Blaire Dress

$45 rental
$395 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Catch his eye in this sexy and flattering cutout style by Slate & Willow. A little daring and a little sweet, this dress is sure to make a statement!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline with back cut-out and tie closure detail. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
157 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size111
Small3
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
July 27, 2015
Great for a night out!
This dress was fantastic! It revealed just enough to stay on this side of classy. I wore this dress to my 32nd birthday dinner with my family. The dress felt a little young, with accessories, I was able to make it more age-appropriate. I also agree with others that by the end of the night, the sleeves felt as though they might slip off. I wasn't able to wear a bra, but I wore nude pasties. This particular dress had a little bit of wear at the center, but no one noticed. Overall, I would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
July 23, 2015
Easy, great service, cute dress
Super cute dress. Fit great and was super comfy. Got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 23, 2015
LBD Bachelorette.
This dress fit perfectly. it was a replacement for another dress that was wayyyy to big on me. Perfect length and I was able to wear a black strapless bra. I got several compliments that it was classy but still a little edgy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 30, 2015
Perfect for a Nashville bachelorette party
Sexy and chic. I loved the cut of this dress. Very light and comfortable on a hot June night. I did not need to wear a bra with this dress because of the way it ties in the back. I even got a compliment on the back of the dress from a guy. It is sexy but without showing too much skin. The side cut outs are in the perfect spot so it does not pinch the skin or cause bulging. As with all of my rentals I was sad to return this dress. Fits true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 29, 2015
Wore this to a summer wedding
This was a really cute dress, and the cut outs made it comfortable for a hot summer wedding! The fabric is all lace, which you can't tell from the picture. It looked way better in person than in this picture. It was a little longer than I was expecting, but I'm short, so that happens often.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 26, 2015
Literally the best dress in the world for a nice dinner during bachelorette weekend!!!
This dress is absolutely the cutest. So, so comfy, you can make it show less or more of your sides, super flattering. A word to the wise: this dress is designed for more straight-and-narrow gals with less up top. You can't really wear a bra and there isn't really room in the top for boobs. I don't have them so that's fine. 2 of my girlfriends wore this dress as well, they are also small framed girls. If you have a lot up to I think it would fall out of this dress! But chic and oh so flattering if it fits the chest right. I would buy this dress in a heartbeat, I'm obsessed with it.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
June 24, 2015
People were obsessed with this dress! So fun and comfortable to dance the night away in!
This dress can fit a variety of shapes well because the top is so easily adjusted at the tie in the back. The 0 was a perfect fit to 32B when I tied it to the tightest fit. Great length for the skirt!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 24, 2015
Sexy and classy
This dress was a really cute option to spice up typical LBD. I wore it to a bachelorette party and got lots of compliments. It's sexy but the pleated lace bottom keeps it classy! They didn't have a two so I wore a 4 , top was a little big since I'm not large in the chest but it ties in the back which worked to my advantage. Was comfortable all night minus alittle riding up of the under layer when sitting!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2015
Sexy dress but a little loose on top
The dress fit well when I first tried it on but soon after the straps kept falling off my shoulders, which became very frustrating when I kept having to tug at them throughout dinner. I thought the cut-outs were very flattering, though - not right on the stomach but above it. Overall I really liked this dress! I think it might have just been a bit stretched out on top, but otherwise it was really pretty.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 8, 2015
Hot but not great for snow storm kind of weather
I went out and about with some girlfriends for a bachelorette party/hotel party and it was a hit! The one problem: turned out to be a huge snowstorm and I didn't bring any sort of cardigan or sweater to wear overtop. Black on black just hides the side cut details
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 31, 2015
The dress was perfect twist on a LBD for a bachelorette party.
Because I have larger shoulders and bust I wore the size larger than my typical size. It was comfortable and cute. Lots of compliments all night. Tip: make sure you have someone to help you tie it on!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
May 31, 2015
This dress is perfect for parties and dancing! a great first experience with RTR.
The lacy skirt falls to a comfortable length and the back tie was secure all night. I got a 0 and 2, but the 0 worked better for the top of the dress. Worn with a sticky bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2015
Just not really my style
The dress really isn't bad, it just wasn't my style. My first mistake was ordering this dress for my 27th birthday celebration in JANUARY. Duh! I was obviously freezing until I had a couple cocktails in me. Also, the fabric actually has a lace overlay, which I felt like made the dress feel kind of "gothic," if you will. I am petite, so the dress fit and looked just fine, but I still felt a little self-conscious. I have loved every single thing I have ever rented from RTR...went out on a limb with this one and, unfortunately, just didn't love it! I think it really just came down to the fact that the dress wasn't really my style, but since I waited til the last minute to rent, I didn't have a ton of options to choose from.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2015
Perfect for a night out!
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Nashville, starting with a nice dinner and ending on Broadway at bars. It's perfect for going out but isn't super showy- the cutouts hit right at my ribs and the back is mostly open, but the dress isn't too short and isn't too low cut. It "fit in" with the other girls dresses but I wasn't constantly tugging down and pulling up.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2015
Favorite rtr dress yet!
This dress rules. The cut outs are so flattering, didn't need a bra and felt amazing in it and got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2015
Great dress!
Dress fit great. I was able to wear a bra with it without it showing. The slip part kept riding up when I walked so that was a bit frustrating but overall I was very comfortable and I loved the cut outs!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2015
Cute but I wouldn't say sexy
Certainly a cute dress, but created a boxy shape up top that really highlighted my broad shoulders. The back of the dress was the best part of the dress, as well as the pleated lace skirt which fell to a comfortable length. Overall the dress was very comfy to move around in and wear for many hours. Worn with a sticky bra (mine was from VS).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2015
Amazing!!!
This dress was seriously perfect! I wore it for a bachelorette party and I was so sad to send it back!! It was sexy without showing too much and the back is so cute! It fit my hourglass shape perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 19
April 29, 2015
Unbelievably flattering!!!
though i didn't get a picture in this dress, i'll remember it forever! this dress was perfect for the cocktail dress after-party for my cotillion ball: so comfortable and still gorgeous! the cut outs sit on your ribs so they're extremely flattering, and the tie back gives plenty of room for adjustment. not sure how this would work on a larger chest, but for my b-cups a sticky bra worked perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 28, 2015
Perfect dress for a night out in NYC
I went out for my friend's birthday in NYC. This dress was perfect for the occasion - I got so many compliments! I am on the bustier side, and I didn't have to wear a bra (it was sticking out when I tried) and the straps in the back held me in and supported me. The "sleeves" of the dress are kind of tight - I have more muscular arms and they were cutting into me a bit, but nothing major. Regardless, I didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2015
So sexy!
Wore this for a bachelorette party in Austin, TX - it was prefect for the affair. Fun and sexy yet not too much
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
April 19, 2015
Loved it!
I thought this dress was perfect for me. So much so, that I was bummed I didn't actually own it. Sweet but sexy, the dress wasn't tight or form fitting, but it still fit perfect. Light fabric. It even worked for my extra small bust. I had gotten compliments all night. Just note, it will get a little chilly!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2015
Sexy AND comfortable!
I wore this dress for my boyfriends last fraternity date party and this dress was beyond perfect! I usually wear a 6 but that's mostly shift dresses. Size 6 fit me but didn't support my boobs the way I would have liked. The 4 which was my backup was perfect and was just as long as the 6! I wore a black bra and you couldn't see it at all! This dress didn't ride up at all and there was no readjusting all night... So comfortable and functional! This was my first rental and I have no complaints. They event sent me a little free Aveno lotion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2015
Date Party
Love love love this dress, wish I could've kept it! The cutouts were in the perfect spot, to be sexy but not show off any problem areas. The top is pretty low cut, so watch out if you have a bigger bust, but it wasn't a problem for this occasion. Definitely a great fit for those hourglass body shapes, shows off your curves and hides any flaws. I might have to rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
March 23, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
The dress is beautiful. I wore it for a night out in Vegas. The top was a big for my smaller bust so I had to pin the shoulders so it wouldn't gape open.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 2, 2015
Not for tall women!
I was so excited to try on the dress when it arrived - it seemed perfect for my bachelorette party. But when I tried it on with a black bra, the cut-outs on the side fell in the middle of my bra! The top section is definitely not long enough for tall women (I'm 5'11"). I was very disappointed. I think this dress would look great on shorter women. It fit true to size everywhere else, but the design of the dress just doesn't work for long torsos. I had to return the dress without wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
February 26, 2015
Fun Vegas Date Dress
This dress was easy and fun to wear while still grabbing attention. Fit was perfect for smaller rib cage/chest. I loved the forgiveness in the bottom portion of the dress as well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
February 23, 2015
So many compliments. Sexy but classy!
The fit was perfect. I have a small cheat and waist but a bigger butt so I was able to wear the four. The six fit similar but I couldn't tie it tight enough for the top. I had to knot the back and then tie the bow so that it would come undone. Overall very comfortable and I received SO many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
February 22, 2015
Amazing dress!!! Looked great on me, I got compliments all night:)
True to fit, can be worn without a bra if you want- I got one of those backless-strapless ones that worked perfectly! I have a tattoo on my ribs that showed perfectly as the cutouts were in the perfect spot!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 18, 2015
So fun!
Just enough skin showing. No need for a bra. Easy to adjust for fit since back is tied.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
February 17, 2015
Fun dress for a holiday party I was hosting - fit true to size and flattering and classy and flirty.
Fit was true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
February 4, 2015
This was my first time with RTR and I absolutely loved this dress!
This was my first time with RTR and I absolutely loved this dress! I wore this for my bachelorette part and it was sexy but still very pretty with the lace and cutouts. This is the perfect party dress! Super comfortable and an overall great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2015
Unique dress for something different! Felt so sexy while still feeling appropriately covered.
For very well. I felt amazing and sexy! I would order up as your additional size if debating fit. Weather turned cold so I added some tights and it looked great. Careful with the lace if you are wearing bracelets that might snag. Overall another great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 30, 2015
Great for hourglass figures!
Fit great, careful if bust is too large though as this is a tough one to wear a bra with. I didn't actually get to wear this dress because I was thrown a daytime surprise party but had chosen the 4 by trying on both sizes. So cute and fun for a girls' night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2015
Perfect dress to celebrate my birthday -- fun, flirty, and comfortable!
I wore this dress to my birthday party-- it was perfect! Fun, unique and comfortable. I got tons of compliments and especially loved the cut-out details! This is the perfect little black dress for making a statement and having a great night. True to size and a perfect length (I'm 5'6'').
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 22, 2015
Awesome
It was a great sexy and very flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
January 20, 2015
Super comfortable and flattering!
Loved this dress! Showed just enough skin to be sexy, but was flowy enough to be cute and flirty. Cut-outs hit in perfect spot! Could even wrap the tie around my black bra so I could wear a normal bra and you couldn't see it at all. Perfect LBD to stand out... Want to own this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
January 18, 2015
This dress was PERFECT!
This dress fit me perfectly, even though I'm a 32DDD, the fabric covered me enough (still revealing but hey, sexy!) it was longer than I expected but did not take away from the beauty. Wish I could have it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 17, 2015
Perfect for a night out in Las Vegas
Overall fit great. I have big boobs so I was happy I was able to wear a regular bra with it and it was completely covered. I didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 11, 2015
I didn't wear this dress.
It fit well, but was not flattering on me at all. I was very surprised.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×