Slate & Willow

Blaire Dress

$45 rental
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Catch his eye in this sexy and flattering cutout style by Slate & Willow. A little daring and a little sweet, this dress is sure to make a statement! Add accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Cobblestone Bib Necklace for that extra glimmer.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline with back cut-out and tie closure detail. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

93 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 78
Large 1
Photos 56
Shannon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 29, 2013

Great Dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great! I was a little worried about how big the cutouts looked, but they were the perfect size; not too much. I ordered a size 2 and 4, but because the dress ties in the back you can make the top as tight or loose as you need it to be. I couldn't really tell the difference between the 2 and 4 on the bottom. Definitely need to wear a backless bra. The dress is comfortable and easy to wear. I put it on and didn't have to keep fixing or adjusting it like you do with other dresses. I got a lot of compliments about this dress, it's different and fun!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

I got tons of compliments on this dress and it was perfect for homecoming- so loose and flowy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is very light and fun and it won't weigh you down at all. I ordered a size 2 and a 4 and they both fit me really well, but the con with the size 2 was that it didn't cover all of my bust and it was riding up a little. Other than that they were both perfect!
Keally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Dec 13, 2013

Wonderful Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I was light, easy to move in, and very comfortable, fit true to size. Even though the back is open I was able to wear a bra with it because the fabric tied right over the bra strap. Perfect dress for my sorority semi-formal.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Flirty Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a concert. Super cute. No bra necessary, fun and playful.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

Photographs well

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my sorority's semi-formal and this is such a sassy dress! I loved the cut-outs on the side and the bow in the back, it felt classy with a twist. Overall a very pretty dress, fit well, the back stayed tied, I didn't need fashion tape or any kind of extra support. I could not wear a bra with it so I recommend getting an adhesive bra if you need to wear one.
jolene
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 28, 2013

I wore this dress for a sorority semi-formal dance. Everyone, including myself loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little afraid of the cut-out back and not wearing a bra- but it worked perfectly for me. I did not need to wear a bra at all. This dress is totally cute, and I would def rent it again !
Kris
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 30, 2014

Love how this dress moves!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I wore it to a law school ball. The dress is fun and sexy and not too scandalous - also lightweight and moves well without looking cheap. I paired it with gold heels and large gold earrings. The size 2 fit better than the 4 and I have pretty broad shoulders. I wrapped the back tie around my bra before tying a bow, concealing my bra entirely. Perfect!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

Fabulous, flirty, and well-fitting!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved how comfortable & sexy I felt in this dress. It's difficult to find a dress that allows for both! True to size, although the straps were the tiniest bit big.
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

I felt sexy & skinny!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVE this dress! I wish I owned it and will likely rent this again! I am smaller up top and have hips and this dress fit PERFECT. I felt beautiful, sexy and skinny all night! The lacy really added to this dress and I will rent this again. The back is beautiful as well (wish I got a picture of it)! Thank you!
Noelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

So many compliments on the dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really nice and slimming just tie the knot in the back tight because it comes loose
Mollye
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Lovely dress and great experience with RTR!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little big on me but I was expecting that. I never even tried on the size two. Really easy to move in and the loose skirt makes the cut outs not too much. So many compliments and my date loved it. RTR process was easy and I'm so happy with the entire experience
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Perfect for a night out!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress! I wore this for my best friend's bachelorette party and got compliments all night. The cut outs made my waist look tiny while the lacy skirt was sweet and forgiving :) I highly recommend you get a NuBra to wear with this one though - the backless look was awesome but definitely requires some good support!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 1, 2014

Hot dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was a little tight up top, but that was my fault. Worked perfectly with a sticky bra.
MB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Beautiful, sexy, and classy dress with a bit of an edge.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Runs large and its very stretch. Get a size down for sure.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 30, 2014

Great dress, got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a bachelorette party and it was a total hit. Everyone thought it was a great dress! On a fit note, I'm a bit busty so I wore a bra with it and wrapped the back tie around the band. You couldn't really see my bra so that worked perfectly. Be aware that if you're on the bustier side it works but might be a bit tight.
Marissa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 14, 2014

Bday dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday after the first one I ordered didn't fit. The dress itself is beautiful and it looks great on all of the girls in the other pics. It just didn't quite work for me. The top portion fit fine but I have a big booty so it came up super short in the back. It looks great on tall, thin girls, but didn't work for my body.
Mal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

SO MANY COMPLEMENTS

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for me and i have a larger chest for my size. I had to have someone tie the dress tight in the back but once it was on it did not move! One of the best fitting dresses I've ever worn.
Chloe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 3, 2014

