runway was super easy to use. Everyone kept on telling me how cute my dress was

I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding-- I had a backup dress in case I didn't like it, but it ended up being perfect. I had to go with the bigger size as my bust is large and in charge since having a kiddo. The dress is really cute-- I received many many compliments on it. The only thing I will say is that the back of the dress is 'poofy', almost like a bustle--It's just the style of the dress. So some people may not like that. It's definitely not a fitted dress, but super stylish and cute.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2014
Great for my bridal shower!

This dress seemed a tad small but I have a bigger bust for a petite figure. Got compliments all afternoon and felt like $1m!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2012
Having everybody ask me where I got my dress and asking me how you rent dresses. Perfect option to save money on dress and closet space.

I rented this for my 26th birthday and my friend's bridal shower. My friend told me that I need to go out and buy this dress ASAP because it was a beautiful dress. The only issue was that the lining hung down past the hem on one side so I had to pin it up. I was able to wear my strapless bra without it showing. The color is great and the fit was perfect. Great summer dress.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2012
Perfect for an outdoor wedding!

Rented this for an outdoor wedding last weekend. The color is incredibly vibrant and it was so comfortable. Loved the pockets -- it helped me keep my camera handy all throughout the reception! Keep in mind that there is crinoline on the skirt lining, so that makes the bottom much fuller than a normal A-line dress. Since I have some booty to begin with, I wasn't expecting to add more! Also had to use fashion tape to make the top portion of the dress lay correctly, so have some handy just in case!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 3, 2012
Fun color for Nantucket wedding

I just returned from a wedding weekend in Nantucket and wore this dress. Received tons of compliments (more of the "fun dress" variety) and it was very comfortable! Loved the pockets! I will say that the dress has some "poof" on the bottom, so it's not a very slenderizing dress... And, the back straps are a little "odd." But, overall, was very happy with the dress and the style is very "on trend" (actually was similar in style to the bridesmaids). Fun dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 24, 2012
Bright and peppy!

This was a great dress for an outdoor summer cocktail party. It ran true to size and as other reviews have stated, it has a full skirt that may not flatter all figures. Unfortunately, I had some issues with the lining of the dress which hung well below the dress itself, and required some hemming tape before I could wear it. The lingerie straps were also broken so I had to wear a strapless bra which was not the end of the world, but one would like to have the dress in pristine shape when it arrives! I would have been in trouble if I had not had hemming tape, a strapless bra and an extra hour to mend the dress. All that said, I received many compliments on the dress and felt like a million dollars!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 26, 2012
Beautiful Dress

I have a wedding coming up and I wanted to try out the whole rental system. I wore this dress to a 60th birthday party and it was fabulous. I also ordered the Kate Spade turquoise ear rings and bought some turquoise heels - the combo was fantastic! Got lots of complements and told several friends about the website. Renting dresses for special occasions....brilliant idea!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
Perfect dress for a wedding!

I loved this dress and got a lot of compliments on it. It's an easy fit with the A-line skirt and comfortable to wear (i.e. no spanks required because of the shape). The slip was a bit wonky so I had to tape it up, but not a big deal. The Kate Spade necklace is perfect with it, so I highly recommend renting the necklace as well. I wore nude shoes and used a turquoise clutch with it. Overall, loved it and would definitely use RTR again! Side note about returning the items: RTR indicates that you can return the items in a USPS blue box, but those boxes do not allow packages over 13 oz. So keep in mind that you'll have to go to a USPS office to return the package over the counter. This is kind of an inconvenience since USPS doesn't open until 9am, the package must be stamped by noon, and many jobs start before 9am so I had to take off work to return the package. But I would still use RTR again because overall, it was an easy process.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
Being asked over and over where I got my dress!

I rented this dress for a wedding this past week. It was very comfortable, classy, and I got tons of compliments the whole night. I wish I could have kept it. You may want to wear a strapless bra, though.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 15, 2012
Fun, and very pretty

I wore this to an Indian wedding with the Kate Spade necklace shown. Lots of compliments. The fabric is very bright, and a bit heavy, but luxurious and high quality. The cut is hourglass. I went up a size for the room in the waist (I wanted to be able to eat) and had too much room in the bust area and shoulders. (And that was with a padded strapless bra. Also? I'm like an A cup.. so everything is usually big on me.) It looked great and allowed me to compete with some amazing saris.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 17, 2012
Loved It!

