Rent the Runway

Slate & Willow

Ashlee Dress

$45 rental
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking to stand out in a crowd? Go for this insanely fun style by Slate & Willow! The foil print is a perfect choice for the party girl! Simply pair with kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings and Pop Fizz Clink Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold Foiled Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

101 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 49
Large 26
Photos 65
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

Really fun and flashy dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was super comfortable and fun to wear at the same time. I danced all night without any wardrobe issues. It definitely got a lot of attention and I got many compliments on it, wish I owned it. My only criticism is that it could have been a bit more form fitting in areas, but I was afraid of sizing down because I normally wear an 8 or 10 (my back up size was a 10).
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Apr 13, 2014

Would be prefect for NYE

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received this dress as a backup since my 2nd free size was unavailable. The original dress I ordered looked much better, so i ended up wearing that. This was a ton of nicely sewn sequins (you can't really tell in the picture), but it would be perfect for a cold-weather NYE spot. The long sleeves made it way more appropriate for a winter event then my spring birthday party. I have a feeling I would have gotten a little warm had I worn it. The length and overall fit were great!
cuteLILgemini
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

i was told i was the beyonce of the night! felt fantastic in this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i ordered an 8 and 10 as backup. the 10 was definitely more comfortable around the bust and midline area. i wore this out to drinks and dinner for my bachelorette party. i was def the center of attention! overall, this was my 3rd/4th rental from RTR , and it was the 1st dress that actually fit and i was comfortable enough in to wear out!! thanks so much!!!
Mariah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 28, 2014

Celebrating #dirty30 with my #bff --- born across the hall from each other and both rocking #rtr on

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
No cons! The dress went perfect with my llbean boots #mainewinters -- the dress hung perfectly and fit in the chest to give me some shape!
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Classy evening dress with pizazz

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I was first going to wear to this fashion event but it got canceled. So my girlfriend said I should wear it for my graduation dinner and wear the outfit I had made for me to the actual graduation and man did it work out! The 0 was duller than the 2 but the 2 was to loose in the hips. The dress is snug at the top and in the sleeves on either one, but loose at the bottom. It came actually mid thigh on me. But all in all I loved it and will rent again!!
Summer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 13, 2014

Lots of compliments and kind words

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit decently. I have a long body: long arms, torso, legs and all. I pushed the sleeves up for a better look on me. Black lining from the inside of the dress shows on the bottom in the front and back no matter how hard you tug on it or try to adjust it. Still cute. Looks better on than off.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Absolutely beautiful dress!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
RTR rocks!! Beautifully well-made & comfortable dress!! I wore with black tights and chunky black wedges to a friend's holiday party. My husband & everyone else couldn't stop talking about how great I looked. Felt like a million bucks!!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Awesome party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sparkle and shine to the max in this epic party dress that helped me ring in my birthday in style. Definitely recommend if you want to be in the spotlight!!
Sydnei
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 4, 2014

I loved this dress! It was very different from others and I received compliments all night!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I order a dress from RTR, I typically get a 12 and 14. They both fit; however, the 14 just has a better fit in my opinion. I was very skeptical only renting the size 12; however, I loved this dress so much! The only thing that I can complain about is the riding up of the dress. Every 5 or 6 steps, it would slide up just a bit. It didn't bother me that much. I danced the whole night away!
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 10, 2014

Vegas Wedding Perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I attended a wedding in Vegas where myself and three other gals all rented dresses. To sum it up: we all loved them! My dress was perfect for an October, outdoor wedding. got loads of compliments, fit perfectly and photographed even better. I got strangers walking by saying how much they loved it and when I returned to work many coworkers complimented it as well. All in all it was truly comfortable and I only had trouble one time with the sequence getting caught on each other. Would def. rent again!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Long sleeves and sequins make this dress perfect for an outdoor October wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I chose to wear the 6 without trying on the 8, because the 6 was very roomy, except in the shoulders. This dress is very straight, and does not nip in at the waist at all. The gold and black blends together to create an almost bronze look, which goes well with either black or nude heels.
Jenn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

I was complimented left and right with this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear sizes 2-4 so I was surprised I fit a 0. But it hugged & accentuated all the right things! I typically worry about my "belly pooch" but I didn't have that issue at all. It was pretty short, but you just need to own it and rock it with some heels!
Monique
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Oct 29, 2014

Wore this dress for my schools homecoming and I loved how the dress accentuated my purple lip color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
#GLAMOROUS LOVES LOVED how this dress just put me in the spirit of homecoming weekend!!! My schools colors are purple and gold and I really like how I showed pride in my alumni!!!
Ronnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Dec 5, 2014

OBSESSED with this one..

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. I'm a pretty tall girl and when I took it out of the box I was immediately concerned that it was going to be too short. Once I put it on, it was perfect and I wasn't concerned about anything hanging out of the wrong places! I got about a million compliments on it, I was so sad when it was time to return it! Would definitely recommend and rent again!
Ava
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Showstopping gold

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a holiday party and charity ball. It's definitely an attention grabber! Notes: * Length is VERY short, I wore opaque black tights to counteract but was very conscious of lifting my hands in the air - also this is likely not an issue if I we of average height * The shimmer is lovely, and great for dim lighting. But if you turn the lights on Kapoweee be prepared to grab some attention. * Note that the fabric is black sequins painted gold, which I thought was very interesting but not conveyed well int he photos * NOT elastic and form fitting like the badgley mischka dresses, this is definitely more of a sheath
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Great party dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my husband's company Christmas party and loved it! It was a cold night, so perfect with black tights. It was comfortable and little accessories needed, the dress is your accessory. Got so many compliments!
Cassidy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Adorable, so comfortable, loads of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this at the last second worrying a Milly dress I had rented would not work for my office holiday party. SO glad I did- the Milly dress was way too short and this dress was PERFECT and so comfortable. It is a perfect dress for looking cute and being festive and sparkly without worrying about inappropriate length or fit. The shift shape is flattering and cute but not overly sexual. The length is just right on me. I think I would have preferred a size 6, but since the dress is relatively shapeless the 8 worked out just fine. Highly recommend this dress, would be reallyl cute for new years.
Lisa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Stand out, sexy and sparkly!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a hourglass figure, so sometimes dresses run small in either the bust or hips. I ordered a size 10 and a 12. The 10 was an inch or two too short, but fit like a glove otherwise. The 12 was the right length, but too boxy. I went with the 10 and paired it with tights so the shortness wasn't so bothersome. I got a ton of compliments and the dress really stood out. I loved it!
Casey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

James Bond Themed Party: so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a James Bond themed party that a coworker hosted. At first, I didn't think I would love this dress. My first choice dress was not available for the weekend of the party, so I chose this as a backup.The print and long sleeves are not what I would usually choose, but I ended up loving it. I received so many compliments and I'm glad that I went out of my comfort zone. I also ordered the size 8, but that was a little too baggy. Would definitely recommend this dress to others.
sophia
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Sassy

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
I was so nervous that this dress wasn't going to fit due to the amount of weight I've lost but it fit like a glove! I felt beautiful, confident and sassy!! I was given many compliments throughout the night. Perfect for my work Christmas party. It was on the shorter side so I added tights but I definitely recommend this dress :)
Judi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

What A Way to Stand Out!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this sparkly number for my Associations Holiday Party. It was a hit! I loved that the dress not only stood out, it looked great in photos and got a ton of compliments. The fit was great. A little short for me, so glad I had black tights with it. I didn't need a necklace b/c the dress was the accessory ... I just wore fun sparkly gold earrings. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is that I didn't love the black scoop of the neck. But that is just me being picky. Great dress!
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

I loved this dress! The fit was great (looked good but not too tight).

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Loved it! I needed some help finding a dress for my hubbys holiday party. I have a 14-week bump and wasnt sure what to expect or how things would fit. This dress is perfect - not too tight, but didnt look like a potato sack! It also was warm which I appreciated. This was actually my back up style but I liked it so much I went with it.
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Dec 22, 2014

Loved this dress!!! Flattering fit, warm, comfortable, and got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for corporate holiday party! I have large hips but a small waist and this dress was still very flattering and comfortable! Definitely would recommend!
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Perfect for the winter wedding I wore it to :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit relatively true to size, very light despite the sequins. Very easy to move in as well. I paired with a pair of pewter peep toes, but I think nude or black would have worked well also. Minimal jewelry necessary... super fun without tons of effort!
joyce
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Looks great on!
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Beautiful and comfortable dress for NYE!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for NYE and loved it! The 10 fit perfectly while the 8 was a little tight in the arms. Got compliments all night and was so comfortable!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 1, 2015

Perfect sparkly New Year's Eve dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect New Year's Eve dress! The entire dress is covered in sequins (even the black parts) which add a ton of extra sparkle. Occasionally the sequins would catch on each other, which was probably my only real negative of the dress. It definitely runs large; I wore the 8 but probably could have worn the 6. I'm pretty short so the dress came about mid-thigh on me which was what I was looking for. I rolled the sleeves up (an idea I borrowed from a review by a fellow RTR-er) and I think that really made the dress. Overall a great fitting, very fun dress! I would rent it again!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

