Rent the Runway

Slate & Willow

Blaire Dress

$45 rental
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Catch his eye in this sexy and flattering cutout style by Slate & Willow. A little daring and a little sweet, this dress is sure to make a statement!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline with back cut-out and tie closure detail. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

114 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 88
Large 1
Photos 72
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Super fun party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a Lady Gaga concert. The dress was so fun to wear, it was a perfect length and fit. I wore a size 4 and I was comfortable the entire time. I dressed it up with aqua colored accessories to bring some extra pop to the dress. I had my friend tie the back really tight, as I did not wear a bra and wanted to make sire everything stayed put. The top is really tight so you probably wont be able to wear a bra anyway. Great dress!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Perfect for a girls' night out!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my friend's 21st birthday and it was a hit! I definitely felt confident and it looked fantastic. I ordered a 6 and an 8 and ended up going with the 6 because it fit my smaller ribcage a bit better. The lace was gorgeous and the pleated skirt was so fun! I normally don't wear cutouts, but these were pretty modest in the front so I went for it. So glad I did!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

Love this dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is the bomb. I have a large chest but it ties in the back so great fit for all!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Comfortable and looks great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my friends bachelorette party. I ended going without a bra so that I could make the back tighter. Originally, I had wrapped the ties around my black bra to cover up the straps and give my chest a little extra push up. But this made it hard to get the back as tight as I wanted. I felt very comfortable wearing the dress without a bra. Both the sizes fit well but the size 2 fit a little better in the shoulders because it was tighter. This dress was so comfortable! And the cut outs are very flattering!! I received many compliments and felt great! The length was perfect.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

far left

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved it
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Fun and flirty

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I waited til last minute to rent (3 days before) and needed a black dress for a bachlorette party. I was lucky to snag this one in my size and it was great! It was a vegas trip, so the dress was light and breezy and great to dance in. It hid my belly and hips well but still gave me some sexiness with the slits cut out on the size. It was also perfect because I didnt have to wear a bra, however I could have if I wanted to. This dress was great for a night out on the town!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Fun bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party and thought it was a perfect dress for the occasion! It was a bit racier than I'm used to, but for this occasion I felt it was warranted. With a lot of double sided tape, my 32DDD chest fit in this dress without a bra. I probably wouldn't rent it again, but it was nice for that night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Sexy dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love love loooooved this dress. So much so that I tried to find a place that sells it so I can buy it! (No luck.) I was nervous when I rented this for a bachelorette party. It obviously looks great on the model, but lets face it, most of us aren't models. In addition to the scary cut-outs, I couldn't wear a bra with it and I never look good without a bra. (Note: a stick-on Nu Bra might work, but I wore this dress outside in a tropical climate, so I didn't think it would stick in the humidity.) First of all, the cut-outs end up hitting your waist to your upper ribcage, so too high for muffin top! Then, the full-ish skirt gives cute shape without being too short or bouncy. The fabric is thick enough that I could tie the top and feel comfortable without a bra. The fabric was supportive enough. Finally, it was extremely comfortable all night- not too tight or chafing of rough material. Oh... And it's extremely sexy. Definitely a show-stopper! Did I mention I love this dress? I will definitely rent this again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

After wearing this dress another friend liked it so much she rented it for a similar event.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress for perfectly and I was really Comfortable
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

I wore it for a bachelorette party and felt comfortable but sexy.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love how unique this dress is. It fit very well and I didn't need a bra with it. Everyone loved it! I felt like it was a good alternative to the LBD.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2014

Cool sexy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this dress!! Rented it for a casual night in Miami. It was really comfortable, but still fun and sexy with the cutouts. Definitely need a backless bra.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 32C
Oct 3, 2014

That they gave me two options of dress sizes just to make sure I loved it

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfect! Perfect dress for #homecoming
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

