Letty Dress

$45 rental
$395 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Searching for the perfect party dress? Look no further than this fit n flare by Slate & Willow! Black sequins in a super easy shape will have you feeling sassy and confident! Simply pair with Whiting & Davis' Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Lined. Made in USA.

Share
381 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size210
Small99
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 19, 2015
sparkly
this dress is extremely short. Super cute and fun but tights or leggings were a must as it was closer in length to a tunic top.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 11, 2015
The dress fit perfectly and I believe I looked great in it. Definitely recommend!
There isn't much difference between the 2 and 0 except the 0 is shorter. It is stretchy so order the size you usually wear. It will stretch if this size is a bit too small. The dress is a beautiful material and I received a bunch of compliments. If you are stuck between two dresses choose this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 8, 2015
Fun dress for birthday celebrations
I rented this dress free for my birthday with my PRO account. It runs small and fit a little tight on my arms. It's very short as well so I had to wear tights (which wasn't a problem for my November birthday). I thought it was cute but it wasn't my favorite.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2015
This dress was just amazing.
I could not have been happier with this dress. I wore it for my junior prom and fell absolutely in love with it. The inside fabric was really soft and comfortable, and it had a good amount of stretch so it was great. Since it has sequins all over, the sleeves are bound to get stuck every once in a while but it was never anything major. This was my first RTR experience, and I will definitely be using RTR again this year for my senior prom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
February 28, 2015
Cute dress but short and tight in the arms and chest.
Didn't end up wearing it.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
February 21, 2015
This dress was gorgeous! I got compliments on it all night!
The dress was true to size! If you have a big bust I recommend going a size up because it was alittle tight in the chest area. With a great pair of heels and simple jewelry it was a great wedding outfit. I will definitely order from rent the runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
February 20, 2015
Bachelorette Party Fun!
Wore it for a bachelorette party was so comfortable and still looked great. The sparkly was perfect. The length was a little shorter than what I'm used to, but still wore heels.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 18, 2015
Loved how the dress sparkled, and I got tons of compliments. I felt pretty and comfortable all night
I originally got a different dress, but it didn't fit so I got this dress as a back up, and it fit pretty well, and was the perfect length for someone as short as me. The arms, however, were a tad bit small and might not be the best for people with muscular arms. Overall, I was very happy with the dress and I was glad I had rented it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 17, 2015
Perfect NYE dress!
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's family's huge NYE party in LA and it was PERFECT. I got compliments all night. The lower cut back and shortness help it feel sexy, while the high neckline and sleeves make it conservative enough to wear to a party with a bunch of old-school Italians (haha). I paired it with the Lilly Pulitzer Sweetheart Necklace and the Lauren Merkin Gold Eve Clutch. My only possible complaint would be the shortness; I am only 5'4'' (but pretty long waisted) and this was almost too short for my comfort when I put heels on. The flowy-ness of the skirt makes up for this well, though--just takes some getting used to. I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 17, 2015
cute dress, but not good for busty girls
Dress is very short, and not good for someone with a large chest. I didnt wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 17, 2015
Great dress - liked it but didn't love it
It is short, but I think you can tell that from the model's photo (it is clearly a very short dress). I ordered the 6 and the 8 and they honestly fit about the same. I wore the 8 because it was a better length. The sparkles get stuck together a little but it wasn't a big deal. The dress is flattering, however, I wasn't a huge fan of the pleats (not like regular pleats - it is hard to tell from the photo but the dress has a few large/wave pleats in the front - I didn't really love that). It is comfortable and I did get several compliments on it. The arms are a tad snug but the material is super stretchy so even though it was snug I didn't notice it after the first few minutes. Overall I liked the dress but didn't love it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2015
I wore this to a fraternity philanthropy event.
If you have a narrower ribcage I'd suggest sizing down for this dress. Based on other reviews I ordered a 6 as a back up size (I'm normally a 2/4), and I definitely wish I had the option of the 2, as there was some extra fabric on the 4. I loved the way the skirt sat on the hips, as it provided lots of swingy volume without emphasizing anything. The quarter sleeves were perfect for a winter event, as it was still dressy but provided a bit more coverage, especially for bustier girls. The dress was the perfect length, short but nothing too scandalous. I'd definitely wear this one again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 14, 2015
This dress was very flattering and fun! But it is SHORT. Very comfortable, perfect to dance in!
