Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Letty Dress

$45 rental
$395 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Searching for the perfect party dress? Look no further than this fit n flare by Slate & Willow! Black sequins in a super easy shape will have you feeling sassy and confident! Simply pair with Whiting & Davis' Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Also available in sizes 16-22.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Lined. Made in USA.

Share
305 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size168
Small82
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 18, 2014
The dress fit like a glove!
Great fit, makes your arms look small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 18, 2014
I felt so special and beautiful as Queen of Winter Formal court and this dress made that happen!
I got a 6 and it fit so perfectly I didn't even bother trying the 8 on! The dress was gorgeous and I loved everything about it. From the neckline to the sleeve length to the elegance of the sequins. I was a bit worried because of the length but I wore spandex and didn't have a problem at all. Definitely recommend this one for a special event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2014
Not for me...
This was my first fail with RTR, and unfortunately I didn't realize it before the 24 hour return cut off, but oh well. I didn't end up wearing this, or my back up dress, but thought I would review it anyway.I thought this dress looked cute in the review pics, but not for me. First, it does run small. I usually wear a 6 in dresses, got both the 6 and the 8. The bodice fit about the same (I'm small chested A/B cup with broad shoulders, athletic build), but the 6 was WAY shorter. The 8 was pretty short, and though I didn't mind the length, the cut of the skirt, in combination with the length and sequins made it look like a figure skating dress. I initially liked it for it's simplicity with a bit of sparkle, but in the end it just wasn't a good look. My husband (who is a pretty good fashion consultant) thought it looked too "young" like a "little girls dress".
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 17, 2014
Great fit
This dress was perfect for a holiday party. It fit me really well. I have really thin arms and the sleeves were snug - just something to keep in mind when renting.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2014
Perfect for a Holiday Work party!
This is my very first time using Rent the Runway and I was so impressed at the quality and fit of the two dresses I received. I normally wear a size 8, however some reviews suggested going a size down so I rented the 6 as well. The 8 fit perfectly, the fabric is stretchy and the over all shape of the dress is very flattering. I have a large bust, and dresses like this can sometimes draw a lot of attention ( with fabric obviously stretched to its limit... ) but this was a great fit! Would definitely wear again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2014
Fun and flirty party dress
I rented this dress for hip holiday party and found it fit the occasion rather well, even though sequin shirts/dresses ended up being pretty ubiquitous so I didn't stand out in the way I had hoped. The fit is very flattering and it's not as short as I thought it would be given some of the other reviews, so ultimately I felt sexy and confident (and comfortable!), which is the sign of a good dress. I gave it 4 stars because the sequins tend to catch on each other and the fit in the arm region is a little too snug.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2014
Great dress - I received compliments all evening!
I loved this dress! It was a fun, playful dress that was perfect for the date party I attended. I ordered both the 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4. Both dresses were very similar in fit, although the 4 was a tiny bit longer. I agree with the other reviewers in that this dress is very short! I don't think this dress would be appropriate for a work or family event, but it was perfect for my college date party I attended. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2014
The ease of getting a really cute fashionable dress!
The dress was a little snug to put on, especially if you are a little larger in the bust. I am only 5'5.5" so it was not too short. I received so many compliments and it would be flattering on lots of different body types. This was my first RTR dress, but it definitely will not be my last! Thank you RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 8, 2014
great sparkly dress for a holiday party
I wore this dress to a company holiday party with a cocktail attire dress code. It was a perfect choice. The crowd was youthful and fun, so the dress was a great balance: high neckline, 3/4 sleeves, a just low enough back and a short hem. Pros: the fit is true to size with just enough give. The material is not too clingy to make you self conscious. The V in the back is sexy while being high enough that you can wear a regular bra. The sequins are not cheap, tacky costume sequins. The construction of the dress was beautiful. Cons: As others have mentioned, this dress is short. A true mini! I am petite and didn't think it would be too short on me after I read all the reviews, but it definitely fell above mid-thigh. This was ok for my event, but I was a little cautious when I had to walk upstairs! I got a size up as back up but that really didn't buy me anymore length do I stuck with my size. Also as mentioned the sequins from the sleeve would sometimes catch on the bodice sequins. In all, I think this mini dress is well proportioned because of the sleeves and neckline. I paired with Slate & Willow Evening Primrose Necklace, Cara Gold Dress Me Up bracelet, Whiting and Davis Gold Mesh Glam clutch and my platform heels. I loved this look all together! #sequins #glam #mini
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 5, 2014
Too short!!
