Slate & Willow

Ashlee Dress

$55 to buy
$365 value
Stylist Notes

Looking to stand out in a crowd? Go for this insanely fun style by Slate & Willow! The foil print is a perfect choice for the party girl!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold Foiled Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
126 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(64)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
January 22, 2014
Loved this dress! Wore it on New Years Eve for a formal party, Had lots of compliments all evening!

I normally wear a size 12 and was pleasantly surprised that the 10 fit me like a glove!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 23, 2014
New Year's Eve Bash to Remember

I was a little concerned with the dress being short. It is, but it looked great and the fit was fine. It was also a cold evening, so I wanted long sleeves. Very comfortable and I had a lot of compliments. The stocking snags had been mentioned, but I wore black stockings anyway and the snags were fairly minor. Very fun dress for a spectacular New Year!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 5, 2014
it was Gatsby themed frat semi-formal, and I got so many compliments on my dress from other girls!

I originally got a size 2 and 4 because I vary between the two, but ended up needing a 0. I was worried the 0 might not fit in the shoulders but the only thing that seemed to change between the sizes was the midsection.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 25, 2014
another great dress for a petite girl!

this one might be longer than most girls like, but at 5'-0" i think this dress kept it classy for my daughter at cotillion when lots of other girls had scandalous hemlines!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 4, 2014
Amazing VEGAS dress!

I can not begin to tell you how excited I was to wear this dress! I ordered the 6 and got the 4 as a back up size…and so happy I did! I don't normally wear shift style dresses because I have large hips and butt with a small waist and it just makes me look larger, but I knew that this dress had some stretch to it. Curvy girls, get this dress and size down! For you taller girls, the larger sizes may work better since its pretty short. I'm 5'4" and and wore 6 inch heels (2 inch platform) and it was probably as short as I would feel comfortable with. Definitely a show stopper!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
March 19, 2014
Perfect New Years Eve dress!

I'm short, but this dress was longer than I had wanted, especially for a long sleeved dress. But it was beautiful nonetheless. Very comfortable!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 29, 2014
Classy evening dress with pizazz

I was first going to wear to this fashion event but it got canceled. So my girlfriend said I should wear it for my graduation dinner and wear the outfit I had made for me to the actual graduation and man did it work out! The 0 was duller than the 2 but the 2 was to loose in the hips. The dress is snug at the top and in the sleeves on either one, but loose at the bottom. It came actually mid thigh on me. But all in all I loved it and will rent again!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 14, 2014
A little too flashy for a work event

I rented this as an option for my husband's holiday party - which was at a casino. I had been eyeing this dress for awhile - I run a lot and have nice legs, so I thought a short number with long sleeves would be the perfect balance for a work event. The dress was a little big - I had just had a baby and wasn't sure on the size - so it looked a little too frumpy. I also thought there'd be a greater balance between the black and gold sequins, but the gold really stood out. In the end, I went with a different, though similar dress I rented.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
March 26, 2014
Head turner!

This was my first rental and it was amazing!! Everyone loved my outfit!! The only cons were it was a bit hot and a little itchy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2014
Long sleeves and sequins make this dress perfect for an outdoor October wedding.

I chose to wear the 6 without trying on the 8, because the 6 was very roomy, except in the shoulders. This dress is very straight, and does not nip in at the waist at all. The gold and black blends together to create an almost bronze look, which goes well with either black or nude heels.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 8, 2014
Showstopping gold

Rented this for a holiday party and charity ball. It's definitely an attention grabber! Notes: * Length is VERY short, I wore opaque black tights to counteract but was very conscious of lifting my hands in the air - also this is likely not an issue if I we of average height * The shimmer is lovely, and great for dim lighting. But if you turn the lights on Kapoweee be prepared to grab some attention. * Note that the fabric is black sequins painted gold, which I thought was very interesting but not conveyed well int he photos * NOT elastic and form fitting like the badgley mischka dresses, this is definitely more of a sheath

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 1, 2015
Perfect sparkly New Year's Eve dress!

This was the perfect New Year's Eve dress! The entire dress is covered in sequins (even the black parts) which add a ton of extra sparkle. Occasionally the sequins would catch on each other, which was probably my only real negative of the dress. It definitely runs large; I wore the 8 but probably could have worn the 6. I'm pretty short so the dress came about mid-thigh on me which was what I was looking for. I rolled the sleeves up (an idea I borrowed from a review by a fellow RTR-er) and I think that really made the dress. Overall a great fitting, very fun dress! I would rent it again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 31, 2015
Returned

Terrible fit, I ordered one size down and I probably could have worn 2 sizes down. I am 5'6" and this was way to short, as in, do not lift your arms because you will show off all your goodies

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2013
Gold foil perfection

First thing, this dress is a very odd material but very pretty. The black in the dress stands out more than I thought it would in the pictures, but I got many compliments on it so it was all good. The dress runs a little large. I have worn a size 2 in almost everything I've rented and could have easily worn a 0 in this dress since it's just a sheath shape and not tight through the torso. I paired it with black tights and black booties.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 19, 2014
Comfortable dress!

Very comfortable dress with thick lining. Wish the sleeves were a little longer. I Got a lot of compliments about the metallic. Perfect length. I have an athletic build and this made me look a little boxy and loose under the bust, but still loved wearing it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2014
Sparkle!

I wore this to a Holiday company party. It made me feel like a million bucks and very unique from everyone else. I purposely wore a smaller size to get a semi-body con fit. Loved the shimmer and the semi-fit, which gave me freedom to dance and enjoy myself. As a down side, I was shedding gold fleck everywhere.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2014
shapeless - returned immediately

not great - rented for new year's eve and returned right away. no shape to it, like wearing a bag.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 3, 2014
Pretty but too short

This dress is beautiful in person but it was too short and more fitted than I wanted (too tight on my arms also). Perfect for NYE out on the town, but not suitable for my formal dinner I was attending. Went with my back up dress, but I will consider this dress again when I want to look a little "hoochy" ( and there is always an occasion to look a little "hoochy")...lol.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2014
Beautiful dress...

I ordered this dress for my vacation get away. I must say it is beautiful. I did not get a chance to wear it because it is to short for me and the bust was to tight for a size 40D. If you like the short dresses this is the one for you.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184lbs
November 3, 2014
Too short and funky material

I rented this for a wedding and it was very short on me. I could have gotten away with wearing it but would have been worried all night every time I bent over. Also, the material did not hang in a flattering way, very much of a shift dress look. I opted not to wear this because it did not do anything for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 12, 2014
Got a New Year's kiss from a handsome guy I know.

Definitely warm for a cold night in Chicago. I wish I had gone two sizes down as it was a little roomy. Comfortable on the inside. Not at all itchy!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
March 18, 2015
Decided to wear the Badgley Mischka Windswept Skirt instead.

The dress is so beautiful! And it is so lightweight for being covered in sequins. I wanted to love it, but the chest and hips were a little too tight for it be comfortable to wear for the bachelorette party I rented it for. It was also fairly short on me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
December 23, 2013
Fun party dress!

This dress was great for a holiday party. It was comfortable and I got a lot of compliments. Not too short. I felt like I looked a little thick in pictures because the dress does not hug at the waist.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
January 6, 2014
Great New Year's eve dress!

Loved the fit, lightness, and style of this dress. very chic and comfortable. I wore true to size, size 8.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 202lbs
January 7, 2014
Lots of shine and shimmer!