New Year's Eve/my birthday

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was great for the occasion, going to a fun dinner for New Year's Eve/my birthday. It's definitely on the shorter side, but I wore black tights and and boots which worked well. Loved the fit and would definitely wear that dress again!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Stand out in a crowd!!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is AH-MAZ-ING! I wore it to a New Year's Eve wedding. It was the perfect length for me (I'm petite, but I hate really short dresses. This came to mid thigh). It was lined, so not scratchy. It was a comfortable weight to keep me warm, but not too hot to dance in. The material was so unique; it seemed to be a black dress with gold painted all over it, and the shine comes from clear micro sequins all over the whole thing. It was just awesome. It wasn't too tight and had comfortable breathing room on my stomach, but highlighted my hips and butt nicely. A woman told me in the restroom she had been admiring my dress all night, and all my friends said I looked radiant! I really loved this dress, all in all, my favorite RTR order ever!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Comfortable, long-sleeve dress perfect for a cold New Years Eve!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a perfect dress for New Years Eve! The long-sleeves and high neckline kept me nice and warm and was modest enough. The entire dress is covered in sequins, however it wasn't at all constricting. I rented the 2 and the 4, however the 2 fit a bit better in the body. It was still a little boxy, so I added a belt. Gave it a 4 because the boxy-ness wasn't really my thing, but overall it was great!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Perfect for NYE!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! I wore it for New Years Eve and got tons of compliments. The dress fit perfectly on top, but was a bit loose on my hips and hit longer than I expected falling right at my knees (I'm only 5'0). The dress was great for a long night of eating, drinking and dancing!
Ashlee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

PERFECT dress for NYE!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear to a New Year's Eve party and it was perfect! I am 5'3" with an athletic body (larger in the thighs and booty area, smaller bust) thanks to Crossfit. This dress was a little shorter than I expected but was still appropriate for my occasion. I definitely wouldn't order it to wear to a work or other sort of "stuffy" function but it is perfect and fun for a party! I have a smaller waist, so I typically wear a size 2 in dresses and I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit perfectly, as the 4 was a bit too "bunchy" around the stomach and waist area but this would be perfect for camouflaging if this is a trouble area for you. I received many compliments and the pictures honestly don't do the dress justice! I wore this with black bootie shoes and fun gold jewelry and this really set the colors off. I highly recommend this dress!
Jessica
Age: 27
Jan 9, 2015

Great dress for NYE!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for NYE! Full of sparkles and sequins. The sleeves were a little short, but were perfect for a cold night. I chose the larger of the 2 sizes only because the 6 was a little longer. It's a loose fitting dress so I probably wouldn't have worn either size without tights. Loved the dress though, would definitely rent again.
JESSICA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 17, 2015

Beautiful, fun, and festive!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous dress! Runs slightly large. Covered in sequins but the gold is somewhat muted so it was sparkly without being obnoxious. Would definitely rent again! Got a ton of compliments!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Looks even better in person!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
The 8 was too big. The size 6 was a good fit with extra room. (The dress arrived late due to weather, so I didn't get to wear it.) I could've eaten a meal and still been comfortable. The length was nice and it is a classy dress that's not nearly as flashy as the stock photo appears. I would rent this again.
jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Amazing dress. Perfect for my birthday party.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! Beautiful and comfortable. Note it runs very big. I'm a size 8-10 and wore a size 4.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 1, 2015

I got so many compliments on how cute and sparkly this dress was.

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked the dress. I didn't realize it was covered in sequins so it made it somewhat itchy near hems but didn't really bother me. I didn't like how short it was. I was expecting it to be a little longer since I am 5'2". Overall it met my expectations.
Action Jaxson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

Fun Xmas party dress!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the sparkles! This was a suggestion and a back up dress which turned out to be super comfortable and fun to wear for a work holiday party!
Bizzle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 152 lbs
May 10, 2015

Perfect NYE dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
This was my last NYE celebration in Chicago so I wanted to celebrated with something shiny I wouldn't normally wear. This dress fit the bill perfectly without being too over the top, it caught the light without being gaudy since the sequins were so small. Will definitely be looking for a reason to rent it again.
JRO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

Fundraiser show stopper!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore to a suits and sneakers gala. It matched my animal print converse. Fun outfit with lots of sparkle!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×