Slate & Willow

Blaire Dress

$30 – $45 rental
$395 value
Stylist Notes

Catch his eye in this sexy and flattering cutout style by Slate & Willow. A little daring and a little sweet, this dress is sure to make a statement!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline with back cut-out and tie closure detail. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
192 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(132)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
June 14, 2016
Sexy and fun!
Very comfortable, stays in place, flirty, and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 6, 2016
Great dress!
This dress is incredible! It fits perfectly and is not fitted in all of the right places. The picture does not give it justice! Would love to own this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 30, 2016
My bachelorette dress was a huge hit!
Loved wearing this for my bachelorette party. It was such a fun dress and I got a ton of compliments. Fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2016
Was really excited for this, but couldn't make it work
I was really excited for this rental for a girls trip to Vegas, but I just couldn't make it work to feel comfortable in it. Depending on how the straps laid, even though I tied the back the tightest it could be, I just didn't feel like my chest was secure. Fun idea though and probably best for larger chest!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
September 14, 2016
Fun and flattering
Fit true to size. You can tie the top as tight or loose as needed. I was able to wear a regular bra. Dress is not tight around stomach so it's comfortable and flattering all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2016
Perfect for bachelorette party
Definitely shows some skin but it's very comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2016
Everything I wanted and more!
The dress fit like a charm and was perfect for dancing at homecoming. The fabric does catch very easily and is extremely light so this dress wouldn't be ideal for a windy day. The top was a bit loose on me but I was still able to wear it without a bra. Such a fun and flirty dress, I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 23, 2016
Love the tie back
This address came through in a pinch. Because I have smaller boobs… I really appreciated the ability to adjust the tie in the back. It fit like a glove! And it was super comfy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 18, 2017
A great dress for a clubbing birthday celebration!
Fits true to size. Loved that it's sexy, but not overly revealing. Did not wear a bra with it, and it provided plenty of support. Be sure you have someone with you to tie the dress on tight. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 19, 2017
Fabulous fit
I am 6'1" and it was almost too short so I wore black tights to be safe.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2017
A great dress for NY party!
I live this dress!! It's very comfy and sexy! My husband was happy:)))
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 13, 2017
Surprised it could be worn without a bra!
Usually backless dresses are a no-no with my chest size, but this dress did the job. Lots of people told me it looked unique. Lots of skin showing from the waist up so definitely not for a casual or conservative event. I liked it a lot but was just a tad self conscious about my boobs popping out. They didn't, but it made me a little nervous. Otherwise a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 30, 2017
Sexy and comfortable, tons of compliments!
I rented this dress for my wedding anniversary- we went to a nice dinner in the city followed by a comedy show. This dress was perfect for the evening! I was super comfortable but got TONS of compliments, even just walking down the city streets! The 6 fit perfectly but I was feeling a bit bloated so ended up wearing the 8. We had an amazing night, and the dress definitely added to it!! We had so much fun I forgot to take a full-length picture of me in the dress! I would totally rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
August 4, 2017
The bow in the back is adorable!
It fit perfectly! I was able to pin my bra to the bow in the back so you couldn't see it. Thai was a home run for me since I am uncomfortable not wearing one. When it first arrived it looks really promiscuous but it really isn't when you wear it. It looked great on and I got a ton of compliments. I wouldn't rent it again but that's only because there are so many other dresses I want to try!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 180lbs
August 5, 2017
Never thought I could wear a dress with cutouts!
Fit great! Can't wear bra with this dress so I bought the stick on cups and it worked great. I never thought I could wear a dress like that but i felt so hot!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 5, 2017
Cute LBD with some flaws
This dress was a good LBD for going out in Vegas but it had a few flaws. The lace was pulling a bit from a lot of wear and I felt like I needed to pull down the top a lot to prevent underboob. The cutouts and back of the dress are cute but the zipper kept bunching up depending on how high the skirt was sitting on my waste so the dress would stick out in the back a bit. Overall I liked this dress - it was comfortable and different.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 27, 2014
Beautiful, sexy, and classy dress with a bit of an edge.
