Thakoon

Midori Maxi

$82 to buy
$550 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rock this fashionable Thakoon maxi at the beach or fancy yacht party. They'll try not and stare at the fab accessories you'll go with like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings, Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring, and Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Shadow Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet straps are fitted
WAIST: Fitted - fitted with adjustable sash
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Product Details

Multi printed silk(100% silk). Scoop neckline. Racer back. Tie waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
51 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(16)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2012
Gorgeous, Incredible dress.
My boyfriend loved this dress for our brunch date on my birthday. It was flattering and not too flashy, the flow of the dress hid my tummy a little bit too. :)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 19, 2012
Wore this dress for my wedding and loved it.
I was 8 months pregnant for my wedding and didn't want a typical white gown. I loved that this dress has a beige undertone but also has color. Everyone loved it and I felt great in it. I definitely felt like a bride. As other reviewers said there is a ton of fabric...even at 8 months pregnant! I bunched it up in the back and it was fine. The length was perfect for me and I wore flat sandals. I wore a strapless bra. Gold button studs and a fabulous Judith Jack necklace completed the look. I loved it! Also, I have to add I was thrilled with the customer service as I had to change my order date. There were no problems and though I had to pay a bit extra for a longer rental to ensure an on time delivery, it was worth it. I do recommend using the chat w/ a stylist bc I found it faster than calling or emailing. (Note--I was about 185 at time of wedding--I gained weight only in my belly)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2012
All the compliments I received!
The top what very big and there was a lot of fabric. I used a fantastic red belt that I have from a vintage store to pull it in at the waist. It help add some definition to the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
This dress is HUGE- stunning, but HUGE
Loved this dress, got lots of compliments obviously had to belt it, great print, you could def wear this dress is you are pregnant or larger in the stomach area. Honestly I could have worn an 8, even through the shoulders it was lose, it is also very long you need heels, basically if you want a night off from spanx this is a go to!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2012
Easy return when the dress didn't fit.
This dress has a lot of material and I needed the 0 to help manage the material, but even the 2 was too tight around my shoulders. I am athletic and have toned arms/ shoulders and this dress just isn't for athletic girls. Try it with your own belt to cinch in the waist more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 26, 2012
I got it as an alternate to wear to a formal dinner with my boyfriend.
I went with the other dress because this one just looked like i tied a dress that was too big on me with a belt to try and give it shape... it was no good...
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
September 27, 2012
Great maternity dress!
Dress was beautiful. Like other reviewers mentioned, it was a lot bigger, even for being 6 months pregnant. Wore it with 1-inch heels and still had to use hemming tape to shorten 3 inches. Got so many compliments on the dress though, so I still recommend it. The cut and style makes it easy to customize it for different body types.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2012
This was way too lare.
By large i mean It was like a huge tent with no shape at all. About 4 sizes too big. I had to return it and not wear it to my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
October 28, 2012
Mu Mu dress - not my style
I rented this dress as a back up because I adored the pattern and the way it looked on the model. HOWEVER, on me it was terrible. The belt is separate from the dress which made the dress fall in a weird way on my body shape. It was basically a tent you belted yourself into. I am sure on some more slender types this would be gorgeous but my curvy self not so much. It did provide a good laugh for my friends and my husband when I tried it on so the experience wasn't entirely awful.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 40C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 3, 2012
Not for a curvy girl and the included belt didn't work
I wore this to a black tie gala. The thing I loved most was the stand out print - gorgeous in a sea of plain black. I. ordered an 8 and a 10 - I ended up going with the 8. The dress has a lot of voluminous fabric and adds to your frame. I would only recommend this dress to the slim/boyish figured ladies. I wore the included belt, but it worked poorly. If you notice in many of the best photo reviews, ladies are wearing alternative belts. A slippery belt and a slippery fabric don't work. Every time I moved, the belt hitched up below by breasts ( not in a flattering empire way) and bunched up the dress fabric. I ended up pinning the belt to the dress, which helped. The dress worked with a standard strapless bra. I'm 5'7 and 2.5" heels were perfect with the regular length. I wore this dress because my backup dress fit poorly as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2013
Tons of compliments!
I had this dress sent with another for a trip to Key West that spanned a rehearsal dinner, wedding, and NYE, along with other little events. I wore this dress the day after the wedding, for brunch and family time that ended with a catamaran cruise. I have included the most memorable photo--I thought I might sail away! I got tons of compliments on the dress, and was very comfortable, but there really was just a LOT of it. I am usually an 8/size medium, and I was swimming around in the size 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 8, 2013
Runs large
A little too large to fit correctly.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 25, 2012
The dresses came fast, and it was so simple to return them. The dress was perfect, and I loved working with a personal stylist to pick it out. Thanks RTR!
