Theia

Dipped in Vanilla Dress

$50 rental
$750 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

A glittering goddess in gold. This show stopper by Theia deserves to be out until morning. Shine on... you beautiful thing!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fabric is very stretchy and highlights bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout - stretchy fabric is comfortable but may highlight lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Champagne sequins. V neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
187 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(143)
Small
(6)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
June 1, 2014
Amazing
The fit was great. I'm usually an 8, but the 10 was longer so I ended up wearing the 10. There's a slit in the back which you can't see on the model in the picture. I'm 6'2 so I was worried about the length but it was perfect! I wore it to prom and it was super comfortable. I just wore a normal bar, which was a plus. Awesome dress over all!!'l
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 20, 2014
Color was beautiful
I usually wear a 6, but the zipper on the 6 came messed up (sticking out weird), so I wore the 4. I do not consider myself tall, but the slit in the back of the 4 (& the 6) laid funny and was very high up. I was worried about my back-side all night. Also, looking at the pictures, probably should have worn a different bra. I look a little thick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 19, 2014
Very comfortable dress!
I wore this to a Joint Forces Spring Ball where there was dinner and dancing and the dress perfectly fit the occasion. It's pretty true to size. I could have worn the 8 in the stomach and chest area, but the slit in the back made it too short! So I stuck with the 10 and it was very comfortable. Now to work on that tan! ;)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
May 19, 2014
Rented this dress for a Roaring 20s party. Loved it.
The dress was perfect and fit wonderfully. Loved that it wasn't too snug and very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2014
I'd wear this everyday if I could!
I love love love this dress! Both the 0 and the 4 fit (2 wasn't available), but the 4 was definitely a more comfortable fit. I got a ton of compliments and felt beautiful all night long:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2014
Gorgeous, comfortable.
I didn't want to send this dress back. It is beautiful, and fit perfectly. I wore it to a formal event, and was complimented by total strangers all night. Seriously, I would buy this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 4, 2014
There were so many great dresses. I rented this for a Gatsby themed gala and it worked perfectly.
I rented this for a20's Gatsby themed Gala. This dress is a beautiful color and I received complements all night. I only ordered an 8 after reading the reviews and it was perfect. I probably could have ordered one size up for a looser, more 20's style look but it was easy to dress up with accessories. The quality is great and it has a nice stretch so it was comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
May 1, 2014
tons of compliment and so comfortable!
stretchy.. above knee and very comfortable. Could have worn the 6 but 8 was more roomy in chest.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2014
Lots of comments at 20's theme party
The dress was fun and worked perfectly with some accessories at the 1920's themed party. Lots of compliments and questions about where I got the dress. One previous reviewer mentioned that the dress was a bit unflattering in the stomach area which I would tend to agree with although that is a "problem" spot for me anyway. I am normally in the 4-6 range, the 4 fit but was a little tighter than I wanted so the 6 worked best for a looser more 20's flapper look. Overall great, comfortable dress and excellent experience with RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2014
Definitely felt like the center of attention in this dress!
Beautiful dress. Exactly how it looks in the pictures. Hit me just above the knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
March 4, 2014
Holiday Party Sparkle!
Dress fit loosely, but still showed off figure. I'm short so it was about knee-length (good for me - didn't want it too short for a business holiday party.). It's a beautiful gold/white sparkly dress. I wore with nude heels and it looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 4, 2014
I do love a sparkle....
Just wish it was a bit longer... I can't wear the short dresses for work formal events...
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 27, 2014
Great Dress! Really fun to wear:)
Dress was comfy. I wore the smaller of the two sizes. Regular bra. A push up would have really accentuated my bust. there was plenty of room in the body. It was not too clingy. I would wear this designer again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 31, 2014
Subtle but beautiful...
I wore this as a bridesmaid dress, and the pictures are so spectacular. The sequins are subtle but awesome. My only caveat-though I wouldn't have changed anything-was this dress shows everything... You can't hide in it. But it was beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 21, 2014
Great dress for bachelorette party!
I wore this for my bachelorette party, and it was such a fun dress! It fit perfectly, but wasn't the most flattering on my shape. If you are straight through the waist or have wider hips, this didn't work very well. I needed a belt or something to accent my waistline. Otherwise it was perfect! Easy to wear with a normal bra too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 17, 2014
It was the PERFECT dress for my wedding reception! I felt absolutely beautiful AND comfortable!
The fit was quite forgiving, and my post-baby body was well-represented. Being my second marriage, I wanted something fun and flirty for the reception This was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2014
Beautiful dress but I didn't like it on me
The dress was beutiful. The tank style gold dress skims your body and doesn't have a waist line - I didn't lilke the way it hit me.It fit fine but I felt that I needed more structure. I ended up wearing a different dress. I would highly recommend rent the runway and this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
January 6, 2014
Beautiful sparkles!
My friend asked me to be part of her house party in her wedding, and requested that we wear gold sparkly dresses. This dress was exactly what she asked for. I got compliments on it all night. You can wear a normal bra, and even normal undies--the fabric is substantial enough that you can't see panty lines, and your colorful undies won't show through. It's also got a lot of stretch to it, so it was very comfortable to dance in. However, there were a couple of things I didn't like--first, the back of the skirt has a slit and it is frighteningly short. You can't bend over at all without the slit exposing your undies. Second, the sequins chafed one of my underarms, but I think this is really hard to avoid with ANY sequined dress. Lastly, and this is just for my body type--this cut of dress isn't very flattering to my tummy area. It is not tight under the bust so it doesn't really define your waist, and the way it drapes it kind of emphasizes the belly. Another note--I got the 10 as a backup size, and the 10 was a little more snug, but it definitely fit just fine as well. So if RTR does not have your size, I would go ahead and size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