Very short. I'm only 5'1" and it was just past mid thigh on me. Stretchy material is forgiving and sleeves are a great length. Can be worn with a normal bra which is a huge plus.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
February 12, 2015
I wore this dress to my high school's 20s themed winter formal.
This dress was overall very flattering! The cut made my waist look smaller. I wore it backwards because I have a very large chest, and wearing it the front way really squished my boobs, which was both uncomfortable and unflattering. Wearing it the backwards way was a bit low but, but it added a nice touch of sexiness to a fairly appropriate dress (at least, in my opinion). Important note: if you have larger arms, make sure you go up a size! The dress was the tightest around my arms, but it wasn't so tight that it looked or felt bad. The waist of the dress was a bit higher than where my actual waist is (it was closer to my ribcage), and since that part of my body is small it fit very well in that area. I definitely recommend ordering a second size up. I could have worn the 6, but I thought that it was a little looser in the waist area and a little longer than I wanted it to be, so I decided to wear the 4. Some women may need that extra length and space, so ordering a second size up is a must. Overall, this dress was a beautiful, flattering dress that was simple but unique compared to the short, tight dresses I see many other girls wear these days.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2015
love it!
This dress is classy, sexy, elegant and super flattering.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2015
Super cute dress! Not too short, but just short enough!
There is no stretch in this fabric and there is also no zipper. Made getting the dress on & off a little challenging as there is a small ribbon detail around the waist. So if you have broader shoulders, order a size up. Overall, loved this dress & it fit perfectly......once I could get it on! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 6, 2015
--
This style runs small. I am typically a size 2, but was much more comfortable in the size 4. The arms and chest areas are both tight. The dress was short on me (came to mid-thigh), but not uncomfortably so. I wore dark tights and it worked perfectly. Like many other reviewers, I wore the dress backwards (with the V in the front) and found it to be much much more flattering. The dress had sparkle and personality, but it wasn't as eye catching as I had hoped it would be. Also be careful! The sequins catch under the arms!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 6, 2015
Awkward fit
I thought this just didn't fit well at all. It was very heavy and the neckline/waist area wasn't very flattering. Made me look very square?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 5, 2015
Didn't wear this dress.
The sequins on this were very uncomfortable. The underneath of the arms stuck to the sides of my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 30, 2015
Awesome Birthday dress!
Loved this LBD. Rented for my 24th birthday. Dress does run a little short but for the occasion it was fine but something to keep in mind depending on the occasion. A little snug getting it on but once it is on it fits like a glove.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 28, 2015
Easy and fun to wear!
Very good fit without being tight.
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 217lbs
January 24, 2015
sequins!
I thought I should've wore this to a work holiday party as a V-neck (backwards) because I thought it'd be more flattering, but the dress looked shorter. Which is fine, because the Topshop necklace stood out. Also, the dress was short, but I like to wear my dresses short and I appreciated the sleeve length. I still wore a Spanx slip under this to keep everything together.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2015
Everything about RTR is amazing
This dress was perfect. I cannot say enough about how amazing it was. I originally rented the 6 but I ended up wearing the 8 because I felt more comfortable in it. This dress is so comfy and cute. I would suggest wearing some spandex with it because it is a little bit short, but I didn't mind. Occasionally the sequins got caught on each other under the armpits, but it really wasn't a big deal. This dress is fantastic.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 36B
January 20, 2015
I rented this dress for Homecoming. The theme was Hollywood and this dress was perfect!
It fit true to size but is short as expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 17, 2015
So short!
This dress was super cute but so ridiculously short that there was no way I could wear it outside of the house. Such a bummer because otherwise it was really cute.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 16, 2015
Very sophisticated but still fun.