I wore this to a wedding in July. It was perfect! So comfortable. I mean, who doesn't want pockets to hold their lip gloss?! Very pretty color and fit perfectly. I can run between a size 4 and 6. The 4 was perfect.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
Perfect backup dress

This dress is great dress for a wedding, it looks fabulous with a large necklace. I had ordered the tiebreaker dress and this dress as a backup. The Kate Spade Tiebreaker was everything I hoped it to be, so this dress was sadly not worn. It was just as gorgeous and to be honest, I think the boyfriend liked it better:-)

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
August 29, 2012
The look on my husband's face when I tried the dress on for him. I received a big, "WOW" so I knew I had made the right choice.

at the wedding, or so I was told by one of the guests. This was a huge compliment considering the beautiful dresses that I saw at this event and it was one of many that I received during the night. My only complaint is that when I went to iron the dress 45 minutes before I had to leave, I turned it inside out and noticed that the lining seam was all frayed which explained why the lining was peaking out from the dress. Thanks to several pins I put the dress back together. I would have expected designer quality not just style so this was disappointing.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
August 31, 2012
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress

This dress was very comfortable and true to size. It was perfect for a Spring/Summer wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 2, 2012
I received so many compliments on the fit and style of this dress!

Fit wonderfully. Typically I am an 8 but I always get a 10 just in case - didn't need the bigger size for this one! Perfect for hourglass shapes. Slightly thicker fabric - like a brocade plus crinoline and a linen-like liner. Loved the pockets too.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2012
pretty color

a little too much material for my taste, felt a bit lost

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 19, 2012
Fantastic, feminine, classy dress with the perfect fit!

I wore this to a wedding in Charleston, SC and it was the perfect thing for a southern wedding. The bodice is structured and creates a waist, while the skirt is a bit fuller-- perfect for dancing! Couldn't have asked for a better choice for this occasion.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 19, 2012
Such a fun color. Perfect for a Miami wedding. Comfortable and classic. Rent the necklace too.

I got the 10 and the 12, ended up wearing the 12. It was a little more comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 4, 2012
I got so many compliments! It was an amazing experience!

It was so fun to have the dresses delivered to me and then be able to return them after the few days. It worked out so well and was so easy!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 6, 2012
Great dress but too much tulle underneath the skirt

I rented this dress for a wedding but I ended up not wearing it. The skirt part of the dress poofed out a little too much for me. It made me look bigger than I actually am so I wasn't too happy about it. The color is beautiful though and I do like the neck line. It's a very classy dress and it has pockets!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2012
Comfortable, flattering dress. I received lots of compliments!

My 38DD size chest was snug in the size 12, but the 14 fit comfortably. Strapless bra is a must; the cut was wide on the back, but very beautiful.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2012
Stunning, head-turning dredss!

I selected this as my "alternate" dress for an industry party. And I loved the fit of it much more than I liked the dress I actually wound up wearing. My only issue was that the boatneck on this dress was slightly too big for my small frame, and there is a distracting bow on the back of the dress that sat right at the end of my spine, right where my bottom begins. Far too much attention drawn to a section of my body I don't need attention drawn to! But I've been slimming down lately and will definitely rent this dress again -- in a different size. It was positively beautiful: feminine, flitty, lovely colors. Anyone who knows me knows I hate pinks, so the fact that I love this dress says a lot. Great rental!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 1, 2012
Very pretty

The dress is absolutely beautiful. I rent it for a wedding, but i end it up no wearing it because i usually wear size 2, but for the date i need it, they did not have it available and i read in one review of the dress that it runs small; so i rent it in a size 4 thinking that i could get my way with it, which i completely regret because when the dress arrived i cry because it was so beautiful and the colors were perfect, i try everything i could to were it, but i was impossible. Disappointed at me for ordering the wrong size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 14, 2012
I wore this for a breast cancer benefit-a fitting color/festive dress for the occasion.

