Slate & Willow

Letty Dress

$66 to buy
$395 value
Stylist Notes

Searching for the perfect party dress? Look no further than this fit n flare by Slate & Willow! Black sequins in a super easy shape will have you feeling sassy and confident! Simply pair with Whiting & Davis' Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Lined. Made in USA.

Share
390 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(216)
Small
(99)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
February 9, 2016
Cute but way too short for me! Did not wear.. but would have been great on my daughter!
Skater style, heavy fabric with great sparkle. I usually wear a 16 but the 18 was snug on me and had I worn it I would have been tugging at it the whole time! Better for a 20 something!
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
February 2, 2016
Loved this dress! Wore it with leggings and boots for a winter wedding! I actually wore it backwards
Wore it with leggings and boots for a winter wedding! I actually wore it backwards for a more revealing neck line! No one had any idea it was backwards! The material is a little stretchy too!
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 48
January 25, 2016
This dress it absolutely gorgeous!
This dress was gorgeous! it was a little bit itchy and very short. Things did get stuck to it but overall the prettiest dress I've ever worn.
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
January 13, 2016
Loved the sparkle
I loved this dress with one exception.... It was shooooort. The 18W fit my upper body great however my bottom was showing so I opted for the 20W. It was still short but manageable as I had some pantyhose to cover the goods. Everyone LOVED the dress and folks were asking me where I got it from. Even with the short issue I'd rent this dress again but perhaps I'd wait for a winter affair to pair it with dark tights for coverage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
December 22, 2015
Ice skater dress short
Very very short. I tried to put on the larger size, but that just made it baggy in the top and still too short. I ended up not wearing it because I wasn't comfortable exposing that much leg during the winter months.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
December 2, 2015
This dress is too short!! I am 5"4" and it was at the top of my thigh.
This dress is too short!! I am 5"4" and it was at the top of my thigh.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
November 26, 2015
Loved the bling!!
Loved the look of this dress and all of the sparkle. I got a lot of compliments on it, but it is VERY short!! I had to make sure it was pulled down all night long and that the top of my tights weren't showing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38D
Weight: 200lbs
November 25, 2015
Fun night
I had been dying to wear this dress somewhere. Disappointed. Too short, no waist really and the 20 just barley fit. I usually wear a 14. Didn't wear the sparkly wonderful. Sad
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2015
Fun & Flirty, but soooo SHORT!
I had read the other reviews that this dress ran short, but I decided to take the chance because it was perfect for a bachelorette party that I was attending. Boy, the other reviewers were not lying. It is SHORT. I thought I could rescue it by pairing it with black tights, but when I raised my arms, the dress barely covered the essential areas. Bummer because the dress was perfect everywhere else. RTR was great and gave me a credit, but beware, unless you are under 5'4, you risk being that scandalous girl at the party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
August 19, 2015
Very short, but HOT!
Very flattering, and true to size. Short though, very short- so short I did n't feel like I could wear it out dancing.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 28, 2015
I didn't get to wear it!!
It was waaayyyyyy to short! I got the 20w and when I lifted my arms over my head (practicing my sweet dance moves in front of the mirror), you could see my...you know! It's a super cute dress. I wish it had been 2 inches longer and I would have rocked it. I took advice from some of the other girls and tried it on backwards (low cut side to the front) and it was much cuter. This dress if for all you shawty's out there!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
June 15, 2015
Just the right amount of sparkle!
Great black dress that flatters those of us with soft tummies, that is still fun and festive!
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 10, 2015
Only the greatest thing I have ever put on my body!
The worst part about this dress is that I had to return it at the end of my rental. I loved this dress so much and wanted to keep it forever. I rented this dress for a bachelorette weekend in Vegas, and it was the perfect outfit to see Britney Spears in. The length was fantastic (but, I'm also 5'1", so I can see taller women maybe having issues). I loved the sleeves, because you know how sometimes sequins just hurt you after a while? Not in this dress. Anyway, everything about it was perfection, and I'm sad that I can't figure out where to buy it. I would literally wear it every day.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
May 19, 2015
Beautiful dress but very short
The dress fit large but that's because I ordered a size up worried that since it's designer that it would run small. It was also very short, even with the bigger size. When I lifted my arms above my head my entire butt showed. I ended up not wearing the dress because of this. Great sparkle though, just didn't work out this time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
April 28, 2015
Fun and Comfortable dress.
Wore this for a night on the town in Las Vegas. Went up a size to the 18 due to the tightness of the sleeves. The 16 fit but the 18 just felt better in the arms. I also wore it backwards and it did show a little cleavage but nothing distasteful. The length is a little on the short size so I wore tights underneath. Felt really sexy in it.
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 217lbs
January 24, 2015
sequins!
I thought I should've wore this to a work holiday party as a V-neck (backwards) because I thought it'd be more flattering, but the dress looked shorter. Which is fine, because the Topshop necklace stood out. Also, the dress was short, but I like to wear my dresses short and I appreciated the sleeve length. I still wore a Spanx slip under this to keep everything together.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 245lbs
November 24, 2014
I got this dress for a Birthday Party downtown.
I got the dress in and loved it instantly! it is fun, flirty, and a statement maker. I got the 22W because I was worried about the length of the dress thank goodness I did. The length was the only down fall! it is insanely short if I was to do anything other then shake hands people would of gotten a show. I refused to give up on this dress though, I went ahead and got a pair of leggings paired it with some heels a perfect combo! I felt and looked fantastic and most of all was comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
