Rent the Runway

Thakoon

Midori Maxi

$82 to buy
$550 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this fashionable Thakoon maxi at the beach or fancy yacht party. They'll try not and stare at the fab accessories you'll go with like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings, Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring, and Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Shadow Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet straps are fitted
WAIST: Fitted - fitted with adjustable sash
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet straps are fitted
WAIST: Fitted - fitted with adjustable sash
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multi printed silk(100% silk). Scoop neckline. Racer back. Tie waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

50 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 16
Large 34
Photos 12
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

Pretty maxi!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty fabric and cut. Longer than I expected. It is billowy, much more fabric than represented in the picture, but still, a beautiful dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2012

Beautiful Colors Lovely Flow

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as my primary for a garden wedding I was attending on May 4. The dress is really beautiful and the fit most everywhere was great. I am a size 12 but with a wide hip but no fit issues in the hip or bust. The only reason I was unable to wear this dress to the wedding was the length. I guess are you rent the bigger sizes (10,12) the length of the dress increases. I am 5'3 and was planning to wear 4 inch heels but it was still too long. The dress would have dragged on the floor and I was too scared it would get caught up in something and tear. So if you are taller I would say 5'5 and above, rent this dress you will love it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
May 15, 2012

Adorable...a tent

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I knew by the looks of this dress that it would be large but the only size available for the date that I needed was a 6 so I got this as my $25 back up and got another dress instead hoping maybe it would work out anyway. GET THIS DRESS A SIZE SMALLER THAN YOU NEED! I was swimming in it. Thank God for that second dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
May 22, 2012

Beautiful Unique Dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and got the size 2 and 4. So glad I got the smaller size. The dress is very billowy but it works. The length was perfect on me with 4" heels. I got many compliments on it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Jun 12, 2012

Great Print/Wrong Fit

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The floral print is perfect for a Spring event but this dress runs really big! Despite normally wearing a size 8, my back-up size 6 was too big. It was too blousy in the bust area and the belt is so thin it doesn't really do much cinching. I wish it would have looked better on because it's a lovely dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 15, 2012

Beautiful and comfortable

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a backup for a wedding. I ended up wearing it to the rehearsal dinner and got many compliments. It was a bit long for the 3" heels I wore. It was comfortable and looks just like the girl in the picture. My bust is larger and I think that helps balance out all the fabric on the bottom half.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 18, 2012

I Couldn't Wear it :(

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I knew this dress was going to be flowy and run a little large based on the reviews - but when I put this dress on my heart sank because it looked awful on me, there was no way I was going to wear this to the wedding I had intended. (Thankfully I had another RTR dress that did work as a backup). The straps are really wide set and there is so much fabric it made me both look wide AND pregnant at the same time. Even my husband agreed that it didn't look good. I am tall and athletically thin so I figured it would work out for me, but sadly it didn't.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Jul 25, 2012

great dress for summer

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a summer bridal shower - fun and flowy. A little less flattering than in the picture (fuller/more fabric on bottom) but still a very pretty and fun dress to wear. Great if you have a tiny waist. Runs a bit long - I wore it with wedges and it was fine but it would not have worked with flats.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Jul 26, 2012

Too much fabric!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear a 12 so ordered the 10 as my backup and it was huge. With the dress belted I felt like I was trying to figure out where to hide all of the excess fabric, tried bunching it all around in the back to conceal it, but to no avail. Since neither size fit I ended up sending it back (thanks RTR!). I have a large chest - 36D and it basically just hung from over my boobs and made me look like a tent. Next time I'll get something with a much more defined waist, since I'm a typical hourglass shape.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 10, 2012

Very large

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back-up dress for a beach wedding. I was very excited about it and was looking forward to use. Unfortunately, it ran big and looked more like a muumuu than a dress. I'd ordered a size 10 (I'm about 5'6, 160 lbs) and had opted for this dress because I thought that it would help hide the extra baby weight that is still hanging around. It did the exact opposite. Probably great idea for very tall, thin ladies. That, unfortunately, is not me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×