Derek Dress

$40 rental
$370 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want a dress that can easily go from day to night? Then this dress by Slate & Willow is the answer! With a super cool print and sexy open back this dress screams fun!

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed crepe (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neck. Open back. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
1211 reviews
Fit
Large39
True to Size686
Small343
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
May 2, 2016
Fun and flirty!
This dress fit perfectly! The material was thinner than I expected but that turned out to be great for a hot, summer night! It went perfectly with my new blue shoes and I received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 30, 2016
Paint-Splatter Princess!
Rented for a High Tea Bridal Shower. I was SOO happy with this dress. I loved that the material had stretch to it so I didn't feel bound when I sat down. Although I have a small bust I wore this with a NuBra and there was no issue at all. Accessorizing was so easy because you really only need a colorful pair a shoes and maybe a delicate bracelet. My only issue was that it was very short even tho I am petit I thought It would've been a couple inches toward the knee. Overall highly recommended! I was stopped by everyone at the party to talk about my dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 30, 2016
I chose another dress to wear
Shoulders fit weird and rides up when you walk. In short, and this was short on me! Colors and back are awesome, look great...but hard to wear. Size up!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
April 28, 2016
I absolutely loved this dress! The colors were perfect for a spring party event.
The material was extremely comfortable, and fit true to size. The open back was wonderful and added a nice cocktail hint to the dress. Perfect for a party or fun event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
April 27, 2016
Great dress for a more casual wedding
I ordered this dress in 00 and 0 as some of the reviews recommended a potential size down if in-between sizes. I agree to an extent. The 00 fit me more securely on the shoulders and bust region, when compared to the 0. The 00, however, was more form fitting around the abdomen and thighs. The 0 was not loose, however, would conceal a large meal a little better. I tried on both dresses, and ultimately decided on the 00. I am a 32C, and didn't feel like I needed to wear a bra. The bottom half was a little more snug than I am used to- the dress is definitely form fitting, but not skin tight (no busted can of biscuits going on). I opted against the 0 sue to the fit in the shoulders only, if I could have had the shoulder fit of the 00 and an in-between fit in the bottom between the 0 and 00 it would have been ideal. At 5'2 the dress is short, as other reviewers have mentioned, but I never felt like it was inappropriately short for an afternoon, outside wedding in the south. I received a lot of compliments, and my boyfriend was sad that I had to return the dress (he LOVED it). In all, I loved this dress, and had a lot of fun wearing it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2016
The pattern and the back really made the dress stand out. I got several compliments!
I would recommend this dress! However, if you're tall, you may want to think twice. I am 5'4" and felt that the dress was pretty short. I'd also recommend ordering a size up. I usually wear a 0 but went with the 2 because it was tight around the butt.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
April 24, 2016
I love this dress, it fit like a glove. I did't want to take it off and would def rent it again!
It fit very well, true to size, just make sure you have fashion tape or pasties for this dress.
Size worn:
OO
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 24, 2016
Was a beautiful trendy dress
This was a beautiful dress and fit perfectly. It was however, a little bit short and it rode up every so often.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
April 24, 2016
I had so many compliments!
I usually wear a 6, so this size 8 was a little big up top. The back had to be taped. It was obvious that the dress had been worn several times. The white isn't a true white and there was pull on the bust. Overall the dress was fantastic! It was comfortable and I received so many complements.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2016
Gorgeous outdoor garden/gazebo wedding in Orlando!
I did not wear this dress because it was too short/slutty for my height, for a wedding (and probably any event, except maybe being super-single in vegas). My measurements are 34" x 28" x 36", and I'm 5'8", and wear 32D. The size 4 fit my top great, and the colors were pretty (though faded when the fabric stretched, kind of like cheap printed yoga pants). Probably wouldn't have Needed to wear a bra (fabric was pretty thickly lined, I don't think nipples would have shown through), but since there'd have been dancing I'd probably have worn a backless sticky bra (as it's all I had packed). BUT my bottom could have probably used a size 6 or 8, and the material felt much cheaper than I expected--- like more of a polyester-type versus the thicker structured fabric that I was expecting from a typical RTR dress. I'm only 5'8", but have a longer torso, so the bottom hem barely hit my gluteal fold. Would look much better on a petite woman as suggested. I just thought I'd try my luck with the dress since the bottom didn't look very tight on the model (who is 5'10", and I'm more average-sized). Dress on the model definitely looked more like a slight A-line dress rather than the body-con it actually turned out to be. Luckily this dress was out of the size 6 back-up size, so I was also able to order a back-up dress per RTR's policy (MSGM Ikat Wait to Dance Dress), so all turned out great! (Thank God!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2016
Wore for a pink Floyd cover band concert. Fit right in.
