Fuchsia Palm Party Dress

$131 to buy
$438 retail
Stylist Notes

You. This Theia dress. The dance floor. You'll be the center of attention at the party while dancing the night away in this eye catching cocktail dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink jacquard (100% Polyester; lining: 100% Acetate). Bateau neckline. Pleated skirt. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
228 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(146)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2012
pretty much everyone was like whoa - great dress :)
this dress is great! it fit well (runs a tad small i'd say, but nothing major... def don't go up a size though). i'm a c cup and was able to go bra-less no problem. the pockets were great. it was really comfortable... and i didnt have any problems.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 3, 2012
Fun color for Nantucket wedding
I just returned from a wedding weekend in Nantucket and wore this dress. Received tons of compliments (more of the "fun dress" variety) and it was very comfortable! Loved the pockets! I will say that the dress has some "poof" on the bottom, so it's not a very slenderizing dress... And, the back straps are a little "odd." But, overall, was very happy with the dress and the style is very "on trend" (actually was similar in style to the bridesmaids). Fun dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 22, 2012
Cute, but poofy!
Great dress, but the skirt is very, very full/poofy!! Fun fabric and great for a spring/summer wedding! I usually wear a 2 and this dress fit perfectly around the waist, but the bust was a little loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
July 22, 2012
Didn't work for me...
This is a cute dress, but the top was too big on me, so I was unable to wear it. Unfortunately, I didn't order a back-up size. The material is also a little heavy for summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 24, 2012
Bright and peppy!
This was a great dress for an outdoor summer cocktail party. It ran true to size and as other reviews have stated, it has a full skirt that may not flatter all figures. Unfortunately, I had some issues with the lining of the dress which hung well below the dress itself, and required some hemming tape before I could wear it. The lingerie straps were also broken so I had to wear a strapless bra which was not the end of the world, but one would like to have the dress in pristine shape when it arrives! I would have been in trouble if I had not had hemming tape, a strapless bra and an extra hour to mend the dress. All that said, I received many compliments on the dress and felt like a million dollars!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 26, 2012
Beautiful Dress
I have a wedding coming up and I wanted to try out the whole rental system. I wore this dress to a 60th birthday party and it was fabulous. I also ordered the Kate Spade turquoise ear rings and bought some turquoise heels - the combo was fantastic! Got lots of complements and told several friends about the website. Renting dresses for special occasions....brilliant idea!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2012
Beautiful fabric, classic cut
I adored the color of this dress. I was delighted to rent it for a traditional (WASPy) Southern wedding. The classic cut of the dress was stunning and a great nod to vintage styles. I'm petite (5'3") and small chested (32A). The straps were too long on me sadly. It made me look short and wide in the photos, unfortunately. This would be marvelous on a taller, curvier woman.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
Perfect dress for a wedding!
I loved this dress and got a lot of compliments on it. It's an easy fit with the A-line skirt and comfortable to wear (i.e. no spanks required because of the shape). The slip was a bit wonky so I had to tape it up, but not a big deal. The Kate Spade necklace is perfect with it, so I highly recommend renting the necklace as well. I wore nude shoes and used a turquoise clutch with it. Overall, loved it and would definitely use RTR again! Side note about returning the items: RTR indicates that you can return the items in a USPS blue box, but those boxes do not allow packages over 13 oz. So keep in mind that you'll have to go to a USPS office to return the package over the counter. This is kind of an inconvenience since USPS doesn't open until 9am, the package must be stamped by noon, and many jobs start before 9am so I had to take off work to return the package. But I would still use RTR again because overall, it was an easy process.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
Being asked over and over where I got my dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding this past week. It was very comfortable, classy, and I got tons of compliments the whole night. I wish I could have kept it. You may want to wear a strapless bra, though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 15, 2012
Fun, and very pretty
I wore this to an Indian wedding with the Kate Spade necklace shown. Lots of compliments. The fabric is very bright, and a bit heavy, but luxurious and high quality. The cut is hourglass. I went up a size for the room in the waist (I wanted to be able to eat) and had too much room in the bust area and shoulders. (And that was with a padded strapless bra. Also? I'm like an A cup.. so everything is usually big on me.) It looked great and allowed me to compete with some amazing saris.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 17, 2012
Nice-but runs large
Loved the dress, but it runs a bit large---I usually wear a 4 or 6, I wore the 4 and it was still BIG. The rop part was too wide for my shoulders (and mine are broad).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 17, 2012
Loved It!