I felt beautiful in this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What an amazing first experience with Rent the Runway! I received compliments all night in this dress. It's the perfect cross between classy and sexy. I am athletic and petite with a modestly sized bust and was concerned about not being able to wear a bra. However, i did not have any issues or wardrobe malfunctions. The dress kept them perfectly secure the entire night and I was able to dance without adjusting myself. However, for girls with a natural, larger bust, please note that the slits on the side may potentially cause underboob. Be sure the back is tied tightly and you should not have any problems. I ended up wearing a 2, my back up size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Sexy dress that can flatter many body types!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
When I first saw this dress I thought it looked super cute on the model, but didn't think it would be flattering on me. But after reading the reviews and seeing pictures of other women who were similar to my body type, I decided to try it. It was my birthday, so why not! And I'm definitely glad I did. The dress was really flattering (it cuts around the rib cage, so it hides the muffin-top area perfectly!), and the cutouts weren't as scandalous as I anticipated. The back of the dress does feel very open, but it's in a tasteful way. I received numerous compliments and felt sexy all night! I normally wear a size 6, but I decided to wear the 8 because it covered my bust area better. I would definitely recommend that busty girls order the size up for that reason. I also wore a bra with the dress, mainly because without one my chest looked rather weird and flat, and a black strap bra was almost completely hidden by the tie in the back. I enjoyed trying a dress that would normally be out of my comfort zone, and I suggest others do it too (especially with this dress!)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Lace made it classy while the open side and back made it sexy. Perfect!!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my boyfriend's high school reunion party. It was perfect. Classy and sexy. Runs true to size. The open sides are in a weird spot. But unlike other reviews I was able to wear a bra and conceal it. First rental and first slate and willow dress. Great experience. I will say tho the dress is very light and thin. Be prepared to be cold
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Perfect dress to make you the center of attention!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday and it was amazing! I'm not usually one to wear cutouts but I fell in love with this dress when I saw it on the model. This is possibly my favorite dress that I've rented so far and didn't want to return it. When I first pulled the dress out, I was shocked at how little material was hanging there. Once I put the dress on though, it showed just the right amount of skin. It hits high enough that there isn't any muffin top. Once I was adjusted and tied into the dress, there was zero underboob from these 34D babies! I've been looking for this dress to buy because it's such a keeper!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a night out for a friend's birthday. The zero fit perfectly - I didn't even try on the size 2. As other reviewers said, the cutouts are high enough up on the rib cage that there was no worry about bulges. It is a little on the short side, but not so short that I felt uncomfortable. I felt amazing in this dress and got tons of compliments throughout the night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

This dress was sexy, sexy but so comfortable! Loved it and got tons of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm a D cup and was able to wear it without a bra which is always awesome!! Comfortable and flattering, it was perfect for a friends 30th birthday bash. It's actually very forgiving in the tummy area despite the cutouts because the skirt is a-line. Highly recommended!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Dec 12, 2014

My husband's reaction!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Wears without bra well.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Dec 22, 2014

I rent this for my sorority pref night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
OMG in love with this dress!!!! The fit, the way it looked, everything was amazing! Its the prefect little black dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Love the back and pleated material

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my sororities probate. I normally wear an eight, but the six fit me pretty well. I'm not extremely blessed in the chest but I like to think that I have one, and the dress definitely held up well in that area. The back didn't slide down like I thought it would, which was definitely a plus. I loved the "flowyness" of the skirt portion, and the floral designs, which are hard to see in the picture. But it's great in real life. I only gave it a four because I just wish you could see the detail in the bottom portion of the skirt more, but that's what you get for wearing all black; Everything tends to blend together. Other than that, great for a little black dress party.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

Semi-formal NYE Event

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress!! It was absolutely perfect for the night. Showed just enough skin, but definitely not too much. The skirt was a little longer and fuller on me than I had anticipated, but it was still fine! I would absolutely recommend this dress, wish I could have kept it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 17, 2015

Perfect for a night out in Las Vegas

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Vacation
Overall fit great. I have big boobs so I was happy I was able to wear a regular bra with it and it was completely covered. I didn't want to return it!
RTR Customer
Jan 22, 2015

Awesome

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great sexy and very flattering
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 24, 2015

Perfect dress to celebrate my birthday -- fun, flirty, and comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my birthday party-- it was perfect! Fun, unique and comfortable. I got tons of compliments and especially loved the cut-out details! This is the perfect little black dress for making a statement and having a great night. True to size and a perfect length (I'm 5'6'').
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Unique dress for something different! Felt so sexy while still feeling appropriately covered.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
For very well. I felt amazing and sexy! I would order up as your additional size if debating fit. Weather turned cold so I added some tights and it looked great. Careful with the lace if you are wearing bracelets that might snag. Overall another great rental!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Amazing dress!!! Looked great on me, I got compliments all night:)

