Rent the Runway

Theia

Dipped in Vanilla Dress

$50 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

A glittering goddess in gold. This show stopper by Theia deserves to be out until morning. Shine on... you beautiful thing! Pair with Gerard Yosca's Emerald Eye Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fabric is very stretchy and highlights bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout - stretchy fabric is comfortable but may highlight lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fabric is very stretchy and highlights bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout - stretchy fabric is comfortable but may highlight lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Champagne sequins. V neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

150 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 123
Large 21
Photos 80
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 27, 2012

Great looking dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress does highlight curves so be weary of that, but I received a ton of compliments at a black tie wedding we attended. Overall a great looking dress.
Amelia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 11, 2012

People even told me that I looked like a princess!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for my school's formal, and the dress was perfect. It was so much more beautiful in person! I got so many compliments the whole night, and the dress fit very well. My only reservation was that it was a little tight around my shoulders because I am athletic. So if you have broad shoulders in comparison to the rest of your body, you might have to order a size up. The length was also very appropriate, even with my long legs. I love this dress! It made me feel like a princess.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 24, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I really liked this dress. I am short and I have a "thick" build with large breasts and curves. I wish I had gotten a smaller dress. I felt like it was a little too shapeless on me. But I got lots of compliments!!
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Apr 9, 2012

Great dress for all shapes!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a dance and it got rave reviews! Though it was a little shorter than I anticipated, the fabric was stretchy, comfortable, and accentuated my curvy hips nicely. I would definitely recommend this dress!
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 29, 2012

Not for straight and narrow

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The beadwork and sequins are beautiful and elegant without being too glitzy. It was comfortable to wear and to dance in. I am "straight and narrow" and this dress made me look like I had no waist. Probably a better dress for curvy types.
Mal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 25, 2012

Even Prettier in Person

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous - receieved many compliments throughout the night. It was a little tight around the arms in the two, but the four was a little loose around the waist. The slit in the back puckers a little bit, but I was more worried about it than I should have been, had full coverage even during dancing.
DenverRunner
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Lovely, easy to wear

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs a little big. I wore it for a conservative fundraiser event, so the fit was perfect, as I didn't want anything tight. It is very pretty on, but I wasn't blown away. It was definitely a bit worn looking, as well, but it wasn't noticeable to others, I'm sure. Had fun and felt pretty!
greenladybug
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 28, 2012

pretty dress, but not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a very pretty color, but the neckline was higher on me than shown in the photo and with my hourglass body I needed more definition to my curves than this dress provided. In the end I went with the other dress I ordered because without any definition I felt like I looked like a sparkly sack of potatoes! I think this dress would be much more alluring on someone very slender or someone who has very extreme curves than I.
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 20, 2012

Tried to upload a picture on my iPhone & it would not let me.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to dinner for my husband birthday. It was very comfortable to wear. I would rent the dress again. I wore the size 6 dress. I thought the size 8 was too big.
Daphne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

This dress is elegant and fun at the same time. It was perfect for a formal holiday party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly around my smallish-chest, small waist, and fuller-hips.
Rena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 17, 2012

This dress was beautiful!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect and ran true to size. It was sparkly and comfortable at the same time. I did not wear it to my gala only becuase the other dress I rented was exactly what I wanted for that particular evening. I will keep it in my mind for future events.
Bev
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Beautiful, no-fuss, easy to wear, sit and move around in

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat...but that woudn't be much fun?! Highly recommend this dress...very comfortable to wear. I wore this with some gold glittered Kelly & Katie peep toes with a pewter clutch.
annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Beautiful!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Looks great under lights!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 4, 2012

I rented this dress for my wedding night after our reception! Gorgeous!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A bunch of us went out to the bars after my wedding reception and this was the perfect dress! The material is stretchy enough to cover all those little imperfections! It was a tad short on me, being newly married and all, that I threw on some black leggings and some gold heels. Awesome dress, super comforable, and I would totally rent it again!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Perfect dress for my rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit, just enough stretch to fit well but not be clingy or expose flaws.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 20, 2012

Good, but not the most flattering for curves

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I think this dress could be great on someone who is straight and narrow. It was not, however, a great fit for my body type. I'm curvy and this was not the most flattering look. The combo of the color plus the sequins added a few pounds to my frame. The length was good and the dress ran a little big.
Cyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful. Had so many compliments. I had two sizes a 4 and 6. Although the 4 would have fit better, I wore the 6. The slit on the back of the 4 didn't lay down flat. It kind of curled up. I guess it's been worn a few too many times.
Paris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

Had to send this one back

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pretty, pretty color and cut but couldn't wear it. The size four fit, but dress just stretchy enough across the abdomen to highlight a puffy tummy. Better luck to the next renter.
Jodi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