A little too short for me
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 19, 2016
Loved this dress! Wish I could keep it!
The material of the dress was so soft! I ordered the 4 and 6, expecting to wear the 6, but the top half of the 6 was loose and the back was gapping. Both 4 and 6 were tight on my bottom. The 4 was a little shorter, but I felt the top fit much better. I wore the 4 and felt great in it all night!! I received compliments all night from both girls and guys about the colors on the dress, and my boyfriend loved the fit! I am 5'4" with an athletic build on top and fuller bottom. Bust size: 32B
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
April 18, 2016
Very fun dress!
Fits on the smaller side, but the 00 was perfect for my 5'3 110 lb frame. It is short and tight, so just be prepared for that!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2016
Loved the compliments from all my friends on the color, and my husband loved the extra sexy fit ;)
I normally wear a 4, but to give me a little extra length I wore the 6. It is a nice stretchy fabric which helped it not ride up to much, but did have to pull it down a few times when I was dancing. All in all beautiful dress! Feels short but doesn't photograph short :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
April 14, 2016
So many compliments! Definitely draws in attention but I loved it!
It runs short so I found myself pulling the dress down a bit on the dance floor, but the fit was as described and I was overall really happy with it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
April 13, 2016
LOVED it!
The print on this dress was awesome. It's the best dress I've ever rented.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2016
great! Sexy, classy and edgy.
I didn't have to wear a bra with this backless dress. No tape or cups either. The fabric worked well enough that I could go braless
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2016
Beautiful, fun dress
Great dress - I have to say if you are going to be moving around/dancing for the night you may want a different dress. I was constantly re-adjusting because it kept twisting and riding up. Beautiful dress and I received so many compliments on it! I had the size 2 and size 4, the 2 fit but was snug. The size 4 was too wide at the shoulders and with the open back I was worried I'd constantly be pulling at my sleeves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2016
I was so impressed with this service. It was even easy to return in Sunday!
I loved this dress and received so many complements. I was worried that it would be a little short but it was about finger tip length so It fit perfect! No complaints.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
April 5, 2016
Very fun dress
The dress I originally ordered was too large and there were no smaller sizes left so I ended up with this dress. I was much more pleased with it then I thought! I got a ton of complements and it was very flattering on. My only complaint is that it was VERY short (which is rare for me!) for the wedding party I was at. If the six would have been available, I think it would have been more appropriate in length but this one still looked good-just had to pull it down a lot!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 4, 2016
Waaaay too short
This dress is beautiful and got tons of compliments for the colors and the open back. Unfortunately it was SOOO short that I spent the entire party tugging it down and worrying. I'm 5'9" and while the size 6 fit well, I ended up wearing the backup size 8 to try and get a tiny bit more length. I made it through my bridal shower alive, but I seriously cannot imagine dancing at a wedding in this...
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
April 3, 2016
loved the print and open back
The dress was nice enough. I was kind of uncomfortable though because it kept rising up and the sleeves were loose and would slide off. A little too short for the wedding.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 27, 2016
Perfect funfetti for a birthday!
This was such a great dress to rent for a birthday date! It's not something I would usually choose for myself, but I couldn't resist its funfetti vibe. It was tight enough that I still had plenty of support with a backless sticky bra. The plunging back is super sexy, and it's short enough to reveal a little leg, but the neckline and cap sleeves make it a little more modest and classy. I wore it with druzy drop earrings and black pumps, but I think you could really pair it with a number of things!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2016
Did not wear. Too small and too short (and in only 5').
The color and style of the dress is great. Only problem I had was it was too small and too short. So I did not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2016
Bright fun and unique
The color on this dress really pops. The back is show stopping. It is short but not too bad. Wore this on a yacht vacation and for my birthday.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2016
Fun and Flirty!
This dress fit like a glove, without being clingy. Loved the sexy open back! I wore this for my bachelorette party, and felt awesome!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 22, 2016
Too short to wear & this is coming from a girl who loves wear short garmets
Wasn't able to wear. I'm 5'6.5 exactly and it was way to short. Plus it rides up bad every time I took a step & my bottom would show. The pattern is beautiful & the back of the dress is beautiful. Materiel is very thin & unforgiving. I'm 125, 32D, long legs, 5'6.5"
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Weight: 128lbs
March 19, 2016
Great dress! Definitely an attention-getter and tons of compliments!
I wore it with pink pumps (as pictured) & it was gorgeous! Fit was pretty true-to-size and my only real complaint is that it is short and you have to pull it down all the time (I'm 5'7" so fairly tall and leggy, so this is why it was tougher). But all in all, I would rent it again because it is so well-made and beautiful!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 16, 2016
It was a beautiful wedding in Puerto Rico.
The dress had awkward fitting around the hips, and was a little short. Other than that, it was perfect for my event.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
March 8, 2016
I wore this dress for an outside wedding in Florida.
I love the colors in this dress; and I felt like it stood out among other dresses at the wedding I attended. It was however, kind of tight on the stomach and the butt. I don't think I would have wanted a bigger size though because then it might of lost of the sex appeal. Overall, I loved wearing the dress and it was a great first experience using RTW. I would recommend this dress to other women, too! Just do a few crunches the week before. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 5, 2016
Perfect birthday dress!!
This dress is very short but modest up top. Perfect for someone who likes to show off legs and not cleavage. The back is also stunning and shows just enough of your back to be sexy. I wish I owned this dress because so many of my girlfriends asked to borrow it later. Almost every female I saw gave me compliments and even many guys. It was the perfect birthday dress. It runs true to size. The material is good quality and didn't run or itch. I danced all night in it and wasn't worried about it riding up too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 1, 2016
Sassynes!
Great choice, even tough the back fits was biger wich is weird cause the rest of the dress it's for petite bodies , anyway I felt like million of bucks on that one, i love the fabric and style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 29, 2016
The dress fit perfectly and I loved the colors!
I ordered this dress in a 6 & 8. It's tight, but it has stretch to it, so I ended up wearing the 6 because it fit more snuggly and I wasn't worried about the sleeves slipping off. I think you could wear a bra with this, if it was one of those bras for low backs, but I went braless. I have a bigger chest and zero hips (39, 29, 36), so I wasn't sure if the dress would fit. But it fit perfectly! The colors on the dress were just as bright and fun as they look on the website. I am super bummed I forgot to take a picture :( but I will absolutely be renting this dress again! If it were an option to buy it, I would do it in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
February 25, 2016
Too big!
If you're nervous about this being too big, I'd opt for something else! I loved the design but not enough tape in the world would have made that back stick down to not show everyone everything. Ended up buying a new dress since I was short on time. I am fairly short though and the length was perfect.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2016
A really fun and pretty dress with a lot of personality!
I wore this dress on my boyfriend and I's Valentine's Day dinner at the aquarium! The fit overall is very flattering, and really accentuated my figure! The colors are gorgeous and it's just very unique in general! My only complaint is that the dress is very short, especially on my rather tall body. I was pulling it down quite a bit throughout the evening! I still really loved it though! Would definitely rent again! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 17, 2016
Adorable!
Fabulous print!! Lots of compliments. It's lined so you don't need a bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 17, 2016
Striking dress, but fit was somewhat odd.
Really loved the colors in this dress and the opened back. I received a ton of compliments on the dress. I wore my hair up to show off the back and I paired it with bright pink pumps. I'm normally a 6 and the 6 was a little tight around my hips and butt (but I have hips and a butt). For a slimmer build I think this would definitely be a true to size fit. I saw complaints about the hem and that's the only real complaint I had, too. The hem doesn't lay perfectly flat. I ironed it, but it didn't really help. In evening light no one would ever notice. It does ride up a bit, too. You do not need a bra or pasties, because the fabric is thick enough.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 17, 2016
Beautiful!
I did not end up wearing this dress out, unfortunately, though it was due to the weather and not the dress itself. The fabric was extremely light and the dress was VERY flattering, I had no odd gaps in the bad of the dress. Though I did notice that when I walked, the dress would ride up in the skirt area. Other than that, the dress fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
February 13, 2016
Cute dress. Really terrible hem
The bottom hem is dreadful. Puckers and doesn't lie flat. Very word on an otherwise site dress
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
February 11, 2016
This dress really stands out with its unique design and back cut out.
I loved the fit of this dress. I am usually between a 0 and a 2 and the 2 was a better length. I am a 32B and didn't need to wear a bra. The open back was really pretty and made this dress stand out.
See more reviews:
1 / 31

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×