You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Derek Dress
Rental $50 Retail $298
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Want a dress that can easily go from day to night? Then this dress by Slate & Willow is the answer! With a super cool print and sexy open back this dress screams fun! Pair with equally colorful accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Entrancing Emerald Earrings to dress it up for night.
Chat with a Stylist
Printed crepe (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neck. Open back. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos213

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Katherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2343
Oct 7, 2013
One of my Favorite Dresses I've Ever Worn!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is beautiful and fit me perfectly. The material and shape allowed it to be just tight enough, but still sophisticated - it was perfect for my body type. I LOVED the back, this was definitely the favorite dress I've rented thus far!!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 5, 2014
This dress made my birthday even more special!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had always wanted to order this dress but wasn't sure if I could pull it off. When the other dress I rented for my birthday didn't fit well I decided it was as good a time as any. I called customer service and arranged to exchange the first dress for this one. Customer service was so helpful and I'm SO glad I made the switch. The colors are beautiful and it fit very well, plus it was so fun to wear! I've liked all the dresses I've rented but this is my favorite so far!
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Sep 26, 2013
Loved this dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did not originally pick out this dress. RTR sent me this dress at the last minute when the one I ordered was too big. This dress was perfect. I was nervous at first that I could not wear a bra, but I didn't need one. The dress was actually very comfortable. Since there is no back, I did have to be careful to pull the skirt down frequently so the shoulders would not fall off. But I also have a short torso.
Tish
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 19, 2013
So fun, loved the back.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I didn't realize till it was too late that I needed support for my girls given that the dress is backless.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 18, 2013
So fun to wear!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The stretchy fabric was key to having this dress fit well.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Dec 5, 2013
Perfect party dress!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My roommate wore this one for a halloween party. Perfection!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Dec 1, 2013
Great party dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit. Received many compliments!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 26, 2013
Great dress for an evening wedding in the late summer! Looked fantastic on, pattern covered flaws!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was tighter in the hips but i expected that from the previous reviews. I got it in a 4 & 6 and the 6 actually fit better in the shoulders/chest area but the bottom didn't look right just a little too loose, the 4 was looser than the 6 in the top which was odd, we assumed it was just due to them being previously worn by different size people. I wore the 4 it looked great, the pattern really did a good job covering any bumps and bulges ;-) I did have to use body tape to keep the shoulders from falling down and the sides of the back from gapping too much but once it was taped i didn't worry about it at all. The bottom definitely rode up but i never felt like it rode so high that i was exposed. Overall a great dress and i would love to own this dress!!! I think it was an appropriate dress for my age on anyone too much younger it was be inappropriate.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Nov 25, 2013
Colorful and unique!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is the perfect combination of uniqueness and classy. It has a great colorful print, but not too splashy for a cocktail party. The low back is fantastic to make a statement. While I loved this dress, it did run a little small, I normally wear a 0 and I felt that was just too tight/not as flattering throughout, luckily I had the free backup size. Based on the material, the bottom does ride up a lot too - completely manageable but just something to watch out for!
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 23, 2013
Wore it to my Engagement Party, got compliments all night!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Striking, colorful, form fitting, however it runs short, so tall girls beware as I spent a portion of the night making sure it wasn't riding up. That being said, the dress is beautiful. I wish I had a picture of the back to show how pretty the whole look is.
MK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 15, 2013
Great colors in person!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I like this dress a lot but actually didnt end up wearing it. It was just short enough on a tall girl like me that it was too inappropriate for the party I was attending. The back of the dress is killer though so you shorter gals should definitely give it a go!
jdsanti
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 14, 2013
AMAZING DRESS! So comfortable!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great! I'm very short and petite...always worried to rent dresses because they might be too long, too big, and unflattering... but the dress was perfect (would not recommend it for taller women unless you want a really short dress). The only minor thing that I would change is the shoulder part. It was a tad bit wider than I expected but it was fine. I wore it for my rehearsal dinner and I got so many compliments. The dress came in perfect condition. I was sad to return the dress.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 8, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it for a wedding and received so many compliments on it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The open back and the bright colors make it a fun and flirty dress to wear. It was a bit short, and I am only 5'4". So, it might not work for taller girls. I normally wear between a size 2 and a size 4 depending on the dress type and brand. The Size 4 fit me perfectly. I dressed it up with Gold Stilettos and Green and Gold Large Chandelier Earrings.
Marybeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 7, 2013
I loved it! It was super comfy and I got compliments all night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A little double sided tape solved the problem of it falling off the shoulders. I do agree with others that it was an issue. However, this is very comfortable. I felt like a work of art.
Maria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Nov 1, 2013
This dress flattered my figure perfectly! Perfect for the homecoming dance.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Comfortable, stretchy material. It looked great on my very small frame, and gave me curves in all the right places! Hit at my mid-thigh, not too risque and not too conservative. Loved it!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 30, 2013
Very cute, but not a perfect fit.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was VERY cute, I received lots of compliments. However, the major issue I had with the dress was the fit. The size 2 fit me, but it was too loose in the back area, so it kept falling down. So I had to wear the size 0 and I felt like it was extremely too tight, however the back fit. Make sure to use LOTS of fashion tape, or the dress will fall down!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Oct 27, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a size 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the 2, because the 4 was too big. I loved the dress and got a lot of compliments on it! The only bad thing was the sleeves fall down very easy. I felt like I needed to pull them up a lot. Other than that, it was a great dress! I would definitely recommend!
Kylee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 23, 2013
Unique dress and fun dress for any occasion.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 22, 2013
Perfect Dress for a Birthday Dinner!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for my birthday in September and it was perfect! I loved everything about it! I would rent this again in a heartbeat and probably will! It definitely gets a lot of attention, so wear it when you are looking to stand out! I thought it was very true to size. It was a little tight in the butt/thighs area and I had to keep pulling it down... but I'm about 5' 61/2" with really long legs... so it was just a little short on me in general. I didn't want to go up a size as I thought that made it a little too loose in the shoulder area. I did not wear any type of bra with this and did just fine. I would highly recommend this dress!
Christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5342
Oct 19, 2013
Perfectly on time delivery and fabulous dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits true to size on top but it definitely is very tight and short on the bottom half. I had to keep pulling it down all night to not show my bum on the dancefloor, but that is typical with a fitted dress like this one. I got SO MANY compliments and had a great evening!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Oct 18, 2013
Awesome dress for a warm summer wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered to 2 along with the 4 bc of the reviews and ended up wearing the smaller size. It was short and fitted and that was the look I was going for. The low back and colorful print were a hit at the wedding. I got tons of compliments.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 17, 2013
Wore as my birthday dress for a date with my BF to a play. Summer sexy for sure!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Its a fabulous dress, so if you are wondering if it's right for you and this is your style.. don't doubt it! Wore the 10 for the length as the dress is truly short! The 8 fit fine though. The colors, the style, it gives the perfect amount of everything. Sexy but appropriate, yet totally party and/or hot date worthy. Fits great because it oddly has room but you wanna have the flattest tummy you can. Double sided tape is MANDATORY. It has to go on your shoulders and on your back underneath the dress because if not it will slip constantly. I bought it knowing that from other reviews so double sided tape = non issue. Other than that, the pictures speak for themselves! It actually make the butt look a bit smaller than it actually is, just as an fyi but that's fine because you want the focus to be more on your back, less on your butt or else it could get a bit trashy. lol. Happy renting ladies!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 14, 2013
Vibrant and flattering
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a summer wedding, but it did run a little small and was a little too short. The material was thinner than expected, so it was hard to find the right undergarments to wear under. Otherwise, the colors and shape of the dress were great, and I got a lot of compliments!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Oct 13, 2013
Short and sassy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Surprised how much I loved this dress! It was a little shorter than i expected but other than that this dress was amazing! Everyone at the bridal shower I wore this too gave me tons of compliments, I'm pretty sure I got them all as addicted to RTR as I am! Would definitely rent this one again!
