Ashlee Dress

$55 to buy
$365 value
Stylist Notes

Looking to stand out in a crowd? Go for this insanely fun style by Slate & Willow! The foil print is a perfect choice for the party girl!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold Foiled Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
124 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(62)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2014
Vegas Wedding Perfect!
I attended a wedding in Vegas where myself and three other gals all rented dresses. To sum it up: we all loved them! My dress was perfect for an October, outdoor wedding. got loads of compliments, fit perfectly and photographed even better. I got strangers walking by saying how much they loved it and when I returned to work many coworkers complimented it as well. All in all it was truly comfortable and I only had trouble one time with the sequence getting caught on each other. Would def. rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2014
Long sleeves and sequins make this dress perfect for an outdoor October wedding.
I chose to wear the 6 without trying on the 8, because the 6 was very roomy, except in the shoulders. This dress is very straight, and does not nip in at the waist at all. The gold and black blends together to create an almost bronze look, which goes well with either black or nude heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
October 29, 2014
Wore this dress for my schools homecoming and I loved how the dress accentuated my purple lip color
#GLAMOROUS LOVES LOVED how this dress just put me in the spirit of homecoming weekend!!! My schools colors are purple and gold and I really like how I showed pride in my alumni!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2014
Beautiful dress...
I ordered this dress for my vacation get away. I must say it is beautiful. I did not get a chance to wear it because it is to short for me and the bust was to tight for a size 40D. If you like the short dresses this is the one for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184lbs
November 3, 2014
Too short and funky material
I rented this for a wedding and it was very short on me. I could have gotten away with wearing it but would have been worried all night every time I bent over. Also, the material did not hang in a flattering way, very much of a shift dress look. I opted not to wear this because it did not do anything for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
November 20, 2014
Fun sexy sequins
Got this dress from RTR in Vegas. Looks even better in person. Wasn't itchy at all. Wore a smaller size than usual which made me feel sexy. The black and gold was stunning. Paired it with tights and booties for an edgier look and it still looked great. Will be renting again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
December 5, 2014
OBSESSED with this one..
I LOVED this dress. I'm a pretty tall girl and when I took it out of the box I was immediately concerned that it was going to be too short. Once I put it on, it was perfect and I wasn't concerned about anything hanging out of the wrong places! I got about a million compliments on it, I was so sad when it was time to return it! Would definitely recommend and rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 8, 2014
I loved this dress! It fit me very well and I received a ton of compliments.
I rented the 4 & 6 and ended up wearing the 4. It's not a form fitting dress so the 4 fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 8, 2014
Showstopping gold
Rented this for a holiday party and charity ball. It's definitely an attention grabber! Notes: * Length is VERY short, I wore opaque black tights to counteract but was very conscious of lifting my hands in the air - also this is likely not an issue if I we of average height * The shimmer is lovely, and great for dim lighting. But if you turn the lights on Kapoweee be prepared to grab some attention. * Note that the fabric is black sequins painted gold, which I thought was very interesting but not conveyed well int he photos * NOT elastic and form fitting like the badgley mischka dresses, this is definitely more of a sheath
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
December 10, 2014
Great party dress!
I wore this dress to my husband's company Christmas party and loved it! It was a cold night, so perfect with black tights. It was comfortable and little accessories needed, the dress is your accessory. Got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 14, 2014
Adorable, so comfortable, loads of compliments!
I ordered this at the last second worrying a Milly dress I had rented would not work for my office holiday party. SO glad I did- the Milly dress was way too short and this dress was PERFECT and so comfortable. It is a perfect dress for looking cute and being festive and sparkly without worrying about inappropriate length or fit. The shift shape is flattering and cute but not overly sexual. The length is just right on me. I think I would have preferred a size 6, but since the dress is relatively shapeless the 8 worked out just fine. Highly recommend this dress, would be reallyl cute for new years.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 15, 2014
Stand out, sexy and sparkly!
I have a hourglass figure, so sometimes dresses run small in either the bust or hips. I ordered a size 10 and a 12. The 10 was an inch or two too short, but fit like a glove otherwise. The 12 was the right length, but too boxy. I went with the 10 and paired it with tights so the shortness wasn't so bothersome. I got a ton of compliments and the dress really stood out. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 16, 2014
James Bond Themed Party: so many compliments!