I wore this to a wedding in July. It was perfect! So comfortable. I mean, who doesn't want pockets to hold their lip gloss?! Very pretty color and fit perfectly. I can run between a size 4 and 6. The 4 was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
Perfect backup dress
This dress is great dress for a wedding, it looks fabulous with a large necklace. I had ordered the tiebreaker dress and this dress as a backup. The Kate Spade Tiebreaker was everything I hoped it to be, so this dress was sadly not worn. It was just as gorgeous and to be honest, I think the boyfriend liked it better:-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 29, 2012
Great color but...
This is a really pretty dress and the color is great. I was unable to wear either size in this dress becuase it ran small.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
August 29, 2012
The look on my husband's face when I tried the dress on for him. I received a big, "WOW" so I knew I had made the right choice.
at the wedding, or so I was told by one of the guests. This was a huge compliment considering the beautiful dresses that I saw at this event and it was one of many that I received during the night. My only complaint is that when I went to iron the dress 45 minutes before I had to leave, I turned it inside out and noticed that the lining seam was all frayed which explained why the lining was peaking out from the dress. Thanks to several pins I put the dress back together. I would have expected designer quality not just style so this was disappointing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
August 31, 2012
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress
This dress was very comfortable and true to size. It was perfect for a Spring/Summer wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 2, 2012
I received so many compliments on the fit and style of this dress!
Fit wonderfully. Typically I am an 8 but I always get a 10 just in case - didn't need the bigger size for this one! Perfect for hourglass shapes. Slightly thicker fabric - like a brocade plus crinoline and a linen-like liner. Loved the pockets too.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 27, 2013
all the compliments!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower, the color is beautiful! Skirt is very full. It was a little baggy in the back and shoulders, so, it required a low back strapless bra! I felt beautiful all day, I didn't want to take it off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 178lbs
March 27, 2013
Festive and bright! It fit the bill.
I normally wear a 10, but sometimes need a 12 because my waist is wide. The zipper was definitely tight on the 10, but the 12 was just too baggy and the straps wouldn't even stay up, so I wore the 10. Because of my straight figure, I generally wear more of a "column" shaped dress, and this was a lot of skirt for me. It might not have been the most flattering shape for my figure, but it was fun. The event we attended was themed with the colors being "black with a touch of magenta." The dress was comfortable and very good quality. The back is wide so I wore a strapless longline bra and had no problems. The dresses arrived on time, and were clean and well-maintained. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 1, 2013
I wore this colorful spring dress for Easter and got a ton of compliments at church.
I ordered this dress in both 8 and 6, but the 8 was too large at the top. Luckily I managed to squeeze into the 6 and it was perfect, but tighter than I wanted. I'm also short, so this was a good length too. I also went without a bra because the back is very low. Since it was tight on me, and I'm not big chested, I was able to get away with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
April 3, 2013
Gorgeous fabric, well made dress!
This dress is beautiful. The fabric is even more stunning in person. Well-crafted and easy to match with any accessories and shoes. Unfortunately, this dress did not fit me and it was returned. The top was too big. Since the straps are set further apart and has a "U" shaped back, my narrow shoulders and small bust did not work well in this dress. I was really disappointed to return the dress because everything else was so nice and pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 9, 2013
Perfect for a springtime baby shower!