Reallllllly short! I'm only 5'2 and I looked like I was wearing an ice skating costume!! Didn't wear it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2014
Danced all night!
Pro- can be worn frontward or backward (I wore it backward for the v-neck look). I also liked that it was very short and pretty stretchy. No cons.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
December 4, 2014
The speedy shipping and the free samples that I got with my dress!
I wore this to a semi formal and overall I really liked it and I would definitely rent it again the only downside to it was that it was incredibly short. And ill have you know that I am only about 5'2 so that is really saying something. Also I noticed that it is slightly tighter around the arms than I would like it to be but I am an athlete and I have a lot of muscle so that could have just been the problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2014
This dress is my favorite rental so far! It is absolutely stunning in person
The dress fit perfectly. The only potential issue for people with long torsos is that the dress might be a little short. The subtle waistline looked amazing and the sequins made even a simple black dress stand out. This dress looks great with a necklace! Overall, I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 2, 2014
Perfect for a night out on the town!!
It was my 25th birthday celebration and it was perfect! I am 5'9 so as much as I liked the way the size 6 looked, it was WAY too short! The 8 did give a little bit more length but overall the dress is meant to show off the legs. It was so comfortable and received so many compliments all night long.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2014
fun dress! lots of compliments
flattering dress, super comfortable. Some said the dress may be too short but on me it was perfect. I loved the high neckline in the front and drop in the back.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 24, 2014
I felt amazing in this dress! It was comfortable to move around in! I love this dress!
It is a bit hard to get on and off, but it was beautiful! It is very comfortable! It fit amazingly! I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2014
Great fall / winter party dress...
This is a versatile dress that can be worn for multiple events. It is very short. I actually wore it with tights and over the knee high boots... It's a nice little black dress that is dressy but not over the top... I am a D size bust and it fit me well. It's very fun and I like it. I would definitely suggest renting this.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 22, 2014
very comfortable and easy for last minute cute outfit
the dress fit pretty well. my chest was snug but comfortable. the only thing is i'm 5'6 and wore 4 in heels and it was veryyyy short. i wore it to my high school sorority's spring formal
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
November 20, 2014
Fit like a glove, very comfortable, appropriate for a fall wedding, and super cute!!
I wore a size 4. Runs a bit small but loved the dress! I want to buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 183lbs
November 18, 2014
THIS DRESS IS WAY TO SHORT IN THE BACK!!!
DRESS IS NICE BUT WAY TO SHORT FOR ME. MY BOTTOM WAS HANGING OUT OF DRESS. BEWARE THIS DRESS IS EXTREMELY SHORT.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2014
The dress was exactly what I expected LOVED IT
The fit was perfect & I just loved this dress. I got complements all night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2014
Fun but itchy
I wore this for a bat mitzvah so the glitter was fun! I also wore it backwards. I have a larger chest, so it looked awkward forwards. The sleeves were a little bit itchy because of the sequins. Otherwise I got a lot of compliments and it was a fun dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2014
Everyone will notice you in this dress!
I felt so cute in this dress! The skirt is super swingy - perfect for dancing! It was on the shorter side, but I'm only 5'1", so that wasn't really a problem for me. It would have been pushing it if I'd been a few inches taller. While the dress fit, it was a little tight around my bust and upper arms. I sized up for my backup dress, but that size was too loose in the waist and made me lose a lot of definition. But the tightness wasn't super noticeable! Overall, an amazing dress, and I will be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2014
Perfect cocktail dress for a evening, fall, rooftop wedding!
The dress itself was gorgeous. So gorgeous, I want to own it. I received compliments on it all night long. It's definitely very short, so if you're not comfortable with short dresses, this is not the dress for you. I, personally, love short dresses. I have short legs so I need shorter dresses or I look frumpy. It was very complimentary for my shape. The only issue I had with it was that it was tight in my chest, shoulder and arm region. The arms felt like they loosened up through the night. I went on a juice cleanse prior to the wedding I was attending that I rented this dress for (because I'm always between sizes) and the 16 was too big (I was able to try it on in the Vegas store). No matter how many juice cleanses I do, my chest is not getting any smaller. Otherwise, the fit in the waist was perfect. You can wear a normal bra with this because the v cut in the back isn't too low. If you're smaller chested, you may be able get away without wearing a bra to help the tightness in the chest region. Even though the dress is sparkle city, it needs a touch of color. I wore a chunky turquoise necklace and rocked nude heels.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2014
Loved this dress and got so many complements!