It was slightly ill fitting-I am a generally a 6 in dresses. I wore the 8 bc the 6 came up very high on my neck and wasn't very comfortable. I liked the dress for the occasion, but I probably wouldn't rent from this brand again. I was in between sizes, so it looked a little baggy, but the 6 wasn't that great either.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2012
This dress is bright, fun and noticeable without being too flashy. I got lots of compliments!

Sorry you can't see most of the dress in these pics, but perfect fit for my body type and the color works fantastic with olive-toned skin.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2012
Super fun dress. Gotta love the pockets!!!

Very comfy dress. Very full skirt that I wasn't expecting but it was great. The only thing that was weird were the straps. I luckily have a special bra for that!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148lbs
November 19, 2012
Not for hips

As a petite-pear, although I normally wear a 12 pant, I can usually get away with an 8 dress. This style was not as forgiving as I hoped. It was too snug on my hips, and the torso seemed too short, as if it was for juniors. I was not able to wear this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 5, 2012
It went effortlessly from a late afternoon ceremony to the evening reception!

The print is great, and not overwhelming. You'll definitely be the "IT GIRL"

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 23, 2012
Great fit, great color!

The dress was true to the photos on the website, an 8 fit well. I might have been able to squeeze into a 6, but the 8 was comfortable. The lining was falling down a little bit, and visible below the hem on part of the dress. Overall flattering cut, rich material, and lovely color and patter. Got lots of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2013
Super cute colorful dress!

I love this dress. The colors are amazing and the fabric is very nice and gives this dress a 50s feel. I'm petite and though I wore the size 0, I felt that the dress was a little too large on the bust area and a little long but that being said, this dress was perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2013
Wore this for a dance recital I was presenting for work, beautiful and easy to wear!

Heavier material, wear for evening or spring events!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
January 4, 2013
I really wanted to wear this dress

...but it just didn't fit. Color was vibrant and perky and dress has a lot of potential, but for someone who is not short-waisted.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
January 9, 2013
I wore this to a friends wedding, head over HEALS in love with this dress!

Everything about this dress was perfect, I wish it was part of my personal collection!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 11, 2013
Lovely!

This dress was fantastic. I rented it for a sorority formal. I loved how I looked in it & I received compliments on it all night long! The only reason that I give it four stars instead of five is that the zipper was really testy. The dress fit just fine, but my friends and I struggled to get the zipper to cooperate. Aside from that, the dress was lovely!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 17, 2013
Loved

Very pretty

Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
February 5, 2013
Loved it!

I got so many compliments. Loved it! You'll definitely need to wear a strapless bra with it.

MichelleFebruary 5, 2013
Did the pleats in the back cause your butt to stick out? Although taller, I am your age and size exactly, and sometimes find that back pleats on the dress accentuate the butt when I am trying to hide it. Thanks!
CaseyFebruary 5, 2013
Hi Michelle. I did not think that the back pleats accentuated my but; I actually think they helped disguise it. Thanks, Casey
AndreaFebruary 5, 2013
Hello casey! I am a first time renter and I wanted to know if the bust area was too tight because I am a bust size bigger than you and I wanna make sure its not too tight
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
February 6, 2013
Wonderful dress! Stand out in a sea of little black dresses!

I loved wearing this dress! I got so many compliments on the color. The pockets are an excellent touch! The top runs a little big so it would be great for someone who is a little large-chested.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 6, 2013
Loved it! It was a perfect dress to wear to a Spring wedding.

It fit true to size. I loved the pockets...great to put your hands when you have to stand up for a while. The color was vibrant and loved the material.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 18, 2013
The material was stiffer than I anticipated

The dress is absolutely beautiful. I wanted to wear it to an event, but because the material is heavy - or stiffer - than I anticipated, it was extremely unflattering on me. I wanted it to flatter my waist, which it did, however it made below my waist look as big as a hippo. Just not flattering on my body type, but again it is a beautiful dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
February 23, 2013
I love this dress. I received complements all day long, from men and women.

This dress is so easy to wear ! Feels great after a nice big meal at a luncheon. I loved having the pockets and so easy to accessorize. Thank you Rent The Runway for making me look fabulous. At first I thought the dress was going to run short, but came to my knees.

View photos (3)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×