Runs large and its very stretch. Get a size down for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
October 5, 2014
Beautiful but Runs SMALL in the Chest
This dress is very high quality. Its hard to tell from the pictures but teh skirt is full with lots of layers and the entire dress is lacey. The problem is that while it fit in the body it didn't come anywhere near fitting my chest. I am currently nursing so have size 32DD boobs and the top did not even come close to covering them. I am 5'7 and 130 and usually wear a size 4, it did not fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 21, 2014
Wore it for my birthday party, loved it!
Great for dancing, underskirt is short, comfortable and stays in place
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 23, 2014
Great bday dress
the material is a bit cheap, but it's a fun birthday dress. Not too fancy but the cut outs/back were fun!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2013
Great Dress!!
The dress was great! I was a little worried about how big the cutouts looked, but they were the perfect size; not too much. I ordered a size 2 and 4, but because the dress ties in the back you can make the top as tight or loose as you need it to be. I couldn't really tell the difference between the 2 and 4 on the bottom. Definitely need to wear a backless bra. The dress is comfortable and easy to wear. I put it on and didn't have to keep fixing or adjusting it like you do with other dresses. I got a lot of compliments about this dress, it's different and fun!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2013
Flirty Dress
Wore this to a concert. Super cute. No bra necessary, fun and playful.
MarellaFebruary 5, 2014
Hey what did you think of the length on this and what shoes did you wear?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2013
Photographs well
I rented this for my sorority's semi-formal and this is such a sassy dress! I loved the cut-outs on the side and the bow in the back, it felt classy with a twist. Overall a very pretty dress, fit well, the back stayed tied, I didn't need fashion tape or any kind of extra support. I could not wear a bra with it so I recommend getting an adhesive bra if you need to wear one.
MarellaFebruary 5, 2014
You looked beautiful in this! I might want to rent this for my school's semiformal. How did you find the length of the dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2013
I wore this dress for a sorority semi-formal dance. Everyone, including myself loved it!
I was a little afraid of the cut-out back and not wearing a bra- but it worked perfectly for me. I did not need to wear a bra at all. This dress is totally cute, and I would def rent it again !
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2014
Flattering!
This was my backup dress so I didn't end up wearing it because it didn't quite fit the party. Very figure flattering, I love that you can tie the back as tight or loose as you want. Definitely cannot wear a bra unless its a stick on which is fine. The cutouts were cute, but I have a tattoo on my side and didn't think it looked appropriate at this party to have that peeping through, so I decided not to go with this one. cute dress though!
MarellaFebruary 5, 2014
How long did you find this dress? I'm 5'0 and might want to rent a 0, not sure about length though!
EricaFebruary 6, 2014
it came up to maybe about 3 or 4 inches above my knee... it was PERFECT!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2014
Cut outs unflattering on my hourglass shape
I really, really wanted to like this dress. I rented it for a more casual NYE house party that I was planning on dancing at, so the flare of the skirt and the open back were really appealing. However, upon trying it on, it just did not flatter. I adjusted, retied, tried the backup size, no go. It somehow made me look blocky, and the skirt stuck out weirdly on me. The neckline was higher than I thought it was going to be, and just smooshed my girls pretty flat. It wasn't that it didn't fit, both sizes I rented did, I just didn't want to be seen in either! I personally feel this dress is best suited for the more athletic, straight up and down, or petite frames. Thankfully RTR happily sent me a replacement dress that I loved.
JoyceOctober 14, 2014
I'm a D as well, and I just ordered a dress. I have a semi-hourglass shape. i really hope it fits. Im not planning on wearing a bra with it either, we'll see...however, I'm also shorter than you, so I hope that makes a difference!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 16, 2014
Very cute, but too long for 5'2''!
This dress is cute. The size zero fit perfectly and I was able to wear a black bra with no problem. The dress came down to my knees and I wasn't really going for a conservative look. I wanted a sexy dress and this was more sweet than sexy. I would not get this dress again because of the length.
MarellaFebruary 5, 2014
Hi what shoes did you wear with this? I'm 5'0 and want to wear this to a semiformal but your comment made me very worried!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 26, 2014
I felt sexy & skinny!
I LOVE this dress! I wish I owned it and will likely rent this again! I am smaller up top and have hips and this dress fit PERFECT. I felt beautiful, sexy and skinny all night! The lacy really added to this dress and I will rent this again. The back is beautiful as well (wish I got a picture of it)! Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2014
Felt so hot!
I loved this dress! If I could've kept it I would :-) First off, I have to thank the EXTRAORDINARY Go-To Girl who helped me (Jessica if I'm remembering correctly). My first choice dress didn't work thanks to my short torso but she helped me pick this out and it was on my doorstep 12 hours later! The dress was short, but not scandalous. The cut outs and open back gave the dress just enough umph to turn some heads and the skirt was super fun for dancing. I dressed it up with some big gold jewelry and hot pink pumps and felt great all night long! Definitely would consider renting this one again!.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 7, 2014
So many compliments on the dress
Really nice and slimming just tie the knot in the back tight because it comes loose
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 7, 2014
Amazing
I absolutely love this dress. Fits amazing and it emphasizes your waist, making you look long and lean. Very feminine cut, I got compliments all night on it.
KaceyMarch 26, 2014
How was the length? I am 6' and wondering if it'll be too short?
LizApril 23, 2014
Great question, I am also curious (5'10"-5'11")
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2014
I Wanted To Like This Dress...
I didn't end up wearing it because the wide straps and cut-out did not end up being as flattering for my body type as I anticipated. It fit perfectly and the dress is gorgeous and of good quality, but in the end I went with another outfit already in my closet because I liked the idea of this dress more than I liked it in reality. I think this was a case of me being a little finicky, and I do wish it had been shorter on me, but I always have that challenge at my height (5'2"). I suspected that might be the case as most of the photos accompanying existing reviews are from ladies who are 5'7" or taller.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
April 1, 2014
Lovely dress and great experience with RTR!
It was a little big on me but I was expecting that. I never even tried on the size two. Really easy to move in and the loose skirt makes the cut outs not too much. So many compliments and my date loved it. RTR process was easy and I'm so happy with the entire experience
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
April 16, 2014
Perfect for a night out!
Amazing dress! I wore this for my best friend's bachelorette party and got compliments all night. The cut outs made my waist look tiny while the lacy skirt was sweet and forgiving :) I highly recommend you get a NuBra to wear with this one though - the backless look was awesome but definitely requires some good support!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 23, 2014
So easy to wear and comfy! Paired with red accessories but so many options. Tons of compliments!
This dress is very flattering, and the cutouts are less risqué than they look. I went braless because my bra showed. I'm between a 6 and 8 and wore the 8, I'd recommend sizing up rather than down if you're unsure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 14, 2014
Classy and fun for last medical school formal
This dress was not my first choice. Despite reserving a dress two months in advance the arrival date was changed and the original dress I reserved was unavailable. RTR staff let me pick a new dress only a few days before my event and even forgave the price discrepancy. This Slate and Willow was fun and flowy and just the right amount of revealing for my occassion. The lace was a little pilled from being worn but was not noticeable to anyone else. I would definitely rent this dress again if I didn't want to try them all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 15, 2014
very classy dress with just enough edge to it!
I loved this dress from the first second that I saw it on Rent the Runway. As a size 6, I felt some-what self-conscious throughout the night because I felt that the slits made me look wide. I would definitely recommend this dress for girls that are confident with their upper rib-cage area. Also, the dress was short in the back so be sure to wear some type of shorts underneath just in case!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 25, 2014
perfect for a formal banquet, really easy to move in!
this dress was so comfortable and so easy to dance in! the slits on the sides are pretty deep so be ready to show some skin! overall this dress was perfect and I definitely didn't want to send it back :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2014
Tons of compliments
Flattering. Comfortable. Fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 174lbs
May 31, 2014
glam-azon!
wore this with gladiator heels and felt amazing! i'm only a 34B so got away not wearing a bra, but any larger you'll want a NuBra for it. super comfortable and flirty!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×