Slate & Willow

Ashlee Dress

$45 rental
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking to stand out in a crowd? Go for this insanely fun style by Slate & Willow! The foil print is a perfect choice for the party girl! Simply pair with kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings and Pop Fizz Clink Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold Foiled Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

92 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 47
Large 26
Photos 61
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

Beautiful dress, received many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress fit nice. Runs a little big. I'm 5'2" so the dress was little longer then I would of liked. And the fit was looser on the bottom.
Yomi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Vegas Ready!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is gorgeous! Bright gold - definitely eye catching. I was advised to order an 8, my regular size, and a 6, for my back up. I ended up wearing the 6 comfortably. The shape of the dress is somewhere between a shift and bodycon - it skims over your shape, making it fairly comfortable and flattering to wear... I wore this to the Jay Z concert in Vegas. I was concerned because the evening lows were in the mid-30's however, this dress is well lined and I didn't need anything more than my leather jacket. The sequins are small and did not catch in my hair.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Gold foil perfection

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
First thing, this dress is a very odd material but very pretty. The black in the dress stands out more than I thought it would in the pictures, but I got many compliments on it so it was all good. The dress runs a little large. I have worn a size 2 in almost everything I've rented and could have easily worn a 0 in this dress since it's just a sheath shape and not tight through the torso. I paired it with black tights and black booties.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

I received SO many compliments! Everyone loved the dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous! There is a layer of gold foil over the black sequins and it is so sparkly. I belted the dress because it was slightly big on me, but it still looked great!
Nik
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Lots of shine and shimmer!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a New Year's party and I knew I wanted to wear something gold and shiny. The fit was pretty decent. If anything I'll complain that the sleeves were kind of short but I like them pushed up a bit anyway so no big deal. I didn't feel scratching from the sequins which really gave a pretty gold leaf look more so than the usual sequin look. The dress showed my shape but not too clingy. No matter, it was short enough to keep it sexy (I like to do either short OR tight). Got lots of compliments, danced in it all night, and never needed to pull out the other size I ordered. Recommended!
Sierra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Great NYE dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wasn't sure if it would actually fit because I'm a true size 4, but after reading the reviews I thought I'd take a chance and it fit perfectly! (They didn't have a 4 in stock) The 4 would have been fine also, but would have been a loser fit. I am curvy so form-fitting dresses are more flattering which is why the 2 fit so great. It was such a fun dress to wear and I didn't want to send it back!
Betty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Sparkly stunner

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress - I did not want to give it back! You could style it a bunch of different ways, but I went with black booties and some oversize turqiose teardrop earrings. It is short, so I had to be strategic about sitting, but it was comfortable and mostly easy to wear. I got tons of compliments, and because of the sleeves I didn't have to mess with a jacket. This is a great colder-weather dress - sexy and interesting but still appropriate for lower temps.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Fun party dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for NYE and it was stunning. Loved the gold sparkle of the dress. It's also pretty thickly lined so it's fairly warm - meaning I probably wouldn't want to be in a sweaty club in this one. I usually wear a 6 but most commenters said to size down so I got a 4. It fit just fine, but I think a 6 would have been a bit better for me. I guess it depends on your shape but if you don't want to call too much attention to your midsection I would order your actual size.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

best dress to ring in 2014!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress was absolute perfection. fit true to size, loved the long sleeves for a chilly NYE, and received so many compliments on it! i loved that it wasn't your standard sequin dress -- the way in which the sequins are sewn give the dress a different sheen and make it look so incredibly classy. super flattering and comfortable! paired it with opaque black tights and black heels for our NYE party.
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

New Year's Eve Bash to Remember

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was a little concerned with the dress being short. It is, but it looked great and the fit was fine. It was also a cold evening, so I wanted long sleeves. Very comfortable and I had a lot of compliments. The stocking snags had been mentioned, but I wore black stockings anyway and the snags were fairly minor. Very fun dress for a spectacular New Year!
Hope
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

it was Gatsby themed frat semi-formal, and I got so many compliments on my dress from other girls!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I originally got a size 2 and 4 because I vary between the two, but ended up needing a 0. I was worried the 0 might not fit in the shoulders but the only thing that seemed to change between the sizes was the midsection.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

Fun sparkly dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my company holiday party, which is pretty formal. I loved the way the glitter didn't completely cover the dress, giving it a metallic quality. The sleeves didn't quite reach my wrist but they looked fine slightly pushed up my arms. I got tons of compliments on the dress and felt very comfortable all night.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Got a New Year's kiss from a handsome guy I know.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely warm for a cold night in Chicago. I wish I had gone two sizes down as it was a little roomy. Comfortable on the inside. Not at all itchy!
meghan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Showstopper shine

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was cute, warm and amazing! As noted in other reviews the midsection is loose making it not as flattering as a form fitting dress. But other than that I had zero complaints and got a million compliments! I loved the dress and wish I could have bought it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Fit perfectly and super comfortable. It was perfect for NYE party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The arms at the very end were a little tight, but that's my only complaint and it wasn't even that bad. The fit was fantastic and flattering! The color was beautiful and even prettier in person
Tammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Cute Cocktail Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner but in the end wore something different because it was a little too dressy/cocktail compared to what everyone else was wearing. I like to stand out, but it wasn't my night to.
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

another great dress for a petite girl!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
this one might be longer than most girls like, but at 5'-0" i think this dress kept it classy for my daughter at cotillion when lots of other girls had scandalous hemlines!
Kells
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 3, 2014