Jeanne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Oct 10, 2013
Endless compliments from EVERYONE!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for the rehearsal/rehearsal dinner for my best friend's wedding. Everyone loved the dress and were constantly complimenting how great it looked. I have wider hips so the bottom was a little snug and would ride up. I wore spanks for a few hours, and then took them off and felt MUCH more comfortable. If you're looking for a dress to look elegantly hot, this is it! I ordered the Sea Water Shift dress as a back up, and the other bridesmaid borrowed it for the same occasion! That dress runs a little large, but can be cinched in with a cute belt (as you see she did).
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 9, 2013
Perfect sassy dress for a summer/cocktail event
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a late summer wedding and loved it. It was super fun to wear and I received a ton of compliments - more than I ever have from another RTR dress or a dress of my own. Definitely an eye-catching backless dress with the fun colors and fit. I have a pretty petite upper body (32A/B, size 0 and sometimes 00), but athletic thighs (size 2 on the bottom). I wore the size 0 because it fit my upper body well and I didn't want the top shifting around or exposing anything (I didn't wear any kind of bra). However the size 0 was pretty tight on my legs and I felt a little inappropriate wearing a dress that tight/short to a wedding. I wish I could have had the fit from the size 0 on top and the size 2 for my legs. If you have a more proportional body type you would love this dress - and even if not, go for it! It's super fun! I would probably wear it to a cocktail event (party, night out, etc) instead of a wedding, if you foresee it being tighter on the bottom.
Dani
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3322
Oct 7, 2013
I loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was nervous at first since this was my first RTR experience but everything went great! I was so excited when the box came and couldn't wait to get it. The dress fit true to size and I got so many compliments. It is for sure a show stopper! The dress rides up a lot but don't let that stop you from getting it and its also big in the back a little but nothing fashion tape can't handle!
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 6, 2013
Beautiful colors!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous and perfect for a casual beach wedding. I loved the open back, even though I had to buy the special "Nubra" to go with it. I got a ton of compliments, it was comfortable and easy to dance in. The only small con was that the straps (for hanging) would sometimes slip out of the dress through the sleeve or the open back, so I taped them to the inside of the dress to keep them in place. I wore it with nude heels and kept the accessories minimal since there was a lot going on with the colors.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 4, 2013
Fun, colorful, backless dress for a casual outside wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super, super fun! The colors look even better in person and the low back is just stunning! I have to say though, the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because this dress runs super small and wouldn't be appropriate for a church wedding. That being said, it was PERFECT for a casual outside wedding on the lake. First of all, I'm between sizes with some designers so the 2 was a tad too tight in the hips and super short but the top and bust were perfect. The 4 was perfect on the bottom, less tight and not as short, but the top was a little big; nothing that fashion tape couldn't fix though! I just taped the back of the dress so it didn't look loose and it stayed all night. I am 5'6 1/2" almost 5"7" and I have to say, I would never wear this to a church wedding because of how short it is. If you are taller than 5'7" I would say this dress might not be for you since it just covered my backside. I would say though, this would be a fun dress to change into for the reception! Also, it doesn't look like it in pictures, but the fabric is very stretchy. All in all, it was a little big on top but perfect on bottom and was a super fun dress for a casual, beautiful, outside wedding on the lake!
Karin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Oct 1, 2013
AMAZING! Felt a bit insecure on its shortness....but got so many compliments...and a date ;)
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I would have gotten a size smaller because it wasn't as fit in the bust as I would have preferred for wearing a backless dress. It is short and can ride up easily, so I suggest that anyone who is wearing it to a wedding doesn't "riase the roof" while ripping it up on the dance floor.
