Fuchsia Palm Party Dress

$75 rental
$438 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You. This Theia dress. The dance floor. You'll be the center of attention at the party while dancing the night away in this eye catching cocktail dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink jacquard (100% Polyester; lining: 100% Acetate). Bateau neckline. Pleated skirt. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
226 reviews
Fit
Large57
True to Size145
Small15
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 29, 2014
great look, great time
Super comfortable, great fit, adorable dress! Got a load of compliments and I'm glad I chose to wear this dress to the event.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 62
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 24, 2014
My husband loved the dress. He wanted me to keep it. ;)
I needed the size 0. It does run slightly large. Or maybe I'm just hesitant to get a small size....it's easier to wear a dress that's a bit roomy than one that's too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 5, 2014
Great dress.
Gorgeous dress, beautiful material, has pockets, you can wear a regular strapless bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2014
Beautiful, festive, feminine
The fabric is soft, lush, and festive. The fit is ladylike. It has a pink petticoat lining. It has pockets. This dress IS a party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
January 27, 2014
Great color, No stretch
There is no stretch to the material. I was so excited about the color, but the material was a little old looking and the waist band folded over weird. I didn't end up wear to the event.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
January 9, 2014
Love Lilly Dress!
I wore this one to my friend's baby shower! Love it so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2014
Gorgeous Dress!
The dress was gorgeous and I loved the back detail. The fabric is intricate but extremely thick! I rented it for summer wedding and I was hot. Still loved the dress and the fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
December 19, 2013
Wonderful summer wedding dress, modest in front with a fun low back!
Wore this with a blue statement necklace instead of the turquoise one pictured. It worked really well, especially with my blue eyes, I thought. Loved the modest front and low back. I went bra-less to suit the low back, and without tights thanks to the summer weather. And bonus: POCKETS!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 29, 2013
Perfect for a wedding!
I wore this dress for a my friends wedding for which I was the personal attendant. I loved it! It fit the occasion perfectly. I had my hair done in a 1960's style to match the silhouette of the dress. I got complements all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 24, 2013
Lots of compliments!
I didn't have a strapless bra and none of my other bras worked, so didn't wear one. May have been too tight if I was bigger busted or had a bra on. The dress isn't very figure flattering with the pleats and puffy skirt. That being said, it was fun to wear and I had many compliments, even from the female wait staff.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 23, 2013
Great dress and lots of compliments.
Fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 15, 2013
Really beautiful fabric and a fun, flirtyskirt great for dancing! Also, love the hidden pockets:)
Wore it to a beachside summer wedding in Cape Cod. The length was great for me because I didn't want something too short or difficult to sit in since I had to sit at the ceremony and through dinner. Despite getting the 0, I had way to much room up top and had to have a friend pin me in so I didn't look like I was swimming in this. Nice to have the option to wear a bra without the straps showing. Looks smashing with turquoise jewelry!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
November 13, 2013
This dress is very pretty and fit me perfectly. Loved the color too! I was the only one in pink!!!
This dress was perfect for the event I attended. I like to be comfortable and look classy and this dress was the right choice for me. I love the pockets! I wish it were a tad bit longer. I am tall and have long legs. So two more inches on this dress would have been perfect. I wore it with nude shoes and green accessories! I love wearing color amidst everyone wearing little black dresses. I was the only one at the event with a pink dress on. That is just how I like it. I received two compliments on the dress. One lady told me i was the best dressed at the event and another asked me who the designer was. I was very happy with the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 11, 2013
Received tons of compliments, and felt perfectly dressed.
Very comfortable, and loved the pockets. I had to wear a bra, but with the low back and wide straps, it kept showing. Luckily it was for a bridesmaid's brunch, so I was able to wear the pashmina during the brunch. Overall, really great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
November 11, 2013
Bold, sexy and classy
I loved how it made me feel! The only issue I had with it was the fit on the bust, it was too tight to wear a bra with, so my chest was a bit unflattering. I paired the dress with Royal Blue Suede pumps and a matching statement necklace. I have no pictures because the wedding was outdoors and I had my coat on the entire time!! Super bummed about not being able to show off the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 7, 2013
The dress was perfect for a Fall outdoors fundraising event. Received TONS of compliments.
It was very comfortable but the fit was a little large. Also, others had suggested that a regular bra was fine, I preferred a strapless bra and had to pin the back of the dress to it, so as I moved it didn't show. Overall, I loved wearing this dress and felt like the belle of the ball.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2013
Bright, fun, beautiful ... and has pockets!
LOVE this dress!!!! I wore it to my brother's wedding and received a TON of compliments - it definitely stood out in a sea of black dresses. It was also really flattering and comfortable. I have a smaller chest and thought it ran big - the 4 was perfect on me. I also loved the length - perfect for a night of dancing, dining and chasing my kids!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
October 22, 2013
I loved it, my husband didn't.
I loved this dress. The color was fantastic and the fit was perfection. Unfortunately, my husband thought it looked like something a grandma would wear. What does he know? Nevertheless, I ended up wearing something that was already in my closet.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
October 22, 2013
Loved having a bright pretty dress for my company party! Fit perfect!
Dress fit great, I didn't need to wear a bra so that was nice. It was shorter than I was used to wearing but being pushed out of my comfort zone was good for me! I loved the website and being able to look through every photo of real women wearing the dress. I didn't need to press it at all which was amazing since I got it on a Thursday and flew out of town for a party on Saturday. I will definitely use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2013
LOVE
This dress was so comfortable and flattering! The pockets are fantastic and the cut is great for those with any areas they'd like to hide.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2013
I LOVED this dress. I was sad to send it back.
I am a size 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. Very flattering. I used a backless bra, but never tried another kind, so I don't know if a regular bra would have worked as well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2013
Lots of compliments on my dress!
True to size except the straps were a little long and would fall off occasionally.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2013
Wish I would have taken a photo in this dress. It was so pretty and colorful!
I wore this dress to a dinner at the Greenbrier Resort and got lots of compliments. The bright colors are cheerful and really POP. I wore this dress with nude shoes and it was perfect. Loved the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 3, 2013
Very cute! Not very slimming but nice cut! I didn't end up wearing it.
I wore a more slimming Lilly Pulitzer w opaque tan tights. #FullCoverage
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 29, 2013
Awesome dress
Wore this dress to a spring cocktail event and loved it! Not the most flattering for my figure because the A-line really poofed out and made me look heavier on the bottom, but was flattering up top. Would recommend fr summer wedding or cocktail event.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2013
Loved this dress! Perfect for a party -- lots of compliments.
My shoulders and waist are small, but not my lower half! Because the dress poofed out, I was able to size down. If you carry your weight up top or in the middle, the dress probably runs true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 12, 2013
lovely color
fit well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2013
I didn't wear it. I found it boxy and geared for a shorter person - I am 5'10".
It was my alternative for a wedding, and neither dress I chose stood up to a Dallas cocktail-elegant standard. This one felt boxy and short, which is the experience I had earlier this summer with another Theia dress. Maybe I am all bulked up from P90X, but this label seemed tight across the upper body for someone who has a very average endowment. I wore the primary dress I rented, Tracy Reese - the Vote is In - which I admired on the FLOTUS when she gave her speech, to a champagne and dessert event the night before the wedding. Neither had the gravitas needed for the evening wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2013
Fantastic dress for a late summer wedding!
This dress is phenomenal. The color popped exactly how I had hoped it would, and the full skirt was so much fun for dancing. The dress hit at my knee, and fit well throughout. The only challenge was the bust-I'm a D cup, so I went with the 2, but I had to wear a strapless bra which was a little annoying. Other than that, it was perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 9, 2013
Gorgeous flattering frock.
I'm glad I read the reviews and saw that the dress ran big. Super flattering, thick enough materials that I didn't need to wear a bra. Had two weddings in a row and was perfect for transitioning from day to a formal night wedding. Paired with gold peep toes and a statement bib necklace. Had tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 9, 2013
I loved this dress! It fit perfectly and I got tons of compliements.
This is a great dress for a variety of occasions. It was a fun dress to wear and was really comfortable. The accessories really make the dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 3, 2013
The florist for the wedding came up and told me I looked stunning and that I belonged in a magazine!
Had to find something to go with my husbands pink seersucker pants and I knew RTR would be the place to go. Dress was amazing and I felt like a million bucks. Fit was true to size. Was a little snug but still very comfortable. Fun dress to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 23, 2013
Beautiful Dress
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner, I loved it. Definitely wear a padded bra if you are smaller chested like me. I wore the 4 and it was still a little loose, but I don't know if I could've fit a smaller size. The pockets are very convenient and I really enjoyed the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 179lbs
August 19, 2013
More appropriate for the winter
I loved the idea of this dress...pockets, bright colors...it looked RICH. i had a great pair of gold heels that i wanted to wear with it and i was stoked. Unfortunately, the dress is MUCH more appropriate for the winter. The fabric is heavy and decadent and much more suitable for a holiday party than a garden party. The fit was great everywhere but the bust where it crushed my chest a little and flattened it a bit but that's the price you pay for being busty sometimes, you know?
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
August 12, 2013
Beautiful dress, a little big on the top.
RTR has fantastic customer service. I rented the 2 and 4 and when both sizes did not work, I called and was sent the 0 for the next day. I have narrow shoulders and the top was still too big with a size 0. The dress was gorgeous and when my husband and I were walking from our hotel to the wedding location, lots of strangers stopped me and told me they loved the dress. I found a cute bib turquoise necklace which helped to camouflage the large top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
August 12, 2013
This dress was a perfect Betty Draper dress for our Mad Men birthday party. So fun and bright!
I'm 5'3" and wore low nude heels. Came to my knees, very cute and tasteful. Open back is gorgeous and adds the drama to the conservative front. Thick quality material that holds the shape well and lined so no slip needed. Perfect for a party or wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 4, 2013
Amazing!
The dress is made very well and I loved the fabric! The color was beautiful. I didn't want to send it back!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2013
Pretty good, am happy with my selection
Chose this for a wedding. The size 6 fit well. I like the dress and am happy I chose it. It hides figure flaws well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
July 29, 2013
Pretty in Pink!
I wore this for my boyfriend's childhood friend's outdoor July wedding & it was perfect for an outdoor event! I was comfortable enough to move around and dance all night in it. The one thing that bothered me a little at the beginning of the evening was the the arm holes were a little big, so when I sat down there was some space between the top of my shoulder and the fabric. Unlike other reviewers have said, I was not able to wear a normal bra, had to wear a strapless due to the fact that none of my straps were wide enough apart to be completely covered. I was okay with that because the top of the dress was tight enough that it held everything all in nicely all evening without me having to worry about it. I was originally worried about renting the dress due to the fuller bottom since I am a little self-concious of my hips and mid section but I cannot even recount the amount of compliments I received all night!! It made me feel fabulous and worked out perfectly for a mid-summer wedding. I would highly recommend to anyone!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 28, 2013
This dress looks amazing on and it has POCKETS!
Wore this dress to a wedding. I usually go for the more muted colors (and black) but I felt like being a bit brighter and "summer-y". The color was beautiful, it fit like a glove and the material is succulent. I didn't want to send it back. I received so many compliments and my husband loved it too...Also, I could secretly keep my lipstick and phone in the hidden pockets. Score!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×