Rent the Runway

Slate & Willow

Letty Dress

$45 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Searching for the perfect party dress? Look no further than this fit n flare by Slate & Willow! Black sequins in a super easy shape will have you feeling sassy and confident! Simply pair with kate spade new york's Disco Pansy Bib and Whiting & Davis' Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Also available in sizes 16-22.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Lined. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

249 reviews

Fit
Small 68
True to Size 147
Large 6
Photos 155
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 9, 2013

RTR was so easy and fast and the dress looked great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great - I loved the fit, it was stretchy and comfortable. I ended up wearing the size 6 to one party and the 8 to another the next night. Both fit fine, the 6 was a bit shorter, so I wore the 8 to my work party and the 6 to a party with friends. I didn't want to return it and got tons of compliments on the dress at both parties.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

My daughter required me to wear a black sparkly dress...

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My daughter and I did an overnight to celebrate her 5th birthday. She was wearing a black sparkly sequin dress and wanted me to match. RTR to the rescue! This dress worked out perfectly, and it totally made my daughter so happy. Dress is cute, and I felt good in it. Definitely on the short side though. Even at 5'0", I felt it was short. Would have been fine when I was 25, but I prefer a little more length at 35. Rented the 2 and the 4. 2 fit great, so I didn't even try on the 4. Another great rental from RTR!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

Cute party dress but VERY short

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I read the reviews and they said to order a size up so I got a 4 and it was TIGHT. If you have any sort of boobs at all go with a different dress. I left out my bra and still it was way too tight. Besides that it was super short. You could see my butt without me even bending over (granted I am 5'8). I was supposed to wear this to a bachelorette party but I did not like the fit, so I traded dresses with one of my smaller friends. She normally is a size 0 and is 5'4" and it fit her a lot better. It still was short but with tights, it looked a lot better. It was a simple black, dress and easy to accessorize though! All in all, if you are short and don't have a bust - get this dress. All others, stay away
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 23, 2013

Holiday Perfection!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous but the sequins can be a bit annoying. I wouldn't wear my hair down cause it would get caught in them. This dress runs small ladies, so size up! I had a 12 and a 10 originally but I had to wear a 14 because it's a bit tight in the chest are but by no means was it uncomfortable, it was just my personal preference. I'd definitely suggest wearing it with a strapless bra, since your back is out . The dress really is great for a party though and you will stand out, I got so many compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 24, 2013

Fun dress for dancing! Sparkles galore great mod gold jewelry for holiday party

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great skirt that twirls elbow sleeves flattering and deep v back thay was not too low. Rented the gold necklace and cuff too. This was my first rental great experience and received tons of compliments
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 25, 2013

The perfect LBD!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress! I felt so comfortable and classy the whole night. It has just enough sparkle to not be overwhelming or tacky. I normally wear a 4/6 but luckily I ordered a 6 and an 8 and ended up wearing the 8. It was also a little short, but it was fine for me. I rented a Lilly Pulitzer statement necklace and paired it with some nude heels! Overall, great outfit for any evening event!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Wore this dress for NYE and loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress it was the perfect amount of sparkle/sophistication for a New Years Eve bash - my only complaints were that it ran a little large in the waist band (could have been fixed with a belt but I didn't have one that looked good) and that the sequins don't show up quite as well in photos as they do in real life - but those are far from deal breakers. I'm so happy I went with this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Amazing fit, contouring, stunning sequins!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly, I had to go up to the size 4 due to the bust, but the two did fit perfectly otherwise, I just think the 4 looked more appropriate up top! The material is stretchy, with small sequins, which made it extremely comfortable. I wore this dress on New Years Eve and received a great amount of compliments. I wish I owned this dress to wear it again and again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Great for NYE

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 6 and 8 as I am sometimes between these sizes. The dress fit well in the 8 due to the length as I am 5'7" and the sleeves were snug but not too tight. The dress seems to be designed more for juniors rather than women's size wise but it has a good amount of "give" to it. However, for NYE paired with black tights it was perfect. Make sure you have a shiny statement necklace for it and possibly a belt if you want to jazz it up!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
Jan 11, 2014

perfect NYE dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress!! It was perfect for New Year's Eve with its LBD-ness, but full sequins. As a lot of other renters have noted, the dress runs a bit small. My usual size fit, but was definitely more snug than I would have wanted for a night of dancing. It is also definitely short! I would not have worn this dress without tights and I'm only 5' 3" and I also did not try sitting in it. I'd be very wary of the length if I were any taller. But overall, I really loved the dress - it's definitely one of my favorite dresses I've ever rented from RTR!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Absolutely loved this dress! Fun party dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the dress to my friend's wedding and received a lot of compliments. The dress fit true to size, it was a bit snug in the arms but it wasn't an issue. It was comfortable and very flattering at the waist. The dress looks cute with or without tights. I would definitely rent it again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 30, 2014

