Mae Sequin Shift

$40 rental
$348 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Gold and black are a go for girl's night! This sequin shift is a standout style for dancing under the lights! Gild yourself to the max with Ben-Amun's Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Whiting & Davis' Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-14 & plus 18W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-14 & plus 18W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and gold damask pattern sequins(100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
800 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(413)
Small
(229)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
April 27, 2016
Used this as an option to wear to a charity gala.
The dress was in ok condition, I could definitely tell that this dress had been worn many times before. Overall I liked how it fit, it just wasn't right for the event that I was going to.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 25, 2016
Fun dress with just enough flash!
I wore this dress for a night out in Vegas and really liked it. It did run slightly small, so I wonder if a size up would have been a better fit, but my regular size was OK. There was a minor amount of chafing on my inner arms, but it wasn't very noticeable until the end of the night. I would definitely get this dress again.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
April 24, 2016
Beautiful dress, so many compliments! Photographs very well.
Very comfortable, not itchy, but couldn't move shoulders a lot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 20, 2016
I wore this to my sorority's formal.
Unfortunately, RTR messed up my sizes. I wore a size 6 instead of 4 like a requested but either way, the dress was pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2016
This dress looks even better in person than it does in the picture!
This dress fit very well. I wore both the 6 and the 8. The dress is long enough. It's very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
April 13, 2016
It was an awesome dress for my spring formal! Runs small!!
It was an awesome dress for my spring formal! I got a ton of compliments! The dress runs small. I normally wear a size 10 but I'd read reviews and decided to get a 2nd size a lot larger. Size 14 fit well and hit in a good spot on me. The sequins can be itchy but it felt fine with stockings. I would absolutely wear this again and I plan on using RWR a lot in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 7, 2016
Wore to a holiday party and it was perfect! The sequins are matte, so not overly shiny.
I'm petite (5 feet tall) and the length was perfect. Definitely recommend for other small ladies.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 5, 2016
Beautiful detail!
I wore this to my sorority's semiformal in December. I got a lot of compliments on the dress, and I really liked it. The only issue was the fit but I think I am just not used to wearing dresses that fit that tightly. It wasn't my favorite dress ever, but the sequins were beautiful and I'm glad I rented it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
March 31, 2016
Picture was misleading but was still happy with the dress!
On the model, the dress looks short and loose fitting. Being 5'7" and a size 0, I was worried that the dress would be too loose and too short. However, the dress was actually kind of long and came down to a little above my knee and was pretty fitted too. It ended up working out great and I preferred the way it fit over how it looked on the model. It arrived on schedule and was in great quality besides a few sequins falling off throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
March 25, 2016
Very pretty!!
Fit me perfectly and was super comfortable. The colors wee beautiful!
AlondraSeptember 5, 2016
That is not the dress to be rented. Or is it just me?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2016
Totally adorable, but short short short!
I got this dress as a replacement because the one I chose was unavailable. It fit like a dream but it is super short! I loved the pattern and how it didn't stretch out. I would have worn this if it weren't for a work event! I didn't end up wearing it because it wasn't the look I was going for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
March 20, 2016
Loved it!
I rented this under my unlimited membership. I hadn't planned on wearing it for that event but when my other 2 unlimited items went missing from the post office I had no choice but to wear this one last minute. It was a hit. Very comfortable and true to size. It's not a shift dress. Def tighter. A little constricting when trying to dance but otherwise perfect. I'm seriously debating buying it bc I liked it so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
March 20, 2016
Fun dress for a night out!
This was a real nice dress and I was happy that the bigger size fit. The top was on the big size but since this was a shift dress the bottom was narrow and not too forgiving to a girl who is curvier on the bottom. Overall I loved this dress and would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
March 16, 2016
Absolutely LOVED this dress!
I'm 5'10 and it was the perfect length for my 30th birthday party. I rented a 10 and 12 and ended up wearing the 12 because I wanted it to be a bit more loose. I wore it all night (and into the morning!) and never felt uncomfortable. It has full sequins that are hard to see in the picture but I had read a previous review. I was worried about the sequins itching or scratching and luckily they didn't - at all! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 12, 2016
Loved the dress perfect for mardi gras themed party!
Got a size up, was glad I did the 6 fit but was a little short for the type of event I was attending!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
March 12, 2016
Beautiful stunning dress
Not very stretchy I would recommend one size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Weight: 145lbs
March 7, 2016
Super cute - very flattering!
I felt bloated this day, but still looked great in the dress. I had to go up 2 sizes, I was so glad I ordered one size up (from the reviews) and then my back-up two sizes up because the 10 was very snug.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 6, 2016
Comfortable fit, a little wear and tear.