I received so many compliments in a sea of very well-dressed women!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall, I give this dress a huge thumbs up. It was very comfortable and flattering, especially to a curvy shape. The fit was true to size although I did feel that the top was a teeny bit big--and I'm busty. I bought bra strap holders and also used double-sided tape to keep my regular bra hidden. I've got a small waist but a big old butt so the 6 was just too tight. I loved how the sequins were not super-shiny--I didn't feel like a disco ball! I wore Spanx shorts to smooth things out but could have gotten away without them. If you've got curves and have trouble wearing some of the trendier styles, go with this dress. You'll look classy but stylish.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Nice comfortable party dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I thought that this dress ran slightly large. I wore the 4 which is usually a bit snug on me but this one fit great. The 2 downsides to the dress for me were the length and color. It is more beige than gold and it was pretty long on me (it hit below the knee). I would say that this is a very safe party dress. You can wear a normal bra and don't have to worry about any wardrobe malfunctions. Overall, it was comfortable and looked good.
Lalija
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

A+

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
TRUE TO SIZE, SEQUINS R BEAUTIFUL
Ebeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 3, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress and I loved it so much I wore it! The beading gets a little scratchy by the end of the night, but that's to be expected in this kind of dress. Otherwise, comfy and a good fit.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 19, 2013

Beautiful sequin detail without being over the top.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is true to size. The dress is well made and fits nicely. The picture on the website doesn't do it justice!
dolly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 28, 2013

The sequins and sparkle!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect! I usually wear a size 8, but thought I better order the 10 just incase ( I am a little curvy) But the 8 was a perfect fit. I received my first compliment the second I walked in the door to my event, which gave me even more confidence. I am 5'4" - 34D - and weigh in at 150lbs. length was great, and the fabric even has a little stretch to it. Amazing dress!!
MH
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
May 1, 2013

This was a dress that I wouldn't have had the courage to buy, but it was perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was really flattering and comfortable. Great all around.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
May 1, 2013

Amazing dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Compliments from everyone! Definitley need a bit of a tan though.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 19, 2013

Glam and elegant! Flattering fit .

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable with lots of stretch made this a winner for me. I have a big bust and narrow hips, making it hard to find a dress that does not need to be altered. This works with your curves where you have them and does not look baggy where you are smaller. Necklne is tastefull
Linda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 6, 2013

Loved it. Wish I could have kept the dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was formal enough for my New Year's Eve wedding, but not over the top. Very comfortable and got many compliments.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful. I could have used to go down a size-- it was a little loose in the bust.
Diana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Perfect fit! Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit! Beautiful dress! it's the reason I'm renting from you again!
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

The dress fit and was super comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There was very little difference between the 2 and the 4. It could have been a little more fitted in the For some reason, my chest looked huge in pictures in this dress! Really not sure why.
Jeanine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was the perfect length and really flattering on my body. I would purchase this dress in a heartbeat, I loved it that much.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Fun dress for dancing!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Only downside - sequins are a bit itchy around the armholes...wore larger size to alleviate fabric contact!
Susan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Beautiful dress but I didn't like it on me

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beutiful. The tank style gold dress skims your body and doesn't have a waist line - I didn't lilke the way it hit me.It fit fine but I felt that I needed more structure. I ended up wearing a different dress. I would highly recommend rent the runway and this dress.
ga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

Subtle but beautiful...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this as a bridesmaid dress, and the pictures are so spectacular. The sequins are subtle but awesome. My only caveat-though I wouldn't have changed anything-was this dress shows everything... You can't hide in it. But it was beautiful!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

I do love a sparkle....

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just wish it was a bit longer... I can't wear the short dresses for work formal events...
kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Holiday Party Sparkle!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit loosely, but still showed off figure. I'm short so it was about knee-length (good for me - didn't want it too short for a business holiday party.). It's a beautiful gold/white sparkly dress. I wore with nude heels and it looked great.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Definitely felt like the center of attention in this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. Exactly how it looks in the pictures. Hit me just above the knee.
Susan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Lots of comments at 20's theme party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was fun and worked perfectly with some accessories at the 1920's themed party. Lots of compliments and questions about where I got the dress. One previous reviewer mentioned that the dress was a bit unflattering in the stomach area which I would tend to agree with although that is a "problem" spot for me anyway. I am normally in the 4-6 range, the 4 fit but was a little tighter than I wanted so the 6 worked best for a looser more 20's flapper look. Overall great, comfortable dress and excellent experience with RTR.
cindy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
May 1, 2014

tons of compliment and so comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
stretchy.. above knee and very comfortable. Could have worn the 6 but 8 was more roomy in chest.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×