I wore this dress to a James Bond themed party that a coworker hosted. At first, I didn't think I would love this dress. My first choice dress was not available for the weekend of the party, so I chose this as a backup.The print and long sleeves are not what I would usually choose, but I ended up loving it. I received so many compliments and I'm glad that I went out of my comfort zone. I also ordered the size 8, but that was a little too baggy. Would definitely recommend this dress to others.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
December 18, 2014
Sassy
I was so nervous that this dress wasn't going to fit due to the amount of weight I've lost but it fit like a glove! I felt beautiful, confident and sassy!! I was given many compliments throughout the night. Perfect for my work Christmas party. It was on the shorter side so I added tights but I definitely recommend this dress :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 18, 2014
What A Way to Stand Out!
I wore this sparkly number for my Associations Holiday Party. It was a hit! I loved that the dress not only stood out, it looked great in photos and got a ton of compliments. The fit was great. A little short for me, so glad I had black tights with it. I didn't need a necklace b/c the dress was the accessory ... I just wore fun sparkly gold earrings. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is that I didn't love the black scoop of the neck. But that is just me being picky. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
December 22, 2014
Loved this dress!!! Flattering fit, warm, comfortable, and got tons of compliments!
Perfect for corporate holiday party! I have large hips but a small waist and this dress was still very flattering and comfortable! Definitely would recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 24, 2014
Perfect for the winter wedding I wore it to :)
Fit relatively true to size, very light despite the sequins. Very easy to move in as well. I paired with a pair of pewter peep toes, but I think nude or black would have worked well also. Minimal jewelry necessary... super fun without tons of effort!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 24, 2014
Loved this dress!
Looks great on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 29, 2014
Flashy date or cocktail dress
Wore this out on the town with my boyfriend and received countless compliments on the sequins which are much more vivid in person. The dress fit true to size but the arms were a tad short, it wasn't noticible though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 1, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable dress for NYE!
Wore this dress for NYE and loved it! The 10 fit perfectly while the 8 was a little tight in the arms. Got compliments all night and was so comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 1, 2015
Perfect sparkly New Year's Eve dress!
This was the perfect New Year's Eve dress! The entire dress is covered in sequins (even the black parts) which add a ton of extra sparkle. Occasionally the sequins would catch on each other, which was probably my only real negative of the dress. It definitely runs large; I wore the 8 but probably could have worn the 6. I'm pretty short so the dress came about mid-thigh on me which was what I was looking for. I rolled the sleeves up (an idea I borrowed from a review by a fellow RTR-er) and I think that really made the dress. Overall a great fitting, very fun dress! I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 5, 2015
Stand out in a crowd!!!
This dress is AH-MAZ-ING! I wore it to a New Year's Eve wedding. It was the perfect length for me (I'm petite, but I hate really short dresses. This came to mid thigh). It was lined, so not scratchy. It was a comfortable weight to keep me warm, but not too hot to dance in. The material was so unique; it seemed to be a black dress with gold painted all over it, and the shine comes from clear micro sequins all over the whole thing. It was just awesome. It wasn't too tight and had comfortable breathing room on my stomach, but highlighted my hips and butt nicely. A woman told me in the restroom she had been admiring my dress all night, and all my friends said I looked radiant! I really loved this dress, all in all, my favorite RTR order ever!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 5, 2015
Comfortable, long-sleeve dress perfect for a cold New Years Eve!
This was a perfect dress for New Years Eve! The long-sleeves and high neckline kept me nice and warm and was modest enough. The entire dress is covered in sequins, however it wasn't at all constricting. I rented the 2 and the 4, however the 2 fit a bit better in the body. It was still a little boxy, so I added a belt. Gave it a 4 because the boxy-ness wasn't really my thing, but overall it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
January 5, 2015
Perfect for NYE!
I loved this dress! I wore it for New Years Eve and got tons of compliments. The dress fit perfectly on top, but was a bit loose on my hips and hit longer than I expected falling right at my knees (I'm only 5'0). The dress was great for a long night of eating, drinking and dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2015
PERFECT dress for NYE!