Great fit, snug on the torso.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 13, 2015
Too Short
This dress is extremely short. I'm only 5"3 but any little spin I may have given would've given a full view of something not to be seen. Had this dress been fited below the waist this may have not been a problem, but short + flowy + booty did not make for a great combination.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 12, 2015
I felt absolutely amazing!
The sequins gets caught on everything, especially my curly hair. It was a bit short in the back but that may just be because I'm not very accustomed to wearing dresses. Sleeves are a bit tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 11, 2015
Great dress!
I loved this dress! It was so comfortable and fun. I wore it for NYE and got tons of compliments - not tacky but still sparkly. I love the length of the sleeves and it was super flattering!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
January 6, 2015
So Sparkly!
It was super classy and fit perfectly. I LOVED the deep-v in the back, showed off just enough of my tattoo. I got a lot of compliments from friends AND strangers at the bar when I wore it for NYE. I have a round bottom, so the back was a little higher than the front, but that was ok since I was sitting most of the night. Would totally rent again.
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
January 5, 2015
Great for New Years Eve!
I absolutely loved the fit! It was fitted around my upper body, and flowed to cover the lower problem areas. My upper arms are a little bigger, so it was a snug fit there. And the dress is definitely on the shorter side, but I fell in love with the dress and was not at all disappointed! #lovedit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
January 5, 2015
Work for New Years eve party.
I really liked the sequins and the length of this dress - it was perfect for the occasion! ... although it was a little big - especially around the waist. I also was not a huge fan of the fact that it was a lot wider around the hem than the photograph shows.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
January 5, 2015
Perfect Party Dress
The dress fit perfectly. It hit a few inches above my knee and was fitted on top, but not uncomfortable. Great dress for New Years or a holiday party.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
January 4, 2015
Perfect for a New Year's Eve Gala!
I wore this dress to a Red Carpet Gala on New Year's Eve. It was great for the event; like everyone else, I was extremely sparkly. A few things: like another reviewer said, the dress is sized more like a junior's dress; I normally wear a 6 and could barely squeeze into an 8. It IS really annoying to have to take the dress on and off over your head; not easy if you're tired at the end of the night and just want to put on PJs. The ability to wear the dress as a v-neck instead of a v-back was a plus; the dress would have probably gone back otherwise! The sequins do get caught on themselves, and it's annoying, but it's a minor issue. Last, as others have stated, it is extremely SHORT. If you are over 5'5, plan on wearing volleyball shorts. Other than that, I received compliments all night and felt like a princess! I wore it with the Star Light Star Bright necklace, and it pulled the entire look together very well. Also, RTR customer service was wonderful; they made everything a breeze!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2015
Cute dress, wore it backwards and loved it even more!
I first tried on the 16 and loved the dress, I was so happy with how cute it was and comfy. But I also wanted to see how the 18 fit, and I'm glad I did! It added a little more length and that added to the comfort level for me. I also decided to wear it backwards because it made me look less busty and was a little less conservative look to it. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 30, 2014
Not for those who hit the free weights at the gym!
Dress fit perfectly through the waist but is incredibly tight through the shoulders and in the arms. Definitely not for those who hit the free weights at the gym! So disappointed that I wasn't able to wear this for NYE.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
December 24, 2014
Rented this for a graduation party I threw for myself. Perfect amount of sass and sparkle!
The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because there is no zipper! I had to squeeze it on over my head/chest and then do my hair. There's no reason a dress this nice has to be pulled on like a hoodie! Ridiculous. As a result, I had to wear the 8 instead of the 6. The 6 fit...but it was a pain to get it on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 23, 2014
Awkward
The waist line on this dress is really high and for someone with a short torso, it was just awkward. It also made my tiny waist look much bigger. I am glad I had a back up dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 23, 2014
Cute little black dress for dinner and a show.
Rented for a Broadway show and dinner/drinks after. Super cute and sparkly, but not in a flashy way. The arms were a little tight but not uncomfortable or difficult to move in. I really liked this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2014
I ended up wearing another dress to my event.
This is a beautiful and very flattering dress. However, the dress was simply the wrong size for me. If it had been in the right size, this dress would have been a wonderful choice! A very comfortable and flattering dress, though it was too small for me. Very pretty!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×