This was a great comfortable dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a really good dress, it was so comfortable, because it has a stretch to it, and it was flattering because it wasn't too tight. It had a good sparkle to it but wasn't flashy at all. It sits at your natural waist and was much longer on me the the girl in the picture, but I'm 5'3''. It would have been more sexy on someone who is taller and had more curves. The skirt part had some pleats, it was more spinny than I had expected, but I really liked that. Overall, I would wear it again, I wore it to a work holiday party and it was perfect for that. I expected that I would wear the 4, but because I'm heavier in the hips and butt, the 2 fit me just fine up top and this dress looks better when it is very fitted. If you are looking to get an extra size, get one size down.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

I LOVED this dress!!! It fit me perfectly and was the perfect LBD for my sorority formal

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'2 and petite, and this dress was a great fit. It was a little tight on my upper arms and bust, so if you have larger upper arms or a larger bust I would not recommend renting this dress. Also, the dress was SO short. I wore a size 4 and I don't think someone who is even an inch taller than me could wear this dress. It worked for me because I'm small, but the back was dangerously short even for someone of my size. So, if you have larger upper arms, boobs or you're on the taller side I wouldn't recommend this dress. But, overall I loved it and got so many compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Perfect mix of casual and classy for a movie premier.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a local movie premier and it was perfect. It wasn't too gaudy or too casual... it felt just right. Both the 6 and the 8 fit me, but the 6 was more complimentary to my curves. The 8 felt a bit too loose around the hip area for me so I stuck with the 6. This was one of the first RTR dresses I wish I owed because I think it would be a great dress to wear over and over.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

The Perfect LBD!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I LOVED this dress! After receiving a dress that didn't fit, RTR overnighted me this one in a size 4 (I'm usually a 2-4) and it fit perfectly! So impressed with their customer service and I was so happy that this dress worked as it arrived just a few hours before my event! It wasn't too short on me at all (I'm barely 5'1", and most RTR dresses are way too long on me) and was SO comfortable! It was perfect for an elegant date night! Thanks RTR!
RTR Customer
Feb 23, 2014

I adored this dress! I received many compliments :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress was extremely comfortable. it was a little short. over all it was a fabulous dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Feb 23, 2014

I wore this to my semi-formal dance and felt amazing in it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like stated in other reviews, the sequins kept getting caught on my sleeves, but that did not stop me from having a great time! It wasn't short on me, considering I'm only five foot, so I highly recommend this for people on the shorter side. My first rent the runway experience was awesome and I will definitely be coming back for prom!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

Awkward fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this just didn't fit well at all. It was very heavy and the neckline/waist area wasn't very flattering. Made me look very square?
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

--

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This style runs small. I am typically a size 2, but was much more comfortable in the size 4. The arms and chest areas are both tight. The dress was short on me (came to mid-thigh), but not uncomfortably so. I wore dark tights and it worked perfectly. Like many other reviewers, I wore the dress backwards (with the V in the front) and found it to be much much more flattering. The dress had sparkle and personality, but it wasn't as eye catching as I had hoped it would be. Also be careful! The sequins catch under the arms!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Super cute dress! Not too short, but just short enough!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
There is no stretch in this fabric and there is also no zipper. Made getting the dress on & off a little challenging as there is a small ribbon detail around the waist. So if you have broader shoulders, order a size up. Overall, loved this dress & it fit perfectly......once I could get it on! :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

love it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is classy, sexy, elegant and super flattering.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

I wore this dress to my high school's 20s themed winter formal.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was overall very flattering! The cut made my waist look smaller. I wore it backwards because I have a very large chest, and wearing it the front way really squished my boobs, which was both uncomfortable and unflattering. Wearing it the backwards way was a bit low but, but it added a nice touch of sexiness to a fairly appropriate dress (at least, in my opinion). Important note: if you have larger arms, make sure you go up a size! The dress was the tightest around my arms, but it wasn't so tight that it looked or felt bad. The waist of the dress was a bit higher than where my actual waist is (it was closer to my ribcage), and since that part of my body is small it fit very well in that area. I definitely recommend ordering a second size up. I could have worn the 6, but I thought that it was a little looser in the waist area and a little longer than I wanted it to be, so I decided to wear the 4. Some women may need that extra length and space, so ordering a second size up is a must. Overall, this dress was a beautiful, flattering dress that was simple but unique compared to the short, tight dresses I see many other girls wear these days.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Great dress - liked it but didn't love it

