Mae Sequin Shift

$60 rental
$348 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Gold and black are a go for girl's night! This sequin shift is a standout style for dancing under the lights! Gild yourself to the max with Ben-Amun's Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Whiting & Davis' Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and gold damask pattern sequins(100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
685 reviews
Fit
Large28
True to Size387
Small176
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
November 22, 2015
Compliments - super comfortable dress
Fit really well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
November 18, 2015
My new favorite dress
Wore this for our Christmas pictures. Got compliments from strangers just walking to my car from breakfast. I thought it might be over the top with its glitz and sparkle, but it was beautiful and perfect. I will be renting slate and willow again. Beautiful and perfect dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 17, 2015
Cute fun dress but too clingy for me
Rented for Vegas and was hoping it would fit like a short shift dress, but it was too tight around my stomach for me to be comfortable in it. That said the dress was soft to wear, and my sister who is actually a size 8 and a few inches shorter than me wore and loved it. Just get a larger size if you aren't into skintight dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Weight: 160lbs
November 11, 2015
Flashy and different.
I wasn't able to wear this because it arrived a day later than expected for the party I was attending, but I did try on the 10. It's fits nicely, but is different from what I imagined. It's a bit more sequin-y. Still very cute. I would love to order again for the next party, just allowing an extra day.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2015
Celebrated one-year wedding anniversary with my husband
Loved this dress! It was beautiful and easy-to-wear. It was the perfect length for me. I was happy that I could wear a regular bra too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
November 10, 2015
This dress and earrings I rented made my night 100 times better! I felt truly beautiful!
I got so many compliments on this dress! I
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 10, 2015
Gorgeous dress, many compliments!
Loved this dress. The pros - Great for dancing and I got so many compliments--a waitress actually stopped me on the dance floor to tell me that I had the best dress at the wedding and she had to know where I got it. It's also a great dress to accessorize because you can use basically any gold jewelry, clutch, etc. Loved the capped sleeves and nice open back. It was also a good length for someone with super short legs (with a bit of a booty) like myself. A few cons - It fit a little looser than I would've preferred but it was generally comfortable. As a few people pointed out the sequins could be a teeny bit itchy under the arms but it was nothing that really impacted my night. Overall a great RTR experience and I recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 10, 2015
This dress had just enough sparkle- I loved it!
I went two sizes up for this dress and it was perfect. I'm short and curvy and it really was flattering to my body type and the length was just right.I wore it for a Gatsby themed fundraiser party for work and I received many compliments on it. I read that previous borrowers had problems with the slip but I didn't at all. It stayed right in place. Absolutely loved this dress and did not want to return it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 8, 2015
The dress was a hit, the sequins and pattern couldn't be more perfect!
I absolutely love this dress but am so glad I did my research and knew it would run extremely small. I typically wear a size 8, but wore a 12 in this dress and could've worn a 14. Overall the dress was perfect for the "dressy and festive" auction I attended and I would highly recommend it to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
November 5, 2015
my favorite dress I have ever rented!
This dress was my favorite dress I have ever rented! It is so fun but not overly sparkly. I loved it!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2015
Great dress but the fit was a bit more snug than i expected. Im so glad i ordered the second size!!!
It was snug for my comfort in the arms and the tummy area but i stiill got tons of compliments bc its such a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2015
Great dress!
Not super comfortable but very cute and perfect for the bachelorette party I wore it to!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
October 27, 2015
Loved it. So many compliments!
I tried RTR for the first time last year for my bachelorette party. Since it was a surprise & I didn't know what we were doing - I wanted something pretty/funky/comfortable --- and this dress was all 3! I wore it with black tights and big chunky booties -- it was perfect!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
October 27, 2015
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, it could not have been more perfect!
I worn this dress for my bachelorette party! It was a formal night at the beach in a limo and the dress could not have been any more perfect. The length was average for a short dress, I felt comfortable in it and I am 5' 8". The dress ran a little small, I normally wear a 10 but ordered a 12 just because I would rather it be big than too tight. I danced the night away in this dress and felt amazing. If you need a gold sequin dress this is perfect!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 27, 2015
Really comfortable, great for the fall wedding I attending!
Received a ton of compliments at the wedding, it was a great pick for a fall wedding. Didn't need to accessorize, already had enough sparkle.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 26, 2015
I received tons of compliments on the dress. Everyone thought I looked very stylish.
I ordered a 6 as well as and 8 and I found that the 8 fit me perfectly. The dress was a great length not to short. I found it extremely comfortable even with the sequins, it did not itch under my arms like sequin dresses normally do.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
October 26, 2015
I wore this dress to my last Homecoming dance in high school.
The fit was great! I got lots of compliments all night. My only complaint is that after I sat down, I had to pull down the underlayer of the dress because it would rise up too much. All in all, rent this dress! It was super cute and the process was so easy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2015
This dress was perfect for wedding reception in the evening.
This dress fit snug and it was a body con dress. Overall the fit was great, I would describe the dress as a mini-dress which showed off my legs. I'm glad I went with the size 2 so there was a little give. The dress material is a bit stretchy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2015
Very fun & unforgettable dress!
It fit very well and was very flattering. I was worried it was going to be too long, but it ended up being the perfect length. I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 25, 2015
Dressy & Comfortable!
