Theia

Dipped in Vanilla Dress

$50 – $65 rental
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

A glittering goddess in gold. This show stopper by Theia deserves to be out until morning. Shine on... you beautiful thing!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fabric is very stretchy and highlights bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout - stretchy fabric is comfortable but may highlight lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Champagne sequins. V neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
193 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(144)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 22, 2017
I wore this dress for the night of my bachelorette party! Fun dress with a lot of sparkle!
I loved this dress. The sequins did make it a heavier dress, but it is lined with a light smooth fabric that feels great on your skin. I didn't have any issues with friction between the rough sequins and any part of my body. Also, for a heavier dress, I didn't experience any issues with heat, the lining of the dress kept it nice and cool against my skin which hasn't always been the case in heavily sequined dresses! The dress hugs all your curves nicely without being too clingy or bunching in the wrong places. Overall I would recommend this dress to anyone looking for a fun, sparkly dress :)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 174lbs
May 24, 2017
This dress was glamorous and flattering!
Flattering fit. Stretchy material. The sequins felt fine all night long, where some sequins can be painful. It was really fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
May 21, 2017
So comfy and flattering!
Love, love, love this dress. Rented for a gala. I loved how comfortable it was. It was simple but flattering and sophisticated, and gold color was gorgeous. V neck had just the right amount of opening so it was sexy but still not too revealing. Length was perfect for me and hit just above the knees. Because it was not completely bodycon, it was very forgiving and hid my pooch. It was perfect for the occasion and I had so much fun wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2017
Perfect dress to shine on stage getting an award!
Loved this dress! Tons of compliments. Very stretchy and comfortable. Thank you! My first Rent The Runway experience rocked!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 22, 2017
Bachelorette Party Success
Usually I'm a 6 or 8, but there was only the 6 available for my date, so I risked it based on others having said it runs a little large. Luckily, it fit like a glove - not too short (I'm 5'8") so I wasn't conscious of it when bending over and no need for a special bra (just a regular one) since it doesn't show with the thicker straps. Sparkles are great and I felt like a true bachelorette!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 23, 2017
Super fun and a lot of shine
The color of this dress was fabulous! It was a great champagne color- not quite gold, not quite cream and very fun. I loved the sequins and didn't notice any rubbing. The slightly longer hemline was very flattering and I felt like the small was true to size. If you're sensitive about your stomach at all, heads up on this dress- it's not very forgiving in pictures! But a great fit and a fun dress for a formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 7, 2017
Beautiful Holiday Dress
This was the first time I had a RTR dress sent to a hotel. It was a very easy experience and I'll probably do it again in the future. I wore this for a holiday dinner at a very fancy restaurant. I thought the fit was rather tight, there wasn't a whole lot of breathing room or give for my D cup chest. It also wasn't super flattering for my mommy belly. But I did get several compliments and I thought the sparkle and color worked well with my husband's linen suit and the holiday decor. It photographed well too. I won't rent it again, but it worked well for this experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
December 26, 2016
40th birthday
Great fit...just the right amount of sparkle!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2016
Stand out bachelorette dress!
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette! It was very comfortable and it wasn't itchy under the arms (like most sequin dresses are). The 4 fit well, but I just went with the 6 because it was a tad longer (being 6 foot, this is important!). I would definitely recommend this dress to brides-to-be or other fashionistas who want to stand out in a crowd!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 10, 2016
Saved my wedding day!
I rented this to wear to a wedding party during our big weekend, but it ended up saving my wedding day! My wedding gown zipper ripped and this was all I had to wear until it could be mended. It was a bit big and has plenty of stretch, but it fit well and I ended up wearing if after the ceremony for a bit and then again towards the end of the reception when my wedding dress zipper ripped again. I'll always have a special place in my heart for this dress- thanks RTR!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 27, 2016
Perfect match for Bridal party!
This dress was absolutely amazing and fit in perfectly with my bride's wedding colors for the bridal party. I ordered a couple months before the wedding just to ensure the sizing was correct before placing my order for the date of the wedding. Despite all the beautiful bling adorning the garment, the dress was super comfortable with no itching at all. Dress fits true to size. Thanks for a great find, Rent the Runway!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 27, 2016
This dress was absolutely stunning.
Everything was a pro to this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 17, 2016
Perfect 30th Birthday Dress!
