Erica Dress

$39 to buy
$370 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Hot mama! Get noticed in this ravishing red draped dress by Slate & Willow. Glittering accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace and Chamak’s Ultimate Bling Bangle Stack will absolutely make your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - deep v provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - deep v provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red matte jersey (100% polyester). Sleeveless with adjustable spaghetti straps. V-neckline with faux wrap detail. Draped pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 37” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size47
Small9
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 5, 2014
Pretty color. Great for spring weddings.
The 10 was way too big on my bust area which is unusual for me because I'm a 36d. The 8 fit alright but showed a little too much boob. I wound up wearing the 8 but had to use a whole lot of fashion tape. I got a lot of compliments on it but I was a little self conscious of all the skin it showed. I gave it a three because it was just not a good dress for a curvier girl, but if your slender the dress is stunning and the fact that the straps are adjustable is awesome.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2014
Incredible color for eye-popping engagement photos!
This dress looks beautiful in my engagement photos because its a beautiful and vibrant color. I do not know that I would want to wear it to an event because I found myself shifting, tugging, and pulling on the dress throughout the shoot in order for it to stay in place. I had to use some double sided Hollywood tape on my chest because every time I bent over the entire dress drooped forward. My other fix was to tighten the adjustable straps but by the time I adjusted it tight enough not to fall forward the back straps were digging into my bag. It fit nicely on my butt but I also wish the waist were slightly more fitted as on the model. Overall, looks great in pics but not that comfortable to wear. I'd give it 3.5 stars. Also, the dress had quite a few stains on it. Again, for pictures not a huge deal because they were concealed easily enough but I would've been quite disappointed to have to wear a dress with those little stains if I were attending an event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2014
Pretty color, awkward fit
The color is so much prettier in person and the top part fit well even for someone with a small bust. But if you're short, the length is very awkward. Decided not to wear it for that reason.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 28, 2014
Great night, beautiful dress!
I rented a size 0 and 2 and the size 0 fit well for the most part. The front was super flattering and the slightly open back was great (wore a backless adhesive bra). The only issue was the back was a little tight around my butt and with the fabric I was concerned about my underwear line showing. However, I seemed to be the only one who thought it was an issue because I received a lot of compliments on the dress. Overall I really enjoyed the dress and would totally suggest renting it, maybe not if you have a bit of a butt though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 17, 2014
I rented this dress to go out to dinner for my birthday at SUR!
Okay, so this dress was serious business. I absolutely loved the color on my skin. I got the 10 and the 12, the ten fit; I picked the twelve solely based on the fact that I didn't want it to be too tight across my butt because I already have big boobs. The dress was a total hit with all of my friends, and my fiance loved it on me. I wore it with nude Louboutins and I rented the necklace as well!!! I didn't need any bra/fashion tape, the straps are adjustable which held in the girls. This was my first rental and I was NOT disappointed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
April 16, 2014
Sexy, comfortable and fun to wear.
This dress is great. Sexy while not sluty. The slit is fabulous - the picture doesn't do it justice. I didn't wear a bra and it was totally fine, although I do not have a large bust. It was overall a great dress for a nice dinner and a night out.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 13, 2014
its a great dress! a little unflattering if you have a bigger butt. flirty and fun when on
sticky boobs are important! its difficult to find underwear to wear with it though, but its very comfortable its more of a Vneck when its on, maybe thats just because of my bigger boobs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
April 11, 2014
Gorgeous color and dress BUT
The straps fitted weird, maybe its my body but it did not work out with either one of these dresses, and I did try to adjust the straps... By the time I tried them on it was the night of my birthday party so I was at a loss :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 8, 2014
Didn't want to send it back!!
