Thakoon

Midori Maxi

$82 to buy
$550 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rock this fashionable Thakoon maxi at the beach or fancy yacht party. They'll try not and stare at the fab accessories you'll go with like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings, Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring, and Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Shadow Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet straps are fitted
WAIST: Fitted - fitted with adjustable sash
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Product Details

Multi printed silk(100% silk). Scoop neckline. Racer back. Tie waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
51 reviews
Fit
Large
(38)
True to Size
(16)
Small
(0)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 19, 2012
Wore this dress for my wedding and loved it.
I was 8 months pregnant for my wedding and didn't want a typical white gown. I loved that this dress has a beige undertone but also has color. Everyone loved it and I felt great in it. I definitely felt like a bride. As other reviewers said there is a ton of fabric...even at 8 months pregnant! I bunched it up in the back and it was fine. The length was perfect for me and I wore flat sandals. I wore a strapless bra. Gold button studs and a fabulous Judith Jack necklace completed the look. I loved it! Also, I have to add I was thrilled with the customer service as I had to change my order date. There were no problems and though I had to pay a bit extra for a longer rental to ensure an on time delivery, it was worth it. I do recommend using the chat w/ a stylist bc I found it faster than calling or emailing. (Note--I was about 185 at time of wedding--I gained weight only in my belly)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2012
Easy return when the dress didn't fit.
This dress has a lot of material and I needed the 0 to help manage the material, but even the 2 was too tight around my shoulders. I am athletic and have toned arms/ shoulders and this dress just isn't for athletic girls. Try it with your own belt to cinch in the waist more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
October 28, 2012
Mu Mu dress - not my style
I rented this dress as a back up because I adored the pattern and the way it looked on the model. HOWEVER, on me it was terrible. The belt is separate from the dress which made the dress fall in a weird way on my body shape. It was basically a tent you belted yourself into. I am sure on some more slender types this would be gorgeous but my curvy self not so much. It did provide a good laugh for my friends and my husband when I tried it on so the experience wasn't entirely awful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2013
This was my backup dress, which i also loved. I had a hard time choosing!
I didn't wear this dress, but loved it anyway. This is perfect for a beach wedding. The fit is flattering & the dress is comfortable to wear. The length is long - I am 5'3" and planned to wear it with 4" heels.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 27, 2013
The dress was easy, comfortable and flattering.
The dress fits true to size, but because the ribbon that ties around the waist comes right off, you can adjust it to fit you better. The spaghetti straps were sturdy and flattering. So comfortable and flawy, perfect for outdoor prom photos and easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
August 26, 2013
Great bump-friendly option!
I wore this dress while 8 months pregnant to a black tie wedding. It was really comfortable and I received so many compliments! The tie at the waist was great for accentuating the bump, so it didn't feel like a tent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 22, 2014
VERY CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
LLOOOVEEEE this dress! super comfortable although it is a little long! Make sure it doesn't drag on the floor or you will trip :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
November 19, 2014
Summer fun!
I wore this when I was about 5 months pregnant - so definitely count this as bump friendly! Great print and lightweight feel. It does run long, so wear high heels...or just be taller than me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2013
Flower power!
6 months pregnant and I rocked this dress! I felt so comfortable with plenty of room for my baby belly all while feeling great. This dress was one of my favorite to rent while pregnant. The tie around the waist went right below my bust and looked so cute. I LOVED this dress!!! I rented my normal size 4 and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2013
Flowy, comfortable, and fun
Don't expect this dress to give you much shape, but if you're looking for something beautiful and comfortable for a spring-time semi-formal event, this is perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
December 5, 2014
Lovely and comfortable- especially with a bump
This dress was so comfortable and elegant. I wore it when I was six months pregnant (but still not too big in the belly), and it was flattering and fit really well.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×