Pretty but too short

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful in person but it was too short and more fitted than I wanted (too tight on my arms also). Perfect for NYE out on the town, but not suitable for my formal dinner I was attending. Went with my back up dress, but I will consider this dress again when I want to look a little "hoochy" ( and there is always an occasion to look a little "hoochy")...lol.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Amazing VEGAS dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I can not begin to tell you how excited I was to wear this dress! I ordered the 6 and got the 4 as a back up size…and so happy I did! I don't normally wear shift style dresses because I have large hips and butt with a small waist and it just makes me look larger, but I knew that this dress had some stretch to it. Curvy girls, get this dress and size down! For you taller girls, the larger sizes may work better since its pretty short. I'm 5'4" and and wore 6 inch heels (2 inch platform) and it was probably as short as I would feel comfortable with. Definitely a show stopper!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Liked it but didn't wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was very pretty on. Length is accurate but I found it to be loose around my waist.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 16, 2014

Super cute and fun...just a little to short for this girl!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Did not realize that this dress was sequins when I ordered it. It was really neat because the gold is painted over the sequins....very different! Unfortunately the dress was super short and a little to risky for the dance floor!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

Very bright in person

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really comfortable and I got a ton of compliments on it. But the color was a lot brighter in person than I expected. That said, the size 6 was noticeably duller so the colors will definitely fade with wear. The fit is also really nice if you get the right size-- the 6 was really baggy and not at all flattering.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

This dress fit so well and had such a fun pattern! Was perfect for girls night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this during a girls night out and absolutely loved it. The long sleeves were perfect (early spring but feels like the dead of winter... normal). It fit in all the right places and the pattern and color really popped. Would absolutely recommend it!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

Great dress for Vegas.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The arms were a bit short, as well as the hem, but I'm tall and neither prevented me from wearing the dress.
LC456
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

shapeless - returned immediately

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
not great - rented for new year's eve and returned right away. no shape to it, like wearing a bag.
Malene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2014

Didn't end up wearing

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect but liked the other dress I ordered better
Christine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 17, 2014

New Year's Eve Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress, but hourglass girls DEFINITELY shouldn't wear it, as I was all boobs!
Jolene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Glitzy party dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for NYE. It fit well, but the dress is much longer than it appears in the picture. It hit slightly above my knee. Great if you want to be noticed while still feeling comfortable.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

A little too flashy for a work event

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this as an option for my husband's holiday party - which was at a casino. I had been eyeing this dress for awhile - I run a lot and have nice legs, so I thought a short number with long sleeves would be the perfect balance for a work event. The dress was a little big - I had just had a baby and wasn't sure on the size - so it looked a little too frumpy. I also thought there'd be a greater balance between the black and gold sequins, but the gold really stood out. In the end, I went with a different, though similar dress I rented.
tatyana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

like it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
nice dress but i did not had a chance to wear it, since i ordered it as back up dress. Will order it for another event.
latifah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 30, 2014

Beautiful dress...

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I ordered this dress for my vacation get away. I must say it is beautiful. I did not get a chance to wear it because it is to short for me and the bust was to tight for a size 40D. If you like the short dresses this is the one for you.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Too short and funky material

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and it was very short on me. I could have gotten away with wearing it but would have been worried all night every time I bent over. Also, the material did not hang in a flattering way, very much of a shift dress look. I opted not to wear this because it did not do anything for me.
Brunettebabe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Fun sexy sequins

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Got this dress from RTR in Vegas. Looks even better in person. Wasn't itchy at all. Wore a smaller size than usual which made me feel sexy. The black and gold was stunning. Paired it with tights and booties for an edgier look and it still looked great. Will be renting again.
RTR Customer
Dec 8, 2014

I loved this dress! It fit me very well and I received a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the 4 & 6 and ended up wearing the 4. It's not a form fitting dress so the 4 fit great.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Flashy date or cocktail dress

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Date
Wore this out on the town with my boyfriend and received countless compliments on the sequins which are much more vivid in person. The dress fit true to size but the arms were a tad short, it wasn't noticible though.
RTR Customer
Jan 9, 2015

Rented this dress for New Years Eve and it fit perfectly! I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
I ordered the size 12 and 10 as my backup size. I ended up wearing the 10z the material has some stretch and was not as short as I had thought.
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Way too short and not so cute on

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
The dress looked great on the model but on me it was way too short (even the larger size) and the colors of the sequins made the dress look kind of ... old and dingy. Better luck next time I guess!
Victoria
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 21, 2015

So sparkly! It was a great cocktail dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really was satisfied with my dress. I do wish it was a tad longer but overall I loved it. I also didnt realize that it is straigh sequence. It was really fun and made me feel great. It fit true to size as well.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Hot and shows lots of leg for girls night out or NYE

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my backup and I didnt wear it for my event, only because the other dress was even more fantastic. I loved the long sleeves to offset the shortness of the skirt. It was perfect tightness (32 C-26-25) and not 'baggy' as some described. But it was too short for spanx
MJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jan 30, 2015

Odd fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The odd fit of the shoulders for this one kept me from wearing it -- like others say, it's pretty boxy. I'm pear shaped and while it comfortably fit around my tush, it was oddly baggy in weird places including the shoulders.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×