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is short, but I think you can tell that from the model's photo (it is clearly a very short dress). I ordered the 6 and the 8 and they honestly fit about the same. I wore the 8 because it was a better length. The sparkles get stuck together a little but it wasn't a big deal. The dress is flattering, however, I wasn't a huge fan of the pleats (not like regular pleats - it is hard to tell from the photo but the dress has a few large/wave pleats in the front - I didn't really love that). It is comfortable and I did get several compliments on it. The arms are a tad snug but the material is super stretchy so even though it was snug I didn't notice it after the first few minutes. Overall I liked the dress but didn't love it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

cute dress, but not good for busty girls

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress is very short, and not good for someone with a large chest. I didnt wear it
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 28, 2015

Cute dress but short and tight in the arms and chest.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Didn't end up wearing it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

Fun dress for birthday celebrations

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress free for my birthday with my PRO account. It runs small and fit a little tight on my arms. It's very short as well so I had to wear tights (which wasn't a problem for my November birthday). I thought it was cute but it wasn't my favorite.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

sparkly

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
this dress is extremely short. Super cute and fun but tights or leggings were a must as it was closer in length to a tunic top.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Beautiful dress ! But it runs small in the arms.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Such a cute, fun dress! I got it as an option for my Bachelorette party in New Orleans! I didn't end up wearing it but it was super cute, fun and flirty! The only thing was that it was a little snug in the arms and bust.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 29, 2015

Flirty little LBD

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I paired this skirt with black wedges, fishnets, and oversized silver earrings for a bachelorette party. The V in the back was adorable especially for a small metallic tattoo. Its longer on the sides and pretty darn short in the lady zone and booty zone which is why I felt inclined to wear fishnets. Everyone asked where I got it. Great if you want to feel like a sexy figure skater...
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 31, 2015

Fun and sparkly!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs a little tight, especially over the chest and arms. It's also short which I really loved, but I also wore tights just in case :) Got lots of compliments and loved dancing all night! Sometimes the sequins would stick together for a second, but it was no big deal. Overall, great, fun dress and a good, flirty spin on the LBD.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 7, 2015

I wore this for my boyfriend's fraternity formal and it was perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was tight on the top but it fit nicely after the waist so it flowed. Perfect for when after you eat so you can't really tell, especially if you're bloated.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Not your average LBD yet so perfect!!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Stretchy material that is high quality and not too short although a windy day could offer a "Marilyn Monroe" flash if positioned just right- over all loved this dress! Oh and the sequins were fastened perfectly but make sure to be careful with your accessories so they don't snag.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Extremely short, like my bottom was showing!!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
I am about average height, and this dress was so short that my rear was showing. Not sure if it shrunk up during the dry cleaning process, but wow, it was unwearable for me. I think this dress is best suited for a very young, shorter girl than I!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

For shorter girls

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and I really wanted to wear it to a bachelerotte party but it was way too short to wear out. I'm only 5'6 and not super conservative but if I had bent over or danced the wrong way everyone would have gotten a free show :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2015

Family holiday party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's definitely a bit short but cute and comfortable. Wear a statement necklace.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 7, 2015

Beautiful dress but chose to wear another Rent The Runway rental.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress hit a little above the knee, may be too short on taller women. Very comfortable. Just the right amount of sparkle. Dress gives a bit and was so comfortable. Size 10 was a bit snug, especially across the bust; could have worn it if I didn't order a size up. Would order again and wear it this time!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 12, 2015

Glittery and fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress...it was super glittery and fun for a holiday party. The only con was that the fabric was not very forgiving in the midsection. I recommend wearing Spanx (my stomach is flat and I wish I had worn Spanx with this dress to give it that seamless look).
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185 lbs
May 18, 2015

Formal Black and White ball

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very snug and short. Love the 3/4 sleeves.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Jun 1, 2015

Short!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress fit great but really short!!! Ended up wearing dark stalkings! Still liked the dress but soon short!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

Great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very nice dress. The top is extremely tight, especially if you have a larger bust. Very short (and I'm only 5'3"). Pretty warm - thick material. But again, pretty!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×