I rented this dress to wear to a New Year's Eve party and it was perfect! I am 5'3" with an athletic body (larger in the thighs and booty area, smaller bust) thanks to Crossfit. This dress was a little shorter than I expected but was still appropriate for my occasion. I definitely wouldn't order it to wear to a work or other sort of "stuffy" function but it is perfect and fun for a party! I have a smaller waist, so I typically wear a size 2 in dresses and I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit perfectly, as the 4 was a bit too "bunchy" around the stomach and waist area but this would be perfect for camouflaging if this is a trouble area for you. I received many compliments and the pictures honestly don't do the dress justice! I wore this with black bootie shoes and fun gold jewelry and this really set the colors off. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
January 9, 2015
Great dress for NYE!
This dress was perfect for NYE! Full of sparkles and sequins. The sleeves were a little short, but were perfect for a cold night. I chose the larger of the 2 sizes only because the 6 was a little longer. It's a loose fitting dress so I probably wouldn't have worn either size without tights. Loved the dress though, would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 18, 2015
Way too short and not so cute on
The dress looked great on the model but on me it was way too short (even the larger size) and the colors of the sequins made the dress look kind of ... old and dingy. Better luck next time I guess!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 23, 2015
Hot and shows lots of leg for girls night out or NYE
This was my backup and I didnt wear it for my event, only because the other dress was even more fantastic. I loved the long sleeves to offset the shortness of the skirt. It was perfect tightness (32 C-26-25) and not 'baggy' as some described. But it was too short for spanx
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 30, 2015
Odd fit
The odd fit of the shoulders for this one kept me from wearing it -- like others say, it's pretty boxy. I'm pear shaped and while it comfortably fit around my tush, it was oddly baggy in weird places including the shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
February 3, 2015
Looks even better in person!
The 8 was too big. The size 6 was a good fit with extra room. (The dress arrived late due to weather, so I didn't get to wear it.) I could've eaten a meal and still been comfortable. The length was nice and it is a classy dress that's not nearly as flashy as the stock photo appears. I would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 26, 2015
Great dress for New Year's Eve!
Loved the long sleeves for a winter event. It is short, but not too short. I am 5'5" and it hit just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2015
Worn for New Years
I wore it for New Years and felt the dress made me look a little bugger than I actually am. Would probably have looked better on someone thinner or less curvy. Beautiful design tho, easy to wear and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
April 1, 2015
I got so many compliments on how cute and sparkly this dress was.
I really liked the dress. I didn't realize it was covered in sequins so it made it somewhat itchy near hems but didn't really bother me. I didn't like how short it was. I was expecting it to be a little longer since I am 5'2". Overall it met my expectations.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 2, 2015
I was the disco ball of the club! But not in a bad way ;)
I wore this for a birthday outing and received tons of compliments. The dress is beautiful, comfortable, warm but not overly. The dress runs a size+ big so I added a belt. Only down fall is that the dress easily snags or catches on things.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 7, 2015
Fun Xmas party dress!
Loved the sparkles! This was a suggestion and a back up dress which turned out to be super comfortable and fun to wear for a work holiday party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
April 27, 2015
I got a lot of compliments on how I looked in the dress.
It's a great dress overall. I usually wear a 10 but needed the 12 because I wanted a little room and not have it so form fitting . Overall, great fit. Not flashy but just enough to stand out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 158lbs
May 10, 2015
Perfect NYE dress!
This was my last NYE celebration in Chicago so I wanted to celebrated with something shiny I wouldn't normally wear. This dress fit the bill perfectly without being too over the top, it caught the light without being gaudy since the sequins were so small. Will definitely be looking for a reason to rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 15, 2015
Fundraiser show stopper!
I wore to a suits and sneakers gala. It matched my animal print converse. Fun outfit with lots of sparkle!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 15, 2015
Perfect for NYE in Upstate NY.
I live in upstate NY and the long sleeves were perfect. I wore black stockings with it and I loved it. The dress did get caught on my bracelets at different points of the night and pulled the fabric. It wasn't too bad though. The length was not too short. I am 5'3'' and I wore high heels and didn't feel "skimpy". Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 6, 2015
Classy Sparkle
This dress was conservative enough for a work event while still making you feel special.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×