This dress fit like a glove for my birthday party and fit perfectly with my golden theme. I kept getting compliments all night on my dress and felt sexy, without being over the top. The fabric is really clingy which is why I went up a size. The 8 fit and I had room in the dress, but it hugged some areas I'd rather have more fabric around. Overall the 10 was perfect and I love the dress! I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Age: 31
October 2, 2016
Strangers gave me compliments all night
Wore this for a birthday night out. Couldn't wear spandex because of the length and the slit in the back, so I was a little self conscious about my tummy, but overall good fit and I felt great. People at the bar and restaurant we choose gave me compliments all night, it felt very swanky and "Marilyn Monroe".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2016
Would flatter any shape!
I loved this dress, the color of the gold was very flattering and I was looking forward to wearing it as the MOH in a wedding. However two days before, I was told the dress hadn't been returned on time in a 6! They sent me the 8, which fit well enough but just to be sure, RTR sent me not one but TWO backups because I was so worried! The bride ended up actually preferring one of the alternates so much that I ended up wearing that one. A happy ending! I'd rent this again in a 6 though, the sparkles aren't straight sequins, it's a very interesting and intricate mix of beading.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Body type: Pear
September 9, 2016
Dress was beautiful and comfortable
My order was screwed up and I reordered this dress which worked out beautiful, stretchy and comfortable, a little chafy under arms from sequins but everyone loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2016
Perfect for a summer wedding!!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding! It has stretch so it forms to your body in a nice way. I loved the length and that you could wear a regular bra with it! I used a little bit of double sided fashion tape to keep the straps in place but not necessary. It made me feel great and got so many compliments on it!! Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 18, 2016
I wore this as a bridesmaid in my cousin's wedding- she requested we wear champagne colored sequins.
It was a little stretched out in the front compared to the back, and had some wear showing at the arm holes, but other than that, this dress was perfect for the event, and I was glad to not have to buy a gold sequined dress for crazy money that I might never wear again. It looked great in pictures, was easy to wear (I could wear a regular bra with it) and received many compliments.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
August 15, 2016
So sparkly and perfect!
The dress was beautiful! I wore it for my 21st birthday party. I'm a very short girl so this dress was a little to long for me but it fit well! I would recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2016
Pretty but hugged me in all the wrong place
Prettier in pics than in real life. Rented for my bachelorette. Didn't end up wearing bc the dress is not forgiving on a tummy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2016
Wore this for my bachelorette party - perfect amount of sparkle!
I ordered this in a 10 and a back-up size of 8 (I'm usually between the two). The 8 actually fit better overall, but the slit was soooo short that you could see booty! Ended up wearing the 10 because I would have been so uncomfortable walking around all night in the 8. The dress was slightly stretchy and very forgiving - loved it for this occasion! Agree with other reviews that somehow the sequins weren't scratchy at all!!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 28, 2016
Sequins don't hurt your arms!
I was afraid of an all sequin dress, but this one did not irritate the inside of my arms at all! I wore this as the personal attendant for a friend's wedding and I also did all of the readings for her Catholic ceremony. The dress is classy enough for a church and flirty enough for the reception after. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
June 21, 2016
The dress was great except..
The slit in the back was WAY to high. #littletotheimagination I ended up not wearing either size. The dress is stretchy which was nice and form fitting. I have a larger back side which probably caused the slit to go higher then it would have on someone with a different body type. #notforapplebottomgirls
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 9, 2016
Beautiful Dress
Great dress. I wore this for as a bridesmaid's dress for my friend's wedding. I received this in a size 8 as a backup option after the dress I originally ordered was not able to reach me in time. Although I received a couple of different styles, this was the only one I tried on. The bride and I both loved it. It was only available in a size 8, if it would have been available in the size 6, I probably would have worn the 6. It was just a little big in the shoulders, but I still felt extremely comfortable in the 8. *Only thing others should be aware of is that there is a significant slit in the back...so much so that I decided to skip wearing my Spanx because the could be seen while I was walking and the size 8 had enough room that I felt comfortable without them.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2016
Great fundraiser with great friends. Fun night, great dress. Lots of compliments on the dress.
I loved the fit of the dress. It was stretchy which made it very comfortable. I wore a regular bra which is a plus for me. Many reviews said the dress ran small. I normally wear a size 6 dress and that's what i wore. I hoped to order a size 4 as my backup, but it was unavailable. I think the 4 may have fit, given how much give there was in the fabric. I did not need spanx as others had suggested. Maybe because I didn't size down. I wore a gold strappy sandal and one of the necklaces recommended with the dress. Wish the dress was mine. Will totally use rent the runway again. Great experience.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 4, 2016
Beautiful dress! I roared out of my 20s in this gem.
This dress was perfect for my 30th birthday party where we roared out of my 20s. It's comfortable, sparkly and beautiful. It runs true to size but I always get a back up just in case. It was a flattering dress and it fit my ocassion perfectly.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
March 14, 2016
This was my first experience using RTR.. Got the dress for my bachelorette party..Ill be back RTR!!
The dress fit perfect used it for my bachelorette party and I got so many compliments I felt amazing all night!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2016
Gorgeous dress for a great price
We wore these dresses for a friends beach wedding. They are gorgeous. I'm on the left 5'4 and I wore the 4. My friend is on the right she is 5'9 and wore the 6. Dress is gorgeous and we both loved it and received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
February 9, 2016
This was for my husband's company holiday party.
The dress is perfect for this kind of event. I'm 5'7", and it hits me above the knee where it hits the model (I' ll try and upload a picture later). Being tall and skinny it's hard to buy a "short" dress that is work appropriate and doesn't make me look like I'm there for "cash and prizes" if you know what I mean. TAKE NOTE: it will probably be too long on you if you're under 5'4" - that's just my guess. This dress feels like "the sweatpants of formal wear". I ate a steak dinner and never felt like I needed to suck in afterwards. THAT is a win for me. :-). I'm a size 4 (5'7", 125 lbs) but the reviews are right- it's spandexy and I probably could have gone down to a 2, but the 4 was fine. I got TONS of compliments (and no, I never disclosed that it was rented). LOVED THIS DRESS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 8, 2016
Lots of compliments, but beware of the slit!
Dress fit beautifully, just watch out for the slit in the back. I couldn't wear my Spanx because the slit comes up pretty high and you can see the thigh length Spanx. Thankfully the dress wasn't too tight so I didn't really need them.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
February 3, 2016
A night is always better in a pretty, designer dress!
I loved the color and how comfortable the dress was! I received a lot of compliments. The Joel necklace by Kate Spade looked great with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
January 3, 2016
Great dress for any size and great for curves!
I loved this dress! I mean, what else could you want for NYE right? Being a little self-conscious about my hips, I was a little worried it might be a little tight, however, the fabric was thick enough to cover any bumps here and there and was light enough to not feel heavy. Overall, it's a fun and sparkly dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
December 14, 2015
Perfect for Christmas party
I rented this for a work holiday party. It fit well on me (not tight by any means and long enough to be work appropriate). It was so comfortable and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
December 3, 2015
Great fit & comfy sparkles
This dress was selected for me at the Las Vegas RTR store by an stylist for my bachelorette party. Loved the champagne color, and it worked perfectly since my bridesmaids all chose black dresses. It definitely ran true to size and fit great! You could wear a regular bra with it no problem. The material is a little thin and doesn't have a ton of structure, so shape wear may be needed. The sequins on this dress were great and didn't scratch me at all - length is great too! You can dance and not worry about it being too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
October 19, 2015
.
I usually wear a size 8 in dresses. It seemed baggy in all the wrong places. Shocked the 6 fit so well. It was fitted but also flattering. The slit in the back was high (like many other have mentioned) but didn't bother me much after wearing the dress for awhile. The sequins didn't rub under my arms at all. I would defiantly rent this dress again. Sad I had to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2015
Fits nicely. Wasn't heavy which was nice for a summer wedding. I loved the color also.
Little longer than expected
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2015
Looks amazing, unbelievably comfortable
I picked this up from the Rent the Runway store in Las Vegas for a night out. It had just the right amount of sparkle with some sequins, but a lot of the dress was covered in matte sequins and beads, so it wasn't an overwhelming amount of sparkle, and it had great depth of color. Looked great with bold black accessories. It was super comfortable, a bit stretchy, no scratchiness around the seams, once it was on I forgot all about it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2015
Loved this dress!! I got a lot of compliments on it!
Fits true to size, it's very sparkly and fun. Definitely comfortable to wear too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2015
Old Hollywood glam wedding - didn't get a photo of the whole dress :(
I could have worn the 4 but the 6 was a little more comfortable so I went with it b/c they both looked about the same. I have a hard time finding dresses b/c of the fact that I am very busty - but this dress worked! Very stretchy materiel and not too low cut. Would recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 7, 2015
I was worried about renting for the first time-- but the dress was great!
When my original bridesmaid dress was removed from RTR, the bride and I decided on this sparkly number. I was worried about the dress being too small, but I actually ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes delivered. So roomy! And as many of the other reviews have said-- great for girls with curves. I'm going to be using Rent the Runway for my own bridesmaids dresses next year, and this experience helped me make that decision!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×