Super comfortable dress. The sequins were a little scratchy on the arms. The dress had some wear, but nothing that I felt was overly noticeable. Overall a good fit and fun to wear!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
March 2, 2016
Added the perfect sparkle for a New Years Eve party
The dress is very nice but does fit tight, as other people noted. There is no stretch around the hips, which causes the dress to ride up. Take the formality of the event into consideration, but it was a fun dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
March 2, 2016
I got many compliments on this dress. It was perfect for the occasion.
I'm very short in general and the dress fit perfect standing up. When sitting down it rode up a bit. By the end of the night the sequence rubbed a little underneath the arms but it was nothing unbearable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
February 29, 2016
Very unique for a fancy event. A formal wedding was perfect!
Full sequins which somehow I did not know when I ordered it. Luckily my event was fancy so it worked nicely. Fit pretty true to size. And considering it was full sequins it was comfortable and not heavy at all! A little short when sitting down, but I am 5'10' so that is pretty normal. Overall very happy with the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 25, 2016
Formal Dinner and Company Awards Night.
Loved the option to wear a short dress to a formal event. It was a little loose in some areas, as I wasn't able to get a size 8 as a backup. However, it was flattering and very comfortable, so I can't complain! I recommend the brand, and this particular dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
February 24, 2016
Awesome dress!
Very flattering! Got a ton of compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 24, 2016
The gold and black sequins were fun and dramatic - definitely a stand out dress!
Loved this dress! Received many compliments on it. It was very fitted, hugged me in all the right places.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 16, 2016
Great Dress for Bachelorette
I rented this in Vegas for a bachelorette party and loved it! I like my legs and it showed those off nicely. it is pretty try to size and comfortable
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
February 16, 2016
It was a beautiful dress, I got a lot of compliments on it.
It was a little bit tighter than I expected. They did not have a size up, so I was going to wear the size 12 either way. It definitely hugs your body, its not really a shift dress as described. I had to wear spanx with the dress. It was a little tight on the arms but it wasn't noticeable by other people, just me. It was really beautiful, I wore it for a 1920's theme new years party. It looks much nicer in the picture, it wasn't as sparkly or fancy in person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 20
February 16, 2016
I wore it to a military event.
The dress ran a little small, but overall a great fit. Not too short, and very comfy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 8, 2016
Wore this to a friends wedding reception. It was perfect and comfortable. Got compliments all night!
It was snug but not too tight
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
February 7, 2016
This dress was more form fitting than in the photo on the model, but I was pleasantly surprised!
This gold sequin pattern was extremely flattering. The dress had some sex appeal, but still very tasteful and classy. It was definitely a head turner and got so many compliments! I'd rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 5, 2016
loved this dress
Wore this to my husbands work Christmas party and got tons of compliments! It was comfortable and easy to wear. I would definitely wear this again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 2, 2016
Gatsby Party
I ended up not wearing this one for the event because it was not quite what I would consider a "shift" dress, more bodycon, but it was so pretty I felt I still had to share. I would certainly rent this again for a hot date night out, just not quite appropriate for a Gatsby themed party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 31, 2016
A fun sparkly dress great for this southern wedding!
The dress looked great. It was a tiny bit slim in the arms and got pretty short when you sat down but overall a great fun dress for the occasion. Definitely a good first rent the runway experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
January 30, 2016
-
Small on top. Awkward fit for an apple shape. Did not wear
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
January 26, 2016
Perfect for a girls night out!
Looked great, felt great, fit great.... pretty much just great!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
January 26, 2016
Looked amazing !
looked glamorous , not too short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
January 25, 2016
Great dress, runs very small!
I loved this dress! I wore it to my birthday party and got so many compliments. Couple things to keep in mind: it runs very small. I am glad I read the reviews and didn't order my regular size at all. Plan for two sizes up. Also, the sequins to scratch a bit, but I survived. It looks great with a pair of black tights and black patent pumps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 24, 2016
Very Pretty but long
I loved the look of this dress, but at 5'3" it was kind of long on me, so not the best for New Years Eve
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 18, 2016
Beautiful fabric, flattering cut!
Very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 17, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable
Perfect length for a short girl like me. It is lower cut in the back so my regular bra straps slipped out. I'd recommend strapless or using double sided tape
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
January 14, 2016
I wore this dress to a New Year's Eve wedding , Perfect dress for this occasion !
I'm very short (4 10 ) so I was nervous about the length but for such a formal wedding it was perfect ! Very comfortable !
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 20
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×