Erica Dress

$39 to buy
$370 value
Stylist Notes

Hot mama! Get noticed in this ravishing red draped dress by Slate & Willow. Glittering accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace and Chamak’s Ultimate Bling Bangle Stack will absolutely make your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - deep v provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - deep v provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red matte jersey (100% polyester). Sleeveless with adjustable spaghetti straps. V-neckline with faux wrap detail. Draped pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 37” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(47)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 10, 2015
Runs very tiny and sub quality material
The dress photos very well, but the material was itchy and not of good quality. A little too snug in the chest for me, but would look great on anyone with a small chest.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Age: 34
August 17, 2015
Pick something else!
Great color, but the dress has been worn a bunch, so fabric hung much lower than on the model. There was a spot on it when I got it--though not noticeable--and felt worn out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
August 24, 2015
Love at first zip
I ordered this dress as a backup, but ended up wearing it since the other dress I ordered had stubborn straps. It wasn't the best choice for a casual backyard wedding but the dress itself fit wonderfully. It has adjustable straps so I wasn't worried about them slipping all night. This dress is perfect for a night out on the town!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 4, 2015
Love this color!
The dress is a beautiful bright red/orange color. It fell a little further on my legs than expected but the rest of the dress feels a bit revealing. Overall, loved this one!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 16, 2015
Beautiful-made me feel ultra sexy.
This dress is lovely. It is very flattering and a wonderful red/orange color. My bf was definitely a fan because this dress hugs every curve. Nailed it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 4, 2013
Hot Dress, Vibrant Color!
I rented this dress for my vacation to Mexico. My fiance loved it so much he asked me to wear it 2 nights in a row. I wore it without a bra, but if you need the support you could wear a strapless bra or NuBra with this dress. It is definitely form fitting so you will need to wear commandos. If you are a little bit busty I would recommend using some fashion tape.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2013
The dress arrived on time and was everything I expected.
The dress was perfect and felt very comfortable. And as you can see, fun to wear!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 23, 2014
Cute but uncomfortable
Tight around the rib cage and I'm a 32-B 135 lbs and always wear a size 4. Material was super thin so you'll need spanx if you have problem areas at your hips or booty, it shows every bit! Super cute though. Boyfriend loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 6, 2014
I wore this to a Formal & loved it!
I am usually a Size 4 but ended up wearing the Size 2 in this dress. I would say it runs SLIGHTLY too large, depending on how you like the fit. I loved the low neckline and low back- I wore sticky boobs and they worked great. The only slight issue I had is that with an hourglass figure, it can cling to your hips and bum so beware of that if you are conscious of yours! Overall, great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 25, 2014
Everyone loved the dress
Fit nicely was able to dance the night away in it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
February 23, 2015
Girls night! So comfy no bra great coverage !
Thin material with a nice slit shows curves so be comfortable with your body I was thinner here probably won't wear now lol put on some weight bc it def has little "hold" but gorgeous color picture shows no justice ... Perfect summer dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 6, 2013
It was so much easier and more reliable than I had expected...you have a customer for life
Quality of the dress was great...fit was amazing...so many compliments...I told everyone about RTR
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2013
I decided to go with another dress, as this dress was not as flattering.
I have shorter legs so the longer hem wasn't as flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
April 11, 2014
Gorgeous color and dress BUT
The straps fitted weird, maybe its my body but it did not work out with either one of these dresses, and I did try to adjust the straps... By the time I tried them on it was the night of my birthday party so I was at a loss :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 5, 2014
Pretty color. Great for spring weddings.
The 10 was way too big on my bust area which is unusual for me because I'm a 36d. The 8 fit alright but showed a little too much boob. I wound up wearing the 8 but had to use a whole lot of fashion tape. I got a lot of compliments on it but I was a little self conscious of all the skin it showed. I gave it a three because it was just not a good dress for a curvier girl, but if your slender the dress is stunning and the fact that the straps are adjustable is awesome.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2014
I did not wear the dress. Kind of complicated to get on...
Hard to figure out, pretty once on, but not as flattering as I hoped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2014
Gorgeous dress but looks sexier on the model than in person.
It 'a actually longer and less fitted in person. It also has this strange layer over the right boob that hangs loose and billows a bit. Still a gorgeous dress, but didn't flatter my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 9, 2014
Bad fit
I rented this for a wedding. I love the color but it hugged in all the wrong places.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
June 25, 2014
Great color! Good fit for my current figure
I LOVE the color of this dress. I would describe it as a true scarlet: red with a tinge of orange. As others have mentioned, this dress definitely clings to the butt -- so Spanx were out -- but I found it to be surprisingly tummy flattering. The bust area was a bit large, but that was perfect for me, as I'm nursing, and my breasts are bigger than usual. (In case you're interested, I purchased the Fine Lines Plunge Bustier Bra on Amazon, and it worked really well with the dress.) I hope this dress works as well for you as it did for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2014
Never wore it!
The straps on both sizes that I ordered felt so awkward on no matter how many times I tried to reconfigure them so I never wore either dress & returned them the same day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2014
Didn't wear
Way too scandalous for a wedding. Maybe a night in Vegas instead. Very from fitting on the backside.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 6, 2014
In my opinion, not for curvy girls...
First of all, it took me about 20 minutes to figure out whether I was putting this on right. Once I finally did, this dress was scandalous! Even in a larger size it would have shown way too much skin for a wedding. The color and fabric are great but not cut for anyone with a chest or butt situation!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×