Midori Maxi

$82 to buy
$550 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this fashionable Thakoon maxi at the beach or fancy yacht party. They'll try not and stare at the fab accessories you'll go with like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings, Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring, and Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Shadow Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet straps are fitted
WAIST: Fitted - fitted with adjustable sash
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet straps are fitted
WAIST: Fitted - fitted with adjustable sash
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multi printed silk(100% silk). Scoop neckline. Racer back. Tie waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
50 reviews
Fit
Large34
True to Size16
Small0
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
July 17, 2012
Me and my sisters! Engagement party July 2012 :) Sooo many compliments.
I really loved this dress. I received so many compliments. It was definitely long (I'm 5'5"). I was planning on wearing silver flats- thankfully I also packed my red wedges- they matched perfectly. Also- I am busty (32DD) and this was a perfect fit. Not too loose, not too tight. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 18, 2012
I Couldn't Wear it :(
I knew this dress was going to be flowy and run a little large based on the reviews - but when I put this dress on my heart sank because it looked awful on me, there was no way I was going to wear this to the wedding I had intended. (Thankfully I had another RTR dress that did work as a backup). The straps are really wide set and there is so much fabric it made me both look wide AND pregnant at the same time. Even my husband agreed that it didn't look good. I am tall and athletically thin so I figured it would work out for me, but sadly it didn't.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 15, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable
I rented this dress as a backup for a wedding. I ended up wearing it to the rehearsal dinner and got many compliments. It was a bit long for the 3" heels I wore. It was comfortable and looks just like the girl in the picture. My bust is larger and I think that helps balance out all the fabric on the bottom half.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
June 12, 2012
Great Print/Wrong Fit
The floral print is perfect for a Spring event but this dress runs really big! Despite normally wearing a size 8, my back-up size 6 was too big. It was too blousy in the bust area and the belt is so thin it doesn't really do much cinching. I wish it would have looked better on because it's a lovely dress.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 11, 2012
The dress was absolutely perfect and came right on time. I got so many compliments on this dress!
I got married a month ago and my husband and I had an open house in his hometown, and not wanting to wear my wedding dress again, I thought this dress was perfect! The fabric and the colors are wonderful. The colors are slightly brighter than on the model. The dress does run a little on the large side, so I'm glad I got the two sizes. I'm 5'5, and wore 5" heels and the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
May 22, 2012
Beautiful Unique Dress
I rented this dress for a wedding and got the size 2 and 4. So glad I got the smaller size. The dress is very billowy but it works. The length was perfect on me with 4" heels. I got many compliments on it.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2012
Adorable...a tent
I knew by the looks of this dress that it would be large but the only size available for the date that I needed was a 6 so I got this as my $25 back up and got another dress instead hoping maybe it would work out anyway. GET THIS DRESS A SIZE SMALLER THAN YOU NEED! I was swimming in it. Thank God for that second dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2012
Beautiful Colors Lovely Flow
I rented this dress as my primary for a garden wedding I was attending on May 4. The dress is really beautiful and the fit most everywhere was great. I am a size 12 but with a wide hip but no fit issues in the hip or bust. The only reason I was unable to wear this dress to the wedding was the length. I guess are you rent the bigger sizes (10,12) the length of the dress increases. I am 5'3 and was planning to wear 4 inch heels but it was still too long. The dress would have dragged on the floor and I was too scared it would get caught up in something and tear. So if you are taller I would say 5'5 and above, rent this dress you will love it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2012
Pretty maxi!
Very pretty fabric and cut. Longer than I expected. It is billowy, much more fabric than represented in the picture, but still, a beautiful dress.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 25, 2012
The dresses came fast, and it was so simple to return them. The dress was perfect, and I loved working with a personal stylist to pick it out. Thanks RTR!
I loved this dress. I wore it to my formal, and I got tons of compliments on it. I was a little worried about the length because of the heights suggested in the description, but it was perfect with flats! I definitely will use Rent the Runway again. Great dresses and easy return!
JennieMay 2, 2012
Did you swap out the belt? If so, what did you use?
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Jennie, it looks like Jamison swapped the tie belt for her own personal pink skinny belt! Very cute!
KathleenApril 8, 2013
I recognize this place….Go HEELS!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×