I loved this dress. I wore it to my formal, and I got tons of compliments on it. I was a little worried about the length because of the heights suggested in the description, but it was perfect with flats! I definitely will use Rent the Runway again. Great dresses and easy return!
JennieMay 2, 2012
Did you swap out the belt? If so, what did you use?
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Jennie, it looks like Jamison swapped the tie belt for her own personal pink skinny belt! Very cute!
KathleenApril 8, 2013
I recognize this place….Go HEELS!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2012
Pretty maxi!
Very pretty fabric and cut. Longer than I expected. It is billowy, much more fabric than represented in the picture, but still, a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2012
Beautiful Colors Lovely Flow
I rented this dress as my primary for a garden wedding I was attending on May 4. The dress is really beautiful and the fit most everywhere was great. I am a size 12 but with a wide hip but no fit issues in the hip or bust. The only reason I was unable to wear this dress to the wedding was the length. I guess are you rent the bigger sizes (10,12) the length of the dress increases. I am 5'3 and was planning to wear 4 inch heels but it was still too long. The dress would have dragged on the floor and I was too scared it would get caught up in something and tear. So if you are taller I would say 5'5 and above, rent this dress you will love it.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2012
Adorable...a tent
I knew by the looks of this dress that it would be large but the only size available for the date that I needed was a 6 so I got this as my $25 back up and got another dress instead hoping maybe it would work out anyway. GET THIS DRESS A SIZE SMALLER THAN YOU NEED! I was swimming in it. Thank God for that second dress!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
May 22, 2012
Beautiful Unique Dress
I rented this dress for a wedding and got the size 2 and 4. So glad I got the smaller size. The dress is very billowy but it works. The length was perfect on me with 4" heels. I got many compliments on it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 11, 2012
The dress was absolutely perfect and came right on time. I got so many compliments on this dress!
I got married a month ago and my husband and I had an open house in his hometown, and not wanting to wear my wedding dress again, I thought this dress was perfect! The fabric and the colors are wonderful. The colors are slightly brighter than on the model. The dress does run a little on the large side, so I'm glad I got the two sizes. I'm 5'5, and wore 5" heels and the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
June 12, 2012
Great Print/Wrong Fit
The floral print is perfect for a Spring event but this dress runs really big! Despite normally wearing a size 8, my back-up size 6 was too big. It was too blousy in the bust area and the belt is so thin it doesn't really do much cinching. I wish it would have looked better on because it's a lovely dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 15, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable
I rented this dress as a backup for a wedding. I ended up wearing it to the rehearsal dinner and got many compliments. It was a bit long for the 3" heels I wore. It was comfortable and looks just like the girl in the picture. My bust is larger and I think that helps balance out all the fabric on the bottom half.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
July 17, 2012
Me and my sisters! Engagement party July 2012 :) Sooo many compliments.
I really loved this dress. I received so many compliments. It was definitely long (I'm 5'5"). I was planning on wearing silver flats- thankfully I also packed my red wedges- they matched perfectly. Also- I am busty (32DD) and this was a perfect fit. Not too loose, not too tight. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
July 25, 2012
great dress for summer
Wore this to a summer bridal shower - fun and flowy. A little less flattering than in the picture (fuller/more fabric on bottom) but still a very pretty and fun dress to wear. Great if you have a tiny waist. Runs a bit long - I wore it with wedges and it was fine but it would not have worked with flats.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
July 26, 2012
Too much fabric!
I typically wear a 12 so ordered the 10 as my backup and it was huge. With the dress belted I felt like I was trying to figure out where to hide all of the excess fabric, tried bunching it all around in the back to conceal it, but to no avail. Since neither size fit I ended up sending it back (thanks RTR!). I have a large chest - 36D and it basically just hung from over my boobs and made me look like a tent. Next time I'll get something with a much more defined waist, since I'm a typical hourglass shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2012
Very large
This was my back-up dress for a beach wedding. I was very excited about it and was looking forward to use. Unfortunately, it ran big and looked more like a muumuu than a dress. I'd ordered a size 10 (I'm about 5'6, 160 lbs) and had opted for this dress because I thought that it would help hide the extra baby weight that is still hanging around. It did the exact opposite. Probably great idea for very tall, thin ladies. That, unfortunately, is not me.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2012
beautiful dress
The dress would have been a moo moo if I didn't have the belt to cinch it at the waist. Overall the dress received lots of compliments and was perfect for a California wedding. It flowed with the breeze and was fun to accessorize. It was long so I had to run out and get some 3 inch wedges - definitely a good problem to have! Overall, the dress and process was so great that I'm back to RTR for more!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 11, 2012
pretty but too much fabric
Tons of fabric, sits like a tent without the belt and then gathers far too much when cinched in. I am generally a size 4 in all dresses but even the 2 was far too big. A shame, because the dress is very pretty and unique. A zero may have worked but I only ordered a 2 and 4. So sad, have to send back and scramble for another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2012
Beautiful, HUGE dress
This dress is so beautiful in person, and I would have loved to wear it if it weren't a tent! It was much too wide and too long on me, and even belted, it was too poufy. It does not come with a tie or a belt as seen on the model. It could work on someone very tall.
RTR CustomerMarch 27, 2013
did you try it with heels, and it was still too long? or was that without heels?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 16, 2012
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress for my outdoor, summer bridal shower. It was perfect for the event and I received many, many compliments. The dress was comfortable and light and I wasn't uncomfortable even though it was over 100 degrees. The only downsides were that the dress runs big so even though I cinched it really well with the "belt" that comes with it, I could've used a smaller size. Also, the dress was really long (I'm 5"5) so I had to wear a wedge when I wanted to wear flats. Other than that, the quality and look was exactly what I wanted!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 23, 2012
Did not work for me
This dress is beautiful, and I wanted it to work so badly. But it was not good for my shape. I carry all extra weight in my bust and my tummy, and this just looked like a sack on me. I have to have a little more structure to the top. I got 2 thumbs down from my husband, so I ended up not wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2012
beautiful dress!
Beautiful maxi!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2013
This was my backup dress, which i also loved. I had a hard time choosing!
I didn't wear this dress, but loved it anyway. This is perfect for a beach wedding. The fit is flattering & the dress is comfortable to wear. The length is long - I am 5'3" and planned to wear it with 4" heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
May 29, 2013
Lots of material
It ran too big with a lot of material. I didn't end up wearing it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
July 17, 2013
I felt Glamourous, loved the dress. If i could afford it I'd buy it. Definitely a re-rent.
There was A LOT of fabric. I put it on and felt like i was wearing a tent. It definitely needs to be belted, I think. I also felt like the size ran a little large. I usually wear a 12 because of my chest and bust area, but the 12 was WAY to big and way to long. I recommend a thing belt too since it has these belt loops on the sides that help keep the dress in place instead of billowing up from the belt area throughout the day. I did have to keep adjusting the skit to walk around in since it was super long on me. I wore about 3.5 inch heels and it was still dragging on the ground. But I loved the dress. I would buy it if possible.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 27, 2013
The dress was easy, comfortable and flattering.
The dress fits true to size, but because the ribbon that ties around the waist comes right off, you can adjust it to fit you better. The spaghetti straps were sturdy and flattering. So comfortable and flawy, perfect for outdoor prom photos and easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
August 26, 2013
Great bump-friendly option!
I wore this dress while 8 months pregnant to a black tie wedding. It was really comfortable and I received so many compliments! The tie at the waist was great for accentuating the bump, so it didn't feel like a tent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 13, 2013
Beautiful but big!
I tried many ways to wear this dress, but it was just too big. Lots of material made the cinching belt look silly. I looked very, very pregnant. Not the best size, but the dress is beautiful and excellently made - just BIG!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
October 21, 2013
Pretty dress, just too big
I wore this for a bridal luncheon. The fabric was beautiful but there was just so much of it! I'm 5'3" and even with extra tall heels this one was dragging the ground and I was getting caught up in the dress. It runs large, so I would recommend sizing down. It would work nicely for a maternity gown, I suggested to a friend who was looking for a dress to wear to a wedding and it worked for her.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 22, 2014
VERY CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
LLOOOVEEEE this dress! super comfortable although it is a little long! Make sure it doesn't drag on the floor or you will trip :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
November 19, 2014
Summer fun!
I wore this when I was about 5 months pregnant - so definitely count this as bump friendly! Great print and lightweight feel. It does run long, so wear high heels...or just be taller than me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 29, 2015
Was not as flattering as I imagined it would be.
It was a beautiful dress on my computer screen. However it was extremely long, even with 3" heels.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×