This dress hit me in all the right places. It hugged all of my curves and created curves where I'm missing some, (mainly in the chest). I felt incredibly sexy, and got tons of compliments. This dress was the perfect length for dancing, (hit me right above the knees, and I'm 5'0''). I did NOT want to send this dress back, and am considering buying it so I can wear it over and over again! I did need a bit of fashion tape to hold up the insides of the neckline, but was still able to wear a strapless bra underneath. Do yourself a favor and rent this dress! You won't be sorry!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 23, 2014
Cute but uncomfortable
Tight around the rib cage and I'm a 32-B 135 lbs and always wear a size 4. Material was super thin so you'll need spanx if you have problem areas at your hips or booty, it shows every bit! Super cute though. Boyfriend loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
March 23, 2014
Fun party dress in a beautiful, bold color!
I rented this dress for my 31st birthday party and received so many compliments all night! The dress was lightweight and comfortable to wear - the adjustable straps made it easy to get a perfect fit. I was able to wear a low-band strapless bra with the dress, which was helpful since the neckline was low-cut on me (though again, the adjustable straps made it feel secure). The dress was a bit more red in person than I was expecting, but the color is very vibrant and flattering. I felt great in the dress and was very pleased with my rental!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
March 4, 2014
It was perfect for my engagement photo shot! The groom-to be and the photographer both loved it!
Fit true to size. Adjustable straps made the chest easy to fit. I wish the dress was lined, a tad bit see-through. All around AWESOME dress. Wish I owned it :) Usually a 10/12 depending on bust
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2013
dress was bangin
lots of boobby... needed tape
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2013
I decided to go with another dress, as this dress was not as flattering.
I have shorter legs so the longer hem wasn't as flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2013
Cute and Flirty!
I wore this dress for a post-bachelorette party brunch with my girlfriends. The dress was perfect. Very cute and flirty without being too sexy for brunch. I was worried the wrap design would show too much cleavage, but it was actually fairly modest. The color is a red-orange and is gorgeous. I will warn you, though, it was a little tricky to put on because of the crossed straps in the back. I did not wear a bra and if you do the same, I would suggest wearing "petals" because the material will let everyone know if you're...cold.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2013
The dress arrived on time and was everything I expected.
The dress was perfect and felt very comfortable. And as you can see, fun to wear!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2013
A Dress That Will Boost Your Confidence All Night!
When I first put the dress on I honestly wanted to cry. I was not ready to show the amount of skin that was revealed.After I put on my heals and walked out the door my confidence was at an all time high. The dress hit me in ALL the right places. For a girl with not a lot of curves the dress made my butt look bootylicious. For any girl that is ready to stand out and dance the night away, I recommend this dress. I have a long torso and long legs, the cleavage cut began at the top of my ribs and the dress fell a few inches above the knee. FYI you cant not wear a bra with this dress so break out the nipple tape!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 22, 2013
This thing needs to come with a manual. It took 3 of my girlfriends to get me into the thing.
The criss cross straps make it tricky to put on. Clingy material and honestly did not flatter my chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 17, 2013
This dress definitely made me stand out at my bachelorette party!
This dress was really fun to wear. The adjustable straps were great and will really help girls who are smaller in the chest area. The fabric was flowy and hugged just the right amount. I highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 6, 2013
It was so much easier and more reliable than I had expected...you have a customer for life
Quality of the dress was great...fit was amazing...so many compliments...I told everyone about RTR
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 4, 2013
Hot Dress, Vibrant Color!
I rented this dress for my vacation to Mexico. My fiance loved it so much he asked me to wear it 2 nights in a row. I wore it without a bra, but if you need the support you could wear a strapless bra or NuBra with this dress. It is definitely form fitting so you will need to wear commandos. If you are a little bit busty I would recommend using some fashion tape.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2013
Red hot!
I wore this dress for a cocktail party and loved it. It's definitely sexy and hugs your behind (commando underwear highly recommended!) but I was able to wear a strapless bra and the straps were adjustable which really helped. Got tons of compliments!
StefanieAugust 14, 2013
Do you think you could've worn this dress without a bra if the straps were tight enough?
AnushkaSeptember 9, 2013
yes definitely, if you don't need the support then no bra would be great! The straps are adjustable so you can make them as short or long as you need.
shellyNovember 18, 2013
Do you think you could wear this dress with a small to medium baby bump?
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×