I have rented this dress twice. It fits great. Easy to move around in. Dressy and elegant for a black tie event but also works for a dressy corporate event, as even though it's sparkly it is not overdone and it's flattering yet conservative, in that you are covered up. Great for a petite!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 21, 2015
Great LBD Alternative
I wore this dress to my high school reunion. It fit really well, was roomy but not baggy in the middle and fitted around the hips. I would definitely wear this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 21, 2015
Really great pattern but a little short
Overall this dress is beautiful but I'm really tall and I have hips so it fit a little weird on me. My friend who is narrow and about 5'6" tried it on and it suited her better in length and fit. I think it's better for someone with a more narrow body type who is medium/short height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 19, 2015
Perfect evening dress for a wedding!
I am taller (5'9) and this dress was not short at all - even in the 6. Ton of complements on it! Glamourous, but also not too flashy for a wedding as its a shift. LOVED IT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 16, 2015
Perfect glam for a formal wedding
I ordered the size 2 and 4. I tried on the 2 and at first seemed a little tight so I tried on the 4 and that was way to long (way past my knees). Dress is comfortable however there were a few loose sequence and snags on the dress from wear and tear. Not sure if I would rent this again but was perfect for this event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 16, 2015
Perfect dress for an October/Las Vegas wedding!
Overall, the fit of the dress was wonderful. While I'd definitely recommend sizing up, the sequins weren't uncomfortable on the skin like you'd imagine. The only con was that the lining of the dress kept popping out at the bottom - so I found myself having to tug it down every now and then. Other than that it was perfect for my brother's Las Vegas wedding. Would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2015
flattering dress, SUPER short though. would recommend it anyways.
super short, snug fitting but still flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2015
My first RTR and it was amazing!
This dress was amazing. Great complements all night. Size 6 fit great up top but was a little tight on the bottom. The size 8 was big on top but fit nice on the bottom. With some spanks the 6 fit perfect!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
October 14, 2015
I rented this short dress for a 20s themed sorority formal and it was a show stopper!
It fits like a tshirt dress and is actually extremely comfortable (I thought because of all the sequins it would be itchy)! I went for a minimalist look because of how absolutely beautiful the dress is on it's own....so less jewelry was actually more. I would definitely rent this gown again...and would recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable dress that is still stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2015
This was for my sister's bachelorette party.
This dress was perfect for the bachelorette party. Easy to move around in. I received a ton of compliments from random strangers in bars not to mention other party goers! It was fitted through the hips and forgiving like a shift dress in the mid section.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 13, 2015
Really comfortable and fun!
Loved the dress, felt it was true to size. I am 5'2 and wore a size 2 and it was perfect. Length is also appropriate. I received tons of compliments and definitely recommend this dress! I wore it to a wedding but think you could really wear it to any fancy or fun event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 12, 2015
Cute dress that stood out just enough
My dress arrived right on time but had a small hole in sequin the overlay in the back of the dress. The hole was hard to notice so I wore the dress anyway. I wish it was a bit lower cut but it was moderately flattering anyway. Probably best for a thin woman without many curves because it did hug my curves in unflattering ways in certain positions. It was a little short if I didn't adjust it or pay attention to it riding up so I probably wouldn't wear this to somewhere I planned on drinking heaving and dancing a lot. What I like most about it was that it was different and I stood out just the right amount. I would definitely recommend this dress for a wedding or cocktail party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 12, 2015
Unique, subtle yet special
I didn't realize this but all of the pattern is in sequins. This was slightly stretchier than I had anticipated. The sleeves are snug and the shape is boxy. It was comfortable but not a perfect fit for a curvier figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 12, 2015
Great color for fall.
I was generally pretty happy with the dress. It was a little snug in the hips and tush. I got a ton of compliments and felt beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 12, 2015
Received tons of compliments!
I ordered both the 0 and the 2 based on some reviews. The 0 fit perfectly and looked great. Wonderful dress!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 11, 2015
Original look.
A smaller size looks better. Beautiful and comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 11, 2015
Too tight, too short
I normally wear a size 0 in dresses, so I ordered the 0 & the 2 in this dress. I could barely get the 2 over my hips (& I'm not curvy, unfortunately). This dress runs very small & very short, so beware if you're not comfortable showing A LOT of leg! I'm only 5' 2", & I would not have been comfortable wearing this dress to a wedding. Unfortunately, neither size in this dress worked for me, so I returned both without wearing. The dress itself is pretty, & probably better suited for a fancy holiday party or New Year's Eve event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
October 11, 2015
Everyone loved the dress and it was comfortable for an outdoor wedding and dancing!
It runs small if you have hips and a bust. It wasn't as mini on me as I'm 5'1" but still short enough for my taste. It was a very comfortable and stylish dress to wear as a guest to a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2015
Stunning short dress, for the narrow hipped!
Loved this dress, and received a lot of compliments because it stands out beautifully. I had a hard time though with the fit! I have wider hips so my typical size 2 was a bit snug in the hips (borderline uncomfortable and too tight) but it fit well elsewhere. I had also ordered one size up, but when I tried on the 4, it did not give me a lot of extra room in the hips (fit a little better in the hips, but still tight) and was significantly longer and too big on top and in the waist. I wore spank with the 2 and made it through the night in the dress and was able to dance, but not a dress I'd rent again or suggest to someone with wider hips.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
October 6, 2015
I got a lot of compliments and was very comfortable!
I usually tend to run between a 4 and a 6 and don't really like tight fitted clothing, but the 4 was perfect and was really comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 167lbs
October 5, 2015
RTR could not be any easier! Can't wait to rent again!
The 12 was really small and the 14 was loose. I was comfortable in this dress given all the extra room. It looked great!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×