I didn't wear this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this dress. It pooled out a lot more than I had originally anticipated and felt more funereal than in pictures. The lace is much more noticeable in real life, and was a little long on my 5'2" frame.
ChefAmanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Super sexy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is HOT! I was nervous about how the cutouts would look at first, but it fit perfectly!
Audrey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Absolutely loved this dress. Fit perfectly, you can wear a push up bra!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
All pros. Cuts fit my body in all the right places. Great length.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Loved it so much I didn't want to return it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress while out in Vegas for a dinner and a party. It fit perfectly and was so comfortable to wear. I only had to use a little bit of fashion tape to keep my bra in place in the back. I gotta find an excuse to wear this again!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

Gorgeous material, very dressy and classic

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish the dress was shorter. It was very long for my heigh 5'2" and the top part was a little bit of an awkward fit. It looks a lot more formal in person than in the photos as well.
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Great twist on the LBD!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit a little small, but the 2 looked great. It was conservative from the front but sexy from the back. I loved it!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 25, 2014

A fun, flirty bachelorette dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It was great for a night out with my friends. It went from a nice dinner to a night club and was perfect in all settings. It is flirty without showing too much. I am an hourglass shape, and this dress complemented that perfectly.
Ray
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Beautiful but Runs SMALL in the Chest

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is very high quality. Its hard to tell from the pictures but teh skirt is full with lots of layers and the entire dress is lacey. The problem is that while it fit in the body it didn't come anywhere near fitting my chest. I am currently nursing so have size 32DD boobs and the top did not even come close to covering them. I am 5'7 and 130 and usually wear a size 4, it did not fit.
RTR Customer
Oct 21, 2014

It looked amazing and was so comfortable for homecoming. Lots of compliments on it and it fit great.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Went over well. Make sure you tie it right enough in the back
Nell
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 16, 2014

Everything made my event unforgettable--the dress, people, etc.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing--sophisticatedly scandalous. I was worried about the bra situation, but ended up not having to wear one. It's a little more low-cut than I realized, but still worked perfectly. I LOVED this dress and definitely recommend it!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Nov 22, 2014

Cool dress - friend wore it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this as a backup dress when one of the dresses I ordered wasn't in stock to be shipped. I didn't end up wearing it, but a friend did and really liked it. It was for a club night in Vegas, and would likely be a little too much for anything besides a serious night of going out.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Loved the dress! Perfect for my work Christmas party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Both sizes fit well! I went with a size 4 so I could wear a push up bra and have more coverage on the sides and back. Fun dress!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Fit like it was made for me!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I had some pretty serious hesitations about this dress given that I was unable to wear a bra with it - but the dress fit PERFECTLY. The band under the bust acted like a bra, so I was never at all concerned that I would give anyone an accidental show. The cutouts hit at the perfect place, there was no chance of any muffin top or anything (and I ate a lot while wearing this dress) and the bottom was forgiving at the hips. I loved this dress, I was so sad to send it back! I paired it with black opaque tights, black patent heels and a white bubble necklace. You won't regret renting this dress!
Mec419
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Great bday dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
the material is a bit cheap, but it's a fun birthday dress. Not too fancy but the cut outs/back were fun!
Tiah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

I didn't wear this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well, but was not flattering on me at all. I was very surprised.
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

This dress was PERFECT!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fit me perfectly, even though I'm a 32DDD, the fabric covered me enough (still revealing but hey, sexy!) it was longer than I expected but did not take away from the beauty. Wish I could have it!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Super comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress! Showed just enough skin to be sexy, but was flowy enough to be cute and flirty. Cut-outs hit in perfect spot! Could even wrap the tie around my black bra so I could wear a normal bra and you couldn't see it at all. Perfect LBD to stand out... Want to own this dress!
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Great for hourglass figures!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great, careful if bust is too large though as this is a tough one to wear a bra with. I didn't actually get to wear this dress because I was thrown a daytime surprise party but had chosen the 4 by trying on both sizes. So cute and fun for a girls' night out!
SMH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

This was my first time with RTR and I absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
This was my first time with RTR and I absolutely loved this dress! I wore this for my bachelorette part and it was sexy but still very pretty with the lace and cutouts. This is the perfect party dress! Super comfortable and an overall great dress!
Kirsten
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Fun dress for a holiday party I was hosting - fit true to size and flattering and classy and flirty.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size.
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

So fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just enough skin showing. No need for a bra. Easy to adjust for fit since back is tied.
Megan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Not for tall women!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was so excited to try on the dress when it arrived - it seemed perfect for my bachelorette party. But when I tried it on with a black bra, the cut-outs on the side fell in the middle of my bra! The top section is definitely not long enough for tall women (I'm 5'11"). I was very disappointed. I think this dress would look great on shorter women. It fit true to size everywhere else, but the design of the dress just doesn't work for long torsos. I had to return the dress without wearing it.
Chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
The dress is beautiful. I wore it for a night out in Vegas. The top was a big for my smaller bust so I had to pin the shoulders so it wouldn't gape open.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×