Devin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Sep 29, 2013
A very great dress! Loved it and the open back is so pretty!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a really great dress. I would recommend for girls with s bigger chest to use some kind of support. Also, you should use fashion tape to secure the open back because the shoulders kept falling off. But overall, the dress is great and I really felt beautiful in it.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 27, 2013
I loved the bright colors. This dress was truly unique from everyone else's dresses.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I've had my eye on this dress for a long time and couldn't wait for the opportunity to rent it. After reading the reviews I decided to size up and get the 8 and the 10 and I'm glad I did. The dress is tight in the bottom and big on the top. The eight fit, but I was very self conscious about it being tight in the butt so I decided to go with the 10 which was very loose everywhere else. A little double sided tape on the shoulders worked great to keep them from falling down. The colors are beautiful and I loved the open back. The material is very thin so I couldn't wear spanks underneath because a line showed where they ended. Also the hem wouldn't lay right. Overall I think it is a really pretty dress, and I did get compliments on it, but the fit was so weird that I didn't get the glamorous feeling I usually get in RTR desses. If you are thinking of renting it I would definitely suggest sizing up and strongly consider picking a different dress if you are pear shaped...there are just so many other dresses that are more flattering for our body type.
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 17, 2013
Gorgeous print and cut - amazingly comfortable!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fell in love with this dress and immediately scoured the web to purchase (unfortunately I couldn't find on for sale? This dress is cut from a super comfortable stretchy fabric and has a gorgeous back cut. I would recommend sizing a bit down so the shoulder straps don't easily fall.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8324
Sep 17, 2013
Absolutely beautiful dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so beautiful, if I could keep it forever I would! I didn't actually wear this dress for the event I order it for, I felt a little uncomfortable because of the clinginess (that's not exactly the right word, but it does the job) and it felt to cocktail party formal, rather than a semi-formal college "ball" I love this dress and recommend it to anyone that's interested in it. I would recommend, although running fairly true to size, if you are a bit uncomfortable with your mid section, or don't want a super short dress get it a size bigger I can't say for sure, but it would probably make you feel a bit more comfortable in it.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 16, 2013
Very flattering fit with gorgeous open back!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect length for a party and beautiful colors. I have rented it twice!
carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 15, 2013
perfect party dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this looked GREAT on me. the back was not quite tight enough to sit properly, but otherwise, fit perfectly. the six fit better in the back, but was too tight around the hips. but i still LOVE this dress.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Sep 15, 2013
The back is definitely the highlight of the dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I could have worn the 6 on top but the bottom was a light too tight on my hips.
tamra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 14, 2013
Stylish, sexy, formal, crazy, fun, and comfortable! BEST DRESS at the party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is SO light and stretchy and comfortable. It is fully lined though, and with that and the pattern, you don't feel exposed. It is short, which is why I didn't go with the size 2. I am short and don't mind 'club'-type dresses, but the 2 got just a little too tight and short for a very formal wedding. The bottom of the size 4 was perfect with my petite, toned/athletic body. To keep the top sleeves from falling, just put tape right up on the top of your shoulders to hold the sleeves up and in. Worked like a charm all night!! I wore simple, classy drop down dark silver and diamond earrings with plain black stilettos with a thin low ankle strap. Put my hair up in a classic bun to show off the back. Got tons of compliments. My friends know I like fun and colorful dresses, and I loved this one!!!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 13, 2013
Fun, but short!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my graduation from my masters program as a PA. The dress is a lot of fun but not entirely appropriate for the occasion I was attending so I wish I had kept that in mind before I rented it. The dress is on the short side and it CONSTANTLY RIDES UP. You will be pulling this dress down all day long, it gets quite annoying. I enjoyed that it was backless and the front kept it from being extremely inappropriate. All in all it's a really pretty dress, I just wish I didn't rent it for my graduation. The colors are AWESOME in person, really bright and fun! Keep in mind that it runs small and it WILL ride up on you no matter what size or shape you are. I wouldn't rent this again.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Sep 11, 2013
I tried this on as part of the RTR Try on Program
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Absolutely loved this dress! I am trying to pick an occasion to rent it for. Fit wonderfully and the open back just gives it a total WOW factor. It runs a little short - so I don't know that I would recommend it to someone much taller than myself.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress