Mae Sequin Shift

$40 rental
$348 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Gold and black are a go for girl's night! This sequin shift is a standout style for dancing under the lights! Gild yourself to the max with Ben-Amun's Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Whiting & Davis' Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-14 & plus 18W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-14 & plus 18W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and gold damask pattern sequins(100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
787 reviews
Fit
Large29
True to Size407
Small226
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
March 16, 2016
Absolutely LOVED this dress!
I'm 5'10 and it was the perfect length for my 30th birthday party. I rented a 10 and 12 and ended up wearing the 12 because I wanted it to be a bit more loose. I wore it all night (and into the morning!) and never felt uncomfortable. It has full sequins that are hard to see in the picture but I had read a previous review. I was worried about the sequins itching or scratching and luckily they didn't - at all! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 12, 2016
Loved the dress perfect for mardi gras themed party!
Got a size up, was glad I did the 6 fit but was a little short for the type of event I was attending!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
March 12, 2016
Beautiful stunning dress
Not very stretchy I would recommend one size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Weight: 145lbs
March 7, 2016
Super cute - very flattering!
I felt bloated this day, but still looked great in the dress. I had to go up 2 sizes, I was so glad I ordered one size up (from the reviews) and then my back-up two sizes up because the 10 was very snug.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 6, 2016
Comfortable fit, a little wear and tear.
Super comfortable dress. The sequins were a little scratchy on the arms. The dress had some wear, but nothing that I felt was overly noticeable. Overall a good fit and fun to wear!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
March 2, 2016
Added the perfect sparkle for a New Years Eve party
The dress is very nice but does fit tight, as other people noted. There is no stretch around the hips, which causes the dress to ride up. Take the formality of the event into consideration, but it was a fun dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
March 2, 2016
I got many compliments on this dress. It was perfect for the occasion.
I'm very short in general and the dress fit perfect standing up. When sitting down it rode up a bit. By the end of the night the sequence rubbed a little underneath the arms but it was nothing unbearable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
February 29, 2016
Very unique for a fancy event. A formal wedding was perfect!
Full sequins which somehow I did not know when I ordered it. Luckily my event was fancy so it worked nicely. Fit pretty true to size. And considering it was full sequins it was comfortable and not heavy at all! A little short when sitting down, but I am 5'10' so that is pretty normal. Overall very happy with the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 25, 2016
Formal Dinner and Company Awards Night.
Loved the option to wear a short dress to a formal event. It was a little loose in some areas, as I wasn't able to get a size 8 as a backup. However, it was flattering and very comfortable, so I can't complain! I recommend the brand, and this particular dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
February 24, 2016
Awesome dress!
Very flattering! Got a ton of compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 24, 2016
The gold and black sequins were fun and dramatic - definitely a stand out dress!
Loved this dress! Received many compliments on it. It was very fitted, hugged me in all the right places.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 16, 2016
Great Dress for Bachelorette
I rented this in Vegas for a bachelorette party and loved it! I like my legs and it showed those off nicely. it is pretty try to size and comfortable
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
February 16, 2016
It was a beautiful dress, I got a lot of compliments on it.
It was a little bit tighter than I expected. They did not have a size up, so I was going to wear the size 12 either way. It definitely hugs your body, its not really a shift dress as described. I had to wear spanx with the dress. It was a little tight on the arms but it wasn't noticeable by other people, just me. It was really beautiful, I wore it for a 1920's theme new years party. It looks much nicer in the picture, it wasn't as sparkly or fancy in person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 20
February 16, 2016
I wore it to a military event.
The dress ran a little small, but overall a great fit. Not too short, and very comfy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 8, 2016
Wore this to a friends wedding reception. It was perfect and comfortable. Got compliments all night!
It was snug but not too tight
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
February 7, 2016
This dress was more form fitting than in the photo on the model, but I was pleasantly surprised!
This gold sequin pattern was extremely flattering. The dress had some sex appeal, but still very tasteful and classy. It was definitely a head turner and got so many compliments! I'd rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 5, 2016
loved this dress
Wore this to my husbands work Christmas party and got tons of compliments! It was comfortable and easy to wear. I would definitely wear this again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 2, 2016
Gatsby Party
I ended up not wearing this one for the event because it was not quite what I would consider a "shift" dress, more bodycon, but it was so pretty I felt I still had to share. I would certainly rent this again for a hot date night out, just not quite appropriate for a Gatsby themed party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 31, 2016
A fun sparkly dress great for this southern wedding!
The dress looked great. It was a tiny bit slim in the arms and got pretty short when you sat down but overall a great fun dress for the occasion. Definitely a good first rent the runway experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
January 30, 2016
-
Small on top. Awkward fit for an apple shape. Did not wear
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
January 26, 2016
Perfect for a girls night out!