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
True to fit, can be worn without a bra if you want- I got one of those backless-strapless ones that worked perfectly! I have a tattoo on my ribs that showed perfectly as the cutouts were in the perfect spot!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 22
Feb 23, 2015

So many compliments. Sexy but classy!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. I have a small cheat and waist but a bigger butt so I was able to wear the four. The six fit similar but I couldn't tie it tight enough for the top. I had to knot the back and then tie the bow so that it would come undone. Overall very comfortable and I received SO many compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Feb 26, 2015

Fun Vegas Date Dress

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Date
This dress was easy and fun to wear while still grabbing attention. Fit was perfect for smaller rib cage/chest. I loved the forgiveness in the bottom portion of the dress as well
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Date Party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love love love this dress, wish I could've kept it! The cutouts were in the perfect spot, to be sexy but not show off any problem areas. The top is pretty low cut, so watch out if you have a bigger bust, but it wasn't a problem for this occasion. Definitely a great fit for those hourglass body shapes, shows off your curves and hides any flaws. I might have to rent this again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 11, 2015

Sexy AND comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my boyfriends last fraternity date party and this dress was beyond perfect! I usually wear a 6 but that's mostly shift dresses. Size 6 fit me but didn't support my boobs the way I would have liked. The 4 which was my backup was perfect and was just as long as the 6! I wore a black bra and you couldn't see it at all! This dress didn't ride up at all and there was no readjusting all night... So comfortable and functional! This was my first rental and I have no complaints. They event sent me a little free Aveno lotion!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Perfect dress for a night out in NYC

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went out for my friend's birthday in NYC. This dress was perfect for the occasion - I got so many compliments! I am on the bustier side, and I didn't have to wear a bra (it was sticking out when I tried) and the straps in the back held me in and supported me. The "sleeves" of the dress are kind of tight - I have more muscular arms and they were cutting into me a bit, but nothing major. Regardless, I didn't want to return it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2015

Amazing!!!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
This dress was seriously perfect! I wore it for a bachelorette party and I was so sad to send it back!! It was sexy without showing too much and the back is so cute! It fit my hourglass shape perfectly.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 9, 2015

Cute but I wouldn't say sexy

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
Certainly a cute dress, but created a boxy shape up top that really highlighted my broad shoulders. The back of the dress was the best part of the dress, as well as the pleated lace skirt which fell to a comfortable length. Overall the dress was very comfy to move around in and wear for many hours. Worn with a sticky bra (mine was from VS).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2015

Favorite rtr dress yet!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
This dress rules. The cut outs are so flattering, didn't need a bra and felt amazing in it and got tons of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 27, 2015

Perfect for a night out!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Nashville, starting with a nice dinner and ending on Broadway at bars. It's perfect for going out but isn't super showy- the cutouts hit right at my ribs and the back is mostly open, but the dress isn't too short and isn't too low cut. It "fit in" with the other girls dresses but I wasn't constantly tugging down and pulling up.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 28, 2015

Just not really my style

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress really isn't bad, it just wasn't my style. My first mistake was ordering this dress for my 27th birthday celebration in JANUARY. Duh! I was obviously freezing until I had a couple cocktails in me. Also, the fabric actually has a lace overlay, which I felt like made the dress feel kind of "gothic," if you will. I am petite, so the dress fit and looked just fine, but I still felt a little self-conscious. I have loved every single thing I have ever rented from RTR...went out on a limb with this one and, unfortunately, just didn't love it! I think it really just came down to the fact that the dress wasn't really my style, but since I waited til the last minute to rent, I didn't have a ton of options to choose from.
RTR Customer
May 31, 2015

This dress is perfect for parties and dancing! a great first experience with RTR.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
The lacy skirt falls to a comfortable length and the back tie was secure all night. I got a 0 and 2, but the 0 worked better for the top of the dress. Worn with a sticky bra.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 31, 2015

The dress was perfect twist on a LBD for a bachelorette party.

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
Because I have larger shoulders and bust I wore the size larger than my typical size. It was comfortable and cute. Lots of compliments all night. Tip: make sure you have someone to help you tie it on!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

Sexy dress but a little loose on top

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well when I first tried it on but soon after the straps kept falling off my shoulders, which became very frustrating when I kept having to tug at them throughout dinner. I thought the cut-outs were very flattering, though - not right on the stomach but above it. Overall I really liked this dress! I think it might have just been a bit stretched out on top, but otherwise it was really pretty.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×