Madeline Sheath

$60 rental
$395 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sweet and just a little sassy! This beautiful lace overlay dress by Slate & Willow is a go to style for all your cocktail party needs. Really make it shine with Whiting and Davis' Silver Lattice Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver Lace (63% nylon, 32% metallic) Cap sleeves. Crew neck. Open back. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
1388 reviews
Fit
Large108
True to Size958
Small87
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 10, 2015
Very chic
I loved this dress. It is a bit small, as the reviewers have said, but it was really pretty and fit well. I got many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 8, 2015
Perfect!
Comfortable and stunning absolutely gorgeous even prettier than pictures! Countless compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
November 3, 2015
This dress was gorgeous, and I received many compliments!
I usually wear a 4, but wore the 6 because it was a little snug on my hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
October 29, 2015
Gorgeous dress with surprise low back!
I think the low back on a dress is a classier version of showing cleavage. Just as feminine, but leaves more to the imagination. I did not wear a bra with this, however I did do the stickies. The dress doesn't stretch much, and I do appreciate more structure in a dress (like this one!). Just know that when you sit it will ride up a bit, so make sure your scuba spanks are short and do a few practice runs at home. The color is nice; not so pasty that I melted or disappeared into the dress or anything. Sometimes golds and nudes don't come out "right" but this one is a nice, bright variation that is very complimentary to most skin types. I didn't get a good picture of the back, but it is very nice and proportional to the dress. I'd definitely wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 28, 2015
Perfect for a Bachelorette Party!
I didn't want to wear something that absolutely screamed Bachelorette so this was perfect! Definitely need a Nubra and some fashion tape, but it held up fine all night. As you can see in the picture the lining sticks out a bit on the bottom, but it didn't bother me that much since the back is the real star. I wish I had a picture of it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 28, 2015
It was my first order so I was extremely nervous, but the whole process was so seamless!
The dress for very well. I do have to say the size 0 was a bit more work than the size 2. The outer layer was getting a bit short and you could see more of the need sticking out from the dress. I recommend wearing a backless bra if you are smaller on top because it adds a little more to the dress! Definitely have fashion tape on hand to tape down the sides since the dresses have been stretched from previous wears.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 27, 2015
This dress was awesome! I got so many compliments!
I'm a 34B, about a 27in waist and around 40in hips and the 6 fit perfectly. it was form fitting but not snug.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 27, 2015
The dress is super comfortable and very beautiful!
Fit: I'm 5'7'' and I thought the size 0 was long enough, mini-length/mid-length. It's a bit large around the waist and the back needed to be taped. Fabric is lightweight and soft. Definitely invest in a backless bra! Overall, it's a gorgeous dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 26, 2015
Off white, mini.
Beautiful fit. Felt beautiful in the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 26, 2015
MY BOYFRIEND JUST ABOUT FAINTED...
...it is that great a dress! Pictures don't do it justice! Wore it in Vegas and it was perfect. I vary between 0-4 depending on the designer. In this case, I ordered 0 and 2 and went with the 0; the 2 had a bit too much extra fabric. For anyone a bit bustier, you'll need some type of backless bra. (I'm small enough that I went bare without issues.) Note that the website pics make it look slightly gold; the dress is actually taupe with silver threading. However, gold shoes/accessories also look great! Loved it and wish I owned this dress! SOOO many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2015
Easy delivery and return
Dress was absolutely beautiful! Was a little short and tended to ride up, but other than that great fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2015
This dress was great. Very comfortable and looks great on. No need for a bra!
I ordered this dress as a last minute option for a wedding - just a few days before I needed it. The backup size I wanted was unavailable, so I took the gamble and just had them send me a size 6. The dress fit amazingly on me - the fabric is very comfortable and I got endless compliments on the dress. The one thing I will say about it is that you could definitely see some wear and tear on the bottom of the dress - the lace on the bottom was beginning to fray, but it was hardly noticeable. Overall, it was a great experience wearing this dress!! I would absolutely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 25, 2015
All the compliments I received!!!
Great dress!!! Would rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
October 24, 2015
I received many compliments on this dress!
Fits true to size in my opinion. Make sure you wear a sticky bra because of the exposed back. Beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2015
I loved this dress! It made the night all that much better.
Fit great! Started to loosen up as the night went on though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
October 20, 2015
This dress was beautiful! I didn't want to return it. Great rent!
You can't wear a bra with it and will need tape to hold the back in place.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 19, 2015
Great Dress, lots of compliments.
Fit well, true to size. A little shorter than I wanted, but not a deal breaker. A little tight around the sleeve area which could sometimes show an armpit fold. You can not wear a bra with the dress, but it fits tight enough so I didn't need to.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2015
The whole process is very easy! The dress arrived on time.
I thought for sure the size 2 would fit me, but when I got the 0 and the 2, the 0 fit a lot better on the shoulders and back! Fashion tape is a must with this dress for the back. I absolutely LOVED this dress, it was so flattering and I got so many compliments! The only thing I didn't love about the dress was the laced sleeves were a bit tattered.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
October 17, 2015
Great to use!
The fit was prefect and the back had just enough interest!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
October 17, 2015
Very short!
I did not end up wearing this dress because it was just too short. I'm 5'6 and there's no way I could bend over, or dance comfortably in this dress. It was gorgeous though, I like the fit & the lace with silver is subtle & unique. If your over 5'6 I wouldn't suggest this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
October 15, 2015
Unlike any other dress!
I ended up wearing the 4 without a bra because the 6's back gapped, but I wish I wore backless bra for extra support. I was unsure about wearing the dress for a wedding because of the color, but it was totally appropriate. Overall a fabulous showstopper that I would wear again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
October 14, 2015
Vegas. Hot!!
Short for a tall girl but super sexy. You cant wear a bra (backless) so bring pasties if you need them! I am small busted so I didnt need anything.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2015
Such a cute and fun dress. Love the shine of the silver.
This dress fit perfectly and was so flattering. It's stretchy with a few layers of lining so it lays nicely without showing any lines underneath. I love the open back and didn't need to wear a bra or fashion tape. The cap sleeves were cute and I had no trouble dancing all night. Its definitely more of a darker nude color than it looked online but very pretty. I wore with nude heals and teal earrings.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
October 13, 2015
Beautiful color. Looked pretty next to my friends bridal gown.
Loved this dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 12, 2015
LOVED IT!
This dress was perfect! I was very nervous about the fit/length and the fact that a normal bra isn't an option. I ordered a 0 and a 2. The only big difference between the sizes was that the 0 was a tad tighter. I ended up going with the smaller one to avoid having to mess around with fabric tape! I got little sticker bra type things to give the girls a little lift, which worked great (they aren't what they used to be after having a baby) I couldn't have been happier. I was able to dance all night with no issues. I decided to keep it simple with no jewelry and nude patent leather heels. I will definitely be using RTR again and spreading the word on how great it is! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 11, 2015
Amazing dress!
Pros: lots of compliments, easy to dance in, and it fits like a glove. Cons: the straps don't like to stay in place
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 11, 2015
I really enjoyed my experience with RTR. I was skeptical at first, but I really loved this dress.
The back requires fashion tapes due to it sliding off a lot. The base layer tends to bunch up as well, so I constantly needed to adjust it. The dress ran a little big. I normally wear a size 2, and I didn't expect a 0 to fit so I ordered a 4 for my second size. The 2 was actually a little big and I feel that the 0 would have worked better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2015
Beautiful dress a little frayed edges though
I normally wear a 4 or a 6 in this dress I wore an 8. The 6 fit but I was more comfortable in the 8.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
October 9, 2015
The dress was amazing!
This dress is totes amazeballs! This was my first purchase and happened to be my backup dress. It was super comfy and flattering! If your have more of a behind like me it rides up a tad. I had to pull it down a few times; however, it's nothing too noticeable or uncomfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 8, 2015
Wish I could have worn this!
It was a little short for me. I am 5'8". I ended up wearing a back up dress. But is was super cute!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 8, 2015
I got lots of comments on the dress but it was a little short for me liking. I am 5'6" and wore a 6.
Short dress. If you have long legs its a little risky.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 8, 2015
I wore this dress for a fall wedding in Boston.
I usually wear between a size 2 & 4. I wore a size 2 in this dress but the top was stretched out so the shoulders did slide down a bit.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2015
Made me feel beautiful at my engagement party
The fit was true to size and had no worries about the short length. I was able to walk in it all night and feel glamorous. I received numerous compliments on the dress and I couldn't pass up the chance without mentioning rent the runway. Great night with a great outfit. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2015
I wore this for my Dress Rehearsal and the dress was stunning!
The dress was stretchy and fit comfortably. I am a size 6 and did not wear a bra with the dress and was classy and dazzling all at the same time.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2015
Dress was gorgeous but too big
Dress was gorgeous but far too big and I unfortunately couldn't wear it . It looked like a sack on me. I would recommend ordering a few sizes smaller than our normal. If it were to fit, it would have been my favorite dress
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
October 7, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Fit really well! The band at the waist is very flattering. This dress has the perfect amount of sparkle. Loved this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 5, 2015
Best dress!
Probably my favorite dress! Fits true to size. I would have worn the 4 because I'm pretty small in the bust but the 6 gave me an extra inch or so in length. I used a strips of doubled sided fabric tabs on the back just so it would lay flat all night. Beware.. There is definitely no stretch in the hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 4, 2015
THE perfect NYE party dress!
The dress is short but extremely beautiful. The back is stunning. It might be too revealing for a family or less formal wedding, but a fun and sexy dress for a special occasion.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
October 1, 2015
I wore it to my bachlorette party and it was perfect! Super flattering if you are tall and slender.
I am 5'8'' and 115 lbs and this dress was sexy without being too revealing. It was on the short side but was fine, not too short for bachlorette. Overall, this dress was a total hit and I felt really pretty!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 1, 2015
I looked and felt amazing in this dress.
Wore it to a friend's wedding and got only compliments and jealous looks haha. Jokes aside it is a gorgeous dress and will make any lady feel sexy. It runs true to the size, just a perfect amount of short to show your legs ;)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×