Looked great, felt great, fit great.... pretty much just great!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
January 26, 2016
Looked amazing !
looked glamorous , not too short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
January 25, 2016
Great dress, runs very small!
I loved this dress! I wore it to my birthday party and got so many compliments. Couple things to keep in mind: it runs very small. I am glad I read the reviews and didn't order my regular size at all. Plan for two sizes up. Also, the sequins to scratch a bit, but I survived. It looks great with a pair of black tights and black patent pumps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 24, 2016
Very Pretty but long
I loved the look of this dress, but at 5'3" it was kind of long on me, so not the best for New Years Eve
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 18, 2016
Beautiful fabric, flattering cut!
Very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 17, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable
Perfect length for a short girl like me. It is lower cut in the back so my regular bra straps slipped out. I'd recommend strapless or using double sided tape
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
January 14, 2016
I wore this dress to a New Year's Eve wedding , Perfect dress for this occasion !
I'm very short (4 10 ) so I was nervous about the length but for such a formal wedding it was perfect ! Very comfortable !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
January 10, 2016
Perfect dress for a 1920s Great Gatsby party
The dress was perfect for the occasion but had I known the fit - I would have gone up one more size. It does have some stretch, but the chest and arms for me in particular were a bit more snug than a typical size 8. For others who may also be a bit chesty I would recommend going up a size.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2016
Amazing!
This dress was really great, the sequins weren't too over the top or itchy. The 6 actually zipped up better than the 8 (I think a tooth in the 8 must have been bent or something). I went with the 8 so it wasn't super tight, but the 6 would have worked as well.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
January 9, 2016
The dress came in on time and was in great condition!
The dress fit perfectly. It was a bit shorter than I was expecting but still looked great. I received compliments all night. For the most part, it was not restricting and I was able to dance the whole night and felt comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
January 7, 2016
Very pretty dress!
This dress was great for a date night at a more upscale restaurant for New Year's Eve. It is a slightly bigger fit being that it is a shift dress, but it is comfortable. Only downside was a few scratches on my arms from rubbing up against the dress. Overall the detailing is beautiful and I felt good in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
January 5, 2016
Great dress and super comfortable!
The dress was a great New Years Eve dress. It definitely runs small and is more form fitting than a shift dress. I sized up to be more comfortable in the stomach area. The dress was extremely comfortable and could move around comfortably.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2016
Everyone loved my dress and complimented me on it. I was told I looked really skinny in it!
It fits true to size. I normally wear a size 6, so the 6 was great. It was a tiny bit snug but that's just because it is not a stretchy dress, it keeps its form. It is flattering in the right places and is a little shorter than I thought, but I wore it with black panty hose/tights since it was very cold that night. I would definitely recommend this dress! Only con was that the sequins catch on to stuff sometimes so I noticed a couple threads coming lose here and there in the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2016
Great dress! But smelled awful..
LOVED this dress! It was perfect for my NYE party. It fit snug like a sheath dress, not loose like a shift dress. Would've given it 5 stars but it SMELLED AWFUL!! I don't think this dress was dry cleaned before it was sent to me which made me extremely self conscious the entire night. I was so worried that people were going to think I smelled like B.O. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
January 3, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
I wore the larger size because the dress was very short. But great for a wedding and got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 1, 2016
Perfect glam for NYE!
Rented this dress for a NYE party & it was the perfect amount of glitz & glam I was looking for! The dress was true to size, although I agree with what others posted that I would not classify this as a shift dress... Thank you for a great first RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 1, 2016
Everyone complimented my dress even strangers!
I'm 5'3 and 127lbs. I wore a size 8 which was comfortable. The dress was tighter up top for me because of my body type but I was still able to move and dance. The dress is not as itchy as I would have expected. Many people complimented the dress and I'm happy I wore it to a New Year's Eve party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
January 1, 2016
So much fun for NYE!
I wore this for NYE in San Francisco and it was perfect! Lots of fun and different from any other dress I saw that night. The skirt fit just right (though any tighter and it probably would've been a problem.) it was a on the shorter side though I am relatively tall for a girl (5' 9") so it wouldn't be an issue for most girls. Definitely recommend for a fun night out!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
December 31, 2015
Beautiful New Years dress!
Thought it was going to be more of a sheath. But was more fitted.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 29, 2015
Super cute but hem & overall fit not as pictured!!!
This model must be 5'9+!!! Im 5'6 and the hemline of this dress was mid thigh-knee length on me (And im also long legged)! I got crafty and used some double sided lingerie tape, and made the dress about 4 inches shorter so that it actually looked like it does on the model, on me. The fit is also not as loose as pictured, its more form fitting. Im in between a 6-8, and had to order the 8- the 8 ended up being a bit too big- but the dress still didnt fit as pictured. All that aside-the dress is still really cute, and I got plenty of compliments at the Art show party I attended. A definite recommend if you size down and are OK with a more conservative hem length!!
See more reviews:
2 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×