You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Dipped in Vanilla Dress
Rental $35 Retail $750
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
A glittering goddess in gold. This show stopper by Theia deserves to be out until morning. Shine on... you beautiful thing! Pair with Gerard Yosca's Emerald Eye Chandelier Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Champagne sequins. V neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fabric is very stretchy and highlights bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout - stretchy fabric is comfortable but may highlight lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos46

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Feb 27, 2014
Great Dress! Really fun to wear:)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Dress was comfy. I wore the smaller of the two sizes. Regular bra. A push up would have really accentuated my bust. there was plenty of room in the body. It was not too clingy. I would wear this designer again.
Tayler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 21, 2014
Great dress for bachelorette party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party, and it was such a fun dress! It fit perfectly, but wasn't the most flattering on my shape. If you are straight through the waist or have wider hips, this didn't work very well. I needed a belt or something to accent my waistline. Otherwise it was perfect! Easy to wear with a normal bra too!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9424
Jan 17, 2014
It was the PERFECT dress for my wedding reception! I felt absolutely beautiful AND comfortable!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was quite forgiving, and my post-baby body was well-represented. Being my second marriage, I wanted something fun and flirty for the reception This was perfect!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jan 6, 2014
Beautiful sparkles!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My friend asked me to be part of her house party in her wedding, and requested that we wear gold sparkly dresses. This dress was exactly what she asked for. I got compliments on it all night. You can wear a normal bra, and even normal undies--the fabric is substantial enough that you can't see panty lines, and your colorful undies won't show through. It's also got a lot of stretch to it, so it was very comfortable to dance in. However, there were a couple of things I didn't like--first, the back of the skirt has a slit and it is frighteningly short. You can't bend over at all without the slit exposing your undies. Second, the sequins chafed one of my underarms, but I think this is really hard to avoid with ANY sequined dress. Lastly, and this is just for my body type--this cut of dress isn't very flattering to my tummy area. It is not tight under the bust so it doesn't really define your waist, and the way it drapes it kind of emphasizes the belly. Another note--I got the 10 as a backup size, and the 10 was a little more snug, but it definitely fit just fine as well. So if RTR does not have your size, I would go ahead and size down.
Odette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Nov 23, 2013
It was espectacular!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wonderful dress, very comfortable. I love it.
MK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 15, 2013
Gorgeous, a head-turning dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfortable and well made.
Libby
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7431
Nov 4, 2013
Comfortable and glamorous
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked wearing this dress and got lots of compliments on it. The fabric is very forgiving, which makes the dress flattering and comfortable.
maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 176 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9424
Nov 4, 2013
I wore this for my bachelorette party and felt like a million bucks the whole night.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 12 and the 14 and both fit but the 14 was a little longer so I wore that instead. It was wonderful to wear.
Meredith
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Oct 16, 2013
Beautiful dress - made me feel gorgeous and had lots of comments from both friends and strangers!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this in both the 6 and 8 and both fit. As it was a wedding I went with the 8 which hung just a little looser around the midsection and hips. 6 would have been fine too, but felt just a little more sexy than I was looking for at a formal wedding. The other RTR dress I rented I wore in a 6. Depending on designers I am usually a 6, but sometimes 8. I'd recommend two sizes to see which one is most appropriate for the occasion. Wore regular bra and spanx, but had to have spanx leg parts hiked up very high to not show in back (where there is a slit). Would love to own this dress - I could see wearing it across a range of occasions.
Karla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 13, 2013
This was a beautiful dress that really stood out. It was formal and fun without looking overdone.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit great. The fit details were really accurate 0- you'll need spanx! I loved the fact that I could wear a normal bra with it.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4234
May 19, 2013
Amazing Dress for 20's Party
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress ran a touch big, but I am used to junior sizing, so that is probably why. My pants size is an 8, so I ordered a 6 and an 8, but I think a 4 would have fit just right. The dress is adorned with many sequins, and is also somewhat clingy, especially in the lower abdomen. The dress really shows off your waist definition, so I wouldn't recommend it for apple body types, as it wouldn't be the most flattering. But, I would recommend it for most other body types.I was able to wear a regular demi bra with this dress, which is a big plus, so no worries with that. If you're kind of busty, your cleavage is definitely very noticeable--just a warning. I wore the dress for a 20's party, and I got compliments throughout the night on this dress.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 14, 2013
Lots of compliments! Perfect Dress for dancing!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Easy fit and super comfortable
Jillian
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Apr 20, 2013
As many others have said...I wish I owned this dress!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cannot say enough about how great this dress is. So flattering, so comfortable, perfect for a special occasion. I wore this for my law school formal (with nude pumps and a white and gold bag) and got so many compliments on it. The dress can ride up a bit in the back if you're not careful, and there is a slit, but it's not a big issue. One of the best parts of this dress for the bigger-chested girls is that you can wear a normal bra with it--love that. I wore Spanx underneath also, and had no problems with that. In all, I am so happy I chose to use RTR for this occasion and could not be happier with the dress!