February 26, 2014
I was the best dressed
Tight a crossed the arm
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 28, 2014
Cute!
This dress is short!! I wore this to a bachelorette party in NYC and ended up wearing tights and booties rather than pumps... Be careful bc if you bend over you'll be giving everyone a show! Cute dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 28, 2015
Great for a Christmas party
#christmasparty
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
July 12, 2014
N/A
Very very short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 18, 2014
Fun Bachelorette Party Dress!
I wore this for a friends bachelorette in Vegas, and it was fantastic. True to size, comfortable, and flexible. Very short however, so I'd recommend for gals who don't have super long legs. The sleeve ensures that your arms don't get rubbed on the sequins. Pair with tights and heels for a perfect party dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2014
I was comfortable....
I got to dance the night away without worrying about what was spilling out.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 29, 2014
I was at a friends barrister ball with a masquerade theme. The sequins were perfect.
Spunky so you don't feel less sexy with a long sleeve/high neckline. But REALLY short, especially if you have a large bust. Wearing dark night was a must because it was too short even with the right size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 6, 2014
Great Dress
The dress fit great and had some stretch. It's very sparkly and I received several compliments on it. It was very comfortable and the perfect length. Perfect pick for a bachelorette party.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 15, 2014
Loved this dress! Rented it for my Bach and worked perfect!
Dress is a tad short, I'm 5'7. I wore black shorts under and it didn't bug me at all!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 15, 2014
Perfect for a night out!!
This dress was soo pretty! I ordered a 6 and an 8. Both fit well but I ended up going with the 8 because it was a tad longer (the dress is a little short - not bad though- 5'4). Wish I could keep it!! I wore it to a bachelorette party in boston!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 171lbs
September 22, 2014
Classic LBD w/sparkle
Wore this dress to our anniversary dinner. It was perfect. Pro: classic black dress w/a sexy v in the back. Can wear a regular bra. Dress is forgiving if you happen to eat too much due to the skirt flare. Easy to accessorize since it's black however I kept simple w/diamond earrings & pale gold heels. Con: I'm short at 5'1 & the dress length was great on me however if you're taller this could be an issue, fell slightly above my knee. Dress does not have much stretch overall if you're looking for that & the sequins on my arm kept bothering the bend of my elbow. Overall I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 18
September 25, 2014
Comfortable and cute!
I was worried it would be too short but it fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
October 2, 2014
I wore this dress to Vegas last weekend for my best friends bachelorette party and it was a HIT!!!
This dress fit true to size but was short!!! Other than that it was a perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
May 4, 2014
Absolutely loved this dress and how easy RTR made the whole night!
The theme of prom was A Night to Sparkle and this dress fit the bill perfectly! The fit of this dress is perfect, not too big and not too small. Normally I wear a 2, but the only problem was that it was a little tight on the sleeves. The 4 fit just right and was so comfortable the entire night! It is a little short, so I would advice wearing spandex under the dress if you're going to be dancing like I was. The sequins also get caught under the arms a little bit, but definitely nothing major. The open back made me feel sexy, but comfortable because I could wear a normal bra with no trouble at all. I wish I would've bought this dress because I love it so much! I received so many compliments on this dress and I'm so happy that I went with RTR for this prom!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
October 5, 2014
I wore this for homecoming and I loved it! I got so many compliments and it was unique.
I would suggest not wearing a bra with it. It fit better in the top area without it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
October 6, 2014
Wore this dress for my 30th Birthday part and it was perfect!
Fit was true to size. I just had a baby and before the baby I was a size 6, so I opted for the 8 just because it gave me more room up top! The dress was perfect for celebrating turning 30!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 6, 2014
Perfect for my birthday
This was a perfect birthday dress. I wore it backwards. It was very fun to wear. I would recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 7, 2014
Received so many compliments!
I thought the fit was a bit small-- thank god for the back up size offering! I fit perfectly in the next size up. Was not crazy about how much the sequins caught underneath the arms-- felt like I had no control over it! Otherwise beautiful, fun, flirty dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 9, 2014
Wore it to my 30th Birthday Party!
The dress was very sparkly and I got a ton of compliments on it. I went out for dinner and when the sun was shining, I felt like I looked like a disco ball (in a good way?) .... but once night hit, it was fine. Super sparkly and I loved the sleeves. That said, it was pretty short for me. I am 5'6" and had to wear tights just to be safe. I put it on and bent over and you could see half my butt. I went with the size 12. The 10 fit okay, but was a little snug around the shoulders. You can wear a normal bra, which is great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2014
Loved this dress! My boyfriend was wowed and I got compliments all night long!
This was perfect for an evening wedding. The fit was great and very flattering. The material is a little itchy, but nothing too uncomfortable. The material is a little heavy so maybe not the best choice if you're going somewhere hot. It was great for October in Nashville
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 12, 2014
Comfortable and cute
This is flattering. Comfortable. And Cute. It is on the shorter side but at 5'5" it was perfect for me. If I were any taller I maybe wouldn't have been comfortable. I would rent again! Love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2014
Loved this dress!
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding. It was a little tight in the arms at first but loosens up through out the night. The length was short and fun. Very comfy all night! For sure would recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
October 21, 2014
Perfect little black dress!
This dress is very comfortable! The 6 was very tight in the chest area but the 8 fit perfectly and the length was perfect as well. I love this dress and would absolutely rent it again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×