I ordered a 10 and a 12 – and ended up wearing the 10. It was a snug fit through my chest area, but because it’s a full skirt it was really roomy and comfortable. I also LOVED having the pockets. I ended up not wearing a bra – but I was wishing I had my strapless or those sticker bra cups. I usually wear black to everything, but I was hosting a baby shower (during the day) and wanted to be festive. This was the perfect dress for the occasion! I added a nude wedge, pearl earring and a big cocktail ring and it was fab! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2013
too big on top
love the dress, but couldn't wear the 6 because it was too big on top. If you're a true "pear," consider ordering down for your second size because the skirt is forgiving, but the top isn't.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 5, 2013
SO easy!
I ended up wearing the size 10 and I was super glad it fit considering that the size 12 has some serious quality issues. I would have been super upset if I ended up needing the 12 because the crinoline and the under layer of the skirt were sticking out of the hem of the dress by a couple of inches!! The size 10 fit perfectly and I got a lot of compliments on the color. I was able to wear a regular strapless bra with the dress. The top of the dress felt a little large in the 12 (my normal size) so it is definitely a great dress for the busty type. The pockets were super fun too!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 22, 2013
I loved it.....and I normally don't like wearing pink!
This was my first rental and boy was I nervous about it! I normally don't wear pink, but this dress seemed to be just what I was looking for so I crossed my fingers and ordered it anyway. The colors were much brighter in person, but what a luscious fabric! I felt like a million bucks! I had both an 8 and a 6 sent. The 6 was ever-so-slightly snug in the ribcage, but the 8 fit nicely with room to move I wanted to wear the dress without a sweater for the graduation ceremonies, but I found that even a strapless bra showed in back (I would suggest formal undergarments for this one). However, it still looked lovely paired with a navy shrug, navy tights and navy patent leather shoes.. In fact, the shrug and tights suited the less formal occasion and I didn't feel out of place. I received SO many compliments!! It's a shame that I was so busy helping students get situated that I never had the chance to get a photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
May 26, 2013
Great dress!
First time using RTR and loved it! Rented this dress for a summer wedding. Received lots of compliments and even ran into another guest who was also wearing a RTR dress! Fit very well. Rented an 8 and a 10 because I was nervous the 8 would be too small, but it fit great! The 10 was too lose in the bust. Can't wait to rent my next dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 4, 2013
Fit great! Beautiful dress!
Great fit if you are busty as the back of the dress ends right before where the bust line would be in the front making it fit to your true size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 18, 2013
Even the BRIDE complimented me on dress!! LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!!
I wanted to show two pictures, first on how I styled it and the second how the color looked in true light so here we go! :) I cannot say enough amazing things about this dress!! First of all, it fit perfectly! After reading the reviews I knew it was true to size and wanted to get a 2 BUT the 2 was not available for the time that I needed it so I kept my fingers crossed with a 0. Well, I lucked out because it fit! I'm small in the waist and work out a lot so I was lucky that the one size I got worked. The 0 was perfect because if I went any bigger it would have fallen off my shoulders. That was another great thing about the dress, it was conservative (I wore it for a Southern wedding) but it was just the right amount of sexy in the back. The detail around the waist was beautiful and the poofiness of the skirt was just perfect!! It was a great dress to dance the night away in and I was just so happy with my first RTR purchase! I also wanted to show how I styled it because well, it's always great to get ideas! :) I styled it with black open toed shoes that had some bling on the front, a RTR Diane von Furstenberg Handbag (which I own in brown so I knew I would going to LOVE the black) and some RTR dangle sparkly earrings (sorry they are hidden by my hair!). All in all I LOVE RTR and cannot wait to rent again!! Oh and once I put these on Facebook all my girlfriends asked to borrow the dress! I told them the RTR secret and they will be renting soon!! LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2013
Loved this vintage and feminine feel of this dress!!
Beautiful fabrication and colors to this dress. Loved the lower scoop back, pockets and added flare to the skirt of this dress. The dress ran a little big and the skirt was a little fuller than I am used to, but was a hit and I loved how I felt in this. A good fit - even on a petite frame.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2013
Lookin good in lots of graduation photos!
I wore this dress and the suggested Kate Spade jewelry to our school's high school graduation. I got tons of compliments and felt like a walking RTR advertisement since everyone wanted to know where I got the outfit. I love feeling so put together and RTR came through again! The pockets were a great ouch and order the jewelry; it makes the outfit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2013
Love this dress!
Rented the dress AND necklace as shown on model for an early evening wedding in Newport, RI. Dress was super cute, fun and girly. The necklace really brought the whole ensemble together. I wore simple gold bow studs and tan pumps. It's classy and timeless while still being bright and fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2013
I got a ton of compliments on the dress. Perfect for a wedding on Cape Cod.
I wear a size 4 pretty much across the board and the slze 2 fit beautifully. I am pretty flat but I have a broad ribcage. It was definitely a ballet feel with the skirt. I think it's a dress for girls, not for guys. Not super sexy, but beautiful, classy and flattering. I wore a strapless bra with is and it didn't show in the back at all. I paired it with big statement jewelry, gold fingernails, pink toenails and gold Calvin Klein wedges.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2013
Absolutely, Gorgeous, Classy, great material. Wow...lots of compliment!
Run big on top. I usually where size 4/6 but thank god I rented the size 2. It fit me perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2013
Perfect for Sunday brunch
I loved this dress! It was perfect for Sunday brunch with the family. It was comfortable and elegant without being too overdressed. I paired it with the Solarium bib necklace and received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2013
Beautiful dress, very elegant.
The two was a little big on me but the 0 fit perfectly. I wasn't able to wear a bra with the dress, but the fabric is thick and textured so it wasn't an issue. I wore with the Kate Spade Crystal Chapel Cluster necklace and the two were a perfect match.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 29, 2013
Pretty in Pink!
I wore this for my boyfriend's childhood friend's outdoor July wedding & it was perfect for an outdoor event! I was comfortable enough to move around and dance all night in it. The one thing that bothered me a little at the beginning of the evening was the the arm holes were a little big, so when I sat down there was some space between the top of my shoulder and the fabric. Unlike other reviewers have said, I was not able to wear a normal bra, had to wear a strapless due to the fact that none of my straps were wide enough apart to be completely covered. I was okay with that because the top of the dress was tight enough that it held everything all in nicely all evening without me having to worry about it. I was originally worried about renting the dress due to the fuller bottom since I am a little self-concious of my hips and mid section but I cannot even recount the amount of compliments I received all night!! It made me feel fabulous and worked out perfectly for a mid-summer wedding. I would highly recommend to anyone!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 2, 2013
Pretty good, am happy with my selection
Chose this for a wedding. The size 6 fit well. I like the dress and am happy I chose it. It hides figure flaws well.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
August 12, 2013
Beautiful dress, a little big on the top.
RTR has fantastic customer service. I rented the 2 and 4 and when both sizes did not work, I called and was sent the 0 for the next day. I have narrow shoulders and the top was still too big with a size 0. The dress was gorgeous and when my husband and I were walking from our hotel to the wedding location, lots of strangers stopped me and told me they loved the dress. I found a cute bib turquoise necklace which helped to camouflage the large top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 179lbs
August 19, 2013
More appropriate for the winter
I loved the idea of this dress...pockets, bright colors...it looked RICH. i had a great pair of gold heels that i wanted to wear with it and i was stoked. Unfortunately, the dress is MUCH more appropriate for the winter. The fabric is heavy and decadent and much more suitable for a holiday party than a garden party. The fit was great everywhere but the bust where it crushed my chest a little and flattened it a bit but that's the price you pay for being busty sometimes, you know?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 23, 2013
Beautiful Dress
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner, I loved it. Definitely wear a padded bra if you are smaller chested like me. I wore the 4 and it was still a little loose, but I don't know if I could've fit a smaller size. The pockets are very convenient and I really enjoyed the dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×