Wore this to a New Year's party and I knew I wanted to wear something gold and shiny. The fit was pretty decent. If anything I'll complain that the sleeves were kind of short but I like them pushed up a bit anyway so no big deal. I didn't feel scratching from the sequins which really gave a pretty gold leaf look more so than the usual sequin look. The dress showed my shape but not too clingy. No matter, it was short enough to keep it sexy (I like to do either short OR tight). Got lots of compliments, danced in it all night, and never needed to pull out the other size I ordered. Recommended!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
January 13, 2014
Sparkly stunner

I love this dress - I did not want to give it back! You could style it a bunch of different ways, but I went with black booties and some oversize turqiose teardrop earrings. It is short, so I had to be strategic about sitting, but it was comfortable and mostly easy to wear. I got tons of compliments, and because of the sleeves I didn't have to mess with a jacket. This is a great colder-weather dress - sexy and interesting but still appropriate for lower temps.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2014
Fun party dress

Wore this for NYE and it was stunning. Loved the gold sparkle of the dress. It's also pretty thickly lined so it's fairly warm - meaning I probably wouldn't want to be in a sweaty club in this one. I usually wear a 6 but most commenters said to size down so I got a 4. It fit just fine, but I think a 6 would have been a bit better for me. I guess it depends on your shape but if you don't want to call too much attention to your midsection I would order your actual size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 11, 2014
Fun sparkly dress!

I rented this dress for my company holiday party, which is pretty formal. I loved the way the glitter didn't completely cover the dress, giving it a metallic quality. The sleeves didn't quite reach my wrist but they looked fine slightly pushed up my arms. I got tons of compliments on the dress and felt very comfortable all night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 20, 2014
Showstopper shine

This dress was cute, warm and amazing! As noted in other reviews the midsection is loose making it not as flattering as a form fitting dress. But other than that I had zero complaints and got a million compliments! I loved the dress and wish I could have bought it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2014
Fit perfectly and super comfortable. It was perfect for NYE party!

The arms at the very end were a little tight, but that's my only complaint and it wasn't even that bad. The fit was fantastic and flattering! The color was beautiful and even prettier in person

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2014
Cute Cocktail Dress

I rented this for a rehearsal dinner but in the end wore something different because it was a little too dressy/cocktail compared to what everyone else was wearing. I like to stand out, but it wasn't my night to.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 5, 2014
Liked it but didn't wear it

Dress was very pretty on. Length is accurate but I found it to be loose around my waist.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 5, 2014
Beautiful. A little big but very comfortable

Love it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 16, 2014
Super cute and fun...just a little to short for this girl!

Did not realize that this dress was sequins when I ordered it. It was really neat because the gold is painted over the sequins....very different! Unfortunately the dress was super short and a little to risky for the dance floor!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2014
Very bright in person

This dress was really comfortable and I got a ton of compliments on it. But the color was a lot brighter in person than I expected. That said, the size 6 was noticeably duller so the colors will definitely fade with wear. The fit is also really nice if you get the right size-- the 6 was really baggy and not at all flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2014
This dress fit so well and had such a fun pattern! Was perfect for girls night!

I wore this during a girls night out and absolutely loved it. The long sleeves were perfect (early spring but feels like the dead of winter... normal). It fit in all the right places and the pattern and color really popped. Would absolutely recommend it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 29, 2014
Really fun and flashy dress!

The dress was super comfortable and fun to wear at the same time. I danced all night without any wardrobe issues. It definitely got a lot of attention and I got many compliments on it, wish I owned it. My only criticism is that it could have been a bit more form fitting in areas, but I was afraid of sizing down because I normally wear an 8 or 10 (my back up size was a 10).

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 13, 2014
Would be prefect for NYE

I received this dress as a backup since my 2nd free size was unavailable. The original dress I ordered looked much better, so i ended up wearing that. This was a ton of nicely sewn sequins (you can't really tell in the picture), but it would be perfect for a cold-weather NYE spot. The long sleeves made it way more appropriate for a winter event then my spring birthday party. I have a feeling I would have gotten a little warm had I worn it. The length and overall fit were great!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 28, 2014
Celebrating #dirty30 with my #bff --- born across the hall from each other and both rocking #rtr on

No cons! The dress went perfect with my llbean boots #mainewinters -- the dress hung perfectly and fit in the chest to give me some shape!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
July 2, 2014
Glitzy party dress.

I rented this dress for NYE. It fit well, but the dress is much longer than it appears in the picture. It hit slightly above my knee. Great if you want to be noticed while still feeling comfortable.

See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×