The dress was very comfortable and was able to dance all night in it! Just enough sparkle without being too much. I normally wear an 8 but wore the 10 because it was a little tight in the chest and pretty short. But the bigger size made it perfect! The only drawback was the sequins on the sleeves frequently got caught on the dress under the arm.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 7, 2014
Comfy and sparkly
My bad for not getting a full length photo, but this dress was an excellent backup in a pinch and I'd wear it again. I could have worn the 6 although it was tight on my chest but you couldn't tell by looking, but the 8 was just too comfortable. I knew I'd be able to sit, eat, dance, etc without feeling restrained. I am super short so it wasn't too short on me. It was elegant and great for a busty girl like me who struggles to keep cleavage under control. I'd definitely rent again. So this was my first time renting and I ended up wearing an emergency backup dress, essentially my 3rd choice. I was originally going for the Nha Khanh Sweet Talk or Time of Your Life dresses, but after trying them on I was just not comfortable in them. I can't say enough good things about how great RTR's customer service was throughout the process. I had nothing to fall back on in my closet, so they really came through for me and made my experience worthwhile. Anything that saves me from physically shopping in a store gets my vote.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2014
Perfect for a semi-formal party!
I wore this dress to my senior year homecoming dance. It was really nice and I got tons of compliments. I'm not a super tall girl, and it was a tad short. I wore super large heels with it, so that probably added to the length problem. Overall, it was a great quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2014
Too short
Waaaayyy to short. I'm glad I rented another dress!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
October 28, 2014
Beautiful dress! So many compliments.
I ended up wearing the 10 due to the length. This dress is extremely comfortable and was perfect for the bachelorette party I attended. Only negative side of this dress is the sequins under my arm continuously caught to my side and made it difficult at times to move my arms without pulling out multiple sequins. Very impressed with RTR customer service and the whole process, will defiantly be renting from them again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 27, 2014
I didn't wear it.
This dress was adorable, but way too short for my comfort level so I didn't end up wearing it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
October 21, 2014
Perfect little black dress!
This dress is very comfortable! The 6 was very tight in the chest area but the 8 fit perfectly and the length was perfect as well. I love this dress and would absolutely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2014
Loved this dress!
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding. It was a little tight in the arms at first but loosens up through out the night. The length was short and fun. Very comfy all night! For sure would recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 16, 2014
Lots of compliments and fun to dance in!
Fun dress. Snagged a little at the arms but not an issue. I wear a size 4 and rented a 4. I have a larger bust and it fit great, but a little loose around my mid section. Dress on the shorter size so tall girls beware! First rtr experience and I will be back for more!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
October 12, 2014
Comfortable and cute
This is flattering. Comfortable. And Cute. It is on the shorter side but at 5'5" it was perfect for me. If I were any taller I maybe wouldn't have been comfortable. I would rent again! Love RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2014
Loved this dress! My boyfriend was wowed and I got compliments all night long!
This was perfect for an evening wedding. The fit was great and very flattering. The material is a little itchy, but nothing too uncomfortable. The material is a little heavy so maybe not the best choice if you're going somewhere hot. It was great for October in Nashville
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 9, 2014
Wore it to my 30th Birthday Party!
The dress was very sparkly and I got a ton of compliments on it. I went out for dinner and when the sun was shining, I felt like I looked like a disco ball (in a good way?) .... but once night hit, it was fine. Super sparkly and I loved the sleeves. That said, it was pretty short for me. I am 5'6" and had to wear tights just to be safe. I put it on and bent over and you could see half my butt. I went with the size 12. The 10 fit okay, but was a little snug around the shoulders. You can wear a normal bra, which is great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 7, 2014
Received so many compliments!
I thought the fit was a bit small-- thank god for the back up size offering! I fit perfectly in the next size up. Was not crazy about how much the sequins caught underneath the arms-- felt like I had no control over it! Otherwise beautiful, fun, flirty dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 6, 2014
Perfect for my birthday
This was a perfect birthday dress. I wore it backwards. It was very fun to wear. I would recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
October 6, 2014
Wore this dress for my 30th Birthday part and it was perfect!
Fit was true to size. I just had a baby and before the baby I was a size 6, so I opted for the 8 just because it gave me more room up top! The dress was perfect for celebrating turning 30!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
October 5, 2014
I wore this for homecoming and I loved it! I got so many compliments and it was unique.
I would suggest not wearing a bra with it. It fit better in the top area without it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×