December 20, 2013
Fun dress for dancing!
Only downside - sequins are a bit itchy around the armholes...wore larger size to alleviate fabric contact!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
November 23, 2013
It was espectacular!!!
Wonderful dress, very comfortable. I love it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 15, 2013
Gorgeous, a head-turning dress!
Comfortable and well made.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2013
Gorgeous Dress!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was the perfect length and really flattering on my body. I would purchase this dress in a heartbeat, I loved it that much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2013
The dress fit and was super comfortable.
There was very little difference between the 2 and the 4. It could have been a little more fitted in the For some reason, my chest looked huge in pictures in this dress! Really not sure why.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 4, 2013
Comfortable and glamorous
I really liked wearing this dress and got lots of compliments on it. The fabric is very forgiving, which makes the dress flattering and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 176lbs
November 4, 2013
I wore this for my bachelorette party and felt like a million bucks the whole night.
I ordered the 12 and the 14 and both fit but the 14 was a little longer so I wore that instead. It was wonderful to wear.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 16, 2013
Beautiful dress - made me feel gorgeous and had lots of comments from both friends and strangers!
I got this in both the 6 and 8 and both fit. As it was a wedding I went with the 8 which hung just a little looser around the midsection and hips. 6 would have been fine too, but felt just a little more sexy than I was looking for at a formal wedding. The other RTR dress I rented I wore in a 6. Depending on designers I am usually a 6, but sometimes 8. I'd recommend two sizes to see which one is most appropriate for the occasion. Wore regular bra and spanx, but had to have spanx leg parts hiked up very high to not show in back (where there is a slit). Would love to own this dress - I could see wearing it across a range of occasions.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2013
This was a beautiful dress that really stood out. It was formal and fun without looking overdone.
This dress fit great. The fit details were really accurate 0- you'll need spanx! I loved the fact that I could wear a normal bra with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
July 1, 2013
Perfect fit! Beautiful dress!
Perfect fit! Beautiful dress! it's the reason I'm renting from you again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 16, 2013
Gorgeous!
This dress is beautiful. I could have used to go down a size-- it was a little loose in the bust.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 6, 2013
Loved it. Wish I could have kept the dress.
It was formal enough for my New Year's Eve wedding, but not over the top. Very comfortable and got many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2013
Amazing Dress for 20's Party
The dress ran a touch big, but I am used to junior sizing, so that is probably why. My pants size is an 8, so I ordered a 6 and an 8, but I think a 4 would have fit just right. The dress is adorned with many sequins, and is also somewhat clingy, especially in the lower abdomen. The dress really shows off your waist definition, so I wouldn't recommend it for apple body types, as it wouldn't be the most flattering. But, I would recommend it for most other body types.I was able to wear a regular demi bra with this dress, which is a big plus, so no worries with that. If you're kind of busty, your cleavage is definitely very noticeable--just a warning. I wore the dress for a 20's party, and I got compliments throughout the night on this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2013
Glam and elegant! Flattering fit .
Very comfortable with lots of stretch made this a winner for me. I have a big bust and narrow hips, making it hard to find a dress that does not need to be altered. This works with your curves where you have them and does not look baggy where you are smaller. Necklne is tastefull
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 14, 2013
Lots of compliments! Perfect Dress for dancing!
Easy fit and super comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
May 1, 2013
Amazing dress
Compliments from everyone! Definitley need a bit of a tan though.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
May 1, 2013
This was a dress that I wouldn't have had the courage to buy, but it was perfect!
This dress was really flattering and comfortable. Great all around.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
April 20, 2013
As many others have said...I wish I owned this dress!
Cannot say enough about how great this dress is. So flattering, so comfortable, perfect for a special occasion. I wore this for my law school formal (with nude pumps and a white and gold bag) and got so many compliments on it. The dress can ride up a bit in the back if you're not careful, and there is a slit, but it's not a big issue. One of the best parts of this dress for the bigger-chested girls is that you can wear a normal bra with it--love that. I wore Spanx underneath also, and had no problems with that. In all, I am so happy I chose to use RTR for this occasion and could not be happier with the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 14, 2013
Classic and stunning, Jackie O with a pop of Marilyn Monroe!
This dress is stunning. The color and sequins are gorgeous. The simple style is a classic. It was incredibly comfortable, but very clingy and stretchy. I never guessed that from the original model photo. The upside is that there are so many sequins, if you do have any little figure flaws you want to disguise, it's not a problem. The dress hit me right above the knee with a fairly obvious slit in the back-spanx have to pulled up in order not to show.. I was happy that I could find a sequin dress that was a classic, not too flashy but a show stopper. I had a million compliments and was thrilled with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
April 4, 2013
Almost...
I was looking for something really glam for my bachelorette party in NYC, and this was ALMOST it! I've lost weight, so I thought I could squeeze into a 14. I did, but it was a tad too snug. Maybe down the line!
ChristinaAugust 28, 2013
I think you still look good, girl!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 28, 2013
The sequins and sparkle!!
The fit was perfect! I usually wear a size 8, but thought I better order the 10 just incase ( I am a little curvy) But the 8 was a perfect fit. I received my first compliment the second I walked in the door to my event, which gave me even more confidence. I am 5'4" - 34D - and weigh in at 150lbs. length was great, and the fabric even has a little stretch to it. Amazing dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 19, 2013
Beautiful sequin detail without being over the top.
Fit is true to size. The dress is well made and fits nicely. The picture on the website doesn't do it justice!
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×