Madeline Sheath

$60 rental
$395 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sweet and just a little sassy! This beautiful lace overlay dress by Slate & Willow is a go to style for all your cocktail party needs. Really make it shine with Whiting and Davis' Silver Lattice Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver Lace (63% nylon, 32% metallic) Cap sleeves. Crew neck. Open back. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
1407 reviews
Fit
Large109
True to Size966
Small88
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 1, 2015
Date night with hubby on vacay - dress was gorgeous - but a little small and short!
i am 5'9" and dont mind wearing short stuff :) but this ran a tad small and short - even for me! The backless aspect was super sexy however - and I just wore it out for date night and did not feel overdressed - i could have def worn it out for a more formal affair and dressed it up as well.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2015
The back of this dress is amazzzzing!
Definitely get some fashion tape to secure the back ;)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 27, 2015
Loved this dress, great fit!
Really comfortable and flattering, fit true to a size 6. I received lots of compliments and I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
November 26, 2015
Received tons of compliments!
The dress is really open in the back which makes it a little looser than you would expect and also a little bit more short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 25, 2015
So fun!!!
I wore this to a birthday party. It was so comfortable and I loved the back. It was a perfect fit. I got compliments from everyone. It was a great party dress with the right mix of lace and sequins. The thread in the lace is kinda silver metallic. Love, love, love it!! I am true size 0 and petite at 5'2 and 115 lb.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 24, 2015
Loveddddd this dress!!!!
My only complaint is like others said it needs fashion tape to hold the open back in place but it didn't even matter bc I had fashion tape on hand and I loved the dress so much. I worried it would be too close to white to wear to someone else's wedding but it was more tan and silver and was perfect. I will be renting this one again!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
November 24, 2015
I wore this as my sister's Maid of Honor. The bridesmaids were asked to wear "metallic", so perfect!
Loved this, perfect fit, comfortable, many compliments. You can't wear a bra, so I was nervous, but that was not a problem, the chest is tight and I felt secure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
November 24, 2015
Lots of compliments!
Fit like a glove
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
November 23, 2015
Great dress
Fit great. Looked great. Open back. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 23, 2015
Loved it!
This dress was beautiful. The fabric is really sturdy, the back is incredible, and it's a nice color in person. Definitely very fitted, but thick enough that it hid my stomach.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 23, 2015
Show stopper!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party. It was the perfect transition dress from attending a nice dinner to enjoying a night out in Scottsdale. Runs a little short, but i am 5'10"....so everything is a little short on me!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
November 22, 2015
Great dress
Wore this at my wedding after I changed out of my dress! It was a perfect dress for the nighf
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2015
Sparkly and cute
I wore this for my bachelorette party and I loved it! The dress was shorter than I expected. The 4 was tight on the bottom, but fit perfectly on the top. The 6 fit great on the bottom, but was loose on the top. I ended up going with the 6 because it was more comfortable (especially with the length). I really liked the dress. If you're more pear shaped, make sure you're okay wearing a tight, short skirt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 19, 2015
Wore this for my engagement pictures! Photographed so well!
Very flattering, not too tight and not too short. More fitted at the top than the bottom. I usually wear a size 0 and it fit great. The open back was the best part!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 17, 2015
Very fitting and flashy for new years
It was a great fitting dress - a little tight on the shoulders but looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 13, 2015
I felt amazing!
Ran a little small because it was on the shorter size, but I absolutely love the dress and felt perfect in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 12, 2015
Friends wedding and reception... was perfect! Dress got tons of compliments!
Fit perfectly on my larger busted but petite everywhere else frame. Wore a size 4 and it was perfect! The low back is incredibly beautiful. Didn't have to wear a bra underneath which was a new thing for me! 32DD size and it held in place perfectly. I would wear this dress again and again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 12, 2015
This was an amazing dress for a holiday party.
The picture has a bit of a yellow hue because I had to take it in the bathroom, but in natural light, it sparkles and shines without looking gaudy. A cream based dress with silver sparkles. I was able to wear a normal bra with it and the material is not stretchy, so you have room to breathe. It is gorgeous while being understated.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 10, 2015
Very chic
I loved this dress. It is a bit small, as the reviewers have said, but it was really pretty and fit well. I got many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 8, 2015
Perfect!
Comfortable and stunning absolutely gorgeous even prettier than pictures! Countless compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
November 3, 2015
This dress was gorgeous, and I received many compliments!
I usually wear a 4, but wore the 6 because it was a little snug on my hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
October 29, 2015
Gorgeous dress with surprise low back!
I think the low back on a dress is a classier version of showing cleavage. Just as feminine, but leaves more to the imagination. I did not wear a bra with this, however I did do the stickies. The dress doesn't stretch much, and I do appreciate more structure in a dress (like this one!). Just know that when you sit it will ride up a bit, so make sure your scuba spanks are short and do a few practice runs at home. The color is nice; not so pasty that I melted or disappeared into the dress or anything. Sometimes golds and nudes don't come out "right" but this one is a nice, bright variation that is very complimentary to most skin types. I didn't get a good picture of the back, but it is very nice and proportional to the dress. I'd definitely wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 28, 2015
Perfect for a Bachelorette Party!
I didn't want to wear something that absolutely screamed Bachelorette so this was perfect! Definitely need a Nubra and some fashion tape, but it held up fine all night. As you can see in the picture the lining sticks out a bit on the bottom, but it didn't bother me that much since the back is the real star. I wish I had a picture of it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 28, 2015
It was my first order so I was extremely nervous, but the whole process was so seamless!
The dress for very well. I do have to say the size 0 was a bit more work than the size 2. The outer layer was getting a bit short and you could see more of the need sticking out from the dress. I recommend wearing a backless bra if you are smaller on top because it adds a little more to the dress! Definitely have fashion tape on hand to tape down the sides since the dresses have been stretched from previous wears.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 27, 2015
This dress was awesome! I got so many compliments!
I'm a 34B, about a 27in waist and around 40in hips and the 6 fit perfectly. it was form fitting but not snug.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 27, 2015
The dress is super comfortable and very beautiful!
Fit: I'm 5'7'' and I thought the size 0 was long enough, mini-length/mid-length. It's a bit large around the waist and the back needed to be taped. Fabric is lightweight and soft. Definitely invest in a backless bra! Overall, it's a gorgeous dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 26, 2015
Off white, mini.
Beautiful fit. Felt beautiful in the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 26, 2015
MY BOYFRIEND JUST ABOUT FAINTED...
...it is that great a dress! Pictures don't do it justice! Wore it in Vegas and it was perfect. I vary between 0-4 depending on the designer. In this case, I ordered 0 and 2 and went with the 0; the 2 had a bit too much extra fabric. For anyone a bit bustier, you'll need some type of backless bra. (I'm small enough that I went bare without issues.) Note that the website pics make it look slightly gold; the dress is actually taupe with silver threading. However, gold shoes/accessories also look great! Loved it and wish I owned this dress! SOOO many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2015
Easy delivery and return
Dress was absolutely beautiful! Was a little short and tended to ride up, but other than that great fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2015
This dress was great. Very comfortable and looks great on. No need for a bra!
I ordered this dress as a last minute option for a wedding - just a few days before I needed it. The backup size I wanted was unavailable, so I took the gamble and just had them send me a size 6. The dress fit amazingly on me - the fabric is very comfortable and I got endless compliments on the dress. The one thing I will say about it is that you could definitely see some wear and tear on the bottom of the dress - the lace on the bottom was beginning to fray, but it was hardly noticeable. Overall, it was a great experience wearing this dress!! I would absolutely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 25, 2015
All the compliments I received!!!
Great dress!!! Would rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
October 24, 2015
I received many compliments on this dress!
Fits true to size in my opinion. Make sure you wear a sticky bra because of the exposed back. Beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2015
I loved this dress! It made the night all that much better.
Fit great! Started to loosen up as the night went on though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
October 20, 2015
This dress was beautiful! I didn't want to return it. Great rent!
You can't wear a bra with it and will need tape to hold the back in place.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 19, 2015
Great Dress, lots of compliments.
Fit well, true to size. A little shorter than I wanted, but not a deal breaker. A little tight around the sleeve area which could sometimes show an armpit fold. You can not wear a bra with the dress, but it fits tight enough so I didn't need to.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2015
The whole process is very easy! The dress arrived on time.
I thought for sure the size 2 would fit me, but when I got the 0 and the 2, the 0 fit a lot better on the shoulders and back! Fashion tape is a must with this dress for the back. I absolutely LOVED this dress, it was so flattering and I got so many compliments! The only thing I didn't love about the dress was the laced sleeves were a bit tattered.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
October 17, 2015
Great to use!
The fit was prefect and the back had just enough interest!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
October 17, 2015
Very short!
I did not end up wearing this dress because it was just too short. I'm 5'6 and there's no way I could bend over, or dance comfortably in this dress. It was gorgeous though, I like the fit & the lace with silver is subtle & unique. If your over 5'6 I wouldn't suggest this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
October 15, 2015
Unlike any other dress!
I ended up wearing the 4 without a bra because the 6's back gapped, but I wish I wore backless bra for extra support. I was unsure about wearing the dress for a wedding because of the color, but it was totally appropriate. Overall a fabulous showstopper that I would wear again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
October 14, 2015
Vegas. Hot!!
Short for a tall girl but super sexy. You cant wear a bra (backless) so bring pasties if you need them! I am small busted so I didnt need anything.
See more reviews:
4 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×