Bunny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Apr 14, 2013
Classic and stunning, Jackie O with a pop of Marilyn Monroe!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning. The color and sequins are gorgeous. The simple style is a classic. It was incredibly comfortable, but very clingy and stretchy. I never guessed that from the original model photo. The upside is that there are so many sequins, if you do have any little figure flaws you want to disguise, it's not a problem. The dress hit me right above the knee with a fairly obvious slit in the back-spanx have to pulled up in order not to show.. I was happy that I could find a sequin dress that was a classic, not too flashy but a show stopper. I had a million compliments and was thrilled with this dress.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Apr 4, 2013
Almost...
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was looking for something really glam for my bachelorette party in NYC, and this was ALMOST it! I've lost weight, so I thought I could squeeze into a 14. I did, but it was a tad too snug. Maybe down the line!
Allyson
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5531
Mar 5, 2013
Beautiful dress - received compliments all night.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is truly beautiful and flattering. I wore it for my brother in law's wedding and received so many compliments from our family and friends all night. The color is glamorous and eye catching without being gaudy.
Kiara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Feb 21, 2013
A real head-turner!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This isn't the dress for a shy girl - you will be noticed and complimented all night! I wore this for my birthday night party (read: club) and it was a big hit. The lining makes the dress very comfortable to wear (and protects your tights!), and the sequins under the arms did not bother me at all. It does have a little give, which is perfect after a few cocktails and dinner. I wore this dress with nude hosiery and nude pumps, which definitely ramped up the sexy factor. It could also be toned down a little with darker or opaque tights and black heels. I accessorized with purple and gold statement earrings and a matching necklace. If you are considering this dress - GO FOR IT!
Tracie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6634
Jan 2, 2013
Loved This Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so beautiful in person. The color and sequins are gorgeous. The simple A-line style was very flattering. It was very comfortable and I could wear a normal bra. The dress hit me right above the knee with a tiny slit in the back. I was happy that I could find a sequin dress that was also age appropriate (50), not to revealing and not to short, but still sexy. This is a winner.
jacke
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 159 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Dec 25, 2012
Loved the way the dress fit!! Got compliments all night
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is very comfortable and the fit was perfect. A bit shorter than I wanted. I would recommend this dress to anyone. Definite head turner. I wore bone colored shoes. Danced in it all night !
Jess
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 17, 2012
Dress ran true to size. Really enjoyed wearing this beautiful dress on stage.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
As many have said, being able to wear a regular bra with such an stunning dress was a bonus. I would highly recommend a body shaper, as I felt bumps and lumps were very obvious under this dress when the lights weren't catching the sequins. I also think this dress would be best on a hourglass shape and well suited for a fuller bust. I wore light gold shoes and was very happy with the look. Some scratches around the arm hole from beading occured.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Dec 10, 2012
Compliments, compliments, compliments! Everyone loved this dress, boyfriend included.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Worn to a "vintage mystery" themed corporate holiday party. It did run a bit larger than I expected - I'm pretty petite, so I had to wear a padded bra to make it look like I had something going on in that area. The dress seemed a bit loose, but it's not supposed to be extremely tight, so it still worked out. I felt gorgeous; this dress is really stunning in person and looks elegant in photos. I was stopped by strangers all night asking where the dress was from, and when I told them I rented it, they didn't believe me!
DanielleJoyce
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 23, 2012
Sparkled for my 30th Birthday!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented the 4 and the 6. I was sure I was going to wear the 4, but when I walked around in it at home I noticed the under arm area was slightly constricting. I sized up to the 6 and felt a lot better. All night I recieved many compliments on the dress. I was happy to have chosen this dress, not only because it looked great but it was so comfortable.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 11, 2012
The dress was perfect and I got so many compliments! Everyone wanted to know about Rent the Runway!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 4 was a little tight through my hips, but the size 6 was definitely too big. The 6 didn't lay correctly across my chest; I'm very glad to have had the 4. The fabric is quite stretchy, so be ready to show off some CURVES! I was disappointed because there were areas on the dress where sequins were missing - entire patches - but thankfully no one noticed. The color is more gold than vanilla. I wore nude heels and had a black purse. I would highly recommend you get this dress! I want to wear it again and again!
Deborah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Oct 15, 2012
You know your dress is perfect when women come up to you all night complimenting your dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't want to wear black again this year to the VCU Athletics Dept. Black & Gold Ball (that's the ESPY that the VCU Rams won for the 2010-2011 basketball season) so rented this one. Truly one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn. I'm glad I read the previous reviews about ordering the extra one a size smaller b/c even though I've put on a few pounds over the summer and would normally have ordered a 6 and then 8 to cover the pounds, I ordered a 4 and that one fit perfectly. Women came up all night long commenting on how beautiful the dress was and one finally asked me where I got it (this was her 3rd time coming up to me). Now that I see the pictures I can see how it really looked and it was fabulous! Wore black heels with it for most of the night but had my cowboy boots on standby when my feet started hurting.... they looked pretty hot with it, too. You cannot go wrong renting this dress. It stands out in the crowd b/c most people wear black.
Karin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Oct 10, 2012
This dress is spectacular - wish I owned it! Compliments ALL NIGHT LONG. Movie star worthy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hung perfectly on my hourglass figure and because it was sequins, I didn't have to worry about bulges showing. The slit is high in the back, which look awesome, and I just wore my Spanx up a bitter higher than normal and they never showed. I also got to wear a normal bra, which was a pleasant surprise, as this heavy sequins from sitting/bunching on top of a strapless. My bra strap did not show one time, and I didn't even pin them. I spoke on stage in front of 600 people, and I am SO GLAD I wore this dress. It was classy, just a peek of feminine bustline without worrying about showing cleavage, and it came almost to the knee, which was a very elongating, flattering cut. I LOVED IT, as did my husband. I kept getting this compliment: "You look like a movie star!" (Even from my 4 year old son.) Only wear it if you enjoy attention :)
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Sep 30, 2012
Everyone complimented my dress :)
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was extremely forgiving, I've gained weight recently and I was so afraid that a dress I'd order for RTR wouldn't fit, especially with my large (extra extra large!) chest. With a pair of spanx, I felt comfortable in this dress all night! I could of worn the smaller size, but I mean -- wedding cake, I needed some room.
Eroica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Sep 12, 2012
AMAZING!! This dress made me feel like a million bucks.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. I received compliments all night and felt like a million bucks wearing it. I normally wear a 6 in dresses but ordered and 8 in this one just in case, but ended up wearing the 6. It was perfect and wish I actually owned it!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jul 2, 2012
Dress fit perfectly!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! It fit perfectly, conforms to your shape, and is really flattering. Great for those who are larger on top. It's true to size, maybe runs a little large so I would go a size down for the second dress.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 28, 2011
this was my first time using the site and everything went flawlessly!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a gala fundraiser and received many compliments! I paired it with emerald drop earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane that were stunning. I am very pale, so I got a light spray tan before wearing the dress and I am very glad I did. The color is lighter than pictured and I would have looked washed out. One little complaint: I am very curvy for a size 2 and some dresses accentuate curves while also tucking them in in all the right places... this dress didn't offer that kind of support, so my curves were highlighted in all their glory. Luckily, I wore Spanx. :)
Mirah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Jan 2, 2012
I danced all night in this dress and felt gorgeous the whole time!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was actually my backup dress for a black tie New Year's party, but I loved it so much I changed into it for the after-party. Thank you RTR for sending me two stunning dresses! It fit perfectly and was much more flattering than I imagined it would be. The color is gorgeous - much richer in person than in photos - and it looked great with my skin even though nudes and golds usually wash me out. I wore it with really high nude platform pumps, and I got loads of compliments. The dress it so comfortable and well-fitting that I danced all night in it without ever having to adjust or feeling uncomfortable. This is a dress I would definitely rent again - if I don't end up buying it first!
Taressa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Dec 11, 2011
My boyfriend's face when he saw me in my dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was actually my backup dress, but I ended up wearing it because it fit so comfortably and was non-restricting. Great for dancing!
Susan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Apr 13, 2014
Lots of comments at 20's theme party
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was fun and worked perfectly with some accessories at the 1920's themed party. Lots of compliments and questions about where I got the dress. One previous reviewer mentioned that the dress was a bit unflattering in the stomach area which I would tend to agree with although that is a "problem" spot for me anyway. I am normally in the 4-6 range, the 4 fit but was a little tighter than I wanted so the 6 worked best for a looser more 20's flapper look. Overall great, comfortable dress and excellent experience with RTR.
Marissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Apr 7, 2014
Definitely felt like the center of attention in this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. Exactly how it looks in the pictures. Hit me just above the knee.
kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Mar 4, 2014
Holiday Party Sparkle!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit loosely, but still showed off figure. I'm short so it was about knee-length (good for me - didn't want it too short for a business holiday party.). It's a beautiful gold/white sparkly dress. I wore with nude heels and it looked great.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9631
Mar 4, 2014
I do love a sparkle....
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just wish it was a bit longer... I can't wear the short dresses for work formal events...
ga
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jan 31, 2014
Subtle but beautiful...
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this as a bridesmaid dress, and the pictures are so spectacular. The sequins are subtle but awesome. My only caveat-though I wouldn't have changed anything-was this dress shows everything... You can't hide in it. But it was beautiful!
Susan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7624
Jan 8, 2014
Beautiful dress but I didn't like it on me
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beutiful. The tank style gold dress skims your body and doesn't have a waist line - I didn't lilke the way it hit me.It fit fine but I felt that I needed more structure. I ended up wearing a different dress. I would highly recommend rent the runway and this dress.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Dec 20, 2013
Fun dress for dancing!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Only downside - sequins are a bit itchy around the armholes...wore larger size to alleviate fabric contact!
Jeanine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 15, 2013
Gorgeous Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was the perfect length and really flattering on my body. I would purchase this dress in a heartbeat, I loved it that much.
Suzy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Nov 13, 2013
The dress fit and was super comfortable.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There was very little difference between the 2 and the 4. It could have been a little more fitted in the For some reason, my chest looked huge in pictures in this dress! Really not sure why.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress