Slate & Willow

Letty Dress

$66 to buy
$395 value
Stylist Notes

Searching for the perfect party dress? Look no further than this fit n flare by Slate & Willow! Black sequins in a super easy shape will have you feeling sassy and confident! Simply pair with Whiting & Davis' Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Lined. Made in USA.

Share
392 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(218)
Small
(99)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 183lbs
November 18, 2014
THIS DRESS IS WAY TO SHORT IN THE BACK!!!

DRESS IS NICE BUT WAY TO SHORT FOR ME. MY BOTTOM WAS HANGING OUT OF DRESS. BEWARE THIS DRESS IS EXTREMELY SHORT.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2014
Not for me...

This was my first fail with RTR, and unfortunately I didn't realize it before the 24 hour return cut off, but oh well. I didn't end up wearing this, or my back up dress, but thought I would review it anyway.I thought this dress looked cute in the review pics, but not for me. First, it does run small. I usually wear a 6 in dresses, got both the 6 and the 8. The bodice fit about the same (I'm small chested A/B cup with broad shoulders, athletic build), but the 6 was WAY shorter. The 8 was pretty short, and though I didn't mind the length, the cut of the skirt, in combination with the length and sequins made it look like a figure skating dress. I initially liked it for it's simplicity with a bit of sparkle, but in the end it just wasn't a good look. My husband (who is a pretty good fashion consultant) thought it looked too "young" like a "little girls dress".

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2014
I ended up wearing another dress to my event.

This is a beautiful and very flattering dress. However, the dress was simply the wrong size for me. If it had been in the right size, this dress would have been a wonderful choice! A very comfortable and flattering dress, though it was too small for me. Very pretty!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
January 4, 2015
Perfect for a New Year's Eve Gala!

I wore this dress to a Red Carpet Gala on New Year's Eve. It was great for the event; like everyone else, I was extremely sparkly. A few things: like another reviewer said, the dress is sized more like a junior's dress; I normally wear a 6 and could barely squeeze into an 8. It IS really annoying to have to take the dress on and off over your head; not easy if you're tired at the end of the night and just want to put on PJs. The ability to wear the dress as a v-neck instead of a v-back was a plus; the dress would have probably gone back otherwise! The sequins do get caught on themselves, and it's annoying, but it's a minor issue. Last, as others have stated, it is extremely SHORT. If you are over 5'5, plan on wearing volleyball shorts. Other than that, I received compliments all night and felt like a princess! I wore it with the Star Light Star Bright necklace, and it pulled the entire look together very well. Also, RTR customer service was wonderful; they made everything a breeze!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
January 5, 2015
Perfect Party Dress

The dress fit perfectly. It hit a few inches above my knee and was fitted on top, but not uncomfortable. Great dress for New Years or a holiday party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2015
--

This style runs small. I am typically a size 2, but was much more comfortable in the size 4. The arms and chest areas are both tight. The dress was short on me (came to mid-thigh), but not uncomfortably so. I wore dark tights and it worked perfectly. Like many other reviewers, I wore the dress backwards (with the V in the front) and found it to be much much more flattering. The dress had sparkle and personality, but it wasn't as eye catching as I had hoped it would be. Also be careful! The sequins catch under the arms!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 8, 2015
Fun dress for birthday celebrations

I rented this dress free for my birthday with my PRO account. It runs small and fit a little tight on my arms. It's very short as well so I had to wear tights (which wasn't a problem for my November birthday). I thought it was cute but it wasn't my favorite.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2015
Beautiful dress ! But it runs small in the arms.

Such a cute, fun dress! I got it as an option for my Bachelorette party in New Orleans! I didn't end up wearing it but it was super cute, fun and flirty! The only thing was that it was a little snug in the arms and bust.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2015
Fun and sparkly!

Runs a little tight, especially over the chest and arms. It's also short which I really loved, but I also wore tights just in case :) Got lots of compliments and loved dancing all night! Sometimes the sequins would stick together for a second, but it was no big deal. Overall, great, fun dress and a good, flirty spin on the LBD.

Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
May 6, 2015
Beautiful dress! Loved everything about it, got a ton of compliments.

The arms run small, I suggest you size up! And it's very short.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 220lbs
December 10, 2014
SUPER short, but fabulous!

Now, I'm short (5'2") and figured that despite all the reviews of this dress being too short, it would probably fit me perfectly, but it didn't. It was to my mid-thigh. And being 46 and pus-size, that just wasn't going to work. Talk about disappointing, because this dress is just fantastic!! But, even f you're plus-sized, if you've got some gams like the model shown wearing the dress, I say go for it and you won't regret it!

Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 18, 2014
The dress made me feel like a million bucks, seriously.

I wore this dress to my company's annual gala and felt so beautiful. I loved the movement in the skirt and the longer sleeves prevented my arms from getting rubbed by the sequins (which has happened with other dresses I've worn). I usually wear a 16, but had to wear an 18W because I'm pretty busty. The dress was short, but not obscenely so (I'm also short, which helped). The deeper V in the back was a nice touch and I highly recommend wearing your hair up to show it off! Overall I highly recommend this dress for anyone, especially if you have some curves.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 27, 2014
cute dress, not too fancy, but the sparkles make it special

this dress is WAY too short, I couldn't wear it, opaque tights couldn't even save it. And I usually go for shorter dresses, but this would have been obscene

Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 189lbs
January 17, 2014
:)

This dress was extremely short on me -- too short to wear. Too bad, it was really cute.

BriannaJanuary 17, 2014
Other than it being to short, was the dress too tight because I'm trying to debate on what size I should get?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
December 29, 2013
it was nice dress but if you wear a size 16 you may want to order a size 20. It runs very small.

runs small

Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
May 18, 2015
Formal Black and White ball

Very snug and short. Love the 3/4 sleeves.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2015
Ghostbar at the Palms in Vegas

I ordered sizes 6 and 8 and selected the larger size. The 6 was uncomfortably tight at the bust and shoulders, I felt like I might break the seams. The size 8 was more comfortable but still snug. After reading other RTR reviews, I decided to wear the dress backwards. The sequins caught each other under my arms; however, the more time I spent in the dress, the less I worried about the sequins. This was a satisfactory dress for an evening out, but I wouldn't rent it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
June 10, 2015
Great dress

Very nice dress. The top is extremely tight, especially if you have a larger bust. Very short (and I'm only 5'3"). Pretty warm - thick material. But again, pretty!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Age: 41
September 11, 2015
Finding a great dress that no one else had!

I rented two different sizes, 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 6. The 4 was short and tight. Although I could pull it off I felt much more comfortable wearing the 6.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2015
Fun flirty little black dress

Fabulous little black dress for just about any occasion. I wore it to dinner and show but could easily have worn it out dancing or to a wedding. The dress is SHORT. I am only 5'4" and I typically wear a 4 but because the dress is so short I went up a size to a 6. I also wore the dress backwards (as you will see many others have done). Interestingly, the dress is longer in the front so if you turn it around and wear it backwards you will get a little more length in the rear. I wore a regular bra with this dress. It does provide coverage worn both forward or backward.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 6, 2015
Gorgeous! Super flattering!

I read that the dress ran small so I ordered a size up and I'm glad I did. The dress is also quite short (I ended up wearing nylons) and might not be appropriate for more formal events.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
December 16, 2015
Wonderful dress. Pictures do not do it justice!!

Rented this for my 16 year old daughter for a Christmas dance. She loved it! It is not traditional sequins, but shimmers wonderfully in the light. It did snag on her very long hair a bit, but she said it wasn't that bad. The dress runs small as she is usually a 4 but had to wear the back up 6 (thanks RTR for that option!!). It is a little short, but the girls wear them that way anyway :( so she was also good with that. She wore it backwards as several others suggested for girls with large chests. Her dad and I had an event that night, so unfortunately we don't have a photo, but she looked beautiful!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
December 20, 2015
Modesty With Sparkle !

I wore this dress for a winter/holiday party, so I was grateful to have even a little bit of a sleeve. The back was lower, which added interest to the otherwise modest dress, but I wore a black bra underneath and had no issues with it showing in the back. I ordered the 0 and the 2 and I actually ended up wearing the 2. The sleeve was a little restrictive in my normal size and I wanted to be able to dance all night without feeling trapped. I didn't have any trouble with the length, the fit, or the sequins, and I was able to dance the night away without issue. I paired this dress with black heels and a red clutch. The sparkle makes the dress stand out - definitely give this a try if you have a fun holiday party on your calendar.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 19
December 20, 2015
I wore this dress to a holiday dance, and it was perfect for the event!

It ran a little small, I ended up wearing the free larger size, but only in terms of length. The shape was great for accentuating my body type! As many others have mentioned here, the sequins under the arms did catch sometimes, but otherwise I loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
December 20, 2015
FUN work Christmas party dress

Adorable dress. Downside was the length as many have said. I am 5'2" and it was almost too short. I wore tights and all was fine. Mystery Bling sent was the Ben-Amun Deco Crystal Teardrop earrings and it was the right amount of sparkle to complete the outfit. Fun to wear! Would rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 40
January 4, 2016
Wasn't what I was looking for

Other reviews are correct, this dress is very short. I felt I looked too much like a figure skater in the dress, wasn't the NYE look I was going for. I usually wear a size 4, and the size 4 for this dress was really tight. Didn't end up wearing it

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2016
I got a lot of compliments on the dress, but it also felt a bit like a figure skating costume.

Main problem was that the sequins on the underarm would get caught on the sequins on the bodice of the dress. Also, ridiculously short -- I wore spanx-shorts underneath.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2016
I would highly recommend this dress. I wore it to a NYE party and received a lot of compliments.

I typically wear a size four, so luckily I ordered the size six as my free extra. The four was a little too snug and shorter than I was comfortable with. The six was still short, but I paired it with tights and pumps and it was so cute! I would highly recommend this dress. I wore it to a NYE party.

Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 260lbs
August 6, 2014
I loved how it sparkled it really set the piece apart.

I thought I looked very nice in it however the arms were a little snug and it was very short If you noticed I actually wore it backwards for whatever reason it gave me a couple of more centimeters of length. nobody noticed. would wear it again

Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
June 9, 2014
cute and fun but SHORT

so short. not just like "i can see your spanx when you sit" but like your privates might peek out in normal standing. if you are going for that look, its great and fun. plenty of room in body with the full skirt, but wicked short. I wore tights, but was still scandelous

Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2014
Lots of Compliments, but a tad short

Loved the dress, the fit was great, but it was a little short, and I'm pretty short. However it was comfortable looked so pretty, I received so many compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
March 29, 2014
I looked like a nice skater with my butt out!

Pros: forgiving fabric, very cute for a short, breast less girl Cons: SOCHI called and wanted their ice skating outfit back The dress is extremely short. I could not lift my arms, nor bend over. It was not a success, I had to get another dress. Good luck!

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
December 23, 2013
Comfy fabric, not a good fit

This was my first choice and I absolutely could not wait to get it and hoped it would fit! I got the 20W and when I got it, I was excited but while it has sequins pretty much all over, it seemed kind of like a comfy jersey dress. I was so sad when this dress did not fit. This is the kind of dress you pop over your head and when I attempted to pop it over my head, I was sad when I could barely get my arms through. Because I couldn't really get my arms to fit, the dress just kind of bunched up around my chest. Luckily, I had a second dress that worked out better!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
February 16, 2016
Perfect dress for a NYE get together!

Runs a little small, make sure to order a size up. I also wore tights underneath because it was short and there were children at the event I wore it too. But I got a lot of compliments and will definitely use RTR again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2016
It was a fun dress to wear for a bachelorette party.

The sleeves were tight.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2014
The Perfect LBD!

I LOVED this dress! After receiving a dress that didn't fit, RTR overnighted me this one in a size 4 (I'm usually a 2-4) and it fit perfectly! So impressed with their customer service and I was so happy that this dress worked as it arrived just a few hours before my event! It wasn't too short on me at all (I'm barely 5'1", and most RTR dresses are way too long on me) and was SO comfortable! It was perfect for an elegant date night! Thanks RTR!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
February 8, 2014
The dress received so many compliments!

The fit is great! It looks great but still very comfortable!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2014
Fit like a glove, very comfortable, appropriate for a fall wedding, and super cute!!

I wore a size 4. Runs a bit small but loved the dress! I want to buy it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 18, 2013
Great black dress that can be dressed up or down.

I liked the dress overall, but it was VERY short. I almost didn't wear it because I was nervous about the length. I did get lots of compliments on it, but was very conscious of my back side for the entire night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 7, 2014
Perfect for NYE

Great dress for NYE. I decided to go with bare legs since everything else was covered. Standing still, no problem. Walking or anything else this dress is SHORT. I am on the shorter side of life (but in all fairness, proportion wise- I have long legs) and I felt my butt was pretty close to hanging out.

See more reviews:
4 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×